(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
yvonne..
u got mail..let me know k..

phuket got shopping?aiyo..guess have to think again liao..

Hi Yvonne & Nickel,

He din scare the designer, its juz those tears in his eyes type, not crying out loud
U r right lor, as long as our hubby luvs us n takes care of us, tts most impt.. My hubby can b very sweet in his own ways too.. Must learn to appreciate him.. hee hee..

Nickel, I wan to c ur photos too, my email is [email protected].. hee.. KPO nature out..
Yes, Phuket got shopping so b careful.. :P

Yvonne, my hubby cant jog, got probs wif his knees, guess I will met u gals during our SB gals outing lor.. If not, lightbulb ah

I m tinkin of goin europe but haven decided which part..

Hi Ocean and Poshies,

I had both master fong and kai on my AD, plus a 3rd one during the dinner. actually quite confusing for my guests, who to look at...heeee, but it was fun!!

hi yvonne......no la coz posb n dbs interlink one mah.....so can see lor....but we r quite open in term of $$...so i only tease him if he want to 'jin wu chang jiao' very diff for me mah...ha ha...

my hubby din comment so much wen i try on the gowns.....but 1st time i try on...after dat he told i look so fat on e gowns....u c la....where got romantic.....but he always say i will 'bloom' after i gave birth.....n point the fattest woman wif biggest buttock for me to see what i will become lor.....

Lydia,

wow, your place is only 5 mins walk from your mum ... very good. I will be really glad if mine is this near. My mum stays in Yishun, so have to take train, I am already happy when it's 2 stops away ... yours even better =)

My house's reno is done. But we have to do some touching up to the walls + paint the main door & gate.... & of coz wash up the whole place ... the thought of all this already makes me tired ... We have an executive flat & me & my hubby painted the whole house ourselves(of coz he pianted 75% of it) ... the thought of doing all this chores already drained all my energy liao .... will let u gals know when my place is ready =) I agree with u shopping for house decro is the most fun.

Adeline,

I am born in May, thus a Taurus. How about u? Yep, since DC does not provide accessories, we have to search for them. But not to worry, Helen will let us know which type is situable. I trust Helen's taste ...

Wear qipao ah ... bet u must be tall & slim ... check out the Her World brides magazine with Evelyn & Darren on the coverpage. They have quite nice qipao ...

Hi eveyone....
**waves***

Can I view pixs of all brides like poshies,pageup, smurfy?
my email: [email protected]

Hi Smurfy, thanks for sharing the links and pixs... very nice place... I think I can start planning for my 2nd honeymoon or place for our ROM 2nd anniversary...

hi nickel
have replied u liao
hee hee, ok. i'll only request for him to let me take pic during my trial cos i can't decide on which gown for my AD
don't worry, won't tell him, hee hee, i saw him in the pix

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, yah lor, we shouldn't complain too much about our hubbies & learn to appreciate their good points more

ok, no prob, we can organise other outings and meet up with u

hi nicole
all our accts are in posb but i can't see his acct. hee hee, nevermind lah, he's also quite guai in putting money into our joint accts, so, it's alright

aiyoh, ur hubby is so naughty. don't worry, u'll be a beautiful mother-to-be next time

Hi nickel,
Replied u too..

U same BS as nickel?
Wonder if we both gave same comments.. hehe..

Hi Nicole,
Ya, ur hubby is very cheeky.. Tell him if u "bloom" next time, he got to pay for ur slimming cos the child is his too

Tts wat I told my hubby, i say next time after pregnancy, I wan to go slimming centre .. Haha..

hi chubbyrain
yup, nickel & me go to the same BS, we have the same co-ordinator and our wedding is on the same day, so many similarities right?
but she's much much younger than me, so, that's where the difference starts

hee hee, will let her email and let us know

btw, u said u wanted to go to europe right? that was also my original choice. i've only been to switzerland, for work tho. the alps are beautiful, u can see them just by driving down the expressways. don't worry, start doing ur research now and see narrow down the places u'd like to visit. try not to be too ambitious cos it can be quite hectic if u want to go to a lot of places but with very little time, we singaporeans can be quite kiasu in this manner

hi yvonne....think u have to use the joint a/c atm card to assess the info....coz my joint in dbs and our savings in posb....so when i choose posb savings.....his a/c will appear one! u try try lor....sometime they will prompt u on designated a/cs....maybe this is what they mean lor.......

ya...my hubby quite humourous one....always like to 'ka jiao' me.....quite sometimes i also blur blur ...reaction very slow...and he will tease me together with our frens.....

hi chubbyrain...ya i ask him next time if i bloom will he sponsor me to slimming centre......u kw wat he answer....if got $$ can lor, no $$ settle urself......

As usual,Fri's so active. So much to read. Well, today, big boss's birthday, so have a little makan n cake cutting earlier. Now so full (n Heavy!) want to sleep...

Hi nickel
Glad that your hubby is back. $$ issue, must sit down n be open n discuss. Sometimes got to postpone certain things later, like furnish part of the hse, settle for nearby honeymoon. Most of us here only work for 3-4 yrs, don't really hv enuff saving for a grand wedding n nicely furnish hse. Step by step better. It always adds some joy when u move into the hse, u can slowly, continue to shop around for hsehold items.

Hi Ivory
Actually forward your ROM photo to liting n shuyun, they said u look gd, so dun say fat. Any woman will be a bit ba ba one, it adds some curves ok.

Hi bebe

My hubby also, lose wt when he STOP exercising. so gd right? *sign* wish we are all like him.

hi c0co
actually u sound quite sexy over the phone the other day when u got flu :b but sure gald u have kiss those tissue paper gd-bye.

Hi Yvonne
Seem like sometime in Apr/May, our gathering would be at your 'family' nest. Hope your ILs dun mind a bunch of chatter in your hse.
Hmm.. if hubby tags along (since he want to see the hse's renovation) haha.. tt would be very interesting, all gals n 1 guy.

Hey, u got any photo to share? Since going to your hse, better 'familiarize' w your family members first

Hi mei mei
Ya, me used to work 24/7 too. Must find time to sleep, on bus, during lunch n dinner breaks. very torturous mentally n physically. U must take gd care, drink chicken essence to improve your 'sheng'.

hi Chubbyrain
Ur fren's hubby so sweet... Touches my heart. My hubby, the most i get to 'see' is little bit of sparkle in his eyes. anyway, most of the time, he's bored (dun forget he hates window shopping) so i know he likes the gown if he bothers to stand up n walk towards me. :p jia luck right?

Talks about monetary. Me too, hubby is paying for the wedding n renovation, as all my money goes to the hse. Big big ticket item so we share 50/50. He earns more than me so can afford to save more for hse renovation n weddings. sometimes do feel guilty that i can't help share tt burden, so the best thing i can do is hehe find gd lobangs to save money. Anyway, i'm in finance, can analyse numbers faster than him so i give "li" he give $$.

Hi lala,

Ya lor, it's jus 5 mins walk from my place to my mum's place that's y i decide to take the flat though the flat is 3 yrs old liao and it's onli 3rd floor.
Wow, you and hubby painted the whole house yourself, so 'qi lau'. Think me will fainted if my hubby say he wants to paint the house ourselves.
The thought of washing up after reno is really a headache but intend to get part-time maid to do it to save time and energy.

Me will be on course from 15 Mar to 18 Mar and will onli be back on 19 Mar. So probably will missed out all the discussion these few days(haiz)....
Think will onli chat with you gals after 18 Mar. So do keep me informed if there's any new topics when i come back, K!

hi ladies! jus join this interesting site. anyway, i jus got ROM on 6/3/04. will be wearing the same pair of white shoes for my actual day on 22 dec 04 (still deciding bet. Grand Hyatt and Grand Copthorne). i bought my shoes from Daniel Yam Boutique at Wisma. cost me abt $75.

yvonne, chubbyrain..
u all have the same taste!
guess i will choose that one lor..juz call sia and told him that i need to try more gowns before i confirm it..think he want to peng again..

lynn..
yap..very happy he is back..now really have to sit down and have "serious" tok with him already..we did do some planning and calcuation lor, must decide and think carefully b4 spending the money..

hi nicole
hee hee, we don't have an atm card for shared acct, it's tagged to our existingi atm card, maybe that's why i can't see his acct

hi lynn
hee hee, i'm also not sure if they are used to having so many people at the house but heck lah, it's also my house mah
don't worry, my hubby will most likely be there so he can keep ur hubby company

have emailed my ROM pix to u. my scanner's very lousy, all pix turned out dark, so i had to lighten a lot after i scanned it in, so the colours look bad. maybe next time when we meet up, i bring the album to show u, much nicer

Lydia,

I am definitely not the hardworking type, don't know why my HB is always busting with energy. He is the active type so no way that he will agree to get part-time maid to help clean up. If I don't help in washing, it will be him to clean up. Soooo, no choice loh, have to help him.

Sure, do join us in chatting when u are back ... in the meanwhile, concentrate on your course & not on the forum .... hahaha

A big harlow to every1,

haven't been participating in the threads these few days, being busy at work. Can't stop thinking abt this thread....how much Im missing out in just a few days.

Anyway, quite difficult to stay on site too long coz my boss can see my pc from his table and the sad thing is my office partition is very low, cant even pin a A4 paper on it. its very much 'open concept'

Yvonne,

i have yet to view your friends clips, too prominent, will catch my boss attention. moreover i want to wait til weekend so can bring my laptop home to view with sound on. but i peep a bit earlier....and its nice.

Hi nickel,
same like you my hubby was away, and for 5 weeks, be coming this evening. also hv to sit down and serious tok wif him.

hi ivory,
saw your pics. agreed with the rest that you look sexy. if i a guy, also prefer my girl not too skinny must have a bit of 'rou gun'

chubbyrain- i email u later when i go home oki

i oso got to get FH to do the homework..this week's questionnaire is on Sex!hahaha they even teach u this naturel family planning method.. ;)

Yvonne - FH has not travelled much accept for work..so we thot of europe, nz & auz..but 4 me been to some already..
i oso think maldives is good.. we should just have lots of quality time together instead of us gals going shopping...

AH Yo, its so rare that i find guys whom wil shed tears man.... my FH jus make comments on which is too revealing but oso ask me to try on just for him to see, but cannot pick for AD hahaha

yvonne, i sneaked a peek at your friends website.. i think its nice... later when i am home will browse longer... wish i can do something too - is it difficult?

thanks for the ideas..

Are you aware the gaincity are having a promotion at plaza sing? they are giving away free 29" TV.
Was there yesterday, the price is no diff from their usual price, only give free TV during this time.

My mum bought from Gaincity about 3 yrs ago. The next day we found that the compressor was faulty, but they refuse to exchange, reason given that removing the compressor will spolit the trunking. Instead they ask me to call direct to the aircon manufacturer to repair. Eventhough the compressor was repaired (still working now) but I was very upset that Gaincity told me they will not be responsible if compressor is faulty. Actually I think Gaincity is only like a aircon installer, they only warranty their installation, as for the compressor, once installed they will claim that its nothing to do with them.
But to also give them the positive side: The trunking is quite well done.

I am looking at the Fujitsu system 4. Gaincity quoted 3100+, I saw the same set at a shop in harbourfront centre for 2699. This is the hbay recommended shop.

BTW, you can sign up as hbay members (its free!) There will be some discount and can also go for the free reno tour. (both me and my FH went and its quite informative). I love freebies!

hi agnes
no worries, let me have ur comments when u see it over the weekend
my office is also very open, no partitions.

hi bebe
yup, i agree, honeymoon's the chance to spend good quality time together, that's why if we go somewhere that's urban, sure jia lat one, all i want to do will be to shop hee hee

my friend did the site herself cos she does these kind of stuff for a living. er... i'm also not sure if it's hard or not, if i ask her, she'll surely say it's easy hee hee. but i guess u'll need to have basic html & website knowledge. she used flash for her pix slideshow.

hi gals..
its knock off time..me going off liao, going for my BS fitting..keep u all update again..

chinwoon..
me oso dun know yet, maybe going shopping with mum first to see wat she like, if reali cant find, then tailor-made..my mum is on the plump side so she dun want to wear cheongsum, so maybe go tangs, metro, OG see see..

okie gals..have lovely weekend k!

Waaa..... so much threads to read ah!! aiyoh... lucky i just finish doing my homework here... hehehee..... so everything is settled for most of u i guess?
me hv not take my hse keys yet!! Sigh.... soon i reckon, and also now busy with the wedding stuff.... so any more help given for the videography?
And also those normal custom traditions ah? now i very stressed with the cakes & all etc... & my MIL are the bo chap kinda ... Haiz

Hey fairymoss,

I've not been to see her yet... really, she's does go shopping for mat'l with us?? That's great, cos I know nuts about material... think they will be able to conceptualise better.
Viewing and selecting my PS pix tmr... hope it turn out well.
Have a good weekend!

Hi Voice,
WOW 3 photographers.... then must be lot of photo... so u took the 2 photograher package from Kai? how come got 3rd photographer?

Hi Mic/girlgirl27,
will send u the link later...
trying to download more pic....

Hi Oceans,
Just u a sms already.... my pic will only be ready next friday.... one more weeks of waiting...

Gals.... I think I really lost the CD-ROM of my Studio pic... how?!?!?!?

Poshies, Smurfy, Ocean, Pageup, Piper and Amethyst... finally got the pics uploaded check your email =)

Hey pageup... my tea dress also not that tight and got a slit at the side... think I'm just chor lor =p

Thanks Piper for the AD pics... poor you must have a hard time cleaning up for you hubby that night =S

Hi Kippy,
Woow... Lots of interesting information you got! Thanks for sharing. Now i must call the salesman from Gaincity to give me a free TV too! Cos i just purchased my air con last Sunday. Hopefully they'll give me! HA haaa!!!

hmmm, age wise i'm somewhere in between lala/adeline and lydia.... 27 this year....

lala,
my home is the design & build kind... it came with white ceramic tiles. ever thought of laying parquet for the rooms but now decide to save $$ and keep all the original flooring....

wow, you painted your own place ah... at first i thot of that too, to save cost but later decide better not... scared i cannot take it...

babies ah... hmmm, think maybe have the first baby 2 years later lor... think i'll like to haf 2 or 3....

lydia,
good idea to have the house visit... but hor, my place haven't started reno leh... and by then when it's ready, think all of us are busy with the wedding preparations liao... nevermind, maybe by then we all good friends liao and still keep in touch after wedding... and you are my "neighbour" somemore...

Adeline,
me not DC bride lah... i blur for a while and thot who is Helen... heehee...

anyway, since your BS doesn't provide jewellery, then you can start looking for it lor... think the designer should be quite experienced to provide suggestions on what suits you and the gowns...

wow, you must have good figure to wear qipao... me sure cannot... heehee...

hey, maybe can update each other our dialect group.... me teochew and my hubby is hokkien.... still haf no time to bother about those traditional customs that Skylar mentioned... but my mum experienced liao, coz elder sister and brother got married liao, then everything quite easy, just ask her for the list of stuff to buy... heehee...

yeah! i bought a wedding gown at jazreel low's collection at $80 only! and itz still in very good condition!

happy..happy..happy..happy..

so many readings i also duno which to reply first. thanks for all your concern, i will be a happy bride, wun be bother by them. eternity you are right serve them tea loh got hong bao mah. scully they never any $$ inside. charles n keith shoes are not durable i have one snap after two wears. they dun do repair but they just let me choose another shoe of the same price. i think i will wear mine n walk ard the house too. very scare that i would hv blisters on my wedding day. my feet very bony, very seldom can find one shoe which do not give me blisters. so scare of wearing new shoes, u know.

for those who are interested in alan dai. in this forum there is actully one thread about him. pls go n see. i think he charge $480 for 8 rolls. i think he dun use digital camera only film. his style is not very journalistic. i think more traditional leh. for those who wan to go fof jounralistic better go to ....i think mabel lee there is another guy... i cannot rememeber his name. some chinese name. i go check. he is very good but very ex. i think beeltes also journalistc right. o ya Monica Lee also not bad i have seen her works n met her. she is really nice lady.
lydia: u are so young so fast plan so ahead liao. u r only 23 leh. i am 28 end of this month.
my hubby dun wan photoshoot at all. so after pestering him he agree to have only indoor. he dun wan to take outdoor. and we are bring our dogs too. so easier if stay indoor. if not too hot for my babies. indoor easier for me to change also.
skylar: dun be stressed just do whatever customary u know loh since ur MIL bo chap. actually she bo chap better. u can decide hee hee he
my flat is re sale, might be even older than me leh. hee hee. origially is already marble floor so we just polish during renvo.
anyone staying with parents in law? so envy that you all can have privacy. actually i dun intend to have babies at all. worried that we cannot teach them cannot afford. any one care to change my mind? what is so good about having babies? please share with me.

is monica eng not lee from vividshot. sorry. and the guy i mentioned is from The Pond photography by Tan Ngiap Heng.

hi nickel... can i see ur pics too? :p
Tell us more about ur fitting ya..

Yvonne, how's everything in your new love nest?

Lynn... thanks babe... i thought i sound sexy too... haha... stuffy nose does work wonders... i am going to take a cold shower now. :p

Bebe... i would like to join the prep course too... will let u know when i finally take the effort to go down... hehe

Hi circusbugs...
welcome, join d fun.

Hi piglets/brambles/piglets...
ya lor, now can concentrate on other things. heeheeheee

Hi doremon...
me me me... i 1 2 join. gg 2 stay in punggol, so shld b quite near rite.
recnt;y really bz. got no x 2 log in. doing hse reno, studying oso. tired.....
ya lor, think mayb a planner may help out in alot of things which not familiar. really hve no x 4 wedding stuffs. so u? did u engage 1 oso. how did ur gf planner turn out? gd effect?

hi Dabee,

let me first wish you a happy birthday.... a bit early lah, but good wishes are never too much rite? so how you going to celebrate your birthday???

hmmm, you dun like babies ah.... you oredi haf your babies mah, your doggies...

i feel difficult to persuade you lah.. maybe one day you will haf this maternity instinct and wan to haf babies... heehee...

for me i feel that i like babies and feel that it's another stage in life, something that belongs to me and my hubby... "ai qing jie jing" you know... heehee...

oh, i like the journalistic kind... haf seen the website of Monica and The Pond... think they are quite well taken.... but between the two, i prefer Monica....

i'm with Beetles for my PS and i chose Kevin coz i prefer his style for PS, but if you ask me to choose for AD, i'll probably choose Bernard instead...

just my opinions....

morning!
Hi Doremon
my BS is Popular @ Jurong. i like their photography. yours?

Hi Hakida
My hubby loves the ballroom, my best friend's wedding was there too in 2002. but Hyatt giving a quite good offer now for their March promotion so still thinking... most likely we will decide before Apr.

Cawaii,

Nope, my next appt is coming sat, i where got free on weekdays one? Sat would be going to choose materials with Kim at Arab Street. Mummy not making cheongsam, she's making an evening dress. MIL also not making CS. They both are slim with long legs so Kim keep asking them to make CS.

Fantasy,

Yes, Kim will go shopping with u. Initially she asked us to get the material ourselves, but then we also know nuts about material so we asked her to go with us, and she agreed! Kim also would be able to bargain with them if you go with her, that's what I heard from others who go to her.

How's your pics? must tell us leh!!!

hi circusbugs,

welcome!
really ah? grand hyatt giving out good deals ah?
i'm with grand hyatt.

which room are u looking at?

hi ladies...

i'm back... took 2 days leave to nua at home... hehe... thanks for all the encouragement... had a talk with my boss today... he's actually asking me not to leave till end Apr... i c it more as personal reasons for his benefits... shall not elaborate here... anyway, i've till monday to decide whether i really wish to leave...

yvonne,
can i kpo and join in the visit to your nest too?

c0co,
i'm fine with thurs, but think ivory can't i think... i've been to 2 marriage prep courses... was actually not for the 1st course initially but hubby 'insisted' that we go for it b4 our ROM... glad that i did... drew us much closer...
think i've given you the details in another thread... the 2nd course was a compulsory one by our church...

exciting,
hang in there ya?

chinwoon,
my designer will be doing up my mom's outfit... included in the package... you can try these 2 shops... but must let u know i've nv used them b4, jus that i got their contacts from another thread in this forum... recommended by some other brides...

De Art Hi Fashion
6475 3969 / 9662 3167
2 Leng Kee Rd #05-01A Thye Hong Centre

7 Heaven Bridal @ Roxy Square

Mdm Chua
64684174 / 93442014
Tanjong Pagar Plaza
#02-09

hope this helps!

yup, i've got a joint a/c with hubby, mainly for household and wedding expenses...