(2003) Brides of year 2003

kk

Hi Cherubies,

All the best to u too!!

Me working very hard. Imagine, exams approaching but our group project deadline is tomorrow and we are still struggling!

hosanna

Hi Jazz,

Check with you, where is your dinner banquet? And when you cancel, what are the terms like? Cos i know that, for my case, if you cancel within one month from your wedding date, you need to pay 50% of the total banquet cost which is going to be very expensive and not worth it..

Please share with me what your hotel says cos i do have intention to do likewise too... Thanks.

may

Jan: 8 cases?? wow, tat alot. Did you check w the hotel directly how much their wine is? Do you have corkage charge? U r only serving wine. I am very shock...btw, how many tables do you have?

May day - i am very confused. U r looking for actual day photographer right? otherwise why shld the photographer be worried abt being in a room of pple that works in the healthcare. I just met with Choon Huat from Fast Soup. call him and check his availability, he is very nice. Do u need to tell yr photographer tat u r from the healthcare?

Hosanna: r u with Amara Hotel too? If u r, i think you shld go along the line of informing the hotel that you want to postpone. Hotels are more flexible towards postponement than cancellation.

totoro

disappeared for long time liao..juest had my PS on tues and it was RAINING..so sad..but manage to take a few shots outdoor...

hmmm...so down leh!!

pucca

2day so active ah ... :D

abrinas,
i like ur eg color ... nice !!

hi snowdrop n maya!

now i blur whose photo i've oredi seen liao .. i oni rem taddess n abrinas coz theirs are the most recent ..

abrinas

Hi pucca

I like the colour also .. don't make me look so big. I specially went to buy accessories to match the gowns. Hiao hor??

Hi totoro

Glad to hear that your PS over liao! Sometimes the sky after rain also very nice one, don't be sad lah! Want to c my pics? I get them last Sat liao but u did not come in n i don't know yr e-mail, so cannot send you.

mayday

May: My FH and I went for the photo shoot yesterday. Being a social responsible person, I reminded my photographer that I am working in x place. The photographer stated he was uncomfortable in doing the shoot because of it. There is no point for us to keep him as our actual day photographer- I can not personally make him feel comfortable in taking photos in a roomfull of health care ppl.

Pls note, in our earlier meeting with the photographer, he noted my occupation and place of work(meeting took place sometime in early March).

Hossanna: My hotel had offerred the option of postponement(pending on available date)or reduced the nos. of min tables on the org. agreed date.

naturally

Hi oreo,
Yah, must take time factor into consideration, but sentosa and esplanade is not too far apart lah, shd be okay! Unless u're requesting for raffles marina and changi, then i think u'll have a problem!
I think i'll just leave it to the photographer to decide, my main concern is to look pretty, hahaha!!

enya

i tot of labrador park + sentosa for ps .. and esplanade for actual day, cos MM is very near esplanade!!! how about art mueseum? and old shophouses!!! darn!!! onie 1 day for photoshoot!!!

with the recent SARS scare, dun even dare to go to the gym liaoz...duhzzz

oreo

Naturally,

My bridal shop did suggest going to labrador park beach. But then i saw some gal's photos here and i find it quite boring coz there are only a few rocks and nothing else, and moreover the rocks pretty black so the photos turn out pretty dark.

And we have also considered tanah merah ferry terminal and changi. Punggol is also pretty nice.

I am looking for places with nice nature scenery (and i love the beach!) since i have building backdrop in esplanade photos already.

priscilla

Hi Shirlynn,
Below is the package I have with Seletar Broadway.
BTW, why you want my package details?
26pcs 15x12 photo with Album
1pcs 10x12 photo with Frame
1pcs 20x24 Canvas with Frame
12x4pcs 3R photo (total 48pcs)
26pcs 6x7 photo with Album
20pcs 3S mini Album (max 20)
(Inclusive of Studio and Outdoor Photo Shoot)

1pcs Bridal Gown,1st hand(M.T.M if can't find suitable designs)
1set Bridegroom Shirt and Pants (M.T.M and for keeps)
2pcs Bridegroom Coat
2sets Best Man Suits
1pcs Evening Gown,1st hand(M.T.M if can't find suitable designs)
1 Bridal Bouquet (Can choose)
1 Car-Decoration (Can choose)
1 Bridal Car (Mercedez Model E200 fr 7am till dinner end)
3 Bridal Make-up (Trial/Day/Night)
Head flowers
Gloves
Necklaces
Ear-ring
1pcs Tea Dress/Kua
1pcs Bridesmaid Dress (f.o.c rental)

Hi Min,
ok, I will be at the J&M around the same time and will stay quite long cos have to choose my EG and my hubby gent suit on Saturday too.
Don't worry too much on the Orchard hotel thing cos been there for wedding dinner last year and the food is nice and service quite good what....
just to make you feel assurance again.

Hi Leo29,
huh, like this I sound very auntie lar if you say I sound like a mother liao, huh must change liao, or else so young people start saying I sound like auntie.....heheheh! Will keep you update on BB progress.

dk

Bombom,
My 1st impression of Shirley was likewise. But when i visited her the 2nd time she managed to find a moment from her busy schedule to speak to me & that's when my impression changes. If she so delicated to what she's doing than i believe she will be able to deliver well...at least U won't be spending monies for "anyhow do" service. Perhaps U can go to the posting under "Flamingo" & check it out..see what other have to say about her. But of course most importantly U must like her gowns lor...it all about the guts feeling.

Min & leo29,
I agree wif leo29. U'll not be able to please every single guest. Anyway most hotel food is prepared in bulk so cannot really compare wif good resturants food. As long the hotel food is ok-acceptable i'm contented. Btw, expected the standard at the food tasting be somewhat better than the actual day food....this advice from my Dad who has attended 2 of my cousins' wedding food tasting...

I'm wif The Pan Pacific hotel. Not really our 1st choice, but within the shortlisted ones.
We are having the ballroom at 1st floor jus next to the main entrance...it's covenient for old folks..Plus we figured our guest list might exceed 350pax to 400 or more the other ballrooms capacity to small.

Oh my brother's is at Raffles the Plaza in May next month...I really like the Suite their will be having the view very superb! We were showed the 65th floor Suite...Imagine the view...U cab see whole of Singapore & the Harbour...i'm A little regret leh...dunno Pan Pac Suite got so nice view anot.

chensing

hi jus,

my wedding date's actually in november in jakarta....hahahha i "gatecrashed" the oct thread after i read that you were taking the wedding package at ted's too

since my wedding's in jkt, i only sourced for my gowns in singapore so that it's easier for me to go for the fittings, everything else will be from jkt. you are having your reception at raffles hotel rite ? that's soooo cool. that would be my first choice if i were having a dinner here....

my day cs is big flower prints, reddish/orangy flowers with a black color base. my evening gown is fuschia color, it's a modern cheongsam. it will be kinda like mermaid style at the bottom instead of straight. should be quite interesting.

quite relieved to hear your good comments....now i'm REALLY looking forward to my first fitting .....hehehe..maybe i should rush rick to bring it forward :D

enya

try sentosa lo ... it's pretty commercialised but the cleanest beach so far!! i tot labrador park was quite nice, with the rocks ....

sue

Hi Shook/May/Pausini: I'll check with my friend to see if he can help & let you know tmr.

Hi May: will definitely show you all the photos. However, I've problem upload them to the site because the image is very big. I'm scanning the whole A4 page, maybe that's why. Will send you all the link via email once I managed to get it up.

Hi Shook: I've booked my honeymoon during the travel fair to NZ. Contemplating whether to postpone or go ahead. Just collected my wedding invites today, can start writing them so that can give out soon.

min

Pris, Leo29 and DK

Thanks for making me feel better and more comfortable about the venue I choose.

DK,
Pan Pac also not bad. I went there for seminar before. Big and nice ballroom. However, the price a bit steep for weekends.My 1st choice was initially Merchant court but was fully booked for my day, both lunch and dinner. We've booked our venue, so just look forward to our big day.

Pris,
Jusr curious about the Seletar Broadway package that you advise Shirlynn. I tot your bridal shop is J&M?
Hope this time I get to meet you there. Have told my FH to try hard to make it as we have to finalise our package sooner or later. You'll be meeting Susan, Rt? So I presume she'll be in there on Saturady. Hope this round we will have 'yuan fen' to meet.

priscilla

Hi Min,
No lar Seletar Broadway is the package that I don't want and going to sell it away cos the shop is far from me and everytime go down not really convenient and that package is choosen by hubby and I don't like it and he made the decision and pay the deposit without asking me.
And J&M is after that lor.

Hee hee, maybe not meeting Susan cos my case have already mostly pass to Dexx to handle and not sure whether Susan will be around, you call her lor to fix an appointment with her cos these few days their shop quite busy, last Sat when I was there and waiting for Dexx, not even a single person is free to attend to me first.
So see you on this coming Sat.

elaine

Sorrie I wasn't able to login last nite as there was somebody using the computer. Then use until the time is up...so cannot come in. But I'll see when I free then come in

<FONT COLOR="orange">Yi</FONT> - wow! tat's alot of weddings to attend. ya, it's nice attend people wedding, sharing the joy with them

abrinas

Hi pucca

For my WG one I went to OG at People's park. That one cost ard $90 (necklace n matching earrings). For my EG, I bought at Isetan Scotts (cos I work at Shaw Ctr). It's a pendant ard $60 n earrings ard $20. Price ok lah.

I really worried liao
... seems more ppl getting Sars ... talk to FH n he really really don't want to postpone ... he say still got 2 mths to go n a bit of guests come also nvrmnd cos we plan 4 2 long liao

naturally

Oreo, if u want a good clean beach, it's gotta be sentosa!

Enya, i heard from a colleague that her labrador park pics didn't turn out well, she thinks it's because the backdrop colours were dull, plus they didn't have a clear blue sky that day. Just for your consideration lor, of cos if u have seen good labrador parks pic done by your photographer, then go ahead!

If i remember correctly, Enya, u're taking Utopia? Then u definitely can have the old shophouses, they're right outside his studio!

The tanah merah ferry terminal beach is quite rocky right?? Very difficult to walk in your heels leh...

Other nice places i can think of, raffles or punggol marina? But if u're not a member, need to pay lor...

Y

yi

hi cherubies and kk mei,

wishing both of you best of luck in your coming exams!

hi elaine,

yap, lotsa of weddings to attend.
since our weddings are over, we shall share other
couples' joy and also can sabo people liao now. hehehe

pucca

abrinas,
dun worry too much .. FH oso mentioned nothing abt postponing to me leh .. he say by then shd be ok liao ... *keep my fingers n toes cross*

thanks for the info on the accessories .. mayb will go n taka a looka tis wkend

may

Sue: thanks for helping us check. Mayb u want to consider scanning in a lower resolution at 150 dpi perhaps? Then it will not be so heavy. Actually my bro scans it for me at 70 dpi he says it is enuff for email and website.

Today, i saw an ad in the papers for carrefour - they r having promotion - Hardy's Shiraz Cabernet, Chardonnay Semillon and Grenache Shiraz are selling at $ 15.50 each instead of $19.7. I like Hardy's wine. I actually lugged back 4 bottles when i was in Australia last year as they were selling for only $6.99 per bottle.

Wonder what happened to Pausini - she kinda of mia for a few days.

i am contemplating going to korea or bali for honeymoon. What u gals think? Hubby dont want to go to Japan again. I really wont like to go aay immediately after wedding - so if Korea no go, at least Bali for a week also good. Just relax and enjoy ourselves.

Mayday: i c. so have u called any photographer to check their availability? Where is your banquet. I also agree most hotels at this moment wld rather you reduce the min nos of tables then cancel the whole wedding.

soyabean

hi pucca,
saw ur pixs... nice nice...

hi totoro,
i oso had my ps on mon. raining oso... so like u, oni took outdoor for a couple of hrs... but dun wori lor... sure got nice pixs to choose..
;)

pooh

will oni upload my pics during the weekends. Will share with u gals once it ready.

Hi Abrinas,
the bridal shop normally provide the accessories.
Mine accessoriess and head dresser will be provided for my WG. And EG i dun need necklane cos is a halter neck so they will lend me earing to match my EG.

kk

Hi Yi Jie,

I envy u leh, how come every year u got so many weddings to attend wan? haha...

i have one wedding to attend in dec this year. My hao jie mei wedding. Will be in her sister team too. I married by then, can hor?

Then next year, Feb 14 got 2 weddings to attend!! I dunno how i am going to schedule. And both are church weddings but only one of them having night dinner. Got to be sister too!

Thanks for ur well wishes! This is my last exam already!

oreo

Hi Enya/Naturally,

That's why i was surprised to see how come the photos i saw here for labrador park has no variety in them. basically, the shoot only take place at one corner of the labrador beach. Hee.. so i wouldn't want to choose the wrong place and regret.

Called my bridal shop yesterday and informed the assistant photographer about it. Basically should be ok. The timing is most important lor. But the boss not around, so we didn't get much info on this. Probably will call or drop by again.

By the way, if worse comes to worse, there is no time to go both sentosa and esplanade, shall i give up esplanade and focus on sentosa alone? Worth it?

leo29

DK,

I don’t think Pan Pac got good view lei. I been to my friend suite before, it’s face swimming pool and was block by a building(I can’t recall what building is that). Oh no..., I so bad make you disappointed but maybe there is other suite that had good scenery.

Cannot compare Pan Pac and Raffles The Palza lah. The later is more ex.

Are,

Where have you been? Long time never see you here. Busy with reno stuff hah?

jus

hi amerline,

you are welcome!!! ; )

hi chensing,

no-lar… can share ideas mah!!!
You are an Indonesian?
Heard from ric that Ted’s has quite a number of Indonesian customers

Wah, your CS quite striking!
My EG also fuschia in colour, but overcoat is maroon

Dun worry, your first fitting would be great fun!

Thanx… raffles hotel does offer the ambience, but there’s no air-cond at the reception area!!! The guests would feel so warm!
But overall, still ok-lah…

abrinas

Hi pucca &amp; pooh

I know the bridal shop will provide the accessories but as u can see fm my photos, I do not hv any hair accessories for my WG nor EG. PS time got veil so no need accessories but actual day must hv. I might fix up to meet the make-up lady b4 my wedding to c what she wants to do 4 me n the accessories tt she will be using.

My friend told me a 'horror' story tt on the morning of her wedding, she wears the necklace provided by the shop n it broke when she took it down to change to her teadress. This is what i saw at my FSIL's wedding couple of years back 2 but it happened to her EG necklace. If u c with yr own eyes, u will know why I rather buy my own if I can find nice ones.

Y

yi

hi kk mei,

ya lor, lotsa of my friends are getting married
these few years so got lotsa of invites lor.

married can still be ah yees wat, who say cannot?
my ah yees' team also got 2 married friends.
if my friends approach me to be their ah yee now,
i will gladly accept too. kekeke
oh, last exam, good luck and work hard hor.

meow

Girls,
My injured nails broke into half yesterday. Looks pretty bad, think it really takes months to get it back again. But dun think it'll be normal again.

naturally

hi oreo,
Worth it? I sure hope so, cos that's wat i plan to do! Unless i feel energetic enough to go botanical gardens as well... depends on the sun also, if too hot, forget it, my makeup will prob melt off before i make it to location 2, hehehe!

Or do u mean whether it's worth it if u opt for 1 outdoor location when u are given choice of 2??? I feel sentosa shd provide ample variety of backdrops... shd be okay lah! But then esplanade is not far from sentosa, u can always make a final stop there in the evening, shdn't be a problem too!

Another consideration, perhaps u shd also choose somewhere where your photographer is familiar with, cos he/she would know which are the best angles to take from. Take a look at their portfolio, and choose your outdoor locations from there?

oreo

Naturally,

If the sun come out, i would be happy! Imagine if it rain cats and dogs like wats happening now.. kekekee... but the best weather is that kind which is got sun yet got some wind and it is cool!
We can smile more brilliantly too

yah, that's what my hubby say too! Esplanade not far from sentosa. So i shall demand my rights to go two locations... hahaha... btw, what are the popular spots in sentosa?

Esplanade is definitely one of their strong areas, coz i saw one new album they took (happen to be my ex colleague!) which features esplanade and tanah ferry terminal. So i have confidence in the photographer lor. And all along the photographer has great praises, so it should be ok

taddess

I think my date is very popular also! Wanted to get Choon Huat to be my photographer, he's not free on that day. Wanted KC from greymatter, also not free! booked! TSK TSK...now headache..don't know who to hire!

abrinas

hi pucca

Just the necklace n earrings u c with my WG n EG. Both chains not long enuf n hv to lengthen on d spot which i don't know what she use, anyway cannot c
Actual day cannot what.
For hair i think only 4 WG, the kwa n korean. No more liao lor. Quite pathetic hor? But luckily the photos come out ok so not so bad.

vin

HI Jan,

All comments abt the make-up and hairdo that done by my make-up artist is good...

Or you want to go down and take a look, dun commit first.. see whether you like her make-up and are you comfortable with her.