(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi vodka,

you really efficient huh?
writing most of your invitation cards liao!
me haven't even bought the silver marker pen to write the invites! hehehe
ya lor, our big day drawing near and me will kind of miss my family members, wonder if i wld cry tat day!

hi dap,

o, mine ribon is kinda of abit stift so tatz why i use the chain to adjust the length instead!

coz my MIL haven't mention whether shez giving or hubby giving leh. BTW, how much you all giving huh? just curious, coz hubby mention S$2,000.

Hi jen,

me having 6 ah yees and brothers so cannot afford to sponsor their clothing! ;p

as advised by the wine seller, weekdays and sundays, you dun have to cater too many bottles of wine as like you say, most of your guests working the next day! liquor and beer is reserved more for relatives and older guests whereas our friends and colleagues are wine drinkers so we headache and heartache too lor! ;p

hi hong,

me oso getting both sides' parents to discuss the wedding matters during the food tasting.

as for my ah yees', i'm getting them to wear something lighter in colour for the day and night is up to them. guess wrist corsage is their identity!

hi cherry,

glad that you like your fotos.

actually, i'm trying to negotiate with the coordinator on wavier which some couples get from the hotel. if really cannot, will try to negotiate for some discounts lor.

so lucky, bought your wrist corsage so dun need to do but itz rather fun to DIY too!

Cher

My friend give up her deposit on seletar broadway cos the MTM grown they made for her is not up to her standard so she willing to give up the deposit she put and choose another boutique

hi flowee and wenn,

itz been abt 4 to 5 years since i got my licence but still seldom drive.
i rather be a passenger coz can kpo look see look see and also sleep. hehehe

hi wenn,

i'm taking journalistic and colour.
sure will show u all next year!

Thanks Meow and Sunnyling..

oh no.. me going to be in dilemna again...sigh... how about Milan? Is Milan better than SB?

Akira,
OK.Will check with my dad and get back to you. Pls share with me Le Galleria package. Where is it located?

Are,
My friend wedding same day as your ROM. Must be a good day.

Cher,
Seletar Broadway at AMK? I was thinking of visiting them also.

Sunnyling,
Thanks for your sharing. Does $3388 include car rental? If sign with them, same as you, I will not take their photograher on actual day and no need to rent their car also. Can I know how their procedure eg first fitting..... Did you try their rack gown when you visit them, I mena b4 sign package with them?

Hi Leo 29

I never try cos me lazy loh saw their picture no bad so sign up. keke Yes include the car rental and can deduct $$$ if you did not use it or exchange for photos. 1st fitting ah you go there try different grown see which suit you then decide loh (actually dun really get what you mean by prcedure)

Leo29,
din catch any chicken yesterday..lost alot of games wif zhou gong though ..

Cher,
How abt trying "Moments in Life"? A number of my sis's frens took their package there. Pretty good, but pricewise i'm not tat sure though. Maybe u can check it out at their link : www.momentsinlife.com.sg

twink|ets ~

Ava,
Last week you told me putise baby bridal package was quite good and you will tell me more when we meet up last fri. But due to my absenty, I can't check it out with you. Can tell me more? Thanks!
Said about putise baby, where is she har, so long never hear from her.

Hihi May
I c. My hubby met Alan Dai. He said Alan's photography skill is xcellent. Alan said dat he provides xtra service like plan n keep guard of the timing, ensure dat ai yi dun tar gan the groom 2 much, ensure dat the guests dun make the groom drunk. My hubby clicks v well wif Alan.

Hihi Michele
The sales ppl fm Gold Heart Jewelry told me dat gold turns orangy over time, white gold turns yellowish coz it is actually white wash gold, color of platinum remain 4ever but it scratches easily.

Sunnyling,
You still have to try out their gown meh? I tot MTM mean after they make the gown, they will call you for fitting? Orh..... is that to try out different gown to see which design suit you?

Did you design the gown yourself or leave it to their designer? You done your 1st fitting already? When? How long after you sign up with them? Procedure mean after signing the package what we are going to do, eg 1st fitting, 2nd fitting, photo session....etc.

leo29

I got to try out different cutting and see which suit me and the embro which I like loh.

I go the 1st fitting liao but never choose anything cos is still too early I will go another 1 after CYN. THink you can go a few fitting until you find something you like and confirm.

Meow
I forward Monica mail to you liao to lawnboom@yahoo (think something like this). Pls check.

sunnyling,
yeah, my friend spent almost $9k in Milan cos she bought a lot of photos.. under Milan thread, it also seems that they have difficulty in getting EG and I'm pretty worried about that...

leo29,
yap, SB in AMK and think they are closed every tue. Both of my friends who took up the package there, took only the OTR WG & EG. So I'm in doubt of their MTM. But one thing for sure is that they give a lot of photos in the package.. about 30 or 35 15R...

twink|ets,
oki thanks. will go in later to take a look..

amore...
if u dont mind.. we can go together lah..
the reason i asked abt indulge is that i want to try the manicure first before rom..
i kiasee and kiasu...=P

otherwise if u not free, then since yr office is near there.. i can pop by and take from u..
i am okie with it..

meow..
when i get the box, i can show u...

Hi Naturally
Good advice from Enya, think shouldn't be a problem for me cos my hubby is asking a lady frd along so there will be 3 of us in the room!! Unless we want to be kinky...heehee...nah just kidding!

Welcome, Wendy!!O yes, do share with us ur bridal n venue? Or any of ur preparations...R u also suddenly made aware of ur pre-anniversary? I thot it is quite cool to know exactly 2 yrs from now u will be celebrating ur 1st anni!

hi all... whew, juz din log in in the morn and so many msgs to read! hehe... abit blur liao, so if i forget to reply you, can ask again? ;P

first of all... thanx all for sharing my excitment. am very busi @ work today. not going on leave till thurs, coz we got a big roadshow on fri. leo29, i dun work in a bank. i work in telco. dun wan to publicise here lah, read the papers on fri? ;P

me going for french manicure tonite, oso 1st time! visiting fave nails, will report on my experience tmr k?

as for bridal packages, i can't say how gd mine is coz i haven't started things. but the impression was v positive and they are very flexible. i also quite like their gowns, but most pleased with their service. they are mostly chinese speaking but very kind, so made me feel v comfortable & not stupid coz everything also dun know, unlike a lady fr golden horse, made me & hubby feel really stupid man. can't let you compare my package coz mine is not the standard, but can always give you the contact. i was not impressed w SB's OTR gowns.

meow... i'm also not wearing accessories, not an accessories person, perfer plain, but like wat they say, i oso heard its juz 10mins, so shd be ok i guess. as for the ROM procedure, guess i will try to stay calm & rem wat happen and report next wk to all!

Vin: No, me haven't ROM yet. will be doing so in may 03 too. maybe on the same day of my actual wedding date or just any other weekday. nothing set yet.

May: yeah, many things out of stock. i only managed to get a few items so took bus home lor. it's ok lah. many of my friends are busy too and i didn't want to subject them to ikea's weekend mad rush. as for the spray paint furniture, also got ask contractors before, usually spray paint after a while will look dull, worst will be like my case lor, mouldy and colour fade.

Shook: have to see what fiance says too. he is not in town so cannot buy ring together. sigh. was thinking of gettting it in Tokyo when i fly up to meet him. but must be very expensive. sigh. thanks for the offer on goldheart card. will let you know if i need it. i have the aspial card so if you need, do let me know too okie!
thanks for the feedback on Celini. will check out the outlet at imm and see what the lady says. very keen on their bed. i haven't got my actual day photographer too. sigh. have to ask my MIL. she insisted of us using the same one that her elder son used during the last wedding. nobody i heard about but the price like ok. nothing fanciful but the uncle got experince lor. anyway, i guess this one i cannot choose lah since MIL already made the decision. but now that you mention it, i think i will ask her again to make sure she made the booking already. sigh. tough.

michele: thanks for the note on jewellery. will take note of it when i go and buy my set.

grace... hehee actually wanted to ask u wanna go together anot... but hor...since u ask... heeh we go together... oso wanna try try... but i'm those do not have long fingernails leh... go oso dun think can do much... where is ur office and when u free??.. we go after work? or sat?...

anyone wanna come as well?.. i have abt 9 coupons leh... dun use wasted...

cher... my opinion hor... visited milan with my fren... dun quite like their photos... er maybe i prefer natural ones than posy type.... and i find them quite ex... OTR package oso 3K!... been to emmanual b... quite nice their gown...

i've got two frens who took packages from milan, said they bargained for more coz 2 sign up, so maybe cher and leo29, you 2 can try the same too? din hear any complains fr them abt milan, & their MTM gowns quite nice, photos quite nice oso.

Hi Delannie

where is jawn? thanks for the advice. ya, i think gown and pic very important but the services also leh..sigh..will scout for some more. ;o)

I am planing to ROM this coming March. I would like to find out where did you all get your wedding band.

What sort of price range should I be looking into.
Is there anywhere having a wedding band offer now.

hi wind2000, if you want to custom make, it takes min 2mths, so you shd start your hunt now. ; )

i got mine fr lee hwa, i feel they've got a gd range of wedding bands. i always tell ppl to go toa payoh central, coz there's almost 15 jewellery shops there, so by the time you finish all, even if you din get wat you want, you wld hv a v gd idea wat you are in for alreadi! ;P

Hi Wind2000,

I get my wedding bands from Aspial is around $1800 for a pair.

amore

I am interested leh how much we must pay after the coupon?

Wind2000,
Mine was from LeeHwa too. i got my friend to buy it for me then before she resign. I simply like their designs. Those from Japan will cost about $400+ for one and those from Germany about $1k. If you choose those from Germany and if they dun have your size and need to order, it'll take about 2months if i'm not wrong. Else can also try Goldheart. Not bad too.

hmm good question on the wedding bands..
just to check.. which material will better? platinum? white gold? or any others?

wanna share wat kinda wordings u guys engrave inside?

Are, remember to drink more water during these few days.
Glow glow glow. hehehehe

twink|ets ~

HI All,

Thanks for your warm welcome :P

I had ROM on March this year and is looking for my banquet venue...but a lot of restriction and consideration by my FIL.....sigh :<

My new place is in SengKang and would start reno after CNY

amore &amp; grace
when are u planning to go? i aso wanna go (since u dont wan to waste the coupon also :P) 2mrw,
thurs or fri can or not? me thinking of making my fingers pretty pretty before my bf's bro wedding on this Sat

for wedding studio, seems like i need to look look see see around again..

meow... i luv those german rings! me &amp; hubby fell in love w so many designs bt gave up coz din want to spend so much... hubby say next time when richer then buy for me! ;P

twink|ets... thanx for your advice. din even have time to eat lunch, less water. going to find food now.
as for ring material, i wld say they r almost the same, depending on your preference lah. i chose platinum coz my mum dun like 'white gold'(bai jing), so din wan to make her unhappy lor...

Hi Blissz, sorry i have no idea abt the other photographers. Choon Huat was the only one i met and that was it.

Actually what IS guo da li and an chuang?
What are these customs and what does it entail?

Hi Dew! I haven't been around for some time; you've been busy too? How're your wedding preps coming along?

Ya, i know that this sat will be my pre-anniversary,i feel happy but if i will to tell my FH,he will say that i am siaoz,guy are not aware of this leh.

I find that alot of couples are holding the same date as mine,feel very happy leh.

As i will be getting ROM on 21/12/2002,alomost finishing my preparations.
I signed up with Bridal Concept at Bugis,will be gtg down around next yr to try the WG,i won't be holding dinner.

for my bridal pkg,i don;t have the details at my office,i think it almost same as u all lah,the nett amt is $3088.

Wendy

amore...my fingernails very short too.. cos if i keep them long, they will break..
yah lets go together.. that be fun.. then wont be so suakoo go alone..heehee.
so when are u free? u want to do it this week or closer to christmas? heehee then i can show off my nails =P

wind2000, i got my wedding band custom made...
i think most will get from aspial, sookee, goldheart etc..
another custom made place is Fairies Inc

sunnyling... FOC!!! u want??. then we go together!

wind2000... mine from sookee... think most of the jewelley shops are having discount leh... was in centrepoint on sunday and saw tian poh have discount on wedding bands....

twinklets... depends on u... for me was 18K white ring.. my hubby beary vain... like diamonds... so i have diamonds he must oso have...so we cannot choose platinum.. coz platinum normally for guyz no diamonds... as for engraving... ours oni our name... cannot engrave too much.. my ring size quite small.. so exactly 5 char of my hubby name no more liao!

cher/grace/sunnyling or whoever wanna go... thursday evening want? or next week?... coz tmrw i got something on... cfm liao then i make appt...

are... try not to drink too much water the nite b4 u sleep... wait puffy eyes the next day...

cher think best is u go down hor... see if u like the pple and the gown there...

hi yi,

i only wrote the invites 4 my side relatives/frens n our frens, still waitin for the guestlist fr my ILs. Wout their list, i cant proceed wif my colleagues' invites cos i nn 2 noe their no. of guests n then decide which colleagues 2 invite so tat i dun exceed the estimated no. of total guests.

have 2 make up 4 my ILs uncooperativeness n hubby's laziness by bein more efficient

i got my pilot gold maker pen (fine point) fr Borders, quite ex $9+. They hav silver ones as well.

Hong - i also thinks it's better for the parents to settle the GDL stuff themselves. For the MIL, they MIGHT think that we don't know (even it's told to us by our own mothers), so it's better for them to communicate abt this themselves lor, so no misunderstanding also rite?

Vodka - you are really organised and efficient leh, i haven even slot finish the inserts into the cards yet....going to bring some to my ILs for them to write 1st....table arrangements not done a single bit...

Yi - aiyoh, i'm very bad at handicraft ones, actually intend to ask my sis to do for me but uncle bought already so good lor...hehe.

hi Vodka and Yi,

What's the colour of your invites that you are using silver/gold to write?? cannot use black/blue meh??

the coupon until next sat... so by next sat we need to go liao!..

cher u want me to pass u the coupon so u can go b4 sat?

thanx amore for your tip. but i dun drink much water usually so i guess i'll be alrite? anyway, sure can't sleep one, so will still hv eyebags! ;P

cher... i agree with amore, shd visit the shop, look @ their gowns, and be prepared to speak to them for at least an hr. b4 i signed my package, i was @ my studio for 3hrs, until everyone go hm left us &amp; the lady boss oni. i think a gd way to start is exhibitions. look thru wat they hv &amp; see how you feel w them... but pls rem, dun pay any deposit!!! watever they can give u @ the exhibition, they sure can give u @ their stores one!

Are,
Thanks for your advise but I don't think I will sign up with Milan. Last yr I got 2 friends sign up with them OTR package, quite expensive, I think $3000+. Somemore never include Bridal car and actual day photograher. Photos also not many. And one of my friend got problem getting her Tea Dress and EG.

Annmelody,
Sad to hear that ur FIL is giving u headache on the banquet. Will you have problem getting a venue if this go on. What type of restriction you are refering to? Maybe we can help you.

Twinklet and wind2000,
If you need diamond ring, then you have to choose white gold becos platinum difficult to insert diamond. Mine is white gold from goldheart. I think we bought a pair at $1000. One thing bad abt whitegold is it's will turn yellowish, need to re-polish but is common for white gold. I think platinum also need to re-plate if Im nt wrong.

Wind2000, if I'm nt wrong, most of the shop don't give discount/offer for wedding band.

amore &amp; are
ok, so that means i need to try gowns again.. actually, me a bit tired of trying gowns liao :x becos
they are more or less the same...heehee

as for the manicure, let's go together. i wont want to go alone...
i'm fine with it.

leo29... i think usual packages dun come with actual day photographer. mine hv becoz i requested.

amore/wind2000, i think there is still discount for wedding bands. when i bought mine fr lee hwa, they had an ad in a mag which has 30% discount,&amp; the kind salesman told us to go get it then collect our rings to entitle 4 the discount. so i think hv to look ard. now x'mas season, sure a lot of discounts also.

hi vodka,

as i'm only giving my colleagues and friends the invitation cards the end of this month so i'm actually taking my own sweet time to write the cards! hehehe

as for relatives one, i think my parents and Ils only giving in january so no hurry lor.

wow, your pen so expensive ah?

hi cherry,

my cards are in red (oriental) and white (western) and inserts printed in matte gold so thot of using silver instead of gold which blend into the surrounding! hehehe

cher... dun try also can, then juz see lor. some shops one v old &amp; yellow, while some v nice. or see pics lor... i oso din try many.

Hi Wenn,

Thot it might be an auspicious date coincidentally! We have no idea coz we juzt pluck the date of out the sky!