(2004) Brides of year 2004

jann

Morning!!

TGIF!! Finally.... very tiring week man!

Yan, how was ur visit to hdb?

pebbles

Soupie,
sure will share pics with u..
so how's yr prep??

Ino,
yeah i went to my bridal yesterday and my co-orindater told me alot of couples had to cancel their ps cos it has been raining but hey as least u had some outdoor pics rite, what do u mean by flower tiara

Lin,
hi how are u???should have met up with u when i was in perth ah, i went back to curtin and there's really lots of changes...but am missing it now

jann

hey Yvonne, got ur email!! But my email cant open up the link, could u pls send to my yahoo email? hehehe.. thanks!!!

clueless2705

morning gals...

i have mistaken the whole WIS procedures... WIS is based on a first come first serve basis, and not as what u gals mentioned, ballotting...

the ballotting is for those BTOs ones..

Silver, apart from Sembawang which has keys available, Hougang (Buangkong), yishun, woodlands, Jurong East, Choa Chu Kang, Sengkang (Executive units left) also have keys available...
gone thru the list for Hougang, and sembawang, available units now are ALL low floors.. so not much of a choice..

now really got $$ no flats to buy... *sign*

forest

hey gals!!!

alamak... hope i make the next gathering a successful one lah.. must duo duo bao han.. kekekeke

pebbles,
u must hve enjoyed ur perth PS tremendously!! kekeke... n u must share ur pics with us!!!

abt the gathering, i'm thinking of doing it on the wk of oct 6 - 10... either of the days lah... how how... wanna come?!?!?!

ivory,
ya lor.. recently my company also started alot of sniffing programs... no more privacy on the net liao.. so sad!!
but i'm still doing everything i wan on the net lah.... bo chap!!!

ino,
dun b too sad... at least u managed to get some outdoor pics... with ur flower tiara too!!

cin_p,
i pray for good weather for u!!!!

lin,
how hve u been??? havent seen ur postings for quite sometime liao!! hope u r doing well!!!

our headcount for now:
-------------------------------
forest
ino
doremon
wendy
amos
cin_p
soupie
??????

clueless2705

hi garf,

saw your pixs... nice..
your website is done up very nicely as well.. how u managed to do each pic like photo sticker...neoprint sticker?? heehee

jann

Garf, saw ur pics too! Ya, same question as yan, how did u do the neoprint pics? hehhe..

Hey yan, wah, looks like u have to look at resale flats...
Very confused, so WIS is not balloting!?!!! Dunno silver and yvonne submit application already or not..

fairy

Hi dkny,

So cute. I like your nick. Are you a dk fan?

Just my personal opinion on some of the places that I had visited.

Tan Yoong offers very beautiful and dreamy gowns and had very exquisite workmanship.Fitting of the gown was very good. Drawback would be the price as Tan Yoong gowns normally comes with a considerable amount of top up and Tan Yoong do repeat his design on different brides. Apart from that, his gowns are heavenly and wow.

Le Galleria specialise in embroidery and Doreen is very warm and friendly. Her gowns are more classic with embroidery Drawback to me would be I may not be looking into embroidery for both wedding and evening gown and the gowns seems too simple and identical after I try on some of them. Worth considering if you are into embroidery.

Dang offers very classy and elegant gowns. More variations on detailings compare to LG. Friendly and good workmanship. Package pricing is more within my price range.

Silhouette gowns are quite daring and different too . Some of them can be very creative, althought they can do simplier gowns. Very good service and nice environment.

Jawn happy ever after offers unique and very beautiful gowns realising every brides dream . Their gowns comes with a lot of versatility and very nice train. I feel like a little princess in their gowns. And I should say they have the best fit compared to the rest that I have visited. And they are the place that offer the wow apart from Tan Yoong.

These are some of my opinions for the shops that I had visited. Share with me on your views after you visit your shortlisted boutiques.

clueless2705

garf, meaning to say your pix already come with the borders??

jan, ya... think if i wanna get a flat before wedding, it has to be resale... if nt, maybe stay at bf place for the time being, then slowly look for flats...

not too sure abt silver & yvonne... cos now if submit application, its for bto and the flats will only be ready in the next few years...

ingenue78

hi cin_p,

nope i din't. my photographer said it's not very nice...i think he's juz lazy lah...moreover, the sky was very dark and that we need to pay entrance fees...

in the end, we took some shots of the orchids in another part of botanical gardens...

hi pebbles,
me went to make a dainty flower garland for my head lor...love it very much...dun whether it will come out nice in the photos

ingenue78

hi cin_p,

nope i din't. my photographer said it's not very nice...i think he's juz lazy lah...moreover, the sky was very dark and that we need to pay entrance fees...

in the end, we took some shots of the orchids in another part of botanical gardens...

hi pebbles,
me went to make a dainty flower garland for my head lor...love it very much...dun noe whether it will come out nice in the photos

dkny

<font color="aa00aa">kite</font>
I just visited andrew choi n found that his photo shooting is very good especially in the outdoor photo.Now, i'm only realised taht in adrew choi studio have 2 photograher, one is andrew n the other one is called enric. I served by enric n found taht he is a very friendly guy. He showed a price list to me, they have different package between thsi 2 photographer. I think u need o pay a visit to them n see whether u like they photo shooting style or not. I'll visit to chris ling next sunday bcoz they will have a open house, u can call to them to aranged an appoitment. I'll update to u after i visit them.Which BS r u planning to sign up? I haven decide my actual day leh bcoz my FMIL havent check for me

<font color="aa00aa">Fanny</font>
Once upon a time is a fan but nowcannot already bcoz i need to save money

Thx for u give me such detail about BS, so have u decied which u gonna sign with? I intend to visit dang, silhoutte n le galleria bcoz all u have listed to me is all tighted up with andrew choi. But may i know how is their package? Is it very ex? How about tan yoong? I saw they advertised in many mag n found that thir design is verty different with other. May i know where's jaw happy ever after? I only visited divine, flmingo, kai n jazeel low only, it seem like i need to visit more BS b4 sign up anything leao

garf

hey yan..

u may want to attend the resale seminar at hdb hub to find out more abt the process..
as far as i noe, hdb will induce 2% cash downpayment frm 1 jan 2004 onwards..

babestaurus

How are you doing? MISS ME BO........

Finally finished my submission, now at least can sit back n relax... PHEW!!! Btw, I've downloaded some pixs on Pan Pac Suite for u gals viewing... hehehe! Actually the bridal suite n this excutive suite is very different. This was the one i stayed that wkend whereas the bridal suite which the coordinator shown us is much nicer.

Hey Jan, I've re-send my ROM pixs to yr yahoo mail. Check it out...

Hi Yan,
Guess now the remaining units are all low floors, so no point taking. No choice, hv to wait for next month HDB announcement, not sure whether this month is there any???

Hi Garf,
Thanks... saw yr ROM website, very nicely done up! Btw, who did it for you? Can teach me how to do e special effects anot... hehehe? Errrhhh Garf, did i email you my ROM pixs...??? BLUR LIAO... kekeke

garf

hey gals...

no prob. juz to share my website wif u all..
the website is a joint effort of me and my hubby..
u mean which part of special effects??the colourful spotlight?

hey yvonne..
yet to recvd ur rom pics..

babestaurus

Hi Garf,
Ok, hv sent u my ROM pixs to yr yahoo mail oreadi... check it out!

What i meant is the frame of the pixs... how you do it? Izit e website got selected frames for you to choose from...!

jann

hihi!!

Wah... Yvonne, finally u appeared ah!!! hehehe.. Ok, will check my email later...
Now Jul like special guest star, appear once in a while, tot u also the same liao! Ever disappeared, think she too tired to log on at nite!

babestaurus

Hi Jan,
Dun worry... Jul &amp; I don't dare to SNATCH Sagi's position as a "SPECIAL GUEST STAR" of Jul04brides... hahaha!

So Jan &amp; Garf, saw my pixs oreadi? Any comments.

garf

hey yvonne..

saw ur pics liao.. thks! the website oni helps to house the webpage, it doesn't provide any special effects..

jann

yvonne, saw ur pics liao! ur dress looks nice, there're some embriodery on it rite? finally u got ur lilies!! Ur make up not that thick mah, u may feel it's thick but on pics, it's ok leh...

marker

Just happened to pop by. Me too gonna be '04 bride. currently having headaches over choosing for e venue cos my big day is on Feb '04. Most of the gd Hotels &amp; restaurants are booked. Sigh!

silver

Hi ladies...

Just back from my col's ROM. Glad that everything turned up well... Oh I saw David Loh (JP) so booked him for my solemnization. I thought I am KS but he told me ppl has booked him for next oct!

Yan,
Would you mind SK? If not why not taking part in the balloting cos SK does ve some ready key flats. Yvonne &amp; I are eyeing on that hehe

Garf &amp; Yvonne,
Will check out the web later.

blue_lake

hi TCL!

welcome welcome!
u're not too late to join
but... eh... not confirm ur venue yet ah? i think u must hurry.

which day is ur customary?

got ur gown already?

merkon

hi marker! have chosen the major stuff like venue and BS. will be holding at Orchid country club and BS is J&amp;M. have you been going for the bridal shows? quite useful too! i signed up for a cenosis package to 'tone up' before the big day!
why headache leh? what's your guest list size?

smurfy

hi Mee mee,

. By the way, how long does the pedi and mani takes if done together?

Hi TCL,
Ya, you are really quite late already. Better hurry. Need help, let us know.

I am going for my CS fitting (final piece with beading) this sunday. I'll see if I can take some pics

babestaurus

Hihi, Good Morning!

Yes Jan, my ROM dress got some embriodery on it.

Yan, BTO at SK is e recent announcement which has got some exisiting, som under construction n som not even built yet one. I guess most of e ppl choose there is bcos of e exisiting units (lik wat Silver &amp; myself are aiming at).

Jul, see u online today but guess ur stl very bz with yr work ya!

Silver,
David Loh is very popular, JP! Happy that you got him to do yr solemn... we try to get him for our ROM but he has been booked on that day, so no choice! Btw, where dos yr colleagues's ROM held at? U actually coordinate all the arrangement for them izit?

Ever, long time no hear! How are you getting along...? Update us ya.

rabbitwsk

HI Etelle

Welcome to the thread. Congrads.
yup u can start looking around and decide latest by E/year cos MTM gown need at least 4 mth before ur photo to make. Most importantly get the date and dinner settle 1st.

annmelody

me no longer a 2004 bride as I brought forward to this Nov...so still can join in the gathering?
BTW whne and where har?

Pebbles,

i still have 2 magazines of yours with me :p

silver

Hihi...

Yan,
Guess yvonne had cleared ur doubts?

Yvonne,
My col had her rom at Bayshore function hall. Well helped her to source and coordinate most of the stuff... Only some of the final confirmation she liaised direct.

onee

Me M.I.A. for a week... Had been caught real busy with handover for my previous job. Now with my new job, trying to adjust, what a challenge !

Cubby : It's S$2k for 3 gowns. So how's bridal search?

Sneaky : Ritz is definitely nicer than Shang wor... Good luck to your booking with Ritz, at the same time get your S$1k back.

Fairymoss : So xian-mu you that you're already working on your gown liao...

Fantasy : Sure agree with you, can't wait for our turn hor...

All : With all the movement, I didn't have time earlier to update you gals on my prep. I put point form easier for you gals la hor?

Hotel : Inter-Continental Hotel
Bridal : Ted Collection
Photographer : Searching
Make-up &amp; Hair : Searching, any recommendation gals?
Florist : Friend is a florist
Actual day photographer : Searching

Guess that's about all to update for now. What about you gals?

mee_mee

Hi Smurfy,

Takes about an 1h 15 mins for both... but if u add spa treatments, it'll be 1/2 hr more. Felt a little wary of how pedi will hurt my feet (with all the scrubing..) when i did it for the 1st time... but it turned out to be quite relaxing and pampering... was quite glad.

TCL,
How many tables are u looking at? Budget range? Maybe u'd like to let us know so we can offer some suggestions as I think most of us here would have done some checking around b4 we settled on our choices.

mee mee

dkny

<font color="0000ff">kite</font>
What's ur email adress, i email to u. One of my friend also take thomson package, heard that their services n photo r not bad especially they take photo during the sunset. I saw the advertisment that they going have a bridal show soon, so have u short listed the BS?

girlfriend

I haf also MIA for a while. Dont knw if anyone still remember me hehehe.. I am 2 June 04 bride.

Basically I got everything settled already nw waiting for PS in Dec.

Currently bz deciding my renovation.

sneaky

hi Oneeu

thanks...i'm signing the contract and meeting them up on coming Friday. that $1k i will definitely get back...

yuen

Need some advice here

1) i'm getting married end of next year. When should i book for the wedding dinner? Why are most of the wedding dinner held in hotels? Tung Lok restaurant is not bad too

2) What are things to look out for in choosing wedding package? There are so many packages in the market...which to choose?