(2004) Brides of year 2004

chubbyrain

Hi Blurq,
The email got bounced back again..

feroy

chubbyrain,
the treatment sounds interesting... how much is she charging per session? can i bring along a fren and do the treatment together? is she able to handle 2 clients at the same time?

momoechan

feroy
hee hee, yah, will need to have real & nick names, going to be confusing. i think other info needed on the tags will be BS, PS, AD, banquet & lovenest. cos we always seem to ask ourselves that when we meet, can't remember everyone's info, too much

i think cos u've never gone for facials before, that's why she said ur face too 'infant' for AHA. it's true. if ur complexion is generally ok and u do harsh treatments like AHA, it'll just spoil ur skin

kokopooh

hIhi yougurt,

That's great free photo montage...hehheeh yes! must update each other k.. but do we have to sign up on the same time...??

Yes mandy i've seem his work & i also find him not bad...& his price is really very competitive ..hehhe
kokopooh = adeline

blueberry

HI Blurq,

I am planning to do the check up in Jun.. Will take the Hepa B injection too...

Hi Coco,

Started early this month. on and off.. momentum not up yet.. will do intensive everynight... Yah.. Kind of getting headaches.. hope not migriane... My leaves for studying is pending.. Boss not allowing us to take leave

So sian.. a lot of restructuring here.. a lot of uncertainty too...

Hi Forest,

The loreal scrub is really nice. I introduced to some guys friend too.. they love it too..
I used it on the legs and feet.. get rid of the dead skin.. but can't use on the back.. Karen say no scrub on back for me.. or else will spolit what she did on my back.

I will check them out. I have check with Stan from Black board. His quotation is ok.. but does not include MU.

momoechan

finnish
er... me also don't know how to check PMs leh, u can email me at [email protected]

chubbyrain
it's true, i'm envious of ur nice features leh, if only i have half of them, i'll be a happy girl.
ask ur FH how big does he want ur eyes to be? like goldfish ah?

hee hee, i know what u mean, if i was present, i'll also chop chop take pix and run away instead of posing with the huge bra

the slimming massage can help firm up the skin ah? hmm... i'd like that. we talk more about it when we meet up next thur ok?

ok, ladies, going for lunch now, pouring at tanjong pagar now. talk to u later

forest

hi yvonne,
i already ve the exfotonic leh... kekeke... tks!! i ve to agree its really gd
but exfotonic jus exfoliate the dead skin... the body milk really moisturises lor... n it can also even out the skin tone... but its jus soooo pricey!!

forest

hi kk,
heee.. i also let my hubby use the exfotonic leh.. he also like it!!! kekekeke...
yup, i've heard karen mentioning abt it... not sure if im ok to scrub my back or not.. will prob ask her next time i see her...

chubbyrain

Hi Feroy,
She cannot handle 2 pple at same time bec she is working on her own.. Its 550 for 10 sessions..

U can go for 1 trial session at 59 bucks b4 u decide whether u wan to sign up for her package..

feroy

yvonne,
i guess so... this loreal scrub that you guys are talking abt... does loreal only have 1 type of bidy scrub? me thinking of getting it... am using the biotherm one currently, not bad, but not overly fantastic too... if loreal works, might as well get that instead of spending more on biotherm... hehehe... finding myself more and more 'kiam' liao...

tomodachi

Hi kk,
i'm oso planning to go for check up...tinking of raffles hosp...where u gng? is it necessary to hv hepa infection?

really ah?! facials 1st few sessions might have breakouts ah? tot of gng facials but afraid of breakouts leh cos i previously c doc n managed to get my pimpled face cleared up...

excite

hi forest,
I bought them last month, was using it often unless I'm staying over at BF hse then can't possibly bring my whole stuff there
now still got alot leh... use on my hand/arm and leg only... esp leg, which help to prevent ingrown hair. But really ex hor....

I wonder if I will buy again if it finishes.... ??

Yvonne,
The AHA milk is mainly for moisturising of skin, it works real gd. My skin is gernerally very dry and itch when it get too dry. The other timw when i went Japan and it's cold, I suffered from itchyness coz the skin is too dry. Btw, what

Chubbyrain,
I wanted very much to sleep early too, but then hor cannot unless I finished my work. These few days is really stressed....

Hey girls, how do you all type in those smiley faces beside
and
??
The other expressions I don't knoe how to do that.....

nnyl

erm... i think i need to change my nick to blur blur... so lost here.

Let see, i think i need to reply Yvonne.
The quote from the ID is comparable to Kenneth's one but we dun like their design, so now asking them to re-draw and we also change some of the items they suggest. Will hv to wait till early apr for the new quote. hopefully it's still within the same range. And of cos, pending your hse-warming to compare the workmanship and quality.

miss out some facial/massage/body scrub thingie. wat's it all abt? Near Teck Whye? Very near to my hse leh.

tomodachi
Hep B is necessary if u like to take those shell food like oysters. If u hv taken a jab before, just go for a test to check ur level. sometimes ur body might hv develop immune syst, otherwise u might just need a booster jab tt last u another 5 yrs.

ciao~

eternity

Hi Mandy,

actually me wanted to choose 18th oso, coz same date as my ROM... but when my mum bought me to consult a "shi fu", he gave us the date 19th instead....

as for shoes, just starting to look around... dun think i'll go for L.lizard or paradox unless really cannot find... think their shoes more expensive leh.... i'll be going "shoes hunting" over the weekend...

yah, the tape u mentioned is available at most stores that sells bra... so should be no problem to find...

bebee

hi hi from rainy tanjong pagar

yvonne
dunno how u can stil go out for lunch, me stuck in office, wil grab a bite later when the rain stops hopefully

I will msg u tomorro if i can change my meeting so i can pop by to meet u gals at amoy
at least i've seen u n coco b4 so not so bad...

Forest,
i know where u r at... so where do u normally eat? There's a new Hans rite? do u eat there? If not raining maybe one day I can meet u somewhere too for lunch

blurq
hi, r u askin about sweets from Melb? then Coco wil be the one to maybe show u on 6 April.. if its local one, then I will send out once I get a quote from my contact.

how much is marriage check up? and wat do they do? is it painful?
me interested... this is to ensure baby turn out normal ya?

eternity

hmmm, seems like a few of you are going for Kevin... me now asking a friend to help... she freelance in the media industry... but must cross fingers that she will be free.... if not, then got to look around for others liao....

Lala,

you considering Benny Ang for studio shots? coz i thot u mentioned AD is by Yew Kwang..

forest

hi feroy,
yes.. the loreal scrub is called exfotonic... it comes in a green jar...
actually i may b able to get the exfotonic at a betta price leh.. let me check n let u gals know if i got the lobang...

hi exciting,
ooohhh... i jus used it for the first time yday, n i can feel the effect.. my shoulders r smoother leh...
ya lor, very exp hor.. yday i also very kiam n use very little...
it helps to prevent ingrown hair ah... hee, i dint know tt!
i also wonder abt the same thing leh.... dunno if i will splurge for this pdt again.....

for the icons, u can refer to http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/board-image-lister.cgi actually this link is avail at the bottom of the SB page, under 'Emoticons'... ve fun!!

eternity

adding yougurt...

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home
lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House - Yvonne Creative - 20th May - Tiong Bahru - Alan Dai
eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fitting on 10 Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang
berser - 19 Sept - Merchant Court Hotel - Milan Wedding Collection - 28 Mar(PS) - Buankok Cresent - Kalyedoscope (AD)
dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??
adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture-Tampines - (Kelvin@Beetles)- PS/AD
skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai
gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh
marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok
kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul (bernard-beetles@work)
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only
yougurt - 29 sept - Orchard Parade - PhotoCambell in JB

forest

hi bebe,
heee.. u know where ah... tt's good.. ya lor, actually we can meet for lunch too... let's arrange a day too!!

huh?? hans??? dun ve hans leh??? errr... dunno if u mixed up my location or not??

usually, i'll go to psa tt side, whereby there's several kopi tiams, or amara food court, or eng gor st kopi tiam... sometimes, we'll go tg pagar market when there's only a few of us lor... kekekek

blueberry

Hi Tomodachi,

I am going to my company's doc.. can claim directly so I dun have to fork out a single cents.. If I goes elsewhere, processing time might delay..
Not necessary for the Hepa jab. Just that my colleagues are taking so I also take.. I KS..

HI Forest,
Yup. Better check with Karen.. She will able to tell if your skin is ok with the scrub. Mine got some impurities so scrub will spread the "pimples"..

HI Feroy,

I used Biotherm too.. But dun find it that fantastic.. Different skin I think..

HI Chubbyrain,
I can vislise you as a goldfish from the description from Yvonne..

HI Gals,

I am using hydrafresh (loreal) for my neck and shoulder..
It's time to start moisturise your neck..

momoechan

forest
hee hee, if u want a cheaper alternative to that milk body lotion, u can try the loreal milky body lotion, it's in a spray form. ur skin will be smooth after u apply it too, altho it doesn't have the AHA effects, but helps maintain the moisture in ur skin. i use it at night cos i can't use scented moisturisers in the day, have sensitive skin.

feroy
as forest had mentioned, there's only one body scrub from loreal. u can get it from any watson's or guardian pharmacies or robinsons or isetan. what i do is i wait for a sale before i buy, that way, can save money mah
i'm also very kiam, if can save a bit, also good

tomodachi
whether u have breakouts or not really depends on ur skin but from my experience & what i've seen, if u've never been to facials before and u go for facials, there's usually a light breakout for after the first few sessions.

my current facial pl was very good. i'd a couple of bad experiences with facials before and told the beautician i'm worried of leaving the salon like i've just recovered from chicken pox. my beautician laughed and reassured me that won't happen. also, after she finished, she told me i may experience breakouts and to go back to her if there're any breakouts so that she can treat them for me, FOC.

and true enought, a pimple popped up a couple of days later. so, i went back to her, basically, she got rid of it for me and sanitised it so that bacteria won't go in and spoil the work she'd done on my face.

if ur face has been cleared up, then u've got to be careful, u may want to stick to DIY facials like what i've told feroy, cheaper and less worrying on breakouts

exciting
since it has AHA, it also gets rid of dead cells and lightens the skin right? hee hee, i'm sure it's expensive since it works
i've also got this AHA hand cream from tupperware. (yes, they sell cosmetics, surprise?) my ex-colleague is a tupperware member. that's very good as well, helps reduce the dryness on my hands. very cheap also, i think under $20/tube, can't remember hee hee

lynn
hee hee, ok, will try and organise a visit to my pl soon. still a couple of boxes not unpacked and the dining table hasn't arrived, and still sourcing for decors for our pl, that's why not extending the invitation so soon

bebe
i've got an umbrella
also, i went to meet my friend for lunch, her office is nearby, didn't get caught in the rain much

finnish

Chubbyrain,
i os o 1 to see. what pictures?? me super kpo 1.
yvonne,
oledi email u hp nos.

kk,
CHEER UP! look at d bright side. Aft all, prep for wedding shld b a 'happy' thing to do for yourself & your love1.
Me, at first oso sian wif everything but was 'brain-wash' by ppl ard me to take it easy and most impt, ENJOY the prep.

momoechan

kk
before u take the Hep B jab, i think u'll need to do a test first cos u may have it in u, can save the money
(ok, company pay, so, don't need to save the money but at least one less jab

i'm also begining to take care of my neck. i'd wanted to buy a moisturiser just for my neck but my previous beautician told me just spread my face moisturiser to the neck, that's enough. hee hee, that's what i do.

i'm also using loreal moisturiser but it's the whitening one for night, and the UV40 one for day. looks like both of us are true blue loreal fans

momoechan

ladies
we're not the only happening thread around here, have realised that "Wedding prep for 2005?" is even more happening than us. have noticed that they've got very active participants previously but lately, it's even more active. it's only half a day and they've already got 2 archives! and i tot i was KS!

forest

hi kk,
ya lor.. ve to rem to ask karen...
hee, i've used hydrafresh b4.. its really light.. i like it too!!

hi yvonne,
kekeke... i also ve tt body milk spray frm loreal leh.. hahahaha...
i'm prob half a loreal fan as well!!! heee.. but i guess the effect is not as good lor.. haiz, gotta pay a higher price for something tts more effective i guess... well, at least it is effective!! i cant imagine if i pay higher price, n yet it doesnt ve any effect at all!!

hey, i also noticed the high activity level of tt thread leh!!!

momoechan

forest
hee hee, yah lor, looks like u're also a fan of loreal products
yup yup, i think some stuff is 'yi fen qian yi fen huo', so, at least it's worth the money that u've paid for

actually, i like this soothys moisturiser but it's too ex, so, i switched to loreal moisturiser. not as good but does the job as well, so, save money first lor, wait till i'm richer than buy soothys stuff again

voice_0229

Hi poshies

waah, how come u know. news travel fast indeed...heeee!

Eyeballs rolling now....viewing alot of pixs...close to 2k photos i think. i'm still browsing... will likely be over the weekends then i'll upload. will email you gals then!

fantasy

Hi Cawaii, you can leave the decision to the photographer if you have no idea where to go. Leave it to them and for all you know you might be going to more place. Robin bought us to 4 places in total for outdoor.
Wore my AD gown to beach. Mine's a MTM pc which we took great pain to design and select so thought it will be more meaningful if PS is taken with own gown. Just got to be extra careful and of cos it's not advisable to go into the water.

Hi Bread, yap.... Robin's our photographer. Chose our pix about 2 saturdays ago. Think the album shld be really in May or early June latest. What abt yourself?? Saw your pix already?? Did he use digital camera for your shots as well?

yougurt

Mandy,

I have already sign the package and i sign it with the other 2 friends. Hence i dont think i can join you gals to make it 3 couples leh. Sorry about that, you may need to get one more pair.

poshies

Hi Voice,
Got the news... last night from Kai

As got a friend got interested with my photographer, preparing for wedding early next year... therefore Kai told me that he had just delivery the photo to u place... BTW u stay Jurong one har? ur mother's place, new house or hubby's place??

Will be waiting for ur to upload!!

Hi Oceans,
Think left with yours...
we all also haven't seen urs... Smurfy one is going to collect this weekend lah... so when u want to upload... or u pass to me I help u to load... keke

Hi Miso,
Saw your photo... u look radiant lah... so doesn't ur hubby... he look very very happy.. the picture are all very well taken...

So all see my photo already rite... taking it down...

fantasy

Hi Onee, You look really tall and slim. Cheongsam's a really good choice. You look really great in it!
Mmm... can I kpo your height? hee...
Are you going to wear it as your EG or tea dress?
The pix that you took at Sentosa white fence reminds me of my ROM

Thanks for sharing your pix with us

yougurt

oh, to update the list, my new house at Holland (re-sale unit), video already confirm Yappies and sign the contract already. PS at 7May.

For photos not yet decided. Justhave conversation with Alan, is he good? Anybody see his work? How is his service? Have some discussion with Kaydoscope also, but still not firm yet. Besides, eyeing on JesMax, Ywe Kwang as well. Any feedback on the above all?

Going to do renovation too, any good contractor + interior designer to recomend?

chubbyrain

Quick quick,
We must flood our thread.. Cannot lose pple ..:p

those who wan to see the picture which we hv taken durin the last gathering.. Can email me at [email protected], i will send the picture to u gals..

The file is rather huge, abt 900k..

Hi kk,
I really dun hv big eyes.. My eyes r a bit deep set, so its not big at all..

bebee

forest
Hans near the building w the shell station underneath it...
I know where u r dun worry... is Nestle still there?
I dun mind meeting you around tangong pagar/ international bldg area.. just let me know where
but PSA is too far... hehe

so west side gals still meeting?

me kpo...

ya thanks for the reminder about moiseturising neck.. i got pretty bad wrinkles... but me oso kiam siap... wont pay 4 very expensive pdt

bebee

kk/yvonne
is the company clinical covered by AIA? I just got covered under that, wonder if can oso claim through it?

momoechan

chubbyrain
hee hee, then better start writing more stuff here
btw, saw ur friend's pic in Style bridal. i think u'll look just as good as her on ur AD

bebe
yup, west side gals still meeting but that's next thur, u can't make it right?

momoechan

bebe
er.... u may want to check with ur insurance agent? i'm very bad with these stuff, can't help u much hee hee, sorry. ask me about loreal and facials, i can help, but medical & claims, i'm definitely lost

chubbyrain

I juz had sinful lunch again..
Japanese curry.. Aiyo.. No wonder no matter how many treatments i go for or how high i jump during aerobics also like tt...

We had farewell lunch for a colleague who is leaving. Sigh, tis is the 2nd farewell lunch I had tis yr.. So sad..

Hmm, its not raining here.. But sky looks dark n gloomy..

U can be Loreal spokesperson liao..
I m using their visible results cleansing foam..
Btw, Diana called me juz now, ask me whether i wan to go down for facial again.. I dun really wan to.. Bec i got a bit of breakout after last facial, some small pimples, so i very scared.

Better leave my face as it is.. Maybe it will be better.. Keep gettin pimples lately.. Sigh..
M i gettin younger?

chubbyrain

U mean my fren's picture is on the magazine? Gosh!!
Wonder if she noes abt tt.. U hv the magazine? Maybe u can show me next Thurs?

Actually she could look better for her PS wan, but she drank too much water the nite b4 so her eyes r a bit puffy during the PS..

But anyway, she still chio.. She dun appear skinny rite? She is like Nickel's size, but on camera, looks very good lor..

tealeaf

Wow sooo many replies in a day .... good good ... happening liao ...

Eternity,

Yep, most prob will take Benny Ang as the studio & outdoor photographer while Yew Kwang the AD one.

_snow

as usual, just drop by to peep a little on wat u gals are chatting....as buzi....

hi yvonne,

can't quite remember wat i wanted to reply to u....?? but,

i sure will share my ps pics wif u gals when its ready

hi lynn,

rece'd ur pics, thanks!
so far i can only recognised yvonne coz i've seen abit of her video liao. must wait til the next meeting then can attach names to all your pretty faces

hi forest/exciting,

can tell me more on the aha milk? my skin oso very dry. how much it costs and where to get it from? thanks

forest

hi yvonne,
heee.. ya lor.. i was always into those off-the-shelve pdts all along, until i started using some wrong pdts.. n had to seek help frm karen lor.. glad tt its def improving!!

ya, i also think its 'yi fen qian yi fen huo'... really ve to spend a bomb on stuff like sothys, dermalogica or karen's pdts... heeee..

hi bebe,
yeah yeah.. u got it rite!!! nestle is still here.. sometimes, they ve sales too!!

oh, the shell station beneath the offc bldg is quite far away... sure sure, we can always meet for lunch.. the plcs tt u mentioned r all fine for me.. u set the date??? i'm always avail for lunch, since i dun ve to go out for mtgs..