(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi fishball,

Huh? why esp 1027?
Anyway to answer your question: No, i didn't have any special requests ... my WG is in antique lace and the EG in shantung material. Mine very straight-forward ..... putting anything on top of this material will be very gaudy already. The shantung material also tends to reflect different shades of the colour of the material.

yah, i also fumigated my kitchen cabinets, until the cockroach came out running for its life. hahahahaha !!! human wins !!!
(yes, u may gather that i'm very sadistic when it comes to killing pests !!)

Hi Sep 03,

So we're neighbours! And having the same wedding venue!
Same taste hah!

Hi Jojok,
Actually, I've design my gown already, coz I've have in mind what I what. So far Susan has been very professional and she has a good knowledge of the cuts and designs I want. Just hope the gown will turn out as what I've wanted. Anyway i didn't take up their packages, I just make my wedding gown there. I started early and I'm doing everything a la carte so as to get what I want :P

okie

at least we won't get so wet then

but this type of weather makes me want to go home and snuggle up in bed and read the her world brides ;) hee he ehe

Clyne and Meow .....
c u at Starbucks!

Hi Pinky,

Wow... u r fast! I cld only start my design in 3rd week of Jan cos Susan was v busy in Dec & me v tied up w work in early Jan. Me too have design in mind but shall seek Susan's opinion. How much did u pay to MTM your WG & EG?

Since u r done w your gown, what's next in your preparation? I have not even settled my actual day photographer cos FH's friend came up w idea of videography then cut out photos fm there as photographs. Not sure if its feasible & how it wld turn out, will be arranging to view his portfolio.

Hihi May

My hubby said the invoice carries a clause saying once the curtain is made, the buyer has to pay the full amount of the curtain. But there is another contradictory clause saying the buyer can hold 10% of the payment if there is defect found.

Anyway, I dun have the time to bother or pursue tis now. Still working in the office. Bsides, my parents (my hubby oso side me now) keep telling me to pay n rest the case. My mum wz the one who brought tis curtain supplier to our hse. So, dun wanna upset her or rather made her feel guilty. At least I still can afford to let him cheat my $ (ah q hor)

I din buy heat packs fm OG. Din c it lei.

Thx. Hope I have a great time in Shanghai.

Hi Fishball,

Actually how's P21? Is it a very cosy place? Got any facilities there so far?

Today i by passed WA again. Saw them change one EG to golden brownish colour. Very nice!

Wow, u mean u travel in the bus can see so clearly? Even the material? kekekee...

I dunno anything about materials at this moment. Kekeke..

Hi Carol,

Another thg in common...we both overspend by 5 digit figure....haha

BTW, do u find Amy's bro gd wif hair? Wat hairstyle did he do 4 ur fren?

So sorry couldn't join u gers for dinner last nite cos I thot the mani session will end much earlier and I told my fh to come at 9+..(couldn't call him eariler..u know why)

Haiz..I ruin 1 of my fingers liao..

I realised that it takes abt 3 hours for the nail polish to dry completely..Luckily it's FOC..
I take it as an experience so hopefully it won't happen b4 photoshoot and actual day.. *cross fingers*

clyne..u working today?... wake up so early??!! it's okie... hehe i oso nebber thot it'll end soo late!...urs oni one finger... i already mess most of my fingers!.. the day b4 photoshoot and actual do manicure... really cannot do anything after dat!...

cher, grace, meow, ava... wat time did u guyz reach home yest?

Hi May,

My blinds are the translucent type that allow a certain amount of sunlight in. We didn't want to opaque ones. The shop's name is Grand Art Contracts & Furnishings. You can contact Kelvin Phang at 6563-9989. On the invoices, it says $5.90 per square foot. But for this price, there is a limited range of fabrics that you can choose from.

totoro

Have you found your bridal package yet ? How about your experience during searching ?

Hi SLK: I took photos during my 1st appt. My face turned out slightly fairer just like what Ivy said becos of the lightings. However, the overall look is not too bad. Makeup look just nice, not as heavy as I thought. I will go back to BV on 14 Jan to finalise my design.

Hi May: Hope yr eyes infection is okay now. I've sensitive eyes, during Aug & Sep was worst becos of the haze. I told my makeup artist that I dun wear eye shadow except mascara becos my eyes tear very easily & will turn red when comes in contact with all these. Luckily, during the trial makeup, my eyes were ok. I can't imagine wearing those eye makeup whole day for the wedding. As for the wedding gown, dun think I want the can can type. I prefer the grand A-line. I'm not tall so with the can can, I'll look very round.

Hi Peabrain: Wow, u really took a lot of pixs huh. I only took abt 6 to 8 shots, will bring my camera each time I go fitting so that can have some memory of the wedding preparation!

Hi Shook: Sorry to hear abt yr curtain incident. Hate this kind of unethical businessman. Gd Ah Q spirit. Just enjoy yrself in Shanghai lah....

Amore,
i reach home about 12:30(i guess??) Quite lucky after you left not long ago my hubby came.

Clyne,
Its alright you didn't join us for dinner or shall we say its supper? Mine one also ruin. Moreover not long after you gals left. Amore and ava seen that. Other than that, still consider ok. But maybe once its Monday, think all fingernails gone. How i envy those who jus sit on office.

Clyne and Amore, you all want to go there again before you actual and PS?

Sunnyling, you want to do or not the next time? I still have 7 session to go you know. If you interested, before our actual, we go together want?

hi shook,

when are u going to Shanghai. I bought alot of heat pack last time when i was on business trip. then i realise i didnt use any. I got myself the foot and the body type. Really a waste. if u want i can passed it to u.

I always wake up early one no matter how late I sleep..yesterday also replied my fren abt that time and she also commented I wake up early..that's how I got dark rings..8(

I find it quite difficult not to do anything after mani..especially for the next few hours..it's torture!!! I dunno whether I will go there again cos a bit out of the way for me leh..

Meow,
how come u got so many sessions?? thot u bought the 3 sessions package?

Hi Sep 03,

I didn't chat at the FB forum, haven't try before. Me ROM in May, how about you?

Hi Jojok,
Actually I only make my wedding gown from SC. Still looking around for my evening gown. Already shortlisted the actual day photographers, just haven't really discuss the details yet. You took the full package from SC?

meow... yup will be going there.... erm maybe CNY oso going coz i bought the 5 times package...will see how... and see dat period when will i be back in singapore

cylne ya lor... eat oso diff leh.... think must do early in the morn... noon dry liao... then ok... like dat day we do hor....reach home bath sleep wake up.. nails oso got funny shape..hehee.. take this as an experience lor... can go other places... like the one in plaza singapura cheaper by $2.... more accessible

hi pinky...me mite need to ROM earlier...coz developer mite not give us the keys even though we got approval from HDB to defer the marriage cert to Sep....

so mite need to source for venues...

if u rom in May..can u produce your cert when u collect your keys?

hi leo26, sweetie,
thank you , i will go to the wedsite and check out with the shifu after new year.

hi sunnyling,
can you email your shifu contact to me to this address: [email protected]

thank you gals, for your help.

Hi all sept bride....
me reporting now

Name: Eileen
ROM: 11/12/2001
Wedding date: 17/09/2003
Venue: RELC international hotel(Pin hsiang restuarant)
Bridal: GHA
Photographer: Andrew Tay fr The edge
Love nest: Tiong Bahru
Years of relationship: 8years+++

Hi Pinky,

Yap, I took the whole package fm SC. Just met up w a girl who is getting married in Jan 03, her photos turned out really good. No regrets! I have just booked my apptment w Susan for the gown design in Jan when we were there today.

Clyne,
I've bought the $100 package which has 5 session of mani(norm and cheapest package) the if sign up with the voucher(what Amore has) got free 2 session. So total 7 session.

True it may be a bit out of the way, but should be ok lor. Anyway buy package already wah. Can try ask hubby to drop me there else i go there myself and ask him to pick me up after that.

Amore,
Will be going there again a day before my ROM.

Hi jbride

The food at Intercon was good. The portions were quite plentiful. N maybe cos my frds were eco-friendly, they replaced their sharksfin for bird's nest soup(the salty version with chicken n egg)..heehee that's why they never put vinegar on the table cos we were looking for it.It was quite nice n refreshing change too. but the waiters were sort of rushing to clear the dinner tables close to the 4th dish n the newlyweds weren't even running late. So maybe have to ask the hotel to take note. Plus maybe one or 2 of the banquet help could have been less experienced cos twice they dropped or spilled stuff on the table. One guest skirt got spilled wit orange juice. But these r usually isolated accidents so i dun think it's a worry. Overall, I really enjoyed myself plus the ballroom was really new n grand n the cold dish entrance was good too cos the staff came through these tall glass windows near the balcony/garden.

BTW, i've finally choosen my bridal! It's with Bridal Zone at Marina Sq. Quite like the photography n managed to get them to give me a discount so quite happy...heehee. Wish me luck!

Hi Eileen

Welcome to the thread
,, here, i help u to update

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
Babbit, 6/9, Oriental, Tan Yoong, Chris Ling, Anchorvale
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9 Conrad Hotel, Divine, Utopia, Ang Mo Kio
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9 Marina Mandrian, Bridal Zone, SK
Lilac, 14/9
Pinky, 14/9 Four Season, Sliver Cloak, Utopia
Eileen, 17/9, RELC-Pin Hsiang, GHA, Andrew Tay, Tiong Bahru
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Sept03bride, 17/9, HIPV, ???, JW
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Simon, 20/9, Beaufort Sentosa, Bridal Veil, Simei
Bijou, 20&21/9, Rasa sentosa, AmandaLee & Utopia, Fastsoup, J.west
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, JW
Jojok, 27/9, Mandarin Orchard, Silver Cloak Couture, Temporary at Bedok Reservoir (relocating to Sengkang in 2yrs time)
Calyx, 27/9, Raffles hotel, Ted Wu, Montage, Yishun

hello gals...

Thanks amore for the voucher... i bought the package too.. same one as Meow..
oso planning to go on the sat meow rom cos mine is on mon...
i am very happy to say my manicure lasted until today.. its still perfect.. heeheeheee =p but i did painting for my house wearing gloves..

sorry oso i did not join u all for dinner. Bf came back earlier than expected.

Grace,
its a pity we can't go together, else we can chit chat.
Mine got a few faded off liao. Poor girl, need to put gloves to paint house. Me feel like princess too. Even open can drink got someone to open for me.

Boo hoo hoo... one of my nails just chip off

hi meow..
lucky i put on the gloves which my bf passed to me.. cos the glove was stained with black paint...urghh... so phew phew..
yah its a pity, heehee i nearly wanted to rom the same day as u... then we could have gone together..

be careful of the nails...
i saw the her world cover that sarah did the makeup, very nice....

Good morning ladies!!

Carol & Vodka - wow you indeed overspend a lot...i have overspend also, but not that much though (don't have so much to overspend also...haha)...i'm cutting down on my honeymoon bcos of this....hehe....from Auz to Thai now...

yesterday my GDL, everything was smooth but raining that makes the delivery of cakes more difficult.....*phew...another thing down....now left the invites of frens and colleagues to be sent end of dec....but that hubby of mine, still have not give me the name list of his colleagues....arrghhh......

So how's your GDL Vodka?? How's the weekend for everyone?

Hi Jojok,

Haven't you sign with them already? You went down again to make an appt or to sign?

Hi Sep 03,
No worries about the deferment of the cert, why don't you talk to your lawyer, they are the one whose gonna write the letter for you, not the HDB guys. I'm very sure it can be defer coz I've check many times with them already

hi cherry,

hubby was a mess yesterday:
- only started placing the oranges n pork legs on tray n basket in the car when he reached my granny's place
- put money into ang pow right at our doorstep. placed the thgs on the flr n then started askin my bro for loose change for ang pow. then he tot he lost 1 ang pow. after panickin for 1 hr, realised tat he only brought along 2 ang pow envelopes instead of 3 n he'd placed the money for 2 ang pows into 1 ang pow envelope.

My MIL was another mess.....she told hubby the nite b4 tat he nns to go bac to their hse to pray to ancestors b4 he send the GDL gifts to my parents' place. She stayed at my 2nd BIL's place n on Sun mornin, told my hubby at last minute that she wants to go bac home to pray too...but hubby alrdy late so got no time to fetch her. After GDL, my MIL was nowhere to be found, she went out wif frens n did not on handphone. So we got no choice but to leave the "returned" GDL gifts with 2nd BIL. Heard fr fren tat groom's side oso nn to pray to ancestors with the GDL "returned" gifts.

So basically, my GDL like half done...for show only to my family...his family dun care at all.

harlow gals...me back from my holiday. :P

welcome eileen...

wenn, flowee how are you? heee
we drove to lumut (somewhere near ipoh), not penang, long drive but we had fun.. and the spa was really good...heavenly place indeed ... everything's GOOD ... i think i shld start looking for my gown liao.. so stress after seeing the long list keekeee :P

Hi Pinky,

I have signed up the package in Sep 02. Went down yesterday to fix apptment for gown design & also to view the photos of one of the bride fm SC. It was so nice of her to invite me down to view it as she was there to collect her album.

Jbride,

good choice ... Ray Ong... is good. I saw his works at KAI on sat for the firat time... and so happened it was my cousin's wedding day photos. I din attend my cousin's wedding so i din get to see it then..else i would have gotten him too.. Too bad, you took him first.

Hi Vodka,

Oh dear, don't be upset ok?? I'm sure they are just panicky abt the whole thing.....as long as your side is ok and your parents are satisfy, shld be fine......

basically i don't know what happen at my hubby side also, nvr ask, but my parents are messier....when my hubby arrives, they are still changin in the room, i was so pai seh when they brought in all the stuff and i don't know what to do at all except to wait for my parents...hehe....

Cheer up ok!

hi cherry,

no worries...i'm fine, i alrdy noe my hubby n MIL pattern veri well n kinda expected thgs to go wrong somewhere. My parents n granny was laughin @ hubby's 'clumsiness' n false alarm abt the ang pow.

me got quite a no. of thgs done over the wkend:
- colleagues' invites
- my parents' relatives' & frens' invites
- finalized details with Conrad
- song list for dinner

basil

welcome back...

sounds like a great trip...
can consider goin there 4 honeymn... :P
been fine in sg...
nothin muz done durin the wkends...
will b meetin my designer this sat...

woodstock: thanks for the bind contact. I will check it out. it seems that it is cheaper to get it at exhibition. anyway average price seems to be around S$ 8 psf. So $5.90 is really worth it.

Sue: thanks. my eye is better now..back to wearing my contacts. Wow, your eyes are really sensitive. Can can got a lot of kinds. I look better in the semi-circular one which does not look too big like those princess gowns. I think your a-line skirt will have some too so that it looks nicer.

Hi Vodka and Cherry,

my GDL was on sat and it was so tiring. My husband came with his uncle and aunt to deliver the goods to my place at about 10.30am. They had everything packed the nite before and anyway, my parents and inlaws are rather kiasu people so they always prepare early.

We left home to send the cakes before 12pm and then break for lunch, and after that, it was driving from place to place till 6plus. My husband was saying we would have reached KL and rested in hotel already if we are on North-South highway. He was really very tired at the end of the day. Our day didnt end there as we had to entertain his relatives at his place at nite as his parents had invited the relatives there for buffet dinner. Very very glad that its finally over.

I have almost sent out all my invitations. Now my problem is whether I should over invite in case people turned down and I am left with vacant seats. Vodka, what are you going to do about this? I dun really dare to over-invite cos of the lack of space in conrad.

As for Amy's brother, he did a "messy" bun up hairstyle for my fren. He bunned up her hair quite high, then "comb" the ends to stand up in a "messy" way. Not sure if you understand what I meant. It looked okay. Anyway, he did that cos the MC also bunned up her hair and he wanted the bride to have more elaborate hair than the MC.

hi basil

u r back!!! glad that u've enjoyed urself
betcha feel rejuvenated after the spa

can't comment on penang as i went there more than 10 years ago... hee hee...

went on my 1st shopping spree on sat after avoiding shopping for a couple of months.... heh heh,,, bought a simple dress for ROM & strappy sandles w crystals @ tangs... FH bought some shirts too

yaya shld go there one day. wow so fast meeting ur designer ah... u with amanda lee right? hows the package, comprehensive? ai yo i m getting more stress now u know haaa..
just to check, have u gals decided on ur actual day photographer? me consider a few, but need to meet up to view their portfolios