Halo everyone!
(PS: this is the longest posting i've ever written!!)
1027, where did u see the news abt the bridal show at Orchard hotel? need advanced booking?
i came across a wedding extravaganza by The Oriental Hotel on 14 Jul too... includes the Art of Wedding Video Clip, bridal show by Graceful Image Bridal Boutique & Studio, food tasting reception and lucky draws
i'm looking forward to the food tasting reception. I had a ? ... why do hotels only allow food tasting upon confirmation or payment (certain %)... my point is, one may like to find out if the food u'r serving is gd or not before deciding to hold their wedding at yr hotel mah ..
??????
1027, it seemed like i really hv to act fast to "chope" a couple of hotels (s'pore's kiasu syndrome), & esp when the tong shu is out liao!
1027, Xristos sure hv good sales tactics
such that you've signed within 45 min.
Hi Sweets, i've been so tied up with work that i don't even have the time to make calls to the hotels ... and to surf the website ...
... so no progress.
Wahhh >$10 for the ovs shoot will definitely kill me!!! Actually i had a fren in mind .. hv yet to talk to him. wanted to ask him to go holiday together, and at the same time take my wedding photos =P hopefully not that ex ...
Jocelyn, i hv yet to sign up any bridal too ... but i've seen frens ... like Yvonne's Creation's creative gowns ... like the French Bridal Studio's evening gowns ... like Dang's (i can't recall if this is correct) cheongsum.
Sweets, we hv to correct ourselves a little>>
1027 not only will be dreaming of weddint related stuff ... but also her reno stuff.
1027, is that why u end up with 60 tables ... having to invite almost everybody? (some u didn't even know)
sometimes, the custom also good leh ... just imagine, there's no indication what time the bridegroom has to pick up his bride & what time the bride has to arrive ... both might be taking their own sweet time
kidding lah ...
but of course, it'll be a headache if the custom says you hv to arrive by 7am !!!
1027, did u refresh yr view ... to get the latest postings? sometimes the same old page could be stored in your cache (buffer) thus u don't see the new postings. i hv a similar problem. when i click on the bookmark to this forum, i realised for a couple of days, there are no updates ... then i decided to start from scratch by typing in the URL and going thru each level ... then i start to see the new postings ...
OR perhaps Singapore Brides' server got overloaded ??
can't look at gowns or buy them now lah ... still got a long way to go in dieting =P