(2004) Brides of year 2004

blusher

HI Wendy26,
Another 6 days to ROM..time really passed fast. Now it's my turn. $198 for 1 roll? REally very expensive. Will be asking my FH's bro to take the pics. He is learning photography now..saw his samples..quite nice..should be ok lah. Thanks anyway!

Hi Blurydoey,
Yesterday, really raining day!!! I was caught in the rain. Was shopping with FH, had to carry umbrella for the whole day! Shoes all wet!!! Ah yoh!!! Me feeling excited...cos another 6days will be Mrs!!! Me give up the whole jungle becos of one tree!!!Hahaha! Ah yah!! U can't join us this 22nd? Must join us in the next outing ar!!!

Hi pebbles & Leafy,
Actually me got mixed feelings..excited and abit worried too. Afraid that the future will be tough..cos not easy to be a wife..have to be very understanding and must do housework!!!
I guess, that's part & parcel of life.

pebbles

Hi Leafy,
wow, so u ate all those sinful but yet yummy food in Penang lah, i didn't do much during the weekend lah, just went for gym and check out a few ballrooms then went for a wedding dinner on Sunday..

Sweetcorn,
most of the bridal shops that u sign up will provide ROM gown so it's quite a good idea to get your bridal package before your rom then u can make use of the ROM gown lor..

Blusher,
dun worry so much, of course life would not be easy once u have yr own family and of course with that we will need to have better control of our finances what..
but im sure behind those fears u must be feeling so happy about having your own lovenest and the fun of preparing for your big day rite..
Hey too bad, i dun have any more leave else i can go see your rom then help u take some pics too, was telling Walter i dun mind helping u girls take pics for your rom and actual day on top of your professional photographer then i can polish up on my photograpery skills also

wendy26

Hi blusher
It's ok then since your FH's bro is helping you to take pics...For me I am willing to spend the $$$ since it is only a once in a lifetime mah... Kekekeke...So excited for you now!!!

Hi Sweetocorn
My bridal shop is Julia Wedding News at Tanjong Pagar. I can accompany you to go down if you want
Btw, thanks for the tips in Feng Shui that you have emailed.

Hi leafy
Marriage life is GREAT! I am bringing my ROM photos to show you all on 22 Nov. Why not you also bring yours as well to share?

Cya!!!

blurydoey

I try n persude my hubby let me go, ask him to help me pack the stuff at home..kkekeke...
I dun wanna miss wendy n leafy rom pics..
blusher,
countdown countdown, ya lor these days the weather really weird weird.
pebbles,
I think strawberry cannot make it not sure lei,I think she got another gathering is it?maybe later I sms her to confirm, this mth a lot of gathering..kekek

leafy

hi wendy,

I don't have very nice ROM photos, cos my ROM was not well planned...

However, I had incorporate some other photos together with our ROM ones. Can show it to u all
But I still waiting to get a copy the vow when I attend a friend's ROM next month...

leafy

Good Morning!

urghh....middle of the week...feel so lethargic.

blurdoey,
how's ur negotiation with ur FH?

pebbles,
come to think of it, those delicacy are really NICE but fattening&unhealthy esp chendol & penang laksa with BIG spoonful of shrimp paste.

Any recommendation on our next outings' venue? Notice that some Pizza huts have big tables too. This is within barget of below $20... What about fish n Co in PS??

Actually Fisherman village is a nice cosy place to gather too, but no air con, and it's too east. hence inconvenient for ppl staying in west.

marie

i would be having my customary on 3rd of Jan 2004. Was wondering if there are any brides out there who are getting married in the month of Jan too?

pebbles

what happend to everyone, must be really busy at work...???
Leafy,
yeah, all the yummy food is always the most sinful food..
i think Fish N co is a good place but if we are having it there, better call and make appointment first else very difficult to get seat ah..
actually can't think of anywhere with round tables..
sorry can't help much..

pebbles

Hi Marie,
i will be having my customary on the 6th of May 2004..
there are lots of 04 brides in the 04 thread, maybe u want to join us there..

wendy26

Leafy
I think Fish & Co is GOOD(yum yum...) too but I dun think we can make reservation leh(first come first served). You may want to call & ask.
But the one at PS is always very crowded especially big group like us. Why not we changed it to Suntec or Bugis branch?

Nvm mind just compile whatever photos you have to show us then...

Hey blusher
You busy busy ar??? No postings from you ? 5 more days to go!!! Hope it will not rain during your BIG day...Dun worry too much! Just enjoy your day!

blusher

HI Wendy26,
Yap..very busy at office. Trying to finish as much work, before going on leave. 5days more!!! Me very worried about the weather..lately very unpredictable leh.

HI Leafy,
I love Fish & Co too!!! Yum Yum!!!

serrich

I went to the Feng Shui talk but was really disappointed as its not really a talk.. more of like Qn and Ans session... find it quite boring so I went shopping instead.. Hahhahaha....

I am pretty tied up at work lately ... really sian... How I wish I can find a perm job !!! Dun want to stay as a contractor forever!!! Really demoralising....

Woowwoe.. time really passes very fast huh... Will be meeting up next Fri liao.... Really looking forward to it!

sweetcorn

Hi Hi, fish & co? my fave hunt too

Guess round table can't contain 15 or 16 of us, the most 10-12. Though I agree round table easier to talk and discuss

Hi Wendy, yours is Julia? I saw fm the postings quite a lot of bad comments, how's yours so far?

chloewinkie

sorry hoh, mia so long:p
how's everyone??
you gers talking abt where to eat at the gathering??Fish & co not bad leh, what abt ponderosa? sizzler? should be within the budget too ??!?

Hi serrich,
have you been in touch with william??how's your discussion with him so far??

serrich

sweetcorn,
Fish & Co not a bad idea... can call and make reservation lor... But do they have round table?? I went to the one at Plaza Sing before. If I remember correctly, there are no round tables...??

Chloewinkie,
I have met up with him to his design cos I want to incorporate some of my own ideas.. so change a bit here and there...

He will be making the changes and once our perspectives drawings are confirm then he will give us the quotation so as to avoid any hidden costs..

I was quite worried that it will be off our buget but he assurred us that he is working towards our budget so its not a problem. Will be meeting up with him again this coming Friday.

leafy

Agree that a round table can't sit 15 ppl but as long as it's not long table, it's ok...
L shape arrangement will be great! aiya... say so much for what? me not the boss... see how la. hee

I'll racky for a place and let u girls know. ok?
:

Wendy,
I've been to the suntec outlet... the food and service is bad. Prawn is small (compared to PS)yet not fresh. The calamari is soggy with oil (Eeeiiii)... unlike PS one, cripsy.

I've not been to bugis outlet leh... heee...where is it located huh?

ok, I'll bring my album.

Blusher,
Hope ur friend who help to take photo can do a good job. Don't be like me, a bit regret din hire a pro shooter.
btw, fyi, Nick Goh has a $195 pkg too. I think more value for money than Say Yes.

blusher

HI Leafy,

I think should be ok...I will still bring another camera, just incase lah!! Thanks anyway!!

HI Chloewinkie,
I like salad buffets like ponderosa. Lots of veg..as long as we don't put to much of the dressing..very healthy. Yum yum!!!

HI gals,
Those that going for the coming gathering, pls bring pics ar...anything will do...ROM pics, pics with FH esp. I will bring my ROM pics if they are ready..if not then will show all of u next gathering.

binbin

dear all! wah so many postings....blur liao, i reply to those with my name first lah...ehhehhe....

sweetcorn, yes, jen jen is my friend! her wedding was on 10 Nov.

sweetcorn and pebbles, i was her ah yee, wah....me was very sick too....so tired, having flu. being ah yee not easy leh...
she also sick, but since it's her wedding she's all smiles lah ...hhehehhe....

pebbles, u were there ah??? which table u sitting, with the SG brides tables 15 issit?
I was at the reception, the girl in lavendar dress. did you see me? I should have been the one to ask your name leh....hehhehee....
tell me which one you are leh.....
11556.gif

wendy, your friend got married at MM that sunday too ah? were u there?

binbin

dear all, sorry me got no pics to bring to the gathering leh. have not signed up with any bridal shops yet, not to mention take photos...:p
what would you girls like me to bring?
I have hotel quotations though, anyone need these?
What about quotations for divine couture and le galleria bridal atelier?

wendy26

Hi binbin
My friend got married last Sun but not at MM. Hers was at a vegetarian restaurant at Orchard Shopping Centre.

Hi leafy
I am fine with Fish & Co at PS. I think you better confirm the no. of ppl going soon so that you can call & make reservation.

Hi blusher
Hope your photos will ready in time for our gathering. At least show us some leh if not got to wait for next gathering. ok.

pebbles

Hi girls...

Blusher,
how u feeling very excited rite...going to be Mrs already..
, must bring your ROM pics for us to see ok..
try and develop for us ah..
so happy for u ah and there u were complaining during our 1st meeting with u...remember, wait till neck long long..ehhe..

BinBin,
yeah it's not easy being an ah yee ah, i was my best fren's ah yee, so tired ah after that..was running around the whole time..
oh ,so u r the pretty girl lah that told me my table no..ehehe..
but errr....so many pple i can't really remember how u look like ah, yup me was sitting at table 15, the fat one lor...im sure u can remember me rite..ehehe..
i was wearing a creamy, with baby blue prints dress that day...u know which one i am or not...nevermind lah, will be seeing u on firday..

marie

Hi Pebbles

thanks for inviting me! =) Have pop in...the thread seems so alive!

Just tot of organizing like what the 2003 brides has done...but think not many people getting married so early in the beginning of the year hor? =P

Me actually a 2003 bride "spillover" coz i couldnt find a suitable venue for the date i wanna for a dec wedding (too slow..all the venues i like taken up)

What about you? Have u settle yr venue?

Okie..got to zzzzzzzz..tok to u again!

See ya!

marie

*Knock knock* *Peep in*

mine if i join in?

Me also a 2004 bride...having my customary on 03 Jan 2004

Getting stress and excited at the same time for the wedding planning.

So far..i had only confirm my wedding venue which is at Conrad.

Hope to have a good time here!

Many thanks in advance first!

Have a good night sleep everyone!

pebbles

Hi Marie,
so nice to see u here..
Of course u r welcome here!!! We are all having our customery in 2004..
so will all be feeling very excited over the whole thing...plus all will be at the same phase..
u mean Conrad allow u to make bookings for 2004 ah...that's really good cos i know most hotels won't allow u to make any bookings till the 04 prices list is out.
Oh, We are meeting up next friday, u want to join us??

pebbles

Hi Marie,
Yeah so your posting over at 04, i think it's still too early to go into individual months like what the 03 brides have done.
I have not settled my venue yet cos most hotels dun take any bookings for 04 but have being looking around..

ok then will tok to u again in the 04 thread ok..

marie

Hi Pebbles!

yup..conrad package is up till end of march 2004 if i am not mistaken. I do not have trouble booking with hotels on the date i wanna ...hmm..maybe its becoz mine is very beginning of the year and some of them are willing to quote me 2003 rates.

Next fri? Me "Chop" by my friends liaoz..long time no meet up with them.

*Clap hands* Yeh..finally its FRIDAY!

Have a good weekend!!

binbin

Hi marie. nice to see you here from the conrad thread.

hi pebbles, it depends on the hotel loh. but like what marie said her's is easier coz her's beginning of the yr so easier. if your first quarter should be also can.
but some hotels would still want you to wait for 2004 prices, which may be out end of this yr. most likely rise of at least $20 i think.....

as for jenjen's wedding....i dun really rem any fat girls lah....u dun bluf me lah...hehehheee...... yeah looking forward to seeking all of you next friday!

blusher

HI pebbles,
Another3 days to be Mrs liao....starting to feel excited. I kept asking FH will he be there on that day..will sabo me or not. Hahaha! He kept saying that I'm gila...think to much, watch too much drama serials... Yap, finally coming soon...after many days, months of wait long long...

Hi blurydoey,
Nevermind lah..u go with hubby..he wants to 'en en ai ai' with u lah...u meet u next gathering ar!!

HI Marie,
Welcome welcome!! U wanna join us in the coming gathering(22 NOV 2002)?

blurydoey

welcome, marie..me 2003 bride also join in this thread so dun worry..
blusher,
ok lor, then i will have to miss your rom pics liao
aiya he just want me to be his coolie to do all those housework..

serrich

Hi marie,

A big welcome to you!!! Hehehe.... What a coincidence... I am also planning to have my customary on 03 Jan 04. Most likely will be having banquet at Dragon Gate.

doremon

I am back again liao. Sorry for MIA for so long...finally 2 papers down!!! Hurray!!! Last one to go on Friday, 22nd.

Thanks a lot for all the concern and reminders
I am trying my best to rest a lot now especially since my back tend to feel painful everytime i finished a paper. According to the doc, it's normal as i am feeling stressed. It's would be something that is acute. Meaning every now and then, i will suffer from pain.

Hi <FONT COLOR="ff0000">annmelody</FONT>, sorry to miss yr posting. Thanks for volunteering to meet up and collect the quotation. Will sms u later to confirm the venue and timing. Most probably will be friday since i got a paper on that day. I not in Sengkang now so won't be able to meet u there.

Hi <FONT COLOR="119911">leafy</FONT>, Fish &amp; CO....hmmmmmm....hmmm...my favourite place. Too bad, i have to give it a miss. Btw, Fish &amp; CO in Bugis is located somewhere beside the Japanese rest. where it is at the further end of Parco, facing the main road. If u walked from Bras Basah towards Bugis, definitely u will c it.

Hello! <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">marie</FONT>, A big welcome to u!! Welcome to the 2004 brides family. Hope to c u in the next outing

leafy

<FONT COLOR="lime"><FONT SIZE="+2">Welcome Marie ~~~~~~~</FONT></FONT>

ya, we're having a gathering this coming friday, 22ndNov. Join us??

This is our 5th gathering but don't worry, there are a few girls who will be meeting us for their first time, just like u lor. hope to hear from u soon!

cc2

Where and what time are we meeting on Friday?

Hi Blusher,

Congrats to u in advance!

CC2

leafy

meeting on the 22 Nov(Friday)
Time: 6.45 pm
Plaza Singapura, Outside Fish&amp;Co, near a Ronald McDonald Bench.

I've made reservation for 15pax(tentative) at 7pm. But right only 12 of us:

1. pebbles
2. blusher
3. bubbles
4. annmelody
5. Wendy
6. Chloewinkie
7. Leafy
8. Durian
9. CC2
10. sweetcorn
11. serrich
12. binbin

Anymore??

marie

Thanks for the warm welcome!! *Xie xie xie xie!*

I dun think i can join..as i have 2 assignments due on the following week for my infotech course *wail* and i have not started anything at all *guilty look* *pull hair*

Hmmm..care to share with me which venue you have choosen for dinner/bridal studios/photographers/videograher? Sorry..me kinda busybody..hehe..asking so many things =P

Me decided on the studio and outdoor shoot one liaoz..would be engaging the services of Eric Er from Attitude. Now is scouting ard for bridal studios.

Once again..thanks for the warm welcome!

blusher

HI Gals,

Me still awake...just finishing painting my nails. Really very very excited now. Just a few more hours away.... Thanks CC2 &amp; Binbin.
Will update u on tomorrow..just pray hard for me that the weather will be fine....

Me better get some sleep now...nite nite!!!!

pebbles

Congrats!!! Blusher, must be so excited now...hey u r supposed to sleep early so u will look good and u r still up at 1 AM.....:
11762.gif

Marie,
hope u will be able to join us in our next outing..
dun worry some of us have not started any of our research also, there's still time..

leafy

Good monring!!

Congrats blusher!

Finally your day is here.

Can't wait to hear your ROM story.

Faster develop ur photos, so can share with us this friday. I'll be bringing my album too.

For the rest who had ROMed, can bring ur ROM photos to share??

binbin

Hi ladies, it's stupid MOnday again...hehhehee....
four more days before we meet.

blusher blusher, must tell us how it went...
tell tell......
11769.gif

annmelody

A warm welcome to Marie!!!

Leafy,

i can join you gals on Friday but poor me got to leave early as I still have lessons on the next morning (yes it's a Saturday :<) for the entire day!!

Now i have a lot of problem in holding my wedding banquet....do you agls think having a good honeymoon say to Japan or Europe would be better then having a banquet whereby I cannot get my choice of venue and a lot of other stuff.... HELP!!!

leafy

annmelody,

it's ok, as long as u can meet us. sekali u get too carried away chatting &amp; forget abt the time ah?...

me too, toubled by banquet now. Too many ppl take part in our planning.
Budget is a constraint now as I've rejected his father's offer to pay. We are considering Qian Xi but many ppl suggest we go for hotel...

If u are able to convince both sides' parents to do without a banquet, why not spend the $$ to splurge on expensive places for honeymoon. But wedding is once in a lifetime, must consider carefully lor.

For us, our parents on one hand, dun insist for a banquet, but on the other hand, keep on listing out who to invite....so we guess in the bottom of their heart, they WANT a dinner. So we r going to please them.

pebbles

Hi Annmelody,
so glad u can join us...wow...u still need to go for lessons on sat ah....

i would agree that having a good honeymoon would be so much better than spending money on a banquet, that's how i feel lor that's why i also try to cut cost for my banquet cos would rather have a good honeymoon..

sweetcorn

hi blusher, today is the day!! congratuations!!! do tell us what's the feeling like when u get the chance to get on net

Oh yah, any place for a ROM trip?

hey gals, agree, honeymoon soley for the newly wed, banquet for 'face' showing and maybe the guests also hate to receive 'red bomb' heehee