(2004) Brides of year 2004

jul

Hi Jan

It's ok lah. I have tel point in every room, even the bomb shelter & kitchen. So unless I want tel point in toilet...

But 'shifting' shd be charged differently from 'adding' right? And diff px for electrical/lighting/tel etc points right?

sagi

yan, i see...... lucky for me......no need to read till see stars again...... phew!

ok log off liao......talk to u all again...... perhaps tom or fri.....

eat snake once a while is good mah.........gotta relax sometimes when work n work n work.....or else sure go mad!

sagi

hi jul
*hugs back* hee.......leaving now........but i wld be back........ahhahaaa
machiam like that terminator show....

dun work until too stressed......

ciao!

mango78

fencnef,

is like that. we have to work extra hard to catch with them. No choice. they are already well-trained during their army times. Keep it up. Let's work hard together. : )

jann

Jul, for my rooms, we put 2 side, altho there's already one in the room, maybe u want to add another one in other part of the room. U never know when u need it, esp after u do ur layout of furnitures!

hi sagi!
alamak, today i'm the busy one!

silver

Hi sagi,
How ve u been????

Hi Jul,
Dun ve flat yet lah. Tried my luck for the balloting in SK. We were at Ginza so we went to take a look at those contractors there lor

jul

Jan

Wah.. 2 phones in the room? But then hor, I'm the type of person who can't stand phone ringing. Must be 'zhi ye bing'. Too traumatised from work already *hee*

But then, I also can't stand the phone being very far away when I need to answer. I think I'll just get the cordless phone. Much better :p

jul

Silver

Oic. I tot I was really so busy that I missed such a huge piece of news

So which balloting are u talking abt? I tot SK has WIS?

silver

Jul,

You very cute leh! I think you better bring your cordless phone with you all time hehe

SK has existing flats but instead of WIS they ve it in balloting system this time. Result will only be out end of Oct.

jann

Jul, haha.. u dun like phone ringing and u hate it when it's far away.. haha.. Ya lah, think u just stick to cordless! hehe!

Now the so-called WIS will be in balloting form already.. so they dun have to queue up..

fencnef

hey evon and yvonne...

haha..
i saw many couples can run side by side wan...except for us leh...tink i'm reali too lousy liao wo...

jul

Hi Silver & Jan

Aiyah, everyday the office phone will ring & ring, traumatise me ok! What's the point of irritating myself at home? But then, I think it would be useful to have tel in the toilets / kitchen. Then dun have to rush out in the middle of shampooing hair / frying veg *haha*

Huh? How to WIS in Ballot form? That means it's like the mature estate flats, depending on whether they tikam your no to get the flat? So do you get to choose a unit, or just specify blocks?

jann

Jul, i think best solution will be just to use ur handphone lah! hahaha! Yah, good idea to have one in the bathroom! hehe!

And the balloting is to shortlist who are the lucky ppl that will get to choose their flats, they will have a list of houses to choose from i suppose.

soupie

forest, count me in too

amos, i've considered using the chjimes chapel for holding a sit-down lunch instead of a wedding dinner.. cos really like the tinted glasses when the sun shines thru.. and it really brings out the character of the chapel during the day... but..... cost wise it's really not feasible for me... very expensive not only to rent the place but to get the sound system and deco all up..

pebbles, hey u're back! must show pics ah..

ivory, *patpat*...

mee_mee

Hi gers,

Ahh,.... had a fright about the dates... things have been sorted out. Phew! Still retaining original dates.

I think Nail Art by Serene is good. I tried it once and find them rather thorough and knowledgeable. If i choose fave, go to the main outlet. I went to the one at OUB before and find that the people there have a little attitude problem. Service is bad and the place smells weird...

Will be fitting my gown for the 1st time next week. Will see if I can take a picture of it.

I still hardly exercise... sort of lazy leh... now tummy so big... SIGH

mee mee

jann

Morning!

Wow... no body came in last nite here?!!!

Hey Jul, attended dinner at ur hotel last nite, very tired now!!!
Ok, let me summarise abt the whole thingy...
Ambience wise, pretty good, big reception. Decor of ballroom is good, no need to do up any extra decor, coz the intelligent lightings really play a part in the decor.
Food wise, i dun like the cold dish, it wasnt very popular with my table too. The ones that we like were the Cod Fish (really lives up to its reputation of this!), Soft shell crab, the others were ok too. Noodles was quite different, unlike the usual chives with E-Fu noodles, last nite one was cooked with prawns. Mango pudding is good too.

jul

Hi Jan

Huh? Still must ballot to be ABLE TO CHOOSE? Then u still have to wait for ur turn to choose the unit, like the old $5k fiance q-ing scheme right? So weird...

What's the cold dish? Was it with prawn salad, mock goose, etc? Hehe! Thanks for noticing & 'reporting' to me

funky_tan

Hi there..

i'm new to this thread and planning my customary
in 17 Dec 04...

will start to plan our customary most probably after settle my new hse which is coming this yr end.

hopefully it's not too late to prepare then..

silver

Hihi...

Ya ya ve to send in application first and by end of next mth we will know if its successful. If successful we will dan be given a q no and list of blks n floor plan to choose.

garf

hi hi everybody..
nothing much to contribute to ur topic of balloting new flats, juz hope dat everyone will be lucky to pick ur desired flats..

i will be collecting my keys in nov. yippee!! v.excited

jann

hello!

Think yan on leave today to go HDB....
Yvonne, busy?

Jul, yeah, i think it's that cold dish u said, mock goose, oh, didnt know wat was i eating, is it the black coloured one? We dun like it leh.. And also, coz i dun like squid. And there's this seaweed roll, mock sushi i think! hahah!

garf

hey silver..

so which area have u shortlisted for the balloting??
i've tried for balloting last yr and i got a queue no. but gave up due to the high price...it was at toa payoh..

no reno is needed,but i'm looking for somebody to paint the hse..do i have to approach ID companies to do dat?

jann

hi silver, eh... u still online, tot u went for appt coz always disappear after 1 posting! hehhehee...

hi garf, just paint job, get a contractor to do will do, think will prob be 1k for whole house...

silver

Oh ya Yan going HDB today ya. Think she going to see doc also rite? Hmm...

Garf,
I shortlisted sengkang cos only that area has ready flats. If only painting no need rite? If you go to those new flats there are so many ad pasted all around the lifts hehe But the best is go to recommended one or someone has used them b4?

silver

Hi Jan,

Hahaa you also know my pattern ya. Eating maggie mee now n evening going back office for tele.

You gals not going makan? Today raining make ppl so lazy....

garf

hi jan and silver..

nt sure abt term contractor, i thought contractor work wif ID companies??
i'm wondering whether we shld use the painters from ICI Dulux Paint whom we recvd colour catalogs from...nt sure if they are gd..

jann

hi silver, wah, so that means u now shake leg relac hor.... i ate already, today quite busy, tabao back to office... Now lunch time, so take a break first!! hehe.. Ya, very tired and sleepy and lazy and sian!!

hi garf, contractor dun do designing, they just do all the manual work, watever u need to do. Saw there are some adverts for paint jobs in newspaper before. Maybe u can check price first. U shld call ICI for a quotation too...

silver

Hi Jan,
Doing paper work and keying my clients data lor. Quite sleepy also hehe

Hi Garf,
Ya ya try get a few quotes. Yours 4 or 5rooms?

marker

hi hi ladies,

May i join in??? I'm gonna be Feb 2004 bride too...happy happy leh... Currently still garther info on dinner venue, hope not too late.

Getting to worry aft learning u gals settled most of ur wed plan and even gone through the PS...look like i have lot to catch up men!!
Wish me luck!

jul

How come suddenly so many postings after lunch?
All no mood to work issit? *haha* Later got meeting, won't be able to check in later. Meeting will go on till after 5.30 *sigh* Then after that, gotta do minutes

jul

Jan

Can't exatcly remember what's in the cold dish already. But I got many dishes to choose from for each Dish No, so I'm not worried abt that lor. Yeah, I also dun like the mock goose. and I dun like sushi! Weird for wedding dinner lah

marker

Hi Merkon

can't help but to post a reply to you. I'm Feb bride. so far, nothing being done at my side b'cos just confirmed. Currently having headaches over choosing e venue.

What about you?

garf

i called ICI for quotation..the service quite jialat loh...the customer service gave me the contact no. and asked me to call the contractor myself, and to liase directly wif them...its quite strange leh..

dun tink i want to go to ICI liao..

chinadoll2802

i not too sure abt the time period..but if u got a hot date...then must do it fast..if not hot date and hot photographer get snatched up faster i guess

so where u ladies holdin ur banquet?

ingenue78

hi pebbles!
welcome back.
it's ok...me did not use rose petals ...me also just finished my photoshoot...disappointing becoz of the rain...cld not take a lot of outdoor pix. ;-(
however, did manage to make a flower tiara for my outdoor shoot at botanic gdns...hehehhe...thankfully the rain stopped for a little while so tat i cld take some photos at botanic gdns...before it starts to rain again...*sigh*

hi forest,
thks a lot for organising...it really takes a lot of effort to organise a gathering. really appreciate it!!

cyn

ino... u had ur PS.. it has been raining lately... so disappointing rite... mine is next fri... hopefully the weather is good. so where did u go? botanic garden? did u go to the orchid garden?

kite~

Hi funky tan,

So which bridal studio and wedding dinner venue are u looking at?

Hi dkny,

as seen from various bridal magazines, andrew choi, chris ling PS looks very professional. r they very hot, must book early rite? so u hv any plans on which wedding dinner venue? hv u decided on ur dec date yet?

oso when booking wedding dinner hotel, what r the things we need to look out and bargain for? cos i m quite inexperience. thanks