(2004) Brides of year 2004

serrich

Wah pebbles.... you must really punish him on our behalf!! Make him do all the housework for you!! Hahaha... just kiddin' lah... Luckily leafy also took some photos... At least, we still get to see our 'poses'...
12207.gif

Yeah, it's a good idea to have a x'mas gathering but I think we have to decide on a date now so that we can keep ourselves booked on that day!!
12208.gif
12209.gif

Bubbles, do enjoy yourself!! But do take good care of yourself too... Must bring more winter wear so that you can keep yourself warm... Otherwise, you'll become a snowwomen..... Hehehe....
12210.gif

sweetcorn

hi girls, nice meeting you all on Friday. Finally a face to the nicks. Now, when conversing via postings, easier to imagine...

No problem, pebbles, me ain't really into photos nowadays, gotta shed a few more kgs first

Where is bubbles going huh?

BinBin, bubbles, chloewinkie, you gals sure are rich hor. All targeting at the high ends hotels. *envy envy* I'm looking at more ow-med range. Anyone also looking around that range can share share info?

So fast the weekend flies. Tomorrow gotta work and a long wk again. Aiyah, nowadays only enjoy looking at brides magazines and come on net. Haha

doll

Aiya .. missed the gathering. Everyone seemed to have a lot of fun. Next one die die must make it.
Can arrange 1 week before X'mas cos won't be in town like Bubbles. Where will you be going Bubbles? Maybe we are going the same place!

So, who's going Amore? Me looking for mate to go too. Or anyone wanna shed a few kilos that's staying in the East?

Also, anyone going to wear the "Kua" for the wedding? Where are you getting yours?

Hi Binbin & Marie
Opps! Think I din make myself clear. Was thinking of starting to look for hotels only in June'03 cos the wedding planned for Mid '04. But anyway, thanks for the info. FH said Fullerton Ballroom is not suitable bec of the shape of the ballroom. Haiz.. there goes my dream.

Hi MyMelody
Welcome! I am pretty new here too but the gals here have really been quite warm and helpful. Hope to see yu online more.

binbin

Sigh....Monday again.....sweetcorn, u are right, nowadays enjoy doing things that had to do with the wedding......hehhehee......

no lah we not rich lah, if u had read my earlier postings right, i had mentioned that me and my FH need to save frantically and dedicatedly (is there such a word?) after realising how much we need to spend!!!
12214.gif

all of us here are likely to be cashpoor after our wedding loh, so we are all the same boat....

Hi Mymelody, welcome....
12215.gif

where will u be staying.......and which month is ur wedding in?

serrich, yah better need to book date first hor...have u ladies gone each other's place b4 huh? how abt going someone's place to potluck? :p
just a suggestion.....

12216.gif

sigh.....this week gonna be rather busy as for major presentation this friday.....so may not be coming in so regularly. so forgive me if i MIA for some time...
12217.gif

doll

Completely agree with the cash poor part and jus like Binbin, me and FH are also saving frantically what with the wedding and our lovenest. Hiaz .. but must say I love the preparation too. Can't wait for 2004 to come!

pebbles

Hi all,so happening ah during the weekends...

Anyway, am so sorry about the pics again, think he was really tired that nite cos this never happens to him before, he's very careful when he comes to the pics he was the one who downloaded the pics into the website for us to view but guess he was just too blur for his own good that nite...even left his hp in his office...
Bin bin,
u have my premission to conk his head when u see him..ehehe...
As for ROM slot ah, i think most of the girls will do the same things lah cos there's just so many pple chosing the same day..
hey me also same ah, i also get all so excited when i tok about my wedding plans and just want to spend most of my time planning for it when it's seems so far away ah...
oh, think most of us here have not really move into our new place yet and some have not even collected keys...

Marie,
i love Sil gown's but too bad it's not within my budget ah, i also signed up with Bridal zone, feel that it's more affordable and my co-ordinater is also a very nice and sincere lady so i have faith that she will really take very good care of me..

Sweetcorn,
hey dun say that lah, u r not that big what, me also need to lost off some pounds..

MyMelody,
welcome welcome!!!! so when is your big day????

leafy

Mymelody...
hi! WElcome!!! Maybe u like to give a brief intro of urself??

Someone mentioned tt we are all warm n helpful ppl. She's right leh... heee... u'll sure feel very at ease with us.
All "newcomers", Correct boh??

By the way, we plan to visit relatives in china during our honeymoon. Last year when I was there, I saw a big wedding shop selling nice kua and cheongsam. That shop also sell wedding necessities. If u all interested, I shall see how i can help, provided our plan doesn't change.

doll

Dear Leafy

Correct. Feels very welcome!!

Where in China did you see the Kua? I was thinking of going to HK/Shen Zhen to make mine. Any idea on the price too?

binbin

heheh now lunch so taking time to come in....

Yes Leafy! *lift hands and legs in agreement*...
*struggling to keep balance*...you are all beri nice and helpful ladies...

very glad to be in this family...hehhee....
where u going in China? i have relatives in Shantou leh....

pebbles, wah so that means i gotta log on beri soon to book date liaoz....in dec.... :p
dun worry lah i wun conk ur FH's head...

12222.gif

everybody make mistakes mah somemore he so tired....

mind sharing with me what does Sil's gowns look like? is it the flowy flowy kind?

Doll, kua ah...initially signing up with bridal zone got provide kua....but now the bridal i wish to sign up with dun provide...
but i saw this kua shop along tanjong pagar road that sells a lot leh! can go try? think it's near or opp julia.....
me was thinking of wearing nonya kerbaya coz my FH's grandparents are baba...
but my dad wish to see me in cheongsam, so could be wearing cheongsam for phototaking to let him keep......
duno have not decided.

hi leafy, choelwinkie signed for the unlimited package. about $600 plus /6 months. but i not as disciplined as her leh....mine is the power package (including yoga and etc) at about $180 + $30 registration fees....

interested?

pebbles

Hi Leafy,
wow, so nice ah, going China, sure can get lots of nice wedding stuff there...

BinBin,
hey no worries man, u can conk his head if u want to, he feel so bad about it himself...anyway, for sil gowns, they have a different varity so it all depends on what u want cos it's MTM...maybe u should go down and take a look but for me i feel that the package is too ex already ah...basic also need 5k though i like it so much or u can even check out their website..

hey, i thought of wearing the nonya kerbaya too cos my dad is a baba but then hor i think that one need to have very good figure one and i dun think bridal zone has got that one...they have kuas only rite...

marie

HI Bubbles

TY basic package of wedding gown and evening gown is $2680 (WG is $1680 and EG is $1000). If you want to take only either WG or EG, the WG would cost $1880 while EG is $1200.

His make up and hair cost $860 onwards depending on the stylist you use i think and it comes with complimentary one bouquet of flowers (for either photoshoot or actual day). The remaining would be the charges for the photographers. Andrew Choi and Eric Er needs to top up more. For me i am interested in eric's package so with WG+EG+makeup n hair+photograhy =$5980. There would be free rental of accessories for the WG. No business suit and tea dress and car deco.

TY package needs to top up. The WG in the package is bery basic..with the gown and only a few beads/design...the gown that i like needs to top up 1300. His EG if you like elaborate designs also need top up.So in actual fact his package can range from 6K minimum onwards.

Although i like his gowns alot..but all the topping up is making me quite dizzy....so i am still considering btw TY and Silhoutte. *think think think*

bubbles

Hi Marie,
Wah, see all the $$ that need to come out, can faint! TY definitely out for me!

Hi Sweetcorn,
oh, you missed the discussion that nite abt my trip? Going to London,Paris & Scotland wif BF, need a break la.
And no, me not rich! Have to save like mad, just for my 'dream' wedding. Once in a lifetime thing!

WElcome mymelody!The family here is definitely growing everyday!

chloewinkie

HI GERS,
wow!!! so many posting since I came in over the weekend
it's nice to have such gathering and i think we shd have more of this in future right??
I really think a pre-xmas gathering is a good idea!! can we fix a date to it?? mi very excited!! what say you gers??

btw... i think i may really be bringing forward my wedding to NOv 03... do u think it's very rush ah?? given i have less than 1 yr to prepare my house, the dinner venue & bridal package etc etc... not to forget losing wt etc etc.. sign...
and another BIG QUESTION- if i wed in nov 03, can i still join in this thread ah??

HI PEBBLES,
Dun blame your bf lah... he is tired and it's really accident
but it was really nice knowing you... din spend much time talking to you last friday... hoe got more chance to do that the next gathering... kekeke

HI DOLLY & MYMELODY,
A big welcome to both of you!! am glad to c newcomers into this family... and this group of gers here are really warm & friendly... u would know when u come join us for the next gathering...
right all oldies???

Dolly, I may be wearing a kua too ...like what binbin says there is this shop along tanjong pagar called the house of ettiquettes that specialises in KUA only... can go take a look

& I am one of those that's going amore... maybe we can go together with a few others from here?? i think binbin, bubbles and maybe leafy may be going soon... wanna come?? where are you staying btw?? I normally frequent cineleisure , tiong bahru and sunday at bugis junction... maybe we can c when we can go together??

HI BINBIN & BUBBLES,
I would be going down cineleisure this wed for 2 classes- the 6pm & the 7 pm... you wanna join me??

BinBIn-no need to book for the classes... only specialty classes need to book k?? so we can just go in and join the class without reservation... i read somehwere that you have joined already huh?? is that true?? since we working so close, maybe we sms each other and go together and meet bubbles there??

BUBBLES- howz yr workout today?? I work a bit late so ended up in the 7pm HiLo class at Tiong Bahru...u going down this wed?? give me a tinker??? btw... i knw u going on hols soon... have a safe and enjoyable trip!!!Rem the bag u brought along last fri?? If u can find one similar one... can get one for me??? i really like tat :p

HI LEAFY,
it's ok if u cant make it this week... c you wanna join us next week ok?? let us know

you must protect the photos k?? coz you are the only hope now tat the other set has vanished kekeke...

When would you be heading for CHina?? how many days ah?? so shiok!!! I cant take any leave now cos got a few deadlines to meet by end of the year

HI SWEETCORN,
I not rich at all... just that it's a once in a lifetime thingy so hope i can sweet memories of it.. i guess it's just where u place the money that has been saved up for the BIG DAY... which hotels are you looking at?? I have more or less done some research so maybe i can help?? if not i think BINBIN can help too

HI SERICH,
Thanks for bringing dwon your perspectives last friday...I would be seeing william tomorrow evening (so cant go workout
)maybe if i receive anything from him I bring it & show u the next gathering??

HI MARIE,
Thanks for your info on the conrad hotel... i think very very high chance I will sign up with them...If lets say I have to bring forward my wedding to Nov next yr...do u think they will charge me the lower nett price or the one with the 5% gst??

HI JUST-ROMED,
the gathering was great... coz the gers are very fiendly and we exchange a lot of info plus now I can put a face to each of the nicks... pls try to make it 4 the next gethering so that I cant place yr face to your nick too kekeke...

marie

Hi chloewinkie

they would still charge u the 5% gst as yr wedding is taking place after 2002. But according to our PM, the 5% gst might be phase in...i had sign my contract..so i am not sure if they gonna phase in the gst what will happen to my contract.
U might wanna check if Conrad has the available date you wanna..as the last time i spoke to Debby, she mentions alot of bookings were made for the end of 2003.
========================
Hi Bubbles

wah...so shiok ah...go so many places for holiday..can bring me along as your luggage anot..hehehe

So which bridal studio have u decided?
======================
Hi Binbin

SIL gowns are not specialized in the sense...like Ted Wu its embriodery. They can do embriodery, beadings, lace etc and can do a good job. I would say their designs look good in duchess and organza..so it all depends on which materials u like. For me..i met up with Minda and she suggested i look better with organza and i agree with her...so far..if i sign up with them..i dun think i would need to worry about the WG as she knows what i wanna. But now i am still thinking lar..which one to choose.

Wow! Divine *blow whistle* i notice alot of their gowns are bareback..so sexy..binbin...yr back must be very nice.hehehe

doll

Hi Chloewinkie

Am staying in the East. Thinking of going Amore at Tiong Bahru after work. I better get my butt moving.. seems like everyone has already started on the weight lossing regime to be a slim bride for 2004 and me have not done a thing yet .. sigh..

Hi Marie

Wow. TY package is really steep .. u going for it? I really like their gown tho'. They only have MTM gowns issit?

Hi Binbin

What's divine package like? Really like their bare back gowns. Was considering between this and Bridal Veil.

Anyone got any idea abt Bridal Veil's package?

binbin

Pebbles.

wah!! Sil basic 5000K. *faint*....cannot lah...hhehhee...
well for kerbaya, dun think BZ have. intending to buy from a shop being recommended by some SB girls, the name very hard to pronounce...used to be in Chijmes. Perhaps u can search the thread under key word "nonya kerbaya"? decent one should cost betw 200 to 400.

chloewinkie, of course u welcome lah! hehhee...not for me to say but i am sure the rest feel the same.

think u better get started booking ur hotels, confirming ur bridal etc etc liaoz...should be okie lah...as for ur figure, u go amore so often not to worry lah!
12290.gif

me signed up for amore, but have not went for the 1st class. guess it will be this Wed then!!! saw u girls' mail, have not replied. cannot make it for 6pm lah, 7pm should be better. what is 7PM's class huh?

marie, me back not nice lah...hehhehe...
really love their gowns loh, for the flowy princess look and beatiful embriodery....eerrr low back ah, hehhee....perhaps lah....

sigh....now working out the cost, was considering taking Divine's gowns only and Bridal Zone's package. But i am not sure whether Helen (from divine) will be still so nice to me leh...
i know doreen will be but dun think getting her gowns liaoz coz divine's gowns are exactly what i love...
perhaps will get doreen's cheongsam...

dun worry about Chloewinkie's booking with conrad, she settled the availability issues liaoz...

right chloewinkie?? btw, is that a pokemon's name huh? sounds very cute and familiar..

Doll, pls refer to my comments above on divine....

well, for bridal veil, heard that they specialise in crystals, which may look a bit dull if the lighting is not good. and heard that michelle tends to dictate the gowns she feel suits the bride, and not let the bride decide leh, wherea helen will tell u what she thinks, but if u insist on something, she will still happily do it for you...and the BV package more expensive....not sure, u can go try first see if u like her service..

wish to share something with u girls...
some of u know about my constraints in hotels right? coz my pil has quite a long list of invitess which they invited to their elder son's wedding...so for us, we eliminated conrad initially, though we love it beri much, coz it's capacity cannot cater to the list. recently found that the grand salon could be opened up to accomodate 6 more guests, so we brought my PIL to see debby last night. They really like the place, but said not to open up the gran salon, and said they will cut down their guest list to meet the capacity instead.... my FH is beri happy..
12291.gif
....though both of us feel bad that my fil has to cut down to about 60 over invitees (friends and colleagues) to meet conrad's capacity, coz my FH has 100 over guests himself...
But i must admit we are really beri appreciative that they are willing to do that...my colleague said inviting less for 2nd son is okie.....what do u girls think?

blurydoey

halo, gals still remember me bor?hows the gathering?must be a lot of fun, so more gals in 2003 ar? I cannot go join the amore class lei, too exp for me liao, me trying to cut costs. My bridal sales co-ordinator keep asking me to lose weight, very sian..

Bin bin,
I think its ok, cause the elder son already invite all the guests liao. So u be boking at conrad?

Sorry gals always mia. Bubbles, so good life going on trips..Take more pics for us to see, I think I need to save for ages to go these places.

pebbles

Hi cholewinkle,
of course u can still join us in our outings, some of the 04 brides have push forward their wedding to 03 too...so u r more then welcome to join us..

Hi binbin,
wow, can u r really happy ah ..
good for u..
i also like Divine gowns ah, i love bare backs but cannot make it ah, so big size won't want to scare all my guest away wearing a bare back..ehhehe...but u so slim can lah..
will look very nice on u..

hey what happend to all the oldies ah????

pebbles

hello blurydory,
hey so u must come for our next gathering ah??? dun worry lah, u can go jogging too also can lose weight one..and u r also not that fat why your bridal so bad one keep asking u to lose weight, these kind of things can't control one what, i hope my bridal won't do that to me ah, i also know im big, also trying to lose weight what but sometimes it doesn't help for them to keep pushing u to do it..

blurydoey

ya lor, cause I called her up to ask her when I go for my first appt, cause a lot of sept brides, they all go in dec, but I only go in feb, she said too early, wait havent slim down..wah lau, so she asked me got slim down bor..
I also liked divine gowns but too exp lei.

Pebbles, u still got time dun worry, but its so dishearting sometimes, when no improvements, so far i only lost 3kg. U lei? I went to see chinese doc for my back n my doc says my last sprain didnt cure properly lor, so always here pain there ache.

Of course I will come, when u gals wanna have it?on weekdays?or weekends? Hope no more last min thing like the last gathering..so disappointed when I cant make it the last gathering.When is strawberry wedding?havent heard from her??

marie

Hi Doll

they have OTR WG too..but i am not sure if they have OTR package....i only know some of the OTR WG are not allowed to be bought as its their "sample" gown.

I had wanted to take one OTR WG as i really like the design..but too bad lar...me is the eh eh teh teh pattern while the gown is design for model height..and can only alter 1 inch..=( And i was told becoz my wedding data is in 2004 they cannot exclusively reserve the gown for me...if along the way someone who happens to wana rent the gown and her wedding is b4 mine..they would release it to her first and then wash it clean for me to use...which is sth i dun wanna...

HI Binbin

how much is BZ and Divine's package? U mean BZ allows you to take the WG out from the package?
As i am the eh eh teh teh and bah bah pattern....dun dare to think of bareback gowns....wait my guests see me like a walking bah zhang then lose their appetite..hahahahahahaha

blusher

HI Pebbles,

Me(oldies) here...very busy with work..as usual lah.

HI Blurydoey,
Congras ar...lost 3kg!!! That's alot already. If I can lose 3kg...I think I can buy new clothes liao...Your bridal coordinator so naughty ar!!! Kept asking u to slim down. I feel you should go aro dec just like the normal sep 2003brides to be. Your WG & EG are MTM rite? MTM will need at least 8mths. For my case(in NOV 2003)...will have to go for 1st appt aro feb/mar 2003. Just tell her, ur hubby like the way u are....U are not fat what...why she say you until like that!!!

pebbles

Hi Blurydory,
hey dun be discourage lah, losing 3kgs is alot already ah, i have not lose any yet ah, so sian lor, work so hard but no returns..but im not going to give up, will carry on trying...must look mei mei on my big day...to shut those big fat mouth..ehehe..
but your bridal coordinator really very bad ah, dun care lah, u paid for their services so dun bother about them lah, i also scared later when i chose my gown they does the same thing to me ah...but me really trying liao...
yeah i also have not heard from strawberry ah so dun know when is her wedding and how's her wedding prep...??????

doll

Hi Marie

Me also the teh teh bah bah kind.
U mean they won't alter gowns more than one inch??!! Is tat for all shops? Then I die lah .. confirm must MTM already lor.

Hi Blurydoey
Me new here. Saw your postings quite a while back so nice to hear from u now. Completely agree with Pebbles. Tell your co-ordinator your FH like the way you are lah. I wish can lose 3 Kg too .. but think lose it now by 2004 I prob put it all back!!

Hi binbin
Congrats on getting the ballroom of your choice!! Am trying to get FH to take Fullerton too but the capacity is also too small and the hall is longish and he doesn't really like tat. Well, haven't gone down yet so hopefully when we do, he likes it. But u more lucky, my FH only son, wonder if the parents mind cutting down the no. of tables.. sigh .. gotto wait and see lah.

pebbles

got good news to share with all, my bf finally proposed yesterday...and with the help of my family..

Nothing much compared to some brides but im just happy with all the efforts he puts in..
It was our anniversary yesterday and he told me he will be going for meeting the whole of yesterday. He covered all areas, told me if i need to find him, call him on his hp cos he won't be in his office then on monday nite when i was toking to him on the phone, he wanted to sleep early cos he claims he's got alot of work to do. He even called me up in my office yesterday and ask if i was going home for lunch then chit chat for a while and went on telling me how busy he was and he's only coming out for a short break...then came 5, he called me up in my office and told me:" i postpone my personal training till 8 but i won't have time to go back to my office for my gym stuff so can u please walk home and get the other set of gym stuff which i left in your house for me" i got so angry and scolded him cos my Personal training was at 7 and i dun have time to rush back.
He told me:'sorry lah but i didn't expect the meeting to drag on the whole day'. I called my sister cos wanted her to bring his stuff for me but there wasn't anyone at home(cos he got all areas covered, he knew i would call up my sis) so no choice got to walk home and grab his stuff and was so damn angry with him for being so inconsiderate...he called me up again to check if im on my way home and said he will meet me in the gym..then when i open my house door, i saw my sister's two dogs with little ribbons round their neck and rose petals of different colours all over the floor leading up the stairs all the way to my room, i walk up to my room and it was filled with the lovely smell of roses and lilies.He gave me a stalk of red rose,showed me the proposal ring and played Shinai Twain "You'll are still the one" then he went on his knees and proposed with his ring. I was so shocked, all i could say was, thought we r going to the gym, are we still going or not, and it seems like he has cancelled both our gym session. I was so touched nearly cried but was so shocked too. He had a vase with 3 stalks of lilies and 11 red roses and with the one he gave me 12 roses place on a table with candle and dinner for two. He has taken the whole day off and started shopping for stuff since 10, got roses for me and roses for the petals on the floor from tanjong pager then move on to suntec for scented incense and candles followed by for food and of course when he ask my sisters for help, they were more than willing to help, so my mom and sisters left the house and left the house for the two of us. He did up all the cooking and set up and my poor mom and sisters dare not come home till they had no where else to go..ahhaha...
then they only came back after my FH told them he has proposed and we are having our dinner...then my mom so cute, u two still eating ah then we come back too early so we become the lamppost already..eheeh..

opps...think i wrote too much ah, that's the details to share with u girls..

doll

Hi Pebbles
It so romantic and touching. Really really happy for you. That's what all of us have been waiting for isn't it?

The next time we have a gathering, must show us your ring k?

blurydoey

pebbles,
congrats, whoa its really very romantic n touching,I would have cried on spot. Your bf did so much preparation to propose to u. Really sweet of him. So happy for u. Where got long, so nice to share your happiness with us. Its like those movies so sweet n romantic.

doll,
dun worry, if u tell them in the contract they have to alter there shld be no prob,cause I went to white link counter n the girl agreed to alter for me at no extra cost, so shld be ok.Heard from my beautician that she attended the wedding at fullerton really nice, n food is nice too.
3 kg also not enough for me, I need to lose at least anothe 10kg more.so hope before feb I can lose that much..keke(in my dreams)

Blusher,
but u slim down liao lei, u rather tall so too skinny also not so nice. A lot advice me to go earlier, but my co-ordinator keep telling me got more than enough time to do the gowns,she said 2 mths can make the gowns liao, then photoshoot in late apr or in may, albums ready in aug.Maybe my bridal shop dun have much customers? I see wheather I can fix up an appt to just try the gowns in dec.

doremon

I am back liao!! Finally, exams over but have to come back to work

Anyway, heard from leafy the last gathering all of u yak yak till close shop
Hope to c all of you in the next gathering.

Hi all newcomers! Welcome! Welcome!

Hi Pebbles, wow!! so romantic....... Congrats to u!

Hi leafy,
Have u scanned the quotations and send to the gals? Sorry to trouble u. Thanks!

Hi gals, i have actually posted the quotations to Leafy before the 22nd gathering but i accidentally wrote the wrong address and the mail was returned back. Thus i sent again but too late..it's arrived only on the 23rd thus no chance for you all to see it on the 22nd. So sorry

blusher

HI Blurydoey,

Me not slim lah..got very big hips and tummy.

HI pebbles,
Congras ar!!!! So so happy for you...super romantic leh!!!

sweetcorn

hello girls..
hi pebbles, congrats!! That's rather sweet of your FH, bet it will form a sweet sweet memories for rest of your life

Hi bublles, so u going to UK! so fortunate! bag pack? how long? hmm...I think I really miss this part during our last gathering..

Hi blurydoey, welcome back, u MIA huh. Keke. Thks for the pkgs. Did u see the pics, aiyo, I am so FAT!! oh my god!! Cannot play play laio, I better start my slimming project now!!

leafy

yo friends!

wow! so many postings... erh...

<FONT COLOR="purple">Blusher,</FONT>
Big thighs can hide easily lah. Big tummy also not so bad. Wat I have is big face and big + hairy arms. I definitely don't want gowns with long sleeves!! alamak!
Do u girls think I should remove(shave/wax) my arms for photoshoot &amp; wedding? But hor...if i do so, My hubby will have a prickly honeymoon leh.

<FONT COLOR="purple">Doremon,</FONT>
sorry...not yet scan leh...been busy these few days btw all handwritten one, can't use OCR liao... most prob need to send in pdf.

<FONT COLOR="purple">Blurdoey,</FONT>
When is ur wedding again? So fast take photos? I'll be going for first selection next week, but don't feel like going leh...cos have not lose any weight yet. My PS will be in March.

ya, if possible, try to avoid to schedule ur PS in raining seasons such as NOV/DEC.

<FONT COLOR="purple">Pebbles,</FONT>
Wowww!!! So romantic! How I wish my hubby will plan something to surprise me. hee...But everytime I smell something fishy, I'll interrogate him, hence no more surprise liao.
one question: is ur boyboy's horoscope=cancer?
I think I'll be very touched too... So did he get for you your dream hearts on fire??

ya, did u manage to get ur ROM gown?

<FONT COLOR="purple">Marie,</FONT>
Welcome to the eh eh bah bah family. me too. The deigner at my bridal shop commented tt I can't lose fats so easily cos my excess fats r all quite solid one, not those flabby type. so dishearten! **sign**

bak bak can still wear bare back lah... as long as it's MTM to fit u prefectly, so u won't appear to be bak chan lah.

<FONT COLOR="purple">binbin,</FONT>
Our relatives are in QuanZhou. (Fujian/xiamen)
The big wedding shop I was tellin u all is in QuanZhou Town.
I'll be going there after my wedding so can't get my wedding stuffs there. But I intend to buy a kua for my cousin. I'll benchmark the workmanship &amp; designs with those available in singapore. But last time I saw it, was really impressed with the emboriary. Very exquisite lor.

wendy26

Hi pebbles

Congrats to you !!! I was so busy this few days &amp; was in &amp; out of SB(scan through) didn't do any postings &amp; finally get time to log in now!!!
So romantic ar!!!

Got to go...Talk later.

leafy

<FONT COLOR="blue">wow...seems like everybody so busy huh...</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="lime"><FONT SIZE="+2">Hi Marie &amp; Doll,</FONT></FONT>
<FONT COLOR="blue">
Have u provide ur particulars to pebbles? She's helping to compile all members of 2004brides...though some of us wedding was brought fwd to 2003.

pebbles email: [email protected]

particulars include:
nick
real name
future home, which area?
handphone &amp; office number
birth date
wedding date
bridal shop
banquet venue

think tt's abt all.
hope to see u at our next outing...</FONT>

serrich

Hi gals....

Finally can access to cmpt today... Missed the thread for 2 days liao..... Sooo many postings... see until I blur blur...

Chloewinkie,

You're welcome... So hows your meeting wf William?? Do you like the perspectives/design??

Pebbles,

You so lucky..... If I were you, I would have cried on the spot... So touching... *Wondering when will it be my turn????*

I like the song "You're still the one" too!!! Always like to sing this song at KTV but always go out of tune.... Hahahhaaa....

leafy,

understand that you are very busy... no worries... take your time but do remember to inform us once you have posted the pics of our last meeting, okie!!

Just to let you gals know that I have brought forward my ROM to 11 Jan 03 liao.... Now have to start going on a diet liao... Only have abt a month plus left.... Sigh.... Even CC2 and wendy said that I put on weight liao..face rounder liao... *Sob* *Sob*...

Anyway to lose weight w/o much exercise?? Too lazy to find time to exercise leh... How?? Haiz....

durian

Pebbles..

wah your FH so romantic!!!!! how I wish my Fh would do something like that tooo...Ut like leafy.. he compain that it is very difficult cos I always can sense it.

Congrats gal!!

pebbles

thanks a million for all your well wishes...
i was really touched by his proposal and i didn't want to break down in tears so hold back my tears lor..ehehhe..
but it's definately one which i will remember for life..
I still feel so happy when i think about it now...still have that nice and warm feeling..

Hi Doll &amp; Marie,
yup, please send me your particulars..
Leafy have provided u with my email address..

Leafy,
thanks Leafy..

Serrich,
Congrats!!! so u must be feeling so happy now ah..
Can one lah, sure can lose weight one but all will take time lor, i also have not lose much and being working real hard....im sure u can do it..

leafy

pebbles,
don't mention...
But hor...when u think of it, will u smile to urself or not?? heee...
I know some ppl will subconciously smiling to themselve one leh...

Durian,
hee...perhaps we should give him some privacy and keep one eye close ...or else hor, never have surprise one.

Serrich,
u so slim still need to lose weight! oh no...
btw, I've upload the pic. HAve u checked ur email?

marie

HI Leafy

wah..fats still got solid and unsolid one ah..aiyoh..i dunno which one meh leh...i only feel like i am a walking barrel of oil manz!

Hi Pebbles

prob sent u my particulars after i finalise which bridal studio me signing up with. Would that be fine with u?

wendy26

Hi serrich
So you are next to ROM after durian right!!! Ai ya you not fat lah, just enjoy yrself &amp; be a beatuiful bride on that day.
Congrats!!!

Hi durian
You have 4 more days to your ROM!!! How's preparation???

blusher

HI Serrich,

I totally agree with the rest..u are so slim..no need to lose weight. Too skinny not nice....imagine u too skinny, ur FH will be hugging a pole leh....

Hi Durian,
Wow...4 days...sure very excited now rite? Everything prepared? Must take more pics ar....

binbin

wah so many mesgs ah!! blur blur liaoz!!
12465.gif

first of all, congrats to pebbles!
FH is beri romantic....
know what u mean by the warm warm feeling, happy for you.

DOll, fullerton has a big capacity leh...it's min 38 on weekend. max around 48 tables? cannot meet yours ah? yah the ballroom long, but i think they have two projector screens at left and right..., so the guests shouldn't be feeling left out lah.
as for the food, Jade is superb, you need not worry about the quality. your guests would be salivating for days after ur weddding....

the only concern i have abt fullerton is the stairs lah, scared i look ungracefull walking down.....
, as well as the price on sat....

thanks pebbles and blurydoey...
but i have not booked yet lah...
yes i am happy loh, and coming to terms with only 60 vacancies for my FH. :eek:

Marie, BV package i think is 4988 and 5988. the more exp one has more elaborate gowns e.g. more Savroski crystals. the Divine package ranges around 3000K to 4000K+(forgot exactly), depending on which photographer u signed up with. it's 3088 with no photography.
Yes Bridal Zone allows u (i think other bridals also do)to take out WG from package. But they only take away $300 from the price.
a bit not worth hor?
but i guess that's how they persuade customers and make money loh....

Leafy, aiyah then my relatives not living in same place as u.

enjoy ur trip kae?

hey girls, esp those who is worrying they fat. What's important is our health, as it's a norm for girls to have extra fats. As long as we eat healthy, exercise regularly, take care of our health, and our FH love us for who we are, life is great!

12466.gif

doll

Hi Cyndi
Welcome welcome. So what have you planned for your wedding? When issit going to be?

Hi Binbin
Thanks for the info, going to push real hard for Fullerton then. ;) But any idea on the cockage charges?

Hi serrich &amp; durian

Gong xi gong xi! Remember to take more photos and show it to us at the next gathering k?

Ermm.. when is the next gathering huh?

Girls,
How did u all choose dates huh? *Scratch Head* No need "Tong Shu" wan meh? I still cannot book anything because can't fix date leh. I know Cholewinkie is in 2003, wat abt the rest of U?

blurydoey

wha u gals, so many postings ..I see until blur liao.
Sweetcorn, u still got time, now start to diet..jia you jia you!!!!!U decided which hotel bor?
blusher,
never mind the tighs n tummy can hide under the gown, I am more concern abt the arms, if cannot slim down maybe opt for long sleeves liao..
leafy,
I havent took photo yet. Mine is on the 17sept2003. I think I am the earliest among u gals liao. I be taking shld be in apr or may.

we all jia you for our slimming..Let me know when is the next gathering hor,I think I be busy these two weeks so might not log in to sbo.