(2004) Brides of year 2004

blurydoey

Blusher congrats!!!! so how does it feel to be mrs ar...kekeke
marie,
welcome welcome.....
now is raining heavily will wait till rain stop then go home..

serrich

Hey dear blusher.....

Congrasss... How's your day?? How did it go?? Must keep us updated okie!!

Do you think you can get the photoes developed by Thur/Fri so that you can show it to us??

chloewinkie

Hi marie,
Welcome to the 2004 brides thread!!
me so happy to find some one booking with conrad here... who is the coordinator you work with?? they actually allow you to book for 2004 already??you mind if you share your package?? I also interested in conrad too ...

hi blusher,
Congrats!!! on your new status

how are you feeling?? do you think your photos would come out in time for our gathering?? I really like to see

Hi serrich,
Thanks for sharing the info... are you bringing your perspectives down in the coming gathering??

are you all bringing "something" to the gathering??I haven rom yet... so got nothing much to share leh ... how???

but i am looking forward to seeing all of you gers on friday... me very excited

serrich

Hi chloewinkle,

Yup, I will be bringing my perspectives down for you gals to see see lor... I also haven't ROM so no picts to share too.... Hmmm.... Have you been very busy lately?? Seldom see you here liao...

marie

Hi annmelody!

thanks for the welcome!
What are the difficulties u facing for your wedding? care to share?

==========================

Hi chloewinkie!
My coordinator is Debby. She is the director for banquet sales. Suppose to be under Catheryn but she went on maternity leave..and Debby attended to us...felt that she is very professional and very friendly..so we requested her to be our coordinator instead.
Erm..Conrad package is till end of March 2004 (or early april)if i am not mistaken....so no prob in booking for me.

Eh..the contract is with my "finacial controller" aka my hubby..hehe..i try to recall as much as possible:
1) $1038nett per table of 12 seating
2) Corkage waiver for hard liqour
3) Corkage waiver for wine for per table confirm (i found out actually you can request for champagne and wine for this -> take note..this might not be mentioned in the quotation they sent u..so when u meet the coordinator u might have to ask about it
4) Free seat covers
5) Barrel of beer shld be ard 688+++ (this i am not sure but i do know we have to pay for this one =P)
6) 2 nights stay in their centennial suite (package was 1 night..we request for 2 nights...you should have no prob getting this as they have expected couples to ask)
7) I exchanged my one yr anniversary dinner voucher for a day room from 2-8pm for my jie meis and xiong diz
That's all about it i can remember..hope its useful to you.

If u like..try to pop by Conrad ard 6 plus in the evening to see the ballroom deco..usu year end alot of weddings.

===================

Hi Blusher!

CONGRATS!!!

blusher

HI Gals,

Yap, it's finally over. Thanks for all well-wishes. Everything went very well. The weather was just great..not too hot( Mine was in the morning). AS mentioned, the nite before..really can't sleep. Kept tossing and turning. I woke up at aro 7.30am. Took a bout an hour to make-up("paint my wayang face slowly"). My mum blow-dry my hair for me...off I go for the Registry. Was pretty crowded. We tok pics before and after the ROM. Aro 3 rolls. Will try & sent for develop today(if I can)...hopefully, I can't get it done b4 the 22nd. The feeling of putting on the ring and the JP prounocing us: Man & Wife...feels really really good. Can't express the happines I have....: ). Went to fort canning for a some pics, and off we go for the lunch. Will update u gals on 22nd. We are not going for any ROM trips...still on leave today..but back to work tomorrrow

Take care!!!!

annmelody

Think both side parents do not mind me going without banquet but think my dad deep down in his heart would want to have it....

I wanted a dinner in hotel and think his dad is not so for it....would prefer good food in the restaurant. I dun mind restaurant if at least there's some ambience....but the dinner they just had in Jurong is something that I couls not really accept as they still accept walk in customer and the dinner is not cheap as well....think it cost an average of 600plus.

BTW another question... during the banquet, would my parents be sitting with me and my in laws or otherwise?

binbin

annmelody, some ppl prefer having a luxurious honeymoon to splurging on banquests. guess it's up to u

since u mentioned ur dad seems to desire a banquet, guess u will be following his wishes.
why not bring ur in-laws to a hotel ballroom to show them how nice and different it is from a restaurant?

chloewinkie, i oso not ROM yet leh. so oso no pics to bring hehhee.....
so what have u decided to bring? shall we bring bridal quotations or hotel packages huh?
btw, i have oso talked to debby some time ago, she will be my coordinator should i sign up with conrad.

marie and the others in the conrad thread recommended her and cathryn. sigh.......well for me i cannot sign up with her liao coz my capacity is larger than their ballroom, which can hold between 20 - 34 tables of 12 pax. but take note that it was commented 32 tables should be the limit beyond which is quite cramp lah. we were stretching the capacity to calculate for 35 tables but still cannot hold....
i very sad.
anyway, all the best to you.....

blusher, hey congrats!!! yeah, u are Mrs+++ liao.
yah, can imagine ur happiness when they pronounced you man and wife. just thinking of it makes me feel so warm inside.....

looking forward to my turn, should be 1st quarter next yr. take care!

chloewinkie

hi hi gers...
hows every1 doing today???
seems like evry1 got something to show..
I think I really have not much to show u gals...
i no romed no sign up with hotels, or bridal package... how??die lah...

Hi serich,
I looking 4ward to your perspectives leh... that day I was at cissern, william told e you would be reaching his office at abt 7pm that friday... so missed you already...

i have been busy lately... but also I have been frequenting FBO website so seldom come in here.. then sometimes c this thread so much conversation also very lost... keke...

you miss me hah?? haha

hi marie,
Thanks for sharing the quotation...
any idea would you be affected by the 5% GSt? sinceyours is net price??

mine would be in oct 2004... so dun think they would be open for booking yet...I am currently dealing with judy... she is very nice and I like her service alot.

hi binbin,
so u not choosing conrad alraedy ah??
seems like conrad very hot on the list hoh??
what would you be bringing for the gathering??

now i getting stressed already

wendy26

Hi blusher
I can understand your feeling when you put on the ring yesterday
3 rolls of film, not bad!!! Hey must show us leh...Luckily the rain yesterday did not really affect your photoshot. You have a good rest then as today's weather is soooo......cooling!!!

Hi chloewinkle
Ai ya just bring a few photos you have took with your boyfriend to show us ok.

Looking forward to see all of you this Fri!!!

leafy

hi blusher!
Congrats!!!

Wow...all of u can remember that special moment so well... me leh...too nervous liao. Can tell from my photos ah. (oh, btw, fyi, my solem photos are rather blur)

<FONT COLOR="lime"><FONT SIZE="+2">We r meeting tis Friday</FONT></FONT>
Time: 6.45pm (outside fish&amp;Co, near a Ronald Mcdonald bench)

<FONT COLOR="orange">Please drop a msg here to let me know u've read this positng. </FONT>

Can't wait to meet up with u girls...missed the last meeting, so it's like very longggg time no see liao.

justrom

hi gals...

blusher,
can understand your feelings... ur then bf has become ur hubby now... the feeling and atmosphere is just different after u have put on the ring....

marie

Hi chloewinkie,

the $1038nett has factored in the 5% gst liaoz...nowadays the banquet price going up up and away..so ex...previously i know..conrad charges below 1000...and now with all the increases...guess when we give ang bao..also have to give more.

HI annmelody

my friend also faces such a problem..she wanted a nice ambience while her parents wanted good food
What she did is she and her parents come to a compromise so that everyone is happy. She would be having her dinner with her close friends at Alkaff Mansion on the actual day..and the next day dinner with her relatives at this grassroot club at Yio Chu Kang. You might have difficulty convincing your parents to split into 2 days..but my friend quite firm and told them everyone is happy this way..no one needs to compromise on anything..and somemore..parents get to eat twice and experience different environments...hehee..u can use her excuse =P

Hi Bin bin!
Aiyoh...=(
How many tables are u looking into?
If not..how abt having yr tea ceremony at conrad..and then have a luncheon there after the tea ceremony...then at night u can have yr banquet there too...just dun invite those u have invite for the luncheon..would that help?

Oh..me the KS one...confirm my actual day photographer liaoz..he is Ray Ong from Photolanguge..was told he needs to be book one yr in advance.....me lazy to search for more liaoz...so sign up on the spot with him after meeting up with him yesterday...all the bridal shops scouting making me more and more insane with all the choices...now me so undecided btw Tan Yoong, Ted Wu and Silhoutte...anyone book any packages with them?

leafy

<FONT COLOR="lilac">hi marie,</FONT>
will u be joining us this friday?
hope to meet up wif u.

<FONT COLOR="lilac">JustRom,</FONT>
What about u? sorry ah...can't remember whether u mentioned earlier on or not leh... hope u can join us too.

leafy

marie,
It pays to be ks lah. At least u secure ur hotel and photographer...

Now u can start ur research on honeymoon venue.

marie

Hi Leafy

i can't =(
Need to "station" my butt at home to do my assignments....been lazy for the past few days and have not get anything done *Pull hair in distress*

Honeymoon...aiyoh..tt one no cross my mind yet...any ideas anyone?

dolly

Hi.. just decided with my BF to be married in 2004 too .. so can I join u guys? A little lost as to where to start preparing and also is it too early? My friends are all saying I still have plenty of time. Anyone can advice?

blusher

Hi Leafy,

I can only meet at aro 7pm...u gals go ahead first.

HI pebbles,
Where are you? So quiet lately!!!

Hi Dolly,
Welcome...hey, it's not too early...2002 is ending very soon..so you only have about 1 year to prepare. We are meeting on Friday(22nd NOV 2002). Do join us if you can.... Have you ROM?

doll

Dear Blusher

Hi! Can't meet you guys on 22 .. next time will try. Nope, have not ROM yet. Thot of doing it just a few months before the actual wedding as our new home will only be ready in 2005 so no hurry. What abt you? What have you done for your wedding? I am so lost not quite sure where to start.

sweetcorn

Hi leafy, noted the time and venue. BTW, how to know is you gals huh..kekeke

BTW, if I can't make it on time, I'll sms you.

Welcome to the big family, Dolly. Slowly slowly u will get very excited and suddenly, u may want to carry your plan forward to 2003 like a few of the girls here. Heehee

blusher

Hi Dolly,

I have just ROM few days ago. Will probably have my customary in end 2003. My lovenest will only be ready in 2Q 2003. I have not book my banquet, but have already signed up my bridal with Paris. Must join us in the next meeting ar!!!

Hi Durian,
Hows your preparations for your ROM? Have u got ur dress? You are next right?

leafy

hi morning...

The Fish&amp;Co at Plaza Singapura will be shifting to Park Mall today, so shall we meet at Park Mall bus stop? same time 6.45pm.

I'll sms all of u...remember to save my number, just in case.

Sweetcorn,
Don't worry... sure can recognise one. Call anyone of us if u'r not sure.

Blusher,
it's ok. I booked the table for 7pm. Take ur time, ya...your ROM pic ready?

chloewinkie

hi leafy
did u sms me?? coz my mobile with my colleague who is oustation....

binbin

hi all, i very stoned today dunno why. looked at the monitor screen felt very giddy and tired...oh dead hope i dun fall sick lah got important presenttion next friday and meeting u girls tomorrow....:eek:

sweetcorn ah, not sure how u can recognise them lah, but i know how u can recognise me loh, i am be as blur as you, squinting at everyone that passes by trying to identify the SG brides loh.
so if u see someone staring at you when u walk past most likely is me lah....hehhe...anyway, guess we can call leafy on her mobile.

chloewinkie, me and my FH still looking at ways to overcome lah, see if can loh....wun be deciding so soon.

btw marie, the price for conrad booking has raised from 1038nett to 1046nett liao coz of the GST. debby just told me. :p u are lucky u booked b4 the increase man.......
as for having your proposed solution, dun think can lah, coz my relatives would most likely mind not being invited to the dinner....:eek:

Welcome to Doll!
12036.gif

binbin

sorrie marie forgot to reply ur qns. we are looking at at least 450 ppl loh.....

btw chloewinkie, i have just posted a long para on the wonderful pan pac service i have received two days ago....perhaps you can go see the thread on pan pac?

leafy

hi chloewinkie,
yes...i sms u leh...
Anyway, hope u get the msg: we'll be meeting at Park Mall Bus Stop instead of PS. Time remain unchange(i.e. 6.45pm)

binbin,
take care of urself huh...

What happen to pebbles &amp; CC2? vanished oredi ah...

doll

Hi Blusher, sweetcorn and binbin
Thks 4 the warm welcome. So when and where u guys be having the customary dinner? Any place in mind yet? I am still stuck at the bridal shop part. How did you guys decide?

Anyone know if there is any bridal exhibition coming up?

chloewinkie

hi leafy... can you msg me your mobile??? the hanphone not with me ... so I wont be able to receive your msg... once i have your mobile easier for me t get you if i cant find u gers....

Hi Dolly,
Welcome!!!
will you be attending the gethering tomorrow? hope to see you there!!there wont be much bridal shows/exhibitions near year end... but you can watch for for beginning of next year... we an keep all of us update here when we receive such info, k???

leafy

hi chloewinkie,
You can find my mobile number from the list peb sent out. If u've lost that email, let me know.

hi doll,
When is the most prob wedding date of yours? Where will your new home be?

...speaking from MY experience...*A-hem*...

If ur wedding date and ROM date falls on a hot fav very auspicious day, better book ur hotel and ROM date the very first day they are open for booking. Unless u r not particular 'bt banquet venue &amp; u r not going to ROM in the registry premises.

For booking ROM the KS(KeepSafe) way...u can learn from Wendy26.

Try to join us tomorrow la...

doll

Not quite sure on the date yet cos the almanac for 2004 will only be out next june.(mum's superstitious ) wat about u guys?
New place is at pasir ris, whitewater. anyone staying there as well?
Definitely will keep you updated if I heard anything abt bridal shows. Have you guys chosen yet beside blusher?
BTW, Conrad is beautiful if anyone is having their dinner there. So is Pan Pac.

durian

Hi leafy, got your msg. Thanks. I duuno if I can go or not. Tomorrow may be the only free nite fo rFH to do hi sshopping for or ROM. Got to check with him first.

Blusher,
we have been so busy that we did noit count down. last nite we counted and realised that it is only 10 more days away!! panic now... can give up losing weight liao.

pebbles

Hi girls...

wow, so many postings...sorry for MIAing for the last few days went was busy with work..

Hi Dolly,
welcome to the 04 family, not to worry, some of the brides here also have not got anything planned out yet, i also haven't gotten ROmed yet only got my bridal package and starting to look around for hotels now..

Marie,
wow, u really very fast ah, so u gotten your actual day photographer as well ah, when is your wedding, early part of 04 is it...

Sweetcorn,
u can sms any of the brides, all their mobile numbers is in the list which i send out to u ..

So see u ladies tonite..

oh, whos going ah???

marie

HI Doll

i would be having my wedding at Conrad in 2004. Just make the deposit a few weeks ago. U interested in Conrad too?

Hi Pebbles,
yah..me KS..hehehe..the actual day photographer was recommended to me by our PS photographer and they are next door neigbhours..so i just pop over ...find him quite alright..so decide to sign up with him on the spot. =P
My wedding is on 03 Jan 04.

Enjoy the gathering tonight!!!

pebbles

Hi Doll,
oh, i love Fullerton's ballroom, think if im not wrong the package for weekday cost around $710 ah and they are only giving away 30L of beer

Chloewinkle,
yup, will be going....see u tonite..

Marie,
so it's still quite ok for u to settle all these cos your wedding is in the early qtr of 04..good lah, so what else have u left with???

doll

Hi Marie
Just went for a friend's wedding at Conrad. Very beautifully done up. I actually was thinking of Fullerton but some people say the ballroom is longish so not a good idea. Have many people already booked Conrad in 2004? Would it be too late if I try for it say mid June '03?
So when are u having your dinner?
U decided on the Bridal shop yet? My friend got Silhouette she had a MTM, gowns nice but really expensive.

binbin

Hi Dolly.
Fullerton has bigger capacity (min 30 or 38 max 48 i think) Package 708+++ (wkdays), 769+++ (fri and sun), 838+++ sats. I am bringing the packages tonite u coming?

Conrad has a change of price recently may be good to call them up to ask....
originally at about 1038 (wkends). Ballrooom capacity smaller (min 20 wkdays 25 weekends. max is 35)

Yep Pan Pac is beautiful....

Their packages are very attractive and romantic, with many wedding favours to choose from and wedding themes too.... pls do go and check my posting under the Wedding Banquets - Pan Pacific Wedding ...

eeerr.....i think june 2003 may be a bit late to book now lah......as in could be taken liaoz. but u can try....
i am interested in divine couture or le galleria as they have the gowns that i like....

as for bridal shows, there will be one in The Regent next March. But they have not decided on the bridal shop yet.

leafy leafy, whihch kiasu way of wendy???? dunno whether u will read the mesg now...if not will ask u later...hehhehee....

chloewinkie, sorry din reply u earlier...sollie..... i will be bringing hotel packages of those that i have obtained, and le galleria's bridal package....

wendy26

Hi binbin
Nice meeting u today!!! I also dun know what leafy meant as KS(Keep Safe). Forgot to ask her today leh...

Hi pebbles/leafy
Hope to see the pics we took soon

durian

gals, sorry tat i did not turned up. I could not make it and worse still, did not bring hp out today, so cannot sms you gals.

sigh.. today ( I mean yesterday) has been a really hectic day for me. I hope that you gals had a good time.

Leafy, hope to see you in the gym.. or rather, hop ethat I got chance to go to gym next week.

pebbles

im am so sorry to tell u all that the pics we took was accidently being deleted by my bf ah, he was playing with the camera and wanted to delete those pics he didn't want and he accidently press the button to delete all, got so angry with him...so sorry...

Lucky Leafy bought her camera too, at least we still have some pics to see....

chloewinkie

It was really nice meeting up with you gers... really enjoy the gathering with all of you...
and really hope to see of you again...

are we having any pre xmas gethering??

hi pebbles,
no worries, and dun be angry with your bf, it's accidential anyway... we wait for pics from leafy

Hi Leafy, binbin &amp; bubbles,
Let me know if u would like to go amore together...I will be going down next week

hope we can all go together got company then fun mah, right??

take care gers!!

marie

Hi Doll

i agree with Binbin in that mid june 03 has been taken....but do check it out..as for weekends of late quarter of 2003..from what debby told me...think fully book...do be quick though...everywhere increasing their banquet prices...eeks!

I am down to my final phase of deciding my bridal shop...been bridal shop hunting for a few weeks..now its down to Tan Yoong or Silhouette..both have gowns that i like..heart pounds more for Tan Yoong's gowns..but bank account pounds for Silhouette as Sil is more affordable than TY which everything also need top up..*haiz..decisions decisions decisions* *pull hair*

Anyone decided on their bridal studios liaoz?

Have a nice week ahead!!

leafy

<FONT COLOR="orange"><FONT SIZE="+2">hi gals, </FONT></FONT>
It's really a fun gathering! What abt having a pre xmas gathering?? me ON.

Aiyo... me pressurised leh. Must be careful not to lose those photos.
But pebbles, pls don't feel too bad lah. Still got backup, so no worries.

<FONT COLOR="orange"><FONT SIZE="+2">hi binbin, </FONT></FONT>
By KS, I actually means "Kiasu" to secure(KeepSecure) a ROM slot. Wendy log into the registry website b4 12mn exactly 3mths b4 her ROM date. In another word, she actually "waited" for the time slots to be open, and "cheong" to be the first one to click the mouse to book her date. Got it?

<FONT COLOR="orange"><FONT SIZE="+2">hi durian, </FONT></FONT>
How's your shopping on Fri? Manage to buy anything for rom?
I'll still turn up at the gym as planned, if u can make it, just msg me.

<FONT COLOR="orange"><FONT SIZE="+2">hi chloewinkie, </FONT></FONT>
Next week I'm not free. Perhaps the week after next? Will further discuss again. k?
by the way, how's the fees like at Amore?

<FONT COLOR="orange"><FONT SIZE="+2">hi Marie, </FONT></FONT>
Most of us already selected our bridal studios. Mine is bridal zone, which is comprehensive &amp; affordable one lor.

Looks like u r facing a tough decision...To make things easier, maybe u have to prioritise ur needs. Whether the end product is more impt or ur budget is more impt.

bubbles

I think its a gd idea for u gals to have the Xmas gathering...haha, I know everybody will want to arrow me to organise ( esp. the oldies, u know who u are!!) BUT unfortunately I won't be around.

Hey Chloewinkie,

I'll be going to the orchard one tmw, don't think you'll go there rite?

Hi Marie,
Mind sharing how much and what does the package consists for TY? curious to know though that is beyond my budget.

Bubbles

binbin

dear all!!! enjoyed the meeting tremendously...

beri nice meeting u girls....

sigh....pebbles, next time i c u bf can i have ur permission to conk his head? ;P
hehhe just joking lah, was quite sad to hear it but dun worrie we still have leafy's photos...

leafy....ooorrr.....wendy so cute ah? hehhehe....
ooops perhaps i will end up doing that too!
wendy, now u know why leafy say u kiasu?

chloewinkie, yes yes me wanna go amore lah! but me monday not free leh, going down to conrad to see see look look the grand salon with my ILs. see whether the salon is like very OFF from the ballroom or not...
how abt wed go together to the cineleisure one?
btw what time huh? we have to call to book right? will email u girls tomorrow to discuss.

marie, do u mind telling me what does silhuette's gowns look like huh? more satin or flowy flowy ones?
thanks....
well, for me, more or less decided on divine lah, but a bit headache coz wanted to sign up for sep photo packages, and finding out how to get ROM dress as divine dun have...

bubbles, u lucky girl, going such a beatiful place to spend the snowy christmas...

pls take lotsa photos can we can "oooh and ahhhhh" together in Jan kae?

for amore, if u go on monday, will u be going again on wed?

durian, din get to see u....hope can c u at the next one....