(2003) Brides of year 2003

amore, hope you're not too sick.. bday celebrations v happening yesterday issit??

Morning gals

I will be there 2 9 and my eye ok liao but still a bit itchy. I will be early also maybe 6.15 to 630, I will sms you when I reach AVA, Those will be early can also sms me reach so we can meet early.

Akira

Wow you work so early daily, actually what are you working as? Mind to tell us?

SLK, good to hear that your sis and her hubby settled the problem. Guess your sis have to observe him for a while to ensure that he did what he have promised...

Where is your new house located? Have you got your floor plans?

Natash, just have my fitting for my WG last Monday and confirmation on the design of my EG. My next fitting will be in mid Dec. We're currently having a list of wedding info of the brides in this forum. Do you want to join us? May I have your email address?

Jan, agree with you, while economy is bad, no pay raise, lots of pay cut, we ended up with increase in gst, fare hikes, hospital bills, medication etc... life here is just getting worse. *sigh*

Pausini, that's a pretty good way to calculate.
My hubby and I also redemn whatever points we can from our credit cards, phone bills etc for vouchers, items so that we can spend lesser cash. Economy's so bad, we gotta count every single cent we spent...

May, I agree, kitchen stuff can be quite expensive. I bought my culteries from Ikea, 'cos the ones at JL, Metro, Robinson, Taka were pretty expensive though they're very nice. And since we've got some points, redemned a set of knives for 30 pts. The forks and spoons from Ikea looks pretty good, 24 pc for abt $40. Though the knives are not fantastic, at least can use for the time being. :p

Oso32, I've included you in the mail for the brides info. Feel free to update the list.

Novlkf22,
Thanks for the info.Ya, my husband also complaint Inter-con package is ex. I think I'm going to give up and take Orchard hotel.

Akira,
Thanks for the info. Yes, by 5pm today have to give intercon a reply. May give up and take Orchard. Never take Orchard Hotel becos of the min table requirement but my hubby said he got confident.

Amore,
MC?????? Bei date issit? Must be very enjoy yesterday so today no mood to work.

That's good, freesia! Benny Ang's works are very good... but my FH says don't want to top up, $800 can buy us a fridge *pengz* so we're taking either o studio or photospace, but i haven't confirm yet...

When are u starting your gown design? I'm going down next week and i haven't done any homework at all...
Lose steam liao.... u see, we intend to take photoshoot earlier in Jun, so must start the gown designing earlier lor!

So fast another week gone... TGIF!!

hi flowee,

of coz miss u lah!
long time never chat wif you in the forum liao mah!
wow, you so late still awake ah? ;p

jazz: yup, hope he keeps his promise... my new place is at bt panjang. yup got my floor plans. haven't started looking around for IDs/Contractors etc. any good ones to recommened?

SLK: Good to hear from you. u have been greatly missed. Oh, we r about the same built then. But i think you r slimmer. Actually, not needing too high a heels is good. It means that we can try buying it off the shelves. saves $$. But i still need to make a pair of evening shoes, cos my design is such that my toes are exposed.
Happy for your sis too. Hope all will be fine.

I have been so busy with my house and stressed as well. I suggest that u start yr homework now. There is so much to do and somehow becoz it is your first house, u want to get the best for everything, right down to knives...sigh...the best always means more $$.

Jazz: i have not gone to ikea yet. I think i will also buy most of the stuff there. I am hoping that they got some post christmas sale....hee...think i buy my plates n bowls there.
My sis also got her knives from ikea and she asked me to go buy there.

Jan: what to do it is really the employers' market now. I dunno if the ecy can return to normal again. Times are so diff now. I am thankful that i graduated much earlier and not now. It is so depressing for the new graduates.

good morning.

sorry to break this bad news to all of u.. which is i cant join u all for the outing this evening. my fever comes back and feel so sicky.. i'll join u all for the next time round okay? so sorry...

okeanosmao,
i've sent u an email on hotels list which i called before. hope it will be useful to u. qian xi restuarant in marina south is still holding the 1nov for me. do u want it? i'll be cancelling the booking today.

Hello Ladies!

the day has come! HORRAY!!!

wow so many excited pple ;) all will be early today!

Meow aka Cathy

i'm be making my own bouquet also
ermm as for tie back...not sure what you mean by that... but i can give you some sugesstions later when we meet ;) okie?

C ya all later!....

I'll check in abt 2pm to confirm the nos... but looks like no change... booking remains for 12pax ..

CHERRIOS!

sunnyling, tell you later when we meet.. I work in the financial markets but not too many people hold the same job so v easy to identify if I tell you in 'public'.... then I would lose my 'freedom' to say silly and bimbo things (at times lah)in the forum..
got to maintain some veneer of image....

hi gals.. gd morning! hmm... so envious tat all of you so excited abt the din tonite... but i'm also excited abt my din tonite... 2 bad its not the same one! ;P

cher... oh no, another sick nova... do take care k? today wet weather again, so do keep warm!

to all... enjoy your dinner tonite!!!

gd mornin yi

so so touched u miss mi...

yah lor this chatrm been pretti quiet coz a lot of the 'older' 2003 brides dun log in 2 chat anymore...
2 counteract on tat, we hv some new members joinin us...

onli left with a few of us...

beside we both do also chat out of this forum mah...

Hi SLK,

Welcome back again. Glad to know your sis and her hubby back together. Must observe a while erh.

I can introduce one contractor for painting. Is introduce by one of my friends who just did his renovation no longer ago. As me and bf never apply for flat, so we just re-paint our room and buy sofa set for our room. Then this guy do the painting for us. Price quite reasonable.

Anyone of you source for wedding flavors??? Any idea wat is good to gv to our guest??? Some of my friends think is not necessary to waste this type of $$. And I talk to a soft toy manufacturer, he claim that don't need to gv anything (coz I'm thinking to gv small bear), but he promised to gv me a pair of wedding bear for free.

CHer...

take care & c u the next time round...must see the doc if you're not feeling better okie

Are...
so sad you're not coming
but hv fun 29
we will be waiting to hear your stories!
don't get too wild ;)

Akira...hee he ehe

i know what you mean... don't worry your secret is safe with us ;)

Leo...
happy to know you & hubby have come to a conclusion
i know how difficult it is!!!
i must have seen like 8 hotels before deciding!

soon you'll be relief

To all the ill novas:
Please take care...
rest rest rest

Hi Yi Jie,

wow, u very creative

For me,i will get everything ready made.. kekekee... i am never an art person :P

Hmm..i have been active all this while. Just that nothing to chip in leh.. kekee... so i never talk lor.

TGIF! Later going tuition, then going to do marketing at new place then tonite have dinner with hubby at suntec area, then going carrefour to do marketing again! kekekkee... i am a bit mad already, go marketing also so excited.. kkeeke...

Flowee Jie,

How are u recently?? How's ur flat?

Been a since I am come to the forum. I am tied up with work and there has been quite a lot of retrenchment going on in my office.
Probably be me the next time round.

For tonight I will not be free as I have classes to attend.

I am sorry I cannot make it. Please count me out today. Hope there will be another gathering again soon.

Take care.
Rdgs

Hi SLK,
Never learn much of ur story cos i came in late. but the bad time past. Time to refresh now. Since u are getting ur key soon. u will have lot og things to do. I dun recomend my contractor. He is responsible, may be my expectation of the job, quality is too high. in fact, i dun think he met my expectation. MY FH always "Ching Chai", I am always acting as the bad guy. that always cannot here and there.

Jazz: have too but we still spent alot of 44 at our new hse *sigh*

May: I think u can go and have a look at Ikea. Sometime can get cheap and good stuff.

hi jen,

me too, i'm not going to re-shoot and agreed with cherry & vodka dun be upsetlah ! we can't expect everythings so perfect,right ! we can take a better outdoor shooting on d actual day, btw when's ur wedding ?

Hi Wind.....

sorry to hear you're having a difficult time at work...
be positive ok?
it's gd feng shui!

take care n we'll meet u next time!

hello gals...
morning to all of u...
friday is finally here...

cathy,
looks like i am going to miss looking at the box u are making.
wats a tie back by the way?

cher,
take care of yrself yah... rest well.

Hi Ding Dong,

I've finished my renovation and its clean up time for me also. =P A number of weekends are already spent there!! And the cleaning up seems like forever! Some of the furniture are already in.

Better settle your tea reception venue asap! Sorry, do not know of any nice and affordable place. Think Hotel Inter-Con is a nice place, though.

Gosh! Its going to be 3 months from wedding real soon!! Mine is on 2 March. *Stress!!*
Should be going for food tasting soon. Coz I think we gotta get the cards printed soon.
Is your guest list done?

Thanks for all your concern for my sis

May: Aiyo, you have seen me so don't assume I am slimmer :P I am the 'put on weight very easy' kind. And definitely not the skinny kinda person. But lucky my hubby also not skinny kind, if not I will look very big size! hee!

Vin: Contractor for painting? Ok, I joted down. If I need one I know who to ask, thanks
For wedding favors, it's really up to each individual. I once went to a Pan Pac wedding and they gave out small bears too. It's so cute! I was really happy to get it.

Pausini: Ya, it's really time to refresh and catch up now, Thank God! I can foresee my hubby being the good guy and me being the bad guy too. Most men are like that... sigh!

hi everyone!

yeah yeah ..long time no see!!! hectic week sia .. anyway, anyone bought the new weddingtravel mag? seems like a cd is included too for this mag .. me din do homework, din go gym .. so got FAT!!
sob ... yeah, hurray, will look like fishball in gown soon .. ahahahhahaha

yeaeh .. rom venue haven;t tot about it, maybe postponing that to sept too .. ahhaahha more time to look less like a fully developed fishball lar .. hohoho!!!

yeahh ... benny ang good ... think his works are pretty good! congrats freesia!

me thinking of doing kebaya for tea dress leh .. any suggestions where other than amor meus? v steep that place!

Ava,
Ya relieve now. I have call up Orchard Hotel to confirm the booking. Tonite will meet the coordinator to sign the package.
You may have to count me out for tonite gathering liao. So sad
sob sob. Becos I need to pick up my hubby from airport tonite around 7pm(Suppose to be back by tomorroe) then go straight to Orchard Hotel to meet the coordinator to sign the package(She on leave 1 week start from tomorrow).
Must you book exactly the people attend? Can leave my seat open? I try to see can join you all later or not.

Wind2000,
Retrenchment!!! Oh no. I will pray hard for you. What type of industrial you in, electronics?

ava... may have to disappoint you lah, its juz a simple dinner, like we usually have. but guess i'm more touched coz its with meaning lor... ;P

leo29, congrats on finally making your decision. am sure you feel the relief we all felt when we cfmed our venue!

wind2000... sorrie to hear abt things happening @ your work, but one thing my hubby always tells me - everything happens for a good reason. you juz need to have the patience to see thru it, and be positive. everything will be ok!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*GATHERING*</FONT>
new.gif

Date: <FONT COLOR="0000ff">29th Nov, Friday</FONT>
Meeting Time : <FONT COLOR="119911">6.30-6.45pm</FONT>
Venue : <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">B.Boss, Istana Park</FONT>
Name book under: <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Melody</FONT>

Attendence :
- amore (bring ROM photos)
- meow
- twinklets
- sunnyling (bring ROM photos)
- ava
- novlkf22
- littleRabbit (bring ROM photos)
- Clyne
- Akira

Absent
- bombom
- antz
- putise baby
- feb
- are
- Grace
- okeanosmao
- sweetie
- leo29
- Cher
- wind2000

Hello gals our group is getting smaller now only 9 person. so sad
. Ava so think you got to call B.Boss to reduce the sit

What is 44 at my posting.. sorry is $$..

vin: my cousin give our little potter candle for her guests and relative got incense &amp; a rose incense holder. Cos he sister is in this line so can help her to prepare all the stuffs. As for little bears, i'm not sure whether she got that. If u want i can passed u her contact and u can try calling her for quotation.

Hi Naturally, err....I'm confused....r u talking abt Andrew Choi for topping up $800?

I have confirmed my tentative photography date in earlier July &amp; probably only starting the design after CNY. Have you decide on which makeup artist?

Don't be too stressed up, okie? I was oso feeling the same some time ago....until I decided not to focus my whole time on the wedding alone....Think since this is your first meeting, y don't u just flip through the magazines, pick a few designs that you like, then discuss &amp; try them up @ the shop...Believe you would be able to find similiar styles/cuts there, then be able to access whether which is more suitable for u.....

If you r still feel stressful, maybe you like to go for some exercises, although tiring, but definitely you would feel better after that!

hee. no lah... not becoz of my bday celebration... yest got abit of flu liao... so evening time go see doc... hehe so doc gimme one day mc for today lor!...

leo... but orchard u mentioned need 40 tables?... okie... think can leave seat open lah..

cher take good care of urself ya... will meet u next time!

wind2000... sorrie to kpo... u working in a MNC in bedok??... will be praying hard for u....

Hello Ladies

Don't worry
there'll be at least 12 seats

just thought if there are more pple than I'll need to call to ask for more

but if we have less
nvm...
i'll just leave the rsvp at 12pax
so that just in case
anyone extras can come
so looks like it won't exceed 12.

are

yes i like mtg up with gd frens and having a meaningful time too
enjoy!
and take care ok
remember to relax
next wk
it's an impt wk ;)

Leo...

sure
come if you can
gd luck with ur powers of negotiating tonight

Amore

mc
i wish i could
but even if i'm hv mc my company will still call me!!

Sunnyling

nvm
next time
there may be lots more

lets just leave the rsvp at 12

Cher

do take a good rest. we can meet another time.

Leo29

glad to know that u hv confirm Orchard Hotel. i reckon that it's really a load off your mind...

Akira

dun need to buy me cake lah, so paiseh...
i realy appreciate your "xin yi" but i'll rather u save up the money, then i'll be happier...ok?

Are,
Thank you! Ya lor, finally. Venue confirmed, now have to move forward to bridal package. Start of another nitemare, : (.

Amore,
Actually we can fill 37 tables already but just afraid that we have problem getting more people. That why I give up originally. But after negotiated with their coordinator, she can close 1 eye to accept min 38/39 tables. So not so bad lor. Anyway, my hubby said he got confident to fill up 40 tables. I take his words. If he cannot make it, I will make him turn into monkey god to produce people to fill up the outstanding seat. Hahaha....

Ava,
No more negotiating tonite becos already finalise everythings with her liao. Tonite just sign package and pay deposit. But as a greedy person, I think I will still bargain with her somemore. Hahaha......

Novlkf22,
Ya, so relieved now.

Grace,
Eh... tieback is like those ribbons or organza material tie on the chair or pin at the chair cover.

So sorry, i only leave melody's no. in my hp. Didn't bring the list out. Can all others sms me your contact?

leo29, congrats on choosing your hotel. btw if the co-ordinator is willing to accept min 38 just sign for 38.. its always easier to increase tables than to reduce. see ya the next time.

wind2000, sorry to hear of your situation. take care.. let us know if we can help in any way.

leo29

akira is right, sign for 38 tables if that is allowed. my coordinator told me the same thing too.

wind2000

dun worry too much and stays positive.

afternoon gals,

pop in here for a short while .. so sad our # has decreased down to 9 ..
hope can increase abit abit..

wind2000,
sorry to hear abt your situation too. Nevertheless, try to keep a positive mind, good times will come to you eventually.

Leo29,
wow u finally confirmed your venue liao! Congrats! hee
Must be a great relief rite? Btw I heard frm my FH &amp; some frens tat OH has very cosy &amp; classic ambience.

Hope tonite u can join us. Think alot of us wanna "bai ni wei shi".

Are,Sweetie,Cher,Feb &amp; the others :
Make sure u gals come the next time hor.

I gtg liao, see u gals tonite!

twink|ets ~

Hi Blissz &amp; kk,

Hmm..haven't find my Photographer yet..that reminds me..must check with my brother whether his fren is free to help us or not

kk: hehee..true lor..grab the items that you like as you wll be the one wearing it

Glad that everyone is on the ball... busy as bee again. Anyone has sourced for videographers?
Me break outs liao because of stress...think need to go for facials or else looks horrible. Though its one year later but but just in case lah...

Enya, if you decide on Raffles Town Club, look for Terence

I just signed up with them liao
Tough especially if planned one wedding in one month....

Hihi Jan
Ya boy, some employer sucks!!

Hihi SLK
Welcome back. Gd dat ur sis n BIL r back tog.

Really envy u gals who bought some much stuff fm Robinson. I din go there. Currently shopping 4 furniture.