(2004) Brides of year 2004

piney

thks for yr advice
will be visiting the NATAS fair next week to get more ideas
have you all done yr photoshoot? I'm planning for end of this mth but the weather seems .... read in the papers today that the monsoon season will last till end of this month. Keep my fingers crossed

stardus

Hi HP,

me still around.. reading post rather than writing.. hahah..

my status now is shaking legs : ) nothing for me to do also! My gowns will only be ready in may, meanwhile, I have to keep a lookout of shoes only. If you gals got the Her World Brides, there is a lot of shoes available. Can check that out if you haven!

bebee

mornin all

had a great gathering w my ex colleagues from previous job.. a bit of a session for complaining about ex-company... many gals leaving too... funny the grass is always greener on the other side. but u gals r rite - work will always be work..

hi yvonne, yup i haven confirmed no of jiemeis too cuz my FH oso havent decided, think he got 1 only for now... i have been jiemei so many times for good friends, now they all volunteer.. ooops

excite - hope today is a better day for you...

nicole/yvoone - ya always prefer working for male boss, haha have been doing so for almost 6 years now
they give me less trouble... b4 that I had 2 lady bosses...single and very very career minded.. not easy to deal with - mood swings, sometimes nice, sometimes very snappy...heeehee
guess just have to ignore and not take things personal...

bei

Hi to all going to be brides!

I'm new to SB! Need all your advice on my ROM....

Is it advisable to get a BS which include ROM dress or is it too early to confirm a BS if my actual wedding is still 1 years to go?

Tks.

stubbilla

hi moonlight~!
so glad to see u here. wow~! when your gown ready, muz take pic to let me see

I got the brides mag the moment it's out at newstand~!

pageup

hihi ladies,

thanks for your compliments. I believed all you ladies look beautiful on your big day. It is afterall, once in a life time event

hi blur blur smurfy, I guess too many postings on sharing of photos so very likely you get confused

Odie, I got my sandals from jwest. Was yours from there too??
The sandals look pretty but I wasn't the type who is used to such thin heels, so I looked a bit awkward when I walk in them.. hee hee.
In fact, after watching our video, I think I walked like a duck ;p

Thanks piper and poshies for sharing your pictures.
Will take a look at your mei mei photos when I get home tonight

piglets

Hey Hp and Hakida

Me brought a white open toe WG at Charles and Keith suit me well just cost S$ 41.90.

I be selling of one of my wedding shoe that i brought at tang studio. I didn't wear before cos intend to wear but my leg don't look nice with cover infront..

Haiz think i have to post the shoe at the maketplace see whether can sell off...

rabbitwsk

Hi HP ya

How are you? Long time no talk to you...
Ur work very still busy? Got go see bridal thingy?
Hey, u saw my mail? So sunday u wanna come to my pl to see my cooking demo and eat good food

nnyl

hi mei mei, U might be someone i know. same name and surname.
u used to be with KPMG?

My ROM pics was taken when i was still quite ba ba, now lose more baby fats liao. :p

hi yvonne
Can i come to ur hse, when u hv moved in and settled down. Hubby would like to take a look at Kenneth's workmanship. The hse very ma fan. We are thinking of refinancing our loan again. :p just receive an offer from Citibank and the accountant wife aka me will analyse the pros and cons again.

exciting, must practise one ear in, one ear out. Female bosses some everyday PMS one, dun take it too hard. Most important, after work, dun think abt work, relax n unwind.

stardus

Hi HP,

I ever ask my BS can take pic or not, but they say cannot leh! I also wanna take and see if I look good in that gown or not, but seems difficult

I also got the magazine the moment its out. I waited for quite sometime, its slow this time hor.

tealeaf

Annie,

Like u, Eternity & Dabee, my hubby is also about my height so I have a problem of getting low heel shoes... thus custom made one of 1.5 inches.

Hmm ... guess you are an airy fairy person coz like beads, flowers & ribbons ...I am like u too ... keke.

Are you engaging yew kwang for AD shoot? Is he good? I am thinking of taking him for my AD too ...

momoechan

hi bebe
hee hee, yah, for me, i'd helped a few friends in their weddings so they're also volunteering their help for mine. so, now, it's my hubby's side that's the prob. my friends are those super good at bargaining & talking type, he'll have to get a good talker to outwit my friends!

yah lor, i prefer male bosses too
i've 2 female bosses and only like 1 and that's my ex-boss. initially tot she'd be nasty when she 1st came in cos she looked like a career woman but in the end, turned out she's very easy going and gives me a lot of room for creativity and is appreciative of my work, giving credit where its due, she's a rare find

hi lynn
sure, on prob, u're welcome to take a look at our pl after we move in, next month will be better, maybe on a fri after our run? i told u to come over and use our gym right? must make use of it lah, or else waste our maintenance fees!

we'd also wanted to refinance our loan last year, when all the interest rates were dropping like nobody's biz but then after calculating the penalty which we'd to pay if we were to switch banks, not worth the change, so we worked with the bank to get a better rate instead. u may want to try that also?

voice_0229

Hi Ocean & Poshies

Both of you also using Kalyedoscope eh. I also waiting for my AD photos, end of the month then ready! Ocean, can I see yours?

doremon

Hi hakida,

Me bought liao!!

I think Seiyu have pretty nice collections.

Range bet. $40 - $89.

OG also have but sometimes cannot find lei.

lydia81

seem like most of you have start searching for shoes. Me still stuck in reno but it's almost done liao. Must we wear new shoe on our AD? Coz i have a gold colour shoe which i had onli wore once so thinking of using it to match with my EG.

I have also added more of my info:

lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May(Beetles) - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - 1st fitting in Apr - PS in May - Albert Chua@Everafter - Seng Kang
dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??
adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture-Tampines
skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - 15 Mar - Jun (Kelvin@Beetles) - Tiong Bahru - Yew Kwang
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal - April - MAY photoshoot - Marine terrace - Alan Dai
gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok
kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - feb - jul
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

nnyl

hi yvonne,
Since i'm in finance line and hubby's into investment, we know how to calculate the savings and such. We did request for our current bank to give us a lower rate last yr as we find that they hv mis-represented information to us when we signed up with them. Right now, Citibank is offering cash back of 5% of your loan, and lower interest rate for the first yr.

Did my est calculation, we will save bit bit interest over next 3 yrs and have $2K cash up front. Maybe need to check out the legal cost if we were to switch. Got a feeling it will be bore by us. Cost n saving, if saving not a lot, then no pt switching bank, may just call up current bank to check out whether they can reduce the rate again. Haha.. customers from hell. No choice lah, so much expenses.

So anyone here need help to analyse such loan and interest can look for me. Most of the time, bankers give us those calculation, they will tend to make their proposal better, so we can't just look at bottomline saving. Sometimes their spreadsheet got error one. :p

Ok, when u r ready u let me know then we pop by on fri.
tks for inviting.

piglets

Hi Hakida

You can find at Charles and Keith, Heatwave, Tang studio, Metro, OG, Jwest and many many... But all of them look nice.... So you beta search...

The shoe that i brough fm charles and keith for my PS my mum say it still look very new ask me clean it up and wear it again... I think so too, So there isn't any scratch. The only shoes i nid to buy now it my Kua shoe and EG Shoes. But that i have to wait till Sept. Cos i oni do my seletion in Sept.

bebee

hi yvonne... me curious...where's ur place? me oso getting condo (small small one) and need to find reno...will be getting key in about 2 months.. since condo has some stuff already, not much reno to do...
can share what u did? and approx cost?
me oso got budget...

c0co

Hi gals...

been down with love, nah i meant I am down with flu last few days :p so cant really come into the thread to post... no joke... reading four days posting at once... hehe..

Lynn, thanks for your well wishes... better now :p Lynn, u look good when u put on a little weight too... different look... depending which one u prefer la... but now can wear everything u like coz very slim ... dilemma hor? hehe

welcome... our new oct brides... ya... shall we meet next thurs? Looking forward to that date so that we an do a 38 session for updating the past 2 weeks... hehe...

hi chubbyrain... ok... i know i am real 'slow'... but i luvvv your gown... but my figure not suitable... not that busty already, put on the v not flattering... thus designer proposed a bustier for me. :p Ya lor... looks common... so hoping to think of something different but most importantly flattering...

Yvonne, wish u happy house owning... hehe.. tomorrow u are the proud owner of a beautiful home... F and P fridge, here u come? :p and yes, i meant coping with in laws are the most vital SKILLS (not kills) in life... haha... u are fast to pick that up man...
I also wanna see ur house, yvonne... hehe

Exciting, u are blessed in a way to be so slim, but to put on a bit of weight, u just need to do a few things. Tried and testing ( on myself, sobs)

eat LOTS of carbos, sugary things, desserts, cheesecakes, ice cream, pancakes, white bread, pizza etc

eat faster, as if u are starved, famished.(When I am very very hungry, i eat but i wont feel full, so i keep eating... )

err... thats all i guess... if i think of more tips i will let u know... hope u will be a beautiful and sexy bride. For gals who are trying to lose weight, guess we have to do the opposite,... hehe...

exciting, hope ur day is much better now... work stress indeed will show on our faces

babysheep... remember to take frequent meals, if not your gastric will be bad...

Ivory... how's gown coming along?

gals... shoes are not on my list yet... so many things to do... hmnnn... my gown design in process... but me very fickle minded... chubbyrain is a real chop chop person... good!

talk to u gals again... :p have a great thurs...
i foresee tomorrow's thread posting will be crazy coz its FRIDAY... yipee... :p

dabee

hellooo....

hi annie: long time no see.... thanks for your concern. i am fine feel after now. work is busy still manageable but i am really upset with my bro in law. they are so selfish till i wanted to cancel my wedding leh, dun feel like seeing those people i dun like at my wedding. still need to serve them tea. arrrggghhh. then i tell myself that i wan to be happy. dun wan to be affected by those idiots. dun talk about them liao.. annie if you wan to custom made your wedding shoes, should go to leaping lizards, they are good, but cost at least $120 for a simple design. should check them out at international plaza. riccino, URS, have nice designs but very tall!!! yesterday i went charles n keith, they have a new range of glittering sliver shoes, not bad lookin but tall also.

lala, you has the same nick as my pri school gf. o if you keen to have yew kwang as well. better call n book him soon. he is really popular leh. more popular than hot cakes!!! he is friendly, n his works are good too. my gf has him for her AD two years back n her bro also booking him for his wedding sept 04 leh. you better call YK to check his schedule.
I m keen to have him too. then i realised he is already booked by annie last sept. annie orh.... when u called to book him har?? i still thinking one year ahead to book AD photographer is too early. annie is earlier than me.
so i start searching for another one. other brides recommand Alan Dai, so i went to see his works, i like them. so mine AD photographer is Alan Dai.
lydia81: why 81? you born in 1981??

my mom n i also tot can start to wear n season my wedding shoes now. but then everyone else condemn this tot. my colleague said WHERE got people wear their "old" wedding shoes?? should wear on the actual day!!
but they cannot tell me what is so "pan tang" about not wearing a NEW pair. i also duno lar. is up to you actually. since u already have, then wear loh.
unless u are able to spot another one which u really love then buy. seee my point? actually i m wearing my sliver shoes for WG n EG leh. duno later my designer would said NO. actually orh, our shoes are covered by our gowns, cannot see much of its design. so i dun bother. so more all these sliver gold white shoes, dun think i will ever wear them again. my another colleague never wear her wedding again n even give them to her maid leh.

have u all thought of what flowers for your hand bouquet for AD n photoshoot? anyone knows what about our trial make up? i was thinking of wearing track shoes for my photoshoot. actually mine only indoor, maybe i just bare foot. hee heee

nnyl

Hi baby5556, wat carol meant was AD photographer. :p

Hi Carol,
no prob. Well, i signed with Kaylescope (Kai), package comes with 2 photographers. Din get my fren cos he informs me too late, i hv already paid deposit liao. :p For your budget, u can try Kai, Yew Kwang, Alan Dai. Not sure abt my fren's charge but he's reliable. We were classmates and he's the gentleman of the class, so can depend on him. In fact he did AD for another classmate recently, her photos is in the website also. Very beautifully taken.

Hi c0co
Gad u feel better.
must be extra careful w health, esp u r going to be busy with hse n wedding preparations.
Hubby gladly prefer me without the baby fats, and i just dun want my tummy. so must try very hard to tone up. This wk din go for any gym haha... this wkend must go.

dabee

if you all interested in alan dai's work. can go n see Babyvon's. she posted the link to see her AD pics by Alan Dai.

nicole_look

hi lynn.....we r in the same line......

hi bebe...my husband doin house reno....let me kw if u need help.....n yes...also hope to have a male boss....hee think those old single woman tend to be 'imbalance' when they reach certain age......'no love nourishment mah'....but i also have female boss who is very close with me......think also depend on luck......

thanks yvonne....ya of cous make the right choice.....thinking of doin up the powerpoint childhood photos when i'm free liao.....can also source those songs to play etc etc.....but will rest few days 1st......

momoechan

hi lynn
hee hee, yah lor, u're the expert, i only look at the figures at the bottom and see if it's worth it
oh yah, if u intend to switch, u can try & check with the new bank if they'll cover the legal fees, sometimes, if they're desperate, they'll do it for u

no worries, i like inviting people to my pl, just that now, i'm staying with my in-laws, can't invite people over as often but heck lah, i'll still invite friends over

hi bebe
mine is at bt gombak, the madeira. we also have budget for our reno, just doing the false ceiling, painting, some simple capentary work such as an additional wardrobe, shelves, plank for the bay window, divivder.

haven't got the finalised cost but should be around $8k-$9k if we include the electrical bits cos we'd shifted quite a number of electrical pts and that costs more cos condos' electrical wires are hidden.

if u want, i can share my contractor's contact with u. he'd done work for my cousin & aunty and i've seen his worksmanship and it's good. cost is also much lower than most contractors. but he only takes on jobs based on reccomendations cos he's busy with bigger projects now, seldom do housing now.

hi c0co
oh dear, down with the flu ah, must take care leh, weather very bad now, sudden downpours and it pours forever and ever. hee hee, yah, i'm keeping my fingers crossed that they'll complete everything by tomorrow

hee hee, we're going to get the fridge this sunday, with the tv & DVD player. haven't ordered it yet cos my hubby's got his d&d tomorrow & he may win something mah
altho, it's quite unlikely lah, but, no harm keeping the hopes alive right?

hee hee, occupational hazzard lah, always have to check for spelling/grammar, etc, check till i'm blur sometimes!
of cos u're welcome to my new pl, maybe can arrange a day for u gals to come over

so how? u still haven't decided on the design of ur gown ah? ok, think deep down in ur heart, what type of designs u like best, and u can only choose TWO. then, try on gowns with these 2 designs and see which suits u best, hope this helps

momoechan

hi nicole
no worries, that's what we're here for, to support each other

if u want an interesting video for ur wedding, u might want to have a look at what we did for our friend's wedding. (or have i shared it with u already?) give me ur email if u're interested

furby

Baby5566
ya i meant AD photographer.
Lynn
Can you gimme contact of Kaylescope (Kai)? Or maybe also the website? How much did you pay for your package and wat does it include?
Coco
do take care.
Yvonne
Good Luck for the lucky draw.
Hoping no downpour tomrw evening cos having some company dinner on board a yatch. Lets pray hard.

bebee

hi coco - ya so glad weekend is near!! i start my shoppin tonite

Yvonne - hey i hav same budget as you!
can share ur contractors contacts with me? thanks!!!
oh, u mentioned something abt doin video? i am oso lookin - can share too??? yay so fun!

we hav been shoppin too - i like lookin at all the deco n fridge- my FH keeps looking at lcd. tv, plasma....he's obsessed... crazy

for anyone whom wants to email me hehe: [email protected]

lydia81

Hi Dabee,
Yes, i'm born in the year of 1981.

Think me will wear my gold shoes wiht my EG but will try to get another sliver one for my WG. Hopefully, i'm able to get one which is value for $$ and can also wear for other occasion(seem difficult hah).

Think me will wear a nice slipper so that i can run abt during PS. Dabee, how come yours onli indoor shoot? How abt outdoor?

mist

hi moonlight,

me still here...
just that i get lost in the conversation liao, dun know how to contribute....

so when is your next fitting??? ;p

chubbyrain

I cant say whether male or female better cos so far I worked for 2 lady bosses. I like my current boss who is a lady, maybe bec she is like a man in some ways. She has taught me many things n was the reason y i m still in my current job
But then of cos she can be tempermental when she is stressed.. Hope i hv a male boss in future.. :p

Hi Coco,
Hope u r feeling better..
No, u r not slow, 4 days lots of posting rite? I only missed 0.5 day of posting n i m quite lost..
Hey, dun worry abt not being chop chop ya? Wat matters is tt ur gowns suit u rite? I haven bought shoes yet, hse also not yet.. SO in a sense, i m slow compared to most gals here..

Haha, i hv heard of tt b4, when we were in sec sch, we always chant tt when we do exercise.. Haha.. Seems tt it dun work for everyone.. :p

Oh, i dun care how many bros my hubby will hv.. he juz hv to find enuff lor to match my sisters lor.. Bec my sisters r those who r real close to me now.. N cannot leave anyone out..

doremon

Hi Piglets,

I waiting for the PS in july in desaru. But in april, i am doing my another PS in SGP. A few locations in mind liao.

Since you just took your PS, any advice?

Okie, so after 13/04, we can view your beautiful pictures right? ;)

ade75

Lala,

How much does your package cost (MTM WG/EG/TD and men's suit)? I'm considering which photographer to use before signing the package this week. Kevin told me it's best to tie with the BS instead of independent package.
I'm going to Beatles@work this Sat for their open house. What about you? Have you been to view Robin's gallery yet?

Lydia81, wow, you're so young! Or maybe I'm just too old

Dabee, do you have contacts/web link for Alan Dai?

Annie, pardon me. What does PS stands for?
I'm new mah.
Also, do you have the quotation for Yew Kwang's basic AD package?

Gals gals , thanks so much for your inputs.
Appreciate it.

ade75

Btw, you gals are already in the process of searching for wedding shoes. That's fast.
Does that means that you gals' design for the WD/EG are done?

Panic panic.
What else must I do now?

kc_sunshine

hello gals
wow...dis a happening sep04 brides tread. btw check w u all any recommendation for AD photographer not tat ex one which is above $1k?

dabee, alan dai is charging $480 for 8 rolls, rite? does he do digital journalist photos type? :)

so every Sep 04 brides now buzi preparation hor, anybody taken PS liao?

stardus

Hi Mooee,
yes, I am a nov bride.. urs?

Hi Mist,
you mean my next fitting? It will be in May. So how is urs? everything done?

hakida

i think i am not getting new shoes for PS.I will be wearing the pair of shoes from my ROM.I wore it once only and store it in the cabinet after ROM.Unless,i itchy backside,see nice one then i will buy a new pair and wear.
Hi doremon,
hah go desaru,so far,but gd location,nice beach.

nnyl

Hi Carol
U can access the link: http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/7/32184.html?1073032331
Kai has a forum in SB forum too. My package is for 2 photographers, signed up with them early so manage to get kai with no top-up. It's $699 with no prints, add prints of 400 pcs abt $1K. Saw their pics, we like their style.

Hi bebe
I have the same budget too. Yvonne passes me her contact, must say the price quoted is reasonable. Now hubby wants to take a look at quality of workmanship and material used before making a final decision. U'r lucky, getting your keys so soon. Mine still KIV in Aug, hoping to bring forward by 2 mths to Jun.

momoechan

hi carol
hee hee, thanks, it's actually my hubby who will need the luck cos it's his company's d&d, i'm not invited hee hee

oh, u've got function on board a yatch tomorrow ah? u may want to take the motion sickness pill before u go on board? the weather these days quite crazy.

hi bebe
i've given u the contact details for my contractor
not sure if u need blinds but have also given u a contact just in case
have also sent u the link to my friend's wedding video, enjoy it

i'd love to get a plasma tv as well but way out of our budget, if we get that, then we won't have a sofa, dinning table & tv console... and maybe no bed frame as well!

i'm getting a fisher & paykle fridge tho, that's a must have, i guess it's my only indulgence... oh, would love to have a bose sound system but too ex, so, that's out of the question also

lydia81

Hi adeline,
Ya, quite a no of pple say me get married at a young age... Me wanted to spend 3 years being 2 pple world before considering to start a family so intend to get marry tis year. So you must be born in 1975 coz your nick has a 75,

I haven't choose my WG and EG yet but think sliver or white shoe suit our WG most. That's y most of us are searching for shoes liao. PS stands for photo shoot.

momoechan

hi chubbyrain
hee hee, must chant that and push out ur chest then it works, like the book

hahahaha, then ur hubby will be in for a hard time since ur jie meis are so close to u, they'll definitely bargain for more

hi lynn
forgot to ask if u need contact for blinds? i can share the contact with u as well. he's a distributor, so, he charges at cost price. he's actually my ex-colleague's brother, nice chap also