(2004) Brides of year 2004

soupie

ino, wat's a tulle?? me dunno all these terms one..

cin_p, i was quite surprised too.. but it's high time they catch up with the times lah.. hehehe my eyes just stick to the tv screen when they came out in the EGs. and the bikini section, the legs never end one hahahaha

ohh pass by ted collection a few times.. think they tailor alot of cheongsam.. saw some WGs and EGs too.. think they do have bridal pkgs too but they do more of cheongsams and evening wears.

ehh personally dun like the outercoat on ms japan.. look like a japanese bathrobe to me :p i prefer her without it.. i think hor it's either go ahead and be real sexy or if not then dun do it.. half half will only confuse pple? kekeke

soupie

binbin, go to this website...

http://www.missuniverse.com/mainevent/index.html

look under awards, this is the photo shown in the new paper too i think...but no close ups leh

wendylee

Morning GALS!!!
your_image.gif

WOW... now tuning topics to Ms Universe! HAHA, eee... not really into seeing the show... cos NO TIME! I think I saw papers sometime back... saying Sin's costume looks like 'rojak' combination... ~_~"

Anyway.. its TGIF!!!!

ever

Jul 04, you very bad!! always using "emotional blackmail" on yr fiance!! hahahahaha....

ai ya, no choice.... must give face to my ex-colleague.... ok lah, we get along quite well...

think can bring floor plan... then they can sketch on the floor plan for you.... next time, you can use their sketches for ideas even if you dont render their services!!

ya, me & Jan having this "early bird" competition!!

sagi

morning gals
23558.gif

me also nvr watched the miss universe.....now see u all describe the evening gowns....so gian to see....ahahhaa...

soupie,
thanks for ur link to the miss universe website...wld pop by for a look later...

ino, cin_p
ya.....maybe wld bring my cheongsam down to ted collection next time and see what they can do to enhance it.....kekeke.

but hor, my cheongsam not plain plain type leh....got those flowery (is it?? cant really remember liao, only wore once for chinese new yr..hahahah..tonite shall go and take a look at it..) designs....so wonder if they can do anything abt it to make it more unique...later too much details become rojak.....hahahha....like the miss spore costume.. *faints*

binbin

hi hi ladies!!! For those of you who wish to see more of the EGs of ALL the delegates for Miss Universe, go to this website

http://www.missuniverse.com/index2.html

on the right, there is a drop down bar asking you to "Choose a Delegate". Choose one, and the next screen will prompt you with "Interview", "Photos", and "Video". Click on "Video", then "Evening Gown" to see a step by step full body video playback of her EG catwalk!!! You can play and replay any number of times! hehehehe....so happy!
you will need QuickTime to do this.

soupie, went the website u gave, did see some photos but only upper body pic. So i navigate around and found what i mentioned above. hehehehe...Thanks!

sagi

morning gals!!

aiyoh......since yesterday i posted my last msg in the afternoon......there are quite a few msgs....
23560.gif

jul04,
gd that u wld be busy during the wkend....kekeke....then wont flood this thread...

silver,
yup....wld try to pop by everyday lah....but not during the wkend...hehe... oh no next time i jobless liao, maybe wont come in so often too...wld be too lazy...n my house pc not broadband...think wld be sooooo slow... that time sure read until blur blur @_@

jan,
still so super on...... even log in at nite....

oh, father's day is next sun har? ;p
u r rite.....banyan tree is sooooooo ex....can be more than US$300 per nite *faints* stay one nite broke liao.....hahhaaa... but now they got promotion, stay one night, get one night free...still ex hor...

ever,
cool.....save all the gown designs in a cd-rom....hmm....maybe i wld do the same too.....hahahaha.....actually, i thinking of halter gown for my evening gown... colour something like reddish.... but wonder wld look nice on me??

aiyoh, u dun know which resort u going har?? villa?? dun tell me it's banyan tree jacuzzi villa...wah *envy* or the indras maya villa?? also very good....both 5 star resorts leh..

elis

mimosa-thanx for info on oriental. is the aisle long?? i loooove a long long aisle....than i can walk long long and show off my gown for long long time mah...else, useless to just walk abit, and ppl have not even caught a glimspe of your gown and you gotta sit already..

yah! i will be viewing marina mandarin and inter con soon...will make a decision afterwhich :p

losing weights is also not easy for me...now i am trying to do hula hoop for 50mins everynite. been doing this over the past 5 days...no results yet leh...i am giving myself 30 days to see results...hehhehe... other than hula, weekends go swim lor... 20laps each on sat and sun. is that enough exercises huh??? looks not hor? hahahaha

jul_04

Hi ever,

This is not emotional blackmail ok? I think guys & gals are made for different purposes. Gals are meant to be pampered by guys.
Tho I must refrain from being too demanding. Must say that my fiance tries to give in to whatever I want, so even tho he's not a "rich tortoise', at least he's gd to me

Sagi,

Rest assured. I'll be really too busy to post anything. Think I'll prob faint when I log in on Mon.

jan

hello!!

hahaha... ya ever, we having the "early bird" competition!!!

Jul, yup bring ur floor plan along, but actually it's easier if u know wat u wanna do, then u can tell then directly and they can give u a rough quotation. If not, they ask u to do lots of things, then u listen until blur!! Ya, ask them to sketch out a rough design, like where the cabinets and wardrobes gonna be....

Hmm.. still thinking abt my skirt which i saw yesterday, maybe later go try during lunch!

ever

Hi gals!!

sagi - me thinking of halter neck gown also...
no lah, think its at Awana or Bintan lagoon.... no need to go 5-star... Awana or Bintan Lagoon good enough... 5-star means their restaurants more exp!!! hahahaha... my fren told me Angsana (which is under the same management as Banyan) was a disappointment... so, dont hav to go to the best one lah...

Jul 04 - hahahha.... i like yr idea of "gals ar meant to be pampered by guys"!!! ya, my bf also not "gold tortoise"... but he very caring!! guess, sometimes we hav to choose love over bread!!

Jan - we must try not to post too many msgs this weekend... if not, sagi & Jul 04 will become @_@!!

silver

Gd morning gals!

Hahaha you all very cute ya, competiting who is the earliest. I sure lost out to you gals

Ever,
Yalor my sis was telling me usually $150-$200 for a suit. I also dun wear suit lah esp now weather so hot and I am running outdoor. Think b4 I meet my client I melt liao

Btw, ve you found out which resort you staying? Happy shopping for your ring ya!

Jan,
Compared Phuket and Bintan, Phuket has more activities - like ba-sa-ma-lung shopping, massage, seasport.... Nv been to bali but heard its a romantic place. Because of SARs, all the price dropped. In fact now is a gd time to go holiday...

Jul 04,
Your co so interesting ya? Where do you stay? TW is located near Long House. Initially I thought it's at Thomson Plaza, reached there then realised sala. Lucky we drove there but because we are not familiar wif the north side so end up taking us quite awhile b4 we finally found the place. In fact, TW is ops Precious Moment.

Sagi,
Everyday once consider too little liao
Sure blur one...

silver

Ever & sagi,
Hey you gals thinking of halter neck WG or EG? I am thinking of halter neck EG but yet to see a nice design that I can show the bridal...

Ever,
Angsana standard dropped liao? My col and sis went there and told me quite nice leh

Ya most women let our heart rule over our mind. Guess its better to find one who love and care for us dan a 'gold tortise' rite?

jan

hahaha...ever, choose love over bread... wat a sweet term.. like those drama serials!!!

Ok lah, we try our best lah not to post too many!

Ok for EG, i'm thinking of doing a champagne coloured sequined spaghetti (hate to spell this word, can't get it rite sometimes!)top with a skirt (maybe some kind of sarong pattern type)... it's a 2 piece, but not revealing like wat ever tot it's a mid-riff! Can't wear mid-riff, only got flabby fats to show off!!!

jul_04

Hi Jan,

U and your skirt! Can see that u have convinced urself that u have to buy it.

Ermm.. I also dunno what I wanna do in my hse. I think I'll just go to Expo to get some ideas first. After seeing the showroom, get a feel of the process of negotiation, then I go home & decide again. This time must be very careful, cannot be like the bridal, anyhow sign up

Ever & Jan - Yup, refrain from too many postings!

Hi silver,

I live at Serangoon. I also dunno where's Presious Moments. *sigh* Never mind, get fiance to drive there maybe next weekend. *sigh* Looks like my weekends are all filled with hse/wedding hunting expeditions

jul_04

Hi silver,

U wanna do halterneck for EG? My fiance has got a thing for halternecks. But I think it shows off all the fatty bits at the armpits. So gross! How? I think better wear a sarong for EG, cover all the bits!

Hi Jan,

Hey your EG sounds like the dresses that celebrities wear when they go to Malibu to sunbathe. *hehe*

jan

hello ladies!!

Jul, huh, my gown sounds like it's for sunbathing!!!
can't be lah, i'm not using the real sarong material, but thinking of just doing a similar type design like wraparound or with some pleats etc.. I may consider doing halter for EG too... but depends on WG.

For WG, u gals know wat neckline u wanna do? Halter, spaghetti, bustier or??? Bustier is not bad, but scared it may drop down..hahahahaaaaa!!

jul_04

Hi Jan,

Oops! Paiseh... I tot u said sarong, so isn't it for sunbathing? *hehe*

I'm also scared that the bustier will not hold. Besides, everybody's wearing bustier, so maybe not so special. But yet it looks so classy & elegant right?

Gals, u got any ideas? Because I went to a few bridal shops to try, & they can't recommend anything. I mean, the point of going to them is to try different types of gowns, ballgown, A-line, bustier, halter etc. But they keep giving me bustier ballgown! So boring...

jan

hahahaaa... No lah Jul, of coz not wearing the real sarong!!! Just the type of design...

Ya loh, think every bridal will recommend bustier leh, also dun really want that... was thinking toga top??

forest

hi galz...

wow!!! realised tt u gals hve found the website for ms universe huh? so nice!!! can finally get to see the EGs!

BUT... it takes quite a while to download... haha.. jus hope my sys network guys dun come screaming at me..
cos' i'm using up all the bandwidth!!

jul_04

Jan, I think your sarong idea is quite nice. Sounds unique. I don't really like it when both WG & EG are bustier. So monotonous right? Looks like the same gown, just change the colour.

Hmm... Toga top shd be quite nice. But I think have to MTM right? nowadays all the OTR gowns are bustier. It's so boring in spore

angelbb

ARGH!!!! I just went to the website to see!!! Ms Singapore's gown sooooo jialat one! ARGH!! Didn't she have any say to refuse to wear THAT?!?!

angelbb

Ohhhh... heehee.... paiseh for the outburst!
... i thot thenational costume was the evening gown.... Hahahahha! Eh...EG a bit plain lah... but not as jialat as I said it was.... heehee!

ever

hi gals... maybe i can email you gals my collection of gown pics... suddenly remembered that we hav each other's email addresses liao... can show you gals some halter neck gowns.... some may not be fantastic, but jus show the designer the halter neck outline... me didnt collect much bustier kind, cos dont think can wear off!! will show lots of fats!! Jul, think halter more flattering than bustier leh... less fats being "squeezed" out... heeheheehee.... but usually, bustier more nice details...

jul_04

Hi ever,

My hotmail cannot take it already. So irritating, they give such a limited space

Maybe we shd all meet up & exchange ideas for wedding. Then ever can bring a laptop & demo the gown pics for us *evil laugh*

girlfriend

Hi Peace,

The aisle in Oriental can be short or long.. depending on indivdual. For my friend, hers is the short one. For the long one, it will be L shape!

The decor at Amara quite nice with fresh flowers and candles. Personally I felt the decor is much nicer than oriental one... but the shape of Amara ballroom isnt as great as Oriental one..

jan

hahahaa... Jul, u mean ask ever to do a wedding gown presentation for the Board members!! hahaa..

Yup, Jul, i dun wanna have both WG & EG to have the same neckline.. correct it's just like changing colours only.. so boring!

I saw one WG in magazine, it's a cheongsum design, but very slim cut, think it's called mermaid style issit? It looks nice, but of coz looks nice on models lah!! hahaha.. But anyway was thinking usually ppl will take cheongsum for tea dress rite..

I told my hubby for the second march in just adopt the little bit of casual style, he also like the idea, so prob he'll not wear any ties, just the shirt with Jacket kinda style..

jul_04

Hi Jan,

U disappeared during lunch. Must have gone to buy the skirt right? *hehe*

Actually I'm thinking whether to take cheongsam for tea dress. Just tossing an idea lah. But usu pple take kua, so the bridals shd have more kua, but not cheongsam right?

Gd for u, at least ur hubby agrees with wht u wanna do.

Ever,

Yeah, do a presentation for us leh. Must wear suit ok?

jan

hello Jul
, decide not to buy the skirt... spent too much already, so better control!!!!

I think for me, dun think i'll wear kua, perhaps a dress or cheongsum.
I haven't booked my bridal but already think sooo much! Really excited abt it!
Yup, think bridals shld have lots of kua, think for cheongsum got to MTM usually or if not then got to find a seamstress to sew it..

silver

Gd afternoon ladies...

Ya agreed that bustier is very common nowadays. Initially wanted to be special too but after trying a few diff design of gowns still find bustier WG nicer so most likely will stick to bustier WG but for EG I dun wan the same neckline so thinking of either halter neck or err (dunno how to describe the other design) hehe Wat I ve in mind is is bustier WG with princess cut, beads n sequined n dutches satin material. Dunno you gals understand what i describing or not hahaha I wanted my gowns to be simple but not too plain. Hard to please hor

Jan,
Mermaid style dun suit me leh. I look fat on it
Wat you mean by sarong style huh?

Jul 04,
Err serangoon n thomson both in the north rite? Sorry ya I not v familiar with that area hehe. If your bf knows wheres long hse you guys shd find the way there.

Ever,
You going to do presentation? hehe You email liao? Will check my mails later...

Hey I tot we supposed to go bridal shopping? We can dan try the gowns n give comments?

forest

hahahahahah angelbb,

dun worry abt the outburst.. when i saw the national costume.. my jaw dropped!!! its sooo yucky!!

but read in the news tt she had probs in getting sponsors... so, not much choice also....

jul_04

Hi Jan,

Managed to control urself? So proud of u
I dun think I'll wear kua either. I find it meaningless coz not Cantonese mah
Of course u're excited abt the bridal. Actually u can book already, u know?

Hi silver,

Wah... U have ur WG planned out already. So gd, 1 item down.n I also look fat in mermaid, I think it's coz hips too broad
S'goon & Thomson bith in the north, but I just moved, so I dun know the area well.

Hey, almost forgot that we're all supposed to go try gowns 2gether!

ever

Hi gals!!

wah, me?? do presentation in suit?!? k, me think how much to charge you gals first.... heeheehehee...
me will email tonite or tmw... silver, dont so "gan cheong" lah!!

Jan, actually lots of bridal shops have limited kuas... that's why House of Etiquette is doing so well.... lots of people go there to rent... you gals can also buy simple dresses off-the-rack loh... if cheongsum, then its better to get it tailor-made...

silver, get what you mean about yr dream gown... me like beadings and duchess satin too!!! hopefully can sew some swaroski crystals too!! but I prefer ballgown to princess cut.... princess cut not so "pong", rite?

jan

hello gals,

My turn to post now... heheh..
Ya silver, think mermaid will look weird on me too, looks kind of matured too huh..

Wah, ever u charging us for presentation! No need lah, all friend friend, so no need to charge lah!!

Oh ya that's right, there's this House of Etiquette, but guess it's quite ex rite!

Did u gals store our HP no in ur HP? i just did that... hehe..

silver

Hi Jan,
Wow you shd be proud of yourself! Very hard to control rite heee

Hi Jul 04,
Kind of lah but I am trying to find one fm mag so that I can show the bridal. This design is based on the one I tried at Allure
Tried quite a few gowns but still like that design.

Hey same here! My hips look so big wif mermaid style!

Ever,
Hahaha cant help lah. All of us here so excited abt it

I look fatter in ballgown cut. Mayb becos more 'pong' Btw wats swaroski crystal huh

Btw, do you gals know tat we can rent kua fm TCS? I just found out fm my gf hehehe

silver

Walau just post only another msg fm Jan liao hehehe

Jan, you really fast ya! Think I must store you gals no too hehehe

jan

hehehe... Ya ya silver, I'm the winner of posting competition! hahahhahaaaaaa....

Think for mermaid style must have hour glass figure then can carry off better rite...

ever

hahaha..... ya, every time i finished my reply, there're always a few more postings before mine!!! like slowcoach...

jan

hello hello!

In case, u gals dun come in later.. just drop a msg here first...

Have a good weekend!
esp u Jul, enjoy ur busy weekend... most prob will talk to u on Monday ya!

sagi

wah say......me no time to come in.....u all post so much......
23624.gif

went for 2 hr lunch today.....kekeke...
my farewell lunch....went lemongrass rest...eat until so full...now feel like sleeping....zzzzz.....

ehh....who can leave at 5pm today also, apart from ever and is it jan or jul04 also working in tuas?? pardon me.....i really very sleepy and blur now.... so if is jan working in tuas, then jul04 also can go home earlier today lor....vice versa.....hahahaa...what crap am i talking?
i also can leave at 5pm today!!!! hehehe.....half an hr more.....and off i m to orchard!

ever, silver
ya....i also thinking of halter neck for EG, as for WG, wld be spaghetti..... i quite like divine couture gowns....maybe something like that... i dun dare to try bustier leh....afraid wld drop down.... *faints* my fren told me she got one fren go another fren's wedding.......the bride's bustier gown really drop off during the dinner itself!!!!! gosh!!!!! cos some stupid idiot go and step on her train then she nvr realize just walk and.......O_O
wah....i was telling my bf if it happens to me, wld be so MALU!

sagi

ever
how big is ur gown pic file?? me want see but dun know my email can take it or not??

jan, silver
ok, think i go and store all of ur nos. in my hp too.....aiyah, so used to calling nick liao, real names like difficult to remember....heehee

ever

me will send a few pics at a time, k?? then when you gals finish downloading, i'll send a few more... hahahaha
maybe by then, wedding liao.... hahaha... no lah, just joking!! me send the nicest ones tonite or tmw, k?? dont complain if not nice hor!!!

Enjoy yr weekend!!!
Bye!!!

bow_wow

Hi Mimosa,
I'm not grossly overweight, but was like 10kg over my normal weight..and i was beginning to see the bulges from my tummy, flabby arms, thighs, etc...=)
My treatment consisted of whole body wraps..with some free massages. I later signed up for some arm treatments too.

They nutritionist are useful in providing you with information on what to eat and what not to eat. Think when u go to these kind of slimming, u tend to be more strict to urself(maybe because u've spent the money liao, so must have some effect..lol)

Anyway, i think that slimming should go with exercising and a moderate diet, cos it really helps to shed those fats...=)

So if you're the determined kind, then no need to go for slimming sessions, just exercise and watch ur food intake, else spending a little would help u tremendously..=)

jul_04

So nusy until cannot breathe *pant pant* Then suay suay u gals posting so furiously too. Jan, I know it must be u! U're the culprit who keeps posting right? *hehe*

ever,

Agree with Jan, no charge for presentation to ur frens right? keke... Is the file heavy? I'm very worried my hotmail cannot take it. Don't send too many at 1 go ok?

Jan,

What look matured? U're the youngest here ok, how dare u complain? *hmmph*

Haven't stored the hp nos yet. No time! *sigh*

What hourglass then will look nice in mermaid gown? Shd be skinny hourglass!

silver,

I think u have found your dream gown at Allure. U know, the one where u always remember, & all the rest of the gowns can never compare!

Can rent kua fom TCS? how come I never knew that?

Sagi,

2 h lunch at Lemongrass? yum yum! I can't leave at 5 pm. Too many things to do. *sigh* So sad! Missed a great opportunity to leave work early! *wail* *sob*

Must be so embarrasing for the bride. Her top really fell down? As in can see everything???

cyn

binbin, thx for the site. finally managed to go thru every EG. ai yo, miss singapore so called national costume look more like malaysia national costume.

i think u shd go amor meus to take a look.. francis suggested a trench coat of organza to go with the CS. the cutting is like high collar, bell sleeve... to create a more drama look. ai ya, duno how to explain lah...

soupie, i think ms japan is trying to create the "yin yin yue yue" feeling lah..