(2004) Brides of year 2004

eternity

good morning ladies....

think it's going to be a busy day for me... but will still try and pop in here to chat... heehee... must relieve stress mah....

oh, i went for my first fitting last night... not bad, but dunno whether it's the measurement not taken correctly or i put on weight... my zip cannot go all the way up... think should be wrong measurements lah, dun think i so "sart" can put on weight only at the bust area.... hahahaha...

my designer oso told me need to go get a corset...

anyway, need to go again next week after the alterations...

need to start looking for shoes liao...

baby5556

hi mei2, thts a good gown indeed!!! u where got bahbah???!!! u are gd!! me ah..skinny like "mah lao" thas ur hubby?? u 2 just stand there so straight...no hughug to make the pic look more effect?? I got pic actuali but thru mms..

haaaa...u haven tell me which blk u select leh??
wanna keep a closer contact, email me ur contact via email loh..the email which u sent me...ok?

zenn

Hi butterfly,
Hey can I take a look? hehe

I ve shown my floor plan to a few aircon guy but they prefer to go down mainly becos they wan to make sure the compressore can go in the window n also abt the trunking...

Jazzy,
Ve not plan abt honeymood but NZ is one of the place I am considering. How's the weather in Jul?

excite

Forest,
Think I missed out the paragraph, will print it out and slowly digest. But bf is very busy for any disusssion now

Will have to wait for next week when we take our leave.

Hi nickel,
Yup, I start drinking milk now. Forcing myself to drink as I dislike the taste of it, but no choice if I wanna get pregnant, drinking milk is gd for my health & bone too.

Bebe,
I'm quite selective in his selection of his collegues to become bearer. I want them to be fun, humourous, tall & gd looking... hahaha.... that the criteria. Think he'll have hard time finding....

Lynn,
I have been to few b4, it's really fun and special. But I do hope that the sabotage is not those kind of boring stuff, it really a drag if the sabo is "childish" & not bring out the atmosphere! That's y the selection of bearer came into my mind.

Meimei,
Most bride tend to lose weight nearer to their wedding. So still got time to workout, dun worry

baby5556

hi chubbyrain, little star and me not going for trial liao this sat., but we see u on tue for LO @ 7PM @ Bugis..ok?

So mei2, wanna try do some workout?? can join us at amore..

chubbyrain

Ur idea to hv solemnisation during the banquet is very good.. Asked my hubby yesterday, he likes it..
So we might do tt.. But hor, we not sure which JP to invite.
Any suggestions ladies?

Yvonne,
I went Sothys yesterday, not bad but quite ex leh.. Diana did chemical peeling for me, eye treatment for my pandan eyes.. I hate the disinfecting part, like ants on my face, so painful n got weird smell.. I haven signed up for any packages yet. Will c how..
Cos hubby said quite ex.. he paid for our session yesterday, Lillian attended to him. Hehe. :p
You mentioned can find their products outside. Where huh?

momoechan

it's wed, 2 more days to the weekend
i hope everyone's having a good day today
sorry, had been busy yesterday, so, didn't manage to reply my messages. here goes another long message from me, sorry

hi mei mei
my big day is on 30 Oct

hi exciting
actually, silver will be better, cos it can match with ur WG & ur evening gown. or maybe gold? I was planning on getting a champagne gold shoe till i realised that my WG has silver linings on it, so, i thought the silver will match it better. hee hee, yah, i also chose open toed shoes, don't like covered shoes, too hot

hi bebe
hey, that's a good start, at least u stayed in the gym for half the time he was there, just try and stay longer there next time
why don't u think about working out with him as an alternative way for u to bond with him? that can be a motivation for u to work out with

hi kk
guess what? the white shoes from jwest are featured in the current issue of Her World Brides. yah, actually can wear again but knowing me, i'll most likely dirty the shoe after 1 wear, so, better not get white hee hee. well... i do have a pair of white sandals now but.... u know gals lah, will find every excuse to buy a new pair of shoes
may not get from jwest, may get from charles & keith, a cheap pair that won't hurt my wallet so much

yah, u can try yomeishu, it's not too strong. but i can't take it now cos i seem to get coughs after i drink it, maybe wait till pregnant then drink hee hee

hi lynn
hee hee, no lah, i'm also just as KS. yup, u give him a call when u've got a more finalised date. he's a very nice guy, eventho he's in a rush, he'll still talk to u patiently, which is what i find good about him. he'll listen to ur problems and propose an alternative solution if he has a way. if not, he'll tell u directly it's not possible. at least he doesn't beat around the bush

me also keep fingers crossed that u can get ur pl soon
our pl should be ready by this fri, i'm so excited, going down to check on their progress

hi chubbyrain
pai seh, i've been with soothys at oub centre for so many years & didn't ask if they do facials for guys.
hee hee, that means i can bring my hubby there as well

how was ur facial yesterday? who attended to u? lilian or diana? did u like it? did ur hubby enjoy his session? r u going to sign a package with them? i think it's more worth it to get their package.

ask my hubby to pay ah? abit hard lah!
yah, i do put a little bit of mask for him as well, going to be more intensive when we move in together, so that he'll have a better complexion by the AD hee hee

by right, u're supposed to go for facials once per month but i usually drag my facials to one & a half or 2 months, so, my package can last longer hee hee. and the good thing is, they don't chase me to finish my package fast so that they can sell me a new one

hi ivory
thanks for sharing ur friend's rates with me, will most likely consider her for my AD cos i think i'll be too busy and may not have time to go down to a manicurist to get my nails done.

hee hee, which hair salon did u go to then? i know 1 at oub centre which also provides manicure & pedicure service and they tried to get me to try out but i wasn't impressed by the gal, who said i had ingrown nails just by looking at my toes while standing up! unless she had super eyes, don't think anyone will know until u look at the toes closely right?

hi rabbitwsk
glad to see u back in this thread again. wow, ur gown sure sounds nice, i can't wait to see it as well

hi nickel
hope those quotes can help u narrow down ur choices. better call/email them again to check if they've been booked before shortlisting them or else ur efforts will be wasted.

how? ur hubby is finally back, happy gal now right?

momoechan

hi chubbyrain
how much did u pay for ur session? yah, the chemical peeling can have a little tingling sensation. i got that when i did AHA as well.

i think their price is quite standard if u compare to the rest of the facial salons. i normally do the normal facial at $89/session. the package is around $380 for 5 sessions, about $76/session, still quite worth it. and if i want more, i just top up for that particular session.

u can get their products at ocean at people's park. it's on level 3, 35% discount but they don't have a wide range. i bought the cleansing milk from them, U.P.is $45 but i only paid $29.25. they've got toner and a couple more stuff, can't remember hee hee.

i've tried facials a couple of times before i went to soothys and was never satisfied with the other salons cos i always end up looking like i've just recovered from chicken pox! major chicken pox! and soothys products has been good for me, so, i've been stuck to them for 3 years liao

chubbyrain

I paid $148 for the session yesterday! The eye treatment was $49, n the chemical peeling plus others is $99. My hubby paid for it cos he did the same treatment as well
Both of us need the eye treatment cos we got panda eyes :p Diana said bec we stare at PC screens too often.. Oops, doin it now.. We will haven decide whether to sign up yet. She recommended me the cleansing milk too, guess I will go buy it at pple's park

We haven decided whether to sign up or not, cos it was quite expensive yesterday. Hv to c how lor..
My pay is variable wan, n tis few mths quite bad cos i haven closed any deals
So must save a bit.. Another fren recommended me to somewhere else where she n her sis is going, she said its cheaper.. Might try tt next mth. Haha.. I cheapo hor? Maybe not used to spending so much $ on my face, my virgin facial leh ..

Seems like i m turing into a high maintenance woman b4 my wedding.. Going for facials, body scrubs, aerobics.. aiyo..
But its once in a lifetime..

excite

Hi chubbyrain,
you can try Mr David Loh, his contact is 97425005 (HP). He's one of the JP who is famous and have been in the Sunday Times recently. We are getting him, as my sister & frens requestd for him too. You can try to see is he's booked.
A humourous guy.
If you want his email, I can only give you some other time, his name card is with my bf.

kc_sunshine

hello Sep04 brides

hvnt come in here for sometimes, alot of chats going on huh, to update mine, is at Pan Pac Hotel, not Penisula Hotel lah :)

name - date - venue - BS - 1st fit - PS - our home
lala - 16 Sept - Oriental - Divine Couture - July - Sembawang
mandy - 18 Sept - Noble House- Yvonne Creative
eternity - 19 Sept - Laguna Country Club - Camellia Hatue Couture - Mar - May - Seng Kang
lydia81 - 19 Sept - Le Meridien - Thomson Wedding Design - Seng Kang
dae - 19 Sept - Hyatt - ??
adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel.
skylar - 21 Sept - Plaza Hotel - White Link - SengKang
gerlynn - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Camellia Haute Couture
annie - 23 Sept - Furama - Flamingo Bridal - Mar - Jun - Tiong Bahru
dabee - 23 Sept - Century Roxy - Seven Heaven Bridal
gintonic - 23 Sept - Hyatt - Yvonne Creative
marilyn - 25 Sept - Peninsula Hotel -Santiago
yshu - 25 Sept - Rasa Sentosa - Dang
ralphine - 26 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Yvonne Creative - SengKang
kc sunshine - 26 Sept - Pan Pacific Hotel - White Link - PS in Apr - Bukit Batok
kokopooh - 28 Sept - Sheraton Towers - Bridal Veil - first appt - feb / ps - jul
niv - 28 Sept - ROM only

clueless2705

hi butterfly

i wanna see the mei mei fotos too...

zenn, for my living room aircon, different sales person from the same shop (Gain City) are telling me different things...one say that for my living room, one fan coil is enuff, the other say need two,,, so am i supposed to get one or two?? they are the experts lei...

zenn

Hi yan,

Very confusing rite? You got them to go to ur place liao? My gf at 638 has one only leh.

Most of the sales person also told us we need 2 but my bf prefer 1 in the living hall so considering to get a much higher btu. Perhaps you can consider highter btu for living hall too?

momoechan

hi chubbyrain
oic, cos u had the eye treatment,that's why more ex. actually, u don't have to do the eye treatment all the time, only do it closer to ur PS or AD, that way, can save abit

hee hee, no lah, if can save, then should save mah. it's true, i don't like committing to facial packages as well, cos it's a lump sum, would prefer to pay each time i go. but i tot in the long run, i'll be saving quite a bit since i'm happy with their service, so, took up their package lor

yup, u should try out ur friend's sis place if she says it's just as good but at a cheaper price. try it next month, so that u can see the difference between these 2 facials. but better do it one and a half months before ur PS, in case of breakouts (touchwood), at least still have time to heal. cos u said u've never been to facials, so, there are tendencies to break out for first timers.

hee hee, all brides-to-be will be high maintenance closer to their wedding, only natural to want to look ur best on ur big day.

tell u a secret, the reason why i want a poolside lunch reception is cos it'll be a relaxed setting, my guests will not bother to dress up, then i'll be more outstanding
cos i've got a lot of pretty friends, they'll outshine me very easily

poshies

Hi Ocean,
Yup lor.... Kai super super slow... he ask me to give him more time.... don want to pressure him... later the pic not nice... haha... I want to see urs lah..... once received sms u... then we meet to see...

My friend is a graphic designer so very good at craft....

zenn

Yan,

We getting 24k btu for living room... cos they would like to take a look at the trucking and window for aircon. I think ur side is ok but mine, the window v small. I don't think mit inv compressor can go in meh.

chubbyrain

HI Yvonne,

My face still abit red today..
Hope it goes away soon.. But not very obvious lah, only on my forehead where she squeezed my pimples..

Haha.. Y u say tt? U r the bride, u r the star.. I biggest size among my frens, so i tink i will stand out

They all super skinny type, i wonder y i cannot be like them..
Hmm, i read some articles abt body types b4, my body type is those tt put on weight easily wan.. so too bad lor.. Aiya, i dun care, I m the bride, i m the boss tt day

They said they will b at my beck n call, juz like wat we did for a fren last yr.. Hee hee..

feroy

hi ladies...

wow, so many postings... very bz these 2 days, din really have the time to come in to chat...

exciting,
maybe you can do this for ur march in since you'll be solemnising b4 the dinner - ask your FH to stand near the stage, then sword bearers come in, then your dad walks you down the aisle (at least the Sword Bearers won't sabo you at this juncture) and hand you over to your FH (just like church ceremony)... from there, your FH and you will go on stage for the ceremony... after that, you guys can walk down the aisle again for the first time as husband and wife... then, your sword bearers can start their sabo-ing... after that, you can change into your EG...

yvonne,
i've received your mail... thanks... did your fren did her webby herself? looks cool... you mentioned that she does video and editing? actually me planning to do a video for the dinner... something that will be shot way before hand... will she be able to do something like this? can i email you for more details?
you cute la.. dun wori, the bride will always be the most outstanding one la...

ivory,
wa, if i'm you, sure complain liao... hehe... me complain queen... very short tempered too...

ladies,
when will we be next meeting up? how abt next thurs?

lazyger

<font color="0077aa">Hi girls, talking about song selection. To me, I think the toughest one to select will be for the first dish. Any good suggestions??</font>

momoechan

hi chubbyrain
is it? still have red red? yah, i think it should go away soon. u said u r fair right? maybe that's why it's more obvious. i'm not that fair, maybe that's why the redness cannot be seen even when she squeezed out all the blackheads on my face!

oh, like that ah, then i'm glad u're happy being who u r, that's most impt
hee hee, i've also got a few good friends who've offered their services for the day, just hope they'll be able to make it for that day

hee hee, cos my friends quite happening kind, so, can look very good if they dress up.

hi feroy
yup, my friend did the web herself and she even edited her video herself. yup, if u want, can get her to do for u, i'll most likely be invovled in it as well lah, kpo abit mah hee hee. yah, u can email the details to me and we can talk more

hee hee.... well.... in case my friends decide to doll up themselves, then i won't be outstanding, so, this way, confirm i'll definitely be outstanding

i should be alright for next thur, will need to confirm again

furby

I'm new here. My T ceremony will be on 1 Oct also but dinner will be on 7 Oct. Cos 1 Oct Fri lah dinner very ex. I've engaged Everbliss as my BS. Will be going for my 1st appt this fri.
You ladies are sure fast. I've not got anything ready yet. AD photographer also not settle yet.
Any of your got any good mag or website to recommend for WG &amp; EG? I'm still sourcing. As for shoes also no homework done yet.
Hai~ Seems that I've got alot to do.

ade75

Dear Lala,

As follows;

adeline - 20 Sept - Mariott Hotel - Divine Couture - Tampines

Will confirm the first fit later.
I'm going to DC next Sat to sign the contract. This week will have to decide on the photograher. Going to Beetles@work this Sat. Had chatted with Kevin over the phone yesterday. He's so funny ... kekeke. Maybe I sounded panicky lah :p
Btw, is your WG/EG and TD ready? Are they MTM?
Which photograher did you chose? Maybe it's good to include the photograher in the listing too?
What you think?

Dear Eternity,

So which photograher will be taking your shots? Kevin?
Not decided what to do with my deposit. Totally disgusted by their service and hence not feel like going back there. Yucks!

Dear Lydia,

Thank you in advance.

Gals, saw you gals losing weight now. Wow ... I think I can't cos I love to eat and hence can't lose weight la. Can't resist good food :p
Will be plump2 Divine bride la.
Anyway my hubby leaves all wedding preparation to me so i'm kind of stress up lah.
What to do ....
((

ivory

mei mei…
my ROM pics link is http://sg.f1.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/ivory_sg04/my_photos

me be going for my 1st fitting next mth end.. then PS on 1st week of June.. actually wanted earlier.. so that if got hiccups still got time to ‘bu jiu’ but my hubby too busy liao… hai…

forest…
ya… if we meet before u go c Karen… mayb can oni lim kopi.. unless ur appt at 6.30pm

dear baby5556…
I dun post updated table everytime someone inform of their new details… our tables too long liao.. so I oni post the tables on every Mon…

btw… nobody can forget u lah… with u constantly reminding ppl that u are ard..

Yvonne…
oh, I always go to the hair salon located at Bt Timah… has been going there for 8 yrs liao… bcos my hair very long n precious to me, I prefer to go to this salon though I have frens working at other salons cos this salon’s hairdresser noes my hair extremely well… cant imagine next time she retire, wat will my hair become…

hee.. ya lor… I cant stand those salesperson who try to think they very professional n make irresponsible comments.. how to get customers like that??

forest

hi nickel,
no prob.. hope it did help u in some way or another...
hey, u must ve had a very good sleep last nite... cos u saw ur hubby liao aft waiting sooo long... kekeke...

hi exciting,
no worries... hope tt it did help u out in some way!!!

actually, u can surf the sites n ve a feel of wats the photographer's style... then can prob shortlist frm there... im also quite lazy one... i dint research on too many..

excite

hi Feroy,
Ur suggestion is not bad, will get my bf to see if he wanted this way too. It's something like a church wedding then

Forest,
Did u get any cleanser from Karen before?

Carol,
Welcome to tihs active thread

chubbyrain

Yvonne,

My jiemeis all pretty wan leh.. The one tt got married last yr hor, her photos used for advertising purposes by her photographer now.. I can only envy her.. If u to the site my-marriage.com, look for potrait gallery under photography, then u will c her photos.. She will probably kill me for publicising tis.. cos she was the one who recommended SB to me, so i m sure she checks.. Nvm lah, she so pretty, i so proud of her
But then I tink i will hv most make up tt day, so I not scared.. Haha.. :p

Diana also squeezed out all my blackheads, ouch ouch.. But nose not red, only face a bit.. maybe i fair n never done facial b4.. My hubby face like the same, he said thick-skinned mah.. :p

Hi Carol,

Welcome welcome..

Ivory,
I also KPO, will take a look at ur photos..

Forest,
I replied u again.. :p Hee..
Actually we hv another similarity, we came fr gals school..
Tts y I extra chor lor..

Hi exciting,
Thxs for suggesting David Loh, I noe who he is, my fren used him too.. Haha.. Used him, no lah, engaged him as JP. But heard he super popular, must chop him!! :p

forest

hi carol,
welcome... for websites on WG, seems tt www.theknot.com has got alot of gowns.. so, u can try this site...

for shoes, u can go to tangs, jwest, metro, etc... good selection of shoes at these stores...

hi ivory,
hmmm... dun think i can change appt time leh..

hi exciting,
yup, i got the cleansing milk, and shower hydrating cleanser (the name is something like tt i think... kekeke.. cos i cant rem....
)... n supposedly, i shd get the cleansing oil too.. but it was out of stock tt time...

momoechan

hi carol
welcome
don't worry, it's never too late to start ur wedding prep, just whether u want to do it or not only

hi ivory
i just saw ur ROM pic, u've got a very interesting hair style for ur ROM, i like it

hair salon in bt timah is it? ok, will avoid getting a manicurist at any hair salons at bt timah then
yah lor, they can be so irritating when they try to act smart and say/do the wrong things instead.

bebee

been busy @ work

chubbyrain - ya i am very scared of red face too.. i currently sign up with FIL...$38 per session for a Collegen C facial... not too bad.. it includes a cold mask too...

Hi Carol (furby) welcome !! yeah another oct BTB so many of us!!

Ivory - where's ya hairdresser - I live near bukit timah now... maybe can try - r then ex?

excite - for AD my friends used Vernon ... I may be using him too - cuz he's experienced... dun weddings in England and Jamaica and Spore
modern &amp; young, so can communicate on the same level... i can send you website...let me know

forest

hi chubbyrain,
wow.. u replied me liao ah.. tt's fast!!! actually hor, im not frm gals sch leh.. my sec sch was already co-ed when i joined... it used to b girls sch tho.. kekekee...

momoechan

hi chubbyrain
just saw ur friend's pix, u're right, she's pretty but don't worry, like u said, u'll be the one who'll have the most make up on ur big day, so, u'll definitely look good

hahaha, ur hubby has thick skin ah? then better still, should have less pimples right?

bebee

ivory - nice pix!!! thanks for sharing...boo hooo since mine all on 1 day, won't hav any pix to share w u guys... maybe only those from PS... and that will be in June earlist...

who took your pix on ROM day? nice!!

Carol - I am using J &amp; C... you can check out their website for some gown designs.. but those may not be the latest..

I rented my bridemaid gown from them for a friend's wedding.. they have lovely new tea dresses... cheong sam style. in lace, bare back.. mandarin style but modern.. high slit...a bit sexy.. but since halter neck - no probs running around hehehe dun have to worry about slipping gown haha

tealeaf

Adeline75,

Another Divine bride, welcome !!! Mine is a MTM package which includes WG, EG, TD &amp; man suit (all take home except WG). I have quite a good deal coz signed up with Divine during their fashion show early last year.

Kelvin is indeed a friendly guy, I met him last week. Understand that they are having an open house this sat, so will have a better rates. Beetles@work pics are nice but don't know why I have a soft spot for the pics from Utopia... but still considering ...it's true that taking the photographer from the bridal shop will cost slightly less ...

Which package are you signing with Divine?

chubbyrain

Hi Ivory,

Nice pixs, thxs for sharing.. U look different in the cosmoprof n ROM pictures..
Hehe.. U r well-endowed lah, no wonder not worried abt losing weight at the bust area.. *wolf whistle*
I like ur hair, so long n pretty.. *wolf whistle again*

Yvonne,
My fren really pretty hor? She got good complexion n very slim. My frens all standard like tt, except me, the only bah bah wan.. Shes the skinniest, really quite skinny, though cant tell on the photos rite? Sigh.. Pple put on 30% weight on camera.. Can u imagine how pressurised I m now?
Actually I worried I look weird wif thick makeup cos never try b4..

My hubby no hv pimples wan, he said when younger he had.. He not thick-skinned how to woo me? Haha..

Hi Carol,
For magazines, can go to Kinokuniya, they hv quite a lot of wedding magazines, personally I prefer those overseas wan cos they got more pictures

Forest,
Aiya, always tot tts a gal's school.. Hey, ur hubby stays in west rite? Next time we can meet for kopi or something

chubbyrain

Bebe,
I also no hv photos to show, cos most likely ROM n AD tgr n PS in July.. Somemore The Edge dun do digital shots, hv to scan in ourselves.. Need to find lobang..

naze

Hi Kok Chien,

I oso face same problem as u, most of the trips that we r interested in got no departure date at the end of June.

Will have to source at the NATAS fair lor.

forest

hi chubbyrain,
heee.. its no longer gal's sch...

no lah.. my hubby stays in north.. wan to meet for kopi, anytime lah!!! hey, actually can meet in east mah.. aft ur work mayb???

nnyl

chubbyrain and Mei mei, can share pic with me?

today no mood to work :b but at least did produce something.

c0co, where are u? going to gym tonight? I'm sure yet, if no appointment then i'll go

Yvonne
Kenneth replied, the quote is abt $3K lower. Still waiting for 3 more quotes to come and our keys then we decide wat we want. Count down, 3 more mths to go.

Hi Carol, erm, consider u Oct 1 bride?
Welcome! Dun worry, we are here to help u. Wat's ur budget for AD? I hv a fren who's doing AD wedding events. U want to go and take a look? http://www.geocities.com/jzsfotografix/

lydia81

Hi Adeline,

You got mail. I have sent you the website and the contact no of the videographer liao. Hopefully, it'll be of help to you.