(2004) Brides of year 2004

• Thread starter Thread starter 21nov
  • Start date Start date
Oh yes, Thanks Yan.. hehe.. copied the wrong package. But Package b also quite worth it rite?

robin's website is www.robin.com.sg

ya hor, did not notice robin's style of mounting the photos... must go down and see again..

Jan, package B is ok la... but if u need the big frame photo, then u may need to take package A... me not getting that portrait.. will be buying my own frame.

Thanks Yan & Jan! Compared wif other photographers, robin's package wif 30pcs 10R consider quite alot liao. Most only give 20pcs 8R only.

Ya loh, Yan, me also thinking of digital, my hubby actually finds digital good.. so more choices now...

How abt Berry Happy, also using digital i think? U can check out here, www.berryhappy.com
Or any others?

Thanks Gals for all the suggestion...

Hi Ever,
I actually pay for the makeup artist to come my place on my ROM day! She charged $50 for transport fee.
Also, I'm using my trial makeup for my ROM day.

Hi Silver,
Thanks for the florist's contacts... Most likely will go for Calla Lily... hee hee!

I find Robin & Bettle@work quite X for actual day, got cheaper one anot?? Hee hee...

Yvonne, for actual day ones, maybe u can try Yew Kwang/Nick Goh/ and i think berry happy also. Shld be all less then 1k. Andrew Tay from The Edge, think 7 rolls is $950.. But so far, Yew Kwang is the cheapest i know 600++ onwards..

Yvonne, think both Kelvin and Bernard not bad too, maybe must see the actual thing then clearer.

Yan, beetles returns all exposures..

back from trip liao.......on sun..... dun feel like coming back leh.......hahahaha....

wah....so many msgs again..... seems like i'm the only one still NOT doing anything much for the wedding......kekeke....what to do, nothing confirmed yet, so like no motivation to do it too...hehehe.... was discussing with bf that we have some dates for his parents to go n see auspicious or not, then we can decide on the dates liao, for rom in spore n customary in m'sia...still toying with the idea of not doing dinner in m'sia... but little hope.... hai....

yan,
thanks for the pic......wld go check later.....aiya...my hotmail always wld flood.....after receiving big file.... that time shld have created yahoo account for wedding stuff instead.....hee..

hmm.... think i might be interested to meet up david lim lee too......when i finally get to seriously searching for bridal boutique stuff....

yvonne,
i nvr go jetski leh.......cos soooooo ex.......us$35 for half an hr only... *faints*
i stayed in angsana resort 1 bedroom suite (promotion from some tour agency)....got kitchentte...so we bring a lot of food to cook there.......cheaper........hehehe.... quite fun...
the beach was so nice! but i dun dare to swim in it lah........i dun know how to swim.. so just wade in the water...
then managed to learn a bit of swimming in the pool...more like holding breath n blowing air bubbles underwater, learning to float etc....hahahaa.... i actually quite scared of water lah...
got soak in the jacuzzi too....

silver,
wah...u got a lot of lobang for bridal stuff ahh.....next time got to ask u for advices on all the nitty gritty stuff liao......i think by the time i really start preparing, then i wld know i need what hor......now just seem so blur to me!

Hi Yan,
Oops paiseh see wrongly.

I met up wif Kelvin, he is very friendly and read from the thread that he is more flexible too.

For actual day, Gabriel charging $750 for 8rolls, Nick Goh charging $950 for 300pcs, Yew Kwang $620 for 8rolls, Benjamin Loo (freelance n not so popular) charging $540 for 8rolls. Ve email you the details.

Hi sagi,
So shiok to go holiday rite! Well me enjoy doing all the sourcing hehe

been a while since i popped by, suddenly an explosion of msgs again, ya?? keep it going!

hee..i still nothing much to contribute yet....pai sey...

hope i'm not forgotten.... heehee...

wonder wld there be another gathering??? hmmmmm....

have fun in ur preparations!

Good day ladies....

Evon,
My flat though not that big but can still fit la! 50-80 pp is quite a lot but its a JOYOUS event! More pp the merrier... Looking at the pl, it should have no problem accommodating them. Great to hear that u booked ur JP
My JP is a more westernised person. He shifted the whole crowd to one coner and have the solemnization standing instead of sitting at the table. We thought he was really nice... Oh, we still owe him photo and gifts... hee... maybe going to look for him this sunday.

Fenc,
OIC. My pl is at the AMK central... quite near ue pl lei.
Lobang for furniture at AMK? No lei, cos my friend's factory is in that Sungei pl (where all the other furniture shops are).
We got our TV console and bookshelf fr him... his shop name is Ding Bros. He has nice sofa too but for my destinated area... too big la.
Sofa from Courts at AMK as it fitted nicely to our destinated pl. Service from the staff are impressive.
For electronic, go to Ming Hui at Eminment plaza near Lavendar foodcourt.
U need my contactor contact... very nice uncle and detailed. We hve no problem working with him... very important to hv stress free reno... Wat else u need? lv to share experience with all of you if it helps u

hi ladies...

Hv a good lunch?

Last nite tok w my hubby and conclude tt we must concentrate on dinner pl first. We hope to hv it on our Anniversary which happens to be in Oct too. But Monday lei! tt wk sat... also some other days la... so how u all conclude on the date? The book not out and need to go chk with expert... sometime a bit 'frustrated' lei... fan2 lei...

Silver, my the other colleague also told me YC will be increasing px soon after moving to a more high end pl (TJ)... hee... I am planning to fix appt to try their OTR as they look new and nice. Wonder if they r pushy after u try their gown?

Pebbles, need help on reno of hse and furnitures and da da.... got some good pl to recommend if u need

Cheers...

Hi rabbitwsk,
Ya the invitation might send out to a lot of ppl but dunno if most of them able to make it or not cos mine is a weekday..
Hahaha...ur JP so interesting one huh??
Wow..still owe u things...not bad huh?

Can you pass me your contactor contact? maybe can ask him to do a quotation for us.

Hi sagi!! welcome back!! still lazing around at home?? (",) ya, the sea sports at Bintan are exp!! me only tried the banana boat before...

wah, so much talk about photographers for PS and actual day... was thinking of confirming the actual day photographer in Nov/Dec... will it be too late??

hhhmmmm.... did jul go for some weird meetings again?!?! hahahahahaha....

hey rabbitwsk..

did u get ur flat frm balloting..??
which part of AMK u r staying? sungei seems v.far leh..izzit a warehouse or someting?

Hi sagi, wow.. so shiok hor.. hehe.. Me never been to these beach resorts before, so can only imagine the blue sea... hehe..

ever, for me i dun think i'll confirm my actual yet too... Think should be ok to book in nov.dec period lah, otherwise pay deposit soo early also like so wasted...

Haha.. Yup, believe Jul is off for some weird meetings again!!
Unless she's so busy to clear up her work...

silver, heard Gabriel is not bad rite?

Hi Pebbles,

I am almost done except decor for the favors plus invitation cards. Still thinking abt the decor for the tables in the Oaks.

How is your meeting with Kane? He very soft spoken and tends to be forgetful but very nice, always accomodating to our needs.

Hi Annmelody,
Sure! Wait till u are done then i pop by.

Hi Everybody!!!
26589.gif

How's everybody?? Today is the first day of Lunar 7th month!! Pple told me cannot do anything for the wedding or purchase of furishing.... Is it true har???

Pebbles,
Yah lor..stupid Calgary is sooooo far away from the sea. Shipping things are just insane...but if I am in Vancouver now then it'll be cheaper. Imagine we called around, to ship a regular..I think 1m by 1m something box...thousand odd dollars. Siao! My stuff aren't even worth so much.

Girlfriend,
So how much does a regular package with Flamingo cost? I'm trying to roughly see how much they charge for everything since now i know the gown is around $1200-$1500.

Hi Evon

Ya lor, he is very nice.... and its us whom owe him things. we blur la... forget to give him the gift and ang bo...

E mail u my contactor no liao...

Fenc
Ya, its a bit far but worth it loh! U can see other furniture shops there too. My friend into wholesale and a little retail. they have 2 big showrm for mainly distributor but also for friend referal.
Got my flat in balloting... its at AMK central. One of those new blocks... i think 3 bus stops from ur pl. We welcome u if u wan come see our hse

Cheers....

Hi ever & Jan,

Dun think need to book too early lah. For me I am accompany my gf to look see her ROM so shop for actual day as well hehe

Jan, hmm... Gabriel is more toward bright colors. Actually I would prefer more nature but wat I like abt his package is it includes a photo story book. Oh his ROM package very worth it :

R.O.M Package @ S$350
Bridal ROM Make-up & Hair-styling - done at bride's house
Bridal Flower Hand Bouquet
4R Prints compiled into elegant coffee table photo story book
2 x Table Top (8 x 12 inch)
1 x CD-ROM of all digital images
Return all negatives (2 rolls)

Hi rabbitwsk,
Oic...u really can be so forgetful :P:P ang bao also didnt give..hahaha...u must be so happy till u forget..guess he knows u will rmbr one day..

yap..got the contactor no liao...thks

Hi cubby,
I'm like onee, just choose the day when both of us, and most importantly, our guest will be free. I just look at the "horse-racing calender", then see which saturday is "OK" for wedding. Actually it's my mum who taught me these methods, simple and easy loh, he...!

Hi Onee,
How's ur appointment with Ted Collection? I think i mussed the $2k dateline, so now hv to look for alternative. I saw someone selling "Blush Blush" package, and i'm interested in buying it. Any advice?

Hi Sagi,
Welcome back!!! Holiday aws seems too short for us ya... hee hee!

Hi Silver,
THANKS MUCH! Got yr emails and you are indeed resourceful... got so many LOBANG for us!

Hi Jul,
Must be busying writing MINUTES... poor thing!

Hi Ever & Jan,
I think I'll confirm and start sourcing for actual day photographer when I got my CONFIRMED date from the TONG SHU / SHIFU!

In the meantime, consolidate all the information 1st from all of you... kee kee!

Hi rabbit,
For me we choose our anniversary too but so lucky it falls on sun.

As for yc, for sure they will try to close you esp they going to increase price soon. Just tell them you need sometimes to consider they are ok wif it. The best is you go try the gowns wif ur gf and you will ve excuse that you need to bring ur bf down to see b4 deciding to sign up hehehe So you make appt wif yvonne liao?

Hi doreamon,
Doesn't The Oaks comes wif decor? How abt rose petals on the tables? But perhaps wif candles?

Hey like to hear you gals opinion. I thinking of having candles for mine but mine is outdoor so wondering issit possible cos if wind too strong might blow off the candles rite?

ya! N the best thing is i cried half way during the solenmization... too emotional liao! I cant tahan when my hubby give me that emotional look :P Everyone was laughing that day about this.... pai say...hehehe

Cheers....

hi Pebbles,
Yeap...just started. I'm ok... just came back from hols.
how have you been??

hi girlfriend,
hello...heheh..so nice to hear from you here!

yes.. confirmed already..

hi A&W,
long time no hear from you!

hi silver,
you having near the sea right.. a lot of wind leh.. might blow off the candles. how about putting more fresh flowers instead?

Hi gals.... saw karyinn at julia wedding news thread.... guess she has forgotten about us.... sigh....

yvonne, same here!! will source & confirm the actual day photographer when the date is fixed!! guess we're all waiting for the tongshu to be out!!
oh, ya... my bro's gf is in the floral business... i mean, her co. is in floral business, so maybe can get some discounts... pass you her contact?? the website is still under construction though... hopefully, she can email you some pics.....

aiyo rabbitwsk...you really did that? i dunno if i will maybe lor who knows...so happy..

you must be deeply madly in love wif ur hubby if not dun think u will cry too

Hi Questy,
Haha, that's a very nice and hassle free suggestion by your mom

Mi sign liao lor. Around October gown design cos ROM in Dec. Blush blush ah? Wah their gowns are nice but pkg expensive right? Do you like their gowns and feel comfortable? You might want to consider if you are receptive to the terms seller negotiated?

A&W,

My package is around 4k. Inclusive of MTM WG(rental) & MTM EG(take home)plus photography.

Lin,

Hello.. where are u holding the dinner?

sliver,

Yours at yatch club? It will be nice & romantic wif candles, provided that there are no wind. Or instead of plain candles, you can hold the candles in a candle holder.

Pebbles,

I am also looking for IDs, share ideas oki!

So far, I have gotten quotes from Darwin, Impress21. Waiting for quotes frm other ID firms before confirming.

hi Questy, onee and shirley,

thks alot on ur help.

we cant just choose any date to our convenience
cos my FMIL say must see auspicous date.

questy, u select ur banquet already? i tink blush blush quite exp also.

Hi Gals, Glad to have chanced upon this thread. Am planning to have my customary end of next year, but yet start doing any 'homework'. Cham!

Hi Fencenf, mind sharing ur website with me @ [email protected]. Thanks in advance!

yah yah me too..suddenly there's a memory flashback wen we are reciting the vows..v.emotional period, nearly cried..after i watched the video,our voices sounded shaky & unsteady liao..
evon, muz prepare tissue papers hor..hehe..

Silver, put roses... fragance will be as sweet as the bride...
No, not yet ask for appt. maybe tomorrow evening I pop by... provided their fitting rm is ready or go where and fit....hee! Maybe go alone.

Girlfriend,
I send you a email about hse reno. Check it out.

Fenc, u also huh...
Ya,ya ... at that moment, it was so emotional... then pp give me tissue and everyong laugh :P the rest of the photo my eye red red...
Evon, ur eye make-up will strain his shirt la... take tissue better.

tml, maybe go YC to try gown...

welcome whisp...

Pebbles and girlfriend,

Think anpother ID/ Contractor firm that has received quite good comments is Cisceern. (cannot spell the exact word on this form... y\just take away the 4th alphabet)

Check it out :P

wat's YC? Yvonne's Creations? i tink there's a boutique called Irene's Creations too..its at Delfi..hee..

aiya..doesnt matter abt the eye makeup stain on the shirt..when they *muack muack* oso kena the lipstick stain on the lips and face leow aldy..kekke..

hi rabbitwsk...hahaha...well i can imagine ppl must be so envy u..
rabbitwsk take cam hor...i wan to see..

fencnef, u so cute...it will sure kenna his shirt cos he is wearing white suit..hahaha..maybe dun mind his suit but i mind my looks...kekeke (vain mah no choice)

Hi Lin and girlfriend,
Ya that's my concern too but so far the few times I went it's not really very very windy lor. Will observe the next time I go there hehe

Hi rabbit,
What you mean by put rose? I intending to ve rose petals on the tables n it will comes wif 4-6 floral stands.