(2004) Brides of year 2004

furby

Chubbyrain
Thx I'm not actually sick... Got an appt with the eye specialist then they give me mc so need not take leave lor... So troublesome; got some inflammation in my left eye. Can't see the inflammation with nake eye so won't spread; its inside the EYE... So Monday they did tests on me... like guinee pig; blood test lah, injection and also x-ray... haiz...
And also thx for the massage cum scrub info. think i may go cos MIL stays in choa chu kang; I'll go there during the weekends... Oh ya and mention you name rite? So shd i tell her chubbyrain or ??

Hi Agnes
wow going korea for PS... so envy... must be very nice... pls share when the photos are out...

Finnish
heehee... my hubby BD also in Oct; 16 Oct...

Nickel
I like this durian puffs from a bakery shop in katong... Can't really remember the name. Think its open by some Indonesian or Babas...

piper

hello poshies,

can send the link to me? [email protected]

I'm not avail on 10 april leh...think u gals go ahead with the meeting...

tomodachi

Hi Rabbitwsk,
wow u gng japan!! been dreaming of tt plc...enjoy urself...

Hi Chubbyrain,
mine bare back but with a sheer backing...me too oni can flaunt the back...hey i oso went to mt sorak...tried skiing...did u? very fun...

u all so onz...i hvnt started on any treatments...btw anyone got back treatments to recommend??

i'm oso doing my house zen-style...

Hi Finnish,
J&C was 1 of the BS i shortlisted...

Hi Nickel,
Ya...i love spicy food too...then u must try this plc...it's at Far East Square...famous for the EXTRA EXTRA spicy ramen...very shiok...

goodwood durian puffs v nice...there's a shop in Joo Chiat oso famous for durian puffs...i buy from there when gdwood ones not in season...

blueberry

Hi Chubbyrain,

So nice of your mum... The bus is good idea.. so your relatives and friends won't complain..
Attended one's friend wedding who also cater bus.. we enjoyed our trip to the hotel.. it's fun.. chatting with the relatives..

Hi Carol,

Is it the Puteris something??
Take care of your right eye too.. dun rub your left and then your right. Can spread easily.. So the specialist say anything?? I kind of hate the doc nowadays.. seems like making money out of asking people going to specialist for minor stuff.. My company doc likes to do that. If I go back to see her the second time, she will send me to a specialist. It is not cheap and my budget can be gone for a visit like that.

oraia

hi doggy,

yes, my bridal studio ties up with andrew choi.

hi brambles,

aiyoh.. u were on mc ah? must take care. i came into office today and oso caught a cold. now suffering here. *hai*

my big project ah? aiyoh... i tink 'bie ti le", tink of it only i

long story lah.. got time i slowly tell u haha.

HP, ur date fixed liao or not? wat's ur budget for venue? mabbe we can help? then u can eliminate some of ur choices. if not u really running short of time liao..

hi wise! welcome!

blueberry

Hi Tomodachi,

I have start my back treatment in Feb.. Had my second last week.. improved a lot. esp the color tone..
What do you intend to do for your back?

You like spicy stuff too.. Me three...
What's the name of the stall.. Must be very hot or else me dun want to waste trip there... make me mouth dropping...

brambles

wise... i've confirmed my WG and went for 1st fitting liao. EG later

oraia, u take care too. dun overwork n fall sick. drink plenty of H20

poshies

Hi Piper & Miso,
Had sent u the link..

Hi Piper,
Now still no confirm the date... preferable fix on 9/10/11 April, I will see how the rest response to it.

lydia81

Hi eternity,
My co-ordinator didn't tell me wat i'll be doing o my 1st fitting but heard from my sis that sometimes 1st fitting might take up quite a few hours. If you gals decide to meet on 10 apr then go ahead and i'll see if i can make it after my 1st fitting(hopefully i can make it too). If not, then i'll join you gals again in the next gathering.

Hi lala,
will defintely post my 1st fitting photos if i have so that i can share with you gals.

Hi yogurt,
welcome to this thread. Hopefully, we can help you in any way.
And i would like to know which GHA did you sign up with? There's one at Tampines and one at Yishun. My hubby's sis sign up with GHA at tampines and comments that they're not bad.

Seem likes a no of us have confirmed Kevin(Yappies) as videographer. Me too confirmed him few months ago.

piper

hello poshies,

got ur pics. Very pretty...thanks for sharing.

U let me know the date again.....Actually I've not sent my photos for developing & i'm not sure when I'll do it....hope to get it done before good friday....

hello miso,
I wan to see ur pics can?? [email protected]

finnish

kk,
overseas PS, check it out!http://www.stanleyblackboard.com
he is a free lance who did my ROM pic. I was initially looking for Macus from Picturebox. he doesn't do AD or Rom, so he intro Stan. Recently, Stan asked me whether interested to do PS in Aust. But i thinking... no $ plus personally i don quite like Aust lor.

bebe,
lunch anytime at amoy! i long time didn't go there. oledi email u my hp nos.

chubbyrain

Hi Carol,
Haha, must i publicise my real name here? Cant PM u leh.. U tell her the bride to be who went to Korea wif her last yr
Call her to book appt b4 u go down.. Weekends usually packed.. I go on Sundays..

Hi Tomodachi,
Ya, I went skiin.. Last Dec.. Took the winter sonata tour package lor.. :p
From the design Dang drew, seems tt my gown is rather low back.. Wun hv sheer backing lor.. I tot her flaunt back okie, but front V cut cannot be too low..

The spicy ramen izzit the one wif the different rating? I been there b4, but i tink its simply too spicy..
Tried 3 chillis i tink..

Hi kk,
I tink it costs abt 160 to cater for a 2-way bus trip.. So its affordable..
If she dun cater, a lot of my relatives who dun drive will hv hard time..

furby

Tomodachi
I also like the rest at Far East Sq, "Bie Fu". So far I only take up to 2 chillis... I think we are talking abt the same durian puffs shop.

KK
Ya its the Puteris something...
I tell you sure hot one... you can actually choose the no of chilli you want.

forest

hi bebe,
for couple spa, think u can try botanica at beaufort, or the asian spa at fullerton... i think u can also try amrita spa n ask if they ve couple spa....
but these 3 r quite pricey... n botanica is the most pricey amongst all!!!!

hi carol,
must take care of ur eyes...

hi carol, tomodachi, kk,
i also like the durian puffs frm tt joo chiat stall!!! so heavenly!! the fillings r so generous n very smooth!!! YUMMY!

hi tomodachi,
i've tried the ramen at tt far east sq ramen restaurant.. really very hot!!

tsubame

Hi ladies!

I finally got my connection back. Was back last Thursday but new house no connection. Cos mine was fixed line and new house no fixed line, while hubby's was Starhub but new house connection not activated yet.

Hi cc2 and shinchan, glad to hear you enjoyed your honeymoon.

Report for my AD:
It started to drizzle only when we started out for the hotel after the morning activities. My hubby and shiong di have to open the locks from a bunch of keys too. Every wrong try they have to do a sabo. My Jie Mei even bought a bicycle chain to add to the locks.

Banquet was very smooth. But can't remember much cos everything very auto and my hubby kang cheong so kept rushing me
. But remember my 1st march in as the effect very very nice.

We had a last minute shifting of tables cos hubby wanna remove the reserved tables once confirmed not opening. Else he say space quite squashed. So my guests were mingling around in the reception until 7.30 b4 they were let in.
Most were very punctual and quite a lot arrived by 6.30 pm, maybe because it was in Sentosa so they either came early to play or cos they afraid late. Lucky the reception balcony also very nice and breezy.

I didn't know abt the table shuffling cos I was upstairs doing the make up. Ran into a bit of problem with eyes starting to pain cos not used to wearing contacts so long. Make up artiste was very patient and careful with my eye make up.

Hotel gave us a surprise by providing a 1 nite free stay as a lucky draw prize. The guy who won almost had to do a "She Bangs" on the stage until we let him off.

We all (Shiong Di Jie Mei incl.) had a nice time at the hotel, both b4 and after the banquet. Were all eating the dishes sent up to us and counting the Ang Baos until 2 am.

This Sunday the Channel U artistes couple also getting married at Rasa. Can see on Monday their wedding and reminsed that my wedding was there too.

Will post my photos once I got them scanned. (That is once I figured out how to scan them
) In the meantime, any of your photos to share can send the link to my email: [email protected]. I'm accessing via internet thru my hubby's broadband.

chubbyrain

Hi Tomodachi,
If u stay in the west, maybe u can consider my body therapist.. Dun worry, she has a license
N she has abt 20 yrs experience in tis line.. Feel tt her packages very worth it..
I posted her details earlier on..

voice_0229

Hi poshies,

have look at your pixs, you look pretty but a little tensed up, from what I see. (oops, i may be wrong!)

All brides look pretty on their big day... the bride is the beauty, the groom is the beast aka hunk! hahahaha...

furby

KK
thx for your concern... the inflammation is more on the back of the eye... it actually affect my vision slightly... haiz... so now going on eye drops... they can't even give me an explanation on why this thing happens yet... so went for blood test

blueberry

Carol,

That durian shop do delivery.
My office order a lot of number of boxes(i think got 20) and you can imagine the whole office smell like durian. there are a few colleagues who dun like the smell almost fainted.

Tell tell.. what's the name of the stall.. I tried Mala steamboat, not hot enough...

Hi Chubbyrain,

You can check if they charge according to trips rather than days.. You can try the Bus.. (the mini one, I can't recall the name.) like the school bus one.. seems cute.

ivory

<font color="0000ff">lynn…</font>
y neber send me the pics of last outing mah…. remember to name everyone from left to rite wor..

<font color="0000ff">agnes…</font>
kekeke… me not shoes fanatic, but I c the shoes so cheap I oso cant control myself… hahhhaha…..

<font color="0000ff">finnish…</font>
me lah… me ask u u stay north where mah… almost wanted to put ur lovenest as ‘on the streets’, same as chubbyrain’s.. hahahhahaha….

can include another column for “Honeymoon”… if u gals will gimme the details then I shall input in lor
how?

<font color="0000ff">chubbyrain…</font>
the scrub really good ah? can consider cos near my home… but I no time to do, then weekend she sure busy hor..

<font color="0000ff">carol…</font>
wat happen to ur eye? sounds serious leh… seems like nowadays a lot of illness oso cant be explained y it happen… hai… tired of going to the doc too…

blueberry

Carol,

Better take care. Maybe is food allegies.. But becareful and take note of things you touch or eat, might be sensitives.
I am senstivties to peanuts.. Will go crazy and start scratching on my face..
Hopefully it will go down soon.. So you want us to type using large fonts.. Can see well...
Hope the scrolling is not making you dizzy..

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,
Told u dun put on the streets mah..
Wait suay..

Well, her massages r good, i haven tried them yet.. Will do tt in ard April or May..
U can go there to try for once then decide.. She is not pushy type wan.. Very frenly.. She has a 3-room flat, 1 of the room is used as the spa room lor..
Its decorated very nicely n she plays those soothing music during treatments..
Go try lah..

yougurt

Eternity,
How much is Yew Kwang charges? What is included? Journalistic style?

lydia81,
I sign with Tampanise branch. Some ppl did said they are not bad. This is my initial feeling also. But dont know why thier standard drop and service drop after that. Maybe i am wrong and my case with them is only an isolated case. But thier charges is much more ex as compare to what i get and what i pay in JB package.

Any suggestion on good and cheap photography, florist?
Any ideal for Honeymoon as well? somthing worth $ and nice?

chubbyrain

Ivory,
I meant to say her massages r very good but i haven tried the scrubs yet.. Gosh.. I m really sleepy..
Hmm, weekends she quite bz, but maybe can get slot if u book lor..

I goin aerobics later, hopefully tt will wake me up..

tanlea

hi kippy

my banquet package gave me a Tea Dragon $100 voucher but only can be utilised by RTC banquet lah and above $250 purchase. have you went down to their shop yet? personally i find the charges quite expensive.

eternity

lala,

so far i think you are the only one to tell me that 10 april is fine... we'll see if there is more positive feedback lor...

i've heard about Benny Ang, but oso haf not seen his works... heehee... i haf a fren's colleaguessss liked his work so much that almost the whole office folks looked for him for photography...

honeymoon ah... me planning to go one week after my AD coz i'm planning for a separate reception for friends....
am planning to go Maldives, love the sky, the sun, and the sea !!!!!!!!!

lydia,
enjoy your first fitting...

_snow

hi chubbyrain,
the BS did said its good time to see sakura. hope its nice
never see sakura b4. i went seoul 4 yrs ago too....but did not hear abt jeju at tat time...i think u and i have abt the same itinery....i oso go mt sorak....skiing was the best part though i was falling most of the time...kekeke.
sure, will definitely show you gals when th pics are done...only hope it will turn out good....quite worry now...

hi forest,
glad to hear some good comments abt x-zen coz i din know much abt them...though so far so good wif their service, im still a bit paranoid..

my photographer is edwin...so far have not met any eric yet....

hi finish/bebe,
i have not paid yet but they already placed the order liao....cannot remember the brand and look of box...only remember its made in usa. tmr going to the BS for second fitting of PS WG...will check with them again. let them explain to me wats the diff. in the products coz the price so big diff.

chubbyrain,
your massage and body scrub sounds good....there's a lot of chicken pox and pimples scar on my back. dunno can rid of it by doing body scrub or not? thanks for sharing. will check it out.

hi kk,
any country of interest you like for oversea PS? i d not do much research but maybe can help abit.

tomodachi

Hi kk,
where do u go for treatments? my WG bare back so tot do treatment to make my back mei mei...tink got some chx pox scars on back n colour tone not nice from all the suntan...
dun worry...sure spicy one...can choose the amount of chilli u want...my hubby super can eat hot oso can tahan up to 4 chilli oni...e staff say ever hv cust order 8 chilli...it's called "Benppu" (bie fu in chinese i tink)...it's opp Lingzhi e vegetarian rest...maybe all the spicy lovers can go there tog...heehee

Hi Carol,
hmmm, seems we like to eat similar things...
get well soon...

Hi Chubbyrain,
Wow!! teck whye v v far leh...i stay extreme east...

eternity

Yougurt,

sorrie.. i dun haf Yew Kwang's package... but there is a thread on this and i know Yew Kwang himself replies to that thread... you can post a message to him to check his availability and charges...

hoe come u looking for florist oso? for hand bouquet and corsages?

nickel

hi gals..can u all slow down ur pace??VERY FAST leh, i was in the lab for three hours and gosh, wat happened!! i am lost liao..

carol..
must take care ur eye leh, dun use ur hand to rub it, have a good rest if can..
u gals are tempting my about the durian puffs leh, wat the name of the shop?i normally lunch at katong area, can go find liao..so happy..

tomodachi, forest..
u gals reali make me so hungry now..okie will go eat the extra spicy ramen..wat the shop name? must be super yummy leh..

chubbyrain..
the body massage is quite a good price but its reali too far for me, abit lazy lor..u njoy k, tell u the feeling after that, must be so shiok!

bebee

carol
i luv the far east jap rest too!!

forest
ya just checked those... a bit pricey... found 2 others one called Spa Esprit at holland village and another called Earth Sanctury at club st.. seems quite nice...

after i try i let u gals know... so some if u can go with FH...hehe

finnish
how we meet? dunno how u look leh.. maybe yvonne can come too..

hey yvonne... wan join us for lunch if we go Amoy one day?

chubbyrain

Hi agnes &amp; Tomodachi,
I tink she mentioned those scrubs will help to lighten any scars.. She has a few brides to be goin to her too

Ya, guess its rather inconvenient for u gals if u stay in the east..

Hi Nickel,
Ya i tried body scrubs b4 too.. After tt, feel tt my skin super clean n smooth.. Even mosquitoes will fall off man ..

finnish

all,
bebe, yvonne,
if meet at amoy, we got to sms lor. put time put exact place. how about 26-Mar Fri? 12:10 or anytime for 1 hr between 12~2

nickel

chubbyrain..
wowowo..so good leh..glowing back!sexy leh..

okie gals me going back liao, might be going bugis to buy something..hubby juz called to cancel the movie, aiya he has to work OT lor..have a good evening k..MISS U ALL!

furby

kk
ya i know the shop do delivery but office not so many pple. There was once someone bought the durian puffs to the office, our Jap MD hates durians so ask the secretary to spray air refreshener... The name of the stall is "bie Fu" its juz opp Ling zhi rest.
Thx for your concern...
I can see no prob but if very far then got prob... My right eye still ok... no need to use big fonts; scrolling down also no prob...

Ivory
doc says quite comman in middle age women... you won't know it unless you go for eye test. I didn't know until i went to apply for my PDL, failed the eye test so went polyclinic get letter to go specialist cos tot got lazy eye. Must have doc's certification then can apply for PDL. So after several tests, they commented that there's cyrst in it. So after an injection, the cyrst somehow disappear but still abit of inflammation...

forest

hi agnes,
oops.. i think its edwin bah... i cld hve mixed up the two names.. jus recall tt it starts with 'e'...

hi nickel,
go n eat lor.. kekeke... its nice to try... 1 chilli is enuff for me.. cos tho i like chilli, my tolerance is not tt high!

hi bebe,
ya.. those r quite pricey lor... i think there's another 1 spa couple at 266 excl gst... ve to find the name...
do try them out n let us know...

aiya, too bad.. amoy is too far for me i think... will sweat if i walk there!!!