(2004) Brides of year 2004

momoechan

chubbyrain
hahaha, yah, if only someone from loreal knows that i've been helping them promote their products, sigh.

i think ur face is good enough as it is, u don't need to go for anymore facials, unlike mine, so much oil till i can deep fry chicken wings with them!

actually, u should let diana know about the outbreaks so that she can do the anti-bacteria thingy for u. but u don't like it right? cos i think it's usually like this, especially for those who've never been to facials, there'll be some reaction to it. best to let ur face rest. u can always use the loreal mask instead
cheaper and more convenient

hee hee, i don't have the mag, my galfriend bought it and i was looking thru it. any west side girl has it? can bring it next thur?

sinful lunch? tell ur colleagues not to resign anymore this year, then no more farewell lunches & sinful lunches
yes, i know what u mean, everytime someone leaves, it always doesn't do good for the morale.

momoechan

agnes
hahaha, so fast forget ah? nevermind, it's a busy thread. about living with ILs?

yah lor, make sure u make it for the outing on 6 apr, then can see u in person
wait a sec, u'll be in korea that time right? ok, nevermind, we'll have another outing when u're back

forest
hee hee, yup, at least these expensive products work, that's most impt. like i'd mentioned about lamer before, i thought it should work but some of the gals mentioned that it doesn't work, so, i guess it also depends on the individual.

hey, do include me when u and bebe meet up for lunch, IP is definitely fine for me

woohhh..... really damn happening!!! i read the post until my eyes popping out liao... hehehee...

so anyone set for videography yet?
got some references from some of u but still no much news from them till now lor......

So hows the girls facials been? enjoy the squeeze together bor? hehhhehehee.... keep me posted

nickel

hi gals..wowoow afternoon liao, me was busy in the morning, now finally at my desk liao..
so long messages again..let me slowly reply k..

c0co and bedok gang..
ON lah..me try to arrange one asap k..can meet up and tok tok..how about next thur?same date with the west 38? same place?blk 85? bedok gang ON or not?let me know k..

yvonne..
my hubby last min then tell me cant make it for the show, luckily havent buy the tickets..me went walk walk but didnt see anything nice lor..i going down to tangs on next mon with hubby to see shoes and buy some of his stuffs..

seem like very fun leh, alot of ppl are going on the 6th april..sure will be exciting!!

feroy..
how much is the spa?me thinking of asking hubby to go for i think he sure say waste money lor..very shiok huh?if he dun want, then i go and njoy myself lor..hee hee..
me do have freckles on both cheeks lor, my hubby purposely say its "cute" to have some, so as to avoid me from going facial but too bad, i still go..
i heard that it will not disappear completely but will lighten it..maybe u can try to put sunblock before going out..

rabbitwsk..
the buffert is one for one huh?that quite a good price leh, can eat till we shiok man, must show tummy then can go..maybe we can arrange one lor.

for those oredi have or wanting to try the scurb..
think its a must buy product again, sound good leh, can make my skin smooth and nice..okie, go buy after work, try this weekend and let u all know again..oh yes, the facial mask is pretty good, can buy lor if u havent try it!

c0co..
u were saying u have the sweets huh?can show me during our meet up?want to see how it look like..

bebee

hey any tanjong pagar pple free for a coffee/ snack now... missed lunch so now hungry... may walk down to international bldg... if free sms me

forest/yvonne
how abt lunch at IP on Monday... to reduce monday blues
sms me oso..

chubbyrain..
jap curry..yummy..
last nite I had Thai food...tom yam, green curry and olive rice... me oso very sinful a lot

chubbyrain

Talking abt using moisturiser on the neck.. I tink I should start.. My neck is like old lady's ah, got lots of lines on it type.. Also dunno y.

Ur face oily meh? Dun tink so.. Fry chicken wings ah? Haha.. No lah, not tt bad for sure..
U really very critical of urself.. Rem both of us hv to start being less critical?

Ur memory is real good leh, u rem wat i said abt the anti bacterial thing.. Ur hubby is lucky to hv such a sweet wife..

Okie, i will use mask at home, cheaper too..

Any westerner bought the Style Wedding magazine? Can bring it?

Ya, will go tell them to stop resigning.. Both of them goin US, 1 to further studies, another to look for wife..

mandy99

Kokopooh: I will meet Kevin on 2nd april. will keep u informed. but both hubby and myself already quite pleased with his work.. now we have to find another person to bundle up so that can get free montage (else will cost us 50, i think)

eternity: agree with you. I also don't want to spend too much on shoes... i just went l.lizard and paradox to see.. l.lizards design quite old fashion leh.. i totally no idea what kind of shoes i want some more...no matter what the heels must be at lease 3" for me as I very short and hubby tall...

Yougurt: I have seen Alan during my friends AD and found him quite good.

chubbyrain

Hi Nickel,
I tink i no need to start eating, tummy will show liao.. Haha.. :p
The 6th April outing seems happening, too bad i cant go.. Can someone take picture again?

Hi Bebe,
Hey, i luv thai food too.. Had tt last week.. Ya, also sinful.. Gosh, we keep talkin abt food lately.. My fault.

onee

Fish / Fantasy : Thanks, actually I'm 1.62 only lah. That's why I say must give all credits to Marcus lor

Fantasy : I'm was contemplating between a Kua or my ROM dress for tea ceremony. If I wear Kua for tea ceremony, will wear ROM dress for cocktail. Will be wearing my CS as EG. Oh, you had your ROM on Sentosa beach har
I remembered the excitement when I was doing initial wedding prep and many brides was so nice to share their pics with me. Hence, I should oso do the same

nickel

bebe..
njoy ur coffee k..
must eat bao bao leh, its so cold in my area now, me thinking of going to bite some biscuits too..

chubbyrain..
we will surely miss u leh, okie we try to take pics to show u k..wonder if c0co can bring?if not i go ask my hubby..

yap..me now trying to put moisturer on my neck too, but sometime the weather very hot lor, will make my neck sticky feeling..or anyone using moisturer that is non-sticky?

momoechan

nickel
yup yup, i'm looking forward to the outing on 6 apr as well, looks like a lot of us will be going

next mon then go to tangs ah? ok, good for u also
if u can't find any nice soes there, u can try studio at centerpoint, they've got some nice shoes there that are not found at tangs

bebe
sure, lunch at IP on monday's fine with me
cannot go for tea break now, cos not many people in the office, have to be here to cover for other colleagues.

chubbyrain
it's like that one, cos u usually only take care of ur face but neglect ur neck, that's why so many lines. so, must start applying a lot of moisturiser on it.

hee hee, yah hor, supposd to be less critical of myself. ok, not fry chicken wings, just enough to fry fish
but it's true, it's really very oily, even diana also says so. she's also got oily skin, so, she told me just bear with it, when i grow old, will be happy that i've got oily skin cos have less wrinkles

no lah, only have selective memory, not that good. cos u'd only said it last week, so, not too long ago, can still remember hee hee.

yup yup, u go and get that loreal whitening mask, u'll like it
altho an ex-colleague did say that it was very painful, she said she couldn't wait to wash it off but everyone else who has tried it didn't have that problem. so, it may just be her alone only.

going to US to find a wife ah? why not go to Vietnam or China? should be lower maintenance right? hee hee, or ur colleague already has a sweetheart there? i'm very kpo hor?

chubbyrain

Haha.. Yvonne,
His wife is in US now, so he is goin to join her there.. My ang moh quite terrible sometimes, tts y u cannot understand.. My FH always scold me for sayin things half half, make pple blur..

Actually, u r rite leh, if skin too dry now, will age easily.. U will age slowly lor..
Isnt tt good?

I went to the wedding in 2005 thread, they move fast bec 1 posting is like 1 sentence.. If we do tt, we will hv too many archives..

Nickel,
I will miss u gals..
So must must take picture..
I was wondering how come never see u post today.. Hehe, glad u r here again..

I will go either Tangs or Taka to buy shoes when I hv confirm gown design , hv vouchers from tangs n Taka..

forest

hi agnes,
the AHA body milk is avail from karen of devotion.. she has a thread in here.. under 'Advise by the Experts'... the AHA body milk costs $75 for 250ml... there's also a shower gel n a detoxifying oil to go with it.. but not every1 needs to use 3 of these pdts... best is to get the advice from karen....

hi yvonne,
ya lor.. actually i also heard abt the la mer thingy.... i agree tt its really up to individual.. not every1 can ve the same effects for pdts... well, i guess im jus glad tt the investments i've made so far ve been effective...

hey, can u make it for the lunch date on mon with bebe at IP???

hi nickel,
next thurs is fine for me..... blk 85 is good!! so, let's see who else in bedok 38 gang is on abt it!!!

eh, i may ve contact to get the exfotonic scrub at lower price leh... if u wan, u wait for me to cfm the price b4 u buy lor... mayb can save abit...

hi bebe,
cant join u now for tea leh...

no prob for lunch!! mon is fine for me!!! eh, i dun ve ur mobile no. leh... can email me?!?

hi chubbyrain, bebe,
oh gosh, i also love thai food.. esp tom yam soup!!! ya huh... we keep talking abt food leh!!!

chubbyrain

Bebe,
If i was still workin in tgr pagar, i would go join u man.. Sigh.. I really really miss tgr pagar.. Wonder y my co must move..
Enjoy ur break..

forest

hi chubbyrain,
hve checked out the pdt u posted... the usage of the pdt seems very good leh.. but i've not heard of it previously... if u ve sensitive skin, its alittle risky to use it leh... but the comments on ur coll having blemish free skin is very tempting indeed........ is it possible to ask ur coll to let u try out the pdt?? i.e. getting her to do 1 peel for u??? then u dun ve to plunge into purchasing the pdt...

momoechan

chubbyrain
i saw the product u mentioned. looks good leh, it's in US$ right? wah, blemish free skin ah? very tempting leh. she had good complexion before or only after using this?

oic, his wife is in the US ah? no wonder lah, i tot why he go all the way to the US to find a wife

oh, 1 line per posting ah? no wonder lah but then very tiring like that leh, see my name appearing so many times

yah hor, u can't make it on 6 apr cos u won't be in town right? better think of us when u're eating those shanghai goodies. oops, talking about food agian

yah lor, why ur company shift to changi? must be cos it's cheaper rent right? rent here more ex.

forest
yup, can meet up with u and bebe on monday for lunch

hey, u have lobang for lorea scrub ah? what about the loreal milk mosituriser and the whitening mask? if can, must let us know ok?

chubbyrain

Hi forest,

Hmm, very difficult to ask her to let me try.. U noe how we r constantly on the move, hv no fixed desk, so pai seh to ask her to bring the stuff..
Anyway, i tink her complexion has always been good, maybe tts y..

But i dun tink i will get the peel, maybe other products.. Seems tt tis product available in Singapore, their office is at Suntec..

forest

hi chubbyrain,
good, will see u for lunch on mon then!!

ya... ve lobang.. but not sure abt the pricing lor... hmm... ya hor, i shd check out the entire range of loreal pdts... okies, i'll ask again... got updates then let u gals know!!

nickel

forest..
u r my ON gal leh..okie, reali hope to hear from the rest.. i missed the food there lor coz i so long never go and sometimes its so crowded, lazy to wait.

i wait for ur good news, hope that i can save abit lor..gals are always like that, sometimes, i rather walk abit to save that 50cents lor..hee hee..

yvonne..
i think my hubby sure no patient to shop with me, so i must buy his stuffs last, so he got no choice but to wait till i finish mine..if not i think i rather shop with u all lor..

sugarbaby

Hi Ladies, I'm back! Seems that I have missed out alot.....hehehe.....many things to catch-up with you all!

Hi bread, my 1st PS also same as you. Due to the heavy rain, have to postpone the outdoor shot! Just taken my 2nd PS on 23/3. Hope to see your photo soon!

Hi onee, may I view your photo too? Pls send me at [email protected]

bebee

yvonne/forest
see u on monday then

forest - I pm u liao

chubbyrain/yvonne
me oso thinking of tryin loreal whitening mask.. hehe maybe wil check out when go shopping on Sat..
anyone in town on sat? can join me on some shoppin.. need to check out shoes, and get some new work wear...

chubbyrain

We cant seem to avoid topic of food.. :p
Oh, my colleague always hv good skin.. So i tink tis helps to enhance her complexion.. But i quite scared to try new products, if breakout then cham!! *touch wood* Juz posting here to c if anyone has tried b4 n if anyone wan to try it..

FYI only.

Ya, tink its much cheaper to hv office here compared to Shenton way lor.. But personally i tink its a stupid decision bec we r in sales, so some cust place very far.. Inconvenient lor..
Too bad for us anyway, co wan to save $ ..

eternity

skylar,

welcome back !!! how was your trip??
we had a good squeeze and annie signed on a package oso... but she will most likely transfer to another branch for future appointments... i'm still going weekly lor and think gin will be going again on the week of Good Friday... see if we can fix a timing and go together...

by the way, i think my friend is not in singapore at this moment... she's doing a number of overseas assignments lately...

speaking about GOOD FRIDAY... yeah, public holday!!!

eternity

lala,
good for you... 2 more items settle liao....

mandy,
hope you are used to wearing high heels... i can't imagine having to wear 3" heels for the whole day... me no need to go thru this as my hubby only slightly taller than me... so my heels will only be at most 2"....

we prevously discussed about shoes and the helpful ladies here came up with some suggestions... u can read back the previous postings to take a look....

me thinking of getting open-toe kind so that next time still haf chance to wear them....

momoechan

nickel
hee hee, my hubby's also getting impatient when shopping with me too. i can't make my decision on the spot. i'll try the stuff, go to other shops, think about it, go back to that shop, try again, then go out and think again... then make a deicision a few days later!
me too, i'll walk abit more just to save that 50 cents!

forest
yup, do keep us posted about ur lobang for discounted loreal stuff

cubbyrain
hee he,e yah lor, singaporeans just love food. that's why we've got so many programmes/books/websites on food and they're still popular!

this peeling product sounds like an AHA thingy, if so, then i think u'd better not try it cos might not be good for u. just stick to the loreal mask, good enough for u

yah lor, since u're doing sales, better for u to be in the CBD area cos most of ur clients will be here, but then, the mgmt being who & what they are, will definitely have all means & ways to cut cost

bebe
yup yup, see u for lunch on monday

yes, do go and buy that loreal mask this sat and try it out, u'll like it (fingers crossed

kokchien

Hi Onee,
Can I see your pics too pls?

Yup, seems like quite a few had booked their HM during the NATAS fair. They made this NATAS thingy a very big affair, that's why so many ppl went...=)

forest

alamak,
chubbyrain, sala... kekeke. i wanted to say meet yvonne with bebe on mon.. kakak... pai seh.. blur liao lah.. hahah..

hi chubbyrain,
mayb jus arrange a day?? cos u know for sensitive skin, its not advisable to jus anyhow use a pdt lor....

hi nickel,
kekeke... ya lor, i very ON rite... kakakak..
or mayb im jus a glutton lah!!! hahahah... i also miss the stingray, chicken wings, oyster egg....

hi bebe,
okies... got ur no. will sms u... so, see ya on mon... we'll arrange the time then huh...

chubbyrain

Ya man! Yvonne,
Tts wat a lot of us tink too u noe? Our company has been in the CBD area for many yrs, suddenly dunno which high level exe decided to move to tis bird no lay egg ulu grd.. Sigh..
Cannot complain cos i wan to keep my job now..

Forest & Yvonne,
Will take u guys advise, cos i tink AHA might be too strong for me..

Forest, u miss me too much rite? Tts y typed wrongly.. Well, if i m in town, will sms u gals to c who available for lunch..

momoechan

forest
aiyoh, from ur description, i'm also tempted to go to bedok to eat but too far, i'll most likely get lost in bedok
been staying in the west most of my live till 3 years ago and now, i'm back in the west, quite lost in the east

chubbyrain
maybe the top level exec bought a new landed property in changi and decided the whole world should move with him?

momoechan

chloe
my ex-colleagues tried this eyebrow tinting at jean yip before. about $300+, it was on special promo and supposed to last for 2-3 years. they said it's not bad. better than tattooing cos of whatever chemical they used. u want to do it as well?

bonjoura

Yvonne
I tot of doing it.... i think the one that u mentioned is what i want to do... not eyebrow tattoo.... does yr ex-coliq's eyebrow looks natural after that?

gintonic

Can I check with you ladies, what is this photo montage? Izit the slides that we flash during the dinner? How much do they charge?

chubbyrain

Hi Chloe,
Did u send any email to me to ask for the photo? The person said shes Chloe.. Was tt u?
The email used is different leh..
Dun dare to send yet..
U work in CBP too? Cool.. Nothing much here to eat except the signature building canteen.. Will email u..

I hv never tried eyebrow tattoo, cos i feel when u age, the eye brows will look unnatural if u go for eye brow tattoo.. Also if not done well, some will fade.. tts wat i noticed for some aunties.. But i tink technology has advanced, maybe much better..
I got super thick eyebrows, so never considered tt..

bonjoura

Chubbyrain
Yes, that's me... i gave a different address coz u said the mail is 900KB so my hotmail account is too small. Please send to me. thanks.

I work in Changi South St 2...

chubbyrain

Hi Chloe,
Hv sent u the pic..

Err, actually I not familiar wif Changi area.. Not sure where Changi South is.. Hmm, which MRT is it near? My office is near Expo..

momoechan

chloe
yup, looks natural, they did a good job but can be quite painful. if u've got a low threshold of pain, might want to re-consider. they're happy with it cos they said they don't need to draw their eyebrows in the morning, shorten their makeup time

chubbyrain
yah, i think u don't need to do this eyebrow thingy, will make it even more obvious. u may want to consider eyebrow trimming instead, can maintain the shape and keep it neater

forest

hi chubbyrain,
of cos miss u lah.. kekeke..

hi yvonne,
sounds so tempting rite.. n all very sinful food.. kakaka...

n hey, good logic on chubbyrain's co's move to the bird-no-lay-egg location... kekeke..

hi chloe,
i dint try eyebrow embroidery b4.. but i have a fren who did it b4.. looks very natural on her..
she also did it at jean yip... but now, she got lobang to do it cheaper....

chubbyrain

Hey Yvonne,
I also live in the west all of my life..
So working in tis ulu place is quite sad for me.. :p
Oh, i take our co shuttle to bedok for lunch sometimes, but i tink its too big, i will get lost..
Too bad, we cant meet them for bedok 38 session..
Well, we can always hv central 38 session..
I so eng, keep posting.. Must break the other thread record.. Haha..