(2004) Brides of year 2004

jan

Hi ccy,

Yup, think u better start looking around ya! Me initially wanted 19 Jun too but too bad can't get it in Mandarin...

soupie

binbin, i think the rerun was last nite.. morning was the actual pageant and nite time was the rerun.

wendylee, if u go asking ted wu that i think he'll faint hahahaha :p

angelbb, yeah.. for ms venezuela, it was a simple bustier a-line gown but it looks stunning on her ya...somemore it was bright red like hot chilli... seems like most of the gowns are high slits with train at the back.. and quite tight fitting too all showing off their tall slim figure.. i like the gown by the 1st one who walked in.. dun remember whose that..an aquamarine colour one and also the one won by the winner.. ms dominican republic. the rest also very nice... btw, me talking abt the semi finals only cos the rest of the show i was zzzing already hehehe

girlfriend

Hi Elis,

I find the food in Amara better than Oriental.. ambience also abit better but its personal preference hehehehe... Oriental also not bad!

Stick to your choice, believe in yourself if that is what you have chosen! Dont let anyone sway your decison!

This is how i feel after I choose my banquet venue cos' every day heard bombarding from family, friends and relatives! Got tired already and IT IS MY WEDDING DARN IT! heheheheh

Oki, let me share my personal experience on slimming. I was very very very fat in the past... you cant imagine how fat anyway. I managed to lose 30kg in 2~3 years and maintained it till now. So it takes hard work and a lot of persistent to lose weight, not one month or two months....

jul_04

Hi ccy,

Yup, when u r eyeing a super popular date, u have to bk very, very early.

Hi Jan,

It's true right? They always sprawl on the floor, curl up into a ball, how to see the gown? The most ridiculous is when they hide behind some leaves, & all u can see is half the bodice. So silly!

Me very busy now too. *sigh* Hope situation improves after lunch. Gotta go!

antares

hi cin_p,
2K for a cheongsam is really very ex leh. The average price of Amor Meus cheongsam is around this range ah?...

I also went to Ted's collection before to look at the cheongsam. Think they have cheongsam for around $300+ too. But these cheongsam are OTR and they are the short one.. around knee length. But I think their cheongsam quite nice too leh...

hi wendylee,
Ted's collection and Ted Wu are totally not related. I asked the staff at Ted's collection that time. I think Ted Wu is much more expensive than Ted's collection right?.:p

me also thinking of getting cheongsam but just scared that figure not good enough to wear..haha.

u all got watch Ms Universe ah? Who is the champion this time? Ms Singapore never win before is it?...Me din really follow up this so dun know..:p

Thursday liao..

bow_wow

Hi Mimosa and Elis,
I only spent about $2k plus for my slimming. Cos i was like bargaining with them..LOL.
The feeling of being massaged also quite good...they're pretty professional in that aspect as well...^ ^

smurfy

hi Blue Lake,

When I am at Ted collection, I suggested a gold CS but they told me that gold will make a person look bigger. After that, I observe tat its quite true. Still thinking whether I should have gold or not.

Me oso like long (though not long long) train but find it very troublesome during actual day. Did you ever think of detachable train?

Good that you leave design to kai, he might come up with really good ideas.

Eh, i really din do much on slimming leh... if you read other threads, you'll see pple going to gym at least 5-6 times a week. I still find myself eating quite alot especially on days that I meet up with my FH. Everytime I see him, I feel like eating alot.. dunno why, he just perks up my appetite hheee... I told him he should go open a restaurant, sure very good business.

I don't really cut down on all food like your auntie, just eat selectively loh..avoiding fried and oily stuff etc

sagi

hi gals!
23480.gif

me nvr watched the miss universe leh.....
nvr get to see all the nice nice gowns.... hmm...wonder wld have repeat telecast or not??
23481.gif

cin_p, wendylee, antares
i was at bugis junction yesterday and happened to walk past ted collection on my way to toilet...

ya, got lots of cheongsams.....but didnt really look at them....
for me, maybe wont buy another cheongsam liao, cos already got one......but it's just normal type without all the fancy and unique details....bought in m'sia for chinese new yr... sooooooo red man......hahahaa.... like a red packet
23482.gif

ehh....think the cheongsam someone described above....sorry ahh cant remember who.....wld look very sexy n nice! must let us see photo next time wor....

jul_04

Helloo...

So quiet today, wonder what happened to everyone?

Anyone knows if there's some home decor & furnishing exhibition this weekend? I'm thinking maybe wanna drag my fiance to a few IDs/contractors to do research. I am determined not to sign up impulsively like what I did with the bridal shop. Wish me luck ok?

Must find some time to go shopping this weekend too. Must take advantage of GSS to buy some presentable working clothes.

Oh no! My fiance's sis is having man yue dinner for her new baby on Sun, & I'm meeting a fren for bday dinner on Sat! Supposed to help distribute red eggs on Sun pm. Die! So many things to do, so little time...

jan

hello ladies!

Jul, i'm here! Just now was busy just now... now taking a break!
I think usually for most weekends there'll be exhibitions for home/decor/furniture at expo rite? But pls dun sign up immediately at the exhibitions ya, ask for a few quotations before u decide, and make sure they're reliable... Think thru recommendations are better..

Wah.. u've got ur weekends all planned up! Can't wait till weekend!

jul_04

Hi Jan,

I haven't been to lunch yet. Getting my colleague to ta pao back. Now so hungry *growl*

So many things to do this wkend right? Worried that not enough time to do all the things I wanna do. And all of them quite urgent some more. *sigh*

Yeah, I must keep telling myself I won't sign up, I won't sign up... Must tell fiance that too. Scared that he'll think it sounds reasonable, & want to get the whole thing over with & urge me to sign up. I won't sign up, I won't sign up...

annmelody

Doremon,

Thanks a lot for your contacts!!! will check them out later... For santiary ware, me bought them from a recommended shop already

jan

hahaha... Jul, u very funny!! ya ya, u dont sign up, u dont sign up!!!

Just had lunch, me lunch in too! Very full now!

Anyway, tell ur fiance that better not to sign up during exhibitions, coz u wont know whether how good are they, and dun think they're that reliable leh...

Good time to shop during GSS but sometimes the clothes on sale are old stocks..

Any of u gals planning for hols? Air tickets cheap now.. but guess gotta save up for wedding too huh!

ever

Hi Hi!!

Jul 04, you so on today!!
wah, sounds like you got no time for GSS liao.... my fren went to expo for a furniture fair and she ended up staying there from 12+ to 6/7pm!! and she only talked to a few contractors/ID firms!!! ya, Jan's rite, dont sign immediately.... and usually they not very pushy.... they know its a big decision!! ya, think got fair at expo almost every week!!

today's thur and yr weekend program allconfirmed liao!! heeheeheehee....
think i'll go Fairy's Inc on sat.... take a look at their wedding bands... heard they do customised bands too!! and sell other wedding accessories... will let you gals know more after my trip!!

jan

Hello ever!

wow.. everyone's got program for weekend already!!
Think most likely for me will stay home to laze!! haha... Want to go shopping leh, but think i spent a lot last 2 weeks!! Gotta control!! haha..
But saw a skirt at one of the shops at the raffles place here, quite nice leh, so tempted to buy!

I've actually bought my wedding band from Goldheart last yr... was quite an impulsive buy!! aiya.. regret a little, should have done a customised one!

ever

hahhaha....
we gals just cant resist nice clothes!! Jan, you know me so well..... reply to email, no time to post!!

Jan, yr wedding band is platinum/white gold/gold?? actually, dont really need to customise lah.... think my bf will disagree!!! unless very cheap!! hahahha... his rings always go out of shape, so need to buy gold/white gold... cos platinum softer, i think.... dont really have any designs in mind, so dont think will customise!!! Jul 04, how about you??

sagi

today first time post here.....kekeke.....

ever, jul04
wkend plans all up already?? gd mah....then can look forward to wkend lor....one more day...cos this sat is my off day....yippee...

most likely going jalan jalan....though have not decided where....shall update u all on mon....
n hor, pls dun flood this thread during wkend hor...cos i nvr log on one....

jan,
haha...i also spent quite alot these few wks....bought cosmetics and clothes.... my last spurlge before become jobless....then gotta scrimp n save liao....

gals, u all thinking of going holiday anywhere? my bf and i thinking of a short trip....maybe to bintan....if really confirmed liao, then tell u all the details.... i hope got...*looking forward to it*

wendylee

ANGELBB/SOUPIE/ANTARES: HAHAHA... all have the same "TED" wor... anyway, think oso dun really looked alike lah.. HOR? KEKEKE!
23496.gif

SAGI: Hey, the sexy ones are those ms universe wore during the show... not the brides-to-be, RIGHT gals? So no photos to share with you... HAHAHA!

ever

Hi sagi,

we'll try our best not to flood this thread!!
me refrain myself from shopping too.... if not, sure got nice things to buy!! *sigh*.... how to save....
sagi, you going bintan?? me going next week!!! yippee... by the way, is father's day next sun?? cant remember... always got lots of advertisements for Mother's day as reminder... but Father's day like no news leh....

sagi

hi ever
hmm....i also abit blur.....dun know is 2nd sun or 3rd sun of jun??
23501.gif

u going bintan next wk?? which resort?? got promotion ahh? u going during wkend?? hahaha.....pai sey so many qns....cos excited!

pebbles

hello...
YES!! it's thur can't wait for the weekends to come....
i see u girls toking about Miss universe...

soupie,
yeah i agree with u, all the gowns are simple and yet it looks so nice on them hor...*sigh* i tell u lah, it's their figure...ahahah...cos they have to figure to carry the gown mah...can't picture myself in that red gown ah...think i will look like a big red egg....ahahah...
hey i also like the gown wore by the first girl...very nice hor that one....

cin p,
hey u ah, u r so tall and slim and yet keep saying that u r fat ah...please lah...if u r fat then im what...

binbin

hi wendylee, i think sagi was referring to cin's cheongsam lah. she said it looked sexy and i can sorta imagine how nice it looked too.
sagi was asking cin see if she have photos show us next time lah....hhehee..... u're the one that's blur.
23502.gif
. hehehehee... ;)

binbin

Pebbles pebbles, can someone try to describe what the first Miss Universe gown look like? the one worn by the 1st girl who walked in? me din watch but heard so many good comments. and now me in a confusion about my EG coz dunno what is nice. Can someone pls describe huh? thanks!

silver

Hihi....

Jul 04,
Hey Ms Universe sure replay but dunno when lah. You keep a look out lah, usually in the wkend.

So ve u get any quotation for ur reno or ask them to draw out the design?

Jul 04 & Ever,
Nope ve not been to any walk-in yet. Will do so when there is any. Ya I know 5room would be better but my concern is the 20% down payment. Do not wish to fork up cash for the 20% down payment. In fact now the new 4room is in higher demand than the 5room. Will decide when it's avaiable.

Jan & Ever,
GSS bought anything? Emphaise 50-70% leh!

ccy,
Ya ya since urs so popular you better bk earlier.

jul_04

See? I knew it! I just got lots of 'arrows' today, & didn't check for new postings. Then now got so many msgs.

Jan -

No money to go on holiday lah. Already not enough money for wedding, honeymoon & hse, still wanna go holiday?

Yeah, must resist the temptation to sign up during the fair. I'm just going there to do research.

Well, at least u settled the wedding bands. That's 1 expense taken care of, & 1 item out of the way!

I'm the opposite of you. I'm dying to spend money. Badly need some respectable working clothes. Cannot always look like an ah soh in office. Somemore going back to HQ, cannot anyhow wear already *sigh*

ever -

Update us on Fairy's Inc after the weekend ok? Maybe I'll consider customising my wedding bands too. Must get rough quotation, then ask fiance. If it's not too ex, & I can think of some designs, I'll consider customising. I think better buy the rings before 31 Dec *haha*

I also dunno when's father's day. Just know that it's one mth after mother's day.

Sagi -

Hey this is my weekend off too! *yippee* But still seems like not enough time to do all the things I planned. How? *sigh*

Don't worry, most prob I'll be too busy to flood the thread this weekend. So you're safe till Mon.

jul_04

Hi silver,

Hope Ms Universe replays soon. Must record. Imagine me showing a videotape to the designer & telling her I want my EG to look like that! She sure laugh her head off & tell me to go on diet & do stretching exercise first
But actually my EG is OTR, but I'm worried that I can't find any nice ones, so do homework first.

jan

hello gals!

ever, mine is white gold.. Platinum i tot is heavier, are u sure is softer?? Well, true lah, i dun think my hubby wants to customise either too!! haha.. In fact i was the one who pester him go and buy fast, i'm always the more kan cheong and impulsive one whereas he just sit back relac!!

silver & sagi, GG5 also having sale since last Friday, do u gals like the clothes there? I already bought a pants from there last wk... hehe.. Sighs, and seems like i still haven't bought enough things, feel like buying shoes too! urghhh.. so many things to buy!

oh yeah, do go to the HDB showrooms to look see, u can check out the website to see if there's any showrooms now, all the furnitures and decor and done up, so u will get an idea how it looks like!

Yup, sagi, we'll try our best not to post too many lah! hahaha..

silver

Hihi...

Jul 04 & Ever,
What's the price for customise rings huh? Hmm dan ve to look out for designs lor? Look so many things to look out ya - WG, EG, ring...... I was at soo kee the other day, saw a pair not bad but too early to buy rite?

Sagi,
Must come in more often dan will not blur mah

Jul 04,
At nearer date you can check wif Thomson Wedding when's their arrival for new EG. Mine is MTM but I intend to look at their new OTR EG, if I can find something I like may consider taking OTR.

Jan,
GG5 stuff quite nice but X ya. I was shopping wif my sis last fri n my sis bought a jacket n pants fm there. After discount still almost $100

I just check HDB website - now not many units available leh. Guess ve to wait for next round...

blurydoey

hi gals, got prob loggin in sbo lei...
u gals talking abt diamonds ar....whoa..I also like...but bor liew to buy quality ones....
I liked south africa gown...very nice....

sneaky

I'm also a June 04 bride-to-be. My wedding is set on 5 June 2004. I just got registered on 6 May 2003 and am looking forward to my wedding day.

I have already confirmed my bridal service provider and banquet location.

Will start selecting my gown in Dec 03 and PS in Feb 04 after Chinese New Year.

I am now in the midst of making preparations for the wedding songs and montage...

ever

heeheehee... actually, me donno which resort.... my fren booked a room/villa thru company... so, dont think need to pay....

you can try Bintan Lagoon... cos i find the resort not bad... but eat yr lunch in S'pore before you check in there!! the restaurants are expensive!!! about $20 per meal!!! but can take their transport out to small "town' to eat... like s'pore hawker... everything in SGD!!!

binbin

hi soupie, thanks.
i just went to see my dept's newspapers, saw the top 5 girl's gowns. which one is south africa huh? forgot liaoz.

i also went the st web u mentioned, but only see swimsuit leh, and the silly national costume worn by miss singapore. hehhehe....

jul_04

Wow so busy, no time to breathe *pant pant* I try to answer msgs, but maybe I'll miss some out. Dun blame me ok? *hehe*

silver -

I haven't seen any contractor yet, how to get quote or draw design? That's why I plan to go to some contractors this Sat to do research first.

Sorry, dunno much abt wedding bands. Haven't started that project yet. *pant pant* More & more things to do!

I hope Thomson's EGs are nice. I heard many gals complain that most of the EGs in bridals are very cheena & obiang. So keeping my fingers crossed. Wanna go to Thomson & check out the shop, but no time!!!!

Jan -

Yeah, platinum is heavier, but it's softer coz it's pure metal. Alloys are harder coz of the mixture of 2 or more metals.

Where is GG5? Maybe I shd go take a look. Got nice working clothes there right?

If I have time this weekend, I'll go to the HDBay showroom at Toa Payoh. But looks like too packed already *sigh*

ever -

U very blur leh... Dun even know which resort u're going to. Better be careful not to get kidnapped!

Okie, gotta go! Let's continue 2moro!

kiki

Hi Onee,
So far I have done.....nothing...

FH say no need to hurry...still a long way. So I only start looking for venues and wedding invitation designs.
Sigh, cant lose any weight lah....already undereat... I cant believe that I ate only a sandwich for breakfast and milk for lunch and noodles for dinner can get me fat still

Haha, elis..
I lose 2 kg also contented liao (although target is way more)... but right now cant even lose 1 kg. very pek chek...

peace

Hi girlfren

For the dinner at Oriental, is the aisle long or short? always tot the food at Oriental is better?
how is the deco at Amara??

Tks.

jan

Hello gals!!!

Today quite busy in office plus inconvenient to post msg..hehe..
Jul, no need to continue tom, i'll start posting now! haha!

silver & Jul, GG5 considered, ya quite ex, b4 discount, pants is ard $59, maybe it's the jacket that's much more ex.. Jul, GG5 got branches at wisma, paragon, plaza sing, suntec.. Got nice clothes for off, but diff ppl diff taste loh..

ever, so lucky can go on hol!! Sighs..i haven't gone on holidays since a long time!!

Oh i didn't know platinum is softer! Thought it's very good and lasting! hmmm...

Btw, think Fathers' day is next Sunday..

mee mee

Aiyo.... i must be the worst.... I haven't really been exercising...better start now.

mee mee

mimosa

Bow Wow,

Yours is only 2K plus? Hmm..probably u are not fat at all lor. I'm sure u are not over-weight, probably u just need to slim or tone locally. I know that if it's just targeting at some areas, like tummy, only need around 3K to do it. If it's full body slimming, it's much more ex lor. My friends are over-weight, and they need to shed more than 20kg to reach acceptable weight, so maybe that's why it's ex. Well, I dun need to lose weight, so certainly that amt of money to me is a lot, and I dun think I would pay so much to lose weight. 10K can buy a lot of things leh. But again, it's personal choice and since this weight problem has been affecting my friends more than anything else, I do not discourage them from trying out Marie France. If a better body and a better image can help them to regain their self-esteem and confidence, I think it's worth it. Now my friends are happier, and can wear clothes 1 or 2 sizes smaller than what they used to wear.

If it's just a few kg, I think it can be done through proper diet and exercise. Hmm...watch your calories, and dun binge, dun starve yourself. Eat your meals as per normal, but watch the calories and oil intake. =) Do more cardio exercises to burn more calories.

Elis, Peace,

I think Oriental food is not very nice. I think Marina Mandarin has better food. However Oriental suite is very big and spacious, and the package also looks attractive, but ballroom is of an arch, and it's quite old. Marina Mandarin has some promo too, and it's very attractive with free flow beer etc. Just my personal opinions.

ino

Hi soupie,

Agree with your observation about the aquamarine gown...but then it looks nice on her becoz she got a va-va voom figure lor....Her matl looks soft n flowy with some interesting shiny details...i did tape a little bit of it...
i also like the dominican republic's gown...i like the shoulder portion where there's beads hanging down...think it's the latest trend leh...saw it on quite a few bridal gowns liao, hence gonna incorporate it into my EG design.... ;-)

Ms Japan got the X-factor look leh..machiam like model...and i tot her gown is very unique but too exposing!

Hi cin_p,

aiya...u not fat lah...i think your figure is just nice lor...just ask your designer to make u a sexy cheongsam that will bring out the best feature in u lah...for me, i wanna a high slit for my EG but my mum thinks it looks "vulgar" for wedding...*sigh* can't even appear sexy lah! in fact, a few "ms universe" contestants also wore high slits gowns but my mum simply disapproves!!!

btw, i bought my beaded tulle from Arab street as well...it's generally light gold in colour with scattered flower embriodery....then they bead the flowers with glass beads to make them sparkle! me quite fanatic abt beading...have instructed my bridal shop to add even more beading to make it look elaborate!
Now's the GSS, shld go shld go...and rem to bargain real hard!

I saw this cheongsam which my bridal shop made for another customer...it's black lace with purple lining...it also has high slits! too bad i'm not tall and slim...otherwise i will make a cheongsam too.

hi binbin,
u can see the Ms universe gown on the front page of today's ST.

Hi Sagi,
wAs thinking if u wanna add details to your gown, u can buy those stick-on crystals, make a simple design n iron it on. U can also make interesting details like pinning a silk flower near your neck, etc.

cyn

soupie, i also dun like those big gown. when they're out catwalking with their EG.. i was like eyes big, mouth big... wow, so chio man... high slit, the train flowing behind... that's wat i like.. if i'm not wrong, ms south african wore the aquamarine gown. abit feather one rite...

binbin, i din record leh.. wanted to but give up in the end. if divine can do cheongsam, then let them do it. can save $$$ wor...

antares, amor meus does have cheaper one but not so much details. the designer at ted collection says everyone will look good in cheongsam. it's the cutting lah.

sagi, jus a suggestion hor.. bring ur existing cheongsam to ted collection & get them to add some beadings for you. then it's a new one again.

annmelody, so ban cheong is at bedok... i think chinatown also have hor.

forest, i find beading not so outstanding.. 2k is too ex lah. but jus cant take my mind of the cheongsam.. really like the back. i've asked my designer to go take alook.. hope she get inspired by tat. u know hor, i like cheongsam, & also those gown featured in miss universe... *pulling hair* trying to combine the two.. shd be finalising by next week.

wendylee.. ted wu is at tras st, specialise in embroidery WG. ted collection is at parco. they've better collection of cheongsam. & this is the only place i've seen guys doing the beading.. *i'm surprised*

angle, their cheongsam cutting is very good. when i put it on, i can see my body contour leh.. *so happy* but when i tried one at my bridal shop, alamak, so auntie man.. i also think they shd hold a few more seconds on every contestants. i almost nose bleed during the bikini segments. they all looked so good in that 2pc.

cyn

pebbles, forest, binbin, ino
think i must show off my "bak" on our next gathering... hee..

sagi, it's me who describe the cheongsam lah.. too bad i dun have any pix.

ino, u saw miss japan EG rite.. tat's wat franics from amer meus suggested to me. have another outer coat (victoria cut) to go with the cheongsam. can imagine? wat to u think? so you not doing the slit? i feel wedding is the only time where i can be sexy w/o being critised.

ur tulle sounds nice... wat is tat for? EG? which shop did you get it? how much huh? i'll probably make a trip down on sat.

silver

This evening pretty quiet ya.... Actually very tired liao but still login to check check. Scare if I dun login now I will ve problem catching up tml

Jul 04,
Ya ya shd visit a few and if you are comfortable with them n their design dan get them to give u a quote. The other day my bf was outside a reno shop at ginza plaza and the sales person was trying so hard to ask for biz fm my bf. My bf also very funny as he was just entertaining the sales person tat he is looking ard but the sales guy refused to give up and even ask my bf to bring his floor plan down....

Thomson Wedding located quite out of place ya? The other time I went there we had hard time finding the place.

Ever,
So shiok ya can go holiday! Decided when liao? Hey better find out which resort ya.

Jan,
Ya GG5 stuff pretty x. As my sis is getting jacket n pants, she finds it ok lor.

ever

Morning gals!!

today, I must be earlier than Jan!!

ya, quite lucky that my fren got a room/villa there... so can take a break there!!! only need to buy ferry tickets and spend on meals, so considered a cheap & nice break!! but going to spend more $$ when i go KL for a fren's wedding.... *sigh*... ang pow, accommodation, food, bus ticket, etc....

Jul 04/silver - will keep you gals informed about custom-making wedding bands after i visit Fairy's Inc... not very sure about the pricing too.... oh, Jul 04, think you can get some nice working clothes at GG5.... provided got sale!! if not, very exp!! silver, think quite worth it for yr sis to get a suit for $100..... at G2000, their suits are $150++.....

so, platinum is really softer!! then hav to go for white gold liao....

Jul 04, quite funny if you want to show yr bridal shop people the video...
but who cares!! so long as we get our DREAM gowns!!! me plan to save all the designs that i like in a CD-ROM and show my designer!! hahahahaha

jan

Morning!!!

ever, actually i was early, but got something to do mah...

YAY!! it's a Friday!!

Good for u ever, got free lodging at Bintan, if not it's quite ex there also rite, esp Banyan Tree... Never been to all these resorts actually!! haha.. suakoo!!!
hey, just wondering which resort is more fun and nicer, Phuket, Bali, Bintan or???

U gals have to wear suit to office? Me dun have to.. never wore a suit before, think i'll look weird!!

sagi, think u can catch up today, not so many postings!! haha..

binbin

hi Cin, hehehee....okie loh, next outing u try to wear something to reveal your "bah" lor....hehehhee.... ;)

wow! nose bleed ah! sigh...i also wanna see leh, sounds so good. you also mention that all their EG have trains? i also saw japan's EG in the ST front page, heard the front super sexy right? but photo din show coz she's wearing the sash mah. what do you mean by having a victorian cut outer coat to go with the cheongsam huh? care to explain?

wah, the way u explain the cutting from amor cheus makes me wanna go try leh..... i also wanna see my "shape" under the cheongsam...hehhehe.... coz not beri often i can see mah...hehehhee.....

Ino Ino!!! u said u got tape some parts of the show huh?? realli? Do you mind lending it to me pleeeeeaaassseee.....?

soupie, i dun have newpaper...
do you have?

jul_04

Good morning! It's Friday!

Tell you gals something silly. My company is releasing us at 5 pm today, coz today is designated as "Eat With Your Family Day" or something like that. But who cares? As long as I get to go home 30 min early

Jan -

You so kiasu! Die die must have head start in posting is it? So u've a compeition going with ever to see who's the earliest to post? *keke*

No need to wear suit to office. But must at least wear blouse & skirt, that kind of thing. Now I can get away with formal T-shirts etc, but not when I'm back at HQ. *sigh* Hence the mad rush to buy working clothes.

Jan, is there anything I ought to look out for when I visit IDs/contractors? Yesterday I saw an advert that there'll be a home & furnishing exhibition at Expo. So I plan to go there & take a look on Sat. I shd bring along my floor plan right? What else huh? What shd I tell / not tell the pple there?

silver -

Is Thomson Wedding really very out of the way? Oh no! Then how do I get there? It's going to be really inconvenient to go there to choose gowns, take PS, etc then... *sigh*

ever -

So lucky. Wish I could go on holiday too. *sigh*

Wow, you're going all the way to KL for wedding dinner? Relative / close fren?

Yup yup, do look out for us the design, workmanship, px, etc at Fairy's Inc. If reasonable, can use my "soft" method on my fiance again.