(2003) Brides of year 2003

ava and other gals

err...I can't attend the gathering tonite as well...many apologies for the late notice...damn it...there's some urgent work to be done on a section project where everybody is involved, notify via email just a couple of minutes ago, so cannot say don't stay otherwise kena blacklisted. aiyah...i thought i am already over and done with it...sigh... so "suay" have to stay back to work again on a Fri nite instead of having fun time with u gals...sob
sob

can't log on anymore in the afternoon...got to rush. enjoy yourself tonite and keep me posted. will join u gals again on Mon...errggh...

thanks wenn, i will. i havent been sick for a long time, so now once sick its real bad. keep blowing my nose.:P moreover, now i have got to help my friend to do her wedding website, imagine it will be dec over the weekends liao...real fast right? and ya def. spending more $$ on xmas gifts, hubby bd, anniversary, friends' bd and more.....

Hi all, so sad to c that our gp reduce for tonite. Nevertheless, will c ur there later. Will try to b there early.

Meow, sms u later.

Hi leo29, glad that u have finally have one load off ur mind. But as wat akira says, u better show ur negotiation power and negotiate 4 a lower guaranteed no. of tables rather than have smthg higher. I dun c any reason for the coordinator to reject u since the she can close 1 eye on 38/39 why can't she just close another eye for 36

Okeano, sad to hear that furama is booked for ur date. But wat's ur budget like & wat's the no. of tables u r looking at? If u dun mind restaurant, how abt those Tung Lok Restaurant?

Hello Ladies!

So we'll meet later ;)
it'll be interesting

I won't make any changes to the reservations

Novlf22...
nvm
i'm sure we'll meet up again
we'll c u then
don't work too hard okie?
keep on smiling!

Ok ladies!

i won't be able to logon to check again... so i'll c u all of you there!
abt 615 ;)
C YA!

Hi Gwen,
Guest list har...not exactly leh... very laszy lah. I am still burning all my weekends away on the house. Die ah... a lot of inertia right now. How to get moving har? Cards also not in my mind cos no guest list and unconfirmed venue mah.

Bee, so we live in the west together..:-) Me havent been to West Mall for a,ong time nwow.. but I heard got a lot of good food in Bt Batok.

Yi - wow, 24 cans of pork legs?? so many?? are you going to distribute to the relatives also?? i only need to distribute cakes that day...hehehehe...what did your hubby gets you for your birthday huh?? kpo a bit.....

Vodka - wah...even with lesser photos, you still have good photos to ogle at every now and then rite?? my parents din mention the combing hair things...aiya....my parents and my PILs are really taking their own sweet time to tell me what is needed, i have to keep reminding my mum to tell me in advance whatever she needs for the actual day, really scare that they last min tell me things that they want then really cham ah....

Jen - i'm like you, scare that the kids will damage the album, so i only decide to display my portiat and some table top 8Rs at the reception only....no slideshow also....

Hong - i think i'm wrapping up RSVP 2 weeks b4 my wedding since by then i have to confirm the no. of tables to the restaurant already....so reno all settled already?? furniture??

bee - can send your profile to me?? i complied a list for the Jan brides, need to add you in....

my photos sample are ready.....will be meeting Andrew on monday...really cross my fingers now...hiazz...i even dreamt of having a reshoot...hiaz...

Oh, freesia, are u taking benny ang separately from Doreen's package? I forgot if she works with benny ang, apparently not?? aiyah, been to too many bridal boutiques, also blur liao! sorry made u confused with the $800....

As for gown design, i'm torn between princess a-line or ballgown... the former may lend me more height as there's no defined waistline cutting across, however i think ballgowns are so very romantic! Headache man, anyway not going to think abt it now, i'll ask doreen to help me think, hehe!

Hmm... wonder how we'll be doing one year from now... i will be surely be very excited and kan cheong!! hehehhe!!! But then since things are mostly settled, wonder if there'll be anything for me to be kan cheong abt by then??

hi flowee,

ya lor, nice chatting wif u just now!

but coz my boss looking for me and gog meeting so gonna hang up. hehehe
ya, therez lotsa of new gals joining us and all the "old" gals no longer active leh, maybe busy lah!

hi kk mei,

wow, u really a good housewife leh!
always thinking of marketing and cooking for hubby! your hubby really fortunate!

me having dinner with hubby's uncle from overseas tonite and then he wants to see our love nest!

so postpone my wine-tasting to some other days liao! ;p

Hihi Pausini
TV console is 1 of the item I m looking 4 as well. I actually wanted rose wood but can't find it. Walnut is in vogue. Saw tv console, display unit, dinning table @ White Collection. They spray paint to the furnitures. So, have more color to choose fm. Most likely I will chose mixture of beige n maroon to match rose wood color skirting n door in my living rm.

hi cherry,

ya lor, my mum giving cakes and the canned pork to my relatives during the GDL date lor! hubby surprised me wif a cake at 12midnite and a bouquet on the actual day. for present, he bought me a gucci sunglass.

i'm displaying my portrait and album during the dinner though coz like wat the gals say if dun let pple see next time, nobody wants to see liao! hehehe

fotos ready liao huh? take it easy and update us when u see them!
be more optimistic!

sure have things for u to be gan cheong about one lar!!! guest list, seating arrangement, choice of music, choice of jie meis and helpers, choice of dresses for mom and future MIL, choice of fotos, choice of beauty products,where to go for manicure / pedicure, shoes, veil, accesories, rings, perfume, wine, food tasting, card printers, RSVP list,speech, photo montage / slideshow .. waaaa .. and new house leh!?!??!?!

hi enya,

u make it sound like there's tonnes of things to be done!!

wonder when will i re-start my engine to prepare for my big day.

hahaha... dear dear enya, very meticulous indeed!

That's why we must draw up a timeline, and space out the preps... and don't have to do everything ourselves, eg food tasting, i intend to let our parents decide! Photo montage, i'll let my FH dabble with it, although we haven't quite decided whether to have it, i find it troublesome to dig up my baby photos (plus my childhood and school photos bery the toot!) Beauty aspects, can start now... accessories-wise can let bridal shop take care... our new house shd be done up hopefully by Oct... banquet music i have decided already (but haven't tell FH, hehe, wait he think i no democracy!)

Can't wait for new house to be ready so can do reno! Right now very sian... nothing much to do leh...

Thanks for all for your encouragement. I am in the semicom equipment selling industry. I am working in a company in Woodlands. Well I will take it as a chance to try out other enviroment but will have 2 more month to stay in the company.I will try to look for a job in the sale area. Guess I prefer that then staying in the office.

By the way,
Novlkf22 and Amore
HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY DAY to you.

leo29
I think u definately can neg on the number of table. At the most, think you give up some perks should be okay.

So sad will not be able to see you gals. Dun worry, I will stay positive.

Take care all and have a nice gathering.

hi cherry,

well, most of my reno completing this weekend, cos i have an audit check next thurs.
My furniture will arrive sometime in mid Dec, so will busy myself with house cleaning then

hi Yi,

Understand what your mum means when cannot RSVP for relatives. Some may find it offending :P
So when are you collecting your cards? Seems like our wedding dates are very near, but i'm more gan cheong than you :p You sound very cool and have everything well prepared....

Hullo all,

I'm a Nov2003 bride to be as well. Was invited by my frenz to join in this forum. Not sure what is her nick here. Is that u, little rabbit. I'm from FBO.

Welcome Ohaiyo,
Nevermind if you dun know who it is. Can you sent your details to me at [email protected] with the followings:

1) Nickname
2) Real Name
3) Birthday (DD/MM/YY)
4) ROM Date
5) Actual Day
6) Venue of Banquet
7) Email address
8) New Home Location
9) Contact Nos
10) Name of bridal

Will forward you a list of our Nov brides once you sent me your details ok?

Well, if you can make it tonight at B.Boss just opp PS. Come join us lor. Got many good stuffs to see hor. When is your actual day? Then i can put you in to our list of all Nov brides.

Anyone bringing the list along, so we can contact those who's late and ask if they will still join us?

Anyone still around or not huh? Or all rushing down liao?

Well, time for me to go too. See you girls later

hope u all have a nice gathering tonite.
i try to see if dinner will finish early tonite..
and the rain has stopped.. it be a cool evening.
enjoy yrself gals.. =)

Hi Meow, I'll be bringing along the list. I think I shd be there early ... hee more relax today so can knock off early. C ur there.

Hi Ohaiyo, u r rite. Ha ha welcome u here as well. Do sent Meow, our beloved coordinator, ur details and she wld forward u a list of friends here to u. So u can join us tonite?

welcome ohaiyo... do send meow your info so we can all be updated, else, we will keep asking you when's your date, where's your venue, when's your ROM, and a lot others!

hi cherry,

actually i dun find my photos veri nice....just ok only lah. wat's there 2 ogle....i look so malnourished. i'm dun really bother too much abt weddin album, as long as not ugly can liao

Hi SLK: Really happy to hv you back!
Glad that yr sister & BIL r back together. Another May bride, Peabrain72, is also a BV bride. I've posted some of my 1st appt experience here. Remember to go without make-up, I had some loose powder on my face therefore I was told to wash my face (I brought along my cleanser).

Hi June: U r welcome to join us here. Vin is getting married in Jan not June leh.

Everybody else, have a gd weekend!!

Thanks for the advice on GDL. I had chosen my photos oredi in Oct. I wanted to collect my album in Dec before I leave for Australia but they say they might not be able to get it ready. Dun know why they must take that long.

I had disagreement over my cards with my ILs. Showed them the sample, they said ok. After printing, they say they want to change the wordings. Now got to print a different set of cards for them. Sigh....I almost finish writing my cards oredi...got another 20 to go...

Was thinking of doing RSVP after Christmas...do you all think it is too late? Will be distributing cards end of next week to my collegues cos I will on leave from 16 Dec onwards!!

Do you gals have a lot more to settle? I still hv all those traditional stuff to settle now.

Hey,mabbe when we have all collected our albums, we shld meet up to share.....wat do u all think?

wah meow... u so fast ah... heheheeh... eh drink more water...honey water...

welcome on board ohaiyo....

ya enjoyed the dinner tonite... will scan the photo and send to all when i developed the foto...

hee hee, enjoyed myself tonite.. next time all must try to come okie.

thanks everyone for sharing their ideas.. esp Meow & Ava and not forgetting Amore for sharing reno tips... now a bit panicked cos haven't done much.. ha ha lucky got you girls to act as 'pacer'.

meow, you better take care and drink more water.

clyne, happy to know we'll be future neighbours.

weclome ohaiyo.. I was a newcomer to the forum too just a couple of days ago and feel at home already... people v friendly here

Hi Yi jie,

becoming a housewife has always been my childhood dream.. hahahaa.. crazy rite? :P

Didn't buy many things from carrefour. Going to reserve the things to tomorrow. Will buy them from ntuc. Still think it is cheaper there.
Moreover,i want to spend $20 so that i can buy the paper rolls at $2.95.. kekekekee... i mad mad already.

Gain City is hvg warehse sale and looks like some items are really cheap. May be worth checking out for those who havent bought electrical stuff. Regret that I bought quite a few big items already otherwise will go there and check.

I think we need not worry too much abt trying to get as many things as possible now bec yr end, festive period (CNY etc) sure got sales one. For those buying clothes and stuff, best time to buy now bec X'mas stuff has all those nice glittery things, quite suitable for wedding/ROM......

Hong - wah....still must do audit check ah...hehe...guess i'm the more fortunate one here with my reno completed one year ago....can concentrate fully on the wedding preps...
Yi is different from us leh, she has a very helpful FH will always helps in the wedding preps, unlike mine lah....haha

Vodka - i think mine will be uglier if you say your ugly...hiaz....

Fluffy - i realise that you din send your profile to me also leh....pls send to [email protected]

if you reprint another set of cards now, got time to send meh? why your ILs like that? aiyoh....then who's going to pay for the reprints?

for RSVP, it also depends on your hotel when they want you to give them a confirm no. of tables....i suppose 1 to 2 weeks b4 your big day is enough...

i'm going to order my cake from Prima Deli tomolo, going down with my fren who's GDL on the 14th, a day b4 mine....hopefully can get some discounts...haha

it's a great idea if all of us can meet up prior to our big day! what do you gals think???

Me ok already. Just drink water and everything will be ok. Thanks for your concern.

Ava,
When will you start enrolling students? I'll be the first to enroll ok? No charges right?
So you've started making your tiebacks already is it huh? Didn't get the chance to ask you. So what material and colour you get? Oh yeah, not to forget how to tie it. Think there's a lot of ways right?

Akira,
Dun panick. You still have time. Yesterday was just to give ideas to everyone and know there are many more things to do then jus booking of banquet, bridal and reno. Right? But it also depends if these "extra" are worth doing it or necessary. Some guys jus dun bother about them. I pester mine so he helps a little.

Amore,
My bus super fast mah. That's why reach earlier. So kancheong want to tell all others who didn't join us that we enjoy ourself with all the sharing. Too bad, didn't listen more from your side since i jus get my keys. But will just knock the tiles lor. My FH also forgot about that till i remind him. Thanks.

I enjoyed myself on fri..but din talk much to the others on the other table..
next time must change seats every 1 hour..

welcome on board ohaiyo

yi

nice 2 hv chat with u yesterdaz...

kk mei

wow ur childhood dream 2 b a hsewife???
thot ur dream is 2 b a teacher??? :P

my place is ok...
cleaned up oredi n realised tat if i closed n lock all the windows it wont b so dusty...

was there last nite...
this mornin the fridge techincian n the painter dropped by...
tried settin up my tv n hm theatre system...
hope 2 set up my xmas tree 2molo...

hi kk mei,

wow, your childhood dream is to be a housewife?
mine is to own a flower cum gift shop. ;p
the way u shop by buying more to get discount on other items really like housewife leh! hehehe
as for me, i wld go to the place that has the shortest queue like in juroung point, i normally buy from liberty rather than ntuc coz the q at ntuc is really long!

hi flowee,

oh, you got your tv and home theatre system liao ah? what brand?
o, u also got your x'mas tree liao?
mine is sitting in my foyer area from 01 nov till now, hehehe! but i keep adding on new decorations which i buy whenever i see its nice and complement my gold theme x'mas tree!

me shopped at arab street for some materials for my wrist corsage in the morning and then shopped with my mum and sisters for my mum's clothes for my wedding. and my mum also bought me a diamond pendant with chain and a diamond bracelet for my wedding. choose them themselves and also in white gold! think my mum gave up on me liao coz i insist on white gold instead of yellow which i wun wear! hehehe

got my invitation cards liao so later got to tie the ribbon! hiaz! i cut the ribbon till 2am last nite, real tired and now have to tie! ;p

hi cherry,

yap, hubby is sweet to surprise me although itz also his birthday too!

as for wedding preps, hez willing to help whenever he can! :P

i think i wld also be ordering my cakes from prima deli coz itz nice and cheaper as my mum needs 40 boxes! ;p

hi hong,

my cousin who helped me to print my cards delivered it to me yesterday. he helped me to source for the insert papers and also print the words in matte gold which i liked and best thing, he refused to accept any payment. real sweet of him!

actually, i'm not cool lah, just dun koe wat to do and where to start! hehehe
what we have settled is my si dian jin from mil and my mum also bought me 2pcs of diamond jewellery. no. of cakes to order also more or less decided. i also bought materials for my wrist corsage and ang pow box (so gonna have lotsa of handicraft to do, hehehehe), guest list about to complete except for my IL side.

today, accompany my mum to buy her clothes liao! gonna buy clothes for my nephew who will be opening the car door in dec.

actually, today gog wine tasting but last min changes so postpone again lor. as for food tasting, itz next sat and also my dad, FIL and BIL choosing their suits next sat too! ;p trying to get the bits and pieces done here and there though! ;p

hi fluffy,

dun be upset over the disagreement with your ILs. dun let it affect u coz u need to stay cool to stay pretty for your wedding ok?
wow, so good, 16 dec onwards on leave liao ah! envy!

i'm also okay wif us sharing our albums with each other!

bought my scanner yesterday @ sitex liao. cost $79 only as FH oso bought the canon printer. oso bought a dvd drive for FH's PC, samsung @ $72. prices are cheaper compared to a few months ago.

it was the 1st time i drove yesterday after 1/2 year.. so from expo, i drove to FH's place in JW. drop of his printer & then drove him home to Tampines to try the ginseng chicken soup my mum prepared especially for him

quite a tiring day....

Hi kk,
Actualy my package come with the Photographer on actual day, still thinking whether to use the package Photographer or source from outside.
U??

yeah yeah .. alot of things 2 do one leh!! and u know what?? TOMORROW IS 2 DEC 2002!!! ONE YEAR MORE FOR ME!!! hahahahahha PRE-WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!!! hahahahahah i told my bf, and he tot i went bonkers and cranky over the wedding preparation .. ahahha he asked me how come everything u also want to celebrate one??? hahahahahah siao siao siao!!!

yeah, must come out with a list, kept reminding myself to do so, but didn't have the time .. cos busy with work etc etc ... geeez .. but me very guai, came out with guest list liao ... think i will sure headache with seating arrangement leh!!

me thinking of kebaya, bcos my great granny is a peranakan .. but dunno whether suitable for me anot, cos i think i dun have that LOOK!! hahaha see how, if really cannot make it, then dun wear liaoz. i dun intend to wear any tea dress, going to wear the wedding gown all the way, bcos i think i spent so much $$$ on it, must wear and wear and wear the whole day!!! hahahahahahha

Hi Flowee Jie,

Sigh, supposed to go for a hi tea at mandarin hotel yesterday afternoon but got to wait for the delivery man to deliver my mini combo set, so did not go eventually. Wasted lah coz my sis-in-law passed me the free voucher.

I normally left the kitchen windows open a bit, so that it won't be so stuffy after we left it for one week.

Hi Yi Jie,

Wow, looks like u are having a busy wedding preparation.. kekee.. must be enjoying it

Yesterday my hubby taught me how to play mahjong so it was my first trial yesterday! kekeke... i roughly know how to play liao, but still beginner, cannot play with others else kena cheated also dunno. hahaa...