(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi meow

I am interested to go to Arab Street, count me in ok but dun organize on weekend leh cos normally cant make it on weekend leh.

so much to catch up. Yep, this SARS thing is really creating havoc. I dont have any overseas guest but i am still worried abt attendance rate.
I think it is a good idea to get the hotel staff to divide the portion for the dinner instead of everyone sharing the food. But i wonder if the hotel will agree but i will speak to mine this week as i am going to collect my wedding cards for printing. yes, i am so late. I suddenly realise that i got alot of things to do and kinda become panicky. I have not even selected my photos to do the montage yet. Nor the songs for the whole dinner banquet.

The good news i got today is that i dont have to go to China the end of this month. It is management decision and i am so glad. Phew...

I do plan to c my hubby the night before the wedding...i think we still got to go pick up our gowns and flowers right. Anyway, we r not so batang...but i will go back to my mom's place to sleep.

Honeymoon...i also wonder what will happen with this SARS thingy. i want to go too but i think health is more impt.

How's your gathering last friday?
Sorry, din join in the forum lately as I'm not at my desk that often..

Serene,
How's your 1st Appt? What type of gown did u choose?

Good morning every1

Yi, glad that u managed to book the tour

Jady, I'm interested in NZ too. If i'm limited by budget, may go BKK instead. But have to see whether SARS epidemic will be over by then

hi all... sorrie, me MIA for a while. some of my colleagues were caught playing games so we are all warned not to do personal things during office hours. but alas, i juz opened this window only, my boss came to look for me. sigh... quite suay with her man, hope i can leave this place soon soon...

will try to check in here during lunch or if i still hv strength when i get home. do inform me if there is another gathering k?

Hi gals, how's everyone.

I'm back, mia for a while cos busy with work plus cousin's wedding, i was the emcee

pausini... you're helping the girls with the montage, wonder if it's possible to send me a copy cos FH thinking of doing one. Would be a great help. Thanks in advance

Has anyone send out invites yet? I've yet to do mine

maro ... if you want to compress only the tummy, maybe a girdle may be a better choice than corset or low back bra.

I like the marks and spencer girdles coz they're soft and seamless.

I find the wacoal and triumph ones abit too hard.

whichever you intend to byt, pls bring along the lingerie you intend to wear for the fitting.... in case you need the designer to make some alterations to conceal your undergarments.

Hi Every1 good morning,

Shook: I am not expert! Just my advise! Emcee have his own pt but he may thot that u are getting xpert to do up ur montage. Even xpert still put in wedding pix. Dun think too much abt ur bridal shop. Anyway, after ur wedding u will never contact them again.

Jan: Are u still able to reduce ur tables? U have given out ur cards?

Jan, Meekoo, Shook: Me also have installment to service. That add one more person that have to keep on working.

May: quite agree with u. can always the hotel staffs to consult the guests whether they want the food to be divided. Ur collection of card is rather late. Anywhere, card can be ready be in a week.

Peabrain: u didnt rx the one i sent out last time? Can i send u the break down copy cos it is much more easier to send over. Or u want the one i did for Shook? But that have to ask her permission lor.

Shook: can peabrain see urs?

Hi totoro

Mine only custom made the church one. Simple one lah ... spent more time thinking abt the appropriate words only lah
Dinner ones r quite standard, just the cover need to choose design only

Hi Yvonne

U like to swim a lot? U r quite tanned. Me ard same 'colour' as you 2 cos me swim a lot in school days, not so much now. me lazy liao

gd mornin ladies

yi

wow u r visitin quite a number of places...
muz b veri fun!!!

mi a hard rock tshirt collector...
might need 2 tong pang u 2 get 1 or 2 tshirts back 4 mi but the prices might b a bit ex hor...
will let u koe again ok...

i wonder wat makes u ready 2 brin cookie back again???
perhaps we can email in pte instead...

she is abt 2 roam ard @ home or onli within her play pan???
hows her toilet trainin comin along???
i told max u had brought cookie home n he is happi 4 cookie 2...

my parents n pil r ok with doggies except my 'mummies' dun like them 2 'lick'...
does cookie like 2 lick a lot???
nick2 like 2 'lick' n 'nibble' ppl lei...
max is wonderin if all schauzaurs behave the same way or nt... :P

pink

mi nt goin HM immediateli after my weddin...
plannin to go backpack @ japan with some newli wedded couples in 04...
wld like to go 4 R&R @ a beach resort after my weddin though...

jady

when is ur contractor handin over ur place???
hv u bought ur furniture???
u muz b lookin 4ward 2 seein ur place done up...
soon its ur turn 4 the hse cleanin liao... :P

wenn

perhaps u n jady can plan 2 go HM 2gether...
shd b fun 2 go 2gether...

thanks 1027.

Maybe should discuss with my designer 1st b4 i go and buy. Coz my gown already ready..now waiting for the Big day. Maybe should tell me designer my concerns 1st.

Anyway, Thank U. :-)

Cat: Aiyo! dun say that leh. I am still not pro. There are alot more pple who did better than me. i am SURE they did better. Ok i send u the one i did for my friend but they are in many parts for me to send over easy. so u may see the slides part by parts.

pausini... no leh, didn't receive anything from you
thought you only send to those who asked. Whichever is easier for you to send across, pie say to 'ma fun' you

Would be nice to see Shook's if she doesn't mind.

Shook... ok?

Peabrain: oh i didnt send u har!
Peabrain & cat: I am sending over the montage to u now but in many parts. A total of 6 files.

Let wait Shook to say ok 1st!

Hi everyone.. I'm new to this thread... Just got the date for my wedding.. 13 Dec 2003... hehe.. very happy.. now sourcing around for the wedding banquet..

hi pausini, do u know how to use flash to create a short video show? i'm thinking of getting someone to do that.

Cat: Not very good at flash but intend to learn. Wat kind of short video show? Like cartoon? That need quite some time to create. I dun have Flash program on hand, trying to get one from a friend this afternoon and see i can learn myself. Wanted to used flash to create a montage for a good friend sister end of the yr.

hi wen,

so you signed up with memphiswest? i love his pics! but think that his is on the high end, so i din sign up...

how much did you paid for memphis?
which bridal did you go to ...thanks

Cat: Ur mailbox is full. I cant send u the last part of the montage.

Oh forgot! I remove the music from the montage so there was any background music. The Song i use is "i finally Found someone"

hey flowee,

have u got a place in mind for the beach resort?

my hubby and I went to this island in Johor. v nice and almost nobody. as if we own the beach like dat.. hee...

Tingting, i recorded the show for my hubby last nite and i played back a few times to see the song title but it wasn't shown.

I am actually considering Sok Eng or my fren's photographer, but he doesn't do journalistic, however his photos are very bright and clear and looks cheery too esp when we went for some outdoor shoot on her wedding day. We had a very fun time. But he is not cheap too, he only gives the normal slot-in album, $800 for 10 rolls.

I think it is very impt that you feel confident with the bridal shop in terms that they can deliver what you want in your dream gowns. You won't want any regrets in this one impt event in your life, i agree with your bf. Though i also have a tight budget, i am trying to work around reducing costs by comparing between the different packages and photographers, whether to sign direct cheaper or engage thru' bridal shop cheaper.

Naturally, your hubby doesn't like Jawn's gowns cuz' they are too drama? Which bridal shop are you with? My hubby is the opposite, he says i am the one wearing, most impt i must like, so he isn't of much help.

hi pinkapple,

this is my dream HM so hubby says the $ is ok.

after that, maybe must eat bread and water liao. keke

hi jady,

glad that your reno is making progress and you are happy with it.
yap, designer lights are real expensive.
we got 2 the last time, one at nearly $400 and the other abt $200 for our rooms only.

must show us pics of your newly-renovated place.

hi wenn,

thanks. hubby and I are looking forward to our dream HM. btw, bangkok is real good for shopping, me also looking forward to gog again for another shopping trip but think gotta wait for a while after my trip to Europe. keke

hi flowee,

yap, tatz why we think the spend will be worth it as we are visiting lotsa of places in 15days.
mike is also a HRC fanatic, so he gonna buy lotsa of HRC items too. hehe
just let me know if you nd to get an item of two.
no prob at all coz I think I wun be doing much shopping at such expensive places. :P

cookie can roam ard in the whole kitchen in the day and when we return home, she will roam in the living area too.

as for paper-training, she is starting to pee/poo on the papers liao. so happy which makes cleaning up easier.

oh, cookie likes to lick to show you her affection but she will stop when you told her no!
she is very cute and has grown abit liao.
i'm starting to learn things like cleaning her ears, eyes etc too. itz interesting.
and I like to see her clean and tidy.
one good thing is she dun bark too and is ok with strangers.

hi abrinas,

yeap.. me like to swim alot.. but haven't been swimming for 3 months liao.. to get rid of tan line

me much fairer now.. used to be much much darker last yr..cos used to go swim every weekend

not cannot liao .. sobsob..

hi chio,

thanks. Are u a Dec bride as well? din see your name in the list that jbride compiled..

hi sunnyday,

welcome! mine's on the 13th too! better start ur dinner venue search soon.. have you found ur bridal shop yet?

I have a bad news to inform all of you, I will not be getting married in Nov and going to postpone my wedding till June2004.....reason is because I am going to be a mother, that is I only found out yesterday.
So am I still welcome to come in to chat with you all?
Really can't bared to leave this thread and so sad everything have to postpone........

Hihi Peabrain
I start to send out invite.

Hihi May
Gd dat your mgt finally decides to pull u out fm the trip.
Gd idea to let the hotel scope food indiviually 4 the guests. Hopefully there is enuff waiter to do dat. But some guests like to take the food themselves.

Hihi Pausini
No problem. Can send the montage u did 4 me to Peabrain.

hi pris,

congrats to u!! being a mother is happy occasion..so u intend to hold customary after bb's birth?

its okie, u still can chat in here..hee..we take care of u lor..

Serene,
Congrats. You'll always be welcome.

Sunnyling,
I have no choice but to organise it on weekend. Cos Arab St close shop at 7pm lastest on weekday. Most of the working group can't really rush down lor. But in weekend, got more time to walk walk lor.

Hi vivace,

I really doubt we wld be affected by the SARS. Its more than 6 mths away. If it continues another 2 more months, i will flip. Cannot imagine wearing masks for another 2 more months.

Hi Pris,
It is good news. Congratulations! Must take care from now on and start to drink lots of milk so baby will be bai bai pang pang.

Hey Pris,
Take care of yourself hor. We will follow your progress also.. when will the naughty baby due? Nov too?

gd afternn ladies

pink

nothin is confirmed @ this pt of time...
still hv 2 c how muz we r left with after the weddin...
i wish 2 visit a spa resort...
which beach resort r u referin 2 in jb???
i can take in2 consideration...

yi

wow seems like we hv somethin in common...
mi HRC fanatic nw more 'toned' dn oredi...
when frenz visit their outlets overseas, mi will ask them 2 brin back tshirts 4 mi ( mi get 4 max )...
the ones from london the tshirt quality no gd n also veri ex...
u might wana 2 take note...

btw r u gettin any LV when u r in paris???
heard the prices r cheaper than sg prices...
u might wana 2 check it out...
but the sales prefer japanese among the asian...
super bias hor...

does cookie barks when u come back from work or when u comes home from outside???
onyx n summer will when they heard noises @ the door...
tats them lor n sometimes the barkin gets a bit 2 loud n mum is afraid the neighbours dun like it when its late @ nite...

glad 2 koe u r doin some groomin on her...
else she will sure look pretti messy...
so its once a wk 'pon pon' 4 her rite???
muz remember to blow dry 4 her after her shower...
n also comb her fur @ the same time...
besides tat u can clean her ears n eyes...
n also u can learn how 2 cut her nails...

Ya... imagine.. Pris is the first among everyone here... we will only be getting married... but she will be a mother by November 2003..

hi tealeaf1,
I can only have half day PS so they work out something for me. I am quite satisfied with their offer so decided to sign with them. Going to meet them again this saturday and to pay deposit. Yeah i also like his pictures very much especially those studio photos featured in his website. Too bad can't get him to do my actual day. Luckily, Ngiap Heng (the pond) can do it for me.

If you want to know more, can always email me at [email protected].

Both of my gowns are from Tan Yoong. Didnt take his package as i want Wesley to do my photography & TG for makeup.

What about u? Have you decided on any bridal or still looking?

Hi vivace

Tks!!

reply to u liao!!

Yup,I'm oso worried about SARS,wonder will it affect my wedding too. who knows!! there might be guests who dun turned up. Who knows, they dun dare to congrat us by shaking hands too! -heheh!!

Aiyo!! Can understand lah,who wants their life to be in danger,rite!

Me too! had arrange and will be taking my PS in June. will avoid Hungry Ghost Festival loh!

hi shook and pausini

can send your montage to me as example. thot of doing it too. my email: [email protected]

very stressed with the SARS things. my relatives also keep asking us ... and the hotel cun reduce the tables no. only can go back and consume the foods other days.

help!

Hi chio, are u also chicory?

Yeah yeah, the men will of cos say it's up to us! Mine also said that, and at that time, i also felt he wasn't much help, but i could tell he prefers Le Galleria, though he didn't say so. And since i can't make up my mind also, might as well go with wat he likes!
Like i said earlier, i'm wearing the gown more for him rather than for myself, honestly my personal preference is Jawn's victorian kind of gowns, with tight boned corsets and big puffy hooped skirts!
Dun think he can accept that though, so too bad lah, anyway I'm also happy with LG, and that's most impt! Gotta make sure u are a happy couple on your big day!

hi there, sunnyday! wah... just one look at your nick, and i can also feel your happiness!

Thanks Shirlynn,
My coleagues were pestering me to be fast. They want to surf the net too. There's only 1 terminal but 3 ppl want to use.

Pris,
Congrats.

Meekoo:

I will sent u my friend and Shook slides.
But they are in various parts (for my friend montage) quite big so i need at least 4.5 MB free ur email.
Hotmail dun have very big space for email. do clear up 1st ok.