(2004) Brides of year 2004

chubbyrain

Yvonne,
We go swimmin next time?
Haha.. No lah, i seriously dun tink u r flat..
When I was in US last Feb, my colleague n I saw a DD or EE sized bra.. Darn huge ah!! We were so overwhelmed by it so we took a photo of it..

But we worried tt shop asst would chase us out so we took the photo in a hurry n sneaked off.. Aiya, din put our face next to it, if not, it will look very funny.. The bra was abt the size of my face for 1 cup, can u imagine??

In US, bec pple r fat, their boobs r too huge.. Looks terrible..
My pt is as long as u r proportional, its nice..

poshies

Nearly done with the AD picture loading.... wow... downloading, working, meeting.... all in one..... will shared the link later okie...

Like that har how abt a week later... 10 April... if not have to push till may already.... coz some 2 of the gals going for Honeymoon.... Or we do it on weekday night?

odie

Hi Miso... Just dropped you an email =)

Yup we were taking photos around Fullerton at about 3 plus that day after checking in. So it could be us =p

Glad you like the food... we had positive comments on our food as well.

Poshies... I'm waiting... just drop me the link when you are done.

I won't be free on 3 April either.

bebee

ok al gals interested in the 'thing' i posted.. i will check n update u gals...hehe

chubbyrain, me oso going for bareback... so now must try the back-facials... never know when i get spots...

nickle
i oso need to buy shoes, next time u r goin call me along... my FH wil be soo happy i got shoppin kaki

yvonne & al jap food lover
u got 1 more member

looks like we will take up the entire sushi train hahaha

eternity

first, a warm welcome to our new friend, yougurt !!

Yougurt,
mandy oredi asked the questions i'm interested in... heehee... tell us more... haf u paid deposit for the GHA package? so will you be exchanging it for something else?

Lydia,
did your designer tell you wat will you be doing on your first fit? for me, i went and try, then WG did not fit well, designer took note of alternations required and we talk talk a bit and i left liao... think less than an hour.. heehee...

seems like 10th april may not be a good day... any other suggestions?

Gin,
i thot of choosing a weekend coz i'm afraid that weekday nite not enuff time for all of us to get familiar with each other and chit chat... heehee, think i sounded "gossippee"

_snow

hellooo all oct brides!
wah sei! the posting so fast i cannot keep up!
can only manage to scan thru.

hi feroy/yvonne/nickel/chubbyrain,
im taking my PS in korea at this island called jeju. heard tat the show 'all in' was filmed there. this is a package by x-zen bridal shop. hubby and me long time no holiday liao so thought can kill 2 birds wif 1 stone. can take a break and also hv something diff for our wedding pics at the same time. initially want to do it at australia but my friend recommend me this korea package. saw the pics, quite nice. oso b'coz tired of searching so we decided to sign on wif them.
not expecting too much, just praying tat there wont be any hiccups.

hi bebe,
saw the pic you posted. actually my heart dropped when i saw the price you mentioned. i've just placed my order wif my birdal shop for 158. according to them, it is better coz made in usa. now i paying more than double the market price! feel a bit like idiot now gena 'con'??!!

hi nickel,
i oso want to see ur pics, can send to me too? i kpo :p

hi lynn,
i oso wan to see the pics you gals took on last meeting....can send to me?

my email add: [email protected]

hi yvonne,
congrats on moving to ur lovenest! juz curious... will ur MIL be helping you wif the houshold chores?

hi ivory,

wow, $10 for a pair of shoes is real cheap! is a good buy! actually i used to be shoes fanatic. love to buy shoes...but now must restrict myself...need to save for wedding.
your trip to penang sounds fun to me...agreed tat its tiring when most of the time spent on driving...but i atually like long distance driving...always find it fun and enjoyable...

a BIG 'HUGS" welcome to all new oct brides...kekeke though myself quite new oso.... :)

excite

back from a heavy lunch... today m wearing jean, like a bit tight! Now even more sleepy. I bought alot of titbits from supermart too.... choco & gummy too... sinful

chubbyrain,
juz came back form the supermart at petrol station, saw that Eveyln Tan's gown worth 20K?? OMG! not sure abt the detail, only read the headline of U magaizne....

hi rabbitwsk,
The sashimi in Japan is nice, very fresh. Try getting some interesting chocolate there, with those funny shape and there's "breast" mango pudding too.... my FMIL ate them when i got back last oct.

Nickel,
Talking abt Jap food, is my fav too... hhehee... like anything Japanese.... but i prefer sushi tei than sakae now, think their standard somehow drop leh.

Hehee.... gotta work.. if not boss will be back soon

momoechan

rabbitwsk
wah, so shiok, i also want to go to jap, i like all (ok, not all but most) things japanese, that's why i tried to do up my place in a zen styel. but then, since staying with in laws, a bit hard also lah
enjoy ur trip, take pix and share with us ok?

bebee

finnish
u at raffles.. me at tanjong pagar.. can meet at amoy?? hehe

agnes
oh dear... hmmm maybe not exactly the same? but nowadays, there are always many copies... what is the brand? does the box looks the same?

bebee

oh talkin about evelyn n darren wedding...hehe gossip gossip.. my wedding coordinator is also doing their wedding..
man, its goin to be major...
900 guests!!! plus video conferencing
so funny rite? one ball room is in the basement the other is on the upper floors...

voice_0229

i should be fine with 10 April.

Hey gals, are you keen to watch an Easter Drama at my church on 7, 8 or 9 April? Free admission! Let me know if you're keen!

doremon

Hi HAYASHI,

Me bought the Shi Dian Jin liao - bracelets, necklace, ring. :D

usually is MIL who buy but for us, i get to go and buy myself becos i told hubby i only want certain designs so he gave me the permission to go ahead and buy lor. Any budget for your Shi Dian Jin?

yougurt

Mandy & Eternity,

Mandy, did we chat before in other treat? perhapes Oaks trade? You sound familiar.

My AD on 29Sep. I think not much ppl will choose this day as this is on wednesday and in the "tong-shu" stated this is not suitable for married and will be bad for grroms. But this is exceptional case for me.

I giving up GHA because they are not really good as what i aspect. I sign the package in a wedding show in year 2000. That time, as what i see, the gown from GHA is very very nice, photography looks classic and the make-up is so natural. Till today, i would said, one of thier make-up artise is really good. But others such as services, response, feedback, gown, photos etc etc.... seems like problematic. They are very "money-face" also. Too much charges, i should say. and all are expensive. I have many negative feedback from my friends regarding to this BS. Correct me if i am wrong, and what i know may not be true. I have paid $800+ for deposit. Thinking of chaging to others thing as i want to give-up th Bridal Package, but they are very reluctant and they empasis that i cannot chage this to other services. Fopund ridiculus. When i ROM last year, call up them for ROM preparation (as this is oart of the package) they are very poor response and lousy service. Furthermore, they ask me to pay 800 (will be offset from the total package) when i activate the ROM service. Then i they said check for me, come back to me when i enquired for somthing, nothing will come back and you have to keep calling them. No body answer call, no body reply email. One of the brides complain that they screw up the couple ROM. On thier ROM day, the bridal shop not open and didnt inform the couple. They end up ROM w/o make-up, w/o gown etc...... so i dont want to put myself in the risk. Pay so much money yet getting a lousy thing and end up may need to engage the other shop to cover-up.

Hence i decided to take the other package and start to serach the BS again in somewhere end of last year. My main motive is to save money, so decided to "see-see" malaysia BS and notice that JB package work cannot compare to Singapore BS. They are not as good as Sin but amoung all those JB BS, there are one or two outshine one. Have to select carefully, look around, compare, etc. So far so good. I have not yet start anything.....

Any advice?

forest

hi yvonne,
hahaha.. ya lor.. if 6 Apr, alot of us r gog, then we can book a whole restaurant huh!!! we'll also need to play musical chairs leh.. otherwise how to chat with most of the brides?!?!?

hi nickel,
okies... ONZ!!!!
jus let me know the new date n time for the dinner..

sushi or ramen is fine with me.. i love them!!

hi rabbitwsk,
really ah!?!? i think i've heard of my colls toking abt this miramar restaurant... sounds good.. cos i love sashimi too!!!

wow!! u're gog to japan next wk!!! tat's NICE!!! enjoy all the shabu shabu, ramen, sushi, sashimi u can find there ya!!!!!

hi ivory,
kekeke... ya lor, this thread never rest leh... even wkends also high activity!!!

hi exciting,
i bot the shower gel n the AHA body milk leh!!! spent so much.. ve to curb myself for the nxt trip!
i ve 2 bioaromes too... which ones will u b getting??

hi chubbyrain,
i'm hoping to hear reply frm tt application leh... kekek... but cannot hope too high...

kekeke... ya lor.. we ve alot of jap food lovers... tt's good leh!! kekeke...

finnish

I finally gone thru ivory's table of updates! hee, now got a clear picture of the bride's event. THANKS!! Tough job huh!
bebe,
sure!! will email u hp. nos. Tanjong pagar?! so near.. and i oso did shortlist Rasa! J&C design is great too! i haven't visit.

Chubbyrain,
i envy you ley... Regent my dream place oso but table no enuff.

Agnes,
Wow, really kana con for the price u paid! Try get back?

Can't recall who askd me North side where for lovenest; SEMBAWANG

alamak! i only cfm banquet, not others. must hurry liao.

nickel

yvonne..
me watching the "gospel of john".. havent buy the tickets yet, maybe later..juz came back from lunch, very full..my boss treated us

tomodachi..
clever gal..that the one..the price is reasonable lor, ard $10..i luv the spicy ramen..oh yes, i love chilli alot too!

rabbitwsk..
so great leh..must go try liao..eat till peng man..how much is that?where huh?i know a place at suntec (sky garden) oso have jap buffet..i like it so much, can eat till shiok shiok lor..

chubbyrain..
me never try b4 leh, very nice huh??we are all so tan ci leh..must eat all the good stuffs..

chubbyrain

Hi bebe,
I will be goin for body scrubs wif a body therapist I met on my Korea trip last yr.. She has a home spa in Teck Whye, she does body massages, scrubs etc.. Her rates r very affordable.. Abt 35 bucks for 1 hr of massage or body scrub.
I hv been goin there for slimming massages..
Too pai seh to tell u gals tis..
Too bad she dun do facials.. Cos she runs her own home spa, noone to help her.. Really feel tt her services very value for $..
She is a very nice lady, anyone interested, let me noe, I can pass u her contacts..
I can bring u all there..

Hi snow,
I heard Jeju is very nice!!
But i din go there last yr, bec i tink my tour of Seoul mt sorak etc already very packed.. Hey, there will be sakura there now rite?
Gosh, ur pictures will b so nice.. Must let us c leh.. Tink its a good time to be there now..

Hi exciting,
I tink Evelyn Tan has 4 gowns, abt 5k each.. If i m not wrong.. All by Ted Wu..
I like Genki cos got more variety.. Used to go Sakae but find their standard dropped n price still expensive.. Sushi Tei also not bad..

chubbyrain

Hi Finnish,
Regent was not on my list initially.. But four seasons recommended Regent to us bec they fully booked for the dates we wanted.. SO we went down n fell in luv wif Regent..
It helps tt our weddin coordinator is a very nice lady.. But she quitted last mth.. Sigh, hope the new one is as good or better..

I almost became a Sep 04 bride.. Luckily those hotels fully booked for Sep , if not i would not hv known such a nice grp..

Haha.. Nickel,
yes, we all very greedy.. Talkin abt food today.. Hmm, next time we meet in Orchard, then we walk there n see if there r durian puffs lor..

forest

hi bebe,
okies.. will wait for ur updates... mayb we shd arrange another shpg trip hor... kekeke... then all of us can go shop for bridal shoes or something... kekeke..

wow.. 900 guests!!! no wonder, cos the lower ballrm can only take abt 45-50 tables... def not enuff for them ah!!! kekeke... my bro was frm rasa also, tts y i know.. kekeek...

hi agnes,
wow... PS in korea!! tt must b nice!! do share with us ur experience n ur pics when u ve them!! is ur photographer eric?? my bro took x-zen too, and the pics r very nice!!

hi exciting,
yes, evelyn tan's gowns cost 20k.. she has 5 gowns.. all designed by Ted Wu... actually for Ted.. 4k per gown is pretty std bah...

stubbilla

Hi wormy and wise,
Welcome~!!

Hi brambles,
*wave back*

Hi Bao Bao,
looking around for venues, not decide on which one, so ask around

poshies

Done with the downloading.... had sent the link to Odie, Voice, Smurfy, Ocean, Pageup & Mee mee,
Pls give me the comments okie...

The gathering... I will be confirmaion the timing again... guess 3 is not advisable... how about 9/10/11 April

chubbyrain

HI forest,

Keep me updated on status of application ok? But i heard the recruitment cycle for those fresh grads is closed.. Hopefully got other openings.

finnish

hi rabbitwsk
24th oct my hubby's BD. and it your Wedding day!

ivory, consider to add another column for honeymoon venues? haha sure 'peng' with so many details to jot down rite.

tomodachi,
hi!

stubbilla

<font color="119911">Latest Updates</font>

List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
2nd - JG/newyjg (Sheraton Towers)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
5th - Wise (Inwedding)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Milan,Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
22nd - Circusbugs (Popular,Grand Hyatt, Bishan/Hougang)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
26th - Bunnygirl (Seletar Boardway,Imperial Courts,Punggol)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

piglets

Hi Wise

So facial loh... Think they will slowly cure the pimple for you. As for me when for my PS in 05 march. Go hm face away the thick makeup and 2 later later started to pop pimple... So when facial, now cure

chubbyrain

Forest,
Her massage cum body scrub is 69 per session if u sign up for 10 sessions.. Each session is abt 2 hrs.. I tink very worth it lor..
Her name is Eileen, contact is 67669032. Her house is in Teck Whye, close to 1 of the LRT station..
Give her a call.. Mention my name lor..
But then i wun get any discounts or wat lah, juz tt she will noe who recommended..
I haven tried the body scrubs yet,will start in May.. She has a lot of clients.. Her appts r usually quite packed..

wiseharmony

hi baobao,
how was yr PS? outdoor where huh? when can view yr fotos? mi target to do PS latest by May.

facial... scared lah. bad experience. got rash &amp; took almost 1 yr to cure. nightmare.

eternity

Yougurt,

no, i didn't not particiapte in Oaks thread, but we can get to know each other better here...

it's sad to hear that you had a bad experience in searching for BS... from what you haf described, think better not risk such an impt day with them... but they are really really not willing to let you exchange it for something else huh.... although my advice will still be insist for something else your money will go to waste, but i can feel that you are struggling with a bunch of unreasonable and unethical people... now must try and wrestle with them liao lor...

those photographers you mentioned are intended for AD???

personally i have only seen Berry Happy and Beetles profile... liked them...

for photography it's more of the style that you preferred... i remember Dabee (another sept bride) mentioned before that Alan Dai's style is not exactly journalistic kind... so kinda not what i'm looking for lor... as for Yew Kwang, i heard good stuff about him too, and in fact he was the photographer for my cousin's wedding... he's a nice guy, but i haf yet to see his profile... so no comments... heehee...

stardus

Hi HP,

last time u can only view the forum postings at night right? now can view it during the day already huh? sorry, just kaypoh, hahah

piglets

Hi Wise

Maybe their product they put on yr face too rich liao. I will oni go select my photo next mth. I think got to wait till june than can view my albums. My PS i went to sentosa.

forest

hi chubbyrain,
i jus realised tt teck whye is really far for me!!!
but tks for the info... will def check her out, once i got the location figured out...

blueberry

Seems like me missing a lot of your threads..

Food??? I tot we suppose to lose weight and look good for the PS... very tempting to eat leh... mind runs wild for food when dieting....

Heard Merchant Court got nice Jap buffet....

Hi Chubbyrain,

You booked Regent? Good choice.. Was one of my choice.. but location a bit far for most of my relatives and friends will complain about transport..

Hi Exciting.

I bgt the bioaromes and eye gel from Karen last week.
Like the effect of bioaromes. But a very small bottle.. I think can last me for 2 months only.

Hi Agnes,

Wow,, Korea is a very romatic place..

Hey, anyone got lobang for Photographer to do overseas PS to recommend??

bebee

hmmm chubbyrain
sounds soo good... but in teck whye..so far...

hi anyone tried a day spa for couples anywhere? got recommendations?
I thinkin of going for a treat with FH for anniversary...

chubbyrain

Hi kk,
Ya, initially worried abt location, but then i really like Regent.. So my mum said she will charter a bus for those relatives who dun drive.. Some of my frens dun even noe where regent is too..but nvm lah..

Hi bebe,
ya, Teck Whye is too far for easterners lor.. But she has clients who will take mrt, lrt all the way from tampines to teck whye leh
But very worth it lor. She got abt 20 yrs of experience in tis line..

She only entertains females..
Oh, i went st gregory b4 for day spa.. Not bad leh, u can try..

tealeaf

Hi Yougurt,

I have just met Yew Kwang yesterday. Saw his works; he has two types, a film one which is only available in colour while another a digital one, which he will do collages &amp; black &amp; white. Personally, I quite like his works. Will take the digital one coz he could do more "tricks" or make the pics look artistic.

His px is also reasonable coz me not looking for an expensive AD photographer. Yew Kwang isn't that chatty but will make one feel rather comfortable ...

I have seen Beetles@work AD pictures at my BS. Very nice but the px exceeds my budget so me sticks to Yew Kwang loh ... heehee

Eternity,

I agree with u coz we gals could get familiarised and comfortable with one another given more time on a weekend .... let's try to fix a date where around 5 or 6 gals can meet ... start with something small 1st coz difficult to accomodate the different schedule of such a big group of pple.

Any comments about Benny Ang's work (for indoor &amp; outdoor)?