(2004) Brides of year 2004

furby

So gals
can i propose we go dinner at Bie Fu on 6Apr, since quite a few of them like spicy stuff? They also serve non-spicy ramen. And also some side dishes... yum yum... Hungry now...

hoshi5

I also din receive it...

chubbyrain

Hi Nickel,
Cant see my own back so dunno whether will glow.. Hmm glow in the dark..

Enjoy ur shoppin..

I also goin back soon, got aerobics later..
Miss u gals too!!

bebee

cool carol!
its the one at Far East Square rite

yumyum, I like..

forest
where u at?

finnish
sorry i cant make it this fri cuz got appt.. next week can? yvonne is at tras street so maybe can oso join... lets c wat she say too

bebee

forest
hmmm oso good deal - i heard of them not bad rite

the spa esprit does full body massage + half hour in the roof top jaccuzzi for about 220 per couple

will try n let u know next week

forest

hi bebe,
wow... sounds good.. 220 for massage n jaccuzzi!!! yes yes, let us know how it goes!!

oh, im at southpt... any idea where it is??? its along cantonment rd.. diagonally across keppel towers...

blueberry

Hi Agnes,

It's Langkawi...

Tomodachi,
I did mine at Devotion. Karen's the one doing..
You sure make my mouth watering... I shall try the 4 chilli one... I can take hot stuff.. but after that, pimples might come out.. then go for facial and scold by the beautican. :p

Hi chubbyrain,

I think I will try your massage lady one of these days.. her charges quite cheap... Does she do home services?

tealeaf

Hi eternity,

I went down to Benny Ang's studio with my HB ... HB seems to like his work ... more importantly HB feels comfortable with him. Maybe will engage him ... will decide after seeing the Edge's work this Fri.

Maldives is a beautiful place. My colleague from Peru who has gone to many beaches in the world commented that Maldives has one of the most beautiful beaches. She mentioned that the place seems like paradise ...

I am not sure where & when to go coz unsure of HB's work schedule ... most prob will go in Nov to NZ.

stubbilla

Hi oraia,
asking around now. my budget is anything less than $900 per table loh. so those 5-6 star hotels out liao. not keen to hold at restaurants, also out liao. my choices islimited to a few. will work harder this weekend and next week, hope can settle venue and BS then

hakida

Hi doremen,
no budget for si dian jin lah.as long as my hubby willing to pay lor.....
Hi wise,
welcome,i will be selecting my gown on gd friday.
Hi oraia,
must take more vit c,eat more fruits and drink enough water to detoxify the body system....

babysheep22

Chubbyrain

I also interested in your massage lady's service. Does she go pp's houses? What is the price? Sorry I really can't keep up with the thread....

fairymoss

Onee,

I also want to see!!! [email protected]

my pics are ready for selection liao, so fast hor? we only took PS last wed leh. but then can't go to choose till next weekend when the photographer is free. how long it takes to make into the album ah?

carole

HI Moonlight and Mooee,
i have reserved 10 pax for Mandarin Hotel Buffet Lunch... abt 24+++ per pax. My Coordinator from Mandarin did a good job in helping me to solve this problem.

blurq

Finally have time to reply..have been reading the thread once in while during my course..but juz no time to reply.

First, let me welcome the new oct brides..seems like our business is getting bigger and bigger ya..

hi Yvonne, nickel and forest,
how many outings are we expecting?? i m a bit lost..i can't make it next thurs..but am able to make it on the 6th april (if i remember it correctly).

oh ya..talking abt gangs..how come only the west and bedok has it?? where are the punggol and seng kang pple?? maybe we can form our own gang too??

hi chubbyrain,
Sorry, sorry..i will try to clear my email asap..can send to me the outing photos again?? [email protected]

hi bebe,
i wants to buy nubra too..hehe..my designer told me that he is looking at attaching the nubra into my gowns...hopefully he does so..so that i dun have to waste money buying it..heard it is quite exp thou. If he does not, i dun mind buying it with u gals..so with the padding and the nubra..hopefully it will make wonders...:p

Another thing bebe, can you pass me the contacts of the sweets too?? sounds interesting ya..thanks alot..

Btw..are u gals interested in having pre marriage checkup? I heard from my colleagues that it is better to go for checkup before your pregnancy. Else it will be too late if u do it during...
oh no..am i the only one who is thinking of this?? hehe..me old liao..:p

okie..u gals njoy chatting..sorri..me not able to contribute much..cos' the thread is too fast!! i will come in once i have the time!!

stubbilla

hi hayashi,
ya, some 5 star hotels are less than $900. I got a few prices for various venues liao. now making appointment to go down personally to see the venues

chubbyrain

Hi kk & babysheep,
I dun tink she goes to pple's hse..
Her massage plus bodyscrub is 69 for 2 hrs, body scrub alone is 35 bucks.. If i rem correctly.. Very worth it.. But these r package prices, each package is 10 sessions, she can customise packages according to wat u wan..
W/o package, each session is abt 5 bucks more, i tink..
Her number is 67669032, look for eileen. U can call her for 1 trial session b4 u decide..

I got to know her during my vacation at Korea last Dec..

Hi Blurq,
The photo is on my laptop, left it in my office, will send it to u tmr..

Wat is the pre marriage checkup for? To find out if we r fertile? :p

finnish

hi bebe,
anytime ok for lunch, shall arrang again. just drop me a sms etc. coz i won't b in ofc some time. dun mind! wat abt the 6-Apr outing? who is coordinating?? count me in!

hello Carol,
gd suggestion. Biefu v. near to my work place. same same, oso in a jap firm. my whole life listening to their "japlish"!

Wow chubbyrain, aerobics? i cannot tahan. never in my life!

thanks Ivory! but no thanks "in the street" like thos "hao xiong di" huh? juz kidding..

Yvonne, tras street area got many spas & BS rite.
hope u can meet up for lunch someday @ amoy with Bebe & me.

bunnygirl

Hi hayashi,

i oso bought my 4 dian jin liao. my MIL went to buy them with me last year. cz she heard tt the gold price might rise this year. hahaha..she veri KS hor? i bought the long fong zhuo, earrings, necklance and pendant.

wow..the thread is reali going veri fast..

hakida

Hi jeslyn,
Did u buy all yellow gold?Nowadays,seldom young brides want to buy yellow gold already...
Ur hubby must be a Teochew,that's why u have the long fong zhou

mandy99

wah so many messages this afternoon!!

Yougurt, nope i don't think i have chatted with you before..

So sorry to hear that GHA is not good... I understand that JB ones you can choose to take photos in Tioman also leh.

For honeymoon, both me and hubby hope to go off for 3 weeks to australia.
Have not really decided on destination also lah... now looking around still.

that is provided if he can be release from his work.
We both in IT line and he having live implementation on his project during the month we are getting married... so have to keep fingers and toes crossed.

I have engaged Alan Dai lor... saw his works of my sister in law... actually i found his photos are better than those outdoor photos taken by the her bridal studio. He is not using digital camera lah...

cawaii

me havent take my ps yet. so guess the rest hve taken ps aldy? mine is apr 5 and hve not decided to go where to for outdoor. hubby said leave that to the photographer to decide.

btw, did u all wear ur actual wg to seaside? was told by my bs not to wear coz if the wg is stained, will be hard to remove them.

have visited my printer aldy and now waiting for parent and parent in law to give the okay sign for format. guess cards shld be ready by 2nd wk of apr.

hi fairymoss, me hve to get the wines from hotel if not they will charge corkage.

hi fish, i am using chris ling. Pkg quite ex and only comprises 20pcs 8R. but no choice, like his style.

hi onee & cubby, can i see ur photos? [email protected]

smurfy

hi poshies,

saw your pics. ya, feel that you are a little tensed up too.. but overall pics are well taken.. hope mine is as well taken too.

mandy99

sorry... I can't make it on 10th April.
weekends all burnt painting house and talking to contractor...
you all girls go ahead lah...
BTW, i will be meeting Kevin (Yappies) on 2nd april to see his works. His internet samples like a bit some time ago liao lor...

Yougurt, my AD was also not a very good day.. In fact if you see the date on those chinese calendar, it states that not suitable for marriage!!! scared the hell out of me man!!!
I have selected the date in June last year based on advice from a feng shui master... in the end when the chinese calendar and 2004 tong shu came out and 18th Sept 2004 looks not good, i seek 2nd opinion! in the end the 2nd one also told me 18th sept 2004 is based on our 8 characters to choose... that made me more at ease...

me very kiasu hor... hee hee...
Once in a lifetime...everything must be right!!!
BTW, u girls bought shoes already? I looking for shoes leh.. don't really want to buy too expensive ones lah.. but if cannot find then i will go leapin lizards to customise lah... what about u girls?

Me also finding tape for taping my breasts leh.. my evening gown a bit low in front and i want to make sure on the AD, won't turn out that they are too far apart.

smurfy

hi miso,

Saw your pics too.. first impression is "wow" and you really pose like a pro, look just like those on mag covers..

Like the way you "style" your hair in the outdoor locations.. its like having 3 different looks.. very nice

piglets

Hi hayashi

Yap loh all gold. I wanted shi dian diamond. But my mum don't let me... Haiz so i ask my hubby mum to buy shi dian jing and buy some shi dian diamond for me too... Heehee... :D

bunnygirl

Hi hayashi,
nope u r wrng. both of us r cantonese. yup..i tink so..it seems like pure gold..i oso dunno leh..my MIL ask mi 2 try this try that. haha..anyway, she paid 4 all those. ard $2.5K
she said i muz wear those on my AD. the bangles quite heavy..=(
my mum said i've 2 wear it. as a form of respect to her.

smurfy

Miso,

forget to add that I like your flowers too.. the yellow and white round bouquet of flowers stands out really well..

bunnygirl

hi grace,

wow..so good. u r so fortunate..both of ur sides parents r so open. bt my MIL is very traditional one..thx 4 the info abt the foto montage. i haven called yet cz i din haf time..might call on fri. i saw cynthia this morning at the lrt station. she's going 2 wk.

miso

thanks for the compliments
i didn't like my hair for the outdoor photoshot.
got so angry and removed the tiara and the veil in the car..that's why i had 3 different looks...haha

piglets

Jeslyn

Actually is not necessary for you to wear the Shi Dian Jing. For me i oni put it on my newly new just to show oni... Nid not wear...

newyjg

Hi HP,

I will go down to Emanual again before the show.
think u hav the option to choose the promotion one or current one if i pay a deposit.

Hi Worny n Wise,
welcome to Dec Brides.

carole

Hi HP,
ya... ROM on 10 May at Registar. Preparations???
i got a metallic grey dress and already booked the luncheon for 10pax at Mandarin.
We got our rings back in 1st week of March at Gold Heart. French bridal's make up artist is coming cover to my FH's house to do the makeup with an extra charge of $30.

Now looking for 4 dian jin... wonder why i can get a good deal.