(2003) Brides of year 2003

basil, i'm taking my actual day photographer from the shop.. they charged me $600 for 7 rolls & all 4R prints

harlowww wenn! ya loh can still feel the yogurt splash hahaha.. we din go penang... nothing much there, not much shopping i think only food loh.
however, we went kl shopping and stopover malacca. Wow u got ur rom dress, so when's ur big day huh? must share ur happy moments with us k? heee....

hi pinky...solved my problems liao....will have to sign indemnity letter to the developer so that i can take the keys and submit cert in sep...

basil, not yet lah,, we are planning to rom in june. so can only book in march. anyway, would be a simple affair as would be getting relatives to take photos instead of engaging a photographer lor
u ROM oreadi right??

of course will share with u.... if u can wait till then

KL now got sale or not??? i dun have the chance to go leh...

icic. i forgot book only 3 mths before..
me can wait lah. i like to see pictures mah.
and yes, i romed last yr liao ...:P
for the sale, yes 20% in Isetan now, i shopped in bukit bintang area and midvalley mega mall.
consider brands like urban, mango etc, prices are ard the same in spore. i bought few pair of shoes, tops and dress. quick pester ur hubby go with u heeee

Srange huh, Where's everyone? All take off is it like me on last friday? Girls feel bored in office then come here and chit chat.

Grace, what a pity

aiyah, we just went bangkok in july... ask him to go abroad for shopping again ah, sure kenna scolding one...

yah, those brands should cost around our price as they are oso considered as imported brands mah,,, must look out for their local brands,,, then will be cheaper than SIN....

i love the bukit bintang shops & megamall... hee hee... most likely, have to save $$$ for furniture & honeymoon,, then go overseas to shop liao... kekeke

yah tats wat i thought oso. I tot my computer has some problem...
so quiet in here...

So wat are u gals doing for christmas eve and day?
I have got no plans as yet...

finally can get back to you girls. spend the last week cleaning and mopping up. started on my reno. terrible. just like all you girls said. mop and mop till wee hours of the morning because my future parents in law complain to say that the floor very dusty and powdery. i already mopped countless times. in the end, i felt like the maid of their house for the past week. mop, sweep, vacumm, clean. wonder if all those dust really came from doing my renov! anyway, had my fair share of contractors trouble. tried to cheat us by using lousy paint. lucky i asked the painter what paint he using. turned out to be the lower end kind. multiple calls to and fro and in the end, i had to go out to buy the paint myself and the price adjustment not discussed yet! then now tell us this and that out of stock so cannot fix this and that, wasted alot of my time the whole week.end up now i have to take leave on coming friday because they said they are coming. told them they will have to fix up everything by friday because i am flying off that night to meet my fiance. bad and i really detest that future sister in law of mine. full of critisms and now not happy that my room look better than hers. what to do????? she wanted to save on everything, in the end only spend about $3000 to do up whole room and reno (paiting only). compared to her, sigh,i burnt a big hole in my pocket to make it my "own" patch as self sufficient as possible since i will be staying with them and my in-laws. very crowded!

May: how's your eye? try to use optrex to wash every alternate days? it helps. sorry, me country. where did you get your bed frame? don't recognise the name.is it very expensive? i trying to buy my bed set now. my FIL now used my room to store all their barang barang because they say fiance not around and room is empty. very upset because i spend alot of time to clean up. if they stuff all their things in, i will have to clean up again.

Sue: when will u be leaving for tokyo?

SLK: didn't have a chance to ask you. how was bangkok?

shook: how are things on your side?

the rest? everything ok? got to get back to work. very tired. not enough sleep. sigh.

Many sporeans go KL buy vincci shoes heee.Bangkok is another good choice for shopping..i miss bk. great choice there.. acutally in kl, shopping are mostly in klcc, bukit bintang areas, megamall and chi qiong street..can be quite sianz too hor heee. btw there's a new 5-star hotel in KL, the prince hotel..can go there next time very nice...:P For me ah, the big spending on lovenest all done up liao...same as u loh now need to start saving on honeymoon & wedding stuffs..

basil

yah mi with amanda lee...
urself???
found ur ideal designer???

as 4 actual daz photographer, i oredi booked andrew tay from the edge...
who r u considerin???

Mine very simple. Very thing plan nicely liao. Christmas Eve will work half day then at night maybe celebrate with hubby. Christmas day will be working whole day till boxing day morning when my colleague come and take over my work. Sad isn't it?

Hi Jan: I tot you already flew to Japan. You really very poor thing...all alone stuck with IL that keeps complaining and bitchy SIL. Gosh...i hope your FH appreciates what u are putting up with. Will u be staying with your SIL in your IL place too?

Yep, reno is scary. I have been sleeping well and eating well coz of the house. Worry abt this and that...hopefully i will b able to lose weight at the end of it.

I bought my bedframe at the exhibition. This particular shop prices is quite steep but i think their material is quite good. I am very particular about bed as mentioned before it our playgroud. So in the end with the frame at 1.4K and the mattress at ard $2K. I think we overspent on this playground. Sigh...

The place that i bought the bedframe has showrooms at Turf City, beach road and Woodlands civic centre furniture mall.

They use solid wood for the base of the bed instead of wood stripes, that some uses. Somehow, i think it will minimises all the creaking noises that some bedframe has. And they have i think 8 stands for the bedframe to support the mattress. It is impt to me coz simmons mattress very heavy.

Me eye is fine now. Thanks.

basil,

normally when i go KL, would come back with 2 or 3 pairs of Vinccy shoes lor... till my parents make noise

flowee's with amanda,,, why don't u give her a try?

hi all... me on MC today so din come in the whole day. juz a bit tired & stressed out i guess, after working so hard for 2 weeks, so tot i shd take some time off.

glad you gers enjoyed your mani. but quite surprised to hear it wears off so fast? did they apply a few coats for you, and put a fan to blow dry? mine din get to dry very well coz i did mani & pedi, so it ended v late.

hmm.. seems like i oreadi missed 2 gatherings, gotta make it to the next one! ;P

flowee, i quite like silhouette, n amanda was prev from there. my sis in law was with silh 3 yrs back, i was with her then. me likely to go fittings @ silh and amanda.
where else did you go before settle on amanda? any tips/feedback to share? some comments on other bridal shops are not bad though.

Are,
take care ok. Poor girl falls sick
But at least hubby can take care hor. Right Ryan???

They apply 2 coats for us even base coat too. But think i was hands too often so it wears off very fast for me. Some more i dun really take care on my hands much

gers... not sure if they told u the same thing at ur mani - u can buy ur own top coat & apply once a day. tis way, your polish will last at least a week. can try...

meow... i'm still ok, juz very tired... think too strained liao, so gotta re-coil a bit! ;P ryan ah? now we not staying together, there's v little he can do oso lor. but lucky he can cook, so next time i sick, he will hv to cook for me! ;P

poor are... better rest..
anyway today is a good day to slepe, have been raining almost all day...

meow, my rom date confirmed. that time sent u details should have sent it to you.

are...
yah yah ask him to cook some porridge for u...
warm n nice in this weather...

i did buy the top n base coat thingy... so i put once every 2 days.. mayb thats why it lasted...

flowee are u the one who signed up with amanda and having benny ang as photographer? how's ur package like (esp the photography part)?

basil

ur sis in law was with amanda 3yrs back???
i supposed she had given her comments on amanda...
can share share???

i had checked out quite a number of bridal b4 settlin 4 amanda...
besides silh n amanda lee weddin had checked out flamingo, ted wu, kai, bv, emmanuel, etc...
my ideal will b ted wu but they aint within my budget...
felt comfortable durin my appt with amanda so decided 2 give her a try...

mayb u can check her out since u r still checkin ard 4 u ideal bridal???
how abt studio photographer???

aa

i aint with benny ang...
think u got the wrong person...

yah i know...
its $54 for 2 bottles..
its for my problem nails.. to minimise the ridges... too bad my nails not as nice as all of u....tats why i bought.

I'm back after such a long time!

Been busily preparing wedding stuffs like buying GDL stuffs, writing invites, guest lists etc.

How have u gals been?
Miss me? hehehe
This thread also kind of quiet hor. ;p

Hi Elaine,

Yap, next month wedding liao!
Seem like lotsa of things to do but still very free leh! hahaha
invitation cards more or less finish writing liao and giving to friends and colleagues latest by next week.
My GDL in Januay but just bought the items last saturday liao.
How have u been?

Wow, lotsa of msgs huh?
Me busily buying GDL items, guest lists, writing invitation cards etc.
So howz your preparations?
me shd be getting my album by end of this month liao!

Grace,
My ridges also quite bad. That's what Jane said. But looking as your condition, yours is more serious. How does the 2 bottles helps? Isn't that the clear transparent coat?

Hi carol,

your GDL quite elaborate...still got buffet dinner. We were lucky to hav my bro took over 2nd shift of deliverin invites. Me n hubby started at 2.30pm n finished by 5pm then my bro met up wif us n took over the rest.

I'm not over invitin. I decided to hav max 33 tables n on hand my guests totalled to 392. Of which, 8 r halal n vegetarian, so I'll b havin 1 table of 8 for set dinners of halal n vegetarian n 32 tables standard chinese courses dinner.

After my guests hav RSVP n IF supposed no change to no of pax, I'll revert to Conrad 31 (confirmed) + 1 (reserve) tables + 1 table (halal/vegetarian set dinner).

If there's unexpected no-shows resultin in alot of empty seats, my bro n BIL will 'recall' their gd frens....w/c i tink it's unlikely in my case.

hey, can i check with you, where to get the 2 bottles to help ridges? my nails look so awful with uneven surfaces!

Hi May: yah, I'm also quite fed up with my sensitive eyes. Boh pian, gotta bear with it. Hmm...as for the gowns, what u said is true, there's different types of can can so will try them out to see how. How abt u? will u be wearing a can can underneath?

Hi Jan: Sorry, forgot to update you. I won't be going to Japan, will save up the $$ and leave for wedding & honeymoon instead. Pity you...sounds like you'll have to put up with yr SIL & IL for a few days more before you can have your personal time. Enjoy yrself yah!

Hi Vin: How r u? 27 days more to yr wedding...busy busy & excited!!

HI,
do you all think it is a good idea to have the wedding at the deepavali week. From one of the messages, i suddenly struck me that people will be leaving for a long weekend!!! finally i think i know why 22, 23, 24, 25 oct is availble for many of the hotels! any advise on whether i should have my wedding then? thanks...

basil,

quickly start sourcing liao,,,, u not kan cheong, i oso kan cheong for u

well, i based the assumption on most of the banquet venues being booked liao... u oso have to check out those freelance photographers on their schedules too ...

keep me posted ah

hi gers!

sounds like u enjoyed your manicures.. yep, they never last more than 3 days for me.. cos i type for my work, banging on the keyboard for the whole day, sure spoil very fast one.. try pedicures too.. esp if u are gng to wear sandals or open-toe shoes.. for me, my rigt big toenail just dropped out, so not more pedicures for a while.. hope it grow out in time for my ROM..

I have cfmed my dinenr venue at suntec and booked jazreel low for bridal.. nothing much to do now till my 1st appt at jazreel after CNY.. phew, can relax already..

gd mornin ladies

yi

u reappeared liao???
thot u aint comin back???
glad u hv settled most of the items 4 ur forth comin weddin...
can count dn liao rite since its juz 1mth+ away from nw...
btw last nite my younger sis attended a weddin dinner @ mc...
she mentioned tat the food nt bad...
u had made a gd choice...

wenn

gd mornin 2 u 2...

basil

u hvnt booked ur dinner venue yet???
if nt muz fast fast liao coz like wat wenn mentioned most of the wkends 4 sept is oredi taken 4 most restaurants n hotels...
same goes 4 ur actual daz photographer...

morning flowee

she booked her banquet @ intercontinent liao,,, just haven't settle her bridal & photographer lor

Yesterday on Mc cos me and my hubby kena bike accident (our bike skide when break luckily not very serious) on Friday so bad luck on the way to fetch my friends so these few day rest at home just come back to work today.

Meow, Will join you the next time but must give me time and date see I free that day anot.

Yan yan

I email you the contact liao.

hi wenn,

yap, actually there are only more things to do nearer the date lah!
just bought whatever is necessary but yet to order cakes.
actually hubby wants to order yesterday but i think too early coz the shop says 3 days in advance can liao!

yesterday went ikea shop shop, wow lotsa of pple doing x'mas shopping there!

hi flowee,

ya, i reappear liao! hehehe
ya lor, wedding day getting nearer, abit excited liao lah! hahaha
closer the date, more things to do!
glad that your sis has good feedback abt mc food!
the food tasting was great too, totally no complaints from my parents and in laws!

getting my album by the end of this mth too!

hope to maintain pretty pretty for wedding day! hahaha

HI Sue and all,

Start to busy now... sourcing for my wedding bands now....

Busy to write invitation card and will send out by hands on saturday.

Just bought a home theater systems yesterday at Sim Lim. Waiting for my sofa to be delivered by 28/12/2002.

Then need to clear up my room-to-be aft painting. Like Jan, me will stay with my ILs.

So many things to do. I had a nightmare yesterday. Dream that we are "the last minutes birds" so everything cock-up on my wedding day (e.g guest list, guest seat, march-in, my gowns,....) scary...

For those who want to paint their house, I gv this contact, who help me to paint my rooms, this contractor quite good. He charge slightly under charge as me is introduce by one of my friends as well. Can pass you all the contact if you want. He help me my friends to paited his 5 rooms flat. quote him S$1000/0- including paint (ICI, Nippon), depends on what you choose. He very "qin chai" as if the customer not satisfied with the colours they choose, he will re-paint it w/o any labour fees.

Sunnyling,
Are you ok now? Sounds bad you know. Never skid before when my bf ride bike last time.

Since our actual day falls on a Friday, we should meet on Thursday to have the mani lor. But you want to use the voucher or pay the amount of $25 for mani?

Yve,
Great for the moment now, can relax a bit. But think you need to do some planning too right?

I've chosen May 16 for my photo shooting... a day after Vesak Day... and long weekend... hee

will go down early March to try gowns and then design if want to take mtm...

when do you gals intend to take photos?

sunnyling...
be careful okie, these few days keep raining so the road wet wet, dont ride so fast.
my bf used to ride last time too...

meow,
will u be having a lunch reception after the rom?
i will be having one but i cannot confirm the venue yet...any suggestions?

sweetie..
planning to take my photos in May/June...

Meow:
yeah, need to do planning.. but dun need to make phone calls and run around looking at gowns.. things to do now include looking for shoes, prepare guest lists and etc.. not so urgent things.. oh yeah, also go shopping for jewellery with MIL and mother.. and also go on diet lor..

sweetie:
i am planning to take photos in July.. where will u gals go for outdoor shots?

Sunnyling:
hmm, take care hor..

Sunnyling,
Of course not lah. Me refer to our actual day. That's next year. But you interested to paint your nails or not? Well if we or most of the girls are having their PS very close, can also organise another outing to go there to mani again lor.
Hope its clearer now.

Sweetie,
Mine should be in may or june. Not decided yet. Have to check with the co-ordinator.

Grace,
will definately have a recep after ROM. Should be either River City or Orient Ocean. Got dim sum buffet there mah. Agree that's a headache to decide.

Can i know how come $54 for 2 bottles? Which is which?

Yve,
Yeah lor, still got so many things to do hor. Me not even start to come up with the guest list yet.