(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Hi Lynn,

I dun hv any pic of myself to show.. My fren's? Its under the website my-marriage.com, potrait gallery used her photo for publicity n her photos on their pamphlets.

I also not very productive at work today :P

Forest,
Tts a possibility.. Hee, will email u

walau... I am so damn angry in my work.... really wanted to scold @#$#! (please pardon my language)THink after today I need to vanish for awhile again... boss coming back tml... sian....
Stressful....

M considering resigning but thinking abt the leave during the wedding.... sigh.. got to reconsider again.

hi chubbyrain
yup, ur friend is pretty but i'm sure u'll be prettier than her on ur AD
don't worry, all of brides will have thick make up for our PS, but all the pix turn out very natural, so, i'm sure u'll be alright

hi lynn
hee hee, yah, i'd expected as much from him, as in giving a very competitive quote without even konwing the other quotes which u have. and u can trust his worksmanship, so, don't worry about compromising on quality with a cheaper quote
but yes, do compare the other quotes & check with the contractors what they're giving u if they're charging u more.

hi exciting
work sucks all the time but don't let it affect u to much (yah, easier said than done). everywhere we go, we're bound to face sh***y bosses/colleagues/work/client, it's how we cope with them that counts.

yah, if u need to switch jobs, must do now or u may not have enough leave for ur wedding. so many things to consider right?

life's like this, no fun without hurdle, it's challenging us to be a better person by overcoming them
if u're upset with work, just vent it out, either tell ur husband/best friend/family/ or u can email to anyone of us. don't keep it inside u ok, won't look pretty after that

hi chubbyrain,
can rite.. kekeke.e..

ladies,
i'll b away frm offc these 2 days... so, wun b able to check SB till mayb next wk??? u gals have fun chatting.. n i'll try my best to catch up on the archives when im back!!! kakaka...

no mood too...

chubbyrain... fil has $58 package too...but beware of their sales people...just sign for amount u r comfortable w...dun buy products or go for slimming etc

u need to find lobang for scanning? why not get permerssion to have a friend take some digital shots during the PS?

Thxs.. We must hv faith rite?

Hi exciting,
I tink most jobs sucks, but its juz work rite?
Dun let it affect u too much, i get affected by work too, so i noe tts easier said than done.. But wat matters is end of the day u hv a happy family to go home to.. Juz tink abt how lucky u r to hv a job, a nice hubby n frens on the SB forum..
R u feeling better now?

Hi forest,
enjoy ur leave..

Hi bebe,
I tink such places usually super persistent wan.. No worries, i m sales person too, i noe how to handle them.. :P I hope.. Wun go 4 slimming wif them cos i noe it will cost a bomb!

Hmm, i tink lots of my frens hv scanners, so tt shouldnt b a prob..
abt asking a fren to take digital shots, pai seh to ask pple to take leave for me..

chubbyrain, i was oso worried, cuz i got twin sisters to be my bridesmaid, n they modelled b4.. both 1.7 + they so tall n slim...envyenvy...

the rest of my sisters oso very sweet and petite.. hopefully, with all my work stress i will down size a bit...

Hope we will all be here even after our weddings this year...so can share all our experiences...

exciting,

guess you're in a situation i was in last week... yvonne's right, if you're worried abt leave in oct, better to get a new job now... actually ladies, i've just resigned earlier this week... really feel that it's time for a change and time to leave... will be jobless come april...
taking one day at a time now... so got any lobangs must recommend me ah...

Hi bebe,
Those r ur jiemeis n not real sisters rite? If not, i wonder how many sisters u hv...Wah, twins ah.. So cute..

I will hv 6 jiemeis, 4 of them my sec sch frens, n 2 of them my colleagues. Actually should hv 1 more but she is overseas wif her hubby so she cant commit abt coming back in Oct.. Sigh..

Did u c my fren's pictures on the website? She will b 1 of the jiemeis. She got married in Oct last yr, her wedding was like a fairy tale cos she n her hubby got married after being tgr for 10 yrs.. Its so sweet rite?

Ya, hope everyone will still be posting msg to share experience after our weddings in Oct.

Hi feroy,

U hv resigned? Dun worry, like u said, take 1 day at a time ok?
Meanwhile, can take tis chance to rest n plan for ur wedding.. Be a tai tai!!

Try posting ur resumes to search firms, they r bigger, so should be more reliable

Good luck ..

Hi Adeline,

yap, i'm wif kelvin... haf spoken to him before a couple of times, he's really a nice guy...

wow, your hubby leaving all to you ah?? quite stressful leh.... nevermind if you need any advise, come in here and we'll all try and help in someway or another.... just like me got all the advise and opinions on choosing shoes... heehee... a real bunch of helpful people around here....

chubbyrain - yup i mean jie meis...hehe me no sisters...
so many msgs didn't see your friends website... where ah? hehe i scroll up now...

feroy...dun worry mkt picking up...actually i oso resigned in end of last year..then got job 1 jan...then i felt not enuf time to be tai tai... enjoy!!!

wat line r u in..there's an office in my building lookin to customer service, centre exec ... can try...

now me worried cuz new in my office so leave not so much... last year i had accumulated 25 days.. but now, not even confirmed yet... wonder how to take leave to do up new house, PS and AD...sigh...
honeymoon le... scratch head... hehe maybe must quit by end of year so can have long honeymoon hahaha

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for sharing the pictures.
I like the hair pieces on your hair (ROM). different look...

Hi Feroy,
Take a break and rest well..

ladies,

added Adeline's info and oso my photographer... if you all want to do the same, just add on !!!!

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home
lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - Seng Kang
dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??
adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture-Tampines
skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - Mar - Jun - Tiong Bahru
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok
kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

Hi Feroy

Will pray for u to get a suitable job soon. I am happy for u that u r finally gonna be out of the slavehouse. Try asking ex colleagues for their feel of the industry. Sometimes they can point out to you where is a good place and where is not, and where the openings are.

For me, I definitely can't resign. If I leave now, I will have to pay back almost $7k.

exciting

what yvonne says is true. Work sucks all the time. Or maybe 99.99% of the time (0.01% attributable to free medical benefits, dental subsidies, bonus etc).

U all talking about jie meis already? I think I'll only have 5, out of which 2 are married. The 2 who are married are the closest to me, and will be matron of honour at my church wedding. I will be getting bridesmaid dresses for them. They are very pretty, much much more pretty than me. But I don't mind. I am just glad that they agreed to be my jiemei. =)

yesterday evening first appointment with Bridal Veil. Tried on a total of 8 WG. All the gowns I tried all cannot button up!!! i think my gown will be a v-necked or halter neck A line in Pure white duchess satin. gown design will be confirmed next month... will let u all know again.

hi feroy

u have one more person in the same boat wif u......my last day on fri.........after dat can shake legs at home liao.......wat to do...got a stupid pervert old maid boss......anyway so hapi that this day arrives.....so got fren fren to 'shu ku' liao......

Sorry for late reply.
I just return from business trip today.

Piper, poshies and all you ladies who got your photos ready, please share your photo with me

my addy is [email protected]

Please check your email for my AD photos.

Hi YL,

Welcome to the thread. Are you new to SB forum? Intro yourself a little leh. Where's your wedding venue and which BS?

I got lobang for you for the tailor. My mum also make hers at this tailor, but haven't done yet. But reviews from this forum sounds not bad, that's why we go there. Wanna try?

hi forest
will u be away on biz or on leave? ok, do remember to log on when u're back in the office, we'll miss u

hi chubbyrain
yes yes, must have faith, altho i say that more than i believe in it
but hey, the more u say, the more u'll believe in it. not sure if u've read this book when u were in pri sch where the girls went "we must, we must, increase our bust"... and it worked apparently for 1 of the girls. so, we should say "we will, will, be pretty on our big day"

hey, actually, if they are ur good friends, i'm sure they wouldn't mind taking off on ur big day for u
that's what i did for my friend's wedding (the link which i shared with u), even my hubby took off on that day as well!

hi feroy
good for u, i think u've made the right choice. don't worry, i always believe that u'll have a solution when u reach the bridge (that good old chinese proverb). start sending ur resumes to those agencies i'd shared with u, don't need to be pai seh. like babysheep said, talk to ex-colleagues/bosses/associates/friends/familes/classmates, that's how i got all my jobs, really, through networking. u'd told me what u've experience in so i'll keep a lookout for u

and since u've made the decision, don't ever regret it. just be glad with it and enjoy ur time off to plan for ur wedding
life is short, no time to regret past actions, we have to move on

hi bebe
i just joined my current company last oct only. also not much leave this year so i've to think very carefully before i take my leave, even if it's for the house cos the wedding is still so far away, don't want to take up all my leave so soon.

hi babysheep
so, r excited to look at ur gown design next month? yah, u're pretty fair, so, u can take pure white, i envy u. when will ur PS be again?

so far, i've got 4 jie meis, out of which 3 are married. and 1 of my jie meis will also be my photographer (cos she loves photography, she's the one who wedding link i've shared with u gals). not sure if i should get another jie mei cos my hubby's not even sure how many 'brothers' he'll be getting! he's got an elder brother. later if i have too many jie meis and only his brother accompanies him to pick me up, he'll kanna till jia lat jia lat

hi nicole
u've made a good choice too, being a female, i've never really liked working for female bosses, especially those who are older and are not married, cos they've got all the time in the world and they think everyone should put in as much hours as them for work. enjoy ur rest at home so that u can be a beautiful bride come oct

Hi Piglets,
my sec school is at bukit timah area

trying to see if I'm someone u know huh? coz we all stay so near.
Who know, maybe we pass by each other at Lot 1 a few times without knowing

hi all.. juz reach home.. so tired after a day's work.. haiz.. ot everyday..

hi ivory..
u look so pretty leh.. so envy u can take so many pics on tat day.. me took only 20++ pics only.. hehe u sure got a very nice figure huh..

hi lynn..
give me ur email add then i send it to u lor.. hehe btw send me urs too lah.. my email [email protected]

hi btb04,

me and my hubby like earnest style better but we would prefer kevin as he is very easy going. in the end, we settle for earnest cos kevin do not have the express edit style we are looking for.

and earnest's wife? juliana is actually very nice person.

hello everyone!!!!!
i have been really busy recently n moody so i din on PC. i can hardly caught up with your topics. i just scroll thru' them. so now talking about jogging n buying shoes. o ya i see a few new names. welcome welcome...
two months back i jogging intensively like 3 to 4 times a week for 5km. i tone up quite abit but now my waist is fat again. sigh. i need to start jogging again if not i dun think can fit into my gown. my first fitting early next month before photoshoot. where you gals jog? i jog at east coast in the evening, maybe i should go in the morning instead cos after work really tired n now i have to do some housework cos my maid has went back.
i bought my shoes before CNY!!! i saw the one i like so just buy first. one sliver n one gold. sliver i would wear for my WG n EG then my short tea dress would be gold. both about 2.5 inch. initally i was looking for flats cos easier to walk n my hubby not very tall. i could not find at all. hence end up buying the 2.5inch sliver from this brand CYN. n my gold one from pretty fit.
i tried to go on veg n fruit only diet but cannot make it. i would die!!! my colleague went on this diet n then juicing only. she lost alot of weight!! but i dun think i can. my mind cannot work if i dun eat.

i added the list!!! pls fill in your details.

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home - actual photographer

eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - MAY - Marine terrace
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - MAY - Marine terrace - Alan Dai
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

sorry ... post again...i forgot to add mine.....

dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

Hi blursotong,
your FH so good at bargaining. thought guys normally don't bargain. my FH don't bargain one, when buy things, I'm always the one to slash price

Hi adidas,
I have a rough idea what gown I want to wear, but no idea for the accessories etc. but wait till great s'pore sale then buy, can save quite a bit loh

Hi hakida,
not yet. think after this week when my reno thing a bit more settle liao, will quickly settle the venue issue

how about u? got a venue liao?

Hi zenn,
Waahh your living room needs such a high btu air con ah? Mine is only 18k leh. And my flat is executive..

Zenn and yan,
I've sent you the link to my pics to your email address..

hakida,
me not intending to buy any wedding shoe that cost more than $120 coz no one will notice the shoe. rather spend more $$ on my face

juz reach home after class, quite tiring must start to do project later on too...

Well, thanks you all who has drop a note to me, Yvonne, Forey, chubbyrain, babysheep, I'm juz trying so hard to tell myself that "today will be a gd day for me" but as always things doesn't turn up too well. I can't complain much to my bf, as he's asking me to quit ago last time, but i juz can't bear to. Now I'm really feel like (arrrghhh......), anyway, he has his own set of stress to manage too... so doesn't want to bother him.

Anyway, I knoe here got frens where I can type in all my frustration. hope you all wouldn't mind.. hahahaha

Hope tomorrow will be a better day for me too! *pray hard*

HP,agree with u.More importantly,is u dun get blister after wearing it and can walk comfortably in it.I saw some nice one at metro paragon.below 120buck

Hi zenn and yan,
The links that i sent you consists of other photos too. Not just the pre-wedding photo shoot. So don't be shocked if you see those graduation/friend's wedding photos yaa.. Heee!

hi hakida,
sorry, me blur liao
GWC is very nice. u using the ballroom rite? very nice secret garden.

in fact, I saw some nice shoes that can go well with the WG gown and are selling at less than $80. not neccessary muz get those wedding shoes

Wow....so happening here! Was busy looking through all the postings.

Gin, eternity, paisei leh. Got you to busy monitoring if we got reply. On!

Eternity, lala, we got the same photographer, Kelvin from Beetles! Hehehe....
Only talked to him once. He sounded friendly. Like his style and his package! Very value for money.

Adeline, you won't regret taking him for sure.

DaBee, why are you moody? Cos of work? Or too busy with your wedding prepn? Cheer up! Enjoy every minute of your day. Life's precious so we must live every sec to the fullest and be Happy!

Eternity, Dabee, we got the same issue. Cannot wear too high shoes cos hubby not high and oso cos i not used to wearing high heel shoes. Eternity, I oso got a big big headache buying shoes. Saw Tangs, Scotts, CK Tangs, Robinson, Taka, JWest oso can't see one that I really like. Haiz... the shoes with brand Riccino are very nice but most quite tall. I would second JWest shoes so you can go Scotts, Centrepoint and taka 1st floor shoes dept to have a look.
I think I might go and custom made if it's cheaper and if I really can't find two pairs that are pink and blue and are 2 inches tall and have rose/ribbons on the shoes. I like my shoes to have beads, rose and ribbons.

Brides, if you are gg for your PS soon, remember to wear flats for easy running abt. Of course wear nice flats lah. Those with glitterings ones or those that look classy. Tangs got nice flats.
Was contemplating if should buy the one with a butterfly attached.

Ladies, planning to go for Unisense bridal treatment package. Or expressions wan. Will call up and ask. Most prob I will sign either one. Will let you all know if it's effective. According to feedback, the results vary from individual cos our bodies react differently.

Wah....like spend a lot of money leh. Hair, facial and body....brides sure spend a lot of $$$. But it's worth it! Once a lifetime preparation!

DaBee, thanks for adding!

annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

Hi Pageup,
Saw ur AD, very pretty hor....
Like ur EG.... so sweet of ur hubby helping u to tied ur shoes....

Now I can't wait to see my own AD... must push Kai already....

Ocean, How is ur AD??

Wanted to shared my Studio Pic... but somehow I misplace the CD... now worried.... hopefully is not lost....

Fairymoss : My mummy's oso on the lookout for a tailor. Can share your lobang? My Mummy's on the heavy and rounded side. It's a bit of headache getting dinner clothes for her. We got her clothing to my ROM at Marks & Spencer (Can imagine my mummy's size, european huh)

hi mei mei
me too, i didn't take much pix during my ROM as well, also around 20+ only

hi exciting
no prob, just vent ur frustrations here, we'll always be here to help u
everyday IS a brand new day and it WILL always be a better day

Hi Pageup,

Thanks for the photos. I realised that your red sandals could be the same as mine... except that mine is white =)

Sorry ladies... still working through my uploading... only managed to get a few on... trying to get it done soon :p