(2004) Brides of year 2004

leafy

hi blurydoey.

ya hor... me have bad memory. That time I was tellin u I might choose 17sept too.

Doll,
Most ppl went to guan ying temple or any fengshui master to calculate dates. I also dunno why they dun need tong shu(since it's not out yet)...

pebbles

first of all, a warm welcome to Cyndi,welcome to the happy 2004 family ah..

BinBin,
thanks!!! me still having that warm feeling..ehehehe...
so excited but still so far away ah my wedding...

doll/binbin,
i also love fullerton but too ex lah...and BV gowns are lovely but i think the designer got abit of attitude probelm one...

blurydory,
so u will be the first among us to have your wedding then i think after yours should be Blushers rite cos the rest have not confirm the dates yet

blusher

HI Cyndi,

Welcome to the big family.

Hi Blurydoey,
Me also not much time..have to slim down asap...

Hi Doll,
Me and hubby not pang dang..so we just choose a date that we like...didn't use the tong shu.
Pebbles is rite..mine will be rite after blurydoey...also in 2003.

pebbles

got things to share with u all ...i manage to dig out from my FH last nite some of his secret thots when he was planning what to do for the proposal, last oct he insisted on taking a short trip to Perth , the place where we met but i told him i have run of leave already , he was like, only a few days also can what, just go and enjoy lor...it was last nite that i found out, he actually wanted to propsed to me there cos that's the most meaningful place for us....though we didn't go for the short trip in oct but just knowing that he wanted to get there so badly to propose to me is just so sweet lor...i was like aiyo, if i know u r going to propose to me there ah, i will take unpaid leave ah..ahahhah.....

blurydoey

blusher,
ya must slim down but also take care of health also.

leafy,
so u also on 17sept ar?me a bit blur liao.kekeke

pebbles,
so sweet of your fh, if in perth whoa, I think even more romantic, u know I told my fh abt it, he said he also very romantic, I tell him not a wee bit compared to yours..kekeke
Aiyo if u knew hor, it wont be surprise liao.

marie

just to share sth with you all. Me yest KPO go down to Ted Wu with my buddy friend who has sign up with him to pick her WG and EG design. I must say he is a very friendly person and explains to my fren how each design is like and the effect it will give. After my fren has decided on the design and the colour she wants..he would carefully colour the pictures of the gowns she choose to let her have a better idea of the overall effect. I am most impressed when during the whole session, his office phone rang twice and he didnt pick them up but concentrate solely on my fren and her FH - this is what i call quality service! Me quite a sucker for good service lar..=P

binbin

Dear ALL! I am bery bery happeee!.....A big load off my chest. Had a presentation today to the Minister. Been preparing very hard for it and very stressed this few wks and days esp. Am so very glad everything went quite okie, and i am heaving a sigh of relief now......

12545.gif

my FH birthday coming next wk, have not bought his presents yet...going to spend time doing it these few days....

hi DOll, yah usually ppl go fengshui master to calculate dates. they do not need the tongshu coz they have special books that tells them the dates in advance.using ur "Ba Zi", they calculate which are the dates that are good for BOTH of you.

fullerton corkage charges are waived for hard liquor, like most hotels, and they give u a list of prices for wines.
12546.gif

Do you want the fullerton brochures and prices?? i have it in soft copy can send to you? but i dunno ur email...

Marie, wah!!! sounds good man...Ted Wu sounds like a beri sincere person..
hhhhhmmmmmm........pity i din go see his works earlier....
now that i see divine's gowns, i like fall in love with them liao. everytime i think of wearing it feel very happy and elated.

doll

Hi binbin

Now u got new project .. B'day celebration for boy boy!

I got the brochure and prices too, just that can't do much now cos still got no dates yet. Sigh .. so exciting but must control. Thanks Anyway.

Aiyo Pebbles

You so lucky. Romantic BF. Well, must go try your method and see if can brainwash my FH too.

durian

Aiyoh pebbles,
can you ask your bf to conduct a course or not?
"How to be romantic like ME!" ??? i surely will sponsor by FH to the course.
kekekek

taa daa

annmelody

Pebbles...

so sweet of your future hubby :p At least he have 2 real dogs with robbon greeting you at the door..... my hubby only have done a jigsaw of a dog.....

Gals..

I have finally manage to get the date but it's on a Monday as the person who calculate says it's the best date for us 2..... actually wanted weekend but well...... no choice loh.

My customary will be on 10 Nov 03 :p hope attendance on that day will be okie.... now i have to try to brainwash him on the hotels food .....if not then I'm stuck to restaurants.....which is okie loh but not my preference.

durian

Hi annmelody..

Exams are obviously over fo ryou and doremon rite? kekek How was the first term?

pebbles..
The more I think, the more feel that your FH is so romantic!!! Just the doggie part is worth full marks.
Hope that you gals have an enjooyable weekend.
I have 48 more hours as a swinging Single, Independent and Adorable gal--- SIA.. hai.. afetr married wil become MIA.

binbin

durian, for a moment i tot u really meant MIA as in missing in action...hhehhehehe.....
good luck and all the best for your preparation....

doll, it's okie lah, can start doing research first mah, esp if ur wedding is early 2004.

wah! so many ppl brining forward their wedding to 2003 ah? we have blusher, chloewinkie, annmelody, blurydoey, leafy.........who else huh? sigh...soon it'll be a few of us awaiting our turn......so lonely.....hhehehhee.....

sweetcorn

hi everyone...
hi cdyni, welcome to 2004 brides...we need some 'new blood' as a few of us have became 2003 brides..keke..

hi blurydoey, to answer your qn - no, I've not decided on any hotels yet, still looking around, do admit that crown price quite attractive with their promotion and location gd
, quite like traders for their clean and big lobby but have not gone to look at their ballroom. actually, hv not really embark on hotel viewing yet since hv to settle ROM first. We quite keen to hv our solemnisation outside, maybe in a hotel function room, so sourcing more on that area first...see how..

Agree with you, also find the arms a bit difficult to hide, esp with those tube kind of wedding gowns nowadays...

when is durian getting ROM?

oh ya, girls, what u planning to gv your FH as xmas presents huh? share some ideas

blusher

HI Durian,

One Day to ROM..must be feeeling very excited now...sure can't sleep tonite. Just wanna wish u Happy ROM & Happines always ar!!!! Welcome to the married women gang..hahaha!

HI annmelody,
Congras on the wedding date...we are just 8 days apart!!Better book the dinner fast..cos NOV is a popular month for weddings...be fast!!!

serrich

Hi Durian,
Congras!!! Dun think you can get to sleep tonite... too excited and nervous liao, rite??
Do keep us updated of your ROM!!

Wah... you all dun try to console me liao lah... say me not fat... My FH is laughing liao... Hahhaaa...

annemelody,
i dun have the list wf me now so not sure if you want to book for Nov 03 or Nov 04.

Anyway, I think if you want to book for Nov 03, better do it now!! You know why??? I have just confirmed my customary date, 01 Nov 03. But my few choices of resturants have been fully booked... only only left with a few choices like TungLok @ Arena, The Chevrons and Qianxi @ Marina, Prima Revolving Tower.

You gals got any comments on the 3 resturants above??

blusher

HI Serrich,

Great! U gonna be a NOV 2003 bride too!! 1st NOV 2003 is a good date. I have a friend is getting married on the 1st NOV 2003 too! Most of the place already booked..u better act fast!!! I have not tried on the 3 restaurants, but I have a friend that have booked Chevous...should be not bad....

Hi Durian,
Congras!!!! Now Mrs XXX liao!!!

Her World brides out liao...I just saw it at newstand..finally it's out..waited so long for it. Hope that there nices gowns and ideas....

blurydoey

hallo gals,
me will be busy this week, I also saw the her world mag out liao. Later will try to grab one.

Whoa, more 2003 brides. I heard Chervons at Jurong is not bad.N rather nice u can try to book their ballroom.Its rather new too. For Qianxi, I went there before not bad but a bit old building lor.Did u try orchard parade hotel chevous?Not bad too.I went to their settings but can only accomodate 32tables max n i find it rather cramp for over 30 tables.

Congrats Durian!!! How is it feeling to be a MRS?

Yup, I think u settle your rom first, but maybe can see see look look liao, in case wait good dates kanna grab.

doll

huh? How come all become 2003 brides already? Hiaz .. left me and binbin and who else?

So binbin,
tempted to move the dates forward as well?
Wish I could but .. parents..!!

Anyway, congrats to all the rest of you. Keep us updated okies?

pebbles

Hi girls,.

wow, more 2003 brides but hope u girls will still pop into these 04 thread ah else dun much gang left..eheheh..

wish i can move mine too 03 too but a bit too rush lah regret not asking the shifu for any 03 dates
anyway, today me not feeling well so on MC...

Blusher,
FH bought the her world magz for me liao can pass to u when im done with it..

CC2/Bubbles,
u girls going for the GCW bridalshow, it will be held on the 21st feb ah, at nite..
i will be going..

doremon

Hi Doll and binbin,

Don't worry, still have me...i confirmed to be 04 bride one becos' intend to settle my graduation first before i stressed myself with the wedding preparation. Cannot take double stress..will die one..

Hi Durian,

Yup...exams finally over but i in final year lah only annmelody in first sem.
How is the feeling of mrs xx?

Just to share something good with you all especially for those who is currently doing house renovation. That is Good Curtain deal!!

I did the curtains for my whole EA including day and night for living room and master bedroom at only $808. So gals, if any of you in the midst of sourcing for curtains, look for the address below:

REDLEAF TEXTILE GARMENT (Specialist in Curtain)
136 Sims Avenue
Geylang Road (Near Lorong 17)
Tel: 65470555
Look For Alan Tan (HP: 98335155)

Call to make appointment before go down.

Hope it help all of you here

marie

Hi Doremon!

Wow! That is quite a bargain for curtains!
By the way, wats a EA? Issit Exe Apt?
What sort of style is your curtains?

doremon

Hi Marie,

Yup..EA is exe. apt. My curtains will be a double pleated style.

Hello...why everyone so quiet today? Must be monday blues..

marie

HI Doremon!

WOw..that is quite a good bargain!

Yahlor..i think MOn blues ah..me oso blue blue and blur blur

marie

Aiyoh Doremon

think i siao ah...tell u twice good bargain..hahaha..me gong gong today =P

Anyway...think i would be choosing TY....i think lar...abt 80% confirm liaoz....Anyone taking TY here?

cc2

Hi Pebbles,

How u know that GCW show is on 21 Feb? I think I will go. U leh? Bubbles going too or her mind is set for Conrad liao?

Her World Brides is out? Really? How come I din see?

doremon

Hi CC2,

Yes...her world brides is out liao. Saw it in the newsstand but don't know should buy or not lei especially mine is confirmed to be in Year 04. Like very early buy bridal mags..even though i bought a few eversince i know need to get married...

But now, like interest die off liao...maybe becos' of my ***** (U gals should know who i mean) so i start to be xian already.

Hi Pebbles, sometimes whenever i think of it, i really become very xian...feel like calling off everything.

doremon

Hi Marie,

U must be hit by the monday blues...me too...worked half a day today. The rest a bit like blur blur passed by.

Hi Pebbles, hope u feeling better. Take good care as quite a number of people fall sick because of the weather recently.

blusher

HI Pebbles,
What happen? Sick ar? Must drink more water and take care ar!! Hey, thanks on the mag..I just bought the mag just now..previous issue like better hor?

wendy26

I was on MC yesterday. Very bad sore throat, fever, cough, blocked nose
Doctor give one day MC only. I still blur blur & dun feel like working today.

Hey pebbles
You also on MC yesterday...No good to be sick hor

Congrats to durian for her ROM yesterday!!!

serrich

Have been really busy these few days....
Wah... you all so good can go exercise together.... I dun think I can join u since I have to attend my lessons....

I went to select the tea dress for my ROM and my coordinator ask me to try to lose some weight or else will look chubby... Sigh.... See lah... you all still say me not fat... Hhahahaa....

Doremon,
I have bought Her World Brides today. Not too bad... I think you can buy it... It contains a few pages of wedding planner....

There will be a bridal show on 19 Jan 03 at Imperium - TungLok Gp(Ngee Ann City) from 3pm to 5pm. Priced at $18nett per couple.... Quite a good deal... Anyone interested????

leafy

hi chiart,
welcome!!!

To those who are sick....TAKE CARE!!!

serrich,
aiya...u still so young, those are baby fats, which won't stay with u forever one.

...very busy...gtg....

blurydoey

gals, been missing action in sbo, finally finished my mth end closing..
Hi chiart!!!
care to self intro?
U gals take care, these days weather not so good, easily fall sick.

chiart

seems like you gals have to take good care and dun fall sick easily. maybe at the end of the year so tends to fall sick easily...
yes i have ROM already....this year only..now busy reno my house and plan to get married in 2004...how about u gals?

blusher

Hi Chiart,
Me too..just ROM in NOV this year. Still waiting for my keys, probably in Q2 2003. Will be having my customary in NOV 2003(Initial plan was in early 2004).

HI Gals,
All very quiet ar! I want to be abit sick leh..year ending liao..me took very few MCs this year. Hahaha....tried to eat heaty food, sleep late..still strong leh....heehee!! Me gila rite? I only want abit sick..not too sick...as long as can take MC..can liao.

doll

Hi Chiart

Welcome welcome.
Not many 2004 bride left here cos many brought forward their wedding to 2003. Well, good thing is we can get their advise when its our turn. ;)

Me not ROM yet, prob be on 22 June 03. Our new place will only be ready in Q2 2005. (Aiyo still so long

Anyway now busy saving up for wedding.

Hi Wendy26, Pebbles,

Feel better already I hope. So how's your wedding plan progressing so far?

Hi Blusher,

So manage to get a bit sick? ;)

So any updates?

leeann

I am also a 2004 bride. Glad that there are so many 2004 bride around. Let's me give a self-intro.

I am going to ROM in Jan 03. Bought my dress, still searching for shoes, accessories and make-up artist. Anyone has good recommendations?

durian

thank you thankyou.

My ROM is finally over....
That day was really really crowded!! There was practically a "human jam" and everything had to be done in a super fast manner. We did not really get the chance to take any outdoor photos

Now that everything is over.. I finally felt the strain....on MC today..kekek. down with fever and extreme tiredness.

Now got to adjust to introducing my BF as my hubby.. cannot get used to it lar.. I would giggle whever I say it. :D

OK.. go back to sleep liao.

chiart

how have u been?
blusher, actually my plans is to have my customary at nov 03 but have to delay till jan 04 cos my FIL says only Jan 04 have good dates for me and my husband
so have to wait.....
which date u getting married?

Hi Leanne,
oh congrats getting ROM soon?
just giving my two cents worth of advice....when i had my ROM, i just prepare for shoes, makeup, set hair and dress...i did not bother about accessories.......i went jean yip to get my make up and hairdo..not too expensive though...haha my ROM shoes i bought from metro...only my dress is the most expensive
heartache
end up hanging inside my wardrobe for it to rot....haha
so what time is your ROM?

pebbles

Hi Chiart/Leanne,
welcome to the 04 brides, looks like we have more 04 brides joining us..

CC2,
yeah i got to know the bridal show date thru Her World magz..

cc2

Hi Pebbles,

Ya.. I saw the bridal show ad in the magazine. So u want to go?

Blusher,

A little bit sick also can get mc one leh... u go to those doctors that give mc easily one lor ;)

Wendy and bubbles MIA huh?

bubbles

Welcome Chiart & Leeann. Good good, more people in here.

CC2, have been rather busy lately. By the way, email u,pebbles & the rest go check out.
ya will be going to GCW show.

Seems rather quiet here lately huh?

cc2

Bubbles,

U want to go to the GCW show too? Bringing ur FH or alone?

I have been reading the thread but din post.

wendy26

Welcome Chiart & Leeann to join us in this big family!!! Have both of found your bridal shop???
Hey Chiart when did u ROM?

Hi bubbles & CC2
R you all are refering to the GCW show on 21 Feb??? Me already fax the reservations over liao...to Btw, I am also going to the Furama show on 19 Jan. Who is joining me for this 2 shows???
Sorry lah me MIA recently because busy packing as I am moving office on 13 Dec.

Hi Doll
Me now feeling better but still got slight cough...Thanks for your concern. My wedding date should be around first half of 2004. When will yours be???

Hi durian
Must show your photos next gathering as u didn't turn up previous ok...Hope u r feeling better now.
You are right man me also laughing all the way when introduce my bf as hubby to my friends...

Hi serrich
I am not very keen to go to the Imperium show... Been to that place before, there is big stage with band on it & I think the sitting arrangement is kind of weird leh. Maybe u can go & have a look yourself. Btw the Furama show that I am going also happen to be on 19 Jan :p.
Ai ya where u got fat, your co-ordinator so bad one...Anyway, just follow your heart when choosing your ROM dress if u feel great wearing that gown GO AHEAD!!! You are wearing it for yourself & hubby NOT for your co-ordinator!!!

Ok got to go now... Bye!