(2004) Brides of year 2004

happybride

hi orosalind
u really do homework man!
i tot nothing to do liao, oh so still need to do all this...
think can buy next month liao, if not jan got GST 5%

yoyo

carebear112004 : u said your wedding Nov-Dec.. now alreadi Dec liao..... as for wedding planner.. i dun see the need unless u hv very big crowd for your banquet.

I refer to do everyth on my own.. n with your ay yee and xiong di... dat also helps to bring you closer to your close friends...

orosalind

Hi Happybride,

Ya, nid to do some advance homework first, esp for my case where the reno is so near AD.

Ya, imagine, if u buy 20K, 1% = $200 extra and u can buy a coffee table with that amt liao.

piglets

Hi fifi

Book my banquet liao at Pan Pac and Bridal shop is Bridal Zone and photograph and videograph all settle oredi... Me kaisu hoh.... What abt you??

mochamel

dear gals,

can you pls help to advise on actual morning, when my husband come to my hse to fetch me, what are the things that he has to bring over with him?

canny

Hey Zhu Zhu & Oraia,

Me also Dec 12th 2004 bride. But my wedding venue is not in Sg for that date as I will be hosting my wedding in 2 diff countries.

jamci

shinchan, yeah i heard from my dad. The implication, think fire and water cannot mix together and they said that it's no good.
Since u had already did, then place a pot of plants between the sink and stove to neutralize it.

blim

I remember there was once when I was on business trip. I got up in the middle of the night to go to toilet. Blur blur wake up only got a rude shock. Scared the wits out of me. The bed was facing the mirror and I was wearing white and had long hair... After that, always make it a point to cover the mirror with towel if the hotel room configuration is such that the mirror faces the bed directly.

crispy

Nice to see so many Yr 2004 Dec brides!! Im new to this threat and me too a Dec 2004 bride. It falls on a Mon, 6th Dec, does it sound weird?

Btw, I have confirmed my venue but not on the bridal shop yet, after reading this threat, seems like everyone has done so much already.. me getting worried liao.. hehe

shinchan

Blim, hahaha... that's funny
Btw, I once had a same experience. Was shopping in Seiyu Bugis, suddenly noticed that there's a girl who resemble me alot at the far corner. Took a closer look, then realised that IT"S MYSELF!!!! hahaha...

Jamci, maybe will look ard for suitable plants. Any feedback for stove facing toilet???

canny

Hey Crispy,

U still looking for bridal shop?! I got my wedding gown already and is looking around to get a bs to make an evening gown.

Wan to exchange ideas with me?

crispy

Hi Canny,

wow you are fast, but piglets assured me no worries..
ya..me still looking for bridal shop, yet to confirm. But have in mind a few, Silverlining, Divine couture and amanda lee, tan yoong.

Btw, which bridal shop service did u engaged? you did not get the package for your WG and EG, u go ala-cart?

fi_fi

Hi Piglets,

wow.. u so many things settle liao!!! dat's fast. me now onli booked d BS wif Wedding News but haven't confirm banquet. U manage 2 book Pan Pac... their ballroom vri nice. so envy... did u book it thru their promotion? its seem selling like hot cakes.

Hi Crispy,

Dun wori... its stil not late 2 ,search 4 BS. so an lah... but 4 banquet, u beter book fast. fm wat i kn, its seem dat next yr hot yr 4 wedding.....
oh ya, u sholist silverlining... wow, their gown vri nice. but 2 bad, they dun provide full packages.

canny

Hey Crispy,

I am not living in SG thus will be getting my wedding gown outside of SG. However, I will be going back to SG next week to do some of my wedding planning. Hmm... I am thinking of getting an evening gown from Tan Yoong. Heard many good stuff about him.

Where is ur banquet @?

jamci

shinchan...huh...wow u really need to put the plants all over the kitchen liao....hahaha

U also need to hang another plant beside your toilet door. My stove also almost face the toilet a little bit. Got to buy a small pot of plant to hang....

jamci

shinchan, luckily u found out the truth if not u'll go back and question your mum "who is the another twin"

Maybe that why our folks told us not to place mirror directly the bed lor...scared we wake up and had a heart attack.

Death cause : Killed by Mirror

doremon

wow! so many newcomers. thought the thread die off liao and suddenly so alive again

Hi welcome to all newcomers...

Hi cripsy,

I replied u in the new thread you have started regarding the beauty salon.

shinchan

Jamci, then when pple ask me "what's ur theme for ur hse?" I can loudly say "FOREST theme!!!" hahaha...

Ok, time to go home liao... See u gals on monday.(heehee.. haven't buy PC for new hse yet...
Enjoy ur weekend!!!

crispy

Hi canny,

i heard a lot of good stuffs on Tan Yoong too, but think the price is pretty steep too. My banquet is at Meritus Mnadarin, how abt urs?

Hi fi_fi,

Siverlining have full package u noe, even cars if you want. Did u make a mistake? Which BS did u engaged?

Hi doremon,

thks for your reply, i will go check it out after tis.

bitrix

Hi Mocha, sorry I do not have the full address for the one at Jurong . I read this somewhere in this thread maybe you can check around.

I hope someone here can help Mocha.

tsubame

Ha Blim, that's what I'm afraid of too, getting 'Killed by Mirror' like jamci says
. Thinking of getting something lacy to drap over.

shinchan, no need forest lah, garden can already.

BTW, I bought a small indoor garden fountain (u know, those square square stone ones)from a neighbour who was moving house. Cos I like natural theme what. Now headache where to place it, cos my house parquet flooring (the natural thing again) except kitchen. Kitchen no space, and u know parquet can't withstand moisture what...
Furthermore cos water feature so got involve a bit of fengshui... Dun want his mum to protest after we assemble it
Maybe we'll convert it into small indoor garden corner and dun use the water feature

Hi blim, your PS 9th. So how you doing now? I just went facial today. Need to look around for earrings to go with evening gown accessories cos BS dun have a matching pair. Now a bit can't remember the exact color I suppose to shop for
. Looks like need to visit BS to see the color...

canny

Hey Cripsy,

Thatz wat I heard about Tan Yoong too.
My reception in SG will be in Four Seasons. on Dec 20th and Actual Day will be on Dec 19th. Have u picked a bs yet or been to Tan Yoong? Care to share some ideas with me?

Hi Doremon, Sandy and Puzzlerain,

I think we share the same AD Dec 19th although my reception will be on Dec 20th. Where are ur banquets at?

xue

Hi Poshies,

I had taken my PS yesterday already. Very fun and excited.
But also very tired lor, because must keep on smiling form early morning until night time.

I went to Sentosa for my PS yesterday. I did go to the small chapel.
I also went to the beach but only with a little bit of sunset only. It drizzle a bit yesterday, but after waiting in the car, luckily the rain stop.

Poshies, where are you going for your PS?

oraia

hello fi_fi,

rasa sentosa is nice, i tot of tt -- but dec rainy leh.. sorry ah, i suaku... wat's CP?

mine's 12 dec 04, settled my banquet venue,(hyatt), signed up w BV. now shaking legs and taking things easy abit... hehe...
doing some research on AD photographer...

oraia

hello canny,

wow, u hv another overseas wedding ceremony... which country?

read tt ur reception is at FS.so lucky!! i wanted FS, cos i really love e pl, but it was booked on 12 dec.

amos_aw

Hello ladies. I need some help, and was hoping if everyone could spread the word for me. Here goes:

I have a wedding banquet package from Conrad that i'd like to put up for transfer. It's for April 2nd, 2004. Cost is $830+++ per table. I will meet up with interested parties to show them the contract that i have. Those who are interested or know someone who is can contact me via e-mail. Please send all enquiries to:

fi_fi

Hi Crispy,

oh really, but d previous x i rem they dun provide dat. anyway, its 2 late liao. i've oredi book my BS wif wedding news.
2 bad. so now hve u decide which 2 engage?

Hi oraia,

oh.. u given me a tinker, 4got dat dec rainy season.... really hve 2 re-consider sentosa. CP stands 4 Crown Prince Htl. Hve actually wanted Pan Pac. but 2 bad din meet d min tables reqúirement. seem like 12th Dec vri hot date ler. so many couples getting married on dat day. me initially wanted dis date oso. but can't realy find any banquet. all fully book
so hve 2 find alt date.

oraia

hello zhuzhu,

grand hyatt has a few function rooms.how many tables are u lkg at,cos i don't hv enuff to fill the grand ballroom.... so i'm at the sir stamford room.they have hibiscus room,carmelia room etc.
did u ask if the rest were all booked, cos at the time i booked, they were still all available..

oraia

hi fifi,

yeah...
and also the logistics of getting ppl to sentosa cos they hv v limited parking space for guests...me, i'm too lazy ;p
are u sure everywhere's booked for 12th? how many tables u hv?

zhuzhu

hi Oraia

Actually I can't remember if we did asked on the other function room..we had about 30+ tables..anyway its good lar..i get cheaper rate with carlton..

fi_fi

Oraia...

ya,dat's wat my frenz mentioned oso. thus, hve give up d idea lor.... I've tried few htls dat like traders/Carlton/CP etc. can't rem muz, 2 many liao. seem dis date a hot date... so now hve decide on 24th instead. Me actually lkg @ ard 25th tables.....

Btw, which BS hve u booked wif?

canny

Hey Oraia,

My the other wedding / reception will be in Shanghai on Dec 12th. I dun live in Shanghai either... so will be flying into Shanghai for the wedding / reception.

Is the ballroom in FS nice?! I have not seen the venue as my parents were the ones who decided on FS. Can you tell me more? Where is ur banquet @?

oraia

helloz fifi,

nvm lah,nx time married already can always go rasa and book a room for ur anniversary

hehe, 24th -- x'mas eve bride!! v sweet!! i'm also estimating about 25 tables. how about apollo hotel? parents just attended one there, the food v nice. or le meridien. my colleague had his there... excellent food esp the orh-nee haha...
i just booked with bridal veil...
you?

oraia

hi zhuzhu,

oh ya,if 30+ tables is kind of like in-between... good lah, at least u hv decided w carlton

how are ur other preps gg on?

oraia

helloz canny,

wow... shanghai!! i suppose it'll be v cold in dec?!!

yup yup!! FS is v lovely. even the staircase is the nicest one i've seen. ur parents hv excellent taste!
the ceiling is high, it's just about the right size,v cosy and warm setting. *gush gush*
mine's at grand hyatt cos my top choices were all booked (FS and Regent). not the grand ballroom cos i dun hv enuff tables.
which part of the world do u stay in?

fi_fi

Ohayo oraia....

thx.... since my xmas eve, thinking of except giving d normal wedding favours, wish 2 give sumthings dat symobolise xmas mood oso. But, can't think os any special items ler... headache. anyway, still a long way ahead.

If i'm not wrong, apollo htl along havelock rd rite? 4 le merdien, considering oso. 2 9 go CP c how 1st dan decide...

U jus book wif Bridal Veil, so when u going 4 1st fitting? me, hve booked wif wedding news liao. like their photo effect. But quite wori now as their threat had alot of bad comments. now kipping my fingers cross. hope everythings wil turn out fine.

fairymoss

Amos, What happened? why u want to transfer?!!

i 'see' so many new faces here, this thread is really thriving.

Not much update from me. I haven't go 1st fitting yet. postponed already, next week would go first fitting. wonder how the gown would look on me. me no good figure, scared wear liao not nice.

How's your prep girls?

zhuzhu

HI Oraia

Me had settled on the bridal package also..now looking for AD fotographers & videographer...have u found those?

canny

Hey Oraia,

Yeah... It will be freezing in Shanghai.
Seems like you are a big fan of Four Seasons. Hehehee... I can't wait to see it for myself.
I heard Grand Hyatt is BEAUTIFUL! Have u started to shortlist BS?

I am living in San Francisco.

poshies

Thanks, now recover about 80%, had book appointment with a friend's hair stylist, for coloring of my hair next week... hope it turn out well...

Hi Xue,
Had not decided where to go for PS, might let my photographer decided, coz already let him know what I like...

oraia

arlow fifi,

wah,special x'mas-y wedding favours ah?can slowly think lor no worries. mabbe now almost x'mas, u can go and look at dept stores,see if they hv nice ornamental stuff..mabbe a pair of angels?
or chocolates oso v x'mas-y mah... hehe.
yah,i tink the name is novotel apollo along havelock rd. hehe... hope u make ur decision soon

first fitting w BV ah? i dunno leh.they will call me. seems like dec 12 is a v popular date. i tink mabbe mar or apr? i hope to get started earlier, so twds the end wun be rushing like a mad woman hehe. wedding news got bad comments? nvm lah,i'm sure it'll be ok...at least u know wat these are then u will be careful when u meet them to prepare for ur gown and stuff...

oraia

hey zhuzhu,
neh, i'm looking for AD photographers as well, since my package already includes the studio/outdoor photography.
tentatively booked w andrew choi's partner for AD, but lkg ard somemore...
i tink i wun hv a videographer. is it necc? hw about u? hv u shortlisted anyone for AD?