momoechan

tomodachi
oral supplements? ok, u let me know
i've kind of resinged to my fate

zenn

Hi kippy & blueangel,

Which hotels did you sign up? Fm what I understand tea dragon do allow you to exchange card with them if you don't like the one ur hotel provides but provided ur hotel ties with them. Hyatt is one of them...

finnish

HELLO to All,
Yes! It's FLYday... for thos who work 5days like me. Always love Fridays hor.

Yvonne, cOco,
will see you for lunch at 12.30!!
(Dun know that chio 'blind-lady' singer there or not.) the last time i went there, she sang quite loudly.

Tons of work yet to be touched! can't go on the thread liao...

mandy99

Gintonic, the photo montage i think from what i understand from Kevin is $50 for max 50 photos. but must check with him lah...

ok... i will be going to shop around for shoes soon!!!

onee

JG : Your mailbox is full. Yes, I am with Ted Collections. It depends on timing as well, the gowns are paced such that at times, we get to see most gowns too
U can ask them to show you the pics of gowns they made. They have a collection cos brides like us give them a few copies of our photos

ralphine

seems like kevin is popular here
I have signed up with Moomedia.. coz i like their journalistic style and their MTV..

I've got my ROM shoe from JWest.. i think they have quite nice shoes... I'll have to start hunting for wedding shoes too...

bebee

hello hello yay its friday!!!

Chubbyrain
me on 4 kopi anytime... sms me!
we can meet at ya kun, or killiney...

Coco
me dun mind the chilli noodles at fareastsq , if not think Genki at Forum will be easier for us to get into cuz there less crowded.. we big crazy group mah

Babysheep22
yup we meeting at IP on Mon, but not yet confirm where to go... any suggestions?

Yvonne
u can go to sasa, look for a brand called wink-on i think, its got a peacock logo

u gals enjoy lunch at amoy later - boo hoo me go conference w MD...sigh... always odd hours...make me cut short my lunch ... but get to see u on Monday!...r we going for cheap food or r we treating ourselves... pay day issit

blueberry

Chubbyrain,

Can send me the pictures too??
PM me... if not I PM you ?

Hi Babysheep,

Studying and working is no kidding.. Have not sleep well these two days..
Had only went for bacial twice. find improvement in the color tone and less scars.
Was glad to go every treatment. To me, it sort of a form of relaxtion from all the work. Karen was saying you lose a lot of weight.. Must take care... My next appointment is on 16April's evening. Maybe one of these session can meet up and have a drink at the Rockey on level one.

So how your gown getting on?? Is it done??
I have not even went to my BS to try on mine. Was a MTM. Did discuss the design mid last month.. Maybe should be ready early April.

Hi Yvonne, Coco, Finishe, Babysheep,

Enjoy your lunch... Amoy is too far for me...

Hi Tomodachi,
You can check Karen out on the packages.
She is very friendly..

chubbyrain

Yeah its fri again ..

Not a very good Fri for me today, got some bad news from 1 of my cust.. So i m doin some damage control today.. Need to rush out a proposal by today.. Will log in later to check for more postings..
Cheers everyone!

doremon

Hi bao bao,

I buy so fast becos i go buy shi dian diamond :D
If i won't buy so fast, then must go with MIL to buy - will end up with Shi dian jin which i don't wear at all. ;)

Hi wise,

Go for facial. U can try dermalogical products and facial at Leonard Drake becos i introduce to my gf who had bad acne problem and now her face very smooth liao :D

Treat earlier then later go for maintenance only

bebee

hi nickle
remember that day at bugis when we were shopping we saw some ring cushions that were very expensive? my friend jus bought me one very nice one think its much cheaper - if anyone interested maybe i take a pix of it over weekend n show u gals... think it should be less then $50 maybe $20+ only

jus fyi

gintonic

ladies,
thank you for the advice. Currently me and hubby using the powerpoint to do. But it just that I find that we can't do as good as those professional leh. That's y need to ask around got any lobang for the montage.

forest

fwah... so many msgs since i left offc yday!!! im so lost.....

hi chloe,
wats ur email???? so tt i can send u my fren's number n u can then contact her directly...

hi c0co,
errr... not sure wats the outcome... r we gog to biefu or sushi tei or genki??

hi babysheep,
yes, i got lobang.. see below for details k...

hi nickel,
heeee heee. yeah, i cfm the loreal exfotonic price liao.. see below.. if there's alot of orders, i'll try to bargain for more disc...

hi jennl,
tks.. but i've used the st ives apricot scrub b4.. find tt its too mild.. doesnt exfoliate as well as loreal leh... tts my opinion lor.. kekeke...

i cfm i can get the exfotonic liao... can get it at $14.50.. usual retail price is at $19.90... errrr... if we ve a lot of orders, i will try to psycho my lobang to lower the price further.. so, let me know if any1 wants to get it!!

forest

hi yvonne, finnish, babysheep, c0co,
aiya.. too bad amoy is abit too far for me.. actually, i cant even rem how to get there !!
u gals ve fun!!!

hi bebe,
kekekeke... im also not sure where we shd eat leh??? can any1 who frequents IP give suggestion?

hi nickel, bebe,
oh... u gals r looking for ring pillows???? actually if any of u gals r interested, there's a brand called lovely lace at taka which carries very nice pillows, bears, guest books, albums, etc... u gals can check it out...

hi yvonne,
oh, forgot to update abt the other loreal pdts.. hydrafresh cannot get.. but for the whitening mask, they've run out of 5 tubes pack.. so, for now, it'll b more cost effective to get it frm watsons, since watsons is selling it at $28.90 for 5 tubes with 2 tubes free.... if i hear of any other lobangs, will update u gals again!!

bebee

forest
me new to IP area too, so maybe yvonne can better advise

pls include me for the loreal exfotonic thingy since so much hype, i must oso try

ring pillow - since my friend got it as gift for me - now no need buy
just need to find some one to carry it hehehe

blueberry

Hi Nickel, Bebe,

Allure got free ring pillow. It's in one of the mag.. Can't remember which one.. You can collect them if you are nearby the shop.
I made my own ring pillow.
If got, chance will bring to show the nexting meeting I join.

Hi Forest,

Wow.. another loreal's supporter...
Most of the range is good..
Hydrafress so hot?? I still have a few bottles at home.. One can last sometimes..
How come you can get such a good deal. 14.50??
You getting from supplier??

yougurt

-Kelvin(Yappies) photomontage charge is the cheapest in the market (dont talk about those free one when you sign some others thing with them). As what i mentioned b4, you will get free if 3 sign together. U may need to sign together at the same time, can be 2 of you sign, then get one more couple later on and tell Kelvin you all group together and get the free service.

- How is the facila you ladies go? where is the salon? Any special deal? Any slimming program?

Mandy,
- I got a high heel shoes from pedal work, cost me 60+ and it looks sweet, open toe type. But one think i dont really like is it is too high, 3-1/2 in. Not easy to walk, my ideal heel height should be around 2-1/2". My advice, wear too high, must make sure that the shoes design is comfy.
- remeber to put it on b4 your actual day on and off at home, so you get make sure it is comfortable and get used to it.
- JWest and NineWest have nice shoes also but not as high, most of the design is 2in, 2-1/2". But the design is elegant, comfy. It will cost you around 89.90 per pair (almost all JWEST shoes at this amount) but you can treat in your old shoes (good condition one). JWEST will rebate around 15 for ladies shoes and 20 for man shoes.
- There are many wedding shoes around, you shop shop first b4 custom make. You may try C&K (cheap - around 39.9), HUE, JWEST, NineWest, Pedal work (around 49.9 to 79.9 and they do custom make with add 30%, need 1 mth lead time. you can choose the design available and change to colur you prefer, the heel high you prefer. They can goes as high as 4in), Richino, Vivid, URS etc etc. there are many, try dept store, scott as well.

oceans

Left me only???
Really??? I dun noe how to upload leh???

<font color="0000ff">Poshies</font>, so nice, urs got 2 albumns. Mine only one albumn and the plastic cover is spoilt. Think they shld have a std...

I seriously regret taking 1 photographer. Actually i decided to have 2 and Kai said too late. He made my decision out of his own decison without consulting me

Master Foong is good, but just tat i very lazy to search for those pics not printed. Rather throw the whole CD Rom to the shop and ask them to develop all....

rabbitwsk

Good day ladies

Its friday!! So sleepy... me slept late for the past few days... I need time to sleep!!

Babysheep ya,
Thanks for the compliment. I make sure next time I cook, ur tummy is working fine to eat! Tt day was a coincident day, isnt it!!! Frankly never been in such circumstance bef
but happy to know tt everyone knows everyone... we are connected!!
So u at new pl... guess its washing and cleaning day again...
I wan to find time to go We We pl. Maybe we can go together?

Tomachi-san ya
U really like the soup huh! U need receipe let me know... its a simple soup. I am now trying out other dishes like Char Sou, green bean cake and muffin with the cookware! When success, invite u all to come n eat again

Hope u ladies have a good day...

momoechan

i had been busy the whole morning cos had a meeting and needed to finalise some stuff before that. logged in here with an apprehensive heart, but phew, still manageable

finnish
c0co can't make it today, so, she won't join us, she'll join us at IP on Mon, do come along if u're free

bebe
er... i seldom eat at IP but i know that there's a burger king and delifrance there
there's also a chicken rice place that's not too bad, but i don't know how to tell u girls how to get there

forest
wow u're very efficient leh, thanks for checking on these info so quickly
i still have 6 tubs of the scrub, so, can still tahan but i'm sure the rest of the gals will surely want

ok, will have fun for u but won't eat for u

kk
where's ur office? will u be able to join us at IP on Monday then? since can't meet u for the central outings, can meet u for the lunch outings mah

rabbitwsk
aiyoh, u'd better get more rest then

ivory

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
ur life buoy came too late… *bloop* *bloop*…

thanks, receive the pix liao

u got tell ur massager ur nick in SB or not… wait she blur blur if other ppl just tell her ur nick
u just tell her give u 1 more session for free lor

<font color="0000ff">c0co…</font>
how abt Genki @ Forum? then I can meet u guys for a while b4 I run for my dance class.. u noe where I work rite.. more convenient for me lor… but can meet earlier or not ah??

Far East Square lagi best cos near my dance studio.. but same thing lor.. any gals can meet earlier?

<font color="0000ff">rabbit…</font>
*drool* wah… so many gals commented on ur food…

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne...</font>
when's ur housewarming ah? me itchy to ransack ur new place liao.. hahhahahah...

nickel

hi morning gals..so happy its fri liao..hee hee..can njoy the weekend lor..

bebe, forest..
me want to get a ring pillow lor, hope to find one that is cheap and pretty..that time i saw with bebe was so exp... okie go taka check it out!

chubbyrain..
go do ur work k.we will think of u..its fridat liao, so cheer up k..see u ard!

forest..
i wan to buy leh..can save $5.40..that alot..so shiok!help me buy two k..oh yes, must put any moisturer after that?which is good?

rabbitwsk

Hi Ivory

How's ur dancing class... still busy? Drool... no need to, see when u can come over lor! Jus cooking only, very fast one!

Yvonne ya,
Thanks... i will catch more sleep tonite
Still must wash clothes bef sleep... the laundry bag overflow liao.
Heard u going to hv hse warming. When must let me know ok...

ivory

<font color="0000ff">nickel...</font>
y not do the ring pillow yourself? pretty easy ah...

<font color="0000ff">rabbit..</font>
ya lor... every day stuck in the dance studio until can faint... bo bian... big performance in Sept so now everyone of us kena tortured by 3 diffrent instructors on 3 different dance productions...

rabbitwsk

Ivory, I see... must be well geared lor! When time gets closer, u might wan to let us know where and when is the preformance.

ivory

rabbit...
kekeke... sure.. i sure tell u gals to support me when the performance is near

actually we are supposed to go Perth to perform for 6 days... but too bad.. me not much leave... if not i sure go one... so wasted...

hai...

feroy

hello ladies... TGIF!!!

Jennl,
thanks for the recommendation... will check out the webby... i've been having freckles since my sec school days, but just realised recently that there seems to be a lot more... heard that freckles will eventually turn into 'lao ren ban'... so need to see if i shld do anything to prevent that...

finnish,
cos yvonne mentioned yesterday that the wedding prep for 2005 thread moving much faster than ours mah... then yesterday afternoon, there was an extremely high volume of posts for this thread, so i asking whether we are really out to win the other thread...

but chubbyrain's rite.. their posting is usually those 1 or 2 liners... so naturally, they'd have more postings... i think they'd have a larger base also rite since that thread applies to all those marrying in 2005?
aiya, but we jus say say for fun only la... dun wanna start a thread war...

forest,
if you're getting the scrub, can help me get 1 bottle? wanna try it too... btw, how often do u ladies use the scrub?

ivory,
aiyo, so wasted... guess you must be saving your leave for the wedding later this year... you have any instructions on how to do our own ring pillow anot ah? tot of doing it myself, esp since i'll have some free time coming up next month...

west 38 grp confirmed meeting next thurs? where ah? hmmm... looking forward to that....

nickel

ivory..
me quite bad at handicraft thingy lor, can teach me how to make? hmmm..perhaps wrist corsages too for my jie mei..thanx!
guess u must be excited with the performance..can reali see u putting in alot of effort leh..keep it up!

kk..
in which mag?still have anot?if not i will ask ivory to teach me..try to save abit here and there if can lor..

feroy..
i think once a week will be enuff lor, if not our skin will not be too good lor, all good cells oso scrub away liao..me very excited to use it lor.oredi ask forest to get for me..

feroy

nickel,
if i remember correctly, it shld be style weddings.... if not that one then must be her world brides already... cos so far i've only read these 2 recently...
saw the promotion too...

momoechan

back from a quick lunch with finnish &amp; babysheep. had to rush cos got to finish some work by 2pm, ladies, i hope u had a good chat after i left

ivory
no worries, we'll definitely be there to support u in sept
aiyoh, 3 different dance productions ah, must be very 'xiong', better take good care of urself.

nickel
u can use the loreal milk moisturiser after u shower with the scrub, i think it's pretty good
of cos not as good as karen's but then, better than nothing

rabbitwsk
oh, hee hee, yah, laundry can be quite a dread, even if u put it in the washer, cos u have to wait till it stops then air ur clothes. wakarimasu
nevermind, the weekend is near, u can look forward to more rest

feroy
yup, next thur is confirmed
i think i'd better email everyone about it cos this thread moves quite fast, can get lost here

tomodachi

Hi rabbitwsk,
thks, actually my mum noe how to make tt soup too...love it cos ur soup got mother's standard
...u v on with cooking leh...wish u success with ur new recipes then we will hv 'kou fu' liao...

Hi Forest,
i wan to buy e scrub oso...me finishing e last bottle soon...

gannk

Is there any recommendation on renovation. i been to three of them and the price they quoted me is ranging 25k to 30k for a standard flat. Rather costly especially when i have two empty room not going to do up at all.

I am having headaches over this. Worse still i have not select the bridal shop to when my chinese wedding is in dec and rom is in june. Everything is cramping. Really headache!

kokchien

Hi Onee,
Thanks for the lovely pics! You look stunning!
I see until lao nua...heh.
I love your Cheong Sam the best!
BTW, just curious....you mentioned that you topped up about 40+ photos and that the cost didn't exceed 2.5k...are you refering to just the photoshoot package? Or do you mean the whole Bridal package(which consists of bridal car, corsages, etc etc)? 2.5k is a very reasonable price...=)

chubbyrain

Got a bit of time now after lunch, so can reply n read postings.. Its Fri, I should be happy!

Hi Babysheep,
Hows ur new place?

Oh, she dun go to other pple's hse bec she has lots of appt to handle at her place.. Her regulars will travel all the way from Tampines to c her.. She mentioned tt she went to 1 old lady's hse b4, special case only bec tt old lady hv problems walking.. Her massages also help those wif rheumatism..

Anyway, tink u probably dun need any help wif slimmin, cos u hv been losin weight.. I need help bec i not disciplined wan, must pay $ to motivate myself..

U r frens wif rabbitwsk? Really small world..

Hi Nickel,
U miss Changi south ah? I dun like it leh, bec too far from my hse n some cust place.. So ulu.. N usually no time to take bus out for lunch wan.

Ya, agree wif u tt we should treasure pple ard us.. Never take things for granted bec life is fragile..

Hi Jennl,
The treatment sounds real interesting.. How many sessions required to see the results?

Let us know how ur appt wif ur BS goes..

Hi Forest &amp; Yvonne,

Were u gals talking abt the whitening mask for Loreal? Wat is the exfotonic scrub??
Abit blur liao.. Scrub for body ah?
I hv a H2O scrub which i haven finish using..
Haven been scrubbin myself much.. No time leh.. Dunno wat i hv been doin..

Hi Tomodachi,
No problem.. But u must send us a picture of urself.. :p Jokin lah.. Will u be goin for any of the gathering?

Hi kk,
Can PM me ur email?
Will send the pic to u..

Hi bebe,
Can send me pic of ur ring pillow?
Thxs..

Hi finnish,
We r not tryin to beat other threads lah..Juz tot we r 1 of fastest moving thread, but still got other pple beat us.. :p

Hi Ivory,
U noe my real name rite? Juz tell her if not she shocked.. U never tell me ur real name leh..

Hi Rabbitwsk,
U seem like good cook, do we hv honor to go to ur place for some food gathering?

Hi Feroy,
We are meeting at Jurong Entertainment Centre, timing not fixed yet..
Yvonne, wat time r we meeting?

To the tgr pagar goin to IP to eat on Mon gals..
IP got genki sushi lor, also hv a vietnamese restaurant upstairs which is not bad..

I miss the duck rice at Enggor coffee shop, the japanese food at New Leaf coffeeshop, Nasi Lemak at Tgr Pgr Mkt, Muslim food &amp; western food at PSA..Aiya, lots of things.. Last time during lunch must tink hard wat to eat cos too many things.. Now must tink hard wat to eat too, bec too little choices..

Sorrie for long long msg again.. Okies, gtg, be back to check postings later..

wiseharmony

Hi Doremon,

tks for the advice. mi sister had been using Leonard Drake, but sees no improvement, anyway she's had switched. as for mi, am trying something else &amp; monitoring 1st.

Hi Gannk,
welcome. Wow, sounds liked a mad rush for all. Have u got yr banquet? @ least one important task down. I'll be having mi ROM &amp; dinner on the same day. Will be renting a flat for 1 yr or 2 then apply for new one after everything settled. as for contractor guess other brides here are able to advise you.

finnish

hELLO gals,

Yvonne thanks. After you left, we went to buy herbal chestnut drink to quench our thirst. Talk too much. ha.
K, see you again soon!

Babysheep,
see you again soon too.

Chubbyrain,
frankly, i'm quite slow catching up with our fast moving thread...
coz eyes can't stand reading the com.

sorry can't meet up thos who's goin to IP for lunch on Monday.

blueberry

It's near cityhall..

Hi Nickel,

I think in Style.
ok.. it's easy to do the pillow... Mine got a cover to cover the pillow.

It's nice to do something for the occassion. When you look at things you do, you feel so happy..

Hi Chubbyrain,

"PM"-ing now.

ivory

oh boy… quik quik use the lunch hr to amend my dance costumes for 1 of the performance this Sat… hai…. give up on the costume maker liao.. *shake head*

<font color="0000ff">feroy…</font>
ya lor… cos go perform can oso go walk walk round perth n visit some frens at the same time ah…

ah? instructions ah? I oni know how to do… u cfm meeting us next Thur? mayb u bring along a pic of the ring pillow, I try to explain tu you how to do lor
very simple lah

<font color="0000ff">nickel…</font>
er… like wat I told Feroy, I oni noe how to do, mayb u show me the pic of the ring pillow I try to explain to you, can?

as for wrist corsages.. how they look like ah? neber do before but if u have instructions or pics I can try to follow follow

Sept performance ok lah… see it as my last performance before I get married n have BB… so more or less quite sad.. cos in future cant dance liao…

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
actually each production is oni for 20 mins… but can die liao lah… imagine have to dance all 3 items… total 1 hr leh… plus u have to change costumes n head dress in between… sure die one

I take ur word for it ah… u say come n support one ah… can make it a <font color="ff0000">Central 38</font> gathering cos we be performing at Victoria Theatre, very centralize hor…

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
opps.. hahhaha… ok ok, email u my name later
sayang sayang…

onee

bow_wow : Thanks. yup, the whole photography package didn't exceed 2.5k. I'm not with any BS cos I did everything on ala-carte.

chubbyrain

Got your email, lets do a check..

Just want to know if we have left anyone out from the West 38 grp gathering next Thursday..

Yvonne
Ivory
Feroy
Chubbyrain
Jennl
Blurq
Bebe

Jennl, Blurq n Bebe cannot make it.. Did we miss out anyone?

If we left out anyone, sorrie, pls PM me or Yvonne ur email &amp; HP no.

Can meet new pple liao, how exciting..

momoechan

ivory/feroy/chubbyrain
i've just emailed u gals the details for next thur's outing. hope i didn't leave anyone out. bebe, blurq &amp; jennl can't make it next thur right? that's why i didn't include u in the email, don't want to flood ur emails

rabbitwsk
wah, u cook soup like tomodachi's mom ah? then i must try ur cooking leh, i love soup leh, true blue cantonese

chubbyrain
yup, wer're talking about the loreal whitening mask (which also has scrub function) and the exfotonic body scrub, which is for ur body
forest is able to get discounts for it and it's definitely worth it, u may want to get a bottle and try? i can use it quite fast, hee hee, that's why i bought 6 to stock up the other time

wah, can tell u miss the food at tanjong pagar hor?

finnish
oh, hee hee, i wanted to buy a drink also but no time to drink so came back to office and drink. see u on 6 apr

feroy
u can use the mask 2-3 times a week, i use it about 2x a week or as and when i remember hee hee but now, i'm more diligent cos don't want to wait till last min to work on my skin

chubbyrain

Ivory..
Lucky u sayang ed me.. Forgive u..

I will be able to see u in person tis Thurs..

Oh, how much are the tickets for ur dance performance? I dun mind goin wan..

Blurq,
Hv u gotten the email? If not, maybe i show u next Thurs if I bring my laptop..