(2004) Brides of year 2004

piglets

Hi doggy welcome to the thread..

Hi Hp
good morning to you too. Yup normally i wake up very early and i will oni prepare myself for work at 8am. Leave hm at 830am as i don put on make up so quite fast for me to prepare. And i will rch off at 920am... Settle down and start work at 10am

Heehee.... Me very lazy hoh....

oraia

hi doggy,

welcome!

do u mean you need help re the style and costs the photographers for studio/outdoor shoot or actual day photography?

momoechan

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, cos the manner of writing quite similar to urs, so, i tot might be u, aiyoh, i fail as a detective

drink tea cannot sleep ah? then next time u'd better not take tea in the evenings. so, today is ur turn to be 'stoned' is it?
c0co said she was stone yesterday

hi exciting
u've not seen me in a swimming costume, when u see me in a swimming costume, u'll know i'm not being modest
hee hee, just stating the facts

hi nickel
u like jap food also ah? why don't we eat jap food when we have our next meeting on 6 Apr? what time are we meeting next thur ah? haven't settled that yet hee hee. i thought wait till next week then say, but i suspect with the gal's timing, i'll be around 6.45-7? u want to join us?

forest

hi exciting,
nice!!! gog to karen is always very enjoyable for me.. kekeke.
n i bot 2 items frm her last wk leh...
ya ya, she also said the sme thing to me abt quite a no. of Oct brides r seeing her....

hi nickel,
im also a jap food lover... mayb we can eat jap food next time too!!!

furby

Hi 38 bedok gang
I'm onz on food but too bad i've appt with my girlfrds liao...

Nickel
regarding the 6 apr meet up issit with all oct brides or juz the bedok 38 gang?

piglets

Hp

you intend to take Pan Pac huh... As for the 2004 package the Ocean ballroom is S$ 638nett. with free flow of beer and corkage waive and many many perks.

If you getting Pan Pac than you have to call to see they hv yr date, cos they are selling like hotcake Happy meal.. :D

As for Pacific Ballroom is you have 30 table you oni can use Ballroom 1 & 2. And if there is another function you got to share yr foryer.

As for Ocean Ballroom, the ceiling is not that high but you get the whole foyer for yrself. That the different. They all have Pro and Cons. Cos my banquet manager ask me to take OB cos he say i have whole foyer for myself and they will open up everything for me...

What i like abt Pan Pac is they give teddy bear for wedding flavours. It a couple and male bear and a female bear in a packet...

You can convert 1 nite anniversay stay to 2 nite stay at bridal suit after yr banquet. Cos the 1 nite anniversary you oni can get deluxe rm. So must well convert to 2 nite. If anything you wanna noe just let me noe...

onee

My pics are ready for your viewing liao

bow-wow: looks like quite a few of us booked HM during the fair

finnish

hello feroy,
hello guest,
hello nickel,
etc etc.
i siao liao... so many Oct-04 brides ... sorry if i missed out the greetings!

brambles

hi baobao, did u say that 1 nite anniversary can only get deluxe rm? thot we'd be getting back a suite?

hi doggy, welcome

hi hp, hayashi, circusbugs, oraia *waves*

oraia, me v bz lately. sorry. how bout u?

tomodachi

Good Morning!
WOW! This is really a super active thread! Aiyo me so lost now

Hi bebe,
was thinking of getting those cos my WG bareback...let me noe..

Hi nickel/forest,
me stay in east area but not in bedok...can consider as bedok gang not huh??

Hi Finnish

nickel

chubbyrain..
poor gal..dun fall asleep while working k.. me can drink anything that is caffine lor, i will still sleep at nite..

me like so long never eat liao, think must go buy and taste it man! its indeed very heaty lor..must drink salt water with the shell to reduce sore throat, that wat my mum says..hee hee..

exciting..
glad u r better now..must take care k..dun sleep too late.

yap..that time i was still in sec, me had two friends that luv durians lor, so always go buy and eat at his friend place..

forest..
glad to see u leh..so how?still want to go for dinner tomolo?we shall wait for c0co reply k.. if not i will go shopping for my shoes liao..very gancheong again for shoes..thinking of going tangs..

wormy

Hi Oraia,

Thanks for yr reply.

Actually have short-listed these few photographers for outdoor/studio photoshots. However unable to decide on which to use.

Me like Andrew Choi's Style, but FH likes Utopia's style (utopia is strong in traditional camera, but both of us prefer digital). As for Photospace, its becos the charges is really attractive and style's like Andrew Choi's. Inaddition, photographer at photospace seems really easy going... therefore reckon will have no problem for him to re-create Utopia's style in some of the photos. As for Bettles at works, think of engaging as actual day.

Therefore will like to seek some opinions/guidance fm everyone here. ;)

forest

hi tomodachi,
sure.. u def can join the bedok gang... we dun restrict at all one lah.. ekekeke..
do drop ur contacts to nickel, she's trying to organise the bedok outing leh...

hi nickel,
y dun we re-arrange another day next wk?? then all the bedok gang members can think abt it??? and arrange their appts?? i dun mind mtg u for dinner tom, or supper on fri leh.... kekeke..

momoechan

hi finnish
ivory does a very good job of placing up the table every monday, u'll need to look for monday's thread to find the table, sorry

hi forest
hee hee, yah lor, we've got a really big group here. I think for our next central meeting, we'll need to book the whole restaurant!

hi carol
the meet up on 6 apr is organised by c0co, it's for everyone
so, u should make it as well

hi nickel
i'm going to tangs today, if u want, i can meet u there to accompany u for a short while, before my hubby arrives

nickel

yvonne..
me will try to make it on the 6th april k..i vote for jap food leh.. yummy!

carol..
the 6th april is for all oct brides lor..normally we will meet at a more central place like city hall or PS..do join us k..

finnish..
yap..we are so active lor..and many brides too.i sometimes oso very blur one, missed out alot of things lor..

tomodachi..
the bedok 38 is actually for the east side ppl, actually all are welcome to join..where u stay? can leave me ur name and hp? we are planning to go dinner tomolo but havent confirm, u want to come?

piglets

Hi brambles

They told at mostly they oni get back deluxe room due to avilablilty. That why johnny ask me take 2 nite beta on AD

stardus

hey carole,

u can try hua yuen at Grand Plaza Hotel. Quite nice. If can travel a bit further, try prima revolving restaurant, very nice also!

oraia

hi doggy,

oh.. i c... so it's for both studio/outdoor and AD.
i love andrew choi's style... so he's gg to be my studio/outdoor photographer. Am not sure abt his exact charges, think it's about 2.5K. - why don't u go down and have a chat with him? he's a v nice man... alternatively, u may want to engage him thru' a bridal studio that he ties up with. it's cheaper tt way.

Me have not seen photospace, so no comments. Beetles@ work is not bad for AD.
have visited them once. think they have revised their prices, so it's best u check with them.

what date in dec is ur wedding?
and oh, do u have a budget to stick to?

oraia

hi brambles,

yup.... me oso hv been v v v v busy at work.... *sigh*
i just finished a big project last week... then today, just settled another big thingy... *pengz*

me no hear fr u, so i know u must be real busy!
take it easy ok? don't stress k?

nickel

forest..
guess we shall meet up another day k..must give longer notice liao..

yvonne..
me cant make it today coz i am going to watch a movie with hubby in the evening..another day k..guess i need u gals to help me in shopping lor coz i am always so fickle-minded about buying things, must think and think and make sure its not very exp lor..

yap..i think the resturant will be so happy lor, got customers liao..

all jap siao on..
so u gals like sushi or ramen/rice? me know of a place that sell ramen quite nice lor, at bugis street (opps seiyu) near to mei zhen xiang, the ppl there are oso qute easy going, not bad.. for sushi, i like both genki and sakae sushi but i luv the desserts from sakae, wowoow..the blueberry cheesecake and strawberri tarts..shiok!

all bedok gang..

we shall meet another day liao k, so tomolo dinner is cancelled..i will let u all know the date again..for those interested, juz drop me ur name and contact k..till now i have..
forest
c0co
bebe (not sure)
carol
etelle (not sure)
chloe
tomodachi
nickel

miso

i saw a couple taking pictures near the fullerton lobby on my wedding day. not sure whether is it odie..
i had a wonderful time with jade restaurant at fullerton and everyone complimented on the good food.
i would highly recommend a lunch banquet instead of dinner banquet coz we had lots of free time at night.

ralphine

Gintonic
I'm only going to choose the material and take measurement on the 4/4... first week of may will go for the fitting for the EG... as my PS is on the 1/6.. so i guess they would have to make it in time for me..
I guess I will take pictures of my WG on the 4/4..

momoechan

nickel
what movie r u catching tonight? not Eye 2 i hope hee hee. sure, just let me know when u want to shop, will try and make it

i seldom go to genki cos it's always out of the way, quite like sakae. sushi tei's not bad too, cos can get discount with UOB credit card hee hee. i don't mind ramen as well

wormy

Hi Oraia,

Hee... glad to know we have the same taste for photographers ;) Have went to see Andrew Choi and Adric (his assistant). Really like his work. Have checked his price its abt 1.6k for 20pcs 8R (discount of 400 cos tie up with my bridal boutique). have got to top up 2k for if change to 20pcs of 15R (includes 10pgs of collage). that means 3.6k a 20pcs 15r album! its abit expensive and fh do not have so much chemistry with him.

May i know who did u engage as actual photographer and if u engage any videographer?

furby

Ok gals
I've already marked my calendar for 6Apr. Will definitely turn up this time round.

Yvonne/Nickel
I like Sakae sushi. Anyway i think scb or uob also have discount.

Tomodachi
welcome to the bedok 38 gang...

tomodachi

Hi Nickel,
will mail to u in a while

i'm oso very on for jap food...tink i noe e jap plc u mentioned...they hv two types of ramen in one bowl rite?...wanted to go n try...

oraia

hi doggy,

hehe... yeah! cool...
which bridal boutique did you sign up with?
ya... andrew choi is abit expensive, cos he's one of the most established in the industry...
re. the chemistry, i think he needs warming up to... once u chat chat chat with him, i think he's pretty friendly!

i didn't get a videographer. my actual day photographer is benny ang.

etelle

Hi nickel
i am now staying in jurong west. But my parents live in Bedok. I am already staying in love nest. So i cannot join you guys on weekdays for meet up in the east. Sorrie
so sad...me now weekend Bedok gang ha ha :p

etelle

talking about show me went to watch the haunted mansion....not creepy show but then not evry ncie lah. My personal comments. Think that's it's just alright only. hee Hee!So you guys have watched what show?? share share leh

rabbitwsk

Good day and hope u gals having good lunch.

Tomodachi, great to see you here

*wave* to the new Oct brides like Finnish, agnes n others... great to hv you gals here to join in more fun...

Toking abt japanese food, me a big lover too...especially sashimi. Oh recommend u all this japanese rest at Mirama hotel which serve japanese food buffet, order as u eat kind! Try before this pl?
Very got standard... can compare to Japan rest... not so localised. Tt pl very hot one, must reserve a few days in advance to get dinner pl

wormy

Hi Oraia,
did yr bridal boutique tie up with him?
hmmm... am thinking of whether to engage photospace.... but seems that not much comments can be found....
am with silhouette.

Hi baobao ;)

brambles

oraia, yah v bz! am doing 2 persons work and everything is urgent! juz returned frm 2 days MC so it's back to madness again. how did ur big project last wk go?

baobao, really? think i shld give johnny a call den. thx
n i thot that i can stay in the suite again nx yr... sigh.

ivory

wah liew… u gals crazy ah… is there any day that this thread can move slower… *faint*

<font color="0000ff">bebe…</font>
u find out more details of the bra… if got good support then I oso wan

<font color="0000ff">guest…</font>
u who?

<font color="0000ff">Yvonne…</font>
that’s y he super pek chek with me very time I ask him to wait for me outside the bathroom.. kekekeke..

<font color="0000ff">finnish…</font>
no problem…. but u dun have much details for me to update… eg, ur lovenest : north – where?

wat ocy brides journey u referring to? if it’s the details of all the brides, can u refer to the archive thread on Mon, 22 Mar? I oni update the tables every Mon

<font color="0000ff">exciting…</font>
kekeke… ok lah, my Penang trip, quite tiring though cos we drive up n most of the time we are in the car traveling from 1 place to another n the best part is my fren keep making the wrong turns n make us going in circles… kekekke…

nothing much lah… oni bough 3 pairs of shoes for myself n 1 pair each for my mum, my MIL n my SIL
my sis feet too small liao so din get any for her..

<font color="0000ff">btw gals…</font>
me be going to meet my AD photographer, Nick G. next Mon, anybody wans to go with me? cos my hubby not free leh…

excite

*Faint* this thread like everytime moved very fast... are oct brides the most active thread so far?

Ok trying hard to reply mesg now....

Chubbyrain,
Same as me hvae effect on caffeine stuff... will not be able to sleep, but strange though when exams period you want to keep awake by drinking it, the effect is no there

Nickel,
I'm living in Hougang, have heard of the bah chor mee b4, very famous and nice? But I prefer to eat chicken wings, hope to join you all after my deadline next week... these few days gonna be like KK, "bi guan xiu nian".... hahahhaa

Yvonne,
Nvm, your hubby doesn't mind right?

Forest,
what did you get? I'm getting the bioaromes too

Oh no, think my colleauges staring at me to go for lunch now.... i continue later...

see ya girls...

etelle

hi exciting
yes i agree, this thread is moving evry fast and always seem a lot of msg in this thread ha ha :p As i see it seems to be the fastest thread moving ha ha :p no time to catch up me ormally justc atch up on thsoe a couple below me..if read all can *pengz*

chubbyrain

Hi Forest,
The article reveals the secret dating spot for Evelyn Tan n Darren Lim, which is y i made tt comment..
As if anyone care where i go.. Hee hee..

Hi Yvonne n Forest,
Ya, we hv sub grp liao, got east n west, wonder where r the north n south pple?
Hey, those jap restaurant will b very happy when we hv meetings.. Can c tt there r lot of pple who likes Jap food..

Yvonne, I dun tink u r flat lah, dun say tt.. Hmm, m i stoned today? A bit lor.. Somemore my company mail server down.. haha, no need to work liao.. Shhh..

Hi Carol,
Hope u feeling better..

Hi Rabbitwsk n Tomodachi!!
*Wave wave* Fellow Dang brides ..
So both of u will hv bare backed gowns? Me too leh, cos tts the only place i can flaunt..

Hi Etelle,
U can join us for the west 38 grp next Thurs at Jurong East. The haunted mansion ah? I heard the movie not very good do din go n watch.. But i tink the movie is based on the haunted mansion ride at Disney, tt ride was quite good..

Hi Ivory,
Guest is Lynn.. She confessed already..

mooee

Hi Carole,

What's ur buget?Can help you generate some ideas.I hv been keen to try Blue Ginger, think not too ex.

HP,

U should try Flamingo, if u hv ard 4K to spare, inclusive of photography. Or else J&amp;C.

Yap, I think you should try

chubbyrain

Oops..
Hi Nickel,
Dun worry, I wun fall asleep.. Cos i m checking this site for posting..

Hey, maybe we can go to tt Jap place u mentioned next time..
Hv u tried the durian puffs from Goodwood park? its very good, but i tink its seasonal, dunno whether they sellin it now..

yougurt

Hi all Sep brides,

I am new here. Dont know that this treat are so active. All are exicited in preparing your Big Day! I am Sep brides too but i have not yet do anything. Seems like many things to do/plan but dont know how to do and how to start.

Just a brief intro of myself, I have 2 BS, one is GHA in Sin and the other one is PhotoCambell in JB. But GHA i may give up. Banquet will be at Orchard Parade. AD Photo not yet decided by under discussion with Kaydoscope. Video is Kelvin (Yappies). AD make-up is Ponnie.

You gals have any advice?

Great to know you all! Cheers

chubbyrain

Hi Exciting..
Same here, no exams cannot drink anything wif caffeine, got exams last time, drink coffee also sleep..
But i kind of miss those study days..

rabbitwsk

Hi Chubbyrain ya....

Hows everything going? Mine is low back but not bare... and i m still trying hard to get rid of tan line. Got tan line, no bareback la

Wow, u must hv nice back...

U also like japanese food? Me going to Japan next week thus will indulge in sushi and sashimi! Hope to see Sakura still...

momoechan

carol
oh, good, hee hee, now, very conscious about places that has credit card discounts, i tend to patronise them more cos i can save money there

etelle
since u're staying at ur lovenest, then u can join the west side club
we're meeting next thur, can u make it? email me ur hp number if u would like to be updated about it, my email is [email protected]. the plan is to eat sushi at JEC

exciting
hee hee, yah, thankfully, he doesn't mind, but i also want to look nice mah hee hee

chubbyrain
the wonders of push ups, u've been deceived
wah mail server down ah? good lah, can relak

chubbyrain

Hi Rabbitwsk,

Guess I should say low back hor..
Not halter neck cant really be bare back.. Hee..
Nowhere else to show liao, show a bit of back lor..

Wah, u goin Japan ah? Vacation??
Now is Sakura session?

Enjoy urself leh..