(2004) Brides of year 2004

tealeaf

Hi Dabee,

Understand that relative issue is very "mafan", but do take things in your stride & as much as possible, try to cheer up & keep ur mind off unhappy things okie .... be a happy bride

How much is Alan Dai's charging for journalistic PS? I have seen Babyvon's pics already, quite like his works ... I know Yew Kwang charges about $850.

Hi Adeline,

My package without photography is $3,168. Haven't seen Robin's work but is considering to visit his studio next week. For Beetles@work, I have seen their pics, so won't be going down this sat.

PS means photoshoot.

chubbyrain

Ya, ya, we always chant tt when we do the chest expansion exercise.. Haha..
He is mentally prepared.. Haha.. Not sure abt his wallet though.. :p
My fren's hubby gave 5 of us 299 last yr, so they say he cannot do worse than tt, cos he is older ..

U gals r tokkin abt reno already, will get advice fr u all once i get my new hse..

ivory

forest…
me going to Penang from next Tue nite to Fri (dun care abt the rehearsals liao).. mayb we can meet on Mon.. if not then Fri lor.. since im on leave dat day

bebe…
the salon is at Bt Timah Plaza.. price wise I find it ok lor… u wan then I PM u the details

the photos are taken by Nick Gxx..

Chubbyrain…

hahaha… well endowed? ok lah… too heavy on top oso not nice.. got ppl actually tot im pregnant during my ROM… hai…

my hair is my oni asset... so must give it the best…

the cosmoprof n the ROM makeup was done by my gf
ROM she did for me when she was still learning the makeup so she was extremely stressed
she actually din sleep the nite before cos she worri wait I not nice nice my hubby go n box her
she the one wearing green knitted top in my ROM pics

the cosmosprof is her graduating portfolio..

so gals.. if u cant find any makeup artist can try my fren lah… she not doing full time lah… oni during weekends if she is free

mei mei…
I engaged professional photographer.. that’s y take so many mah
me fat lah… not nice figure

Yvonne / kkwai…
kekeke… the chain was done by my fren

hairstyle by my hair salon cos my BS package dun include ROM makeup
imagine, the nite before the ROM, I went to my hair salon n have my hair done.. then went home with all the curls still tightly rolled up.. look really like auntie… taxi driver was shocked to see my hair.. then I have to wrapped up my hair in towel so that I can sleep without messing up the curls.. until the next morning my fren came n arrange the curls for me

c0co…
take care of urself ah… else who’s going to organize the next outing??? ;p

next Thur I will not be in SIN.. so u gals enjoy urself ah

my gowns ah… dunno leh… have to wait until the 1st fitting then noe ah

blueberry

Hi Ivory,

you did the night before??? did you sleep well??
must be worry about flatten the curls.

Enjoy your trip.. Penang got good char kway teo and prawn mee. yumyum...

oraia

hi HP,

me ah? now staying in woodlands. in 2 yrs time then will be staying in yew tee.

can!! we can meet up in cck for tea!

wah...... how come everyone so early buy shoes liao??!!
hehe... i haven't done wedding stuff for weeks liao... ev day v tired aft work..

furby

Yvonne
thx. I juz hope that it don't rain tomrw juz like juz now heavy like siao.

Lynn
I do have contact for curtain. No bad lah. Px quite reasonable. Jason@97818939. Cannot really remember the company's name; Harvest something. He was actually recommended by my contractor.

Ivoy
Enjoy then.

bebee

lynn- actually my place kiv june period..looks almost done..so hopefully may timeframe... we need to rush reno cuz FH wants to watch his soccer in new house haha

yvonne- that's why he keep looking at tv... we cant afford plasma...just hoping for price to drop haha, he like kid in candy store everytime we go bestdenki or harvey norman..:p
I oso like F&P...silver one?
thx for the contacts - definately need them... btw, does he hav a showroom? where?

ivory - ok thx do pm me... wah how u sleep...nite b4..so elaborate hehe... but it was nice so worth it lor..enjoy your trip... i postponed my penang trip to gd friday weekend cuz was supposed to go marriage prep course on sundays

i luv the food there!! c lar...i sure cant lose weight... think better ask designer to make gown larger...hehe

odie

Hi pageup,

yup... then its the same one =)

did the diamantes (sp) on the strap scratch your dress? the lining of my tea dress was damaged because of the strap.

ivory

kkwai...
surprisingly.. i slept like a pig.. my mum had problem waking me up... kekekeke...

n the curls din flatten cos my hairstylist add alot of styling gel n moose to make sure it last

Carol...
hope i will enjoy.. just take the opportunity to tag along with my hubby on his biz trip.. so that i can take a break from work... can u believe i never been out of SIN except to KL for performance??

bebe...
sure later i PM u

food at Penang ah... dunno whether i like the food there or not... lose weight... me oso gave up liao... hahahha... i even told my designer no worry cos i definitely keep my weight.. ujst make allowance if i grow fat..

momoechan

hi nicole
have emailed my friend's wedding website link to you, enjoy

hi chubbyrain
oh, hee hee, then we must complain, cos that chant doesn't work!

hahaha, better tell ur hubby to save for ur big day man, looks like he needs to prepare at least $399! scarly he gives only $299.99, which is also more than $299

when will ur pl be ready? sure, no prob, can share our reno experience with u
altho, mine not as much since most of the pl already done up, only reno abit hee hee, the rest of the gals will be able to share more with u

hi ivory
wow, u went back with all the rollers in ur hair ah? hee hee, yes, i'm sure the taxi driver was shocked. good that u managed to sleep with it, it's worth the aunty image lah, the end results were fantastic

hi lynn
have sms-ed the contact to u
sorry, he doesn't do blinds. we're lazy people, want to go for low maintenance stuff, so, chose blinds

hi carol
pray hard
or don't eat too much before u get on the yatch and while on it. too much food can cause trouble in choppy waters.

hi bebe
er... don't think he has a showroom, he always comes down to meet us at our pl. but if u want, u can come over to my pl with Lynn & c0co to have a look at his worksmanship when it's done

yes, i want the stainless steel F&P fridge, cannot do with it, hee hee, so hiao hor?

hee hee, luckily my hubby not as crazy about plsamas, he only wanted a bigger tv, but when he found out the price difference between a 29" & 34", his jaws dropped, so, we're sticking with 29"
anyway, our living room isn't that big, have big tv also no point

chubbyrain

Yvonne,
U really cunning eh? Maybe tts wat hes tinkin
But his mum already told me dun let my frens "qiao" him.. See how lor..Hee hee..

I dun hv a place yet rem?
Went to c some hses last weekend, might end up takin those tt will TOP only next yr.. So hv to squeeze 1st lor..

Hi Chinwoon,
I dun hv any.. Dunno yet. tts y wanna take marriage prep course, heard they will teach us abt managin finances ..

Ivory,
enjoy ur Penang trip.. N dun say u fat hor.. u r not..

ivory

Yvonne...
ya lor.... think my face all went very red when i walk out from the salon to the taxi stand... practicaly run n jump into the cab

Chinwoon...
no joint account for me... his money is in MY account.. hahahahaha...

ivory

chubbyrain...
i fat lah... my hubby stand beside me oso cannot see him ah... there's one photo inside the ROM room which he was stnding beside me... can't see him at all!!! i dun even dare to point out to the ppl seeing the photo that he's beside me.. they sure laugh until pengz..

furby

Yvonne
ya lah cannot eat too much b4 and after on board. Have been trying to lose some more weight. Anyway tmrw is my 1st appt with BS so i guess by then i finish, i don't even have time to take a bite b4 i go on board.

Chinwoon
Yes we've got joint a/c already. Actually better to start early. We started our joint a/c a bit too late.

gintonic

This is my update

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home - actual photographer

lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - Seng Kang
dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??
adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture-Tampines
skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai
gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative - 3rd of April - 3rd of May - Toa Payoh
marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok
kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

nnyl

hi yvonne
got the contacts, tks.
Looking forward to visit your love nest soon.

Hi ivory, u r not fat lah, it's ur hubby tt's too skinny. *oops* Ai ya, from wat i remember in sec, he's those skinny skinny type one. haha..

I hv a joint account due to the bank loan but so far we hv not put any money in yet, think will wait till we offically move in. The account is more for sundry expenses relating to hse and if got excess, hol one. We will hv separate acct for own expenses. Ivory's the best, hubby's $$ in her account.

oceans

Ok Piper, i will logged in to chk my mails!! Thanks!!
Recently abit busy at work!!

Voice, who is ur AD photographer? Maybe we can meet when u and poshies had collected ur photos!!

Poshies, Master Foong sent the photos to my hse!! He is very nice lor!! Hahahaa...

nickel

hi hi to all..
dun knwo why, was very busy these few days, unable to drop by to say hi..

yvonne, forest and rest..
yap..hubby is back liao, seem like i have to start bugging him for the wedding preparation liao..sometimes i think he is also worried about the money issue..seem like we are pretty tight lor, cant anyhow spend..must tink and think and think!

ivory..
u look pretty.. thanx for sharing the photos with us.. dun wori..u not that fat lah..

me now rushing for work liao..come back again to see the threads k..we are all so active leh..we are simply excited!!

excite

I'm going back home after this mesg. Well, today is not a so gd day for me (AGAIN!!), anyway, I have a tlak with my boss (nah, is a he not SHE, so easy to talk with). And he has taken on some of my workload, which I has passed on to him... trying to solve the problem on my side too.
Kept asking me to bear with him for few more weeks.. arrghh... i hope waht he said is going to happen *pray hard*

Hey coco,
Take care of urself, I oways hvae flu & sore throat too, I knoe its very terrible. Hee, on your suggestion, I think I have tried. In fact, I ate so much of those contents food that my bf got to restrict me in eating. of coz must eat secretly lor.

Well, going back home now..... still got project

fairymoss

Fantasy,

Yeah lor!! it's Kim! She's very good, dun u think so? Have u been to her before? I went couple of weeks ago, make 3 dresses from her, but not so soon complete lah. I think her charges reasonable, and one thing good is that she will go shopping with us for the material.

zhuzhu

Got a suggestion for the shoes..I saw some design at Cecila Low boutique (gee forgot how to spell the name
)..it was plain covered front shoe, with strap at the ankle. And they had those beads design(like what those you see whereby ppl do as a bracelet or choker) sew on the ankle strap..and viola! a nice pair of wedding shoe..can even do that for those open toe shoes also

fi_fi

Hi ladies... updating my details

LATEST~!
List of December Brides (2004)
==================================================
2nd - White Orchids (In Wedding, Le Meridien, Hougang)
2nd - Inlove (Kowloon, Oriental, Punggol)
2nd - Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd - Smallonion (Everbliss, Concord Hotel)
3rd - bynne (Sophia, Oriental, Tampines)
5th - Twinkeleglint(Whitelink, Pan Pac, Woodlands, berryhappy, earnest video)
5th - Meagan (Qings Bridal, Noble House, Sengkang)
9th - secret garden (Divine,Conrad, Telok Blangah, Hilarion, Ernest Video)
9th - lichristin (Novotel Apollo, Punggol)
11th - Michelle (Santiago, M Hotel,Punggol)
11th - Owl (White Link, Le Meridien, Yishun)
12th - Oraia (BV, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
12th - neece (Margaret's, M Hotel, Seng Kang, Avail Lite)
12th - KPO Lady (Paris, Pan Pac, Seng Kang)
12th - Zhuzhu (Camellia, Carlton, Tampines)
12th - Lovey(Divine, Merchant Court, Bishan)
12th - eVon (GHA, OCC, JW)
12th - postpet2(Fullerton)
12th - Priscilla (Free Lance, Hotel New Otani)
14th - Irenes (Pan Pac, Woodlands)
16th - Soupie (JLC, Trader's Hotel, Bedok)
18th - Fanny (Jawn,Raffles the Plaza,Seng Kang)
19th - Trisha (Swissotel)
19th - Jasline (Htl rendevous, Holland)
19th - Doremon (Santiago, SK)
19th - Puzzlerain (Paris, Hyatt, Seng Kang)
19th - HP (CCK)
19th - Christine (Bridal Concept, Hilton, Bedok)
19th - bear76 (TWD, Merchant Court, Punggol)
19th - joan (Marriott, Pasir Ris)
19th - kaitlynn (French Bridal, Marina Mandarin, Wdlands)
19th - haloya (Vanity, Grand Hyatt, Punggol)
21st - brambles (GHA, Pan Pac)
24th - Fi Fi (Wedding News,Crown Prince, Punggol, ,alan dai, earnest video)
24th - Piglets (BZ, Pan Pac, Bukit Panjang)
24th - jess27 (Noble House, JW)
25th - Hayashi (Sophia, GWC)
26th - Wendy 76 (Fullerton Hotel)
31st - Chobits (Conrad Hotel, Queens)

fi_fi

Hi Zhuzhu....
OIC, now i kn liao. cos being asking ard, many not vri sure wat exactly e dat. curious abt it as my htl gigiving dis as wedding favours.
Thanks....

ivory

lynn...
ya lor... he so skinny.. even if im not fat i oso look fat lor... but im still fat... *sob sob*

kekeke... ya lor... his money in my account.. so no need to open joint account.. hahahaha....

nickel...
thanks thanks...

cwtopaz

dear gals, seems like most of us don't have a joint a/c. But there are so many things to be paid, things like wedding bands, misc fee to the makeup artistes, buying of ring pillows, etc. Those minor things but need $ wan.. how ? who to pay?
So thought if got joint a/c would be good right? Everything just paid from that acc.
How abt honeymoon? who pay? i'm rather confused.
sometimes when it comes to $, its rather sensitive.

lings

hi gals.. juz come in and says good nitez to all.. i will come in again tomolo again coz too tired after a day work.. Haiz OT OT and OT..
take care ..

bebee

hello me just done doing my nails...hehe

ok i got to answer lots of qns... here goes..

chubbyrain..whats MCDS? sorry me very blur... heard from friends its gd to go 4 course so sign up...Its called MPC, open to everyone.. 6 sunday course... yup covers all sorts of topic like communication, sex, finance, babies, mother in law hahaha pretty fun n funny...

chinwoon...stil no joint account...ya sometimes i wonder what i hav to come out for.. wat we did recently was to do up a simple spreadsheet to calculate all the costs.. one for the wedding and one for overall - house n stuff...it includes earnings n CPF etc... we both fill in the blanks, and I put in amounts i am comfortable with.. i dun earn so much.. but i dun want him to carry full burden...finance is tricky..think must really be open n discuss

Yvonne- it would be great to c ur place..let me know when the rest r going too
thx!

eternity

wow... so many postings liao... need to catch up... hahaha... suddenly this thread soooo happening and i busy at work... no choice got to log on after work.....

Dabee,
dun get too upset about people that you dun like... just close one eyes and take things easy... as for serving them tea, just take it as respescting the elders lor... anyway, got angpao to take oso mah.... hahaha, i veri bad hor...

actually hor, i quite like Charles & Keith shoes, but i seriously doubt their quality leh... my friend bought a pair of strappy shoes and think within two months, the straps snap liao.... mine oso similar case, but can tahan a little longer than my friend's... or maybe my friend too "chor lor"....

huh? cannot season the shoes beforehand meh?? then later the shoes "bite" you on that day how?? i think wear at home bo liao bo liao walk around should be okie, just don't wear it onto the streets lor... compromise mah....

bebee

ivory - scary hor, how guys can stay so skinny.. my FH too... he eats a lot but still so skinny... worse, he loses weight easily.. a bit of work stress n can c his face thinner - dun talk about falling sick... for me, must b very sick then can lose a bit - once i'm better, put back on -auto

lucky u, $ in ur a/c... i still waiting 4 supp card... heehee

eternity

lala, annie,

u must be the sweet sweet kind, like ribbons and flowers....

mi prefer the demantle kind... oso more practical, can use them next time... heehee...

wow, seems like it's either Yew Kwang or Alan Dai for AD photography....

lydia,
wow, you really veri young leh.... think u may be the youngest around liao....

who else out there is younger than lydia?? own up !!

no lah, me haven't even started my reno... signed contract liao, now coordinating on the color to use, blah blah blah... being schedule for reno liao, so now must multi-task for wedding and reno... good thing i have a few good advisors around, who keep asking me "start looking for this liao?? start looking for that liao??"... hahaha....

think we can all bring a pair of slippers or something flat when going for PS.. then only when take picture and the angle can see the feet, then wear shoes lor.....

Lala, Annie, & Dabee,
eh, think this can help solve the problem of hubby not a lot taller than us. if we wear slippers or dun wear, then hubby will be taller than us in their shoes lor... heehee....

eternity

Adeline,

dun panic... we are sept brides mah, so will help one another... we'll prompt one another our progress lor, so everyone can check against themselves... like me lor, ask one questions about shoes and sooo many helpful opinions and advice....

wat else need to do ah? look around for accessories if your BS not providing lor... but i think nowadays most BS does provide...

actually hor, depends on what you like.. me intending to get those demantle ones... so can quite easily match with anything lor.... but i will get two pairs. one to match my gown which is easy since the gown color is fixed liao... then i'll start looking around for evening shoes and when i confirm my WG design, will haf an idea wat to get liao....

zenn

Hi butterfly,

Just curious whether you ve ur aircon installed? Gain City is having promo and my bf is pretty keen in getting fm there. The only feedback I heard is that they ve diff group of workers doing the installation. Some area gd but some are ...

Any comments on these?

c0co

hi gals...
chubbyrain and bebe, I am interested to know more about the marriage prep course... dunno if its fun... hehe... hopefully... if not i will sleeppp...
bebe... your MPC course started yet? Fun? How much does it cost?

Ivory... i think u are one of the sweetest gal anyone can get... so thats what is sexy and attractive about u... dun say u are fat... my god :p

Exciting, why does your Fh restrict u when he wants u to put on weight? Hehe... too scary?
Always thought guys love to see us eat... they say a woman who can eat is sexy... errr... dunno how true... anyway, glad u sorted things out with your boss...

Lynn, Yvonne, carol, ivory, chubbyrain ... thanks for your well wishes... back to my old self... hehe... al least dun feel so poor thing already(having to finish endless packets tissue to stop runny nose)haha.... gals... u also must take good care... the rain is quite scary, not to mention the thunderstorm...

bebe... guys are just born to burn fats. Dun u hate that? haha...

Wonder where is blurq? Hrmm... very the blur till MIA?

Chinwoon, yes... money issues r indeed tricky...

yipee...we shall all go for a jog before going Yvonne's house :p healthy living starts from us. ;)

Anyway, style wedding mag is out... i got mine from Kino.

shinchan

CC2, is that u on the main page???

Everybody must be too busy logged on liao... So quiet... heehee...

Me at Changi Airport now, waiting for boarding.. Talk to u gals when back... Ciao...

piglets

Hi Hakida

Firstly i brought a cover shoes fm tangs studio but it cover my front toes. But i don't like it cos it difficult to walk and i don't use to cover my toes.

So when to buy another shoes at charles and keith wif open shoes. and wow im so comfortable for the Whole PS. Cos no restriction.
And it easily to walk