(2004) Brides of year 2004

merkon

hi Lin! good to hear from you. looks like apr 04 not a popular month for weddings? also good ... won't be clashing with other people's weddings ...

cubby

hi fairymoss,

wah!! so envious of u leh...already got ur gown done!!
u must be very excited also!! heehee.. u must be real satisfied w ur gowns huh ;)
so when's ur PS? need to to so fast thou our weddign still so long? me still searching for bridal...hopefully can find one soon!

hi fantasy,
hey, me also on the tann side leh! so when's u doin ur gowns? wat color do u think will go with our tann skin huh, i mean for EG. i know for Wg we got to go for off-white or ivory....

when's ur PS? better to go for PS early or not so early?

hi onee,
thks for the info
.. u must be v excited ur new job huh hehe
me still searching for bridal...hopfully can find one soon...cos quite tiring searching actually...
u mean TC dun provide u makeup & hairdo? how abt PS? i think ponnie tsu work are quite good..but not cheap thou

hi sneaky,
so u finally decided on Ritz huh!! wow must be so nice there!!! great that u can get back ur deposit!!

icechoco

hi merkon,
yes. But it's good, we can take all the goodies and have more bargaining power with the service providers and bridal studio can pay more attention to us.
That's one of the reason why me & FH chose apr.

bear_bear

me also a des'04 bride. Already booked my dinner at Merchant Court.

Currently looking for bridal package, and me quite keen in Flamingo cos my sis BS is there. I like their gowns and also the person-in-charge (Shirley).

But i m still keeping options open and still looking ard. The other day I juz pop in to Irene Creation to c c. Who knows, the next moment, the coordinator started to call me and asked me to go down to look at their new arrival gowns.

Wat is the budget tat u gals have set for bridal package?

poox

hallo

this thread had been really quiet for the past week.....where's everyone?

pebbles: are u back from your ps? how was your trip?

how about keann down under?

onee

Girlfriend : Wah, u r fast! Must be busy meeting contractors and sourcing for furnitures lor
Care to share your wedding arrangements?

Cubby : Aiyah, dun mentioned. We are here to share infor mah : ) New job's ok, still need to adjust to environment lor. Yup, TC only provides the 3 gowns. Me now headache searching formake-up & hairdo artist lor. Target to have photoshoot in Feb, dun wan last minute rush mah. Have you done tria w/Ponnie Hsu? Good luck in your bridal search : )

Recommendations Needed :
1. Make-up & Hairdo Artist -- budget around S$900 for ROM, In/Outdoor Photoshoot, Actual day and night
2. Wedding bands -- Went Goldheart, Aspial, Lee Hwa n Soo Kee but didn't see any to our liking within budget. Any rec. for other jeweller?

clueless2705

just wanna drop a note that I wun be around for the next two days cos I will be on course... take care ya..

Hi & welcome to Lin...

jann

Morning!!

Looks like most of us wont be around today hor... Only Yvonne and Jul....

Wat happened to ever?

Monday blues!!! Wanna sleep!!

keann

Hey Poox:
That's wat i thought yesterday..this thread like died..hehehehe..anyways, i am good down under and am preparing for my PS next tuesday...so kinda excited.Wat about you? any other preps?

Ya, i was thinking how Pebbles is too...haven't hear from her!

babestaurus

Hihi, BLUE & TIRING MONDAY!!!

Hi Lin,
Welcome to our thread! Like to giv some intro of youself?

Hi Jan,
You are not alone, stl got me! I'm feeling sleepy too cos yday nite went airport to fetch my hubby... hehe! FINALLY HE IS BACK...

Guess Ever must be busy PAK TORing or wif her new job (stl under probation mah, must perform rite)... hehe

marker

Hi Ggerlynn & Lin

Sorry for late response....busy busy exploring the dinner venue over the weekend and ...yes yes yes...finally settled ....Happy happy like bird men..(*O*)...keekkee...e feeling is damn good!

Do you gals have the same feeling? its so hard to get a gd venue as most ppls since to booked their date a year ago. Anyway, i'm happy that i settled mine and its a weekend.

Ladies, any ideas where to take wedding pictures (outdoor)?

Gerlynn & Lin - when is your big day and where is your din venue??

Oh yeah! i luv this forum, its wonderful to exchange view points & ideas.

cubby

hi onee,

didnt try any trial fm ponnie, saw her work in magz really look nice!

me also hope to have PS in Feb...think just nice timing

if u can find any bands to your liking, i suggest u go for custom made. for custom made ones u can try, Flower, WEdding Marriage or Fairy...

forest

Lin,
ekekkekee... where got say until so cham leh... kekekke.... u hang in there okies!!!!

hi TCL... welcome!!!
wow.. ur wedding in Feb ah.... must quickly settle ur dinner location.... yeah.. like wt gerlynn suggested, most likely u'll hve to look at wkdays pkg... cos' wkends r most likely to b snapped up liao... wats ur budget like?

hi annmelody,
aiyo.. of cos can join.. the more the merrier!!!!
shd b the wk of oct 6 - 10... most likely is the 10th lah... loc yet to b decided leh... how how?? wanna join??

marker

10Qqqqqq!!!!! for all the concern. Finally settled mine over the weekend .....keekee... the feeling is damn good
do you ladies have the same feeling as me??? Well nver tot dinner venue will be a prob....(most ppls booked a year ago). Anyway, i'm happy tat mine already settled and its a weekend.

Any ideas where to take wedding pictures(outdoor) and when is best time to have PS???

Mee Mee - how's ur CS fitting? hope everythings go well on ur side.

blue lake - My BIG day is on 21 Feb, u leh??

Oh ya! before i forget ....ladies, its wonderful to exchange view points & ideas in e forum. Many thanks

sneaky

hi Onneu & cubby

yes yes yes!!! Shang called me and apologised for not being able to accomodate my request and will arrange for a refund...i'm soo soo happy.

yeah...i suddenly feel very fortunate

marker

Forest,

blur blur U! ... booked my dinner location over the weekend already (read my above msg). Anyway thanks for ur concern. But, you are rigt, most of the wkends are snapped up especially hotels. Its real hard hence i look into restaurants and clubs.

What abt u? when is ur big day, where is ur venue and hav u taken ur PS?

icechoco

hi forest,
hehe..true mah. Funny thing i not worried about wedding. i worry about other things.

hi TCL,
congrats! big issues settle already. no need to worry.

marker

Lin,
thanks u! Unlike u, e nxt issue tat me need to be worry of is e gown and PS. As mentioned, my big day is just 6 mths aways so lots of things need to be catch-up.

Any suggestion on where to take outdoor pictures??

neece

hey gals!

I'm also planning to hold my wedding in Dec04.
Now headache about where to hold it...

There's quite a few bridal shows coming these 2 mths, anyone going? Is it worth paying to go?

jann

hi Yvonne,
ya loh, at least still got u, think jul wont be coming in...

wah, finally ur hubby's back huh! hehhehe...

icechoco

hi TCL,
hmm, just zoom down to a few bridal studios that you liked. So you won't be confuse.

outdoor suggestions: sentosa, fullerton, mrt underground, botanic garden,etc..a lot places :p

jul

Hi garf

U can't call ICI for painting. They only SELL paint. U have to get a contractor to do the LABOUR work right?

Haha! Will go c ur ROM pics later

jul

Hi silver

"Centerpieces" meaning the flowers in the centre of the dinner table right? It's not the reception area? Sorry, I'm not very gd with terms regarding flowers lah

So u booked David Loh too. He's like major popular. Wonder why. I heard he's very humourous & gao xiao.

jul

Hi Jan

It's because I can't log into my acct. The only way I can post is to type the username & password at the end of every msg. So xian...

jul

Yan

Does this mean that you're gog for BTO / WIS now? Confused... This HDB is always changing it's rules & regulations

I think u shd consider carefully whether u wanna stay with ur in-laws. If dun mind, then can take ur time to slowly look for a flat. But if u die die wanna move out, then just buy a cheap flat & stay there for a while. when ur finances & location etc are all gd, then u can shift.

Where's this China Club? Sounds like nightclub *hee* I dunno if I shd go to the show, or just turn up at the shop to try on the gowns. Wonder if they'd let me try the new gowns...

babestaurus

Errhh... me steamy now only slept abt 4 to 5hrs ONLY!

Jan,
U didnt encounter any problem signing in just now?

Jul,
David Loh is highly recommended by Hilarion... cos is his best friends... hehe!

Yup! Centerpiece is e flowers in the centre of e dinner table.

jul

Haha! Yvonne, u get steamy when u dun have enough sleep?
Me slept for only 4 - 5 hrs too. Dunno why, think it's bcoz I drank a lot of tea just b4 bed. *sigh*

Oic, I didn't know Hil & DL are frens. I guess he didn't mention, & I didn't ask coz I dun need a JOP

Okie... now I know what's centrepiece *hee*

silver

Gd afternoon ladies!

Just back fm weekly meeting. Feeling sleepy too cos didn't sleep well
Very busy weekends cos fri went my col ROM followed by ktv celebration at nite dan sat went appt n followed by friend's baby bd. Sun went to my friend's baby 1mth old celebration, appt n evening help a gf's wedding....

Jul,
Yup centerpiece is for dinner table!

Yvonne,
Oh didn't know they r gd friend. Anyway he is really popular cos yest my friend's wedding David was there to solemnize too.

Ever,
Hey are you planning to get ring pillow for ur ROM? I know a gal who charge very reasonable.

Jan,
Lucky you are not alone here hehe

pageup

Good monday morning.

Haven't been here for a while as I was away to China. wow.. found many nice cheongsum there at really affordable price. Regret, should have gotten one from there .

TCL. Welcome to the thread.
hehehee.. your wedding date is the same as mine and ocean

jann

Me also sleepy coz due to monday blues!!! sighs!!

Hey jul, yvonne, everytime i need to key in my username and password leh, so no problem for me...

wah, silver, ur weekend really pack! hey which is a good place for ktv these days? is k box good? coz some of my friends are wondering where and i think in s'pore there arent many good ones!!!!

Jul, china chlub is at Capital Tower, think at the highest floor, it's a restaurant, they do wedding banquet as well, decor is really chinese type, i would say quite hip decor, quite similar to Grand shanghai Restaurant at Grand copthorne.

Dunno why, sometimes i regret booking my hotel... but too late for regrets!!! That's the result of being too fast in booking!!! so now learnt my lesson, shall do everything else slowly now!! hahaha!

jann

oh yes btw, any of u know any reasonably priced videographer? Hmm.. we were thinking eventually may have to hire one leh... so any cheap and good ones?? hehehe..

Are u gals doing any video slides during dinner?

cyn

hi TCL..
glad tat u've confirmed urself venue... hey.. u only ve less than 5mth leh, not 6mths.. keke.. trying to make u kan cheong only =P so where's ur dinner venue? ve u settle ur gowns?

ladies.. jus something to share... perhaps u gals saw it on TV or newspaper... lately there's a broadwalk along changi sailing club.. they ve 4 diff views.... yatchs, cliffs, kelong & sunset.... i've raki there yday.. & saw a couple taking their wedding photos there... but yday not a good day.. so crowded... anyway it's quite nice & new for now.. so i'll be gog there for my PS... so u gals can consider...

alicia.. 10th oct is fine... keke.. dun ve to work on sat.

kite~

hi dkny,

my email address is [email protected]

Nope i havent shortlist any BS. Maybe this or next weekend i m gg to everbliss. u? any updates from you?

so hv u shortlist ur wedding dinner venue?

hi pingping,

some ppl want grand, so they hold at hotel. actually some of them go for nice food. i m sure tung lok food is very nice cos i tried before. btw is Noble house under tung lok group too?
cos my fren held her wedding at noble hse n alot of compliments on its good food.

Hi Katherine,

What abt u, ur budget? in fact i set a budget for myself too. maybe basic ard $2k to $3k, else more than that, abit out of budget. wat abt the rest?

hi neece,

maybe can help to list out all the upcoming bridal shows these 2mths, cos i oso abit concused liao. hehe

jul

Hi silver

So many programmes last weekend. No wonder you're feeling 'stoned' *haha* I was 'working' yesterday, coz I'm a helper for my company's family day. Then I was working on Sat too. So sad, no weekend

jul

Jan

Why do u regret booking ur hotel? Is it bcoz u heard bad comments, or is it bcoz u see a 'better' choice now? I'm like that too. I regret bridal, hotel, ID etc... Fickle! Btw did I tell u gals that I booked my ID already?

Dunno whether to do video slides. seems like a waste of money

mariesoh

Hullo how is everyone?

Long time never pop in liaoz..hehe
Just finished renovation for the house...now counting down to the wedding...about 3-4 months left..eeeks

ingenue78

hihi forest,
aiyo, 10th oct...me working leh...but half day only...

hi cin_p,
*envious*...mabbe if i'm dissatisfied with my fotos , will ask for a re-shoot. hehehehe

hi TCL,
congrats on yr confirmation of yr dinner venue! muz be one big load off your shoulder!!

smurfy

Updates again:

Date & Venue & Bridal & PS
07th Feb
- Smurfy (Raffles The Plaza), Lezen & Ted Collection, PS:2Oct

15th Feb
- Blue Lake(Merchant Court), Kai Bridal, PS:12Dec

21st Feb
- Ocean(88 Restaurant),Paris De Bridal
- Pageup(Noble Hse), Everbliss, PS:18Oct
- amethyst (Might be changing date)
- TCL (no other info in provided????)

28th Feb & 1/3
- mee mee(Orchard Parade Hotel), Graceful Image, PS:12Oct

29th Feb
- Voice(Church Reception at Trinity Theological College, Chapel), White Link

smurfy

Hi pageup,

U are right. When I read in other threads about how the other brides bought cloths from Arab Street and got those neighbourhood seamstress to sew at below $500, I heart-pain also. Regretted to have spend so much on a piece of CS. If only i am more hardworking on the preps, I guess we could have save abit more.

I got a pic of my CS but unloaded to my PC yet, I'll see if I can do it tomorrow.

kite~

actually i think it over. cos 1 of my fren signed up with 1 of the BS n got poor quality photo albums, protective layer not even n got alot of bubbles on most of the pages, hmm even though she paid for $3k in total. well, in fact what is the most basic package of a BS? if more than $3k or watever i think i m willing to pay for more as i dont want to end up like my fren's case. scary. once in a lifetime mah.

jann

Jul, not that i heard bad comments lah, but it's the pillars that is something which i'm all along not very comfortable leh.. sighs...

Ya loh, not sure abt the video thingy leh, but it's abt 1k at least rite?

girlfriend

Hello Oneeu,

All of us can share share our experience.

Pretty "eng" after settled the important aspects of wedding so nvr come online that much.

I juz found the ID of my choice so havent gone into the soft furnishing details.

I have a makeup artist to recommend to you. If you are interested, you can drop me a mail. Basically she charges $100~$120 for ROM makeup. I think $300+~$400+ for AD makeup. Btw, why didnt you take the makeup package wif yr BS?

Btw, my BS juz called me in for first fitting in Oct. So excited. Finally can see my gown!

kite~

hi dkny,

in fact i oso dunno where shld i get started for my BS cos hvnt actually start research so cant shortlist. As this or next wkend i m gg to suntec area shopping, will passby some of the bridal shops so might as well just pop in n ask for some of the bridal packages n check out the market prices. rather than i stuck here n do nothing.
hehe hmmm where is flamingo located btw?