(2004) Brides of year 2004

serrich

Hi wendy,

Congras... congras... so have you developed your photos?? Woah... you took so many rolls of firm arh?? I bet you must have been smiling to the camera until your cheeks also numb liao.... Hahahha... just kiddin lah....

Really looking forward to see your photos on 22nd Nov... Hey so roughly how much you spent on your photoshooting for your ROM?? So how was the solemnization?? Feel paiseh when reading out the vows??

pebbles,

Thankszzzz thankszzz... My comptuer still down... mother dun intend to get it repaired until my brother finish taking his O-levels... So can only post when I am at my FH place....

I also hoped to get up to 6 months deferment if possible... For my cousin, he applied for his flat under the RFS and was informed by HDB to collect keys about a month later...

He wrote a letter to complain that he has not expected the keys to be ready for collection so soon.. cos normally under RFS, it will take quite sometime before the couple can collect the keys.. On the other hand, they also do not have sufficient CPF to pay for the 20% downpayment... So they granted him a 6 months deferment....

blusher

Hi Pebbles,
Sorry ar..to have jammed up ur mailbox...don't say urself like so so fat ok..u r not that bad lah...remember, I told u that u jave lost some since the 1st time I met u...so just hang in there...will be mei mei in time for ur ROM next May. Me same smae..still that big...like never losea ny lately..maybe put on instead.

HI blurydoey,
I have not bought my shoes leh...me still very relax leh...not kan cheong yet..don't know why!! Another 3wks..wil; be the ROM liao..me still feeling ok...maybe when the date is getting nearere, then will feel the excitment.

Hi Annmelody,
I think Merchant Court, Amara, and Grand Plaza are fine..as for Plaza Hotel..don't think so...herad from friends that the food is no good..cold cold when served...

HI Binbin,
I belive all of are a group of 'poor' brides to be. Have been trying to save, but very difficult...the savings can never reach the ideal sum. We are all going thru our 'poorest' time of our life. Withe the ROM, reno, furniture & wedding...think all going to pengz like u!!! Don't worry..u are not alone...we are all here to give moral support and encouragement to one another...it's part of life lah!!!

Hi doremon,
Good luck for exams!!! Study hard!! Hope to see u on the 22nd!!

sweetcorn

harrow all...congrats wendy! look forward to seein your pics! Reminds me of a friend, she was hyper-active on her ROM, took a lot of pics and her happiness really spreaded to us

ha, talking abt photo-taking and looking fat! I'm one of them!
haha. Used to take a lot pics man...but now, sianz, so fat! Trying very hard to go on diet and always 'psycho' myself to exercise. heehee. hopefully it will be in time for my ROM

Annemelody, for those hotels, merchant court env not bad. attended a wedding lunch there before, nice, FH also very like that place. amara - went to see the ball room before, find the reception area carpet quite dirty and give a dim dim kinda look, dont really fancy. Plaza hotel - out of way and a bit 'zha'. passed by and ever saw someone getting married there, a bit squeezy recept area right?

hi doremon, no problem, take your time, FH has actually sent it out but we can always see your sample in case of appeal (heehee). All the best for your exam, oh, BTW, what u studing?

binbin, there are a few websites that have this wedding calculator or something like that, quite useful, will make sure u miss out none and carefully allocate your $$

now I finally understand why people always hv to save for marriage! really a handsome sum. ultimately, only for one glamorous day and maybe 1-2 yrs of fond memory...but still, i think worth it.

blurydoey

ya lor bin bin,
I think the poorest time is now liao,got to save up for wedding already big sum liao...heng my house ok liao.
sweetcorn,
u not fat what...I think its best to plan one or two years ahead lor..
pebbles,
never mind we all support u...can one still got half a year to go..can slim down a lot liao...
I also starting to diet..I send my application for the jian fei contest see got heng choose me or not...

blusher,
wah u very cool man, me hor very gan cheong one....
annelmelody,
I went to all those hotels that u mentioned except for plaza hotel.Find the grand plaza ballroom rather sqeezy, merchant court is big n fd not bad, amara rather nice n cozy ballroom, crown prince got low ceiling but I find rather cosy anyway I booked that hotel liao for my next year wedding..:p I think if u are interested in the hotels shld go for their bridal show.they got good perks normally...

leafy

*sigh* Few of u also lost confidence to appear in photos ah?... Looks like I'm not alone. Maybe after the age of 25, we stop growing, so tends to put on weight easily. Maybe I should really start changing my dieting habits liao...

ya lor, with the current WIS, not everyone are $$ready to collect keys. HDB will buy this reason. My friend deferred hers stating this reason, now both of them "piang-ing" a lot of OT. Hoping to fork out as little cash as possible.

<FONT COLOR="orange">blusher,</FONT>
same here lor, now saving up for wedding... We sort of split cost, I'll be paying for bridal pkg only, hopefully can save enuff to take a second photo pkg, buy more photos and buy&amp;keep the WG &amp; hubby's suit. Thinking of buying WG online...but someone from SB reminds me of the altering issue... so now still contemplating...

<FONT COLOR="orange">annmelody,</FONT>
Don't worry, there are still nice places with good food. Personally, of all the hotel banquet I've been to, MM not bad. But depend on heng/suay, std may varies, cos so many tables to cater.
The best wedding dinner is Boon Lay Raja Restaurant. Simply delicious, but the environment rather backdated, not to mention the ambience lar.

My FH's father also wish to have a grand one, cos first son to get married mah... but we tried to avoid, cos both of us rather shy, dislike the idea of welcoming guest...table to table toasting/photoshoot...onstage toasting...speech...can't imagine how uneasy n reluctant I'd be.

Currently, my idea is to hold an outdoor buffet, but really lor, wedding is a shared affair, so I still dunno leh... alamak!

<FONT COLOR="orange">Doremon,</FONT>
ok, 'll wait for ur sms on 22nd. Really hope u can join us. Remember to take care of urself, k??

leafy

pebbles,

How's the 2004brides particular list coming along?? Need someone to shoulder this task with u? I volunteer!

For newcomers,
Have u all email pebbles ur particulars?

pebbles

Blusher,
hey dun worry about it, u can send me more things now cos i clear my mailbox already..

Blurdory,
thanks for your encouragement me also hope to be able to lose some weight in time but quite difficult lah plus having those mean pple saying bad things abt u behind your bad just doesn't help lor..

annmelody,
i think u can consider merchant court cos the place is nice and quite popular among brides cos the prices are not too high but there are a few u can look at.

Doremon,
good luck for yr exam!!! hope to see u in our next outing..

leafy

<FONT COLOR="orange">binbin,</FONT>

Have u check ur starhub email?

Forgotten to tell u, I've sent u our photos few days ago.

cc2

Just attended my hubby's wedding dinner at MM last nite! The food was so so. In fact my MIL found that when the food was served, it's not very hot. As for the stage decor, they are still having the traditional heart shape with the couple names on it. The rest of the decor was quite alright then.

Pebbles, U
U confirmed ur ROM in May already?

blurydoey

pebbles,
they talked bad abt u?dun care those pple, I used to kanna from my previous collegues lor, she always say I looked like ren yio (transvette) n said I so fat y dun I go diet...but I preserved..n now she is gone..I got taiping days liao..dun care what others say, the most impt is own health, n so long happy n your fh dotes on u can liao..
leafy,
I thot grand copthrone is rather exp?n they have +++ price..

pebbles

Hi CC2,
never see your postings here as often already , must be so busy with work rite and err....i think u meant to say your hubby's bro wedding rite..:")
no lah, me have not confirmed anything yet lah...

Blurydory,
me toking about pple in general lor, toking behind our backs and then act like our good frens so sick rite but im ok, like what u say as long as my fh dotes on me and i have good frens i dun really care....now the reason why i want to lose weight is too look mei mei on my wedding and also for health reasons lah cos it's always good to be a healthy person rite..

Leafy,
i think GCW is not bad but i have yet to check out the ballroom lah

annmelody

Leafy... and others,

You are right the "wen yuan lou" is where my hubby's brothewr will be holding their wedding. His father say the food good and that's most impt. I saw the ambience and I almost wished that mine will not be held there. the lift is facing the entrance and they will still accpet outside diners during the dinner as they had 25 tables only.

He asked his dad just yesterday and his father commented hotel food expensive and food litlle and not nice..... seems like he try to divert us from it. Then he did not say anything when my hubby say he wanted to choose dates and they are running out fast. (HIs dad got his brother banquet just 3 months ago)...

How?
Now I having this problem..... I have to find good food at a price below $700 and to convince his dad that hotel food still acceptable.

awaitingbride

Annmelody,
u will have to get your hubby to speak to his dad lor cos it's easier for your hubby to speak to his dad and there's a few hotels that is below $700 with good food and big portion, new otani is one which i heard serves pretty good food with big portion, maybe u can check that out .As for the date selection, ask yr hubby to tell your dad nowadays wedding dinner will have to book in advance one so better to chose a date if possible, will have to start toking to yr FIL already cos old pple really take their own sweet time one and we dun have that much time cos nowadays pple all so KS rite...
dun worry take things one step at a time..

leafy

annmelody,

It's always a general perception tt hotel banquet is expensive and food not so nice.

When u've shortlist ur hotel, choose a day when his father is in high spirit to go for food sampling.tasting is believing...

However, frankly speaking, hard to find a match with Wen Yuan Lou, so must research harder!

doremon

Hi annmelody,

How abt noble hse then? My colleague had his there and my sister also. The ambience and food is good too. U may want to check it out. A lot of us were impressed with it when we attended our colleague's wedding dinner.

Hi Sweetcorn and Pebbles,

Will forward the letter to both of u tomorrow. Sorry for the delay.

Hi binbin,

I think i missed out your posting on the renovation quotation. Will pass u a copy on 22nd if i can meet up with you all. My scanner is no longer working so cannot do email. I try my best...

chloewinkie

let me try n c if i get all your names right...
HI Babylove, Blusher, Bubbles, Just Rom, BinBin, Wendy, Doremon, Serrich, Leafy, Pebbles, Blurydoey, annmelody, awaiting brides and all other2004 brides if I have left your names out (very paiseh) I only came in once and after that I MIA for so long... I only managed to go thru some threads and quickly browse thru some so if I left anyone out, "qing duo duo yuan liang"!

Wow... there are so many msgs since I first posted.. my laptop hard disk crash really took a long time before it's up and I finally found the time to come in...

Seems like most of you have either settled your banquets, or your bridal package or your renovation...so can anyone provide any advice?? any of the above contacts to recommend? All comments/feedback are very very welcome

Hi babylove, have you found an ID already?

Hi Serrich &amp; Doremon, This is the 1st time I am writing to you...
I saw in the thread somewhere that you have recommended ciseern... have you dealt with any designers from Ciseern so far? I also quite impressed with them but just want to be more sure before I made any further committment... care to share?

&amp; hey serrich- how did you manage to put so muchie cute icons into the mesage? can teach me? you can pm me at [email protected]

Blusher, Leafy, Bubbles, Just Rom - thanks for the warm welcome... really hope I have not joined this thread too late.. :p

Hi wendy- read somehwere that you have just ROMED!!! Congrats!!how's the feeling of becoming Mrs???

Hi BinBin, saw that you are very active in this thread... I can understand how much you miss your FH... I have the same experience too when he has to leave me for 2 months... that's worse... but that also will let you both know how much you miss each other

Hi Leafy, Thanx for the invitation to the gathering... as I m new to this thread, how many of you gals have met up with each other already? how many outings have you all had so far? If it's 22 Nov, I should be able to join you gals unless something crops up at work which I hope it won't... maybe you can count me in for now??

I think I must have posted a very long winded msg... but I guess this will happen if I miss out on so many threads!!!

Going to sleep now... will log in again tomorrow morning... goodnight gals!!

chloe

serrich

Pebbles,
Count me in for the coming outing, okie!! My email address is [email protected]

chloewinkie,
welcome back.... in fact I have also been missing from this thread for quite some time too cos my compt down so I can only use my FH compt. I also dun have Internet access at work...

I am not sure if Ciseern is really good but got a few feedback from frens and it seems that they are pretty satisfied with them.. so far no complain yet...

One of them recommended William, one of the managers... I have talked to him personally and he did leave a good impression... At least, he explained/talked like a professional... He has even offered to draw some perspective drawings for us...

Maybe I could bring it on our meeting so that you gals can take a look....

doremon,
you mentioned that Impress21 is not bad... you have a copy of your quotation?? Can email to me?? Otherwise, maybe can bring along on 22 Nov so that we can compare and discuss....

justrom

hi doremon,

I went to noble hse for my ROM Dinner and on the nite, there was a dinner banquet going on also. Can see that the ambience is okay... but not sure if i am wrong, I got the feeling that the place cannot accomodate too many tables...

Hi Cholewinkie

pebbles

Hi Cholewinkie,
welcome to the 2004 brides family, no worries, i also go MIA when i travel so hardly make any postings then..
so u will be joining us for our next outing ah..??? oh to answer yr question, we have met up 4 times so far or maybe more for some cos they met up for the bridal shows in oct..
it would be fun if u can join us..
we help one another out with bridal packages and stuff cos all in the same stage mah..

Hi serrich,
hello, welcome back ah..
so this time u can join us for our outing ah..
it's leafy's turn to organise but i think she include u in already so will see u on our next meeting lah..

serrich/cholewinkle,
do send me your personal details so that i can update it ..
Include things like, ROM date, wedding date, which bridal shop u book your package, DOB, most important email and hp no and future lovenest. my email account is [email protected]

chloewinkie

hi serrich,
you mean william really drew out some perspectives for your house? Where are you staying and what type of house? If you can really bring the drawings down on the next outin that would be fabulous! Reason I ask about Ciseern is that I have actually faxed in my floor plan and the designer actually offered to come down to my house to see b4 quotation and guess what? it's william too! I found him so far very good, very professional and when he talks he sounds like he sounds like he knows his stuff.. keeping my fingers crossed till he comes back with the quotation, apart from him you have any other recommendations?

and hey you haven tot me how to play with the cartoon icons... teach leh ???

Hi Just Rom,
when did you ROM? when do you plan your customary wedding? and where's your lovenest??

Hi pebbles,
I will try my best to make it

and will be sending you my particulars soon

hi everyone, anyone of you have any idea if the hotels now are open for booking of dinners for 2004? and how do you tell the difference between a ID firm and a contractor firm?? Need some enlightenment!!!

and have all of you firmed up on your tentative wedding dates already? and what should we be doing at this stage huh???

cheerio

blurydoey

halo gals,
so many postings ar...
pebbles,
I already emailed u the last time?what particulars ar?
my bridal-focus
dinner-crown prince
wedding date 17/9/03
dob-28/8/75
new house-bukit panjang...
I shld be able to join the gathering...
I think I am the only 2003 bride here :p

wendy26

Hi Chloewinkie
Yup I just ROMed last Sat

Still not use to be called Mrs leh hahaha....
Look forward to see u on 22 Nov!
Btw have you ROM?

justrom

hi chloewinkie,

I've ROMed in Sept. Actually I've got my customary date. Either would start the search end of the yr or early next yr.... As for my lovenest, no suitable location yet...

How about u???

binbin

AAAARRRRRGGGHhhhhhhhhh typed so much then my text was gone!!!!!!
boo hoo!!!!! cry cry.....

have to do it again....
10772.gif

Blusher, thanks for the encouragement, will make sure to save save scrimp for 1.5 yrs...

sweetcorn, where's the site u tooking about? looks beri inteersting....can let us know?? thanks!

10773.gif

doremon, dun worry. no hurry. dun want u to hurt ur back again....

leafy (this is the longest prt of the mesg i lost
), attended a wedding at grand Corpthorne waterfront. the ambience is good. remembered there's 2 welldressed gentlemen opening the doors at the right moment for the wedding couple's march in. the food is okie, hotel standard. the reception is nice too.

The main hot topic was the full glass panel at one side of the ballroom. it looks into a full flower garden beri nice one...

the curtains are drawn though for the first part of the diiner. i heard that since it's a new hotel, they are more negotiable and ready to give perks. and if u are daring enough, heard of this couple who arranged to have their second march in by descending in an mechanical lift behind the glass panel, with the curtains coming open at the same time. sure got punch!
10774.gif

but i am not considering it lah coz the price weekend is around 818+++, not much lower than my first few choices loh....:eek:
and also the seating min is quite high, at around 35 or 38 for weekends. dun thnk we will have that many...

chloewinkie, was typing ur part just now when my mesg lost.....hehhehhehe sigh....:eek:
anyway, for cliparts/emoticons, you can type \clipart {pic name} (pls remove the space between the pic name and the word "clipart". for tis u have to refer to the list of "Emoticons" on ur left.

another way, which is the one serrich and I used is to type \image {filename}. for this u need to have some icons ready in ur computer. when u send the mesg, it will prompt u to choose.
will list down some slides in the next mesg....
10775.gif

chloewinkie

hey everyone,
where's the venue for the 22 nov gathering??? Is it for dinner???

tonight the chatline would be opened right? Anyone joining? I am quite free tonight…

hi wendy,
I haven't rom yet.. I plan to do it all at 1 time, ie Rom &amp; customary .. Noe is tiring but we wld want e date 2b memorable
so most prob everythg in 2004… have you firmed up your date 4 customary?

Hi Just rom,
you mention that you have closen your wedding date… is that so?? When is it? Share leh… btw anyone out there knows if yr 2004 is a good year to get married? Coz it's the year of the monkey right??? Hey just rom, then when would you be sourcing for your lovenest?

Hi Binbin,
I think I am really stupid… but I dun understand the part where you type "your image here" is that right?…??I know the emotions part but I really wld love2 knoe how 2do the cartoon icons part… and btw, where do I get all those animated icons from??

leafy

blurydoey!
we'r contemplating 17Sept03 too!!
It's lunar 8th month, 17th day.

But yet to get a feng shui master to calculate this date...

leafy

Chloewinkie,
for our gathering, we'll chatted over dinner, usually will stay put till close shop one lor.
There're so much to talk about!

Meeting time most prob between 6.30 to 7.30 pm,
Venue - most prob town area.

ANy suggestion on venue?? btw, How's last meeting at a round table? is it better?

<FONT COLOR="orange">those can go on 22nd are...
1. pebbles
2. blusher
3. bubbles
4. annmelody
5. Wendy
6. Doremon (not confirm)
7. Leafy
8. Durian
9. CC2
10. sweetcorn
11. serrich
12. binbin
13. Chloewinkie
14. Blurydoey

erh...did i miss out any names? </FONT>

justrom

hi Chloewinkie,

I've not found my date yet... I would go to fengshui master to calculate the auspicious... AS for lovenest, it is not our priority. So we shall look and see first...

hi blurydoey,

not sure if i can join the gathering coz the next day is my friend's big day...

doremon

Hi Chloewinkie,

Sorry but i don't have Impress 21 quotation. I learn that they are not bad based on the super long feedback on the thread: Impress 21. I was abt to ask them for quotation when my FH's friend recommended his. Thus in the end, Impress 21 did not get the phone call....

So i c, we both are in the same situation lei...thinking of doing ROM and Customary at the same time however, i got my hse too early so this idea of mine may not get fufilled afterall. Never mind, i sure u will be here to share with us the details. Personally, i find it both meaningful too....

Hello!! Bin Bin, u are definitely the only one among us here to have so many cute cute icons at the posting....and i loved it!! Everytime, i looked forward to see those cute cute icons posted by u. Keep it up man!! Really liven up the forum...

Hi leafy, how u change the color of the font har?? i try try try also cannot lei.

Hi all, for your info. i already sent the HDB letter to all of u.

serrich

Hi cholewinkie,

Sorry hor... forgot to tell you how to post the cute pics.. You can right click on the pic that u want and save it in your hard drive. When you want to include the cute icons just type...

10800.gif

then...u juz click send....your pc will lead u to 'browse'...then u juz from there go into ur harddrive to select the pics u wan....then u send ur msg....ur pic will then appear loh.... u can try a few times, like wat i did..hehee...Happy trying....

here are some of the cute pics that u may want...juz right click them n save....

10801.gif
10802.gif
10803.gif
10804.gif
10805.gif
10806.gif
10807.gif
10808.gif
10809.gif
10810.gif
10811.gif
10812.gif
10813.gif
10814.gif
10815.gif
10816.gif
10817.gif
10818.gif
10819.gif
10820.gif
10821.gif
10822.gif
10823.gif
10824.gif
10825.gif

serrich

Hi cholewinkie,

sorry about the mess!! My FH 'kaypoh', wants to help me to type out the steps to save and creat the cute icons and he has posted so many times cos got some problems lah... he a bit computer idiot 1 lah.. Hahhaha....

I will be meeting William this Fri or sat... Dun worry I will bring along the perspectives so that can share ideas with you gals mah... Mine is a 5room flat at Jurong West.. What abt yours??

I read from the papers that Master "You Long Zi" mentioned that 2003 (Year of Goat) is a good year for marriage.. If you planned to have your wedding in Jan 04, still considered as lunar 12th month (Year of goat) mah....

For year of monkey I am not so sure if its a good year for marriage... Maybe too early to tell as the 'Tongshu' also not out yet...

But Year of Monkey is good what!! Cos I am born in the Year of Monkey!! Hahahhaa.....

doremon,
What hdb letter are you talking about?? Sorry if I have not been following the thread closely... Too much to read... somemore can only access to the internet at late hours...

pebbles,
I have sent my particulars to you... can go check your email later okie!!

okay gals... got to go...take care!! will be back tomorrow after 11pm when I return from my class!!!

chloewinkie

Hi gers,
If anyone of you know if yr 2004 good year to get married must let me know k???

and need some opinions... if you are a guest attending a wedding dinner, would you prefer to attend on fri, sat or sun?? if i have no choice must put on fri or sun only, which would you most prefer??? Thanks for all your comments!!

Hi Just Rom,
isn't it too early to look for the fenghui master for the date in 2004? unless you are getting wed in 2003? I thought the tong shu would not be out till next yr Oct???

Hi Doremon,
any idea impress21 contactor firm a not?? I scare scare...you have anyone you know that's good in impress21 that you can recommend me?? me looking for an ID firm now... got time I will go read the thread... thanks doremon

If I can help it, I will try to do it both on the same day... coz more meaningful and you dun have to celebrate 2 anniversaries or choose one to celebrate... v straight foward... what about you? when you ROM? and customary? btw where is your new house ah??? I will definately share my details with all of you if you all dun mind listening kekekeke...

Hi Serrich,
Thanks so much for the picx... i have been trying to download them but dunno from where? btw where can i download more of such cuties?? i mean any websites available??
and another thing... your friend here really stupid!!! I dunno what you mean by "just type"... i mean type wat? is it "your image here"?
i did that but can't paste leh... sorry i really computer idiot

and Serrich, does it mean you have confirmed with Ciseern already? that's y they are drawing you the perspectives?? So coincidence, william also the one liasing with me from Ciseern... he personally came to my house just this wed ( 2 days ago)... very impressed with him... maybe we can excange opinions hehehe...

your 5 room flat is a new one?? mine is a samall 3 room flat only... william says that's the best to plan layout i look at him??? see what he can come up with... you confirm going for gathering???

cheerio!

chloewinkie

hi serrich &amp; bin bin,
I did it!!!! very happy....
10848.gif

but if i wan to put a few in one msg... is it like that
10849.gif

i still testing... advice...???\

chloewinkie

Hi serrich &amp; binbin....
I got it finally

where can I get more such pics to download???

justrom

hi cholewinkie,

I thought by the time when the Tong Shu is out, it would be too late if you want to book a date which is early part of 2004.

This is just my opinion.... Would go and find out more....

chloewinkie

hi just rom,
mine would most prob be 2nd half of 2004... in this case when do you think it's a good time to start sourcing for the date???

justrom

chloewinkie,

if u intend to approach fengshui master and he is able to calculate the dates, u can even go to them now, if u like...... some might wan to secure a date as early as possible...

pebbles

hi everyone...
finally it's TGIF...
10860.gif

this weekend will be a good weekend rite cos it's long weekend..

Blurdory,
u never give me your email address ah..then why u post your personal details on SB...give me your email then i can send u the updated list..

Serrich,
i have send u a updated copy of the contact list already, can't wait to see u on the 22nd, have not seen u for a while leh..

pebbles

hey blurydory,
dun worry u r not the only 03 bride here, a few of the 04 brides might bring forward their wedding..
but 03 brides are also welcome to join our big happy family..

serrich

cholewinkie,

you say my FH stupid then now he's very sad liao...
10880.gif
10881.gif
Hahhahaa... never mind lah... he not so 'siao qi'

I am also not sure which websites to go.. I got these pics from other threads and some were forwarded to me from frens....

no lah... you think they so good draw for me free?? Where to find?? William said that I have to pay 500 deposit but i can fully utilise the amount to buy other stuff if I dont want to engage him... but i told him that I am only willing to pay 300 lor...

Lets say if i don't want to use his service, i can ask him refund my 300 by paying for my furnitures / electrical appliances.... He say cannot refund me the cash.... So i guess in the end he also earn some for his perspectives 1 lah...

pebbles,

Thanks!! I will check my mail later... I have been growing horizontally.... Hahhaha.... lazy to exercise leh... All my frens say my face as round as ball liao....

Do you believe in Fengshui??? I just receive a phamplet on free Fengshui talk at Tiong Bahru Plaza atrium.. It's schedule on Fri, Sat &amp; Sun for this week and next week... Below are the schedules as follow:

02/11 ~ 2.30-3.30pm Wealth Enhancement Yr 2003
(Master Victor Li) - English
~ 5.00-6.00pm Feng Shui at Work
(Mr Philip Ong) - English

03/11 ~ 2.30-3.30pm DIY Fengshui for Good Luck
(Master Ong Thiam Peng) - Mandarin
~ 5.00-6.00pm Art of Name Selection
(Master U Longzi) - Mandarin

08/11 ~ 7.30-8.30pm Feng Shui at Work
(Mr Philip Ong) - English

09/11 ~ 2.30-3.30pm Reading a person's character
(Master Chua Chong San) - Mandarin
~ 5.00-6.00pm Modernised Feng Shui
(Master Chua Chong San) - Mandarin

10/11 ~ 2.30-3.30pm Feng Shui for Home Exterior
(Master Tan Khoon Yong) - Mandarin
~ 5.00-6.00pm Feng Shui for Home Interior
(Master Tan Khoon Yong) - Mandarin

I will be attending the talk by Master Tan Khoon Yong on Feng Shui for Home Interior...If you gals are interested, then maybe can go down and listen.. I heard that Master Tan is quite well-known.

Okay, enjoy yourselves over the weekend!!
10882.gif