(2004) Brides of year 2004

feroy

haha... ivory, i'm the type who weighs 60kg but looks 65kg... lagi worse!!!

chubbyrain

Feroy,
R u sure? I will c for myself next Thurs

Anyone wif bird's nest lobang , pls let us noe..
But not those bottled kind hor, tink those not much use..

blueberry

Chubbyrain,

Send you an email

I look more malay...
Cute... Mmm.. should tell that to hubby. He say I am very cho low.. (clumsy)
Features from Mom.. (THANK YOU, MUM)

Forest,

Can include me in the list..
2, please..
I pass you the money if I see you at Karen or I will pass to her the next time I go there.. Dun know when will meet you up.

Ivory,

Opps.. I tot a Leng means a girl.

blueberry

Yes,
Anyone with birdnest (with bottle or not) please own up...(sound very desperate)

Feroy, Ivory,
Sometimes weight does not count.. Esp if you have big and heavy bone.So as long as your body is firm, dun care about weight lah.

ivory

hokay hokay... i got fren working in the birdnest companies so wat u gals wan?

<font color="0000ff">kkwai...</font>
ya, dun worry, i know weight doesnt count so im not starving myself or happy abt 1-2kg loss cos those are oni water loss..

me inchloss more impt

forest

hi ivory,
haiya... ask ur hubby to put on more weight ah... he's soooo skinny leh.. kakaka..

hi kk,
ya, chin leng is a 'he'... i actually saw him when i met u at karen's plc the other day...

hee... ya, need lobangs for birdnest! kekeke..

okies, include u as well..

but how do i pass u the scrub then??? btw, where's ur offc?? mayb we can arrange to meet instead??? let me know ya!!

so now, the list is:

- (1) bebe
- (2) nickel
- (1) feroy
- (1) tomadachi
- (1) babysheep
- (2) kk

chubbyrain

Ivory,
We wan cheap n good birdnest :p
I dun tink i can afford lah.. Juz drink those canned one lor..

Kk,
I send u email again.. haha..Tell ur hubby to appreciate u..

Aiya, my FH likes to say i tomboy wan.. He cannot stop laughin whenever he sees my ic or my photos when i was in school.. Sigh..

forest

hi ivory,
fwah... really ah!! u got lobang for birdnest??? then check out the prices.. bottled or not.. kekeke.. the gals here sure interested man!! kakakak..
but pockets sure to burn hole deep deep ah...

momoechan

chubbyrain
hee hee, yah, with the govt agencies, abit hard but most other companies quite ok about such stuff, as long as it's less than $50
hee hee, just kidding, don't think u'll get a chance to talk to them during the performance also, or else ivory will scold u for disturbing the performance

babysheep
no worries
btw, u look kinda haggard just now, u'd better get more rest, u seem to have lost some weight since i last saw u

feroy
hee hee, pai seh mah, supposed to let u know asap so that u can start working on it, will bug her again on Mon

forest
hee hee, i saw c0co cos she came by my office after her appt with her BS, this is the 2nd time liao. she's very nice, will remember me when she comes by this area, then i'm her messenger, keep her updated about this thread

ivory
hee hee, yup, final destination still the same. so far, no singapore's ever been nominated for an oscar, my dream is to be the first, quite impossible, looking at my current state but no harm dreaming

2hrs ah? that's ok, can see pretty gals (including urself) and handsome guys and drool at all the well toned bods, very worth it

bebe/forest/c0co
ok, then we'll confirm to meet at 12.45 on Mon for lunch, altho no specified venue hee hee. maybe meet at watsons?

kk
thanks, got ur PM
thanks for bearing with my sua ku-ness

hee hee, yah, more like mobilisation if we were to shift office for my stuff. have already done that 2x in my previous jobs. hoping this current office won't be shifting anytime soon. if shift, better to be after the event in Aug, have less stuff to shift

chubbyrain
u sure u want a job in events mgmt? like ivory said, it's really terrible, can be no day and night. i handle events cos it falls under my jobscope since i'm running a one-man show.

it looks fun but it's really not that fun. cos for big events, the logistics can be crazy, and there are a lot of people to please. and eventho u've prepared everything, a 101 things can still go wrong, always have last min attacks, esp if u have nasty clients like me hee hee. nah, just that sometimes, the events mgmt people have too much on their plate and every client needs something, they tend to forget, can't please everyone at the same time. anyway, this is the gist of it, i'm sure ivory can share more with u when we meet up on thur

blueberry

Forest,

Is it??
I am also interested to see his face.. Should have take a photo of him and say you want to show to his fans.
I also dun know when. But once you bgt, can PM me (incase I din come to chat) or meet you somewhere out there.

Hey girls,

I heard Thailand got cheap and good birdnest.

HI Ivory,

I will think what I want.. must do market survey... Thanks. sorry to trouble you.. :p

Hi Chubbyrain,

momoechan

feory
r u sure? ok, next thur, can someone bring a weighing machine then we see for ourselves?

kk
u have nice features ah? i also want to see see leh, can email me? my email is [email protected]
like to look at pretty gals

looks like quite a number of u gals like bird's nest. i don't know how to appreciate it, ate it once and didn't like it.... or maybe cos my mom didn't know how to cook it

feroy

yvonne,
wa, you gimme pressure ah... dun like tt le... later u all see my wt then u all faint...

kkwai,
ya, thailand has cheap bird's nest... din dare to buy cos dunno good anot... me dunno how to tell... scared later kena conned...

ivory,
you got lobang?!!! haha.... start bugging u on thurs liao...

momoechan

kk
thailand has cheap &amp; good bird's nest? wah, those gals who're planning to go to BKK to get their wedding favours should take note
i know they've got pretty good shark's fin.

blueberry

Aiyoh, no leh.. same as you gals. very ordinary... :p
Anyway you will see me in person.. that's the real thing.
But me tired of deleting people's face.
So Chubbyrain, can you just forward it to Yvonne.
Me not keeping the one that I send to you.

Dun worry, if next time people give you birdnest, you know who to pass to.. there is a lot of people here who likes it :p

ivory

dry birdnest cost $100+ per 37.5gm.. according to my fren, can cook for 6-7 bowls (rice bowl size)..

<font color="0000ff">forest...</font>
i oso wan my hubby to eat fat fat but he kam chek.. dunno where all the food goes...

momoechan

kk
hahaha, yah, have found out that a lot of pple love bird's nest, i guess i'm the only weirdo
ok, thanks, chubbyrain, waiting for ur email
must wait till june then can see u leh, too long lah, i can't stand the suspense hee hee

ivory
i think ur hubby has very high metabolism rate but don't worry, i'm sure he'll start putting on weight when he grows older. btw, does he smoke? cos i've noticed that most smokers will put on weight once they quit smoking. hmm... or ask him not to do any exercise, eat finish, just sit down and watch tv or sleep

tomodachi

To all the YAN WO lovers,
my relative can get us abt 10-15% disc for birdnest (bottled / by piece)...last time i bot 6 bottles for $40...dunno cheap or not??
another alternative is to eat gui ling gao with pearl powder...oso good for complexion...can 'pai du' somemore....

Hi Forest,
thks...i wan 2 bottles instead, can?

Hi Chubbyrain,
photo ah? i not photogenic lei...let u c 'zhen ren' better when we do meet up la...but dun expect to c mei nu hor...kekeke

tomodachi

Hi Ivory,
i'm jus e opp from u...trying hard to get my hubby to lose weight...he put on a lot of weight since we got tog...now look a bit like 'zhong nian fa fu'...

excite

hi chubbyrain,
how to do wrist flower? teach me... was thinking to get some for my jiemeis.

hi forest,
think you are getting gd lobang for the scrub. most of the girl are ordering

I'm feeling sleepy now... has been late night for the whole of this week... no 1der my neck still pain.

yawn.gif

ivory

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
he has super high metabolism rate ah... that time my fren do the health assessment for us, his metabolism rate when he's just sitting down watching tv to ppl doing exercise.. so u can imagine when he work (he's a deliveryman so he like coolie like that, bring the stauff up n down the clients' plc) how his metabolism rate shoots up?

he wun put on weight even if he quit smoking cos he by default is already so skinny...

blueberry

Ivory,

Dun worry, my hubby was slightly fater that your hubby. now he is more meaty.. put on 5kg.. haha... he very sad.. but I am very happy.. If he looks bigger, I will look smaller. Just feed him with all the things that he likes. Mine loves cream stuff, so all cream stuff I will give to him

Yvonne,
Should have keep you in suspense.
But but then you might not reconigised me.. The pict is taken last year.. now look more haggard.
Pictures deceiving leh....)

Tomodachi,

Dun worry about photogenic, I find that everyone got their own certain beauty.. some are charming, captivating, etc. but it's the character that is more important. So beauty can faint but your inner beauty will not..
Guiling very bitter.. kill me but will never take it.. Almond is also good for clear complexion.

forest

hi yvonne,
yes, cfm 12.45 for lunch on mon...

wow.. so nice of c0co to visit u at ur offc....

hi kk,
ya lor.. kekeke. karen intro me as his customer.. hahaha...
okies, will pm u..

hi ivory,
wah.. duno wats the mkt rate.. will ask my mum abt the price.. tks!!

hahaha.. ur hubby really very skinny... ask him to eat snickers bars... sure to put on wt!!

hi tomodachi,
sure.. will get 2 for u..

wah... is $40 cheap... can some1 advise?? since im not pro at this...

hi exciting,
ya lor.. got good lobang must share mah.. kakaka...

so now, the list is:

- (1) bebe
- (2) nickel
- (1) feroy
- (2) tomadachi
- (1) babysheep
- (2) kk

ivory

<font color="0000ff">kkwai / forest...</font>
the worse part abt him is he dun like to eat fattening food.. n he extremely hates tidbits n chocolates... i wan to faint liao...

tomodachi

Hi kk,
agree with u...we r all beautiful in our own special ways

i used to dislike gui ling gao cos v v bitter...can't tahan oso...but recently i found one type not tt bitter...hv been eating for a few mths liao...maybe becos e sweetness is already added into it when they make it unlike those tt u have to add honey when u eat lor...

rabbitwsk

Hi ladies...
U all very fast lei... i cant catch up w the talk :p

Tomodachi-san ya,
Really? the soup taste as good as ur mum's! Thanks for ur compliment... i will jia you on my cooking so tt u all hv kou fu when we meet again
Oh, forget to update, wed i cook Ba Kut tea with the wok... the meat very tender n nice

Forest ya,
I can't really cook one... its my cookware tt is helping me a lot
It has caught me into cooking... hee... even my parents impress :p Anyways, Apr, me shd hv another hsewarming... will invite u to have some cooking tips exchange.

Chubbyrain, of course u will be my honourable guest... let me get organise first

Yvonne, u cantonese... I think Tomodachi-san also! Me too

U all very lucky, can eat bird nest!! I am allergy to it... so sad right... also dun know wat cost the itch... but ok la cos bird nest is good for skin cos its full of protein. Currently I am taking protein powder to supplement on tt

Jus now some mention going for DIY back scrub to improve the back pimple condition? Hey be careful not to over scrub cos it might make them worse and cld spread...

Whose hubby is big size? Pass some to my hubby cos I think he is too slim! U know wat he says now:" i m trying my best to eat more cos I wan to put on weight!" While i told him:" i m eating less to lose weight!" I am passing more food to him now....

I will run in 10min times... all ladies, enjoy ur weekends yo...

blueberry

Tomodachi,

That doesn't change my opinion about gui ling gao... still have the bitter taste lingering in my memories.
But I once saw some Eu ren seng or dun know what brand. got different flavors.. some got peppermint, honey, pearl, ginseng.. it comes in a box of different flavors. you can try..

chubbyrain

Got thundestorm here in the east.. So I cant go home yet..

Will send u kk's photo soon ok?

Hi Ivory,
My FH dun like tidbits but he still put on weight.. He said he very skinny when he was young wan, now 30 plus liao, so metabolism very low.. Somemore he dun exercise.. :p How old is ur FH?

Hi Tomodachi,
Dun worry abt being photogenic or not lah..
I cant go for the 6th april gathering, so cant c u.. Maybe next time?

Hi exciting,
My fren bought the materials, fake flowers, she said she bought them at bras brasah area.. Maybe next time we can go tgr..
The photographer took a pic of the wrist corsages for us, but my fren haven developed the pictures for us.. Dunno when she will do it cos she has been bz.. I hv the wrist corsage wif me.. Hmm, i try to take a pic of it then.. but must borrow digital cam fr my FH..

Will try to do it asap n show u gals..

chubbyrain

Oh ya,
Yvonne &amp; Ivory,
U gals can tell me more abt events job next thurs ok?

Juz now 1 colleague commented tt i lost weight.. Face not so chubby liao.. Haha.. Cant sleep tonite liao man..

bebee

Hi its thunderstorm here oso in central Spore

Chubbyrain
u stuck ah... wanna get a lift from my FH..hehe think he is there for a meeting...

ooh dear the postings soooo many... sorry if i miss out any replies... in fact I lost my last posting already...

For Monday Lunch group
ok meet u all at Watsons...
I will be out for meeting in the morning, so hope I get back in time
will sms 1 of u if any changes

anyone doing tailored cheong sam??

bebee

chubbyrain
i meet a lot of people from events and pr ... can talk more when we next meet... i am handling a few events currently for in-house purpose its really a coordination act :p, think some of those friend in events really quite stress and work long hours...

chubbyrain

Hi bebe,

Thxs for the offer..
I still waiting for my FH, we will take a cab back later..

Hmm, i m also doin some coordination for internal trainin events now.. Still quite okie lah, really lots of coordination work lor..

Ya, we talk more next time when we meet..

blue_lake

Poshies.. i still din recieve ur link leh. hmmm.... something wrong with mail....

i'm uploading my pics now.. spent 2 days and it's not finished yet. modem so slow. now left the honeymoon pics... hope can finish by tonight. i must jia you. haha

hakida

Hi wise,
i am using dermalogical products.I have use it for 3 years already.The products are really good.Especially the cleanser

c0co

hi gals.... how have you all been?

hehe... Yvonne was laughing at me, ask me how come i m still suggesting Genki/Sushi tei when the thread moved towards Beppu (blush blush) haha... Aiyoh... I was telling her I always kena from my bro/sister for using their computers for too long... by the time, i finish reading, my time is up... haha...

Bebe, hows have u been??? :p i am doing a cheong sum for evening dress... hehe... keeping my fingers crossed on it being nice :p

Chubbyrain, u cant make it on 6 April? Work? Hmnn... ya... think we are all so busy, especially when Oct draws dear, will be even more hectic...

Ivory,make your FH eat supper..kekeke(evil look)
Anyway, when is your performance?

KK, dun worry la, I cant keep up with postings as well...when u come out with us you will know we are just one bunch of noisy gals who can talk about anything at all. haha

Forest, what kind of scrub is it? Sorry, blur blur... how much does it cost?

babysheep... cant get to meet u today but hope to see ya on monday :p How was your lunch? Yummy?
Take good care of your health and always try to destress over the weekend ya :p

tomodachi... i used to dislike Gui Ling Gao as well... but guess as we "mature" out tastebuds change huh? Now i eat the same things as my grandma... haha... 'cheng' stuff...

Lynn.. i should be going to the gym tomorrow morning... if u are going for boxercise, shall see ya there... yeah, lets get tortured... haha

anyway, all the babes here... have a fantastic weekend ahead :p yipee

hi_485

Sinchan,
Wahhhhhhh your outdoors shots are so romantic!!!! The clouds in the background provided such a pictureque sight! You must be very happy with the photos!

Your indoor shots are very elegant. You look like a very fortunate bride. Yumm Yummm!

nickel

hi gals..i am finally back to read the thread liao, was busy in the afternoon, cant even peep for awhile

okie..i got a super good news to share with u all..that is..the loreal scrub that we are toking is now having a promotion at $25 for two, best buy rite, one onli $12.50..when i saw it, i immediately called forest and yvonne..very happy!
for those buying, go buy k, think its quite a good deal..guess i will try tomolo liao..hee hee..

u gals are changing topics very very fast leh, one moment we are toking about mask and scrub, now we change to bird nest liao..me now asking my mum to buy for me lor, ask her to share with me, its so exp leh.. heart pain pain, everything oso want to buy..

ivory..
i will be going on the 6th k, u teach me how to make the pillow k..guess there are some of us who want to learn too..u now our shifu liao..

chubbyrain..
do show me the pics if u have k..me oso thinking to handmake the wrist corasge for my jie mei lor..think its quite nice to ask them to do together..

c0co..
yap they are moving so fast lor, i must always go back home and read the whole thing again and again..so i think they are meeting at far east sqaure lor..ask u hor, how to get there?me never been there b4 leh..so malu lor..

kk..
njoy ur leave k..have fun leh but must oso think of us leh!

gals..
have a good weekend k!
see u ard soon..

oh yes, bedok gang..
how about changing it to next tue or fri instead?i cant make it on thur liao coz i was called for a meeting that day, will end pretty late lor..how? let me know k..

nickel

okie gals..
another super good deal again..
i can get the loreal mask at a SUPER good price of $25.80 leh..when i heard from my friend, i nearly fall off my chair..
let me know if u gals want it, i will buy for u all..