(2004) Brides of year 2004

ingenue78

Hi Hoshi,

can u send me the guestlist format?

As for GDL stuff, heard tt Chinatown sells relatively more expensive. There's a shop at Jurong West tt specialises in these GDL thingy. Will get the address from my file later and post it here. ;-)

As for my preparation, these are the things tt i hv done: food tasting, printing of invitation, AD settled, photos collection in early Dec, songs.
The things i hv not settled:
1) Decor
2) Sending of invites
3) Buying of cakes and GDL stuff
4) ROM venue decor....
5) Honeymoonnnnn.....
and other ling ling sui sui stuff....

i think i'm getting real kan cheong...

jamci

poupie, when did u book ernest? I was quite shocked when i read your messages.
I had called him last week and he told me that he was available on my date and he had reserved the date for me.
That why we were suppose to go and meet him today.
Now i am quite upset abt it.

mochamel

me too, next wkend will be going down to see see those GDL shops. may be can bump into you gals there, ha ha ....

Hi Bonjon
how many pages you are going to have in total for your album? what is photo montage? how is it done?

HI Hoshi
Which BS are you with?

Hi Ino
Did you select just a few songs for the march-in etc or compile the songs from beginning to end?

was thinking to play just instrumental in-betweens, however scully my guests fall asleep??

bonjon

Mocha,

There's 23 pages. Should be 20 pages but cos I opt for OTR gowns instead of MTM they gives me 3 pages.

Photo presentation which we normally see in wedding but not powerpoint. You can do it yourself but need to download certain software (dun remember which one). I had engaged emtionpix to do it for me.

ivory

blurq,
i send to u liao...

hai.... Fri... tmr gotta work... super low morale...

keann

Madwoman:
Kim is seamtress not make-up artist..hehehe....yupz..everything is DIY for me...i like to go through the trouble of doing this and that...so DIY is the best to go..and make me feel that i have more control of everything...but brings about some inconvenience. As for my purchase over ebay.... i really love the white gown so decided to just buy....fell in love..and got it quite cheaply..ebay way to go...hehehehe...

Dora:
WOMEN WOMEN....always DIET onez....slim also diet!!!! I also DIET queen...hehehe..always try this and that diet...hubby tik i SIAO...kekekeke.....but my latest craze is Atkins diet...but of cos, you must love meat to start off with....and NO CARBO...i am a POTATO and RICE lover...but manage to OVERCOME CARBS...hehehee....in australia still ok, cos got a lot of nice yummie meat and salads...go back singapore...dunno how manz...my QIULIAN ban mian...XO fish noodles.....SLRUPPPP!!!!

I understand the risky part of buying online...it's very difficult to get assurance from sellers...but then i was so glad that the risk i took paid off...honestly...i couldn't sleep after i bought the wedding gown....but thank god, everything turned out good. I went to the stores here and try out the exact cut..hehehe....that's how i went about choosing my gown..cos in melbourne, you can go fit the gowns for FREE.But of cos no buy, their face black black also! hehehee.....
Yes am enjoying my time here as much as i can...still got 3 weeks to go...and can be with lao gong liaoz!!!! Enuff of long distance...ENUFFFFFF!!!

DJ:
Have fun meeting up with YK...hope all goes well....

CHEERS Everyone!!!

cc2

Hi shinchan,

Ya, i suggest u get a cheap pair for PS cos I spoilt my AD shoes during outdoor!
lucky can't really see it but still quite upset abt it!

blurq

Ivory, yap, I have received it.

Orosalind, hmm..keep u in suspense first!! :p

U all working tomorrow ah? Luckily i dun have to..hmm..think of a bright side, Ivory..wkend coming leh although tmr still got to work.

Juz remember that happybride is taking leave today, no wonder din see her ard today.

blueberry

Halo,

Wake up!!!
Today is sure a tired and sleepy day..
Have been rushing accounts for the past two days. Now all my effort on applying the eye gone to drain. Must start to apply again tonight...
How's everyone getting on???

ivory

blurq,
oi!!! dun add oil to the fire lah... i oledi feel very sianz liao...
36664.gif

kk,
hee.. me gave up applying eye gel long long time ago... cos i a nite owl.. apply liao then dun sleep early oso wasted... so now becum "du yi wu er"... TAREPANDA!!!!
36665.gif

blueberry

Ivory,

aiyoh, you so violent.. hammer Blurq..
Me also no need to work.. can sleep late late..
But got class in noon. not so bad. but still need to do homework.

piggygal17

Hi Poupie,

You are not lor soh at all wat... juz trying to explain things in more details. I went down to J&M yesterday and had let Kent knows what I roughly wants for my EG, my trial makeup date is fixed on 12Dec and have my trial fitting on 8Dec, wondering whether Kent has enough time to do the EG. Anyway I have not fixed my makeup artist, I believe either 1 will be good...

As for my AD photographer, he is actually recommended by my friends, all have used him and complimented his works. I have verbally book him for the date and will be going down to his studio later to place the deposit and view his portfolio as well.

I will check with my hubby whether we really need a AD videographer first, becoz if I did not remember wrongly his friend willing to do this for us. If I need your AD-V details, I will email again. Thx !!!

Doris

dora

Keann

Eh... I'm not slim lah.... quite big sized although BMI not considered overweight because of my height, but still in the L-XL range
. I'm definitely not a diet queen. I'm more health conscious. Just a word of caution, the Atkins diet is not good on liver and kidney in the long run cos the diet is too rich in protein so the liver needs to work extra hard to de-aminate the excess proteins then the kidney got to work extra hard to get rid of the excess urea. Not trying to scare you lah... but just be careful when you go on diet, ok

blurq

ivory..what time u knocked off from work? so late..and u got to work tmr also..hee hee..this time i m not consoling u..:p

kk, I have send u an email!! check it out!!

orosalind

Ivory,

Cannot wake up then come to office take a quick nap lah. Ur office a lot of pple ard on Sat or not?

Blurq,

What? Tell me leh....

Ya, Happybride is on leave no wonder so quiet here tdy.

Will u be sending the consolidaetd list to us?

KK and Ivory,

Me apply eye gel oso no use. Like a panda now....

Have a nice weekends.

hoshi5

I'm with Whitelink.. so far so good! Keeping my fingers crossed.

Intending to do my own photo montage as well. Bonjon, can email me ur photo presentation for a quickie look?

Guess all of us are into our GDL stuff now... I'm also gan cheong already... especially my AD photography.. actually have a friend taking for dinner only left the tea-ceremony

mochamel

HI Hoshi

glad to hear that your friend willing to take for dinner. my friends dont dare, they only going be back-up photographers. Thus i only got 1 pro, but a couple of back-up. Kind of like covering for some VIP events like that.. ha ha..

keann

Dora:
Thanks for looking out for me...actually i am not consistent in diet plans..change too many plans olediz...hehehe...after a while..i get tired and then give up!hehehehe....but i definately will try to look out for my health!

NO WORRIES!

hoshi5

He's actually a friend of my FH... doing professional one lah... specially table-to-table photos, so it's quite okie for me.

Any1 taking digital shots for actual day?

Ino, what's ur email add?

wendy_aw

ic

Yeap, must admit that Singapore is constantly changing. Not really sure if I have settled down yet. I think as long as I'm not working, I will always feel like a tourist
I can understand what you mean. Life overseas is more relaxing. Don't feel the pressure of having the need to catch up all the time. But...guess we'll just have to tell ourselves to stop comparing. Give yourself some time to settle down, then you'll probably feel better. In the mean time, pretend you are a tourist...hehehe. Amos and I actually went to Sentosa recently.

poupie

hi jamci,
i booked with him earlier this month and make a deposit... now i am a bit worry, better called him to check...

gerlynn

hi Annie...

mine is slightly less than $3k...as for the details i cant really remember....only know both gowns and groom suit MTM ...but photos wise, cant really rem how many...hehe..

yeah yeah..we must share our fotos huh...hope mine oso have CD rom...really look forward to the foto shoot...

hi kokopooh...ya..i like kelvin style...especially his actual day journalistic style....thou abit steep...

voice_0229

Ok, Updates again!!
AD, Venue, Bridal Shop, PS (Photographer), AD Photographer

07th Feb
- Smurfy (Raffles The Plaza), Lezen & Ted Collection, PS: 2 Oct (Andrew, The Edge), AD??

08th Feb
- Odie (Fullerton), Silhouette, PS: 24 Nov (Kim, Studio D'fia), AD - Albert(Everafter)

15th Feb
- Blue Lake (Merchant Court), Kai Bridal, PS: 12 Dec (Chris Ling), AD - KC (Greymatter)

21st Feb
- Ocean (88 Restaurant), Paris De Bridal, PS 7 Nov, AD - Photo: Still searching
- Pageup (Noble House), Everbliss, PS: 18 Oct, AD: Alan Dai & Eric
- Amethyst (Intercon), Amor Meus, PS??? AD??
- Poshies (Peninsular), Camillia, PS: 18 Dec (Kelvin - Beetle @ work), AD - Photo: Still searching
- Xue (Grassroot club), French Bridal, PS: 5 Dec, AD - ??
- Kelly (want to provide more details?)

26th Feb
-Clare (venue, BS, PS?)

28th Feb & 1/3
- Mee mee (Orchard Parade Hotel), Graceful Image, PS: 12 Oct, AD - Qinzhong (Greymatter)

29th Feb
- Voice (Holy Matrimony: Trinity Theological College Chapel, Dinner: The Chevrons), White Link, PS: 8 Nov, AD: Kayledoscope

tsubame

shinchan, I posted YewKwang b4 I saw your thread
why I always a step behind...

Went shopping up & down the whole stretch of orchard b4 my gown fitting today and couldn't find a pair of shoes that I really like
Looks like I am joining the Great Shoe Hunt...

Settled all the gowns today - WG, Tea Dress(actually WG for outdoor shots cos dun wanna dirty the WG), and EG. Tried a few more EG for fun cos their EG all so nice.

My HB had to MTM cos he so thin even their S size dun fit well. Rushed down to the tailor after fitting to do his suit and now the poor tailor gotta rush it in time for our PS on 10th
Got him a pair of 'high heel' shoes as well cos he same height as me and I will be wearing heels. But even then I will still be taller...

Now my BS package gotta +++ cos I chose a premium EG, and my HB had to MTM.

tigger

I am taking digital. At first was resistance cause always thought film more superior. But after looking at a few samples, find it comparable. And the photographer that I'm taking is not charging me for extra photos that he took so I thought not bad cause only paying a flat rate

tigger

Hoshi,
Maybe you prepare a camera and ask your friends with the best skill to take for you. If you are worried, ask them to take 2-3 shots just in case?

hanyan

Have not come here for a while and realise this thread really getting very lively!

Envy u all who can login fr office. In my co, only the managers have access to internet. So I have been missing out all the fun here

Btw, I have a qn wondering if anyone here cld help. My fiance is thinking of renting his suit instead of getting it tailored. He already has 2,3 suits and dun think he needs another. But since those are 'old', we dun tink he shd wear it for our wedding. Does anyone know if any bridal shops does rental just for the men's suit? How much do they charge? Thank you for your advice!

xue

Hi Poshies,

did your hubby help you to select the date for the guo da li and an chuang?

My guo da li very packed, only one week b4 my AD, so my mother wanted to change to an earlier date. Sometimes, select the tong shu also very ma fun, u agree with me

Hi Kelly,

U also getting married on the 21st February 2004? When will your wedding dinner be held? Had you done all your preparations for your wedding already?

I think the hairstylists will let you see some pictures of the hairdo right? I am also looking for ideas for my hairdo because I want to look pretty for the whole of that day.

I am also thinking of setting for hair and having some fresh flowers as accessories for my hair. Do you think is a great idea?

hoshi5

Hv any of u heard of Han Photography? He takes digital shots, not sure whether good or not. But will be meeting up with him to view his portfolio..

No time to go down to Chinatown yet....

mich03

Hi Siew Yin,

Glad to be of help to you! Hopefully, u can get the date that u want. 1 advice though -- its always good to have alternative dates on hand so that if your hotel or restaurant is booked on the first date, at least u have an alternative date to fall back on. Dun just "die-die" stick to 1 date ..... Get wat i mean?

Happy sourcing!

tigger

Ya saw his website. But only saw a few pics cause I very lazy to click "next". Never met up with him before, but no harm trying

jamci

hi poupie, It is the same videographer.
The day when i called him, he verbally reserved the date for me and even communicate thru e-mail.
So i even tried to fix a earlier appointment but he's too busy so end up we agreed to meet on last friday. If i didn't come to this thread and read. I'll be wasting my time meeting him. My hubby now is very angry at his irresponsible action while i am very upset too. Luckily u had already paid deposit, if not i cannot imagine how u will feel if your date kena booked by another couple without knowing.

jamci

blim, never thought 11 mar is such a hot date somemore it is on weekday. Thought will have easier time of sourcing for videographer. Now got to start gather more info. Left less than 4 mths to go now start to panic.....
My dad said that it is a good sign that our date is hot.

tigger

Hoshi,

suddenly remember, this guy was introduced to me by Andrew choi. Maybe you can check if he is free on the 7th. He has a website but the administrator don't allow me to post

jerry
Hp: 9270 5026