(2003) Brides of year 2003

eh? i tot those pics are the 'mission'??? hmm... abit blur liao... but i think they can be done by hand rite? maybe you gers can visit spotlight and look for stencil pics. then all you hv to do is to draw them on the candles, wun tat save a lot?

Meow

Any type of patterned ribbons any colour

Just want to know what their price is like...

The candles at Ikea are plain... but Clyne can buy lace and replicate the same butterfly motif that is if she can find it lah ;) or else she can use other patterns

grace

not all are making candles

Hi wenn & jojok

10Q for ur advice... .....I will go dw n see those few shops n will update u both again okie ....

AA,
service is alright, in fact the waiter kept topping up our wine glasses.. i just find that it is odd to have the stage @ the corner of the ballroom instead of the center lor.. a lot of guests got lost too,,

ava,
you mean find lace with butterfly motifs then cut and stick on the candles? Can enlighten me? So you want those with designs one lah? OK.

Meow,
That's why I want to get plain ones and DIY..
Something like the picture(whole set) will cost abt $60 and above..

Are,
ya..going to spotlight to look for such patterns when I buy the candles..

Meow

sorry to confuse you
dun buy anything for me okie?

when you walk walk around at Ikea
just let me know if you saw anything interesting okie?

May: Yup, that's my future love nest
Will be collecting the keys next month or so I think. We've submitted the loan application, waiting for their reply now. As for IDs, my colleague said the same thing too, about it's good to have one as they are better than us in planning etc.

Jan: I think the best way to deal with your SIL is to ignore her. Just act blur and keep smiling at her when she make nasty comments. That's what I do too. Else your MIL might think of you as being petty etc. No matter what, daughters are always dearer to them as compared to DIL. Furthermore, your SIL will be more pissed when you don't seem bothered by her comments :P

Meekoo: Welcome! I think Club Chinois is not bad, haven't heard any bad comments about them before. But if you really don't like it, then take Sue's suggestion, try to sell it off in SB Forum.

hi wenn,

actually it's not weird at all. the stage being there, gives a L-shaped walk in. it's a longer route than the straight walk in. then more pple can see the couple mah. unlike the straight walk in i attended most of the time, when the couple passed by already, i dont even know, dunno what's happening, cant see anything at all.

guests getting lost as in cant find the hotel or when in the hotel cant find the ballroom?

Grace,
dun be confused.. Since Meow going shopping this fri, me and Ava asking her to keep a lookout for candles, candle stands and ribbons etc..
Just want to know the price and where to get..

Haven't join you gals for sometime, seems everyone is busy with wedding preparations and house reno.

Will be confirming my WG design this afternoon but still don't know what I want

SLK... so you're a Bishan Lofter
high floor? Very good view! Will be getting your place soon huh

Sue... ya lor, very kiasu, took so many pix

Jan... you SIL sounds horrid, nevermind, just act blur, ignore her

Got to go... Have a nice day ahead everyone!

yalor, agree with blissz. If you have it on Oct 22, more likely it's YOU n yr hub who'll have long holiday...heehee

Oct 24 is oso a good day for marriage generally, according to those chinese calendars, but depends on your birthdates lah, that day 'chong' with Rat signs lor.

AA,

You still considering which bridal to take? That's alot of bridal studio you are visiting. I think can get very confused after a while.

Hi Babbit,

It's still not too late for bridal shopping. I just need to make a decision by end Jan. And everything will be on time.

Not at all. I'm not confused and will not be. I went with my FH. 2 per day on Saturday and 1 on Sunday. After each session we'll discuss and talk abt it. Those that we didnt like, we'll strike them off. We know what we wanted, so it's pretty easy. When you've a clear objective, it's easy task I must say.

meow..
u using nick goh rite..
u choose this package?
[ S$ 195 - ROM Day Digital Photo Basic Package ]
- 70-pcs x 4R High Quality Prints w/ White Borders
- 4R High Quality Prints w/ White Borders
- 1pc x Ready-made Album
- 1 x CD-rom (Edited Photos)
- *1.5-hr service
- *1 Outdoor Location Shoot @ Fort Canning Park

oct-bride-to-be

i think what's more impt is whether you are happy with the date you've chosen. Doesn't matter if 1 or 2 cannot make it, as long as your family and close friends are there to witness the happy occasion.

Hi Peabrain72,

No, I am not a Bishan Lofter. My new place is in Senja (Bukit Panjang). 23rd storey

Let me know how your appt goes

Meow

any other details to this package?

might be interested in it...

can you email me the details?
thank you ;)

gd afternn ladies

sorie 4 mia 4 a while...
been real buz with work...
finali dn with 1 of the submissions...
hv more 2 cum coz coverin duty 4 a colleague who met with an accident...
he's on mc till end of this yr...

yi

u muz b buz with ur weddin preparations...
when its my turn, will need ur advise...

so u r hvin a xmas celebration @ ur love nest lor???
hv fun...

tokin abt this comin wkend, buz wkend 4 mi coz sat will b headin dn 4 my bridal appt...
attendin a muslim colleague's weddin after the appt...
n follow up by a baby shower...

as 4 sun, will b attendin my poly classmate's weddin dinner...
i kana bomb until dry dry liao... :P

popples

sorie i dun time 2 4ward the outstdin episodes of the meterer garden...
juz collected my vcd from my sil...
hvnt catch any episodes in vol 2 yet...

jady

glad u found ur ideal id...
can kpo a bit which id r u engagin n how muz r u spendin on ur reno???
dun worri i wont mention anythin 2 jenna...
ur secret is safe with mi...

kk mei

how hv u been doin???
been a while since we last chat...

Hi Flowee,

It's ok...I finished watching the vol2 liao, but show still haven't finish

btw, you haven't gone for your 1st meeting with your bridal? Tot u suppose to go mid of this month? When gone, let us know how was it

Hi ladies... finally got my internet connection here in KL... two days not ard here and soo many postings... did i miss out anything?..

hi sue, may and slk

thk for your advise... feel much better after seeing your good commment about orchard parade hotel... stress from parents cos most my cousins' wedding was held in 5 star hotel.

for my budget constrain due to reno is about to start soon too, thus got to get a 4 star one...

my bridal package from white link. photoshooting will be on 28/01/03.

so what abt your guys?

i feeling pretty stressed as non of my close frds is wedding yet. and those wed already is those rich one which dun have to worry too much about budget.

sue: my email address is [email protected]. glad to be in your list : )

hi vin

you are looking for wedding band? there is one corner jewellwey shop - 1st floor at Forum shopping centre which sell quite nice bands and unique too.. u can try.

i quite like the bands there but already got mine thus no choice..sigh...

good luck and hope u like your dream bands soon

popples

the show i read till episode 25 liao...
will post 2 u 2molo...
sorie 4 the delay...
btw which episode u stop @ in the vol2 disc???

goin on this comin sat...
will feed back u gers then...

Hi Flowee,

I stop at episode 16 in vol2.
Can I ask is the ones you have written in chinese? If it is in chinese than must ask my hubby to read to me...me cannot read chinese

10s! anyway.

Hi Yi Jie,

The groom's side also need cakes meh??

Where u plan to go for honeymoon and when?

Hi Flowee Jie,

Me fine. One friend will be dropping by on christmas eve to see my lovenest with her family and bf. So this weekend i may be busy preparing desserts for them.

Have a lovely appt with the bridal. Feedback to us then

Yi Jie, talking about desserts, i know how to make almond jelly liao. I actually managed to buy almond syrup from ntuc. And have tried making it 2 weekends ago, not bad! Just add agar agar strips, then add almond syrup, then add evaporated milk can liao

Hi all: I will include Meekoo's details & send the updated excel list to all of you.

Hi SLK: Wow...getting yr love nest soon. To me, Senja sounds very far away. Did u specifically ask for 23rd floor? Very gd to live high high up there! One of my aunt used to live on 24th flr & I love the scenery from her balcony.

Hi Peabrain: U went to finalise yr design today right? How is it?

Hi Jan: Enjoy yr Japan trip, merry x'mas & happy new yr
Have fun & forget abt that SIL!! Wanna wish u first in case I din come here tmr.

Hi Meekoo: I dun think you will regret having dinner @ Orchard Parade Hotel. It is a reputable hotel & Club Chinois is under Tung Lok so their food is definitely of a certain standard. We have 2 others brides from White Link, Shook & Michele. Shook shld be in Shanghai now.

hi nicloe,
I'm a white link Sep bride too. So far I find that their service is ok. I'm taking their OTR package, so I can't comment on the MTM workmanship.

AA,
Think its much safer to confirm it by end of Dec. Most of the bridal studios that i went to like TY, BV, FL and Sil, tell me that end Dec will be a more comfortable time line. In fact, the first meeting is in Jan. Oso, you may have problems getting the make up artiste you want if you book too late.

Hi AA & Nicloe,

Welcome
I advise that you visit the bridal shops early & make up your decision fast cos as Babbit had mentioned, it is indeed true that we have to start our design b4 CNY if your gown is MTM.

Firstly, decide what is your budget & find out if there are any hidden costs (dry-cleaning, rental of accessories etc). For those bridal shop mentioned they are not the taiwanese type so they were v upfront in telling u if there is any hidden cost, neither were they the pushy type. For eg. Wedding Present told me that we have to pay on our own for dry-cleaning of the gowns.

Secondly, it wld be good to have an idea of what you want, embriodery, beads, crystals?

Thirdly, go down to the bridal shops & try on their gowns. From there u cld assess if u suit a particular design/cutting & if u like their gowns. Similarly, u cld also assess their level of service. My advise if not to go for the pushy kind of bridal shop.

Hope it helps you in your search....

Hi Wenn, I m fine, just v tied up w work lately. How's life w u, busy as usual?

Hi Neko

Beri happy to find a WL bride too.Can i know how much u paid for ur package? Actually i oso thot of taking the OTR package cos did saw some of their gown n i find it okie (juz scare wait they cant alter to my size or wat).They did offer mi 1 package tht is MTM wg n OTR eg + OTR tea dress for abt $3388-$3888 (i 4get the actual price liao).. ..... Actually i only thot of booking them around end of feb, do u think is too late ?????????? Heard tht their makeup artist sammi not bad .....

Hi jojok

Actually i wanted to book the bridal package around late jan like that, i scare wait after paying the deposit then a lot of change will happen (the bridal shop i mean...) Actually for my wg i dun mind OTR cos i saw quite a few gown @ WL n they r not bad (i wanted something simple like a tube gown, then i saw tht they have a few) juz tht i scare tht they cant alter to my size then call me wear a big gown like that...heeheee then 4 accessories i think i wont be wearing cos i dun like to wear necklaces,felt like something choking my neck.... ya lor i felt the WL a bit pushing like that. Went there once n kept on pushing me to pay 2 deposit 1st n that was like begining of tis year only.... hmmmmmm

Hi, thanks all. I'll try to speed up a bit.

Btw, can I ask: when confirmed with a makeup artist, we've to book him for our actual day and also photoshoot right? That means right now, we've to decide on our photoshoot date already?

SLK: yeah. trying my best to do that but can be very tough at times especially when i am perspiring from mopping the floor and ms princess is sitting there watching tv. when i mop around her area, she just lift up her legs onto the sofa. no offer to help at all. such times, i think i can literally see smoke coming out from my head.
also agree with you. daughter-in-law can never be compared to daughters one lah. but have to clarify. this lady is my fiance's wife. not his sister. still called a sister in law right?

meekoo: welcome! don't worry. with so many good reviews for your choice, if you and hubby are still keen on it, then stick to it. no need to worry about which relative have it in which hotel. many a times, its a matter of luck. i have been to 5 star hotels weddings and ended up with bad reviews too. all a matter of what you and your hubby wants. must remember it's your wedding. if you both decided to change, then maybe can take up Vin's idea and offer it for transfer on this forum.

Pausini: sue and may are right. think we have to cut down on rice. i will be starting my diet excercise right after my trip. not possible to cut down on rice when in japan lah. they serve all the delicious sushi!

May: long term planning....... hubby and myself not financially stable. new year, i may get retrench so savings may be dug out for wedding. have to start saving all over again after the wedding so possible love nest will have to wait i guess. plus this time round, we spent quite an amount doing up the room as we are committed to staying on for a long while. sigh. will try my best to forget about the horrid lady. in fact, quite tough. she passed me a list of things to buy for her! lucky for you to get along with hubby's sister. i always wish i have a sister and was looking forward to a great time with my future sister-in-law until i met her and realised we will never click as pals. very sad.

Peabrain: yes, i will try my best. sometimes i also have evil thoughts. wish my future brother in law get a better wife. terrible of me but he's a nice guy and i feel he deserves a better wife. but then, i tell myself, maybe she treats him differently lor.

Sue: thanks! looking forward to see my fiance in tokyo and to spend some quality time together.

meekoo: don't be pressurised by others. the wedding is for you and your hubby. as long as both of you are comfortable with your decisions, whatever others say do not play a part.

sue: senja sounds far to most people. but since i have always been a west person, it's not too bad for me
yup, specifically asked picked the unit on the 23rd floor. my hubby is used to high floor as he lived on the 24th floor now.

jan: oh dear, she really sounds horrible!! dunno why some people really wun feel paiseh at all... sigh.. anyway, dun worry, you have many sisters here

AA,

Now you get the point. Sometimes, your have to change your photo shoot date to make time for the make up artiste. I have also heard that alot of brides can't get the same artiste on the actual wedding day.

Nicloe,

Be careful of those studios that are very pushy. They tend to promise everything before you pay the deposit but after that....... As for OTR, i know of some studios can't promise the same gown being reserved for you from the day you see it till actual wedding day, so make sure you make the studios write out things they promise in black and white before signing.