(2004) Brides of year 2004

ivory

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain...</font>
email u my name liao, got receive?

u see my ROM pics before liao rite? then can agar agar how i look like lor... but me in real person not as pretty looking as on photos... photos very deceiving.. thanks to my fren's makeup skills.. kekekkee...

usually for any of our performances at Victoria or Kallang theatre, our prices will be $10, $15 &amp; $20

blueberry

Ivory,

What date is your performance???
If, would like to see

Can't make it Mon. On leave...
Travelling time to IP is almost half an hour.. so guess can't make it then

Next time when we move office I think the lunch will pose a problem.. might cut shorter and people will be on shift.. Might have to bring lunch or ask pantry ladies to tabao.. good and bad... but can save money...

momoechan

ivory
yup, as long as i'm in town, i'll be there to support u
yah, let's make it a central 38 outing, then everyone can go and support u

chubbyrain

Yvonne,
When pple PM u, the PM will be sent to the email address which you indicated..

Ivory,
Ya, agar agar can recognise u, u can also recognise me then.. Maybe i wear tt same outfit?
Hee, no lah, will wear something else.. I look the same as in the photo, never make up wan..

Dun say until like tt lah, if a person not pretty, makeup cannot help too much wan..

Hey, the ticket price is reasonable.. Okie, I will go if the central 38 session is held there..

blueberry

You want to PM people??
If so, click onto the person name.

If people PM you, your mailbox(hotmail, yahoo) will have the message.

can??

gannk

Hi wise,

Yup, it really a mad rush for me. Didn’t expect too, I merely wanted only the rom this year, and apply for a flat . We didn’t expect to get it so soon. Chinese wedding is something we wanted next year but next year is not a good year for us. Ended everything clamp together this year.

I have my banquet booked. One thing off the mind. But the rest is a big headache. Renovation and the grown, worried about hidden cost which ppl have been telling me. So really hoping someone can offer me some advice.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne / chubbyrain...</font>
then i count on both of u to arrange Sept's Central outing liao lor
must support local arts!!! yeah!!!

hmm... good idea to wear the same clothes.. dat day i just print the photo n try to recgonise the clothes.. hehehhehe....

ya, tkt price is reasonable, but seldom got local ppl wan to support local troupes' performance unless the performances are by SDT (Singapore Dance Theatre), etc...

ppl still dun support Chinese Cultural performing arts here lah
they oni think western arts then consider arts... hai...

momoechan

kk
aiyoh, then we can't meet u for lunch. where will u be shifting to? yah, if don't go out for lunch, u can definitely save money. for me, always spend a lot of food, hard to save money hee hee

ivory
oh, so, i'll get it in my email? so, if there's no email means there's no PM, now i know, thanks
so hor, to help sua ku me, can u send a test PM to me now so that i know how it looks like? thanks

blueberry

Ivory,

I will be a free bird by mid Jun..
My exams are once a year (may/jun) so die will only die once a year.
Will be looking forward to the performance.
It has been quite a while that I have not step into the threate.. Sep's my hubby's BD, so can find excuse to treat him a "musical performance".

momoechan

chubbyrain/kk
can u gals send a test PM to me so that i know? hee hee, thanks

ivory
sure, no prob, cos i'll need ur support when i produce my first movie (ie if i can find a good script &amp; investor! hee hee)

blueberry

My department will be shifting next building.. Sound like a major shift :p
But very sian to shift here and there. disrupt the peace. But time to do some housekeeping too..

forest

hi yvonne,
so how was the lunch earlier?? had fun?? kekeke.. dun worry, wun ask u to eat for me!! kekekek...

heee.. not tt im fast lah.. but they got back to me fast...

hi bebe,
okies.. included u in the exfotonic liao...

hi kk,
hee... they r selling these toiletries pdts mah... so, managed to get at disc...

hi ivory,
ur dance studio is near far east sq meh??? heee... depends on the loc tt we r mtg.. i shd b able to get there early... so, prob we can meet up!!!

wow, 3 diff dance productions.. no wonder u ve such a hectic dance rehearsal schedule!!! must tk care!!

oh no, if u can go to the perth performance, tt shd b quite a good experience... but nv mind, im sure there'll b other chances in the future...

hi nickel,
okies.. will take note to buy 2 for u...

well, if u put lotion, of cos the effect will b better, cos' u're moisturising ur body as well mah... errrmm... i jus got karen's AHA body milk.. but tts super exp... but yes, u can use the loreal hydrafresh spray.. too bad my lobang dun ve it.. else can try to get for u as well...

hi rabbitwsk,
wah.. u can cook very well ah... can teach us or not huh????

hi feroy,
okies... will get for u as well.. scrub can b done mayb twice or once a wk... shd b pretty sufficient in my opinion...

hi tomodachi,
okies.. noted!!

hi chubbyrain,
ya, we're toking abt loreal pdts... now, i can get the loreal exfotonic, which is a body scrub at a cheaper price.. so, consolidating orders if any1 is interested lor...

hey, the food plcs u mentioned.. most r wat i like too!! PSA has very good muslim food rite!!! yummy!!!

chubbyrain

Okies Yvonne,
Will PM u.. Test test..

My boss not ard, so cannot review the proposal, tts y got time now.. :p

Kk,
Hv sent u the photo..

Yes Ivory dearie..
I will go support u.. Sep rite? If I not bz closing deals then.. Cos sep is our quarter end, last yr sep, I was stalkin my cust until midnite u noe? :p

forest

here's a consolidated list of those who r interested in the scrub.. the no. in front of the nick is the no. of scrubs to buy... jus in case i lve any1 out, pls let me know

- (1) bebe
- (2) nickel
- (1) feroy
- (1) tomadachi

chubbyrain

To buy or not to buy, tt is not the qn..
Sorrie sorrie, crappy again..

Forest ah,
Let me finish using my H2O first.. I so lazy lately.. :p
But thxs for tellin me abt the lobang..
Sigh, tgr pagar.. Drool..
Now u noe y its so hard for me to lose weight.

momoechan

chubbyrain/ivory
yup, got it, thanks
it went into my "Bulk" mail in yahoo, may be one reason why i didn't see previous PMs

kk
yes, i hate shifting too, so troublesome, some more i'm doing marketing work, a lot of barang barang one leh, always big headache cos have to keep track of all my stuff and i'm usually running a one-man show.

nevermind, treat this as a good move to help u save money
also, maybe a change of fengshui will also be good for u? who knows, u may score distinction in this exam

forest
lunch was good altho quite a chop chop lunch cos i had to leave fast, had to rush out some work.

ladies
just met c0co outside my office and told her she's outdated lah, we're already way past genki or sushi tei for our gathering on 6 apr
she said this thread moved too fast for her
anyway, she's alright with bei pu at far east square, so, shall we settle on that for central 38 session?

amethyst

Dear Feb brides,
have send you my pic link. For your eyes only!
Ocean.. jia you! jia you!

Smurfy, can give me your email?
Miso, Voice,
can i also see your pics pls?

brambles

hi gannk, welcome

sounds like a really hectic yr for u. no worries, we sure can offer advice wherever possible
i've not done my reno yet, so can't help u on that. as for BS, maybe can help. mind telling us what's ur budget? n whr u hv any BS in mind?

btw, when's ur AD and where r u having ur banquet?

momoechan

ivory
sorry, forgot to comment on this bit. wah, 1 hr of non-stop dancing, that's quite a work out. i'm sure u'll be very tired after that. and it's also quite close to ur wedding, make sure u have enough time to rest ok?

feroy

wa, u gals beri fast le... just left office for an hour and kena flooded again...

yvonne,
yup, received your mail... thanks... so it'll be the 4 of us only? okie, can't wait...

ivory,
okie, see if i can get a pix then next thurs ask for ur guidance...
no worries, we sure support u in sep one la...

forest,
ya, me confirm 1 bot... thanks!

kkwai,
take care of your health while studying too ah... take essence of chicken!! hehe... actually me dun like that at all but my mom always nags at me to take it previously when i was studying...

chubbyrain,
aiyo, your list of the yummy food also makes me drool... somemore i din have time for lunch jus now... *drool*

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
PM u liao… it will state that you have receive a private massage from Ivory

ONZ AH!!! I sure go support u when ur 1st Oscar Award winning movie is out

yeah yeah!!! then i can meet u gals on 6 Apr liao... who can be there by 6.15pm?

poor c0co...

<font color="0000ff">kkwai…</font>
really long time neber step into theatre liao ah? good good to reconnect u to visual arts again

hmm… ours are dances lah… give u a chance to see ‘jun4 nan2’ n ur hubby to see ‘mei2 nu3’.. of cos.. that excludes me lah…. kekekkeke….

my BD oso in Sept leh

<font color="0000ff">forest…</font>
studio between IP and FES lor
if they choose to meet at FES then I sure run n be there by 6.15pm so that I can yak yak more before I go to class..

ok lah.. now the practice times no so hectic.. cos im still free on Mon / Thur / Sun morning.. when the performance is near, we have to go n practice every day.. weekend will be full day wor..

like dat good lah… mayb I can slim down leh… but dun put too much high hopes

wasted hor… cant go perth… hai…

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
hee… I cant imagine u a stalker… cant visualize u walk to n fro outside ur customers’ place ferociously… kekekeke…

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
dun worry lah.. this time our performance is in such a way that each item is 20 mins long, so after 1 item we will have 10 mins interval for the audience so we can grab the time to change costumes n hairdo as well as to sip a mouthful of water n wipe away the sweat so we will look nice nice at the next dance ah

<font color="0000ff">Feroy...</font>
ya.. show me the pix i think i can roughly tell u how to do liao

blueberry

Yvonne,

You can start garage sales if you move office...
I am only scare to find cockroaches at don't know which corner... These pest always move with us.. the last move, we saw a rat. a tiny one but very scary one.. I sure need to change position.. life has been very bad for me since the last move... Better be a good move..

Hi Ferory,

Thanks for the concern. Me dun like essence of chicken.. can't take the smell. prefer bird nest..
But too x. So better stick to coffee.

Ivory,

What's your BD date?? His on 9
Maybe we should do this BD thing in the list... sound kind of fun.. :p

momoechan

feroy
yup, can't wait to finaly meet up with u next thur as well
btw, my friend said she'll give an ans next mon cos she'd been busy with a few jobs lately hee hee, sorry.

ivory
yup, received ur PM, so happy, i finally know how it works
(hee hee, sound like a sua ku right?)

the email i sent u was for our west side outing on 1 apr, the 6 apr outing will be managed by c0co but yes, i can be there by 6.15 on 6 apr

hahaha, no lah, won't even dare dream of oscars, just singapore film fest award first, then golden horse then maybe berlin film fest then maybe golden globes then oscars, slowly climb up hee hee

chubbyrain
invite ur clients to ivory's dance performance, not ex also, and can use that to close ur deals

gannk

Hi brambles

Thank you. My budget is between 3.5k to 4.5k. I
was wondering what should I ask for when enquire on the package they are offering. Thinking of going J&amp;C and Blush Blush.

What does AD mean?
I will be having the dinner at Le Meriden. Mine is on 6 Dec 2004

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,

Not exactly stalk lah, juz waited for a cust wif my colleage near his hse until abt 12 midnite.. Juz to pass him the contract so tt we can close the deal by 30th Sep.. Sometimes I sit inside their office to wait for contracts to be signed then speed back to my office..
Life of sales person.. Zzzz..
But I tink I not very suitable for sales, cos i not aggressive type..

Good n bad lah, some cust tinks i look too young dunno anything, some will tink i look young so dun dare to scold me n they will trust me..
I got insulted by cust b4 ok? Say "u so young, wat u noe?" Very hurt ah..

Yvonne,
U got lobang for events organising job?

Oops Feroy,
Din mean to make u drool.. Juz happened tt they mention abt food in IP, i miss tgr pagar.. So..

Hi Nickel,
I will make wrist corsages for my jiemeis..
Or rather ask them to come to my place to make it tgr.. Tts wat we did wif my fren last yr.. Fun!

momoechan

ivory
oic, break every 10mins? that's not too bad. that means the whole thing will finish in 1hr 20mins right?

kk
unfortunately, all my office barang barang always need to stay cos they're all stuff which we use for events/roadshows, or previous marketing activities which we've done. and there're usually lots of corporate premiums/t-shirts/collatorals, all under my care and all have to move. if only i can sell them off, i'll be rich

forest/bebe/c0co/ &amp; any other ladies who'll be meeting us for lunch at IP on Mon

c0co has requested that we meet around 12.45-1pm cos if meet earlier, she'll definitely be late. everyone ok that? we'll just have more breakfast on mon

chubbyrain

Feroy n kk,
Same here, bird's nest anytime..
Already asked mY FH if he will sponsor me Bird's nest so i can look good on PS n AD.. he din agree. hmmph..

I never dare to drink chicken essence wan, feel like pukin whenever i smell it..

Yvonne,
Never done such things leh.. Last time do govt accts, such acts will be deemed as bribery, can get them into trouble wan..
Our co agst such things too..
But i sure will go for Ivory's performance to support her..

babysheep22

Hi Nickel

Yes, the free ring pillow coupon is in Style weddings. It's on page 446. There were originally 2 designs, but now only one left - the french bow one. Allure Charix is at 92 Amoy Street (near Tanjong Pagar area).

Me not staying with hubby yet. I will only be moving in after our church / dinner ceremony in October. So meanwhile, hubby is staying alone. =)Last night I was just there to visit him cos I will be away for church camp in M'sia the whole weekend.

Finnish

Nice meeting you. Hope the chestnut drink cooled ur throat. It is nice right? Not too sweet, unlike canned drink.

Yvonne

Nice meeting up again. Sorry abt not answering ur message abt the PM. Wanted to answer u but someone else answered liao.

Forest

Can U get me a tub of the Exfotonic then, if u rgetting for the rest. Thanks.

kk

What exam are u taking? I will also be free bird in mid June. My exam in June. So now, really siong. Study and working.

Chubbyrain

Me not disciplined. In fact I think I put on a little bit these 2 weeks... *gasp* time to hit the gym harder.

Ivory

I also interested to make my own ring pillow. Do u have any instructions? Do u buy material from spotlight? I can cook, but sewing totally zero...wondering if u got step by step "dummies' guide to sewing ring pillows" instruction?

forest

hi chubbyrain,
ya, u shd finish ur H20 first.. dun waste $ to buy another one.... aiyo, ve to b more diligent... then can flash ur nice back come oct!!

hi yvonne,
sounds gd even tho it was chop chop...
wow... u saw c0co outside ur offc.. kekek... ya lor.. this entire wk, we hvent been resting.. but today does seems slower than our regular fris huh.. kekeke...

hi feroy,
no prob...

hi ivory,
i see... ya, such a hectic schedule, may jus lose some weight leh... n tts good news.. but must take care of the health lor... make sure got enuff sleep so tt u can b radiant for oct wedding...

okies, i think i can meet u at 6.15pm at FES area...

ya lor, i think its wasted lor...

hi chloe,
will send u an email...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
mine is on 28

hee... dun tink the table can accomodate so much details liao llah

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
kekeke.... the destination still the same ah... Oscars...

yeah.... can meet u gals on 6th Apr liao lor..
happy happy

err... dance sequence like this lah...

Dance 1 : 20 mins
1st interval : 10-15 mins
Dance 2 : 20 mins
2nd interval : 10-15 mins
Dance 3 : 20 mins
Finale

think shd finish within 2 hrs lah
this the 1st time we try this kinda choreography... usuallly we will have 8-10 dances of 5-10 mins each n we will have full 2 hrs of performance

then u ask them back, "u so old then y u dunno still need me this young kid to tell u wat to do?!" see... i cant be in sales oso... wait i kena hacked to pieces i oso dunno which one hacked me.. hahahhaha...

ya.... bring them to the performance... then when they gong gong just past them the contract to sign
bring them to appreciate arts n see pretty gals no bribery bah...

y u oso like events organising ah? my sis oso looking for one n i keep telling her its no easy job.. can also waork until midnite if got events but she dun listen... still think its fun.. can vomit blood...

bebee

yvonne - lunch 1245 is ok for me... same will prob get hungry about 11am.. so will have good breakfast or mid-day snack.

chubbyrain - wat kind of sales u in? those high-techy kind ah?
my friend may be joining healthcare...

kk/feroy/chubbyrain - me like birdsnest too!! but wat r its uses ah? just good for looks issit? does it make us healthier?

blueberry

Chubbyrain, Feroy

Wow.. good investment leh...
But I can't drink too much.. tend to put on weight drinking bird nest.. So maybe once a week. should be ok.

Chubbyrain,

Send you an email

Yvonne,

"PM"ed you.
OIC. You can share your "load" with your colleagues. Then you got lesser stuff with you...
I think your shifting means moblisation to me.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">babysheep...</font>
hahaha.... how am i going to generate a "dummies' guide to sewing ring pillows"??

yes, materials can be bought from Spotlight, depends on where u prefer to get the materials lor

<font color="0000ff">forest...</font>
if can lose weight i be happy... more like i becum more muscular... my arms muscles are coming out liao... n we oni just started practicing leh..

brambles

Latest Updates

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding)
6th - gannk (Le Meridien)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

blueberry

Hey some many people like birdnest. Must find lobang to get value for money ones.

Babysheep,

Mines a Degree. You taking Acca??

Bebe,
It suppose to make us pretty.. but so far no effect leh??

Ivory,
Guess so..
Or else Chin Leng might throw us all out... taking up her space...
We got so many message and I miss out most of it. Guess must do homework before meeting you gals.. Still don't know you all well.

forest

hi yvonne,
okies.. mtg at 12.45-1pm on mon is fine with me.. some1 jus has to decide on the eating location i guess...

hi babysheep,
okies, will incl u as well..

so now, the list is:

- (1) bebe
- (2) nickel
- (1) feroy
- (1) tomadachi
- (1) babysheep

chubbyrain

Hee hee..
Ivory ah,
I tink events organsing sounds fun lor.. Wun change job tis yr lah, next yr maybe.. I like jobs which allows me to interact wif pple n not desk bound type..

We cant be rude to cust wan, cos every deal we do, got pple survey our cust, if rating no good, then we jialat..

Hi bebe,
I m doing IT sales lor.. Dun mind healthcare too, but hor, i dunno y most companies like pple wif experience.. if they dun employ me, how can i be experienced?

I hardly get to eat bird's nest.. Seems tt it will help improve complexion type.. Rumour is Fann wong takes bird's nest everyday, tts y she got flawless complexion.. Envy hor? So rich..

brambles

hi gannk, update u in our list liao

blush blush? den r u attending the regent bridal show this sunday? think blush blush will be showcasing their gowns at the bridal show. can go have a look loh. mite even hv promo for all u know. hehe...

AD means Actual Day

forest

hey, i also like birdnest... but no lobang leh....

hi ivory,
errr.. shd b able to lose some fats lah.. weight loss may not b, cos u gain muscle mass... but will def look toned lor... good also mah...

chubbyrain

Hi kk,
Got ur email, saw ur pic too..
U so cute, dun let me c ur frens'faces..
I replied u. Hey, u got nice features.. Like ur eyes.. Look a bit eurasian type..

ivory

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
err... Chin Leng is a "He"... not "Her"..

depends on wat kinda events lah.. for mine its definitely not fun...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">forest...</font>
i gain muscles easily lah... even do minimal exercise.. that's y all my fats turn muscles b4 they get to burn off so i look even more bulky...

cannot lah... my hubby too skinny liao lah...

chubbyrain

Ivory,
Muscles weigh more than fats.. So if u hv muscles, might gain weight but look toned..
So its okie..
Like my fren said, who cares if u weight 60kg but look 40 kg?