(2003) Brides of year 2003

cherry - me veri excited n sad at the same time cos after weddin no more 'legitimate' reason to spend $ 2 'ban mei mei' ...keke

daffy - hubby payin for everythg includin si dian jin, his dad's suit n mum's attire for evenin.

yi,

some say si dian jin paid by ILs n some say by groom. Mine is weddin gift fr hubby. Me bought bracelet, pendant/chain, trilogy ring liao, total $5k+, still short of earrings n budgeted another $1k for earrings.

as for dowry, it is ur weddin gift fr ur parents. My parents n granny gav me cash 2 buy watever jewellery i wan. But i only used part of the $ 2 get a tennis bracelet, ring, earrings, pendant/chain.

honeymoon dunno go where leh...hubby suggested Perth n i suggested Taiwan, China or Korea or some spa. No solid plans yet, most likely wait after weddin n c wat's the final damage 1st. Anyway, we just went HK last mth, a pre-weddin honeymoon

ava... i like to learn... got waltz?... they have weekend classes?... must be couple? or one person?

anyone attended personal makeup course?... i'm going to attend one.. by sarah... wanna join? $150 for 6 sessions... next course starts on 17 Nov.. 3 to 4 pm...

putise baby... i oso wanna see!!... eh envy u leh... can go travel everytime...

Hi gal

On the request of meow I had just update the list of NOV 03 brides list and email to everyone except sweetie cos her mail box is full can everybody check the mail box and let me know whether you gals receive the mail.

Hi putise baby

I want to see the photo can you email to me.

Actually I got some my ROM photo in computer do you gals interested to view just let me know?

Have not been online for the past few days. Have noticed there are lots postings everyday :P

Cherry - sorry for late replies....have just sent my details to you

Will complete reno for love nest by next week, and there'll be an audit check at end of month cos my contractor is a HdBay penalist member ;p

Vodka - wow, our wedding on same day
where are you having your dinner?? Mine's at Amara. Actually have no one specific in mind yet. We do have contacts from my brothers' wedding though. Hope to find more that we like from friends loh

Good for you to have one from your bridal shop *sigh*

Daffy - saw that you have a list of things to do??? Can email me a copy also?

Jen - Koh Samui is a nice place, been there with my friends. But dun know if it'll be affected by monsoon in Jan??

Hey girls, realised that you all are now talking abt your GDL. When is it usually held?? i have yet to choose a date for it yet :{

sunnyling... i rec liao!!....thanks!!... alot of 8 and 14 nov brides huh... think 2nd oso alot...send to me ur ROM pics!!... hheehhee... u have not book ur banquet venue yet?..

Sneaking in to type afew words .. geeshh.. boss is aro, so really gotta be very discreet & sneaky ..
11584.gif

Putise Baby,
Yes yes pls! I like to see pics!
11585.gif

Are,
Aiyoh, I fleshy fleshy also will knock on things too.. me very clumsy 1.. Lately leg kanna bumped onto some wooden box (eyes duno see where..), now “yu dui” becomes “zhu dui” liao ..

twink|ets ~
11586.gif

Hihi May
$400 service charge + $40 per roll. It is expensive 4 me. My budget is $500 - $600. Of coz there r others which is >$1,000 in the market, but they have color, b/w photos or use digital camera n burn in2 CD 4 u. Personally I prefer camera coz development charge 4 the photos r cheaper if u need to develop ur photos 4 friends or relatives. It all depends on wat u want.

Welcome blissz ! Sure u can join in !!

Maybe u want to add to the following list and join some of the ladies in the 1st Oct03 Brides gathering (tentatively Dec 6) ?

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal)

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar)

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal

Welcome & congratulations!!

Putise!

u look so cute!
yes
u look happy
and sunny
thks for sharing the pics

are you mixed or pure chinese?
you both look abt the same age
won't be able to tell
any age diff

Amore
they do have waltz and other types of dances...you can go alone or as a couple or group

here's their number
you can call 2 enquire

Tel: 6336 2648

Me would love to see any pics
esp happy & sunny pics!

Meow
have you gone for your next try of gowns?

hi gwen

thks! think that will be a very useful tip (insect repellent) for me as i will be going to pulau ubin for ps.

oh, u mentioned earlier u took it a few days ago n went to the ulu ponggol for ps. think the shoots in ponggol will be very natural n nice with the wind blowing at the long grass and the lalang, playing on the logs etc...

luckily it was not raining. i hope mine won't rain too..

did u wear couple casual wear eg baseball Tees etc for ps as well? we r still deciding for wat casual wear.

sunnyling... okie got it!...thanks...

ava.. okie will call up can ask.... thanks..

ya meow... how's ur fitting for ROM gown??

hi everyone!!!

i haven't decided on ROM premises .. prob sourcing around 1st, if u guys have any good suggestions,pls email me at [email protected]!!

good to hear everyone has booked most of the items .. hehehehe me too me too .. so now can sit back and start to LOSE WEIGHT!! ;)

bobomagic: i think u can try le galleria (OTR), emmanuel? think they are good with their gowns 2!

Pausini: I think the fotos are great insight to your house. I also want to do that later...
I like your kitchen sliding door... So where u stay? New flat or resale?

I will email the contact to you. But i find him x. He is actually a friend's friend.

Shook: actually digital also quite good. Later, u can burn the photos into cd and give to your friend. That is one can bother to do so after the wedding...

sunnyling, i want to see pics too! Thanks!

btw, i recx the updated list liao.

our side here very hyper hor!?!?!

Nov brides Wan shui & jia you!!!

twink|ets ~

Sunnyling,
I also want to see too. Me love to see photos. Thanks again for sending it to all.
I've receive mine too.

Ava and Amore
Nope haven't go try the gowns. Will fall on the same day as i get my keys. So its 11days from now.

Sunnyling!

Needless to say
i also want to c
pls

thank you!

Amore ... you're welcome

Twinklets...hyper??
to infinity & beyond!!

till Nov 03

WAN SHUI! ;)

hi girls...

u shld be getting my australia photos soon... and i dun go holiday v often lah... this year only bali (short trip - 4 days) and australia (2 weeks)... i wish can travel more often...

sunnyling... I also wanna see ur ROM photos...

May: Thanks. It is a new unit but the flats is 5 years old. they are all left over unit for the relocation. I got my flat at Geylang thru HDB balloting system just beside the spore badminton association. it is a 4 room unit at 103 sq metre but i pay more than what other pay for 4 room cos is a mature area unit lor. Good lah no regrets. Still in the east, FH only need 15min to reach his work place cos it is at Raffle place but a bit inconvinence for me. I work at Science park.

May, the $400 is the service charge without film? never mind i check my mail.

hi ram,

Hee hee, there isn't much wind when we took the pics with the lalang. There's the bright "unset" sun though. =P

We did not take any casual wear shots, too lazy. =P But I saw a number of people wearing jeans for their casual wear. Your idea of wearing baseball tees sounds cool! =>

If both of you have any common hobby/exercise, eg jogging or tennis, maybe you can wear the respective exercise gear? Think it may be more meaningful.

hi ava... thanks for saying i look cute... i think so too... hahahahaha... *SUPER THICK SKIN*

i 100% chinese but 'coz i so dark i look malay/thai/indonesian/filipino (depending on which country i'm in).... so much so that the locals think i look like them!!! so funny!!! :D

putise baby.. where u go? surfer, sydney and melb?.. u went there in october?... not cold?... u beary smiley gal leh... always see u smiling....

meow.. okie good luck for ur next fitting...

ya think our threat everyday oso archive.. hehehe

Thanks 1027!!
Ok, here's my contribution!!

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal)

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar)

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios

Where's the venue to meet on Dec 6??

Btw, are you gals ROMed yet?? Me just ROM last friday....

hi sunnyling...

dun have leh... still no photos to see

hi amore...

i went sydney and gold coast this time... i went melbourne last Apr... i really like sydney... esp the cafe culture there...

weather in sydney in Oct quite nice... cold cold one but not that cold that u need to wear jumpers, just a denim jacket is enough... but in gold coast... super hot... that's why i have become darker!!!

Hihi Pausini
Ur hse is well done. I like the dinning light. Ur door n window grill simple n sweet, most impt easy to maintain too wif dat kinda design.
Thx 4 sharing.

Hihi May
Personally feel dat other ppl may juz view the CD 4 once or the most a few times. After dat, keep 1 side n collect dust.
Digital has it's advantage 2. Can erase the photos on the spot if not happy wif it. Can add in music after cut into CD, present it over the projector during wedding banquet. Handy to keep n easy to maintain over time.
It all depends on wat u want.

Hi Micky,

No I am not new. I had been here for a long long time just that I wasn't as active as you all as I was quite tied up for the last few months. Actually my wedding was supposed to be in June but due to unforseen circumstances, I had to postpone it to Dec.

Therefore I started on my preprations quite a while ago and I had my fair share of Bridal shop visiting (really a handful) before deciding (very kiasu hor)

Pausini: How much did you pay for your unit. I kaypo. But location good. Especially, after the mrt circle line is completed 5 years later? Can sell and make money.
But 103 sqm is bigger than other 4 rooms unit of 90 sqm.
So how much did u spend for your reno?
u work in science park..so far.

Actually, i calculated if u use 8 rolls. he charge S$ 40 per roll = $ 320 + S$ 400 (labour) = S$ 720. Is it ok? He said b/w or color he also can take...just let him know. Maybe u ask him if want to take b/w, est. how many rolls.

There is another photography Yew Kwang - he charges only S$ 500 for actual day and it comes with 8 rolls of film. additional color is S$ 40 per roll and b/w is S$ 50. Very reasonable hor.

Hi Vin,
I got the door from Besglas. They are very famouse for the door with letter like "KITCHEN" my FH got a friend have one. we love it but we want something different. So we ask them whether they are able to do chinese character. of course we find the chinese character for them as ask them to make. very surprise they can do it.

The windows grille is FH idea, he like it. flowery flowery one. My mum and relative also say the dinning light is nice. hahaha.. Sometime, my FH like this buy that and end up i also dun know what kind of style my hse is in.

Shook: i agree not everyone would want to keep the CD and it will be placed one side but if close friend, it is still worth keeping.

WOW, the messages getting longer and longer everyday ..

hey putise baby, thanks for your photos .. hey you look cute leh .. and you and your hubby very loving hor ..

leo, i have just signed up a package with bridal zone last month with my ocusin .. so the package that they offer to me quite attractive lo, so we signed up .. actually me and my cousin found that their outdoor photos very nice whereas for indoor just so so .. when you going done again?? if you really feel comfortable with their package and want to sign up with them, let me know, mayb i can help you to get more things (hopefully) ..

sunnyling, you also signed up package with bridal zone?? who is your coordinator?? mine is suzy .. how's your package like?? .. can i see your photos too??

hey you all meeting each other?? i don't know whether i can make it, let me know if everything is confirm ..

quite bored, so done a compilation of every1's dates in this thread... hope that it is correct..

Coolcitrusbasil 4/9
Faye 4/9
Neko 4/9
Wei 4/9
JL 6/9
Sep03 6/9
SJ 6/9
Peachcooler 6/9
Smartie 6/9
Sweetsuz 6/9
Mspiggy 8/9
Flowee 10/9
AA 13/9
Babylove 13/9
Pacific 13/9
Lilac 14/9
Blurydoey 17/9
Bless 17/9
Ling 20/9
Juju 20/9
Hazel 20/9
OscarJSCS 20/9
Maro 20/9
Angel 20/9
Bijou 20&21/9
Aigee 25/9
Wenn 26/9
Jojok 27/9
Leaf 27/9

Hi May,

I paid 256K for my unit - only 4 room leh. A bit exp hor but like u say good location. Actually they also have 5 rooms but we dun have enough CPF for the 20% down payment else i will get that liao. Sell after 5 years? good location leh. i told my FH i dun want to move liao. where to get such a big 4 room (althot some older 4 rm is bigger than mine). It is a 5 yrs old flats so is bigger. I spent abt 21k for my reno but that is reno ok not including the aircon, the window grille cos some of the items i get 3rd party to do it for me not my contractor so the price a bit higher. FH say never mind, is our hse. do it nice nice comfy comfy.

new.gif
hey... for the benefit of those who have not logged on earlier today, we are planning a get-together on 29 nov. venue is still pending.

do join us if you can!!!

antz... can you make it?

Hihi May
If the quotation u got wif $320 svc + $40/roll comes wif b/w, then the px is reasonable. B/W more x.
The photography chrgs fm Yew Kwang is reasonable.

Hi twinklets

I just sent again can you check whether can you view

Hi Antz

My coordinate is Grace my package is ok (I think myself lah) Ok I email to you later

gwen
my ps is on the 27th dec. might consider punggol

joy
decor at sheraton is simple and grand. i dunno if it's plain or not cos i like veri minimal deco.
my trial make-up is 3 wks b4 the shoot. maybe u can take this as a consideration.

ram
thks for adding on to the list. we r oso taking casual shots, prob white shirt n kakis...

Hi Wenn,

So envy u have confirm ur bridal... me didn't even visit any of the bridal shop... now busy wif my hse reno.. can only start lookin after the reno is complete.. most probably will be end Dec!

I have engaged Choon Huat as my actual day photographer.

Pausini: agree 256K is really on the very high side. But worth it lah...it is such good location and got so many yummy food around you.

What brand of aircon did you install?

So you move into your new place already? The kitchen looks stayed in.

Shook: i think so. whether b/w or color should be S$ 40. u want the contact? Can email you. what is your email? Any way if you want him only for dinner, it will be $ 250 + $40/roll

knocking off..will be back tomw morning. Have a good nite gals.