(2003) Brides of year 2003

Yi

thanks...how much did your dehumidifer cost you?? is it very big in size...sorrie har a bit sua ku

flowee

but i would rather shower in the master bathroom leh...more convenient...esp. if my MIL staying wif us in the near future

yap most prob will get eddie to do but hubby oso have friends in the same field so he also ask them to quote as well so that we can compare...anyway eddie is already doing up the perspective drawing for mi...hv u decided on your ID?
no rush for you cos you only starting reno later this year rite? i will be collecting my keys within these 3 months so will start reno about sept/oct too...

HI 1027, Dew and Jocelyn

great to see more people joining here ....not so lonely...heee....

Dew, to answer you question, no, FH and I have not ROMed yet..we are doing a church wedding and the banquet all in 1 day...
....So how your venue planning ? Think your FH so nice ....want to make your day special for the both of you...(applause)

Jocelyn...wah...40 tables...siong....ours is about 30 and we already very relunctant already....hehe
...I never sign up with any boutique ...so cannot help you there...pai seh....Have you picked your date yet ?

1027....so what details have you been dreaming of today ?? I know you must have something wedding-related on your mind !

flowee,

oic, you changing your style/theme ya?
but i tot you dun like white coz itz too cold?
actually, my love nest also has a blend of grey colours as my curtains and sofa are in shades of grey!

i have got a stainless steel sink for my master toilet instead!

kk,

o, so you changing to a built-in wardrobe instead?

wow, somemore got free cornice ah!

oic, you mean you never tell your ID that the theme/style you want?

ya, i select by thread count. althought aussino bedsheets threadcount is only 225, itz extremely comfy and of coz nice designs! There are very branded ones with over 300 threadcounts!

Ya, we bought rice cooker liao. got from tangs during sale, got a cheap one named IONA! coz not cooking often so dun intend to get expensive ones and the colours blend with my kitchen cabinet too!As for hot pot, i got Cornell, colour also blend in!

Ya, oso buy oven liao. Its National brand, strongly recommended by the stall owner!

Me also went back to love nest and luckily, the blinds fit prefectly!

sherine,

sorry if i confused you. The dehumdifier i meant is those advertised call "Thirsty Hippo"!

hi lyne,

congrats!

O, so you starting reno this month hah, sure very busy then!

I also wun be shifting in permanently b4 Jan 03 coz my mum not happy lah! :p

So you going furniture sourcing soon hah?

Good morning Sweets, Dew & Jocelyn

hahahahah .... sweets, you really make me laugh out loud ! No lah, today my mind is pre-occupied with reno stuff.... square vs round down-lights.

Dew, yes i have ROM-ed already. HDB proposed to me first ... not my husband.
(ok ok, for the confused ... had to ROM first to get the key)

Eh Dew ... that's a wonderful idea! Have honeymoon and outdoor shoot at the same time. Does that mean you'll be like those couples who sign up with Montage? Travel to Aust and do the photoshoot at the same time? Read from somewhere that those couples only go for 5 days max, but the bill is >$10k. Ouch ....

Oh the guest list! It's another big headache ... scared to offend friends / relatives, so end up inviting the whole world right? Me too me too ... i've booked minimum 60 tables. Omigod ... i think my dinner must start at 5.30pm, otherwise got no time to go around for photo-taking. Some more friends who want to sabo will also take up more time. headache headache ...

Any of you know if your mums / MILs want to follow customs?
My MIL wants to follow customs, but luckily her customs are somewhat diluted from the past. I got to reach her house by 9am. Wah lau ... my original plan was to reach her house in time for lunch only! Neber mind ... this one nearer the date then headache again.

Eh, funny ah. Dew's note was posted yesterday morning, but throughout the whole of y'day when i was online, the msg didn't appear on my PC leh ...

Dew! Dew! The pavilion idea is VERY ROMANTIC!!!
V V V nice!!

Oh by the way, y'day Straits Time advertisment ... Vera Wang bridal gowns are on Sale now. Palais Renaissance 3rd floor. Her stuff are v expensive, but if you can get it at a bargain, why not?

Anyone going to check it out?
(Sorry Sweets, for the temptation ...)

sherine,

i have only one heater in the master toilet, so if my mil come over, she sure need to bath in the master toilet, so bobian lor

yi jie,

i love grey too! So somehow my house also have the grey colour element in it.

No lah.. hahh.. i mean if i know of the humidity, i would have a built in wardrobe instead of a walk in wardrobe :P

i dun have any theme in mind..as long as practical
We just tell the ID what we want to build inside, so he proceed.

what about thread count of 210? is that ok? yesteday the salesperson tell me 210 very lasting, won't run thread after washing. but u know lah, sometimes cannot trust salesperson too much.. heeee... so in the end i never buy.. queen size bedsheet only $16 with my favourite cartoon on it

where did u get ur cornell hot pot?
yesterday at best denki, i saw kenwood cooker at $79 and takahi hotpot at around the same price too. The brands good or not har?

where did u get ur national oven? i dun like tefal oven and all ovens in best denki are tefal. my mum bought tefal some time back and already spoilt within 1 yr

ok, i know of thirsty hippo. ntuc sell it very cheaply, 3 in a pack

kk mei

u muz b happi 2 c the works completed...

muz buy the rite light durin the wkends ok...

u koe i din bother 2 c the number of threats 4 the bedsht...
juz grab it coz i like the design...
my mum nvr get fitted sht coz she is more in2 flat sht...
she koes how 2 do up the bed nice nice with flat sht...
its more time consumin 2 fold back the flat sht so i opt 2 get fitted instead...
nt many design comes in flat sht also...
so far i koe onli sheridian hv flat sht but its reali ex...

u mentioned abt hot pot??? wat is it???

kpo a bit here...
as 4 rice cooker, shd b gettin national since mum mentioned its durable...

oh u will b bakin & makin cookies 4 mei jie & myself izit???
so sweet of u...

my mum she bakes veri well if u wana 2 koe, i can find out from her with brand is better...

yi

sorie 4 the trouble...
r u feelin better oredi???
muz b hvin meetin nw...
take care hor...

sherine

oh ur mil will b stayin with u guys ah???
after ur weddin or in yrs 2 come???
i also prefer 2 shower in my master toilet but like wat my mum had advised its better 2 keep the master toilet dry...
i do agree 2 her pt 2 coz since hvin a walk-in wardrobe the humidity might coz moulds 2 grow on2 our clothin...
tats more troublesome than anythin else...

my guy & i r finalisin our id...
had shortlisted 2 female id...
goin thru their quotes but in a dilemma who 2 chose...
will select 1 among them so tat they can prepared the detailin part b4 the commencment of work...
reno will start in late aug or earli sept...
will b completed in 2mths plus 3mths time...
wish 2 hold my hse warmin durin xmas period...

hi yi,

oic
i saw a humidifier b4 in my friend's hse...the electric kind so was thinking a dehumdifier would be something like that too

so "Thirsty Hippo" is gd enough...ok will take note...thanks

yi

nt totali white...
it will b 2 cold 4 mi...
a mixture of colors will b nice...
will c wat the id proposed when we confirmed with which 1 r we engagin...

yi & kk

i learnt somethin new in bedsht hvin 'threat' 4 fitted sheet...
coz been usin flat sht so dun koe anythin abt fitted ones...
so hvin how many is better???
hvnt check my elle bedsht muz check when i get home 2nite...

hi flowee

my MIL will stay wif us 2 yrs after our customary...so at least we have 2 years of er ren shi jie...

i oso thinking of holding my hse warming either during xmas or new year period...

kk mei,

hehehe, same colour taste har!

OIC! so you still keen on walk-in wardrobe lah! You getting me confused!

I think itz better if you can feel it coz some very rough so not comfy to sleep on! You will feel pricky! Itz real cheap at S$16 though!

I got my cornell hot pot at tangs during sale at S$59.90. I dun know henwood or takahi good or not leh! most importantly when me and hubby choosing is price good and colour blends then buy! hehehehehe

o, i got my national oven at S$500 at a electrical appliances shop at jurong west! You interested! tat time i get it, it comes wif S$60 ntuc voucher! promotion mah!

flowee,

ya, better liao but think i m going to clinic tomoro to do a checkup coz getting blackouts easily recently!

my meeting at night lah, think till about 11pm! Sigh!

me oso bathe in cold water during rainy days leh! train from young too! at my parent's house no heater till now! :p

sherine,

i dun know about electrical ones but i use thirsty hippo only lah and so far so good and my clothing don't have mould so should by alrite lah!

Halo everyone!
(PS: this is the longest posting i've ever written!!)

1027, where did u see the news abt the bridal show at Orchard hotel? need advanced booking?

i came across a wedding extravaganza by The Oriental Hotel on 14 Jul too... includes the Art of Wedding Video Clip, bridal show by Graceful Image Bridal Boutique & Studio, food tasting reception and lucky draws

i'm looking forward to the food tasting reception. I had a ? ... why do hotels only allow food tasting upon confirmation or payment (certain %)... my point is, one may like to find out if the food u'r serving is gd or not before deciding to hold their wedding at yr hotel mah ..
??????

1027, it seemed like i really hv to act fast to "chope" a couple of hotels (s'pore's kiasu syndrome), & esp when the tong shu is out liao!

1027, Xristos sure hv good sales tactics
such that you've signed within 45 min.

Hi Sweets, i've been so tied up with work that i don't even have the time to make calls to the hotels ... and to surf the website ...
... so no progress.

Wahhh >$10 for the ovs shoot will definitely kill me!!! Actually i had a fren in mind .. hv yet to talk to him. wanted to ask him to go holiday together, and at the same time take my wedding photos =P hopefully not that ex ...

Jocelyn, i hv yet to sign up any bridal too ... but i've seen frens ... like Yvonne's Creation's creative gowns ... like the French Bridal Studio's evening gowns ... like Dang's (i can't recall if this is correct) cheongsum.

Sweets, we hv to correct ourselves a little>>
1027 not only will be dreaming of weddint related stuff ... but also her reno stuff.

1027, is that why u end up with 60 tables ... having to invite almost everybody? (some u didn't even know)

sometimes, the custom also good leh ... just imagine, there's no indication what time the bridegroom has to pick up his bride & what time the bride has to arrive ... both might be taking their own sweet time
kidding lah ...
but of course, it'll be a headache if the custom says you hv to arrive by 7am !!!

1027, did u refresh yr view ... to get the latest postings? sometimes the same old page could be stored in your cache (buffer) thus u don't see the new postings. i hv a similar problem. when i click on the bookmark to this forum, i realised for a couple of days, there are no updates ... then i decided to start from scratch by typing in the URL and going thru each level ... then i start to see the new postings ...

OR perhaps Singapore Brides' server got overloaded ??

can't look at gowns or buy them now lah ... still got a long way to go in dieting =P

Delannie

Thank your for your advice. Me and FH had a
discussion last night on the wedding banquet. Well, actually I knew that June 22 is a hot date
but what to do? this date is very meaningful to us
try our luck loh.

Priviledged,

have to start prepare from now already.When is your big day?

Got my keys too (same day as Lyne)... but returned to the EX-owner after we came out... hehe.

sigh, can only start renovating in mid-oct...

btw, Yi and Lyne, when u all taking your wedding photos?

Hi Yi & Tarsier,

Yep, starting my reno by mid-Jul...

Yes, scouting around for the fridge & Washing machine first...so that the ID people can plan placement.

Have been liking this one and that one. Haha, now cannot...must make final decision...

As for the remaining furniture, will keep a lookout too...got more time to ding dong...:P

Congrats Tarsier...

Did u take long that day? I was done within an hour. Now still got black file to give new owners...not bad huh?

Same fate...CPF depleted...haha...got to start all over again...

Ex-owner? what do u mean?

hi may 03 brides,

just wondering, when must we start our preparation for photo-shooting?

is jan too late?

Hi Whitely,
My advice to u is to tentatively book the date at the hotel that you like first. It is less than a year from now...so your time is running out, esp it is a hot date. Leave the Bridal and photography till u have confirmed your banquets.

hi tarsier,

congrats!

you getting a resale flat?

hi lyne,

ya, washer and fridge more important first!

my cpf also depleted but never mind lah coz will increase as the monthly installments deducted from hubby's account only! hehehe

Hello Dew,

Agree agree! Dunno why those silly hotels dun let us test the food first. I was told that some of these hotels dun have a regular chinese restaurant, so when you actually go for a food tasting, they have to block off 1 small banquet room for your use. Something to this extent ...

heh heh ... dun be mistaken, the people at Xristos are very nice, it's me who's gullible!
Seriously, i have been eyeing one of their gowns for a LONG LONG time, so i just went ahead to pay a deposit. Also decided to "chop chop" coz Rey (the designer) only does 2-3 bridal jobs per month. Again, kia su ....

No leh ... i type in the URL each time i visit the forum ... dunno what happened. Doesn't matter , at least i can still read your postings now. Better late than never!

Talking abt wedding shows, the one at Orchard Hotel is also on 14 Jul, in conjunction with Jazreel Low's bridal boutique. Gotta pay a nominal sum i think, quick call Chin Chin (banquet sales) to reserve a seat if you're interested.

Grand Copthorne and Allure are also having a show on 19 Jul. Also nominal fee, includes dinner. The promo is also not too bad. Call Sheena (banquet sales) to reserve a seat.

Haha, yah reno is on my mind now. this weekend is dedicated to buying fans and lights. Gotta be quick coz MIL says MUST finish reno before lunar 7th month, and hubby promised to finish the house before my BD in early Sept.
Lucky not very much to do, otherwise i "peng san"!

Oh yah, talk abt dieting. I also have alot to trim, but that sure didn't stop me from booking the gowns! Actually if you know what the gown looks like, then all the harder you'll exercise. Mine? Alamak, the gown was modelled by Junita Simons, and i'm nowhere near her ....

Can i ask, how old are all of us here in this thread? If it's too personal, doesn't matter. I'm 26 this year.

Oh boy! This thread is getting more and more exciting!

flowee jie,

dun worry. won't buy the wrong lights again. just buy back the living room ones can liao

oh, hot pot refers to electric air pot (?). the one which u use to boil water and keep it warm thereafter.

one of my mum's friend used national cooker before, and she say rice get easily burnt coz the control of temperature is not really accurate. so dunno lor.

ok sure. check out for me the brand of oven. thanks. my mum used belling. but very expensive!! i am not expert, so cannot use expensive wan.. kekekee...

ok can. once i have tested my cookies and cake edible, i will all the jies here try.. kekeke...
hope u all won't have to wait long :P

reno starts aug or sept..that's fast! u must be excited over it

housewarming before moving in??

sherine,

i didn't know there is electric dehumidifier

yi jie,

my hubby very keen on walk in wardrobe. so i can not drop his idea.. kekekee... actually i like it too. can keep more things mah

yah lor. sometimes we never try we never know. so just buy any brand of appliance and try.. kekekeeee...

aiyoh, very far, jurong west.. got delivery? kekekeee... national oven good har? u bake with it already? any other bakeware u bought? can share some ideas with me?

Hi 1027,

U always seemed to have answers to all our queries wan leh =)

Then i'll go to The Oriental, it's FOC! ... haven't been to one actually, so would like to test water =P

Ooi u very cute leh ... you got all the banquet mgr's name but no numbers to call *haha*

Oh i like Grand Copthorne .. will chk out the area too .... Where is Allure?

Wow yr taste very high ... got yrself a gown worn by Junita Simons! so think of her when go on diet ... i'm sure it'll will help u lose extra kgs

Hey, i was introduced to the cheap yet good version of the NTUC 3-day diet ... no one ard to accompany me to try leh ... anyone determined, disciplined and interested *hahaaa*
see this website http://www.ntuc.org.sg/lifestyle/features.phtml?aid=20011752130409EV&pg=2&num=2

I'm one year older than you 1027 =)

hi kk mei,

hubby dun even know wat walkin wardrobe is. he just let me decide! hehehe
actually my hubby very good to me lah! yesterday after work, i keep grumbling, he just listen and give in to me for everytin coz he knows i bad mood! :p
tis morning send me a SMS saying anytin must confide in him! hehehe

kk, u r rite, we not experts yet dun need to buy expensive and branded stuff. kekeke

got delivery lah, all over singapore!!!! Itz strongly recommended by the shop owner leh! National should be good lah! ya, bake cookies with it liao, hubby and sis say nice!

just bought some baking pans lah, nothing much yet! :p Wat u buying?

Dear ladies,

kindly advise where can i get a aspicious date for yr 2003 wedding???

Went to a few website but they only advice on yr 2002.....

tks... ;)

Hello Dew

haha, thank you thank you, i take it that you're complimenting me. (damn thick skin hor?)

Those banquet mgrs i mentioned ... just call the hotel's general line lor. Didn't want to leave their DID here just in case of pranksters.

If i'm not wrong, Allure is at Tras street, where a million other bridal boutqiues are located.

Really? Oriental / Graceful image is free? Not bad ... good idea to dip dip get your toes wet first.

no lah, my taste not high. just that i dun like the usual embroidery puffy puffy gowns, also not avant garde enough to be overly outrageous or revealing. So this one that Junita wore fit my bill.

eh!!!!! 3-day diet is v good!
i tried it once, and it shrank my consumption.
as in, i had more control over the amt i ate.
somehow i survived it well.
eversince that diet, i eat less at each meal .
i think it's all a matter of stomach conditioning ie getting the stomach accustomed to less food.

maybe i should try it again.
i was lured by 1 cup of ice-cream every day (yum yum! on diet still can eat ice-cream!)
but i hate beetroot.
yucks.

By the way, take the "recipe" for the 3-day diet over the internet. the one printed on the box is outdated. in fact, the outdated recipe is even more miserable. They dun even allow you to use fresh chilli ... aiyoh. And the old recipe ... only 1 ice-cream thru out the 3 days.

try it! cheap and good too!
but the preparation abit mah fan.
of course must also have determination lah.

Dew:
Ay! We're getting married abt the same time and we're about the same age too!
I'm getting way too excited now!

Oh yah ladies, i'm on leave tomorrow and got no access to computer over the weekend. The next time i log in is Monday ... hope to see more postings in this thread!

have a good weekend everyone!

Both of us were born in the year of Dragon.

Do you have your gown MTM? What are included in your bridal package with Xristos??

I had been to Silhouette, the gowns are nice but px a bit steep. We think we shld look around first. Me very fussy.

This sat we are going to La Galleria Bridal. Most likely, i will have my gown MTM. Dew, will keep u inform of the packages they offered.

Dew

When is the bridal show at Oriental (free leh - can go!). Mid-aug, Mandarin S'pore has a wedding show by Divine Couture. I go find out the date & charges.

Ladies

Do take care of your health. Overdieting can be dangerous. Have your regular meals. Half full will do. Take a bit of rice or no rice for dinner. Of course, pls avoid fried and oily stuffs.

yi jie,

why were u in bad mood? feeling better today?

i seldom see national oven leh. maybe i should visit those neighbourhood shops and ask around?

i dun know what and how many bakeware i should be getting.. kekekeee... just shop and look look around...

girlie,

me and flowee jie also looking for auspicious date in 2003, and towards end 2003.

we are waiting for chinese almanac to be out in september. maybe that's why the websites (which i know several) dun have dates for 2003 yet.

sherine

so ur mil will b stayin with u after 2 yrs lor...
so tat she can take care of her grandchild when u guys r @ work??? :P

great minds think alike ah...
hopefulli by 2002 yr end i can invite u gers over...

girlie

u can check out this site below:
http://www.chinesefortunecalendar.com/GoodEvents.htm

kk

4gotten 2 tell u this...
u koe u r able 2 get ur weddin date in 2003 without the tong shu???
i had passed my dob 2 my mil she will get a date 4 us...
u can check out the geomancer, geomancer in sb forum...
think the gers they did mentioned abt gettin weddin dates b4 the tong shu is out...

Hi, thank you thank you..

Yap, resale at woodlands... EX-owner cos the the emmm ex-owner need to extend stay till their new flat is ready... so tho the flat is mine... gave them a bit more time to get ready. but will start reno once its ready. haven firm up the reno details too.

Lyne, i think i will face the same problems as u.. been looking ard at the electricals and furniture... also like this and like that.. hehe.. let me know on your progress, so i can learn.

my CPF also deplete to zero... nevermind lor...

btw, went to see ted wu for a short discussion on the EG... didnt know that i was supposed to do "homework", so when he asked if i wanted this or prefered that, i was stunned for a while.. hehe.. everything is so exciting! : )

kk

tks 4 enlightenin mi with the hot pot refers 2 electric air pot...
i dun intend 2 get those...
juz a flask 2 keep the water hot will do...
intend 2 use a kettle 2 boil water then pour in 2
the flask...
as 4 the flask will get tiger brand...
mum been usin this brand all the while...

'belling' is a gd brand 4 oven...
i reckon ur mum can bake well 2 lor since she owns one...

my mum suggested bellin & technogas...
as 4 mixer, kenwood is recommended...

will b doin my reno soon coz of the gst...
1 of the id is gst listed if we r 2 get her hv 2 do up my place b4 5% gst implemented...

my parents dun mind hse warmin b4 my customary...
our customary still no date dun think i wana 2 wait till after customary then invite frenz over..
by then its on 'old' home oredi... :P

Hello SLK,

can help you out on this. have checked with various bridal shops. if our wedding is in may 03, we have to take our photos in jan 03 because 3 mths before may 03, which is feb 03, is chinese new year month. alot of shops are closed for business and and there are less working days in the month so album may be delayed. therefore, if you are talking about preparations in the form of slimming, can start now because it is only 6 months away. what other preparations do you have in mind. if you can share, maybe we can brainstorm abit. : )

by the way, i am a may 03 bride to be. nice to meet you.

flowee jie,

i do have the website.. kekekee.. but never go and look wan :P

ok, i think i have that idea too. boil water then put into vacuum flask like wat my mum is doing now.

ok. then i shall get a kenwood mixer. i saw one cost around $50++ at best denki at rivervale mall. the power is a bit low, but never mind, i just need a cheap one.. kekekeeke...

i will look out for the ovens

1027...wahhh on leave ah
...hope you having a good time ....hhee
... so round or square lights....cannot imagine that man....how to make such a difficult decision ???? toss a coin ?

dew ah...hehe...why must say age neh ? i younger then you all lar...hehe
...so can all u all jie jie already
Dew, so your MIL one of those lar...i heard in that case u must wake up very early on in the day hor.....so tiring...

jyl....no rice ? I a bit of the rice bucket kind...not ez to stop leh ......

kk mei,

Alot of work and change of boss so very vexed lor!

Feeling better today liao! but like wat i say think must go c doctor liao coz nowadays get blackouts easily!

I check out my oven model and let you know. Think itz quite good coz can cook, bake and etc!

hi flowee,

Me still in office. Just finish meeting. Hiaz~~~

now also dun know can go c doctor tomoro or not coz got work to complete!

think you will be real busy when reno starts!

BTW, i got a cornell hot pot which i think is very good! so i dun need a kettle. It will keep warm as long as power is on. Itz costs S$59.90 at courts only now!!!!
You may wan to check it out!!!

yi jie,

envy u. so much work. me shaking legs in office.. sianzzz...

yi jie never join in chat wan?

Guess what! i'm working on my report now ... got a deadline that's like last friday !!!

taking a break now ...

Welcome back 1027 !!
(i guess by the time u read this, it's Monday mah! *haha* )

Really must hv a notepad to jot down all these notes ... bridal studios ... hotels ... price ...so much info!

oh i dreamz of wearing gowns that's spanish like ... those that make u feminine, womanly and sensual (w/o baring too much ones) ... something like Zoe Tay's ... and once i saw the super int'l model QiQi wore one ... come across any, gals?

yup yup, i heard the 3-day diet very effective too ... it's supposed to be some chemical reaction among the foods that help us lose weight. surprised that they hv ice cream in the diet, but that's definitely something rewarding and tempting in the midst of the diet !!!

Aiyo ... so i'm the oldest among u gals ... hee but i'm still young at heart ! cheers!

JYL, if u r interested, The Oriental's Wedding Extravanganza is on 14 Jul. U may call Agnes Tan at 6331 0565 or Jassie Chew at 6331 0569. They'll ask u for some details, including yr address and will send u the invitation and programme details.

do let me know abt the wedding show at Mandarin =)

it'll depends, if i find something off the shelf, mebbe i'll take it. i understand, thru a pal's wedding, not all gown can be MLM. some bridal only allow one to be MLM while the other off the shelf ... i guess it all depends on negotiation?

JYL, thanks for the advice. not to worry, the 3-day diet is advised to be taken only for 3 days, thereafter can eat normal. we are recommended to try it 2 x a month only.

Sweets, how much younger? 1 yr? 2 yr?

no lah .. my FMIL haven't say anything yet. i don't wish to let her know too much .. yet. else i'll be digging my own grave early. ( i very bad hor) but me & my FH think it's our wedding, we'll do most of what we want first.

we get someone (recommended by a friend) to choose our wedding date, based on our DOB & both our parents too. At least we try to make sure the date is good for them too. i not very tradition but i think no harm lor =)

This friend's friend who choose the date for us will come back to us with the dates to "fix" the bed for the new home ... etc .. also inclusive of the time to arrive at each other's day on the big day, etc ...

i think it'll definitely be tiring for both of us as we'll be having everything on that day ... tea ceremony, ROM and wedding reception ... beng san!

Dew ah...

so how u know the date is falling in Oct since its still under formula calculation neh ? hehe...just curious...

Me ah....horsey year one...so not say that much younger lar...just teasing you onli.

What kind of gown Zoe TAy wore..? I never saw a picture or it leh...maybe later must go online and find already..any ideas where ?

Spanish style..issit those sheath kind with ruffles ? woo hoo...you must be got good figure leh..else how to pull it off ??? me just hiding under a A-line gown...and praying for the best...haha
...yah..1 shot all finito sure very siong, but more meaningful lar (at least FH and I think)...

BTW..what report u working on ? Dun tell me you another super-woman work and study @ the same time !!!! ????

Hi Jan2003,

Nice to meet you too.
Thanks for the helpful advice

So I supposed we have to start selecting our gowns soon e.g. August

Hmm... you are right, better start losing weight now!

So which day is your wedding? Mine's 29 May.

Hi desire,

I tot I was quite late already...hehe as in sourcing for stuff. whats your budget for bridal packages? I am with ted wu (at Tras st) and the whole package is $5100... that includes WG/EG (MTM), car deco, and photography (i took Ray Ong).

When's you wedding date? Better source fast! : )

hi kk mei,

i dun like alot of work coz my course starting soon.
having 6 projects this semester, very stressed up now.
scare i'm not able to cope.
although last semester, still very vexed up!

o, i never join in the chat coz i dun have internet access at home and love nest.
will be installing internet at my love nest when i stay there for a month this september coz my sis spending her maternity month at my parent's place so maybe then i can chat at home wif you all!

btw, i make a mistake, my oven is SHARP not national and its double grill and convention. Sorry. :p

today cannot go c doctor coz debrief after yesterday nite's meeting! Hiaz

Kiroro,

Thank you for your suggestion. We roughly have the idea of what we need for our banquet at last. I think we will take Hilton or Pan Pac. However, still need to have the discussion with their wedding planner.

How is your preparation then?

Helllooooooooooooo......

It's kinda quiet lately huh?

Huh??!!! Anyone there?

I guess some of you may hold your weddings earlier.. due to the 'earlier than expected' arrival of your new flat.

Or maybe because the 'tong shu' is not out yet... that's why no concrete plans can be made yet...like in my case.

... that's why all of you are so quiet lately, izzit??

Well the banquet coordinator called me to confirm my date but i told her that i'll not be able to confirm till at least two months later... cos lunar calender will only be out at the end of the lunar sixth month. So till then, i'll just have to keep my fingers crossed... the venue will not be taken.

Have a great weekend ahead!
BTW, anybody going for the Graceful Image Bridal show at Oriental on the 14th??

hi tarsier,

I really hv no idea where to start from in the first place. My wedding date is on 18/1/2003 and my budget is abt $3.5K (actually with or without photos is ok)I m more concerned abt the gowns and the service they provide since we are paying so much.

Is Ray Ong good?

Halo Sweets !

I'm also not sure how to calculate when is the auspicious date for marriage .. so i leave it to the expert. and i tell her we wanted a date at the 2nd half of next year ... where our flat may be ready by Jun/Jul (if early) else ECD is Dec and it so happen the date she gave us is Oct, in the middle =0)

Nope i don't hv a good figure, else i won't need to go on diet =P

aiyo, just found out that her wedding gown costs $30, 000, a Vera Wang gown – a long white of silk, tulle and crystals

For Zoe's wedding photo sites, try these (click on the small pic for a larger view ...) i like those in the iweekly & u magazine.

http://www2.mediacorpsingapore.com/articles/features/view/207/1/.html

http://www2.mediacorpsingapore.com/articles/features/view/210/1/.html

http://8days.mediacorppublishing.com/8days_572/cover_01.htm

working on a report for work .. now can hardly open my eyes ... off to buy coffee ... ta ta