(2003) Brides of year 2003

kare2711

Sorry..don't know why my message was sent half way before I completed.

Anyway, I was saying that too bad they don't have the promotion on Fridays.

pooh

after my honeymoon very busy with my work. So seldom come in and chat.

Now dun even have time to scan my wedidng pics yet. Once upload then share with u gals.

I every week go back my hse for 3 days. My MIL comes my hse to stay 3 times a wk. And my sister in laws already stay with us. So no er ren si jie. My hubby also need to sail so but at hm everyday.

Any gals have actual day pics to share?

serene sng

Are,
You really look very beautiful... I dun knw how you guys get ideas from... Mine have given the deisgn but is very simple!! *crossing my fingers* hope it turn out good...

Those who are in need of corsages, my friend is doing it herself.. She is pregnant so need extra bucks.. so those who are lazyto DIY can drop a email at [email protected], she will send you the pic.. but not sure abt pricing...

shook

Wow, Plaza Market Cafe is so hot. Now mid Jul only, fully booked till Aug n Aug only left 1 date ah. Both options fine wif me.

BTW u gals bringing your wedding or studio or honeymoon photos during the gathering?

kare2711

Shook
I will probably bring my actual day photos since they're smaller and easier to carry. But that is, if I get them. I still have not got them yet

hf

Hi 1027

yah, MIA for quite sometime. very busy..

we went four places for our ps. tanah merah sea-side, clark quay, and two places near wtc.

collected sample prints liao. now headache, so difficult to choose. dun think i will upgrade so can only choose 20 pcs.

Hi Jady

from wat i know, people dun normally use bedside lamp leh.

dk

yve (yve),
Thanks for the invitation.
Btw if your're looking for short shoes ...try Sport-link. They have branches in AMK, Balestier, etc....& one warehouse @ genting lane. For some models @ genting lane branch prices can be as good as Queensway SC.

jady

hi HF,

then how much those wedding lamps cost? m thinking wat a waste to buy those lamps, turn on for 1 nite only & dont use liao cos doesn't fit our zen theme leh...
how ah?really no one use the normal bedside lamp as wedding lamps ah?

pausini

any date is fine with me. of course 25th better.

I think i bring along my small studio album, actual day is heavy for me. of course, actual day pix can see the process of the wedding.

hello HF

let me guess those places near WTC must be (A) labrador park or (B) st teresa's church or (C) this place with alot of old colonial houses with rolling green fields near AYE and Hyberadad Road right?

I also went to the place with the colonial houses ... very nice!!

Same same !! I went to boat quay & tanah merah too!

Aiyoh - hard to stick to 20 pictures. That's what i told myself initally, but it was hard! Already had to exercise A LOT of self control in choosing additional 22 photos!

soyabean

hi pooh...
how was ur honeymoon? i hvnt gone for mine... maybe will go in the next couple of mths..

i jus got my actual day pics few days ago... hvnt got the chance to scan them. oni hv those few miserable PS photos which i hv managed to scan. hehe....

annmelody

Leo29,

if you are interested in cellini, i have a 500 deposit that i've placed with them for a package . Thinking of not getting the package any more due to chanegs in my house design. if you interested in getting stuff from there...maybe i can make use of the 500 dollars by letting you use to offset the payment...that's if you dun mind :p

leo29

Annmelody,

I don't mind but...... u must give me discount lah... Just joking! I will call you if really decided to buy their sofa. They allow the tranfer?

serrich

Long time never visit this thread liao.... Seems tat I have lost track of wat is going on around here... Have been pretty busy with my reno and furniture for the past 2-3 months... Reno finally over....

Havent even confirm with the rest on the no. of tables... Also havent select my actual day WG and EG...

serene,

I might be interested in getting a few corsages. Any pics to show??? Think it would be better if can view some samples...

annemelody/leo29,
I also took up the $4999 home package from Cellini. The sofa that I want is not in the package so i have to top up additional $200. I wanted to sell off the bedroom set cos we bought a Simmons king size mattress and bedframe....

When finally found a buyer, the manager told me that have to pay $200 for transfer of items to another person and $80 for delivery to another address... Had an unpleasant experience with them lor... In the end the manager offer to absorb $100 for the transfer...

Ended up paying $180 extra just to sell off the bedroom package.... Not really worth it.. But no choice lor... Otherwise have to spend extra $ to buy a queen size mattress and bedsheet sets...

Do check it out with the manager cos their staffs might not be very sure of the policy he sets!!! This is based on my bad experience... Cos different staff gave me diff. info. Hope that you will not get into such messy situation too....

pooh

Hi soyabean,
enjoy my honeymoon. I went Gold Coast, Sydney and Melbourne. IT winter over there so abit cold.

I get my actual day pics 2 wks ago but still no time to scan.

taddess

Hello everyone

Been quiet in here! Let's all liven it up alittle.

Anyway just carrying out a survey here...does anyone here have permed hair?

cookiemz

hi jady,

normal bedside lamps can be used as wedding lamps.. i'll be using them too coz i dun wan to risk the lamps running out of batteries in the middle of the day.

ladies, sorrie to have barged in juz like dat.. heehee.. tata

hf

Yah, you r right. I went to the place with the colonial houses. so we went to almost the same places. you actually choose add 22 photos? thats will cause you a lot!!

Jady

dun know how much does wedding lamps cost, i haven bought one also

nicky

hi sweets

we haven really worked out schedule yet. mons and tues we go back to his parent's house for dinner. Wed will be my mum's house. thurs yet to be decided. Fri will be our own day.

feel veri siong. by the time we reach our home, its like 10.30pm aleady. actually feel very lost and tired on how to split our time to both sides.

hi soyabean

you so the veri lucky can go back to your mum's place for dinner. i miss my mum badly.. and actually cried during the first week after my wedding. hope u gals r not like me (so emotional). i actually din know dat i will miss my mum soo much. now starting to feel better oready although still miss my mum..

hi taddess

why u carrying out survey for permed hair? is it the fashion now? hmm...

soyabean

hi nicky....
so sori to hear dat... but nevertheless... i'm sure u wld definitely treasure the time u spent with ur mum whenever u go back to visit.

hi pooh...
we oso intending to go australia too! and prob the same places as u... hehe... did u sign up with a tour package or went free and easy?

hi pucca...
how's married life?? tell us more... hehe.... and where did u go for honeymoon? ;)

hi taddess....
me no permed hair...

oh gals...
i dun think i hv showed u my PS photos before... if u wanna take a look, let me know okie?

are

leo29... he nvr boast to you his 'achievements'? hehehe... maybe he had more time to tok to us, so was telling us all his experiences, & 'principles'. but we had a gd time toking to him nonetheless.

serene... my gowns are all OTR. but these are oni for PS, i din use actual gowns at all.

amore... went to mustafa to chk out the calculator liao. close, but they oni hv MG80, but i lookin for MG880! ;P too bad... but thanx anyway!

btw... i'm looking for those traditional 'long feng' bedsheets. anyone has seen where got sell?

hey HF

yah quite similar indeed!
no lah, i topped up about $1k for the photos, coz mine are all 8R and very straightforward (no collage etc).

What's this about bedside lamps ah? Is it a traditional / customary thing?

pooh

Hi soyabean,
i went free & easy. When do u intend to go?
Can i take a look on ur pics? can email to [email protected]

I think i have share my PS pics already now when actual day pics ready then will share lor.

Hi taddess,
i didnt permed my hair.

hf

if i am not wrong, we have to on the lamps on the day before the wedding for the whole night..

pooh

Hi Soyabean,
receive ur pics.

We join day tour if we not going city. eg, Great Ocean Rd.

U can choose to drive then will be cheaper but very tiring. So place like MT Buller it actually took 3 or 4 hrs to drive.

In City we go ard by map.

F&E is u can take plan and can take u own time with in city lor.

We book the day trip when we reach the city and the hotel staff help us to call and bk.

soyabean

hi pooh...
oic... can i ask how much in the end did u spend for the entire trip? wld it be cheaper than booking a tour package?

for me, i dun feel v confident in going on our own dats why i told my husband i prefer to travel in a tour group. i oso quite lazy and dun reali wanna plan itinerary. :p

leo29

Are,

Ya ya..., he boast his achievements. Saying he link up with many reputated bridal shop lah, his workmanship very good lah and ...... But we hack care him. He said we listen, left ear in right ear out. Hahaha.......

pooh

Hi soyabean,
actually we spend quite alot ard 8k. We went Gold Coast, Sdyney and melbourne total 15 days 14 nite.
Another place that we spend alot is casino. We lose lor. And we visited all 3 casino and not only once in each. Hee..Hee..

We spens alot on day trips cos we go quite a no of place. From tour package we cant go so many place lor.

Another thing i prefer F&E is becos we dun have to rush can time our own time.

If u too lazy then go for package tour.

rhs

Urgent question: did you try several hairstyles during your trial make-up or only 1 style? If you didn't like the style, did you ask the make-up artist to do something else?

i only tried one style at the trial.
hwr, i did tell my make-up artist (during the photoshoot) that i didn't like what hairstyle he gave me for the respective outfit.

sweets

hey all,

Pooh, so nice, such a nice long honeymoon. My husband had to go back to China to work, so we only had time for a 3 day stay in Bintan...me an wei myself, everyday is also honeymoon lar...LOL...cheap trill hor

Soyabean...if not confident, its much easier to travel with a tour group. What you and your husband can consider is to sign on a short tour, and leave few days for F&E for yourselves to explore. I feel this is more stress free, and less strain on our r/p. Not sure about you, but my husband and I will tend to "fight" a bit on trips, cos we both think we are better map readers and have better sense of direction than the other.....grin

Taddess,
I've super straight hair, unfortunately, also super fine. I've permed it before 3 years ago, but now its back to its orginal straight. I intend to perm it again, maybe next year...my husband liked the curls look on me when I set it for my EGs...hahaha
Are you intending to perm it too ?

soyabean

hi pooh...
wow dats a lot.... hmm... looks like maybe better for me to go on a group cos we not intending to spend so much... thanks so much for sharing...

hi cin..
where did u go for HM?

sweets... hehe... usu when go on tour groups, they will hv one or two days for pple to go ard on their own... haha.... i'm a very bad map navigator... we had our share of "fights" and arguments when we went for holidays as well... :p

amerline

i tried 2 styles during trial....trial more or less to check ur face allergic to their products and how comfy u feel abt the style of beautician....

during PS was much nicer..had my hair bunned up, played ard with the accessories...than outdoor let down half...more casual loh...

hf

rhs

i tried only 1 style at the trial make-up. during ps the make up artist will give you diff style for diff outfit

taddess

Wow you really missed your parents! For me, my weekends are precious, don't want to go anywhere but town and bed. So will go to parents place on weekdays. Have quick dinner and go back!

Ya feel like perming. I have like two prior failed perm jobs but feel like trying for a third time. Managed to convince hubby to pay for me so thought might as well try...

maya

Hi, tomorrow is d-day! Will not come in for a week. Going to Phuket on Sun and bk to wk prob'ly end next week.

After all that planning and preparation, this is it!! Just did my mani and pedi at home. I like the mani, french and with some artwork. She painted flowers and added coloured beads, very pretty, must take a pic to show you....

So take care!!

just me

mind if I join in? I'm having my customary on 8 Nov 2003. Have yet to start any planning for the Big Day. Any advice what I should start with? My PS is just over, and now waiting to see the pix. Getting a bit stressed seeing most of you planning....

besse

Hi Just Me

Welcome!! where you having dinner and where's your bridal/studio photographer?
hehe.. no nid stress la, i oso not much planning done yet..

PS on Friday.. quite kan cheong.. wat if turn out ugly!?

sweetie

Welcome Just me!
I am at the same stage as you, taken ps and now waiting for bridal shop to call.... anxious anxious...

Besse,
Dun be kan cheong, otherwise you cant sleep well the night before like me...

soyabean

hi taddess...
hehe... i hv never permed my hair in my life... anyway, my mum and hubby says it will not look nice...

i guess we shld now enjoy our honeymooon marriage as much as poss.... i hv to say it will reali take a lot of efforts to keep a marriage going and to maintain the sparks...

so anybody planning for a bb soon?

leo29

Besse,

Relax lah.... You sure enjoy ur ps,

Just Me,

Hi...., as what Besse had said no need to stress lah. As time goes you know what you need to do. Me too was doing nothing. Waiting for my PS next wed. Next mth will arrange for TI Qing(Both side parent meet up) and collect my invitation cards for printing-Check printing charges.