(2004) Brides of year 2004

jamci

Hi poupie, send a message to u already. Tks a lot

chenoa

Hi Hi pple!

Was down on my luck over the weekend. MY PC stalled. Although can get start-up, cannot access anything at all. Have to reinstall everything, and lost my work documents..... sigh.

Ivory and Orosalind,
I'm keen to pick up swimming. But think not so timely cos later got those tan lines, not so good for wearing bustier gown. Aquarobics should be interesting too. Wanted to join the clases at Bishan Swimming Complex but due to my work, cannot make it on time for the evening lessons.

Pilates is very popular now hor? But I very stiff leh. Not sure if can tahan those stretching or improve my flexibility?

bitrix

Hello ! Anyone can recommend me someone who has very nice handwritting in chinese character? I need for my wedding invitation card especially who knows how to address senior/elders. Many Thank!

chenoa

BTW,
need some advise on the following

a) what is conpoy? or how is it different from scallops?

b) for manicure or nailpainting, do they trim your nails, then stick on fake nails for painting on? Cos me thinking if I have to take pains to grow my nails first.

poupie

hi jamci,
replied you oredi.
those are the people who i came acrosee, normally freelance so you need to specific ask for the videography package... hope it helps..

madwomaninattic

Hihi Girls... getting quiet in here again
What have you all been up to?? Having too much fun over the weekend eh??

I'm very busy packing + studying for my one and only paper on Mon then flying back to Singapore on the same afternoon. But still haven't finish packing cos' too much to bring back & too little space.

Dora & Keann - Actually Atkins Diet DO work but only for a short time as carbo is still quite our staple intake basically. But I believe everything should be moderation lor...

I've heard about Kim but she damn far in Tampines. So I am probably going for this aunty Mdm Chua at Holland Village. Can eat there also but must remember to take measurement before makan session

DJ - Sent you an email already. Reply me hor
Btw you heard of Kayledoscope?

Latest update --> I'm going to Yvonne Creative to see what they can offer. Heard they have many big size OTR gowns. La..La..La..La.. Will bring my corset to try on their gowns then fingers crossed. Hope they allow me to try as many gowns as lucky gal Dora

Enough rambling!! Now you girls enjoy your week ahead

hoshi5

Beatrice, when is ur AD?...
If ur AD is still far, perhaps my FIL can help..

My FIL can write very nicely and some of his friends also asked him to write for them..
but he's rather busy with our wedding too..

dora

Hi Keann

no prob... cos I did Bio and Chem in Uni so I'm a bit skeptical on all these dieting stuff

Madwoman...

Good luck for your exams!! Actually some of the WG comes with corset-like structure, maybe you can try picking those... my bustier WG has that lor... it was recommended by the ladyboss.... it looks less bulky than wearing a separate corset

BTW, they let me try >20 WG AFTER I signed up, not before hor.... I actually signed up at an exhibition w/o trying the gowns....

jamci

Hi poupie, i will check it out.
Most of my contact are above $700 which was out of my budget. I almost consider giving up having videographer liao.
Will check out your contact first before making any decision. Tks a lot.

ivory

kk / blurq
my official knock off time is 5.30pm… but Fri I run off early.. cos got a performance in the evening n gotta reach the venue by 6pm to run thru the stage.. hahahaha..

Sat din come in afterall.. my MIL last min told me she wan me to stay at home cos got painters coming to our house to repaint the house for CNY… so bo bian… change my Sat to this Sat instead lor….

orosalind
aha… datz wat u do oso har… go office n nap?? *grin* Sat office no ppl ard one lah… this dept oni me n my sup… then she dun work on Sat.. oni I need to work… although oni on alt Sat… but very sianz oso mah…

hi Hanyan,
never see u here before.. (cos I too lazy to read all archives lah)..

dun envy lah… now more n more company clicking their employees from internet usage.. I was kena blocked before… until my sup appeal for me cos I got to access some impt sites for info… so they release my access lor

at home I cannot access wor… cos the oni PC is in my BIL’s room n he always playing games on it

I tot most bridal shops will throw in Groom’s suit? for mine, they offer MTM for the pants n loan the jackets.. all in the package… they oso lend the jacket to us when we ROM cos my hubby last min decide not to purchase a suit… heng no extra costs

Chenoa
no sad no sad… just a few mths ago my PC oso crashed… n its oni less than 1.5yrs old leh…. problem is harddisk unstable… datz y crashed… all my datas gone oso.. then I have to retype.. really torture.. now I backup n burn the data for mine n my sup PC onto CD every 2 weeks… if got a lot of workload then once a week… dun wan to re key al again man…

swimming not that keen… my fren got teach me before… think I can learn how to swim easily… but no mood cos oni I learn then all my frens not interested… u guys wan then I chk with my fren see if she wanna teach us? she was telling me her hubby teaches better cos she oso learn from him but I pai sei leh…. last time I learn from her is on Sat evenings… if u guys can maybe Sun mornings? she live ard west side of SIN… we will to public pools or mayb if any of our frens live in Condo we just go to their pools lor

I wanted to try aquaaerobics cos very good workout n less impact on ur joints.. but same… nobody joins me… so I din take up the lessons at all…

Pilates supposedly very good, if u have a good instructor.. it will helps to rehab old injuries n improve ur whole body alignment.. sculpt ur body as well… but real Pilates cost a lot of money… I chked with a Pilates school before.. they say have to go for 4 privates lessons so that the instructors can 1 to 1 teach u to know ur body, ctrl ur body before u can proceed to join group class… each private lesson is $100… I dun have so much money…

yoyo

junior : its at beach road.. formally know as plaza hotel.. now they call it royal park plaza or park royal plaza... not very sure.. kekekeke.. own weddinglocation also dunknow.. how can hor...

blurq

Monday blues leh...

hi orosalind and kk,
I have send an invite to both of u!! Check out your email..

hi hanyan,
Ur bridal shop does not provides men's suit?
My bridal shop does not provide men's suit too, but luckily my hubby got a suit himself.
However, I am looking for tailor for my dad, anyone has any lobang?

hi chenoa,
I am worried abt my tan lines too, my bridal shop 'banned' me from going swimming.
I heard recently there is this spa that helps pple to be tanned by standing in the shower room for 20mins..thot of trying leh..anyone heard of that?

ivory

blurq
u Monday Blues... i Monday BLACK ah... super sianz... then "auntie" like going to visit me tdy.. even worse... ggrrrr.....

ivory

happybride,
ya lor... i tell my hubby im getting work phobia liao.... everytime by Sat evening i will start nagging at him say gotta work on Mon liao... Sun worse *grin*

he going crazy from my chanting liao.. hahahaha..

so wat u did for the long weekend?

me nothing much... Sat stay at home waiting for the painters to finish painting.. Sun nua in front of the tv..

happybride

hi ivory,
u can stand the paint smell??!!
i was on leave on Friday, do manicure, pendicure, hair treatment (burn a big hole in pocket
Saturday was my ROM, (feel like a super star... got 7 cameras , see flashlight, till i blur)
Sunday was zzz day

dabee

Hello gals...
are you still at this thread?
Annie: actually i was considering yewkwang as he was my gf's AD photograhper. he is a really nice chap and we love his works. Lucky you!!!! when curious..when u booked him? i really cant believe that 23 Sept 04 is soooo HOt!!!! Now i have to start sourcing for another AD photographer. do you all have any recommadations?? my budget is ard $500. my venue is century roxy park hotel poolside only 25 tables. din really look for any bridal shop,just sign up with seven heaven bridal at roxy sq during a bridal show.

happybride

hi chenoa
pilates will make u more flexible n improve ur posture lor, must stand tall as brides u noe... : )

the fake nails are pasted on the actual nails, cost more. why not grow ur onw nails, it's free n not so painful.

ivory

happybride,
congrats ah... Mrs xxx

of cos cant stand the smell lah... that's y whole day nua cos headache after smelling the paint ah...

then at nite cannot sleep well... haiz...

keann

Madwoman:
Have a good trip back to SG...ENVY ENVY!!!! i have still got about 2.5 weeks more......just paid for the rental of my grad gown...SO EXPENSIVE....have to pay $55 and deposit of $50...damn...and pay so much for tution...not even included in our graduation...uni making lots of money from international students manz!!!!

Do update me abt this mdm chua at holland V can...won't mind finding someone nearer..can even go together....can try to beg,borrow or steal a car...then we can go together..hehehee....

have fun...going for some shopping while still can.....counting down to going home!! YIPEEEZZZ...it's DECEMBER!!!!

Yup, got your msg and have replied Madwoman...

When I went to Silhoutte, they told me that they're new 'season' will feature more gowns in that corset structure thingy...maybe you can try lor...didn't choose them cos they're too professional for me.

nope haven't heard of them...are they any good? I'll probably be checking four out this thurs.

doremon

HI DD,

No...i have not encountered anyone else except AX and stefine.

What is your budget?

Hi YoYO,

U are another gal whom i know bo chap on AD.

blueberry

You know there is wine fair over the weekend. Was told by a friend that it was on the papers. But need to pay admission fee of $15.

Hi Mdm happybride,

You still on cloud 9??

happybride

help....
i join liao no see anyone inside, suppose to go to "CHAT" is it??
how to open from yahoo, cos thinking of bookmarking the page??
Where is everyone? i am left out... sniff sniff.... feel like crying

blurq

ivory..aiyoh...nua at hm to watch tv..but i like to do that too..:p

happybride...congrats, congrats...show us ur photos leh...

kk..din hear abt the wine fair, cheap? did u go also? how much are they charging?

cyn

welcome cathryn.. when's ur big day? confirmed ur BS & venue? my AD is jus one mth away. stress arh..

jamci

Hi poupie, my hubby had decided not to have any videography liao. We'll try to borrow a videocam from our friends or relatives to cut cost.
At least i got to see all the "happenings" at a low cost.

smallonion

hello Cathryn, WELCOME YOU!!!!!

Cin_p... still stress?? Hehee, must have alot of thing to look out. So how's ur preparation.

All Jan 04 brides... how's all ur preparation getting along

yoyo

cin_p : yah loh.. same gown...

oinkeebabe : hello n welcome to the tread...

binbin : ok... but tell u .. u tell me now.. next moment also forget liao... old liao... n also .. simply boh chap....

doremon : glad to hear dat i m not the only one like dat.. den got excuse liao... hoho

ivory

happybride,
y sad leh... no sad no sad.. me here

u just go to "Groups" under Yahoo, then sign in can liao lor...

blurq,
kekeke... that explains my booming figure liao...

aarrrggghhh.... 'auntie' come liao... very painful.. n extremely sianz... as if Monday BLACK not torturing enuf....

happybride

hi blurq
wanted to put some in the yahoo group, but dun noe how to use it , can teach me... i country bumkim
n how do i open the group yahoo in yahoo website? i want to book mark the page

amos_aw

Hey Cathryn. Welcome to the forum!

<font color="ff0000">Newbies, please read.</font>

Ok. Here's what we'll do. For those who don't mind letting everyone know when your AD is, just copy and paste this list into your reply box, and add your details to it. We'd like your photographer/bridal shop etc.,dinner venue,solemnization venue and the area which you currently live in or will live in, IF APPLICABLE. Input whatever you feel is relevant towards helping someone else out. THAT IS WHAT WE'RE HERE FOR!

Do keep the same format please, and make sure to copy and paste the most recent revision. Thanks
. Don't worry about any screwups, i'll fix them as they come. I've saved the original encoding.

We'll just keep this running till everyone's in it. Then anyone who would like a copy, just copy and paste it in MSWord or something. Here we go. Just copy and paste everything after this<font face="symbol">®</font>

<font color="ff0000">Weddings in 2004</font> <font color="119911">(EFFECTIVE Monday, December 01, 2003 – 3:15pm)</font>

<font color="0000ff">JANUARY</font>
3rd – yoyo (Sophia Wedding, Park Royal Plaza, Bishan)
3rd – Bonjon (Thomson Wedding Design, The Chervons, Jurong West)
7th – Cin_p (Universal, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Sengkang)
7th – ino (Everbliss, Hotel Inter-Continental, West Coast)

<font color="0000ff">FEBRUARY</font>
21st – xue (Grassroot’s Club)

<font color="0000ff">MARCH</font>
20th – BinBin (Divine Couture, Conrad, Bukit Panjang)

<font color="0000ff">APRIL</font>
2nd – Amos &amp; Wendy (Chijmes Hall, Conrad, Pasir Ris)
24th – Ang Bee Kah (Milan Wedding, Grand Court Vegetarian @ Orchard, Bukit Gombak)

<font color="0000ff">MAY</font>
22nd – DJ (Flamingo, GCW)

<font color="0000ff">JUNE</font>
5th – Bread (Silverlining, Wang Jiang Lou, Aljunied)
20th – Fairymoss (Irene’s Creation, Sheraton Towers, Bishan)

<font color="0000ff">JULY</font>

<font color="0000ff">AUGUST</font>

<font color="0000ff">SEPTEMBER</font>
26th – Ralphine (Wedding News, Sheraton Towers, Sengkang)
28th – kokopooh (BV, Sheraton Towers)

<font color="0000ff">OCTOBER</font>
1st – Secretgarden (Conrad)
2nd – happybride (JLC, *no banquet*, Dover))
4th – Ivory (Popular Honeymoon, Hyatt, CCK)
30th – Michellekoh (GHA, Carlton, Serangoon North)

<font color="0000ff">NOVEMBER</font>
14th – Taurus (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Punggol)
21st – Seabreeze (White Link, Sheraton Towers, Bishan) *Banquet on 24th Nov.
26th – RoChEr (Marriot)

<font color="0000ff">DECEMBER</font>
2nd – Winterhakone (BV, Fullerton, Punggol)
3rd – smallonion (everbliss, Concord Hotel)
5th – Twinkleglint (Whitelink, Pan Pacific, Woodlands)
11th – Michelle Teo (Santiago, M Hotel, Punggol)
12th – Velooi (JB BS, Orient Ocean, Woodlands)
12th – oraia (BridalVeil, Grand Hyatt, Jurong West)
16th – Soupie (JLC, Trader’s Hotel, Bedok/Punggol)
19th – Doremon (Santiago, *no banquet*, Sengkang)
19th – Trisha (Swissotel)
24th – Piglets (BZ, Pan Pacific, Bukit Panjang)

ivory

happybride,
think everybody busy lah...

me oso 'auntie' come 1st day... now cursing hell at the stupid cramp... feel like wanting to go home now.. boo hoo hoo..

blueberry

Halo Happybride,

Me stay around. Seems like you got a lot of visitors. think about it, auntie come today better come last sat right?? you better take care of yourself.. flu bug is very hard to get rid. need at least 10 days to recover. the last time I have it was a month ago. me still having cough. bad bad cough.

Blurq,

Din't went. no time. There was some talk on wine appreciation, tasting and some blah blah stuff. Dun know if can buy wine cheap there.

Me dun know how to chat on yahoo group. I try but if can't I will have to use this thread. :p

poshies

Hallo… all,
Well 21 Feb 03 getting very hot!!!! One more new comer on that date…. Welcome Kelly.

Well was so frustrated this morning on my bridal car, original book a pink London cab but today TIBS call up and say that the owner had a person booking…. So angry, now need to pick another color…..

Hi Xue,
My Bed had settle one year ago….. no good date this year for me, that why had picked 21 Feb 04. Well my parent is not that particular on the day… therefore will wait for my hubby to pick the Guo Da Li date (which he had not done so), so you want me to share the information once is ready?

blurq

hi hi...
Was really bz today...

Ivory,
Aiyoh..so poor thing...endure..left 2hrs..then u can go home..drink some hot water lor..will feel better..

Happybride,
Go to www.yahoo.com, then choose group, then sign in using ur yahoo id..After that, Look at the left hand side..under My group, click 'OctBride2004'...and can see all the brides info...
..hey...upload ur ROM photos there lah...

kk..dun worry..we can still chat here..but we can share our information in the yahoo grp mah..or else very lazy to look at the archives sometimes..

happybride

flu bug came last week, but flu bug was sleeping on friday night n saturday morning...
when i was at lunch, nose start to run liao... then the bug attacked me till now
auntie came last night...
my mum say my timing so good, after ROM then the visitors came

ivory

kk / blurq

hai... if drink warm stuff got use then i dun mind keep drinking... but it doesn't help at all... stupid auntie.. visit visit lah... y bring pain-niece come as well....

still got 1 more 1 hr to go...