(2003) Brides of year 2003

I'm a 16 Jan 03 bride. Have just done up my love nest but not staying there yet. very broke after paying up all the renovation cost, furniture and appliances. Do you realise our wedding is just about 4 months away? so fast right. I'm feeling kan cheong already.

I have just taken my photoshoot two weeks ago, now waiting to select the photos. I have bought my wedding shoes and since my package is off the rack, I will only select gown in end Nov. So meanwhile any idea what i should start preparing? Do you think I can source for videographer and prepare guestlist in this 7th month? Any good reco for budget videographer?

hi flowee,

tues dinner is fine with me!

hi peng,

you know mike? i think i know who you are too! you are liping izit? glad to "meet" you here!

yap, my love nest in jw st 64 and hubby's house oso in jw!

howz married life? btw, wherez your love nest?

not really very excited over wedding coz i'm taking my part-time degree course and has been real busy over projects! this is my last semester so lagi busy lor!

but i'm real excited over my gowns though. tried it last sat and was real happy with the workmanship and design!

for actual day photography, think i wld probably be taking it from j&c too!

Hi Yi,

You are really clever...By the way, how u know it's me ah?? Anyway how is Mike? Although we live so near but never meet one another before. You must be thinking I am already married and still log in to this website,and worst things is also go into other forum...Yah loh me quite KPO and sometime really boring especially in office, so log in and see see look look..Married life? Ok...I am staying in JW also. Me staying with in-laws.
You must work hard for your projects..last year right?
So both of your gown are mtm? Just KPO...where are you going for ur outdoor shooting?

i was missing for a while. been sick and laying around.

The gathering..... we should go for dinner during weekdays ..since everyone is buzy... this coming saturdya i cannot make it cos' got to go for the divine show...

Please sms me if there is any updates...

thanks..

HI Jan2003,

ya, mid of nxt yr seem long away. But you got more time to prepare..

Is X-zen gown is very nice?? Seem like quite number of you consider x-zen..

gers

so can we set tentativeli set is next tue 27th aug???
pls sms mi 2 indicate ur interest...
we can vote the venue upon confirmation the number of ppl attendin...
tks...

haz

understd u aint able 2 make it on a tue coz of lesson...
hope 2 catch up with u some time...
take care hor...

hello, Lyne
yah, i know the angbao is up to each family..see wat my MIL says loh..if she say must give then i also bobian..:P
sourcing for wedding shoes now..anyone seen any nice mules? i dun feel like wearing strappy heels cos v troublesome to put on & take off..prefer shoes which i can slip into..where did u gals get ur shoes from?

hi peng,

i know itz you coz of your nickname and also mike dun have much female secondary school friends too!

mike is getting on well. hez on course now though. but he poor thing lah coz when i'm busy woth schoolwork and projects, he do housework alone. he has lost abit of weight though. our love nest all renovated and furnished liao and we are staying there every weekends. where you staying? jw where?

maybe, you can pop over to our love nest one of these days. wun be staying with in-laws but very near lah!

yap, both my gowns are mtm. really love the evening gown.
as for outdoor shoot, mike say sentosa and we wld be taking night shots at shenton way area i think.

ya, this semester is my last one if nothing goes wrong.

Hi Yi,

OIC....your love nest all renovated and furnished liao...must be very nice right?
Wow Mike really dote on you, you mean he do housework alone? By the way, how much u spent on ur house reno?
When did u and mike actually ROM? Last year right? Any ROM photos to show me??
Which block are you staying? My hubby's brother also staying in JW, Blk should be 65xx, can't remember...
So you only going to ur love nest during weekend? Where is your workplace and where are you actually staying(ur mum's place)?
I quite KPO, asked you so many questions...hope you don't mind. Everytime when I saw u, don't really have a chance to talk to you lah.
You really must treasure the moment that you prepare for your big day..you surely will miss those day after your big day! So you went for your 1st fitting, happy with your gowns?
Where are you holding your wedding banquet?
How much is your wedding package with J&C?
Now then I know you are also a teochew..me too a teochew. Yes, agreed most of the teowchew girls are really pretty, you are one of them.
You will be wearing kwa for your tea ceremony, must be very nice.
So any plan for your honeymoon after your big day? Me actually planning to go Japan after my marriage, and already signed up with the travel agency twice, but very disapponinted cos always not enough people for the tour package and no choice has to postpone to next year mar/Apr. So went for a short trip to Taiwan/HK last month.
oh dear, I think I getting very loh soh....

Hi May,

Jan is right. You can still pay them a visit if you are interested in their gowns.

btw, is their gowns really nice? I have not seen their gowns before.

Hi Jan,

Family issues? Hope it's not too serious. Sigh! I guess I am not the only one facing so many humps in my life now

chewrubies,

engineering is tough! but there are some subjects i really like, so those are the fun parts too! aND with lovely classmates around, overall it is a nice experience

masters course much better than degree. i love the modules more and appreciate them better

flowee jie,

u will enjoy cleaning up too! just tell urself that ur place will look very nice when it is spick and span, and u will be motivated.. hahaha...

mei jie promised to wave me hi last saturday, but i never saw her

yi jie,

how's life? u will see me MIA on and off coz busy with work and study of course.. stress with study.. looks like both modules not easy to understand..they are pretty abstract.. kekee..

tonite lecture again

Hi Botticelli,

Imperium is really grand ... but of course the same goes for the price

You could drop by to pick up a brochure, and have a feel of the place ... here's the brief ...

Menu :
Deluxe Menu A or B (9 course)
$638 Weekday, $738 Weekend

Superior Menu (9 course)
$738 Weekday, $838 Weekend

Imperium Menu (9 course)
$1108 Weekday, $1158 Weekend

* all prices NOT NETT, will be subjected to 10% svc & 1% govt. think will hv 5% GST too ...
(as 1027 had done a rough calculation in her earlier postings ... these adds up to quite a lot)

You could email to [email protected]

Wedding Package includes :
9-course menu of Chinese Cuisine
free flow of soft drinks & mixers for 4 hrs
luxuriant seat covers for chairs
5-tier wedding cake
invitation card up to 70% of confirmed guests
1 night stay at Ritz-Carlton Millenia S'pore, Deluxe Rm w ABF for 2 pax
guest book
champagne fountain with complimentary bottle of champagne
wedding march with dry ice effect
complimentary use of 2 KTV rm & the Disco
complimentary trial dinner for 10 pax for yr selected menu
a special grand 1st course presentation
valet parking
complimentary food vouchers worth $200
special discount of $600 for a 30-litre barrel of Tiger Draft & $550 for a 20-litre
corkage waived for all duty-paid hard liquor brought in

If u ask me abt how flexible abt adding more stuff/ freebies, i think they are not as other restaurants or hotels ... that's just my personal opinion, no harm making a trip down to talk to the Banquet Sales Mgr.

Hi peng,

yap, my love nest all renovated and furnished liao. Nice ah? ok lah, mike and i very happy and pleased with it lah! itz a mixture of comtemp. and zen style though! spend abt S$33k plus on reno and another about S$10k on furnishing. so no $ liao! hehehe

normally, we wld do housewk together but when i'm busy with my class, mike wld do it alone lah! hez quite good in hsewk though!

me and mike romed in May 2001 and ya, we do have pix on our ROM and our mini-honeymoon to australia at our love nest. maybe, you can take a look at them if you drop by.

oh, our love nest is at blk 660a and we also have friends staying at blk 65Xplus though. we stay over at love nest once during wkdays, weekends and phs. and i'm staying at my mum's place now.

ya lor, we seldom talk when we meet and now we are talking so much on net! hehehe

i'm very happy with my gowns. itz a mtm and itz really according to wat i like! my wedding banquet wld be at merchant court and my wedding package with J&C is S$3888 excluding actual day photography.

thanks for your compliment. hope i'm not a black sheep to the saying that most of the teowchew girls are pretty. ;p

as for the kwa, haven't really decided yet, maybe just take a off the rack dress instead but j&c kwa are nice though!

as for honeymoon, me dream to go europe but must c whether we lugi during dinner or not. most probably settling for a resort holiday 1st. mike likes japan too. maybe going either bali, koh samui or phuket 1st. so how taiwan/hk?

btw, you staying near your mum's place? heard from mike that you all purchase an opposite unit from your mum?

btw, how you know i'm mike wife hah?

Hi everyone! I am new around here. Let me introduce myself. I am getting married around June next year although I have ROM-ed Feb this year. Due to somebody said that this year is not a good year to get married! Anyway I hope to get some tips from bridal package to hotel banquet.

Recently I came across a roadshow promoting Feline Bridal. Do anyone heard about the shop b4?

Hi Vin

Feline is in south bridge rd. Hm.....seems like nobody seems to know them. I only know that they are local designers.

Hello Yi,

Actually I don't know your name is Yi. Just read from the previous messages. You saying that your wedding is on 24/01/03, and you staying in JW, and ur hubby will be going oversea exercise...and I remember mike told me that both of u sign a bridal shop somewhere at riverside point, and wedding date 24/01/03(I remember this date cos one of our secondary school's friend birthday also fall on 24/01)...and also learnt that during ur 1st fitting, ur sister-in-law and her bf also there(mike has one younger sister)..base on all this, just guessing u might be mike wife..you know lah...me study not good..but all these things still not bad ah!

Your bridal shop's package $3888 consist of 2 mtm gowns very cheap leh..Mine $3388 only 1 mtm gown..
only $500.00 different you got a chance to wear 2 new mtm gowns. As for ur house,u spent a total of $43K for renov & furnishing..quite a lot of $$ hor...

SO far Taiwan/HK is bascially eat and shop. And have to walk alot too. My hubby's house is 2 bus stops away from my mum's house. And our resale flat is just next door to my mum's house loh. After wedding & Taiwan/HK trip, now no $$ for renov..has to save again loh.
You saying ur wedding on 24/01, is a friday right, so consider weekday or weekend rate?
btw, when is ur gou da li?
Have ur parent and mike's parent meet to talk abt the wedding? Last time we have this session on our food tasting, quite awkward loh..luckily still can talk abt the foods. Actually don't really like such meeting..wat do u think?

SLK, yah family issues. Sigh. Alot of humps. Our one main worry is the old folks. Let's hope for the best. How are things on your side? Still busy with work? I have a slower week this week. Next week onwards will start hectic schedules again i guess. sigh.

Vin, agree. Of course compared to you, I will have a few more months. But at least you got yours all done up nicely, i have not decided on my bridal yet and of course there are many many other things to do which i am sure you are in the middle of it. But i am so happy for you. Jan 03 is just 4 months away! Look forward to honeymoon, time away from work and spending quality time with the one you love.

As for X-zen's gowns. i guess they are not too bad. not very popular too. in this forum, no dicussion thread on this shop or feline. i guess like what Lynnie said, local designers???? their price is actually comparable to divine, irene's etc i think. heard it's in the $5k region too. that's why i am having second thoughts. trying to cut cost.

Lynnie, feline. i saw their gowns before at the plaza singapura bridal show the other time. not bad. if you like, go ahead. alot of brides don't come to the forum to discuss. i actually like flamingo. but not cheap either and i don't like the photographers tied up with flamingo, crazy of me because she got almost all the photographers like montage etc. of course price plays a part. sad. i like flamingo's gown but x-zen's photography. in a fix and have not solved this since months. hmm.....

by the way, wanted to tell you all, Her world brides is out. just bought it this morning at the newstand.

hi kk mei,

life's ok but like u, busy with schoolwork lor!

projects dateline very close leh so very stressed up lor!

howz your cooking?

hi lynnie,

welcome to this thread!

sorry, no comments on feline bridal coz i signed up with j&c bridal collections.

hi peng,

oic, you paste up all the pictures and voila itz me! actually, yi is my nickname on this forum only coz my nephew calls me that mah! hehehe

yap, i have 2 mtm gowns for my package. but not much photos included, only 25 pcs of 15R and forget how many 3R/4R liao!

we actually took a loan from my fil for the reno but we paid for our own furniture and appliances though! so after that, really broke, save up again for wedding!
but mike say most imptly, we must be HAPPY!

actually, our love nest ready in jan this year liao. our wedding was brought forward from end of next year to early next year coz mil wants us to marry in the year of horse! as you know, mike and my birthdays fall on the same day so initially want to hold it on that day! ;P

o, so sooner or later, you all shifting out to stay on your own lah?

yap, my wedding on friday night but itz consider weekend rates liao so quite expensive lor!

actually i dun really remember the guo da li date leh! hehehe

btw, my parents and mike parents have not met since our rom leh! we just discuss with his parents on the hotel we taking and the pkg we choosing and tatz it! me also busy to think abt it. i leave it to mike to make arrangements. think itz only polite to let them meet right? i dun mind the awkwardness coz i think itz once in a lifetime thing mah! hehehe

so when you starting reno? not staying at your new place at all?

Hi Yi

What do you think of J&C? Is J&C the one at Tanjong Pagar? I went in b4 once, they are quite pushy and I feel stressed. May I ask how much is your package?

Hi Jan2003

Thanks for your feedback. I actually came across feline in a roadshow and their prices quite reasonable if I remembered correctly is $2999 and it's a local designer some more therefore I thot was a good deal but alas, I need some feedback b4 really considering it.

I am also getting the latest issue of Her World brides thanks for informing me!

Hello Yi,

How much do you intend to do spend on ur wedding package? 25 pcs should be enough, I think the most you can choose an extra of 10-15 pcs, I think so....
I agreed with mike, most importantly is you and mike are happy.
Now then know ur birthday fall the same date as mike, so same year same month and same date...so qiao....ah! Can celebrate birthday together!
Me too, don't intend to get married so fast but my mum's want us to marry in the year of horse..
don't understand what so good abt horse year, heard from my collegue that this year also not a very good year for marriage. Don't know how true?
As for my resale flat, see how first loh..if got $$ maybe sell it after 5 years, maybe will consider to buy the flat nearby lakeside MRT, u know where, I like the place there cos near MRT station.
You are quite easygoing ah, before our meet the parent session, I did told my husband can don't want to meet or not, just pass message to both our parents, he also said once in a lifetime mah....don't know alway has this thinking so funny to meet and dicuss abt all this issue.
Btw, where are you working?

Hi Lynnie,

You can go down to Feline to take a look..

Hi Jan2003,
Thanks for your info, me bought the magazine aft read your message...

Ya lor.. very fast. Stress, me will go down to bridal shop to discuss abt my wedding gown design on nxt monday evening.

Banquet settle liao. Now just need to list out my guest list. And renovation of the room.

Are you all invite your friend's partner (as in bf or gf). And how you address them?

Hi Lynnie,

I don't think the boutique you visited is J&C Bridal Collections. J&C Bridal Collections is located at 30 Merchant Road #02-27 Riverside Point (next to Merchant Court Hotel).

You can visit J&C's website at http://www.jcbridalcollections.com.

Hi Lynnie,

Hmm... feels like calling myself... Lynnie is a nickname my best pals call me

I'm also a 2003 bride, finally have my date finalised (just yesterday)... and am looking for a banquet place, plus bridal, church etc.

hi kk,
definitely 100% agree with u!
appreciate the lessons now more than the time i did my degree...
do you have female classmates? i know alot of guys taking eng masters, but gals u r the first..

hi flowee, will sms u then!

hi putise baby,
welcome, so when's the date of your wedding?

hi lynnie,
welcome!

cherubies,

during my degree, surprisingly, my class happen to have all female classmates and only 3 poor guys. hahaha... but they are very nice, humourous and helpful ones!

In masters, yes, more guys than gals. but i do have 2-3 very nice gal classmate friends!
and the guys are my good friends too

Lessons are never boring with them

yi jie,

will try some more new dishes this coming weekend :P

I called xzen directly and managed to get a pair of tickets for the show this sunday. So happy..will tell you more after the show.
But the show is really a sellout, i was just very lucky..so now very happy.

Actually, to me xzen price is alittle on the high side but it is a one-stop station so me and hubby quite prefer it. So i am hoping that they have a good offer on the day of the show. Otherwise, maybe i will sign up with Jawn Happy Ever After. They are also local designers. So lynnie, you may want to check them out.

Jan: Dont worry too much. Things will eventually straighten out regarding family problems.

I am so busy lately and i got to go out station again..sigh...i hope to settle the bridal stuff, real soon.

hi lynnie,

chin leng is right. i booked with the one at riverside point though and my pkg is S$3888.

i'm very pleased with their services so far and i love my gowns!

kk mei,

wow, still experimenting huh?
me so busy with projects, no time to cook liao!

hi peng,

i dun intend to spend too much on fotos that nobody wld be interested in looking at it after wedding leh!

mike is a good hubby and tat i can't deny.

ya lor, our birthdays fall on the same day, month and year. coincidence rite? maybe we fated to be together. hehehe

i heard that horse year not good too but dun care lah!

in the 1st place, why you never consider applying new flats? mike and i applied in may 2000 and got our flat in august 2001 and it was fully renovated and furnished in jan 2002. our love nest is near boon lay mrt station too!

i actually wanted our parents to meet coz i respect both sets of parents and feel that they should be informed especially my parents coz they are easy on such things. think got to decide on certain things rite?

i'm working in bukit batok area? u?

Hi Jan,

Thanks for your concern. My side is not too bad... like you, my work this week is more relaxed compared to last week

As for old folks, well, it's a common headache that most people will face. My FIL is quite a tough nut to crack too. Normally I tend to just smile and agree with everything he says.... and let my hubby do all the 'bad person' job to reject or object to his ideas :P

Hi Vin,

I will invite my friend's bfs or gfs if I know them. Just address them with their names lor. If you really don't know them but still want to invite them, then just address them as 'partner' e.g. Dear Vin and Partner

Hi May,

Congrats! So enjoy yourself and don't forget to keep us updated ya?

Hi Yi,

Actually no planning to buy any resale flat or even apply new flat(cos no $$ for reno), it's just so coincidence that my neighbour is going to sell her flat somewhere last year Jul. And also before we plan to get marry, my in law already plan that she is going to stay with us(my husband's brother will be applying new flat). And I scared that let's say if one day my in laws are not around and if my husband's brother suggested to sell the flat that we are staying, then me and my husband will have no home to stay. so then decided to buy the resale flat just in case. You must be thinking that I think too much....hehehe..
As for fotos, agreed with u, I spend quite a lot on my fotos..and now what happened, all my fotos are inside my cupboard.

My workplace very far from west...it's at Kallang.
just wonder did you ever throw any temper to mike before.
I did, after our marriage...That's one day where by my mil cook something which I don't like to eat and that dish she just cooked last week. I was so angry that I throw a metal spoon to him. I very bad hor.....you must be thinking. I also don't know what happen to me that day.
After this incident, I try not to throw temper to him again abt his mother.
I think mike temper's also quite soft right?
Actually also very lucky, my husband no temper, so sometime I angry and frusatred, I scolded him, he also not angry just keep quiet.
How abt u? I think you are better than me...not so bad temper right?

Hi putise baby

You choose a date yesterday? I thot it is not advisable to choose date on Ghost Month? Anyway what date did you choose?

Hi Yi

For the price did you have a MTM gown? I actually have ideas of my own therefore I prefer my gown to be MTM. But seems like MTM packages are quite pricy. So which hotel did you choose for your big day?

Hi Lynnie,

oh, it's ok. i'm a catholic, so dun really mind... also did not go anyway specific to choose the date, only had a family meeting with FH & his family and decided on the date... 22 Nov 2003. again, only consideration being it's a sat and our anniversary (of getting together) is also on 22nd (22 March).

so lynnie, have u booked ur banquet place oredi? me looking for one now. placed tentative booking at Hyatt & Sheraton, but cannot decide which one better... girls, any comments???

Hi May

Where exactly is the Jawn Happy Ever After? How much did you pay for the xzen bridal show? I hope to check it out too!

I am also busy renovating the house and my hubby seems unable to squeeze out time for anything! Everything is to be done by me! Sigh.........

Hi putise baby
I have not choose the hotel yet but I realise that the food at marina mandarin is not bad, their menu have abalone leh, my favourite! One of the best aisle is at Orchard Parade Hotel. I went for a wedding dinner once and was very impressed that their aisle from entrance to stage is curved and long, therefore your guests can admire your gown!

Anybody else has any good sugguestions?

hi peng,

mike plan alot for our future and he was the 1 who suggested applying for flats. so we just apply lor and get real excited when itz time to choose. hehehe

we always know that we wld be staying alone coz his sis not married so his parents wun be staying with us. moreover now, we hacked 2 rooms into 1 so now got only 2 rooms, no place for them to stay too.

i know fotos after wedding nobody wants to see wan so no point spend so much! how much did you spend?

mike's temper used to be bad but he mellow down alot. itz me who vent my frustration and stress on him at times. especially when i'm stressed with work and studies. he dote on me alot lah!

btw, i love my mil's cooking leh! delicious!

but after the previous major arguments, we are both better liao! we can better understand each other and most imptly, wun argue abt $ liao!
well, we both look 4ward to life together after next year!

so when you planning for kids?

helo lynnie,

the bridal shop u mentioned @ tanjong pagar shd b J&M...
i agree the sale r pretti pushy 2 sell their packages...
a couple of us gers had been there b4 2...
i personali find their photography nt bad but gowns cant make it...

u can check out the J&C @ riverside pt...
if u r a sb card holder can enjoy some discount... ( if i aint wrong )
check out from sb forum 2 find out more...

putise baby

lynn rite???
congrates 2 hv selected ur weddin date...

cant comment on hyatt nor sheraton coz hvnt been there 2 attend any weddin dinner yet...

kk

i m lookin 4ward 2 the completion of my love nest but nt 2 the cleanin up part... :P
i reckon most of the wkends u will b @ ur love nest liao rite???

Hi Vin,
I will write the names of my friends & their partners if I know them well. If not, I think I'll just write xxx & partner.

Hello Yi,

I spend abt $7300(including my outdoor shooting at Batam)! My ususal pacakge is $2800, $500 for batam trip and $4000 for extra photos and upgrading of album.

Kids? Maybe start to plan after coming back from my Japan trip next year, I think would be next year April. I will try to have kid before the age of 30.
How abt u? How many kids you want?

Vin, like you, i don't intend to invite their partner especially if i don't know them example my boss's husband. I am keeping the number down so those who don't know i just don't invite, spare them too lah, bad economy. hahaha! no lah, think the main point is i want to share my happy day with people i know and if don't know, no point i guess. don't worry, it's our wedding, i am sure others will understand. just explain that you are keeping the banquet small and for close family and friends only lor. don't worry. By the way, i saw you say renovate room. are you in the same situation as me??? moving in with FILs? if yes, we can talk more on this topic. yipee!

May, congrats! Must share with us hor after you go. so that we know what is up for grabs. at least i can go to the shop. i didn't call them up since you said sold out. lazy lah plus it's just this weekend, don't think i will make it. keep us posted and enjoy yourself. Saw you have to go out station again. this time where? agree lah, think you have better settle all the wedding stuff before you go. at least less stuff to worry.

SLK, good to hear you same as me. At least not so hectic. i still have those breakout on my face from last week's bad days! FIL are usually require some delicate ways to handle them. not our parents after all so not so "bao rong" i guess. at least you will be moving out so just bear with it and continue with you present strategy. me, going to stay with them so..... yet to find a good way to handle them. by the way, this issue of Her World Brides, i didn't see any advertisement by GH. However, there was this 3 page article on Laviner, the former associate director of sales from GH. They featured her wedding which cost $170,000/-! Apprarently she working with GH in London now because based there with her hubby.

Lynnie, agree with you feline's prices are reasonable. Like May, I also feel that X-zen's prices quite steep. Why don't you look at others? There are alot of others in the same price range as Feline. For example, J&M, i quite like them, their package even include car. Lezen is not bad either. I have not tried Jawn though because too lazy already. You can also try Flamingo. I simply love her gowns.

Hi kk,
at least not too bad, got gals...
ya.. the guys provide the entertainment in class. but the most enjoyable part is wen i hear my classmates share their experiences at work...very interesting...

hi putise baby,
went to hyatt for wedding dinner...eh, if too many tables, may be crowded...i remembered the space btw the tables are quite small...food and service ok to me...

hi lynnie,
agree with flowee...
may be J&M. been there once, quite impressed with the pixs...tho never try the gowns...

flowee,
how r you?
reno almost halfway now?

cherubies

gd mornin

my floorin, lightin pt n false ceilin r up oredi...
will b meetin the air cond man on sat mornin & also my id tat afternn...
she is bringin us 2 buy lightin fixtures n look ard @ the furniture...

hows the progress of ur p21 blk???
any idea when can collect keys???

How's everything? Me going down to discuss abt my wedding gown on nxt mon, still don't know what design to look for...

Jan2003, me stay with them as in moved into the current house that they stay right now. Ya, we need to renovate our room plus one living room that link together with our room. Any suggestion?? We can talk more here as well...:P

Luckily my PIL both very ok one.. we both if them very bz with their business, so should be alrite to stay with them. So far three yrs still "ping ping an an".. kekek

Ya, coz me don't think of invite those friends' patner with we really not closed with them. We want to keep our wedding dinner warm, romantic and simply with our close friends and relative only. Just worried that one of our guest will request to add in his gf. I intend to just write " to Mr XXX" only w/o mention partner, hope he understand...
.. worried he asked then pai seh to tell him this.

And my PIL just let us decide eveything, we should just inform him what we had decide, that's all. So, everything up to my bf and I, so is more easy to handle. Luckily erh.

hi flowee,

wow... quite fast ya!
so have u bought the electrical applicances and tv...?

no idea wen my flat will be completed..
think next year, maybe mid... i think i will be very busy by then with my wedding...and i doubt my flat reno will finish b4 my wedding.

cherubies,

i guess ur classmates complain more about their work rite? btw, what masters are u taking?

flowee jie,

yah lor, most of the time at my love nest. do drop by when u are free lor, especially saturdays