I've arranged it in order ;)

Have a good weekend

Garfield: 1 May 04/Orchard Parade Hotel/Precious Moments
Marigold:1st May/OLPS/No Banquet/Kowloon
Pebbles: 6 May04/GCW/BZ/Beetles@work.
Poox: 8-9 May/Fullerton/BV/Kim Studio D'Fia/Fastsoup
Keann: 15may/Amara Hotel/Free and Easy..kekeke...haven't found anyone yet..but
Elenne: 22-23 May/Fullerton/BV/Kim/Choon Huat/Kriston(haven't booked)

Gal,

Like to hear ur opinion. I mentioned that I like to ve flower + candle as centerpiece rite but unlike western or long tables whereby they can leave the centerpiece on the table thro out but mine will be chinese sit down dinners so when serving meals usually the centerpiece will be removed. Find it abit wasted n will lost the mood. Any better sugguestions?

Hi Girlfriend,

I am in Blk 315A. How abt u? U just got your keys?

Hi bigsizebride,
Maybe u should try and check out the options available and then compare which suit u most.

Hi postpet2,
Sure, no problem. I will wait patiently for your photos.
I loved the first picture that u posted. Very nice.

Hey all newcomers..!! Welcome..!!!!!!

Bigsizebride...
I know what you mean..I'm also really big size, thats why after some consideration, decided I'm not even going to try on gowns in S'pore cos there's no way I'm going to fit into anything if the girls here are only 50 plus KG and already wearin L....nope..not going to work for me. Right now i'm in Canada...so finding dresses in my size is way easier. Are you going to consider MTM gowns at all? It can still be simple..

cin_p..
Congrats..!! Must be feeling so excited about your new home. I can't wait till the day I go get my own flat..dunno have to wait how long

Pebbles..
Amos and I haven't start packing yet..hehehhe, well we have already started selling some of our things. Not planning to ship anything back..too leh ceh, either sell the stuff we don't want or donate it. Shipping here costs a bomb man cos we are no where near the sea! Stupid man...

doreamon,

oic, i got my keys last year. Now juz decided to renovate. I am staying at Blk 310B.

sliver,

I also feel like decorating the ballroom to increase the ambience of the place. If you are spending $10 on one table(estimated), 33 tables =$330. After reasoning it out, I think its too expensive... hehehe i rather put the money to better use cos' after the dinner has started, the waiter/waitress will remove the centrepiece.

Maybe you can negotiate/coordinate with your hotel/restaurant to "improve" the ambience. My wedding coordinator said candles wont turn out nice in the pixs. *shrugs* dunno......

Good Morning Ladies out there ZzzZzzzing...
Hihi, Any1 here today???
Jul, u working rite?
How come y'day out of sudden stop chatting???

What's e programme for u gals this weekend! Photographer, Bridal Shop or Wedding Venue hunting... hee hee?

Hmmm...dunno what happened to this pc..like not working, posted and gone

Trixie, I'm working at Chin Swee Road so will have to take a train to work. What's your working hrs? My is 9am-5.30pm or 6pm..
Maybe we can go to work together...

Hi gals! I was at a 3h meeting all afternoon. Wow, so much to catch up on

Hi <FONT COLOR="ff0000">yan</FONT>,
I've nvr seen the rose gold at Lee Hwa, but the purple gold is quite dark, almost blackish. My mailbox is full again??? *sigh* Can send to my company add then, think hotmail cannot take such large files
So troublesome, always kena mailbox full!

Hi <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jan</FONT>,
U really a bit blur, posted in Flamingo thread

Hi <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">silver</FONT>,
Does it mean that if u take Beetles@Work, u have to pay $1.8k for indoor package, then $1k for outdoor package? That makes $2.8k for 40 pgs of collages. Actually, not too ex right? I meant in the value for money sense, but absolute of course it's ex lah!

Monica charges $1k, $1.5k, &amp; $1.8k, depending on what type of package u're looking at. The photos are nice, very natural &amp; clean. Not those pose pose type.

Hi <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Yvonne</FONT>,
Yup, I'm working today *xian* I know what u mean by being awkward in front of pple u know. I also think that it's easier to take photos w/ pple we dun know. But then, Chris Ling is very ex for actual day. Coz I think the Compass photographers prefer not to take actual day photos, so the charges are always very high.

Hi <FONT COLOR="119911">Butterfly</FONT>,
If your pastor doesn't have the authority, then u cannot have ROM in church! U wun be legally married! Have u checked whether ur pastor is empowered to do ROM procedure? Better check ok? Btw why r u having ur church ceremony in a place where u're not a member?

I think the ribbon back corset is quite adjustable. Tried a gown like that once, quite like it. But then my fiance doesn't like the ribbon thing, so... *sigh*

If u can have ur PS in Melbourne, that'll be quite cool! I wud like to have PS overseas too, but too bad no budget for it. *envy*

Hey Gals,
Anyone can give me suggestion on the hand boutique for ROM? Personally I like Calla Lily... looks very elegant and pure. Btw, my ROM dress is purplish so either white calla lily (got purple one anot?), white rose or dark purple tulip wld be nice. Any comments???

I think calla lilies will be elegant. Not too many stalks tho, becoz it'll end up looking weird.

Purple tulips, I dun like. Coz I dun like tulips. Do u know they open to full bloom after a few hrs? Then they become very big &amp; dun look sweet anymore. Besides, the purple effect might be too much?

White rose abit stark. U can try pale coloured rose? I saw a ROM where the bride carried pale bluish / pinkish roses with purple dress. Quite nice!

But personal opinion hor!

hihi girlfriend....mine is march 04. preparation abt the same as u except undergoing reno now....looking forward to seeing it complete. yah, i agree with u, centrepiece will be removed after some time...so quite wasted. but the thing is, i still am seriously considering do more table deco leh.......dunno how...hehhee..

Long time no come to this thread. Think all of you may have forgotten me and might even thot I'm a newcomer. wah..I've already lost track, now u all talking abt centrepiece and hand bouquets. I got nothing to contribute. To me, I think I would not spend too much on that, coz afterall it's gonna be removed when the first dish is served. I just take whatever the hotel provides, although many pple think that the centrepiece and stage deco at my hotel looks ugly. I think if the guests are of a younger generation, they might appreciate the ambience and deco more. If the crowd is the older generation, think food is all that matters. Just my humble opinion. =)

I'm looking for LCD projector, anyone got lobangs?

Anyone going to the Fullerton bridal show tmr huh?

Thanks Jul, do you thk 3 Calla liles is enuf for hand boutique?
I guess hv to go to florist and check it out!

Enjy yr weekend!!! Cheers~

I think u're so slim, 3 shd be enough. If not the bouquet will look so bid, a bit cartoon right? But it'll be nice to ask the florist to let u try holding the bouquet. Then can gauge how u look right?

Hi Mimosa..

Long time no see..!! WHat have you been up to??

Does anyone know if i can get peonies in S'pore? I'll really like to use that as one of the flowers in my bouquet.

Hi girlfriend &amp; bin bin,
Agreed wif you gals so now thinking of any other better ideas. As mine is outdoor, I will be having floral stand along my march in instead of rose petals.

Hi Mimosa,
How would we forget you hehehe. How ve you been?

Gd afternoon ladies...

Jul,
No lah $1800 is for studio &amp; outdoor! If separately will be too X for me. Wat I like is it comes wif collage album.

Yvonne,
I like calla lily too! I was told that there are 2 types of calla lily - big and small one so for big one 3 stalks will be enough. Yes there is purple color, in fact I quite like the yellow too. You found any florist wif reasonable pricing? I ve a few contacts, let me know if you need.

Jan,
Are you the one not many alot of tables for dinner? Btw, can I ve the contact person for Mandarin Spore cos my sis is sourcing for hers but she has ard 15-20tables only.

Hi rabbitwsk,

I am also wearing Kua for my PS, tea ceremony and dinner. It was a request by my MIL who is a cantonese and i am a hokkein bride.

doreamon, u staying in SK as well?

pebbles, silver, binbin, girlfriend, rabbit..
quite excited. looking forward to start designing.. i got mine thru WIS. it's at compassvale st. blk 291.

doreamon &amp; girlfriend... wow our flats very nearby huh...

girlfriend, so which bridal shop, venue &amp; actual day photographer did u sign up?

silver, doreamon
me no pic to share leh.. i think i'll go for the big calla.. small one wil look tiny on me.

rabbit
nope, din go for tat balloting... i'm staying in serangoon. wow, u're actually the 2nd last one. heng.. u got ur flat.

u ve ur own business.. wat kind of business? i guess would be better for u to plan early.. u wont know when u'll be busy again.

ino, now pushing her to finish my EG... so wat's ur plan on the 7th jan? traditional ceremony in the morning then ur ROM? no funny for u to wear ur WG. but i guess u wan to wear something fresh for ur dinner too? maybe chk if ur WG can dryclean within 2days... so how's ur CS fitting?

A&amp;W.. very soon u'll back... if u planning to get new flat, then can go for walk in selection. very fast one... within 1-3mths, you can get ur keys...

hello gals...

Very tired now.. went for the NDP preview... going home was the crazy part, think it'll be my first and last time going there!! hahaha!!

silver, for me i'll have abt 22 tables, u can ask ur sis to call Zainal at 68316071, this manager is quite nice.. If not she can call the main line for catering &amp; events ( can check out from their website) to ask for Henry. Heard this manager is not bad too...

cin_p

Yah nowadays getting a flat is pretty easy but have to find a job first mah. Then cos the job market is so bad now, thats my concern. And also which area we can get.

Hi jul, i haven't really asked my pastor whether he has the authority to do the ROM in church. May have to ask another appointed person to do the ROM stuff. Thanks for the advice..

I'm actually a member of an Indonesian church. And since we haven't got a church building, so every sunday we use the Trueway Presby church in the evening. That's why i want to use the church for the ceremony. But unfortunately, they said i'm not considered as a member of the Trueway church.. Hikss..

I went to ACM, Art Museum, CHIJMES and Raffles Terrace today. I quite like the ACM. It has a nice ballroom. Not too big, and everybody can see everybody.. No pillar.. And you can go outside to see the river.. Very nice.. And you have lots of privacy for the wedding.. But i haven't really heard of anybody having their wedding there. So i'm just wondering.. Anybody knows?? Cos i may be booking the ACM some time next week, so i want to know what kind of -ve reasons people hv about the ACM.. Thanks..

Hi binbin,
my customary and ROM is on the same day and my banquet is 2 days later...tat's y i'm wearing WG...

Hi cin_p,
yeah...my traditional first...followed by my ROM. Aiming to finish the ROM lunch by 2pm...then i rush back to my parents' home...

i'm not very sure whether i wanna wear my WG for my wedding dinner...coz for my dinner, i'm having EG and CS as well...if i have 3 costume changes...i have to decide the order of wearing...will it appear to the guests as if the bride is doing a fashion show huh? ;-P

as for my CS fitting, they have made some amendments and they are doing my 2nd fitting soon before starting on the beadwork.they are faster than my bridal shop...

yupz...hope u can squeeze yr designer to get the EG out b4 she leaves.

Hi postpet!!!
lucky u...to be able to have your wedding at Alkaff Mansion...tat's my dream place...din manage to book in time...now they are closed...
;-( feel very sad coz i felt they have the nicest ambience for a garden wedding...remember to let me c yr fotos after u hv uploaded! muz be very beautiful!
;-)

Hi Trixie,

Went to GWP yesterday. Quite like the ballroom. Very cosy for about 20 tables. Their ballroom is small but cosy.Still thinking whether to take up cos the menu was not very impressive if I'm going to take up the friday slot. Is a 8-course dinner.
Another 3 more to look at.Still considering.

Hi rabbitwsk,

How wsa your trying of kua yesterday? Did you like their kua? Which one was much of your liking?

Hi cin_p,

Yup, i moved in early Jan 03. One day, we can arrange to meet up with girlfriend. Haa..haaa...

Hi A&amp;W,

Any idea what u both want to look for? I mean jobs and flats as well. Which areas are u both trained in?

How ur weekend so far? My hubby has went out so I can chitchat now...

cin_p,
Me distributing consumer products, basically home care, skin care and nutritions.i m more into giving facial and skin care advise ...... If u gals have any q in relation to the above, can ask me

Silver, I sent the photos again but still delivery failure. Got other mail address.

Girlfriend,
I will write e-mail to you on the hse contact soon.

Yesterday, I went around to look at gowns again... my friend made me try about 10 over pcs at Le Gallerie. Finally concluded, bustier and halter are suitable for me! Went to Allure and HOE. Wow... the kua i like! Quite confirm that I am getting it for my dinner and forego my EG. My friend and hubby likes Allure OTR gown alot. Dennes from Allure still remembered me... i really like their service there... he told me next mth will hv new range. In fact he ask us to book a date first and gown searching can be done after the dinner.

So now my hubby is looking at rest and club hse.

Oh yes! Anyone went to Yvonne Creative? They jus move to Tanjong Pagar. Saw their OTR Gown... quite new but they are taiwaness and using in house photography. Need advise....

I guess some of u are in the imperial brial show now... pls update me ya.

JW ladies, my MIL stays in ST71... sorry blur... next time when ur hse are really, can I pop by too? I am going there later.

Went to try the kua... wow very nice! I try about 5 of them. Like the not so complicated one and the most complicated one. But my friend and hubby say that I look a little too loud and a bit 'musculine' on the complicated one (BTW, its call Queen of Kua...WOW!)This one is a bit taped, not straight cut and of course more expensive - $598 rental with subq rental $198...WOW WOW (again) They think I look better in the simplier straight cut one. I like both though. They made my hubby wear the guy suit.... we have a good laugh there with my friend...hahaha...

Acutally I wore the Kua and not fat lah! Looks very elegant though... For ladies who hestiate, worth considering.

Went to LE Gallerie too. My friend made me try 10 over pcs of OTR gown... finally concluded that halter and bustier I can take. Their package more steep than Dang... still thinking.
Went to Allure again... Dennse got good memory and still remember me. He talks to my friend and hubby and they like him and was glad that he gives some good advise on our wedding planning. He suggested us to look for dinning pl first then go see brial thingy. They love his gown.

Last nite, me and hubby very excited... tok quite a lot abt the bridal package.... until 3am!! He supports a-la-carte, provided it is less than what we going to spend on package. A-la-carte, we must still look for make up, photography,though car deco and flowers I can DIY. Therefore we are looking at shop that provide photography, OTR WG, make-up and car deco. Anyone know how much?

Trixie, got my flat in the recent balloting. i am staying 2 fl above my mum's
All of us were very glad and luckily there wasn't any 'politics' at my hubby side. My hubby was very understanding.

cin_p,

ya our our house very near. Nxt time can arrange wif doreamon to zhou zhou or house HOP~ I intend to shift in early 04 before my customary.

I am also looking for IDs to do up my house now. Going to start work in Sept I hope cos' I heard alot of pple renovating their house end of the year. I hope to finish my house before my PS so at least one more thing done.

I have signed up my bridal with Flamingo, actual day photography with photographer called Gabriel &amp; banquet @ Concorde Hotel. What abt u?

Ino,

You said you have made a CS. Can I have your contact? I am looking for contacts for CS. Doreamon has kindly given hers to me but I havent approach her yet still collecting contacts.

Rabbit,

Thanks! Will b waiting for your mail!

Anyway I heard shouldnt do anything during 7th month (which is starting from 29 Jul to 28 Aug) cos' anything you buy or order is like buying for "them". Anyway juz old wives tale.. hehehe up to you girls to believe :-)

Hi rabbit,
You can email to [email protected]

Btw I ve signed up wif Yvonne Creative. Have not visit their new house but some of their gowns not bad. Err.. what makes you feel yc taiwanese huh? Actually feel her photos not bad until I saw Beetle@work. So tempted to switch but ....

Hi Silver

I have sent to u the mail... this one no problem,right....

Oh, why taiwanese? All of them speak mandrain and the staff is Taiwn girl. Correct me if I am wrong. I will pop by again as their OTR grow seems ok n quite new. Are they those pushy kind? Need ur advise.

Girlfriend, ya,ter to believe then to be sorry.....

BTW, can book wedding pakage in 7h mth?

Cheers...

Morning gals!!

yvonne, me liked calla lilies too!! thinking of getting that for my ROM too!!

butterfly, cant give you much advice... never been there for weddings....

me went to get some deco stuff for my ROM last sat... finally, started on the preps...

hi cin, congrats once again...hehehhe SK ah? u will have many neighbours in this thread liaoz....hehhee...pebbles in punggol, near near.

Ino, oh i see...sorrie...perhaps u had mention it earlier but i miss it. :P so nice to have customary and rom together hor...someomore dinner few days later, not so shack ehhehee..
Hey, thanks for the help with my god sis! u are a dear...

Hi mimosa! long time no see! how can i forget you? hehehhee...ur house is resort style like mine...
wanna ask u for discussion of idea somemore hehhee.....

rabbit, did not check out yvonne's creative, so can't help you there. :P did go le galleria though, the service superb.
so u seriously considering allure huh? heard their gowns are nice....rom gowns too.... keep us updated on your decision yar..

Good Day Ladies,
Need yr suggestion?

Yday i went accessories shopping! Was thinking of buying some accessories (like necklace, bracelet, ear rings, hair pin...etc) to match my ROM dress. Wow... is a real headache cos too many choices!!! Wonder izit necessary to buy? Cos I dun wanna OVER DO IT u noe wat i mean?

My makeup artist said she will use black pin for the hair, if i wanna add accessories lik flowers, colorful pins or anything on it she can do it for me!

Hi Jan,
I went to Kallang on sat but too bad i missed the firework and parachute performance! The traffic is really terrible!!! Errrhh...

Hi Silver,
Havent start sourcing for the florist yet. Pls give me the florist contacts via email ok... THANKS MUCH!!!

Hi Ever,
Hee hee... i thk calla lily is the trend now for hand boutique!

Hi Butterfly,
Cant comments on ACM cos nv been there either! Sori...... But it can be quite 'SPECIAL' to hold yr wedding reception/dinner there!

hi hi everyone..

gd morng!!
sorrie guys..i oni check in2 dis forum nw as i oni access internet frm orpic..
did anybody went for the imperium tunglok show ydae?
imperium so lovely..!! however, mi no.of tables couldn't fit the min.requirement..
however, i went ahead 2 book my banquet @ noble hse loh..

eh rabbitwsk..
u tried the kwa aldy har? seems like u haf a lovely experience..

mi bot a resale at bishan..u got ur flat frm balloting?? actuali i got a toa payoh balloted flat too during the last yr balloting exercise..but eventually we decided nt to go for it loh..hee..

hey pple..

a rough guide for the tunglok grp of restaurants 4 wedding banquets..
go n check it out at the restaurants 2 have 'feel' of atmosphere hor..hee..

Charming Garden Restaurant
Minimum Reservation (No. of Tables):20
Lowest End Package: S$428 NETT
Highest End Package: S$488 NETT
Hotel Room Stay: ONE NIGHT SUPERIOR ROOM STAY AT COPTHORNE ORCHID SINGAPORE INCLUSIVE OF BREAKFAST

==================================================
Tung Lok Restaurant (Liang Court)
Minimum Reservation (No. of Tables): 20
Lowest End Package: S$488 NETT
Highest End Package: S$588 NETT
Hotel Room Stay: ONE NIGHT STAY AT DELUXE ROOM, NEW OTANI HOTEL WITH BREAKFAST FOR TWO PERSONS THE NEXT MORNING

Tung Lok Seafood Arena
Maximum Capacity (No. of Tables): 40
Lowest End Package: $448++
Highest End Package: $638++
Hotel Room Stay: ONE NIGHT STAY AT THE DELUXE KTV SUITE WITH LUNCH FOR 2 PERSONS AT THE CAFE ARENA THE FOLLOWING DAY

Pine Valley Restaurant

Minimum Reservation (No. of Tables): WEEKDAY 20 / WEEKEND 25
Maximum Capacity (No. of Tables): 40
Lowest End Package: $528
Highest End Package: $618
Hotel Room Stay: ONE NIGHT STAY IN OUR LUXURIOUS SUITES SURROUNDED BY THE LUSH TROPICAL GREENERY

Club Chinois

Minimum Reservation (No. of Tables):20 -WEEKDAYS, 25 - WEEKENDS
Maximum Capacity (No. of Tables): 27 - within the restaurant itself, 30 - in the Orchard Parade Antica Room
Lowest End Package: $540
Highest End Package: $750
Hotel Room Stay: DELUXE SUITE AT ORCHARD PARADE HOTEL INCLUSIVE OF BREAKFAST

Jade

Minimum Reservation (No. of Tables): 10
Maximum Capacity (No. of Tables): 15
Lowest End Package: $788+++
Highest End Package: $988+++
Hotel Room Stay: DELUXE ROOM FOR TWO PERSONS AT THE FULLERTON HOTELS SINGAPORE

Noble House Restaurant (yeah,,yumyum!!)

Maximum Capacity (No. of Tables): 55
Lowest End Package: $458
Highest End Package: $628

The Paramount Restaurant

Maximum Capacity (No. of Tables): 37
Lowest End Package: $438 NETT
Highest End Package: $588 NETT
Hotel Room Stay: JUNIOR SUITE AT PARAMOUNT HOTEL

Imperium - The Grand Ballroom

Minimum Reservation (No. of Tables): 30 WEEKDAY
35 WEEKENDS
Maximum Capacity (No. of Tables): 72
Lowest End Package: $638
Highest End Package:$788
Hotel Room Stay: ONE NITE STAY AT THE RTIZ CARLTON DELUXE ROOM

2dae monday's blues...siaaanzz...

Hi yvonne!! maybe you can get a hair-pin and necklace loh... cos you're wearing bustier dress, rite?? think a necklace will do fine... and maybe a crystal hair-pin?? if not, the hair-do will look quite plain, rite?

I'm here 2. Ya, our thread seems very quiet compared to others...
I hvn't really prepare anything so hee hee, nothing much to contribute....
Any new updates/progress fm anyone here?

Hi Ever,
Yeah thinking of buying necklace, a simple ear ring and hair pin also.

Btw Gals, I intend to hv my ROM lunchon at Merchant Court the Peranakan Buffet cos now got PROMO!!! Wedding couple eat for FREE but with a min. of 15 paxs! Think it wld be good to mingle around and we doesn't want it to be so formal. What do you think?

Do you know how much for 3 Calla lilies? What do you thk of SAY YES's hand boutique?

hi Mee Mee,

Thanks. I am going to Tiong Bahru tomorrow to attend computer course. Will go to take a look.

So happy to get away from work after so many unhappiness... sigh

hi ladies!!!

i m sooooo impressed!!! so many postings since i last came in here!!

welcome to all the new brides in here:
girlfriend, rabbitwsk, BigSizeBride, postpet2...
hope i dint miss out any1!!!

mimosa,
aiya... cannot forget u one lah... hee hee.. how hve u been??? any updates on ur preparations?? oh.. btw, i went for the fullerton show on sat leh... aiyo.. so disappointed..
i dint see any gowns tt i like leh!! soooo upset!!

rest of the brides discussing abt flowers,
hahah... i think calla lilies r really beautiful... i find tt its really worthwhile to make a trip down to the florist or nurseries like far east flora to hve a look at the real thing.. n decide frm there...

silver,
hee... well, i wanted to join PF cos' it is less crowded lor.. but then.. if i join CF.. then, i got kaki to motivate me to go gym... now, it seems tt i will most likely join CF.. cos' jus got confirmation frm co. tt i can still register for the CF corporate membership...

in any case, thks for ur help!!! hahahah... n u know wat.. the corporate personnel in-charge of the gym memberships asked me y i wana join CF..cos' CF is sooo crowded... he's wondering abt this cos' he himself has switched from CF to PF!!!

cin_p, doreamon, girlfriend,
wow.. so nice to hve close close neighbours.... !!! tt wld b soo fun!! hahaha.. mayb next time got mkt kakis.. kekekekek

hmmm... any1 living in yishun?!??!? i wanna find my kakis too!!! since cin_p wld b moving out liaoz.... think marie or some1 else also yishun rite??

ino,
wow... ur CS is really moving quite fast hor... so soon, u hve ur first fitting.. n gog to hve second fitting too!!! rem to show us when u hve the pics hor....

Yvonne, think just get a necklace, hair pins depends on ur hairstyle, think white link should be able to do it for u rite..

Hey, the buffet at merchant court sounds good, so how much is it per pax?

Not too sure abt Say Yes boutique, but sometimes these florist know that it's for ROM, they will charge much more... Not sure abt the price also..

haha.. Yvonne, just realised both of us are blur and wrote boutique instead of bouquet!! hahahaa!! Must be coz of Monday Blues!!