(2004) Brides of year 2004

c0co

haha... finally finish reading the posts.... :p Gals... happening thread huh? Hehe

where shall I start... err...

6th April CENTRAL dinner confirmed for Japanese food? Everyone invited!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hope to see more and more gals... :p
Sushi Tei and Genki sounds really yummy...

Rabbitwsk,
Wondering how much mirama hotel jap buffet cost? :p sounds yummy too... U gals vote la... sushi tei?Genki? up to u gals.

FInnish, yvonne, bebe... lets meet up for lunch in Tanjong Pagar :p I work near too... AMOY is yummy! salivating already...

Babysheep... u are back... hehe... u are not the only one who cant keep up with the thread... me too... haha...never mind, meet up with us on 6th?

Ivory, no ma, u say u seldom shop... at least u got yourself some good buys. hahaha...

BlurQ joining us for 6th April meeting?

Chubbyrain, love massages but the place u mentioned seems real farrrrrrrrrr.... hehee...

Carol... how are u? Hope ur eye is better...
My galfriend had "shadows" in her vision, went to see specialist but cant find anything wrong yet... but its irritating her. Hope ur condition improves after your treatments

Lynn, did u go to the gym? fofoa the TORTURER is back.... hahaha... I didnt go coz got appointment.. aiyoh... had waffles at OUT OF THE PAN(at cityhall basement ) next to fountain... sinful... haha... but guess boxercise will be real crowded with Fofoa being back...everyone loves to be 'tortured' i guess...

Forest and Nickel, actually even if its just three of us, we can also meet up... I am game...hehe... but never mind, we postpone first la ya...

KK, how's prep for exams? Hope u dun get headaches like me when i study... haha... auto mode... either get a headache or feel sleepy... hehe... Pray for your prep :p

Finnish... u dun like aerobics? Are u a more outdoor person than gym person?some of my friends can stand gym... must be always outdoors to enjoy the sport...anyway, if possible meet up next week for short lunch...?

Yvonne, me recovering from lack of sleep... haha... must be THE EYE 2 that caused that... hahaha... my collegues are jio-ing me to go for the show AGAIN as a group outing... i told them i watched before they keep forcing me to go again... hahaha.. evil people...

bebe... love the idea about the sweets, if u gals wanna see the sweets in real, i can bring on the 6th april... but i dunno where to get it from coz its a gift from my galfriend who went for a trip to Melbourne... thats why we should all collate the orders and do this unique gift... ;)

Durian puff lovers can also check 727 cakerie durian puffs. Very yummy... can do deliveries to your company if the order is substantial enough...
there are small outlets everywhere...

gotto go have some beauty sleep... zzzzzzz.... sweet dreams gals... =p

excite

Ya, is late now, abt to go to sleep after this message. Find that If i dun come here & take a look the thread will be flooded again *fainted*

Forest,
I got anti-impurites & Decongesting. I got the AHA milk and shower foam too. HAha.... the AHA milk is my fav now
very smooth after applying.

Carol,
Take care of ur eyes. It's must be terrible feeling

Coco,
Maybe you can sleep in the cinema if they inisted u to go... hhehehe... but they pay for ur sleeping ticket

~yawn~, think really cannot make it liao, eyes closing...

will continue tml, if got time

yougurt

Mandy,

How to do breast taping? to make it like a bra? I am not talking about those selling in the market type.. You get what i meant?

YappiesVideo, i will not say he is the best but at least his charges is very competative. Low as compare to those professional guys. He is a freelancer.

Shoes, what is your budget? i shop around a few place, L.Lizard quote me 150 per pair for the design and fabric i ask for. But thier design a bit old fashion and some requirement i request for, they cannot make it for me. I request for high angle strap with a zip at the back (rather than paker in front which spoil the wholeness of the design. L.Lizard cannot make according to my requirement because they dont have such thing. I saw this design in other places leh. You may shop shop first before confirm, may take a look at paradox, richino, and some places like scotts, aldelphi, JWest, NineWest, pedalworks etc. There are some nice shoes down there, depend to what you prefered. But impt thing is must get a confortable shoes as you need to wear it for whole day long...... what is your budget?

Alan Dai not doing digital photography??? There are many photographers in his company isst? Beside him, any other recomendation that is good and reasonable price? Prefered digitalise type.

stubbilla

Hi Bao Bao,
yupz, quite a lot of hotels within my budget. but I wanted high ceiling and also I'm late at booking so muz take into account that a lot of hotels will be booked

Hi JG,
think I'm not going to the bridal show. think $18 a bit ex leh. will just visit the BS. anyway, better also coz can see their gowns

stubbilla

well, for me, if I buy shi dian jin, I sure choose all yellow gold. reason coz it's valuable loh. diamond cost a lot when bought but the value will drop over time.

I'll wear all the shi dian jin when I change to my tea dress. anyway, yellow gold goes well with kua or CS

onee

fish/fairymoss/fantasy/yvonne/cubby/cat/cawaii : u've got mail

Mel Tan : Thanks, I love the gowns very much too
Just that after wedding dunno where to store it.

Fairymoss : Ya lor, it's actually very fast to see draft but takes a while for the album to be ready. Mine took 2mths. Regardless, it's now with me
Hehe...

Cawaii : As long as can get the album done in time, any timing is fine, huh
We left the venue for photographer to decide too
I wore my wedding gown to seaside cos I'm on ala-carte wedding prep hence no other gowns to borrow from
So far so good cos we got all 3 collected by laundry right after PS.

Will be collecting my wedding cards this week. Can send to printer next week liao
Now waiting for PILs list to be finalised.

oraia

hi hayashi,

thanks! am feeling much better today -- yest after i left office, my nose stopped running. think i'm allergic to work!

hi HP,

u can try regent. it's a lovely hotel... orchard hotel, sheraton, marriot hotels all have pretty high ceilings. mabbe it's easier for u to narrow down to a few, then ask them for a list of dates that the ballroom is still available? from there, decide a date and make a booking.

chubbyrain

Morning Gals..
I will be quite bz today, so will come in n check the postings whenever I can..

Hi coco,
Ya, her place is quite far if u dun stay in the west.. Unless u can persuade ur FH to drive u there, then spore is a small place ..:p

Hi Finnish,
Aerobics.. Hee.. I hv to do lah, cos i need to lose weight mah..

Hi Exciting,
Wah, u slept so late last nite.. I sure cannot tahan.. I luv to sleep..

Hi blurq,
Hv sent u the photo.. Look out for it..

momoechan

good morning ladies
wow, u guys were so happening yesterday afternoon, i didn't have time to log in yesterday and there's a ton of messages
this is definitely going to be a long reply, knowing that i'm a long winded person, so, girls, bear with me for a while

chubbyrain
sure, we can go swimming at my place
altho i don't know how to swim, will just play with water hee hee. u really flatter me leh hee hee. anyway, i think other than ur back, u've got a very beautiful face as well. as the gals had said, u've got very nice features, big eyes, sharp nose, fantastic smile and very good complexion, so, that's what u'll be showing as well

hee hee, yah man, the ang mohs are damn big in terms of the boobs dept. they're so huge they don't need push ups, i couldn't find a suitable bra for myself back in australia. u and ur friend very cute leh, take pix of the bra, but did u take it in a way where u can compare? or else, even A cup bras will also look big if it's a close up hee hee

ur body massage therapists sounds really good, i may try her out for the scrubs closer to my AD then

bebe
welcome to the 'jap food lover club', maybe we should seriously consider a jap food pl for our meet up on 6 Apr then

was at tangs yesterday but didn't get the chance to check out unbra cos was rushing, sorry

yup, no prob, can join u gals if u go to Amoy for lunch

agnes
cool, ur pix will definitely be very nice, from what i've seen in the ads, jeju has really good scenery. must share ur pix with us ok?

don't worry, i've heard of $100+ versions of the unbra, i think cos it's imported, they may be the original makers and the rest are just OEMs of the original, that's why cheaper. i'm sure u've bought the real & good thing, don't worry

yup, my MIL's doing the housework, so, i guess that helps

forest
hee hee, musical chairs for our meet up on 6 apr? i think u're most likely right, at the rate we're going, i suspect 6 apr is going to have a huge turn out! so excitingsss

nickel
how was the movie? there's quite a lot of controversy for it but i think it should be good right? mel gibson may win something for this at the next academy awards

aiyah, just read that u didn't get to catch the show cos ur hubby cancelled it, nevermind, u can catch it over the weekend then

bought anything at bugis yesterday? saw any bridal shoes at seiyu?

tomodachi
hee hee, from ur nickname, i kinda guessed u're pro japanese stuff, not surprised u're doing ur place zen style, do share ur pix when ur pl is done up

i've also been to that spicy ramen pl at far east sq, used to work around that area. but i find that their quality has dropped, used to be better

finnish
sure, can meet for lunch at amoy this fri

c0co is co-ordinating the outing for 6 apr, u'll need to email her ur hp number so that she can keep u posted

yup, there are a couple of beauty salons & BS here. i face ted wu's bridal everyday and can only drool at his gowns cos their too ex for me!

carol
pardon my ignorance but what's PDL? Probational Driving License?

no prob, don't mind going to beifu for our next meeting, hope their quality has improved, haven't been there for about a year.

blurq
hee hee, yah, our 'business' is getting bigger liao
no prob. the outing next thur is for those staying at the west & anyone who wants to meet up at Jurong East. the outing on 6 apr is for everyone, so, will be at a central location. so, i'll see u on 6 apr then

c0co
on lah, meet u this fri for lunch too

lynn
i've got the final pricing from kenneth, total is $8k (including GST), so, it's still below our $10k budget, saved $2k, i think he'll be able to meet ur budget. how's that ID ur friend reccomended? good?

feroy

good morning ladies...

wa, kena flooded by the amt of msgs posted... din log in for a day and i'm almost lost...

bebe/forest,
you guys are the ones looking for couple spa? (sorrie, too lazy to scroll back & check) me highly recommend asian spa at fullerton... went there with my hubby during our ROM and was very very impressed... but quite pricey... no more $ to go back...

chubbyrain,
your lobang sounds very good... hmmm... would really love to go try her out... you mentioned slimming massages? wat kind ah? how much ah? effective anot ah? (haha... the ah sor in me speaking now) me gonna have a bare back gown too...

blurq,
what checkups are you refering to? me interested in finding out more too...

ladies,
me getting worried... went to 'examine' my face in the mirror yesterday... found that the no. of freckles on my face has tripled!!! do facials help?

had a very sinful dinner last nite... hubby had a craving for KFC... haiz...

odie

Hi Miso... thanks for sending the link. You look lovely =)

I recall seeing you at Fullerton that day. Think you were at the lift lobby and I was passing by... because your cheongsum looks familiar =p

nnyl

ohayo!
Gosh.. lost again. How shall i go abt answering??

hi c0co
Nope, only went for the yoga at 8.50pm, now whole body ache like mad also. Couldn't make it in time for Fofoa. U mean he's back? For gd or just 'visiting'. Ya meh.. dun understand y we like to pay money to scare ourselves (eye2) or torture ourselves. For others' info, Fofoa is this super 'popular' instructor at CFC which we need to take tags in order to join his class.

Outing i am a bit blur. Next thurs on? 6 APr shld be fine with me.

Must pardon me, audit is going on. Am busy with work these few wks. but i'll make effort to join the 38 sessions.

wiseharmony

Tks, mi felt so welcome.... ke keee

Hi HP,
enclosed mi little summary of Mar-Apr bridal show ( mght not be completed) hope these helps.

Dates Time Day Hotel Ballrm Price WG Tel Contact Others Info
27-Mar-04 2:00 - 5:00 pm Sat Grand Plaza Park Royal Grand-min22/25 $15 J & M 6432 5520 Elaine Yeo

27-Mar-04 12:00 - 5:00 pm Sat Furama Grand-min30 6531 5363 Ling Ling

28-Mar-04 2:00 - 5:00 pm Sun The regent $28 Blush Blush 6739 3096 Lakshmy

4-Apr-04 6:00 - 9:00 pm Sun Roxy Max-25 $15 Graceful Image 6340 5641 Charlotte poolside

16-Apr-04 6:30 - 9:30 pm Fri Plaza Parkroyal min-20/25 $18 Bridal concept 6290 8080 Irene poolside

25-Apr-04 12 - 6pm Sun Raffles The Plaza $20
25-Apr-04 2:00 - 5:00 pm Sun Marriott free?? Workshop 68314769 Mark only 150 couples

25-Apr-04 2:00 - 5:00 pm Sun Traders $18 Z wedding 6831 4315

piglets

Hi HP

Yap that wat my mum say... Thatwise ask my MIL to buy shi dian jing... Mummy say all this have to past generation to generation... I even tell my mum i go melt all the gold and take back cash... Haahaa :D my mummy say me mad... juz kidding

fish

Hi Onee

You look really good...so tall and slim. Who's your photographer? Pictures are very well taken.

Hi Cawaii

You signed up separately with Chris Ling or through your BS? For Chris Ling, it's very ex to take a package from him directly because what he offers in the package is about the same as what he offers through BS.

pageup

Thanks Poshies and Miso for sharing your pictures.

Have given my comments to miso through email

Poshies, did your makeup artiste use a necklace as a hair accessories for evening hairdo? Quite interesting

I got another appointment on 9 April, but 10 and 11 april shd be ok.
Err.. any idea where to meet?

finnish

Morning Brides!
So happy this thread really happening huh.

Answers to abv; not dislike aerobics. The fact is i got no stamina. I'm consider an "Out-door" person" coz quite tanned & my job is in sales, sometimes on the move. BUT, i hardly or rather never excercise. oh oh, terrible life-style.

6-Apr big group meeting!

Lunch at Amoy this fri, 6-Mar: whoever is convenient.
So, i supposed available brides are Yvonne, COco at the moment.
I'll email you contacts. and shall sms when arrive at amoy. Time (12.30?) Exact place- posbank atm machine which is near to the stairs ok?

lOOKING forward to seeing you gals!

mandy99

I asked my friend, she say most shopping centres sell a kind of bra that is taped on the body... comes with sizes just like bra (e.g. 32B, 34C, etc )
i think my sister used it before... will check it out and let u all know.

Yappies price really very competitive this i agree lor...

shoes at the moment no budget yet.. i work in IP and went to see l. lizard a few times... agree with what u say lor.. very old fashion design.

Yeap... alan not in digital.. alan works on his own.

if you interested in digital u may want to look at Kalydescope... they have a thread under wedding photography...
talked to Kai and George before and their price quite competitive also...

lazy

hi yvonne,

had called kelly from Pjt file. Had faxed her my floor plan still waiting her advise.

Who did you use?? kenneath or kelly for your new home.

btw, did you enjoy staying with ur in-laws, does it got restrictions?? Are you staying in a condo??

hi chubby,

me wan see the photo as well. can sent?? abt the therapist in Teck Whye, is there any MRT over there?? me feel like going leh, but too far.
i stay in the far side of eastern area.

Carol,

do take good care of ur eyes. avoid rubbing okie

bebe,

me interested in the bra too. count me in.

rabbitwsk

Good morning ladies

See see... the postings r piling again... me lost everytime...

Tyo trip is on business! No leisure... sure, will squeeze time to take photos. This is the 2nd time to be there in the sakura session... last time (2yrs ago) i hv posted some phots. I can share w u ...

The buffet pl cost S$33, i think. It will be great if we can go together, next time

Oh! u all hv gathering in the West? If Sunday can let me know, cos my PIL stays in west n i m always there on Sunday.

Yvonne ya, sorry lei... the flower thing still no time to discuss with you... busy with work la! I try talk to you soon ok.

forest

hi blurq,
heee.. dun b blur... next thurs is the west side outing... 6apr is the central outing....

hi c0co,
yes yes... jap food for 6apr is good!! heee...

hi exciting,
heee.. i got anti-redness and decongesting... i just used the AHA body milk yday leh... its really quite good.. can feel tt my skin is smoother today.. but i think its a little exp leh.. how long ve u used it??? how long did it last?? did u use for whole body?? actually i wanted to use for the whole body... but think i'll use up very quickly.... abit heart pain leh...

hi yvonne,
ya lor.. otherwise, cannot mingle arnd with the huge turnout on 6apr... keke..

HP
regent giving free flow beer and waiver of corkage for the wedding show and only valid if u sihn on that day. maybe u shd go and check it out.

welcome wise
will be going to BS to start my gown designing end of april. PS in sept

onee

Apr / Bread : u've got mail

Fish : Thanks for your compliments. All thanks to Marcus (Picturebox) who captured our shots and David Lim who did my make-up and hairdo

Hoshi5 : Pleasure, we share share pics mah. Be sure to let me see yours when it's ready okie
We enjoyed the outdoor shoots at Sentosa cos we met on the same beach and that he proposed at the similar bench in our pictures
It was fun oso cos other than the 3 of us, my make-up artist and my Sis went along, nice company and laughter

onee

Bao Bao : Thanks for your compliments. I love the gowns by Ted Collection too. Luckily they are my to keep, else I'll be very "bu-se-de" to return after wedding

momoechan

feory
u may want to try AHA to lighten those freckles? no guarntees but they'll help with peeling off dead cells. but must warn u that ur skin will be very sensitive after doing AHA, can't go under the sun and cannot swim. if not, u can try that loreal whitening mask, may help lighten ur freckles.

if u've not been to facial before and want to try them, i suggest u try them early cos u may encounter breakouts during ur first few sessions before ur skin stabalises.

but if ur complexion is generally ok, i won't encourage u to go for facials, just buy suitable masks for ur skin type & do it at home, works just as well

lynn
yup, next thur is on for the westerners and 6 apr is also on
no worries, u go and get done with ur audit, we'll catch up with u when u're free

finnish
yup, 12.30 is alright for me, remember to email ur hp number to me

lazy
good for u, i hope kelly can help u
i used kenneth in the end cos kelly's quote was a little higher. and her services will not be appreciated cos most of our place is done up, so, not much chance for her to 'fa hui' (ie show her talents

my in laws? so far so good, less than a week, so, can't say much for now, will keep u posted

rabbitwsk
we're meeting in the west next thur, not on sunday, sorry
but no worries, me also tied up with work these days, will definitely catch up with u again another time

kokopooh

hi Mandy,

me too!! will be meeting kevin(yappies) on the 4apr to c his work...heheh maybe we can ask him got any special bargain anot if we re to sign up together....heheheh

mandy99

Hi kokopooh

Hee hee.. looks like a lot of us Sept Brides interested in getting Kevin hor?

Have u seen his works on the internet? i find really not bad lor. He was a nice guy to talk to also.. very lively.

I most prob will be asking him for photomontage, express highlights lor..

momoechan

forest
u may want to try the body scrub from loreal, it's very good also cos it's got those beads like stuff to exfoliate ur skin's dead cells. ur skin is smooth & silky after using it. kk knows it too
and i think babysheep's also using that. kk was saying watson's is having 20% off for it now. it's usually $19.90. i think should be cheaper than the AHA body milk right? hee hee, very bad, like taking away biz from karen but just sharing on money saving tips

maybe we'll also need to wear name tags for our next outing since there're so many of us
a jap restaurant filled with lots of chatty Oct brides, i wonder how the owner's going to feel

poshies

Hi Miso,
Din received ur photo too... kindly resend - [email protected]

Hi Pageup,
How u know... yup she use the morning necklace for my night hair accessories...

Hi Voice,
Was told u got ur pic delivered yesterday night.. so how is the result... layout out nicely?? Can't wait to see ur pic...

Meet at town okie? Funan? Afternoon okie?

feroy

yvonne,
name tags? haha... then can you imagine it if we add our nicks on the tags? haha

guess, i'll try the mask for a longer period of time too... dun wanna waste more $ on facials too i guess... used a product with AHA before, a couple of years back... wa, couldn't take it then... felt as though my skin was burning... kena scolded by my mom after that... she claims that my skin is still too 'infant' to use AHA... haha... dun really know what that means...

momoechan

kk
my colleague finally gave me the name of her BS in JB. it's called Passion, tel: 073538995, contact Wendy or James. Add is Jln Dedap 13 TMN Johor Jaya. just say "Joyce who booked with them a couple of weeks ago at city sq fair" reccomended you. good luck

finnish

DEAR Brides,
CAN OUR DEAR LEADER (don't know who) POST the
CONFIRM VENUE, TIME for 6-Apr CENTRAL outing?
I beri blur...
Many thanks!

and wear name tags?! hahaha

cOco, Yvonne,
see u gals tomorrow at 12.30 amoy.
Yvonne, can'' private msg u my hp nos ley. Oledi email cOco.

chubbyrain

Gosh, i m so touched.. U actually said I m beautiful n got big eyes..
*Hugs n kisses* I m not as good as u made me out to be lah..
U say until i so good, i cant sleep tonite liao..
FH always say i got small eyes.. Hmmph..
Ya lor, we forgot to contrast tt bra wif our face, if not, will look darn funny.. We scared shop asst chase us out, so we took the shot in a hurry n walked off..

I like my body therapist lor.. Very nice..Affordable too

I support ur idea of name tags man.. Too bad i cant make it for the 6th april gathering.. But i will c u gals next Thurs for the westerners gathering

Hi Feroy,
For slimming treatment, she will apply some slimmin salts then let me do a sauna for 15 mins. After tt, she will use a machine to massage the problem areas.. Tt machine is known as a G5 machine, she mentioned tt most slimmin centres use tt too.. Tt machine supposed to break down fats in our body lor.. Then the fats will pass out of our body via perspiration or when u pass motion..
Effective or not ah? I tink not bad lah, juz tt i not very disciplined, eat too much sometimes..
To lose weight, other than to depend on her treatment, must also control my food intake n exercise. She does not restrict wat i eat, juz say cannot eat supper.. As far as i noe, other slimmin centres will monitor the food intake very closely.
Also, our skin tends to become flabby when we lose weight, the treatment will help to firm it lor..

Honestly, i cant tell whether i m losing weight thru aerobics or tis treatment.. But i hv not been losing weight lately cos i hv not been disciplined wif food..
I lost abt 4kg since I started treatment in Jan, hv been to 7 sessions already. But I was inconsistent initially, missed some sessions..

Must be realistic too cos cannot only rely on the treatment to lose weight.

Hi Lazy,
I dunno which LRT station cos my Fh drives me there every time..

I will send u the photo later..

Hi rabbitwsk,
I wanna c ur sakura photos..

mandy99

Hi Yougurt

Good to hear that!
Update: ok, i most prob will sign with kevin.. meeting him on 2nd april
kokopooh meeting him on 4th april.
you also getting him right yougurt?
then maybe we tell them we know each other and can get the free photo montage lor right?
BTW: Mandy = Cindy

let me know yr actual name so that when we make reference we can tell him actual name lor..