(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi grace

Think we will start around 7pm (but will reach earlier) and end around 9pm (if we are not so talktive and forgot the time) keke

thanks twinklets, are , sunnyling and grace!!!
happy belated birthday to novlkf22!!

heee looking forward to tmrw's dinner with u ladies!!

Grace,
Never came across this type of circumstances so I can't give good suggestion. I guess you 2 have to divide friends equally.

The time we fix is 6.30-6.45 but a few of us will be there around 7pm. I guess we will start ard 7.30pm. This is the first time we meet up so what time we leave is very difficult to estimate. Must see whether we can click or not, right girls? I think shouldn't have problem, all girls here are very talkative and friendly.
If you can't join us so early, you can come later. Just call any of us to check the status.

Clyne and twinklet,
So envy 2 of you, on leave tomorrow.

Ava,
OK thanks. Reno tips, we can give you tomorrow.

Amore,
Happy happy birthday to you! Enjoy yourself! You working today?

Are,
Wow... everything new? Did you/hubby wear new cloth and shoe for your ROM? We simply bo chap. Me bought a dress and my hubby just bought a shirt that all. Don't blame your hubby lah, issit he want to save the money!!!

Halo Ding Dong,
Im also a March 2003 bride. Same as u everything also have not start. Only finish the PS, House in the midest of renovation(custom made our furniture, no much of headaches to source). Mine is on the 29/3

Today I kena Sore Eye, I scare if 2molo still not recover then cant make it for the gathering
. I will leave a note 2molo whether going for the gathering anot. Hope I can get well cos been looking forward for the gathering

thanks leo... yup working today....

thanks clyne... we initially wanted either oct/nov... we are quite flexible...hee then i choose my bday was my wedding day...

leo 29.. we oreadi very bo chap liao, i bought new dress n shoes lor, and he a short sleeve shirt. but he needs the shoes cos he doesn't have presentable shoes!!! bo bian lah... he wears t-shirts to work so i insisted he muz get a new shirt. we're starting a new chapter of our lives mah...

sunnyling.... aiyo, you oso sick ah. i always put an ice over my sore eye and it clears quicker, maybe you can try oso? but ice is v cold leh, so can wrap a towel over it and rub lor.

sigh... wish i can join you gals for dinner tomorrow...

grace... haha... tat was my plan, so i chose all dates different from our anniversary or birthdays, so we have a lot of 'events' to celebrate throughout the year!!! then can always ask for special dinners mah!!!

Amore,
You are so hardworking! Why never take leave on your birthday? Are you celebrating tonite?

Initially, I also want my wedding to be fall on birthday, July. But it's too short for us to do preparation so I drop this ideas.

Are,
Yah, then he should buy. Scold him for me. Juz joking.

Amore,
No matter how, a husband should not forget his wife B.day. So your husband really got no excuss.

leo29... dun worrie, he oreadi got enuff from me.
he also promise to buy tonite liao, coz we saw one pair v nice, bt he din buy coz quite ex. but too bad, he's got no more choice now!!

are, thats a nice plan... me too...
but mine abit close for the dinner date.. difference of 2 days only... dont know have special dinner for 2 times or not..

leo... yup... celebrating today... in fact my colleague celebrated for me just now... ya i noe... just kidding just now lah... infact i expect him to give me two instead of one present...

I've MIAed for ages... Here's my update.

Taddess(10/6) - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, JW
Beibei( 7th June)- Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, Yew Tee
Priviledged (28/6) - Silhouette + Robin, Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 (10th June) - Focus Bridal, Yun Nan, Yew Tee
Astrud (14th June) - Kevin Seah, Hilton, Ang Mo Kio, ImageGarden and The Edge (actual day)
Abrinas (21st June)- Seletar Broadway, Club Chinois, Punggol
Joyful - (14th June) J&M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro -(20 June) Rasa Sentosa
Beanie (29th June)- Kai, Shangri-la Sentosa, Utopia
Jes - (7&8 June)Marina Mandarin, Golden Horse award, Punngol 21
Pooh (15th June)- Universal Brida, Holiday Inn PV, Bukit Batok Central
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro (6th June) - Silhouette (Bridal) + Am Amor Meus (for kebaya), Conrad, Linn Kong (Studio+ Actual)
Wabbit - J&M, Imperium, Sembawang
mmay (20th June) - The Fullerton
Cutie (22nd June) - Oriental, Yvonne Creative
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Dolphie (14 & 17 June)- Wedding Present, Marriott, ImageGarden, Choon Huat (actual day)

Wow! Seems like some of you already had your PS. Thats v early leh. Sigh.. YC just had a change of photographers. Dun hv much confidence in the new one. Hope everything goes fine.

Yah, my designer told me i've got to hv my shoes ready. Pucca75, u wearing 4 inch??!?!?!?! That's high! I'm 1.5m & my FH almost 1.8m. The most i can tahan is 3 inch. I cant move with 4 inch. You v tekong! :P

Hvnt got my hse yet. Ask u gals, given 2 choices:

1) AMK 5rm $350K
2) Sengkang EA, floor area bigger than AMK, flooring all done, $350K

Which one will u gals choose????

Any recommendations for actual day photography? Choon Huat is booked on my date...

Havent been here for quite some time. Busy wrapping up the reno for my new house

Can i ask how long you gals are setting aside for RSVP? Me got my cards already, but have yet to send them out....

Hello Naturally,

Thanks, I'm fine....just busy picking up new hobbies to spare my time....

yeap, I've oreadi booked my bridal pkg with Le Galleria oreadi, except that I'll be getting Benny Ang for studio photography & actual day too...

How abt u? Start to do homework for ur gown design liao?

Hi Bee, Nice to see you...
Me very lazy leh...can't really get moving. Don't know were to start. Like No Fuss, I am DIYing my wedding and in fact my house and furniture. Largely because of tight budget. STill things are working out.

Here is your love nest? I bought a three -room resale in Clementi.

hi cutie,
when i was trying out gowns, i was wearing their shoes and its 4" leh .. i dunno i can tahan or not .. otherwise i demote 1" .. hee ..

as for the hse
for both, are they resale flats ?
if they are, do you need to pay any cash above valuation price ?

Hello Ladies!

2moro is almost here!

I will check in 2moro at 2pm to check the list... let me know if you're coming okie
thank u!

*GATHERING*
Date: 29th Nov
Meeting Time : 6.30-6.45pm
Venue : B.Boss, Istana Park
Name book under: Melody

Attendence :
- amore (bring ROM photos)
- meow
- twinklets
- sunnyling (bring ROM photos)
- leo29
- ava
- novlkf22
- littleRabbit (bring ROM photos)
- wind2000
- Clyne
- Akira
- Cher

Absent
- bombom
- antz
- putise baby
- feb
- are
- Grace
- okeanosmao
- sweetie

Pls add ur name if i've missed u out
apologies in advance ;p

anybody else joining pls add on also.

Clyne...
i'll be early... abt 6:30... call me if u'll be there early okie

Looking forward 2 seeing all of u

Helo Jazz,

Yeah my wedding is the same date as you..kekekke
I have already booked my bridal and my dinner venue...next two weeks going for my first fitting cux i have my WG and EG mtm...So excited...
wha about u?
Just came back from Plaza Singapura, bought a evening dress (YEN) to attend my gf wedding in Dec...Me havent go there for ages and wow, change alot...So happy kekkeke...

Nas

hi taddess,
i dunno, but i dun think im going for any thing like expressions or cream stuff .. will do more exercise n control diet .. im starting to take less rice for all my meals .. eat more vege n fruits...

this process seems slow leh and i havent got much time ...

guess will hv to increase the no. of times of exericsing in a wk .. currently me oni doing 2x/wk

Ya Wenn, me drinking lotsa water now. no choice sick leh
and i hate plain water :P sure! i will update u on my sourcing. actually me looking forward the PS. haa i havent cfm my bridal and here im already thinking of PS. :p

Hi pucca75,

I tried a pair of 4 inch and tried walking. Nearly fell dwn.. :P I went JB to shop for my shoes. U?

No, both are new flats. Actually wanted 5 room at Sngkang but left with low storeys. And dun tink there will be any more new 5 room nxt yr.

AMK is very accessible. It's more expensive cos it's under matured estate. Sengkang's transport network not so established yet, but comparatively cheaper than AMK cos the floorings all done.

HEADACHE!!!!!!

Cutie,
oh i c
i hv not start sourcing for my shoes yet leh..im quite comfortable with 3" coz i juz realised tt some of my working shoes are 3" ... dunno can tahan 4" or not leh

well, as for ur flats , i tink u hv to tink in the long run lor .. tink abt the transport, accessiblities from the flat to ur working place ... which is better .. and whether can u accept low storeys or not ..

roughly wats the flr area for each of the flat huh?

Hi sad,

the back of my WG is just sheer see thru fabric wif no details.

Hi AA,

mine will b @ conrad. 1.5mths 2 go so naturally more thgs 2 do like food tastin, order wine, caterer, GDL, songs, send invites, seatin arrangemet ect.

Hi jen,

combin of hair is oso practiced by other dialects like cantonese. we goin 2 do away wif tis process cos my parents dunno wat 2 say..haha

yep, will b displayin the album. place it on a higher table or hav ur bro or sis 2 watch out 4 the kids if u r worried. anyway, like u say, gonna b "cold-storaged" after the weddin so when's a better chance 2 "showcase" it other than durin the dinner.

Hi Hong,

me givin abt 3 wks 4 RSVP 4 relatives n colleagues. frens mostly confimed ones so no nn 2 worry abt RSVP.

Amore,
I hope i'm not too late to greet you a birthday greeting. Sorry i stupid dun know how to make fonts big like what others can. So all i can say i Happy Birthday!!!

12496.jpg

To Novlkf22, Happy belated Birthday too. Hope you had a memorable day with hubby.

Ava,
how much does ever after charge? How many rolls and albums he give you?

Girls,
good news, no need red carpet for me liao. Me will be taking half day off in the afternoon to check for defects again for my house. So i won't be late too. Maybe i'll be very early as well.

Girls,
anyone has anything like pictures of bouquets and tieback to share? I'll be making my own tie backs lor. Anyone wants to see my ROM ring box? its not fully completed but i'm willing to share with everyone.

Okean,
Have you confirm your banquet with your FH?

hi cathy,

me still hvn cfm dinner venue.ask furama n say booked on that day liao..can anyone tell me or let me know which restaurant or hotel already booked on that day? except for the list tat we have...

thanks for all the wishes. very touch cos' dun expect u gals to remember...

i was on time-off today, great to hv a day off just to laze around at home.

really eager to meet you gals tomorrow...

Amore

Lucky still in time to wish you a Happy Birthday.

Meow

thanks a lot for the info on photographer. will try to approach them to check further.

Leo29

i hv not attended any wedding at Grand Plaza Parkroyal before. my aunt usually stays in this hotel when she comes back to Singapore for holiday. She told me once that the food from the chinese rest is quite good though expensive. u can visit the thread on the hotel to read more abt them. think maybe this is a 4-star hotel.

i personally feel that inter-continental's package is quite ex., even Hilton's weekend rate is $738 nett and the bridal suite is very spacious. heard from my friend who attended wedding dinner there that the food is not bad. i hv the quotation and contact no, let me know if u need them for reference. didn't choose this in the end cos' it's out of my budget.

hi flowee and kk mei,

where are u all?
dun seem to see much of your posting these few days?

hi vodka,

my wedding is 2 weeks later than yours.

mine on 24 jan 03, so you must update me on your wedding okay? ;p
just bought a gold coloured gift box today, gog to decorate it into my ang bao box at the reception table. hehehe
still experimentg wif my wrist corsage too! hehe

hi cherry,

actually me got no idea what to get for your best friend and sisters leh. maybe some accessories? ;p

wow, you got lotsa of things to buy hor? me only confirm my mum wants 24 cans of canned pork and cakes (but haven't confirm how many boxes yet). I know abt the 2 bottles of hard liquor xchange for 2 bottles of orange juice thingy though.

i haven't collect my invitation cards too! ;p think for GDL only si dian jin settle only! hahaha this sat gog wine tasting for red wine for our wedding lor! actually hubby and i not really wine drinkers yet must go wine tasting! hahahaha

hi vodka,

my hubby is also a foochow. for me, my dad is teochew and mum hokkein. my mum says he dun wanna to be too traditional during wedding so if possible, we doing away with all those bedroom slippers, basins, candles etc.

hi jen,

long time never hear from you liao.

me and hubby are not combing hair coz that must be done by someone very fortunate and leading a good life or having lotsa of children or grandchildren. so difficult to find such person so forget it lor! and also then i dun need to wake up at 4.45am to comb hair liao! hehehe

i oso just got my si dian jin from lee hwa diamond last saturday. they are having 20% discount for OCBC card holders too! but coz SIL has aspial card so also got 15% discount and can accumulate aspial dollars and get discount for next purchase. if you all are buying jewellery from lee hwa can go to the orchard emerald lee hwa jewellery hub and look for Kaili, shez real nice! :P bought mine from her last sat!

hi hong,

long time never hear from u too!
me oso have not got my invitation cards so can't really advise on RSVP but for my colleagues, my 2 good friends working in my company will do it for me and like vodka, friends are confirmed attending so itz actually left with relatives which my mum and MIL dun allow us to RSVP as they say not nice to do that as it is like restricting the no. of pple they can bring! so we can't RSVP lor! ;p

Can I be added to the listing? I'm oso a Sept 2003 bride..

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9, InterContinental Singapore, still sourcing, JW
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9, MC, Printemps (Malaysia), Woodlands
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9 Marina Mandrian, Bridal Zone, SK
Lilac, 14/9
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Sept03bride, 17/9, HIPV, ???, JW
Ling, 20/9 sheraton tower, divine, hil &kc,videolane, yck
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Bijou, 20&21/9, Rasa sentosa, AmandaLee & Utopia, Fastsoup, J.west
Aigee, 25/9, Grand Hyatt, Milan, Choa Chu Kang Cr
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, JW
Jojok, 27/9, Mandarin Orchard, Silver Cloak Couture, Temporary at Bedok Reservoir (relocating to Sengkang in 2yrs time)
Calyx, 27/9, Raffles hotel, Ted Wu, Montage, Yishun

ohaiyo ladies

meow, thanks for sending NG's quotes.

leo, just to second novlkf22's comments that food at the Chinese restaurant at Grand Plaza Park Royal is good. Held a lunch there for frens and relatives after my ROM and lots of pple commented that food was good. dunno if banquet same std or not. anyway, you got to confirm with Inter-con today rite?

see ya ladies later.. and amore and novlkf22, buy both of you belated bday cakes (small ones lah.. I think bboss should have some cheesecakes etc)when we meet later.

looking forward... btw I should be there on time since I can knock off at 4pm (dun envy cos I start work at 0530am everyday)

good morning all!

i am finally back. well well well, my sis and my BIL got back together. he claims to be sorry about everything and my sis forgave him. let's just hope and pray that he is sincere. what a mess he got us all into... really mentally and physically stressed out.

Sue: thanks for keeping me in the loop and the sms
my BV appt is next week. looking forward to it.

Jazz: my singnet account has been terminated. you can contact me at [email protected] Thanks!

May: Just realised your hubby and you exactly the same height as my hubby and me, hee! which means to say i also cannot wear too high heels.

looks like i have alot of catching up to do.... btw, my flat is coming soon, 1st quarter next year.... also looking forward to it. my hubby and me's really got to get back to all our plans.

have a great day May 03 Brides!

morning ladies!!

Wah... thanks meow!.... beary cute pics...

thanx novlkf!!

hoho today friday liao... will be meeting u ladies soon....hehehe me on MC today... so will be there @ 6:30!!!

hi calyx,
welcome here
u're from FBO forum rite??
yes! our list is increasing... hee hee...

hi basil,
try some water chestnut or barley water... quite cooling too... beats plain water anytime... december coming liao.... $$$ spending period @ this time of the year