(2003) Brides of year 2003

vin

Hi Sue,

Aiyoh, my actual day photos.. you hvn't see my photoshoot photos as well ler.. shall we meet up to view everything in one and kaypo kaypo??

I've more than 1 albums.. too lazy to scan it coz bz with works, aft reach hm is nearly 9 or even later...

And my actual day photos got 2 albums taking by negative camera and more than 1000 pcs fr digital shoot... The atual day one, I hvn't meet my photographer aft he scanned all the photos fr me.. but me view the 2 actual days albums.. the digital shoot, I dun hv time to finish all...

Do you know any software that I can reduce my photos size?? Is easy fr me to load into the website.

pooh

Hi Abrinas,
i will also talk to my make up artist on my hairdo and see wat are the accessories they will lend me. If i dun like then i will buy.

During my PS i have fake flowers for head dresses during outdoor. Any for indoor 1 WG go with a necklane and tarir (dunno how to spell) and 1 WG go with fake and beads. As for my WG 1 with fake hair also.

Actual day of cos cant use fake hair mah. So i will see wat they going to use.

If u can find nice nice accessories can update me also? Thanks

shirlynn

Hi Priscilla,

Hi Meow,

Poor thing!! Hope it will be okay soon!! Don't worry.. it will grow back to normal as time passed.. Thats what happen to my hubby before on his toe nails previously when he hurt it when playing football

taddess

Hi pucca,

My P-in laws went to the geomancer to get the date...supposedly an auspicious day...think the other one is 22/6 but that day has to rush through the proceedings so didn't choose. Pls tell me where to get the accessories also...but I don't think I will need much...

pucca

hi nokia,
i guess ur message is for taddess ...

taddess,
we oso went to geomancer .. we were only given tis date .. so gd .. no other dates better than tis .. then we ok lor .. juz take lor .. :p

guess i will do like wat pooh is doing, get the makeup artist for actual day as well as the bridal shop to show me wat accessories they hv for me to go with for my WG n EG ...

abrinas

I a bit kiasu .. i bought necklace/earrings 4 my WG n pendant/earrings 4 my EG liao. 4 my WG one i buy at OG People's Park 4/F (ladies) ... i bought during their opening sale .... n my EG one i bought at Isetan Shaw Hse, Scotts Rd cos I work upstairs...
I go shop ard during lunch time n saw it so i buy lor cos they only hv 1 for tt design

Hi pooh, I will take yr advice to meet my makeup artist 1st but I will prob buy the hair accessory 1st (if i c anything nice) n bring it down. If what she show me is not what i want, i will show her what i buy so tt she will know what to do...

abrinas

So when r u all picking up yr gowns? Me picking all up 2 days b4 actual day otherwise i v. rush ... Hv to go n jaga flower deco at church ... Day b4 only pick up flowers only.

abrinas

Just read a joke:

A woman n a man are involved in a car accident; it's a bad one.
Both their cars r totally demolished but amazingly neither of them were hurt.
After they crawl out of their cars, the woman says, "So u r a man. Tt's interesting. I m a woman. Wow, just look at our cars! There's nothing left, but we r unhurt. This must be a sign fm above and we shd meet n be friends n live tog in peace for the rest of our days ."
Flattered, the man replied ," O yes, i agree w u completely!" "This must be a sign frm the heavens!" the woman continued," "and look at this, here's another miracle. My car is completely demolished but this bottle of wine didn't break. surely the heavens want us to drink this wine n celebrate our good fortune." Then she hands the bottle to the man. The man nods his haed in agreement, opens it and drinks half the bottle n then hands it back to the woman.
The woman takes the bottle n immediately puts the cap back on, and hands it back to the man. The man asks," Aren't u having any?"
The woman replies ,"No. I think I'll just wait for the police.."

The moral of this story: Women r smarter than men.

christmas

Hi Naturally,

My PS is 22 dec in my own house. Not in t-shirt & bermudas lah. In my own gown. Hopefully can do a bath tub one too
with soap bubbles and all.

My photographer says photos are available in a day. No need to wait. So might as well do it closer to wedding date. The photos from the morning tea ceremony is also viewable that same night.

pucca

abrinas,
i duno when i will be picking up my gown leh .. i must jot down tis qn to ask my co-ordinator on my nx trip to the bridal shop ..

maya

Hi Jazz, tks. I'm choosing 17 Jul. 19 Jul, my brother will have to hide from me!!

Yes, ladies, I will go ahead and postpone. Still uncomfortable but a decision has to be made......hope it's the rite one

Jazz, why didn't you opt to postpone if the hotel allows?

naturally

ooh lala! Bath tub... christmas, i presume u dun wear your gown to the bath tub, eh?
Your PS is quite special!

Oreo,
okie, since u have faith in your photographer, then no worries, just leave it to the hands of a professional!
He/she will prob know the good spots for photography better than we do! Just relax, alright? Your main job is to smile and be a radiant bride!!

I know lah, we all can't help but want things to be perfect, i admit i'm also like that, and in the process make myself upset when i can't have things exactly my way... but i think again, hey, wat am i doing?? There's no need to micro-manage everything, so long as the end result is okie, my groom is happy, then i'll also be happy lor!

Have a good weekend gals!

besse

Meow

Oops.. what happened? how did you break the nails? seen doc? don worry lar, worse case do a acrylic nail extension lor.. still long before Nov!
6.5 more months!!

DK,

I almost signed with Panpac too.. the ball room is v nice, and spacious, and i esp love the wedding favours - the pair of cuttttttteeee bears.. but they don't have weekend dates avail anymore, and the Fri cost almost as much as my Fullerton, so decided to cut down on guest lists and go to Fullerton..

Saw the suite, hmm.. ok lar, view nt fantastic, but quite big.. don think you guys have much time for the view, prob oni eyes for each other... hiak hiak.. ;)

Leo..

Howdy? still travelling ard?? better buy masks. kekeke.. me now settled most of things.. starting to plan for house oledy..

Yeah.. TGIF.. tonite going MJ!! wish me luck ya?!

leo29

Meow,

Oh no....,
. Just be patient, it will grow back. At least still got 6 more mths mah.

Besse,

A tire... day. Just finished going thru last year account with my accountant. For income tax submission. Hee..., always like to do things last minutes. My own income tax also haven't submit, very jia lat lei.

Last week just went to Penang for 2 days. Was quite worried when I was at the airport to see so many ppl put on mask. Fall sick when I was back but... lucky not kana sars.

I still got 1 last headach thing to do. Design my gown. I'm meeting my designer next wed to confirmed my gown design and take measurement. Must do homework over the wkend liao. You settle your gown liao meh?

Hoo....ray, friday loh, me going to Orchard buy handphone later,
. Good luck to you on your MJ. Must treat me for dinner if you win alot.

meow

Girls, I really have no idea if its gonna be normal as in the (fles)pinkish portion that sticks to the nails. I've heard from colleagues that it won't and i think its not really nice anymore. So sad, me too clumsy liao.
Anyway, thanks for the wishes.

mayday

May-

great place to share and unwind.

FH had made a call to greymatter today...don't know the story as yet. I will find out tonight.

Will be meeting up Monica Lee this weekend (listed by Singapore Brides).

Our make-up artist had made a few call for us- for photo shoot. One photographer has offered to take it for us for$600..but don't know what is included.

Will keep you guys updated.

It will be at four season.

At the travel show, there were a lot of offer to Bali. I think they were offering $375 4D3N at Hardrock + ticket. I have not been to Bali. It seem pretty safe...at least it is not one of the hotspot for SARS. Checkout the Bali forum. When are you getting marry?

shook

Hihi Sue
Thx for helping us to check on wine.
Y do u wanna postpone your honeymoon to NZ? NZ is not a SARs infected area wat.

Hihi May
If u wanna go to a further place, then go Korea, otherwise Bali. C your hubby prefers which 1 lor.

stockholm

Another May bride here. Mine is on the 18 May.
We have decided not to postpone our wedding dinner as well. However as a safeguard measure, we have reduced by a few tables, inviting only those we are close with. Hopefully, the SARS outbreak will be contained by end of April.

are

hi all... sorrie... been missing.

leo29... ya, v busi now as reno has started, i'm stuck with project and can't log on during work anymore. someone complained to our director and i got a warning as our seating is very open lor... sianzz... working @ such a lousy pl. :/ u muz take care k> i heard air travel a bit risky now... but prevention is the best lor. dun ai shui, muz wear mask! ;P

hv u tried gowns at your bridal? they shd be able to advise u from there which designs suit you...

meow... did you see a doc? my mum also hv v bad nails and the doc says its a fungus growth. not very serious but makes her nails 'separate' from the flesh lor, so gotta apply med else she make break her nails anytime. it may be alright once you find the right cure.

pris... congrats again. its so exciting to hear abt your lil BB! ;P sigh... i oso wish to be like you, oso always wish to be young mum, but can't afford now so gotta plan lor... but then again, there's always accident ya? hehehe... hubby will faint if hear this... ;P

enya

i think i will choose esplanade and sentosa then ... in fact i think after esplanade, i probably start sweating and fainted liaoz ... no more energy for 2nd round .. ahahahahaha oh yes, and the fountains at millenia walk is pretty popular too

priscilla

Hi Shirylnn,
You have not tell me why you want my package details for what?

Hi Meow,
Hope everything is fine, better go see doctor or else get infection, better to take care huh.

Hi Min,
I not going down this Saturday that is tomorrow for my WG fitting, change to this Tuesday cos the tailor can't finish my WG on time and only on Tuesday then can produce the WG, so I will be doing my trial make up and fitting this coming Tuesday. Will take some photos for all to see.

Any good suggestion to take outdoor shooting cos these few days raining so looking for some place with shelter scare on that day if rain then can go other place to take photo instead of taking it at Fullerton.

Hi Are,
No worries, can try too if you really want a BB but its better not cos later wedding all must bring forward like mine, so rushing....now I every week sure got appointment to meet up all my co-ordinator or bridal shop and see my gyne and must buy things too and some more I now pregnant even worse more tiring.

sue

Hi Vin: You've 1000 over for actual day. That's a lot, does that include both S'pore & M'sia one? Yah, better bring out to share share. I'm so tired scanning the sample prints for FH to see. Got 37 pages!

Hi Mayday: When is yr wedding? I've booked KC from Greymatters for two days, 17 & 25 May so if your wedding is one of the two, he won't be able to do yours.

Hi Shook: No problem. My friend has not revert, will call him to find out if he can help tomorrow. I wanna postpone not because of the destination but more worried abt stepping into the airport & being enclosed in the plane for several hours. In Today paper, it states that if no vaccine is found for SARS, in two years time, 80% of S'pore population will be infected! That sounds scary.

cin

Hi Pucca,

Thanks for sharing your pics with me. Love your outdoor pics, especiallly the first black & white one where you are standing in the corridor... so stylish... and the fourth pic, the one with the sunset..so nice!! where was that location? Btw, which studio you with?

feb

Hi Meow

What happen...Like the rest of the girls say, is better to see a doctor or it will get infection. However still can get a nail extension lor if you want to look nice nice.

jan2003

Sue: keep us updated on the wine yeah. as for the piece of news on 80% of singapore being infected, i think it's not surprising. in the end, this sars might just be like any other illnes like chickenpox or measles. if you get it, you will have to recover except for those body not so strong ones who will die because of it. maybe it's because it is not common but there are still people dying from measles. anyway, like all of you, i hope things get under control and all of life can get back to almost normal except maybe we have to be more mindful of hygiene.

Stockholm: welcome. same as you. i am trying to reduce number instead of increasing.

May: discuss with hubby. see which one you both prefer. but frankly i feel almost all countries will have sars. it's a matter of whether it's reported or detected or not. now even japan also got hit. i so sick and tired of hearing about sars already. can really bring my mood down....

All: just want to share with all of you a little incident which caused me a little upset. a question i think all of us will have to anwser when we invite people to our wedding. i thought i was prepared for it but when it was asked, i still felt a little agitated. invited this collegue but her first question was "how? you mean you still going to carrying out the dinner? how can?" i told her "yes, life still have to go on." i can understand her reaction. it's jus that there were no words of congrats at all. and i really don't know, if it's as what papers have reported, that there is no vaccine and expect to still have infected people increased or dead, then how long do everyone expect us to defer our wedding??? really puzzled. i look forward to my big day because i have waited so long for it. sars or no sars, i still want to be with my FH. that's the whole point of getting married. for what we know, we may catch it too. if so unlucky then what happens? life still goes on, we will have to try our best to recover. if not, then of course it's too bad but i still won't regret getting married.

may day

Hi Sue, FH spoke to him yesterday for 1-2 second. KC is not in town.At the moment I only know he is available for my wedding, however I do not know his packages. If you can tell me about his paskages, that will be great.

Jan2003- I understand what you going thru. The worst part of it, when there is one group that believe we have to be socially responsible and there is another group that believe in the get on with life line....somehow we are squashed in between. There is no PC way of handling it. As one of my friend said, don't forget it is our right to get up-set too and I can wait to get marry and get on with life. For those who not going too bad.

meow

Feb,
Yeah, maybe need to go for nail extension if it doesn't grow to the desire lenth. How are you? Long time didn't hear from you too. What you busy with now?

besse

Wah.. this thread coming alive again!!

Leo29, hmm, yeah, do buy a dozen of masks and put it on when you go travelling since your job is so mobile!! take care ya, and pop Vit C!! Wat model handphone you buying!? hehe.. the new Nokia??

Yeah, me gown confirmed liaoz.. taken measurement on Monday and 1st fit on 9 May. quite fast, now oni 6.5 more months to go before wedding.. u muz do homework lar, flip thru maggies and get some general ideas wat you like, eg, style (bustie? Spagg? Empire?) and the neckline and the skirt.. Then try on the diff kinda detailed gowns and det wat suits you best! It was fun while it lasted.. now i feeling so down cos cant try any more gowns liaoz..

Meow,

Don worry, see doc, apply cream.. and go nail extension.. hehe.. sure pretty still!!
When's PS??

Are..

How come your workplace got peeps so kaypo complain you surf wan?! Don worry, you surf right in at nite ok?!

How's reno going on? me starting on our reno soon.. now starting to gather ideas.. hehe. oso dunno how to start!!

Pris Pris

How are you?! getting used to the new lil life growing in you?!
Take good care of yourself, don stress yourself up and try avoid too crowded areas!! take things easy k!?

Hmm.. outdoor locations wise.. can try cuppage terrace for the old peranakan houses, Club street for refurbished houses, or changi airport, Chijmes (not sure if they allow wedding photography if you nt holding your banquet there), St Theresa's church etc.. Hope it helps!

Hi Febbie..

LOng time no see!! how are you?!

cookiecorgi

hi hi gals... i am here... jus that these few days bz so never post... glad to see the forum so active still...

yes yes... i bumped into jady during lunch that day.. i was with a friend... i think jady was lunching there as well... hee...

small world hor.. we ppl working ard RP can arrange one lunch meeting..

sigh... i went for my first fitting early week of april... and oh man... i never felt so fat before. so i set another appt in early may... to try the gowns once more... give myself one mth to slim my tummy... working hard at that now!!

ME also looking for actual day photography. when is your wedding day? Choon huat, yew kwang and a few others are all below $1000.... i have their quotes gimme your email i can email to you...

leo29

Are,

Your colleague very bad lei, Xiao Ren. Must go and pray Hu Ye and beat this Xiao Ren, hahaha…... Me very bad lei.

Ya, I tried some gown when I visit them the first time. But you know lah, those trying are for the sake of trying only. Will try on some again next wed to see what type of gown really suit me.

Besse,

Ya….., the new model. Cheap……, $398 only. This offer is for the plan I have. Last nite play with the phone until one plus. Many new option to explore. Actually I have ideas of what WG/EG I want. But you know lah, sometimes we girls are very kiasu, always want the best out of it. Me just being the kiasu type,

How is your MJ last nite? Got win or not? Even yes also don’t dare to tell right, you need to treat me lei. Just Joking!

Girls,

Don’t worry for Meow, i think not infection lah, it’s in the stage of recovering so nail break or drop off is quite common.

Me going to House of Entiquette later. Hope can find a kua that suit me so I don't have to worry tea dress anymore.

kk

It has been a long time since i last dropped a msg here

Glad to know so many oct brides-to-be

Btw, do u all have any idea where to get reasonably-priced and great variety guo da li stuff?

oreo

Hi Naturally,

Yah, why makes our life difficult? We suppposed to feel happy and enjoy every moment rite? kekekee...

Hi Enya,

Ya. Me too. Sentosa and Esplanade. More or less confirmed liao. My PS next month, if i hesitate somemore, really dunno where to go.. hahaa... oh, u going to esplanade for ps first? And catch evening scenes at sentosa?

Yah, millenia work fountains very beautiful

I saw pictures taken over there before and all pretty nice
i guess another nice place to capture this kind of scene is suntec city

btw, do u all know where we can get good and reasonably priced guo da li stuff?

meow

Besse,
My PS on 20th Jun. Thanks for reminding me. I forgot all about it already. Hopefully by then it grew.

Yeah, i dun think its infection. Jus that the nails are very weak now. Now jus use plaster as protection so that it wont break the whole nail. Its half broke, the other half still with intact on my flesh.

dk

Meow,
I must have been very painful from the way U describe it. I came across a health magazine that said daily consumption of Milk & Yogult can actually help in the growth of healtier nails not only bones. Maybe u can consider that.

cat

Hi Shook-Ok no problem, I will let you know my RSVP response. Am crossing my fingers now!

Hi MayDay-wow... very soon liao. How's all your preparation? Done!

Hi Jazz-If they are not comfortable, then better postpone. Hey, I also engaged Sandy for my ROM, she's quite good, her make-up is very natural.

Hi Jan-Agree with you, whether sars or no sars, we still have to get married and life still have to go on. We all have been looing forward to our Big Day and all the preparations done so far.
In fact me and my FH have decided that we should be straight forward when doing RSVP. Asked friends and relatives whether they really feel comfortable abt attending our wedding dinner, if they think that because of this SARS thing and do not want to come, it's fine with us. They have to be honest lor!
Can understand how you feel when that colleague of urs asked such question. Take it easy, don't get agitated. I am sure there are still some understanding friends which will attend our dinner. Cheer up! Remember we want to be "Mei Mei' bride!

hf

hi, everyone.. too busy with work to post...

Stressed

i have only done no. 4 (but not completed yet), so you r 'normal'. when is ur wedding? mine 26 Oct..

cookicorgi

ai yoh, u so so so slim, dun have to slim down lah... you make me so guilty, i double your size and still have not done anything yet...

chensing

hi jus,

yup i'm indonesian... :D but lived here all my life lah....

hey, just wanted to check with you, are you planning to rent your veil/tiara from ted collection? have you seen the hair accessories? nice or not ?

i'm still thinking whether i want to wear a tiara.....might have to wear so that the veil doesn't "stick" to the face. cos with the tiara, the veil will be kinda lifted rite ?

i'm thinking i might want to wear a cathedral veil but i don't know whether it will go with my gown.... and don't know whether it's available at ted collection. i doubt so though, they probably only have the elbow length veils yah ?

i guess can only make the decision after i've seen the gown......

sue

Hi May & Shook: I'm really sorry. Have bad news for you. My friend said that he won't be able to order the wine. What he did previously was to add my order to his restaurant's order. As business is slowing down, he might not be placing another order @ the end of this month therefore, he won't be able to help. Very very sorry abt that, shld have informed you gals earlier then can order together.

Hi May Day: I booked KC last July so I'm not sure if there's any change in his price. I'm paying him $1200 for the package and add another $150 more for him to go M'sia with me. The package has 400 photos, 1 CD rom of all shots, & 1 photo book. Can't recall what else.

Hi Jan & Cat: Agree.....Life still goes on. I just hope the guests will be honest with us & tell us that they won't be attending the wedding becos of SARS. They are some pple who wants face & said that they will attend but in the end never turn up. So far, most of my friends & colleagues told me that they will be attending. Therefore, if you are just inviting close friends (the really close ones), shldn't be a prob.

may day

Thanks Sue.

We are in the mist of writing out a letter/email to our guests to really be sure about accepting the invite. Would hate to think everyone say yes, not turn up on the day. Even the closest friend may be pressurise by their family in not coming. Three week ago whe we did our informal poll to our guest....her parents overheard the conversation and tell her not to come. Agreed- life still goes on.

priscilla

Hi Besse,
Thanks for your concern, hee hee my parents and elder sister keep asking me to stay at home but I never listen to them and keep running about.
Quite worry about the SARS but no choice cos me need to settle my wedding things so really need to go out.
About the outdoor shooting, you suggest Changi Airport, where dare to go where there is the place with quite alot of SARS...so scary..!
I was thinking of going to some where good for taking sunset secenary, any suggestion? heee he me quite picky hoh!

enya

i think i will go esplanade first, then sentosa ... so that can catch the sunset at sentosa ...
labrador park .. think we will give a miss, cos like what u all said, just rocks and some trees .. forget it. sentosa has trees and beaches .. what else is there?

fountains at millenia are nice .. will be going there on my actual day
cos its near where i will be having my wedding dinner anyway ...