(2004) Brides of year 2004

yan

robin refused to give in... insist on his package price... now i super sian now... had always wanted him, but now budget burst, so have to reconsider other people...

read somewhere that linn kong is quite good as well and she returns negatives as well... have anyone heard of her?? any comments on her works? any package price??

yan

hi postpet2,

u very good lei.. we only briefly mentioned abt indulge, and you know....

in anycase, i have a package with them already, and i understand that they do not allow transfer of package lei..
maybe you wanna check with the gals there first?

fencnef

hey rabbitwsk..

thanks for the furniture contact..basically we are looking in2 sofas loh..i tink we may go for ikea's ones as they are smaller sized and conventional, so dat we can play around wif the different varieties of chairs in the living room..

hey evon..

my fren has to "cry" infront of the parents during the customary, hee..
if she cant, gotta use eye drops to stimulate the tears...
rabbitwsk..u got another chance 2 perform crying during customary leow..hee..

jan

Yan,

I also sort of shortlisted Linn Kong, heard she's not bad too.. hehe.. so qiao again! I emailed her 2 days ago but still yet to get reply from her... u can go to her website take a look.. but no package price tho.. Oh good, she returns negatives! But think her price will be ard 1.8k kind of range..

silver

Hi A&W,

I was at IKEA the other day but didn't saw any tall one leh. I saw only those short or normal candle holders. Maybe must go shop shop again. Err dunno wat to do wif it yet hehe. Any suggestions?

yvonne

Oops Sori... wrong person, shd be YAN and not JAN... kee kee!

Hi Yan,
Ok... not in a hurry just let me know when you found it. Prob can mail to my office or home just before my ROM!

So you actually signed a package with INDULGE? Hmm... no time limit rite? What is the norm rates for doing mani & pendi cos so confusing wat SPA mani, aroma or...!!!

Hi Ever,
Thanks for the suggestion! Most prob i'll do french but using pastel purple as base!

Hi Silver,
THANKS! Ginza is too far for me... but is really cheap ONLY $14 for mani/pendi!!! Even cheaper when sign their package... AMAZING man!!! I thk this NAIL BUSINESS is very competitive!!! So did you sign up with NAILGIRL?

Errrhhh... stl hvnt get anything for my bf for his birthday this friday!!! Went shopping yday for his gift, saw some nice shirts from SPRINGFIELD but pretty X. Dun noe shd I get it for him anot?

rabbitwsk

Wow got old friends joining... *wave* hello!

Hows lunch? I am drinking coke now... hahaha.. 8 teaspoon of sugar...

silver,
i jus call YC and apparently not so friendly lei... never mind i still go. i will be going Dang to ask them on some package thingy again.

Oh, we hv got rest pp answering our e mails. We wrote to Dragon gate and 88 resturant. Quite alright the package but they told us got pp Dec 04. Oh no! My date dun know hv or not... its still more than 1 year ... wow pp really... We tell ourselves, it cld be sales talk...

silver

Hi Jan,
Oh she has a few packages ya?

Ya quite cheap n even french style also same price. I nv sign the package but one of the gal online has her package so we can kinda of share share lor.

girlfriend

rabbit,

Why not asked them to send you the package details?

That is what I do before doing down for "site visit".

If their price fits my budget then I will make a trip lor. Wat is your capacity like?

Silver,

I think Ikea has nice, budget candle holders. But after that what are you going to do abt them?

rabbitwsk

Good day...

No problem for the address. U wan lighting contacts also have...

I got my sofa (fit my dimension) from Courts and 3 smaller cushion fr Picket and Rails. Oh! Go Picket and Rails and see see la. They have nice dinning table and coffee table if u r into wood stuff. We got our bed fr there too. Maybe i can take photo of my hse display and u can take a look. But my hse no design design la. Got bgt so own self design...

P.S I drinking coke now... heee

silver

Hi rabbit,

Wat's ur real name huh? Did you speak to Yvonne or the sales staff? If possible speak to Yvonne cos she is the boss.

yvonne

Huh Silver, how to share share? U mean u noe her in person? So the package can be transferrable and use by anyone?

Yan,
So any plans for yr HATCH DAY?

fencnef

can i take a look at ur hse furnishings?i'm nt doin reno so i will buy nice looking furniture 2 spice up my hse..

yah..picket and rails are more into the wood stuffs..i went to scanteak at IMM ydae, i like the woody armchairs and coffe table alot..waaah..but too ex leow...

silver

The package is transferrable or can share wif ur friends. So when the person is there just produce the card for stamp will do.

ever

ya, the package from NailGirl very cheap!! but really far for us....

hhhmmmm... yvonne, think pastel purple + french will be nice!!!
think you can take up Indulge package if you like their services.... me will consider too when i go down for my ROM mani+pedi... 7 times for $250 quite cheap loh... and can use for PS, wedding and maybe can get my mum to do mani+pedi for my wedding too!!

har...cannot trf ah...aiyah...me regret more now lah...hehehe...

sigh...seems like i really have to drag myself to take the distance now...

ever : $250 for 7 times is cheap lor...
$35 each for all the scrubing she does.plus comfy envt...i fell asleep when i was enjoying the last round...ahhaha...i like their chair...

yvonne

Ever,
Hee hee... hope it turns out pretty! Will show u gals my hands & ring when taking my ROM pixs... haa haa!

Indulge's package is it transferrable? If yes, then is quite worthwhile... anyway, 7 times used up quite fast to finish (ROM, PS, Actual Day, Friend's wedding, special occasion...etc)!!! But, the only problem lies on the LOCATION!!! Abit out of the way for dos not driving...

ever

ya, a bit out of the way hor.... dont think my bf will send me there everytime i wanna do a mani/pedi.... cant make him wait there for me mah.... so poor thing!! heehehehehee....

yvonne, maybe you try out their skills first, then purchase their package if you really like it.... and "shun bian" let me know the current package prices!! thanks!! heehehehehehee...

so excited!! cant wait for my ROM too!!! (",)

that's y i am hoping it can be trf-ed lor...

i cannot drive everytime i go leh...then got no MRT, no bus stop nearby...got to walk quite far from main road..
aiyah...y dun they consider moving to somewhere more central ah...then we will 'xin gan qing yuan' continue with them lor...hahaha

ever : you going ah...me thinking of going this sat..

but hor, i did read from other threads that this place's std not very consistent. got some girls here complain before..
i dunno how is it cos i've only gone for once..
scali this sat one not shiok then the more i want to give up....

questy

Hi onee,
I think no one put posting liao, so not appearing loh. We communicate by email now.

I also not sure abt the Xia ping stuff, the adults will talk abt it after 7th mth, i also cun be bothered liao, so tiring after the reno, he...!

Hi cubby,
Lucky? I dun knw loh, cos every good thing has got a price to pay, and MIL is very very naggy, cannot tahan mah! I cun be bothered abt the banquet, cos i wnat it small, MIL wants it big, so i let her and FH side do all the planning and pay all the expenses, He....! Nv mind abt the decor of the food, MIL very particular abt face, and FH's side quite good in banquet planning, so shld not be so bad lah, ha...!

The package offered is quite good, still deciding abt it.

silver

Hihi...

My gf went to Beetle's studio today and commented that his ROM work better than Studio & Outdoor but admits that he is gd in capturing moments... Jan & Yan, let me know ur comments after you gals meet up ya hehe

cyn

ino, we dun ve a chance to fashion show on normal days leh... i'm sure u wan to show off ur WG as well... ur CS is really moving fast... must show us the pix hor... keke

girlfriend, doreamon... yeah.. we can hse hop next time.. must wait for my hse to be ready 1st leh... no keys yet leh...

girlfriend.. my bridal is universal bridal studio... banquet with GCW... actual day photographer is andrew tay, the edge...

so any theme for ur new hse? my fren's designing for me but can only give me her proposal after national day leh.. but i'm getting impatient.. keke..

pebbles, binbin... good leh.. i've a few neighbours.. then pebbles also quite nearby... next time can meet up at compasspoint...

lin.. how's ur japan trip? so u've confirmed hilton... hmm.. since both u & ur fh are overseas.. how do u guys guide the pl? thru frens?

lin

hi Ivory,
oh ok..MIL..hmm..for me, i don't like MIL interference especially if she's not paying anything.
hmm, i think actually should confirm venue first then, bridal studio. Because i did the same thing as you. In the end, delay here & there, i couldn't get the venue i wanted because it was already been booked. Furthermore, you following those tong shu right? if yours is a popular chinese date, quite hard to get a venue especially if you shortlisted those you like. Cause that happen to me.
My date some more not popular...
haix... then, i really realize singaporeans so kiasu.

hi A&W,
wah..envy you going back already.
so shiok ah!
oh..the dates are both
2 days wedding. But dinner on 10th
Religious ceremony on 9th. Tea ceremony & dinner on 10th.

I also not sure...about the menu. But yes, have already selected. I had a customized menu.
Oklah..i got frustrated planning for the wedding & so hard to revert here & there overseas, furthermore, fiance & me in separate countries..worse still. In the end the venue i wanted already booked. So, yahlah..having the WP, help us lah. Don't have to do anything except double checking. If i'm in singapore, then, i think i would do it everything myself..but overseas really hard.

hi cin_p,
my japan trip ok. went to disneyland again. but this time, they just open disneysea.. so went there also. I prefer the disneysea than disneyland.
guide the pl? no..not thru frens. Our frens also busy working. Not nice to go thru them. we have a WP.

a&w

Silver...

Hmmm...I haven't been back in a while..don't really know where to get such stuff. What about the $1.99 store or something? Besides candle holders like that, the only thing I can think of is those big torches(picture beach resorts with those torches to illuminate the outside..). Not sure if it's common is S'pore. It's like those wooden things where you stick it into the ground,at the top it uses a can of lighting fluid (not sure if its kerosene or what)and you just light the wick. Not sure if you understand what I mean. Hmmm..lemme see if I can find a picture of is on the net or something to show you.

If you can't find candles, have you ever thought of using lights? Like christmas lights, if you put it up properly, can look very romantic too. That way won't have to worry about the wind extinguishing any flame.

jan

Morning!

Very sleepy today! Lucky it's Thurs already! hehe..

Okie silver, if meet up with beetles will let u know...

Jul, u still missing today?

ever

Morning gals!!

ya, wonder what happened to jul?? hope she's fine...

me called up my BS yesterday.... will be going down in Sept to select my ROM gown... if i cant find any nice gowns, they'll MTM for me!! yippeee.....
so excited!! can start thinking of designs liao.... (",)

silver

Hi A&W,

Yes I know the big touch light you referring but if I am not wrong its not cheap for that. As for the lightings, will keep that in mind. Thanks!

silver

Gd morning gals!

Wake up at 7+ and cannot sleep liao. Funny...

Ever,
Hey must be v excited ya. I can't wait to discuss the design of gowns wif yc too
Oh ya did I tell you that yc new shop is ops j&m? I quite like the design of the back of the WG on display in yc new shop. Might copy that design hehehe Btw, when you going to discuss WG wif j&m huh?

Jan,
I am the other way round - very alert but lazy to do much hehehe So when are you meeting up wif David?

ever

hi silver!! so early??
going to office today??

hhmmm.... will go take a look at the displayed WG when i drop by at J&M in Sept... hopefully, its still the same gown!! hahahahaha.... how does it look like? describe a bit leh...

think will start on the WG in Dec.... cant wait hor.... (",) like my ROM dress, its 2 mths before the actual day... so, i guess Dec will be fine.... cos we'll hav our PS in Feb or Mar...

a bit worried cos my co-ordinator very busy... make few calls to her yesterday, but couldnt get her!! sigh.... think their business getting better... must be very on and push them...

jan

Hello

gals... esp to Yan, have sent u email for Linn's studio & outdoor photography package... check ur email!

silver, will be visiting him this weekend.. hehe.. finally!

Yup, ever, when their business is good, better call occasionally to check and make sure ur stuff are in place! hehe..

silver

Hihi...

Ever,
Going office in the afternoon cos attending a training and will stay for tele (making calls) at nite...

Err.. the top part of the back of the WG is organza. As for the bottom, hmm.. ve some designs but dunno wats that call leh. Sorry huh very bad in descripting hehe

WG & EG takes a longer time dan ROM dress cos the later usually simplier and not much beadings or emboriary required. Was told it's best to give them 3mths cos there bound to be some alternation here n there. I am planning to ve my ps in mar n taking in a/c tat dec(xmas n ny) n jan(cny) so thinking of meeting yc in oct/nov to discuss design. Issit too ks huh? Btw, you gals know how long they take to draw out the design our discussion?

Jan,
Received ur email. Thanks!

Just realised that beside Yew Kwang n Gabriel, most photographers charge 1k n above for actual day ya. Any other suggestions?

jul

Finally I'm back! It's been a slew of briefings & meetings & stuff, so I MIA for a few days. Did u gals forget abt me?

Aiyoh, disappeared for a while & there're so many postings. Read till I'm a bit *cross*-eyed now. Shall try to reply...

jul

Hi silver,

I gather that u're sticking with YC for the entire package? What abt actual day, do you think you'll consider Beetles@Work then? I did mention that I've been to chat with Kelvin right?

jul

Hi Jan,

Beetles@Work is worth it coz it's for collages album. It's like having not having to top up for mag style album. Think Kelvin is using digital, & Bernard is using film.

I just found out that my NDP tickets have lousy location too. The fireworks are at my back. It's the blue sector right? *sigh* So sad...

Ermm.. I think u got Monica's quotation already? So dun need my comments? Monica's a nice person, very fun to talk to. So if u decide to get her, u can rest assured that u'll be comfortable during the shoot.

jul

Hi ever,

My job very pai tan right? *sigh* I tot civil servants are supposed to have a gd life, shake leg etc, dun need to work so hard. Then found out I kena conned. *double sigh*

Wow! U got so much decor for ur ROM : ballons, organza cloth, streamers,... Sounds so exciting! U're gog to decorate ur parents' condo function room right?

jul

If you're using fresh flowers for your hairdo, pls dun use the super big kind. It looks gd on Cameron Diaz in beach setting, but on ROM, I think a bit funny. I like those small, fresh sprig of wildflowers. Looks so sweet & natural! *hehe*

jul

Hi Sagi,

Welcome back! Dunno if you'll get to see this b4 it goes into archive tho! *haha*

I also dun dare swim in the sea. I sort of self-taught swimming a few yrs back, so technique not very gd. And I'm also not very strong, so I only dare to swim in swimming pool.

jul

Hi Yan,

So u got David Lim Lee. What sort of expensive material r u using? Isn't it duchess sation & organza? So curious.... But then 3.2k is quite cheap hor?

silver

Hi Jul,

Finally you are back! Most likely I will stick to yc but .... still xin yang yang so will drop by beetle's studio one of the days wif my bf dan decide. You seen his studio/outdoor & actual day work?

Btw, my bf tried calling you but couldnt get you. He like to find out hows ur trial n to let you know the promo ending.

ever

hi jul, you appeared again!! thought you abandoned us!!! of course we didnt forget you... see the msgs?? always asking for you...

ya, decorating the function room... but, not my parents'... its my bf's parents' condo... heehehehehee.....

Is Beetles@Work's actual day photography really good?? then maybe will take them.... very lazy to meet so many phtographers.... think my bf will surrender!!
really "pei-fu" you gals!! went to meet so many photgraphers!!

jul

Hi silver,

I didn't see his PS portfolio, coz I was only interested in the actual day. I like the collages album too, but found that I didn't quite like the style of photography. I liked Bernard's style, but he uses film. So in the end, dropped them lor.

Paiseh, I've been sooo busy that i haven't been to PF at all! Everyday worked till quite late
So now the pass has expired, how ah? Really wanted to go & try out the facilities. *sigh*

jul

Hi ever,

Aiyah, why wud I abandon u gals!
It's so nice & cheerful to 'talk' to you all, when I'm on a break from my work. I think today I gotta do OT today, coz lot's of work piled up while I was away *arrgh*

Oh, soon it'll be ur PIL's condo *hee* Me, still mei ming mei fen

U can go to the shop to talk to either Kelvin / Bernard. I talked to Kelvin last last Sat. Bernard was taking PS for another couple. Kelvin's really nice, a quiet guy, but he doesn't hard sell, or get uptight abt his work, that kind of thing.

jan

Hi Jul!!

Finally u're back!

Well, yup, Beetles seems quite good choice for now.. but so is Linn's package that i emailed to u gals.. she also does montage (5 pages) and get to have many photos!! and handcrafted album (heard it's quite nice) and get to take negatives!! Sounds very good too! hmmm...

silver

Hi Jul,
You contact my bf I think he can do something abt it.

Hi ever,
I ve not seen his actual day work. The one he showed me is a ROM event at hotel (when I first look at it I thought it's wedding dinner) hehe Like Jul, I like his collage album!

Gals, I just email you Beetle's package.

a&w

Silver..

No problem...hope you have more ideas to play around with.

Lin,'
True...can understand the frustration when it comes to decision making. Well..glad that a wedding planner has helped you guys. But think of it this way lah, if you are in S'pore right now, you'll probably get frus sometimes too when you have to keep running around to search and source for things. Having a WP still gives you the choice but just minus the work right. Hmmm...you think the market for a wedding planner is reasonably big in S'pore? Cos thats one of my plans for the future...just that I don't know if it's going to be a lucrative business since most ppl would rather do everything on their own.