(2004) Brides of year 2004

orosalind

Haha. Aiya, in that case, urs might be more worth than package leh. If u r toking abt buying ala carte fm The White Collection, then definitely the package more worth it.

junior

yoyo

The food tasting was at the resturant but the actual one will be cook by another chef but they are under the same mangement.

Yup i also have 1 nite stay.

nnyl

Hi KK

I went to perth, had a nice relax hols, dun wish to come back. :p

Celini also has similar package, slightly more expensive but i din purchase cos it still too early, hv yet known when the hse will be ready. Fingers crossed that it'll be done by jun.
orosalind, will drop in The White collection next time i pass by marina.

tsubame

Hi shinchan,
Too late for me to get contact lens now right? My PS next Wed
But will definitely get a pair for AD. Wait the guest say the bride so stuck up when it's actually cos I can't see them

Yah, I know dun really need the actual shoes for PS. Just that feel better knowing I have the whole set up like my AD...
Of cos dun intend to be walking around in them whole day.

jamci, I dun really feel like going for honeymoon immediately. Feel like just wanna rot after the AD. Will be so tired by then. Furthermore now only settling the wedding, never do anything abt moving house. Haven't shop for the curtains & bedsheets yet and my HB wanting me to do it b4 the GST increase
Dun think I'm up to so many things at once.

orosalind

Hi Lynn,

Can oso drop by Modern Living as they oso have such package. The higher end one is Castilla (oso have such package). Or you can oso do what KK did (i.e. get from diff furniture shop cos this may oso end up with lower costs). Oni if u intend to get all furniture fm 1 furniture shop, then a package is more worth it

keann

Madwoman:
Guessed you must be back in SINGAPORE liaoz....shiok lehz!!!

How's everyone??

Has anyone use Far East Flora services before?Am sourcing for florists...and they looks pretty ok ....any comments?

blueberry

Oros,

I think mine costs about the same. But if take package , will definitely save a lot of time.

Lynn,

Never been perth before. How's the weather?? The last time went was to Mel in Aug.. Love there so much that my hubby wants to live there... :p
Oz is so relax...

jamci

cat, we also intend to go for honeymoon after two days of rest first if not we will be tiring during the whole trip instead of relaxing. Intend to join tour gp first during the first week, then on the second week, we will go by F&E ourselves.

we are also trying to rush everything before the GST increase too. I also haven't source for curtains, TV, fridge and washing machine yet

dora

Hi Keann

Heard over the news this morning that Melbourne had a very bad hailstorm. You ok?

Me still the same.... very free at work

forest

soupie,
i just went to traders hotel for a wedding dinner last sat leh.... hve to comment tt traders got good chef... the food all turn out very nice... n for a non or-ni fan... i tried the or-ni tt nite, and it is good leh!! it was a good value for $$ pkg tt my coll took tt day... very worth it n good!!

fairymoss,
long time nvr see u post liao... huh... not much to summarise leh... now we got a calendar of all the brides' dates in here...

soupie

forest, coool! i hope their standard remains until next yr
.. i'm an or-nee fan! hehehe.. thinking of having that for my banquet also if i'm not having a wedding cake

aiyoh.. now i have so many ideas swimming in my head... i really hope we dun blow our budget :p

yoyo

junior : u were saying ur is one day b4 mine? so u check out i check in yeah?... any chacne of meeting u? heheheh

blurq

Wow..so many postings, difficult to catch up leh...

hi lynn,
Welcome back..muz be having a gd time in Perth..so envy leh...

Hey, i have sent u an email already.

happybride and orosalind,
Ya lor..no one wants to chat in the yahoo grp..but nevermind..juz post whatever confidential things in it lor...at least from there, we know each other wedding date mah...

Talking abt furniture...have u gals swent to see OM in IMM or Joo Seng, think their furniture not bad too..can consider..I have bought my wardrobe and bed frame from there.

orosalind, i dunno if ur mattress is exp anot, cos' I got my King Koil mattress from NTUC Mega..cos' me $699 only leh...maybe u gals can take a look over there.

blue_lake

hello everyone...

our thread is getting more re4 nao4. =)

been a loooonng time since i go online.
my computer is down. keeps hanging.. dunno why. the keyboard and the cordless mouse always dead. i've only managed to transfer my first fitting photos into my comp then kept hanging and hanging. almost done with uploading photos on the web. hang again. i gave up liao. now using my sis's comp to go online. think can't go online as often already. very fustrating.

i've talked to my makeup artist, TG Goh. i'm using small flowers on my hair too. small ones. for PS.
for AD will be one big flower. haha. it sounds funny.

kelly... maybe u can ask ur makeup artist. he/she will look at the texture of ur hair, face shape and will advise. tat's wat TG did... he said my hair got no life and very limp. asked me to colour it, so i just went. =)

going for my last fitting this Sat. keke.

Smurfy... my hub knows ur hub during his BMT which is long long time ago. keke.

orosalind

Hi Blurq,

Went to see the furniture shops in IMM liao but none caught me and my hubby's fancy leh.

Where is NTUC Mega huh? Me want to go there and take a look.

blurq

oh really..how abt going to OM in Joo Seng, think they are better than the one in IMM leh...

The address is:
NTUC Mega
21 Yung Ho Road Jurong Town Unit #01-03 NTUC Lifestyle Centre

I thot u bought ur mattress already?

keann

Dora:
Hhehehehe...yes HUGE manz......but am under shelter so fine...but a lot of places flood!! THANKS!!!waiting to go back to sg....

So eng ahz....tik of wedding lahz!! hehehehee

orosalind

You have OM's address too?

I go NTUC Mega and see see look look if I happen to go that area cos me staying in the East, seldom go over to West side.

Yup, I have bought mine but I can still compare ard cos they told me that I am entitled to full refund if I can get beta price elsewhere and since I still got time to see see look look, y not.

blurq

Here goes, OM address:
OM Additions, 2nd Level,
Nobel Design House
Joo Seng Rd

Oh..I see..for ur case, think u shd take a look at Mega mattress, see if u can find even cheaper lobang..so gd leh..can get full refund if can find better price..
heard that u get freebies from ur contractor as well...so u have settled ur stuffs already? When are u planning to start ur renovation?

forest

soupie,
ya... food is really very good... good quality food (scallops, abalone, prawns in yam basket)... n reasonably priced (hee.. u shd know hor)!! really worth the pkg.. the or-nee is not too sweet.. got bai guo included... first time i find or-nee nice hor...

actually, if u r having a real wedding cake, can also make it 2 desserts with the or-nee lor... kekeke....

dora

Keann

Hailstorm very scary.. when I was in Aust many many years ago I saw once altho think its considered quite small. but still quite painful when it landed on me lucky I manage to run for shelter. Flood ah... then you very sian lor...

Think of wedding... aiyah like still very far away leh

orosalind

Hi Blurq,

Thanks for providing the address. Do u happen to have the contact no. for NTUC Mega? Sori for the trouble.

For my case, can considered settled everything liao so now can just sit back and wait for MTM next week. So far oni BS and Banquet is confirmed. Reno and mattress booked oni but can back out (for reno) or get full refund (for mattress) if I find a beta deal. At the moment, can considered settled cos I have yet to find beta deal for both.

My reno will oni start earliest in Apr 04, depending on when HDB can pass me the keys leh. If they did not delay, my hse shld be completed by now.

piper

hello people,

I'm a Dec03-turned-Feb04 bride....actually i was more active in the Dec 03 Bride thread...but now, since, I'm gonna be a Feb 04 bride, i tot i'll just drop by to KPO a bit....hehehehe

My wedding's gonna be held on 02 Feb at GCW. My PS everything all done liao. Album also collected liao...now only gotta wait for the big day.

Anyone sharing the same wedding date as me?

happybride

any one of u tried to change the assigned makeup artistic (from BS) before? as in not happy with the trail makeup, then wan to change??

if there will be no more trial makeup for u, will u go ahead with the popular artistic or stick to the original artistic who friends n family had good comments on (but u not comfortable with the makeup)?

madwomaninattic

Hey Girls --> I AM BACK HOME LIAO!!!!
But hor wah lau... I din know this thread shift here & was like ehh how come cannot find in "Anything under the sun"...

No Internet so have to beg & borrow - Heh Heh!!

DJ - Pardon my temporal memory loss, Wed or Thur huh?

Keann - Soon you will be home so take a chill pill ok?!?! Yes we can go find Mdm Chua in Holland V together if you like. Btw there is something call BUS so you dun need to steal beg or borrow a car. Not very far from CCK leh.

Dora - Huh? Only try so many after signing up? Majiam defeat the purpose of trying like that

Anyway hope everybody is well and busy for good cause. Pray that the stupid SCV modem come back in stock soon.

smurfy

Blue Lake,
So happy to see you back in SB!!!!

Really wish to see your fitting photos. Do let us know when its ready

wow, if you hub can recognise him from his BMT times, he very good ley.. cos my hub like put on 10 over kgs since then :p Do you mind telling me your hub's name ?? my hubby interested to know.. he kapo kapo .. can email me oso if not convenient at [email protected]

madwomaninattic

13th Dec got wedding show at Amara Hotel. $30 per person include I think 6 dishes from Amara wedding banquet menu... wondering any of your going? Me alone mah, husband working in China so see see look look ask ask... Heard Yvonne Creative participating also.

blurq

orosalind, their num is 6261 6602..i got it from the website, u try calling. If can't get thru, I will help u check my invoice for the num again.
U are going for ur MTM next wk, that's fast. Have u got a design in mind already?
As for me, I also confirmed my banquet, hotel and finish reno..now looking for AD photographer, very headache...

happybride, I personally think that u shd choose a makeup artist that you are comfortable with leh..cos' I think make up is important also. Imagine wearing a nice gown, and the makeup is so wayang.
Can u ask for a trial makeup again, pay a little bit more..and bring friends u trust and asked them to comment again.

keann

Dora:
GUESSED wat...one more storm coming later today!!!hehehehee...some more i stayed on the highest floor...so can really hear very loudly!But am watching VCDs...and very mesmerised by the korean actor...anyone of you watched BEAUTIFUL DAYS!!!! it's a MUST WATCH!!!! the guy is sooooooooooooooooooo CUTE!! hehehehehee....

Madwoman:
SO GOOD you are home liaoz.....ENVY ENVY.......but me also very fast...counting down...14 more days!!!!!
hehhehee.....sometimes, very lazy to take the thing called BUS or MRT...hehehee...but holland V is still quite near...so no problem....

CAN'T WAIT TO BE HOMEEEEEEEEE!!!!!

orosalind

Hi Happybride,

I did not do so but has asked who my make-up artist is and my BS told me unless u r not satisfied with ur make-up artist, then u can ask for a change but no trial make-up. I think if u really want to change, ask for trial make-up again like what Blurq says. Shld not cost more than $100. For my case, I wld go for a make-up artist whose work that I'm comfortable with. How can u be sure that the one whose work u r comfortable with is not the one whom ur frens and family will have good comments on anyway. Go for a trial no matter what to play safe.

Hi Blurq,

Thanks a zillion.

Yup, MTM nxt week. Supposed to be last week but my hubby cant make it lor. I have got both WG and EG design in mind liao.

Wow, then u really can relax liao cos reno is the most headache one in my pt of view. AS photographer take ur time lah, still got time.

odie

Hi Piper,

So far don't think anyone sharing the same wedding date as you. Mind if you tell us why did you change your wedding date?

Hey smurfy and blue lake... think the 2 of you can arrange to meet up... what a coincidence ;)

cheryl

try your luck at picket & rail, the one at Scotts.. their furnitures are rather nice... provided if you like woody and country style furnitures...

blim

Hey Cat, you can get the off-the-shelf disposable ones... Soft and pretty easy to get accustomed too. I'm wearing one of those too.

nnyl

hi blurq
Tks.
Perth is nice and relaxing but definately not a place for shoppers. I went to a farm for stay, went sand surf, climbed tree.

Orosalind
u must be very excited right? :p wat's ur design like?

orosalind

Hi Blurq,

Have just called NTUC Mega. They sell the model which I bought at $898 (exactly $100 more than the price I paid).

Will continue to look ard.

Hi Lynn,

Yup. V excited now. I've tried this super low cut gown with netting at Silverlinning. I guess more or less I will take that design with some changes here and there. I prefer gowns with super low back and can can style.

Evening gown wise, it's more like TY's design whcih I saw in the magazine.

But those are just what I wanted. Hope my designer think it's ok for me.

happybride

hi blurq, orosalind,

Thx, actually i dun not if i am expecting too much from the makeup artist lor...
but saw the works (pictures) from the 'popular' artist... i prefer his skills lor
I showed my friends the pictures... they commented that it is better than my ROM makeup

so now must stand firm and insist of a change in makeup artist

Hee...welcome home
Just sent you an email. It'll be at 5pm, Thurs.

wah keann...can see you can't wait!
countdown!

happybride

hi orosalind,
ur MTM so early? the can can try not to take the super 'pong' one, may result in u looking 'bigger' than hubby when the 2 of u stand together.
i tried before when i was wearing my BS gowns.

orosalind

Hi Happybride,

Thanks for your advice. I will bear that in mind. Dint tot of that cos I tried one quite pong one at Silverlining and I quite like it but that time my hubby wasnt ard cos I went with my frens so I din tot of this problem.

blurq

hi lynn,
farm stay..gd hor..enjoy life leh..
I want to go for a farm stay during my honeymoon.

Where are u gals going for ur honeymoon?

hi orosalind,
Glad to know that they quote higher than the one that you have bought..at least u dun feel so lugi

Oh no, does it mean that I got it at a more exp price..

hi happybride,
Ya..do insisted if u r not comfortable with.

Gd luck!!

orosalind

Hi Blurq,

Me maybe gg to Korea, maybe Banyan Tree Resort or even maybe gg few months to one yr later, depending on $$ left after reno + wedding since both are so close to each other. What abt u?

Dun worry abt that cos mine is definitely diff model and diff brand fm urs. Anyw, I'm sure urs is def cheaper than few other places, esp shopping ctrs cos surely u have done some comparisons before buying fm NTUC Mega since u say that theirs is the cheapest u found. I think as long as the price is within ur budget, then shld be ok liao. For my case, I want to compare ard cos I din do any research before buying and since they boost abt their price being the lowest in the market and that I can get a refund if I got a lower price fm some other shop, then y not ask ard as and when I'm free to make sure what they claim is correct.

poshies

Hallo Guys....
Yup getting more excited as the days getting nearer..... less than 2 weeks is my PS.... sign~ fall sick this week... on mc for 3 days....

Hi Blue Lake,
ur PS coming....12 Dec rite.... must be getting excited lor... my make-up artist also ask me to dye my hair.... tomorrow still on mc... thinking it might be a good days to go to dye my hair ... don know whether weekday is cheaper anot....must be a beautiful bride ok.... all the best!!!

Smurty & Blue Lake, think you too can meet up, such a coincidence..

Hi Xue,
Yalor havn't decided, both side parent don seem to be "chang cheong" about it.... told my hubby last night... he say he will go & look at it... hopefully he can give me a date soon..... anyway "Guo Da Li" stuff told him to take care himself.... haha very bad ger rite..... so when is ur PS this Fri.. must be excited rite.... relax and had a early sleep the day before don take too much water if not ur eyes will be pluffy.... take a good rest... ur makeup artist will know what suit u the best... and enjoy it....

guess... I'm still the last on to take PS....

Hi Piper, welcome to the thread!!!! U happen to be the 1st one in Feb..

junior

yoyo,

which bridal suite were u given? mine one is on the fifth floor.

don't think we will be able to meet each other cos i need to check out before 1pm and you will only check in at 2pm.

bitrix

Hey hoshi5, yes mine was 2 weeks early as I have chosen date and time for that.

Guess we are pretty near to the AD , are you excited??

hoshi5

Definitely!...

Can't wait to put on my gown!!... hehe...
Tat's the once-in-a-lifetime that we are the most beautiful rite??!!

Have u bought all ur GDL things already?

bitrix

Hi hoshi5! Yes all done except waiting for my wedding card. How about yours? Have you started to source for your GDL stuff?

Do you have any catering recommendation? I am sourcing for one because I need to cater for both my & hubby's hse during the tea ceremony so that my guests can have some thing to eat .

odie

Hi Poshies,

Do take care... ermm I was sick few days before my PS so was quite worried... stuffed myself with chinese medication non-stop and was prepared to go get a jab if it still doesn't go away by the 2nd last day :p but was glad that it went away eventually. Proper diet, enough water and sufficient rest should do the trick.

And yes... was told by MU artist to dye and highlight my hair too -.-"" Looked like an Ah Lian after that ... not used to it cos I don't like to dye my hair and was a bit dry. But am glad the photos turned out good... at least the hair does look better on photos.

But try and do it 1 week before the PS (as advised my MU artist and my hairstylist)... apparently it will be in the best state one week after the dye.

tsubame

Hi jamci, we already settled TV, fridge, washing machine, these big ticket items before the current 4% GST
Tells you how long my house been sitting there right? I stopped after knowing that we can't move in, so the fabric items all not purchased, except the sofa which we covered with plastic. The mattress we left intact in delivery condition. Anyway, just got my bedsheets tonight (or rather yesterday night
) at Robinson.

blim, I know, that's what my colleagues telling me. But I a bit phobia putting things into my eye that's y never try contacts. But will pluck up courage to try.

Just got my shoes too. At Metro!? Only, horrors, it is a pointly heel thing that's almost 3" high! But I loved it, and I very xian after all that looking around, so I bought it.
Already inform my HB gotta walk slowly on that day. But not really worried cos be changing into the evening gown pair which is easiler to walk later on in the evening. My parents a bit shocked that I bought such shoes though.