(2004) Brides of year 2004

fencnef

hey everybody..

chinadoll..
nice to see u around here, feel free to shoot any questions here ya..
my actual day photographer is imagegarden..

rabbitwsk..
u r nt getting any EG har? at first,i tot to forgo EG to wear kwa during the dinner oso but dan..its once in a lifetime.. so i'll wear EG for my 2nd march-in since its aldy included in my package loh..i'll probably be changing 3 costumes liao..shld b ok lah since we have few tables to go around..haha...scared oso the kwa would be smelly by nite time..i shld be perspiring alot in the heavy material during the day cos i will be moving around wif dat most of the time i believe...
haha..
wait all the guests run away frm me at nite...

evon..
no lah, mi wif noble hse liao..

yvonne..
hi hi!!!
saw ur nick suddenly feel like eating some sweet mangoes..

bÜgz

Hi Hi!
I'm gonna be a 2004 bride too! probably some time in Sept/Oct as well!

Gotto get started on plans..you reckon we should start with the venue or the bridal package?

clueless2705

ladies, i have finally managed to download all the fotos for TWD... total 51 pixs... tell me which ones are blur and not nice, i take them out later... see whether tom got time to load in fame & feline gowns... see ya... me meeting contractor tonight, so got to go early... tata

blue_lake

hi smurfy.. think i saw the dumbbell exercise in one of the mag. i tried holding a book. haha... ya.. felt the stretch.

ocean... to make ur tummy goes smaller.. do leg raise. legs together, dun let ur legs touch the floor when u lift and put down. just put near to the floor.

or... go jogging or take up a sport. last time when i played basketball, i had real flat tummy. and hip bones protruding out. but now... sigh! think must go jogging. but i've been thinking for real long already. haa! still nua-ing...

for mani and pedicure.... i went Fave before. not bad la. the nail polish can last abt a mth with doing housework. very impressed. but i heard some manicurist have bad attitude. so must choose.

hi.. mee mee... wat happen???? hmmm.... u can still come in and chat chat with us.... hee.

gerlynn

Hi Ino and Kokopooh...

Yeah..guess really have to compromise alot..but then i still hope to fulfil my dream wedding...hehe..anyway will wait for my FH to come bk coz he is on a business trip...

Hi Bugz...

Guess you should quickly start searching for venue coz some hotels for sept/oct esp Saturdays are full already...

jann

Morning!

Yan, dun delete any first ya, let us digest looking at the pics for sometime.. hahaha... Thanks!

Eh, ever didnt log in last nite... must be too tired!

clueless2705

morning gals...

silver, me meeting contractor for my kitchen renov only... me have not decided on the flat yet... but think will take part in the sembawang WIS for existing units..

babestaurus

Zao An Gals,

Garf,
Can you email me yr details (Eg. Real name, DOB, ROM & Wedding Date, BS, Banquet...) so i can add u into our contact list.

Yan,
Thanks for all the pixs... saw it!

Sembawang stl got alot of units avail fr the previous WIS? Hmm... hv u go to HDB to take e brochure?

clueless2705

yvonne, most of the units available now are re-purchased units... ya, i got the listing from HDB... it showed clearly the block and unit that is available for selection... think it should be under the ballot system as well.. me going hdb tom.. can find out more... u have any qns?? can ask at one go...

garf

hey yvonne..

trying to look up for ur email addy by clicking on ur nick but got filtered out leh.. can gif me ur email addy? thks!

jann

Hey yan, think u shld ask for a list of flats that available in any estates for selection without having to go thru the balloting!
Wow yan, u very efficient, went to source for contractor liao!

jul

Hi silver

Wah, proposal! See? Jan, u still got hope right? Hmm, so u decided not to change ur job. Well, I'm sure u've tot abt it a lot, so it must be a wise decision.

Yeah, can buy my own lightings. But all the IDs I go to always say dun put rewiring cost. Coz it depends on the design etc. So I guess not much hope of it right?

jul

Jan

U r really a bad influence. Encouraging all of us to eat snake.

Yvonne

U got influenced by the 'bad' Jan too? Eating snake as well? *haha*

jul

Yan

Thanks for the photos. Will go see after lunch. But dun delete any leh. I want to see a few times to make up my mind. Dun delete ok?

forest

alamak folks!!

gathering so low response ah.....

our headcount for now:
----------------------
forest
ino
doremon
wendy
amos
cin_p
??????

jul

Hi Jan

I dun really know what's gog on. Just anyhow register here & there etc, see register here, then I registered. Haha! So 'wu da wu zhuang'. But I wanna change the email address, but dunno how. *scratch head*

rabbitwsk

Good day everyone,

eVon, ooops, i mean 2nd march in :E
Fenc, no evening gown for me. Good point on the perspiration. Shd be ok la, at most, change to some dress after the tea ceremony. Heard u went w Rain to see her gown at TWP... how is it?

pebbles

hi hi ladies,
IM BACK!!!
sorry for not posting sooner, been really busy with work, now using my lunch time to make a quick posting and also to catch up with u girls,

oh,hubby and me had lots of fun for our ps and am missing it now, wish i could turn back time...

Amos n Wendy,
welcome back!!!! am glad to hear both of u are happy with Cornad so rite choice made!!! would sure love to meet up with u two

Ino,
sorry couldn't reply to yr call, me was having my ps in Perth, so how's everything on yr side,i know that place that u r having yr rom, very nice place, Good choice!!!

Forest,
when is the gathering ah??? and thanks for organising one...so i can retire..aahah

fencnef

hallooo pple..

hey yvonne..
had honeydew and watermelon for dessert juz nw, 4got abt ur mangoes..haha...2molo i will go and buy..btw mango got sale?? long time haben clothes aldy...hee..

hey rabbitwsk..
ydae was discussing wif hubby on the wedding itenary liao.. was tinking to wear the kwa and nt changing to any more dresses frm my parents' hse until we return our hse at bishan..

yeah met wif the twp brides ydae and had a chatup at bugis..

hey evon..
had ur lunch?? this evening i'm gg to run wif hubby... he running faster and i got hard time catching up wif him aldy..hee..

smurfy

Hi Blue Lake,

Ya, I got it from the first copy of STYLE Bridal mag. Holding mineral water bottles is easier than a book. Try.

I do the leg raising too. Learn it at yoga but my back hurts when i do that. Maybe becos of my weak stomach. I try to jog twin a week too
but hated to jog alone, so sian...

I think i'll source around for more recommendations on mani and pedi. Anyway, I think i'll do it one day before PS cos I am very clumsy, so paint may not last if i do it earlier :p

Mee mee,

May not bad lah, my initial choice for AD too. You'll have more time for planning oso.. cheer up ... still can chat with us here and we can pass to you our experiences

mango78

fencnef,

Honeydew my fav too! I don't think they are having sales right now. juz passed by last sunday, happened to catch an eye on the jeans but abit expensive, so given up to buy. Running with guys is really tiring. They can really run. Me too has a hard time when running with my hubby. Their stamina is really great. : ) Got to really train hard in order to run with them.

fencnef

hey yvonne..

i can't fit into mango jeans sometimes cos many very slim cut types.. i usuali buy the tops loh..

he jog on the spot while waiting for me to catch up..so u noe how horrible my stamina is liao... he still can smile at me cheekily while i'm panting away to catch up.. angry siah.. arrrggh..

silver

Gd afternoon ladies!

Yan,
Errr... you meeting contractor for ur parent's hse or ur own future hse? Confused...

Hey since you going to HDB can help to check beside sembawang any other areas ve re purchase flats? Thanks!

Jul & Jan,
I think Yvonne has to edit the email. I had the same problem too....

Jul, you ve to check with the contractor if you are getting ur own lighting how much they going to charge for the installation cos fm wat I understand if you go thro them it's cheapest cos they earn mah but if not some charge by per powerpoint!

Ever,
Busy?

Yvonne very quiet too ya?

jul

Silver

Oic. Yeah I think my prob same as urs. But Yvonne said she edited my email address already, so shd be ok.

The lighting thing is a bit of a headache. I better go back & check the quotation carefully. Thanks for reminding me

silver

Jul,

Hmm... did you login to your yahoo account? You ve to login b4 you can view the pic leh.

No problem. Actually I just learned abt the lightings also cos over the weekend my bf n I were at Ginza Plaza and for once he more excited dan me abt the hse so we went to look see at those reno shop. One of them quoted $1k+ for re-wiring and $28 per pt if I am not getting lightings from them. Find it very X but dunno is this the norm.

jann

yes Jul, remember, to see if u have sufficient or need more telephone points too, think they charge per point too...

sagi

i'm in

*blush blush* what guest star?? i'm not lah...... just that nvr come online so often......pai sey pai sey

yvonne,
wah.........u saw Gu Tian Le *gushes* i like him alot leh........find him very cool *drools*
hi-five ever!! hahaha

ehh.......how to go the yahoo thingy u created to send msgs?? sorry ahh......i very blur.....

yan,
got what photos???? i also want see...... but send to my yahoo account instead hor.......hotmail sure flood one..... *shakes head*

gotta backtrace to read the past postings first....... lucky not so much........u allo mellowed down liao ahh.......or chat via other means??? kekeke....

later!

clueless2705

hi jul, i also dun know abt the yahoo group thingy.. maybe yvonne is a better person to get help...

silver, its reno for my parents' hse... me have nt get flat yet, how to source for contractor... no problem, will ask for you...

sagi, i din send out the fotos... they were downloaded at the group photos album... The fotos are those that I took at a bridal fashion show last month...
we din really have other medias, just that everyone is busy so chatted lesser...

jul

Hi Silver

I think $1k+ for re-wiring & $28 per pt is abt the norm. I heard my colleague say before.

But how come u went to see lights & ask abt re-wiring etc when u haven't got a flat yet? Did I miss something when I was super busy? U got flat already?

sagi

ehh.........yvonne
i tried to go into the group but cant leh.....it said i not subscribed to any group.......*blur*
which email of mine did u put or maybe u nvr include me ahh?? anyway, can add this email in?
thanks in advance!!!

yan...
dun delete any pic first hor..... i cant get in yet *wails*