(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Clyne

Actually I use to be very fat last time (early twenties that time, really fat man think you cant recognise me) then after start working then slim down. Cos my previous job required me to OT so much that I use to work on Sunday also and me so stress so start to slim down and I try to control my meal also since then slim down but now my hubby still say I fat cos got tummy (you can see from the photo how slim he is so everytime say I fat). My hubby see my last time photo laugh so loud man.

Hi sunnyling!
Can you share your photos with me too?

Hi Meow,
I work at Ayer Rajah Cresecent. you?

Shall we have marche? Friday night will be terrific!

I am on exam leave today. Will return back to office on wed.

Gals, feel free to sms updates...will check the forum every night. Btw... u gals use msn?

Hi twink|ets,

U going for hair spa? I think I'm going next month.. Have u been b4? Good? Never been to one so must share share ah..

My hair is the fine type but always go in all sorts of direction..It's worse when the wind blows..my FH say my hair like kem chye cos I always have the messy look..haaa...

Hi Sunnyling,

U have the height so can afford to eat anything u like.. me quite short so cannot afford to put on any weight..I'm still trying very hard to control what I eat but quite difficult lah..kekeke

twink|ets... where u go for ur hair spa?...

sweetie i got ICQ... nebber use MSN b4... maybe install now and try... hehehe

marche oso not bad....

I'm in again. heee

Sunnyling,
I cant imagine u being fat last time leh.
So good!! stress & can slim down automatically ??!! i wish i can be liked tat too.. but if i stress for long time, think my appetite will goes bk 1.

Think really gotta control my diet & exercise more.
I've tried all means to diet, but always half way 1, lack of determination. GEESSHH.
Anyone stay in bedok!??! wanna be diet buddy??

Sweetie,
I've msn. But I hardly online at home, only at office. If your office allows, I can give u my office msn.

Clyne,
This is my 1st time going. Special promo at $35 (UP $85) at this Praise Ancient Hair Spa. Later gog to search the place, hope i wont get lost in Chinatown ..

Btw, now promotion until November leh, maybe u wanna try to book an appt now instead Dec. I'll update u the result on Monday ...
Oh ya .. my hair also fly here & there especially now aro shoulder lenght. Fine too, but very "qiao" & dry.

twink|ets ~

wow, so active last few days; i was busy suddenly so no time to login.
cherry, i heard u calling for details to compile list? will look at yr posting again and send u over the weekend

Hi Pausini,

I'm Malaysian, that's why will hv dinner in Malaysia, for relative, and friends and my parents friends. Is more cost effective to do so..

Hi sweetie

I dun have msn but have yahoo messenger, anybody have can just give me their nick name so can add into my friend list. Have you clear your mailbox liao cos yesterday can sent you the mail due to the fullness of your mailbox.

Hi Clyne

I am not tall leh only around 158 that day wear a 3 inches shoes so look taller actually quite short. kekeke.

Hi twinklet
I leave around the east area maybe we can meet for exercise actually I also very lazy to go alone.

Hi Jen

tried a few times to send my list but there's some problem with your email address.

How's the decor at Berjaya Langkawi? I look at the picture from internet, not so nice leh. Is the food expensive? Did you tried their outdoor activities like snorkelling? Is the beach nice? Did you take MAS or Silkair? Heard MAS not so good. sorry so many questions.

Hi Hong- sure, give me your email.

seems that dec 6 is not a gd date too as most can't make it.

y don't all of us provide the dates we are available in dec & we'll work fr there?
if not, then nxt yr loh, bo bian..:p

hi blissz, i haven't rom yet but probably gettg key 2 mths later. eerrr, i intend to write in to hdb to defer producing marriage cert cos i plan to do a reverse thing: solemnization after customary on 5th oct. hehe...hope can be granted lah..if not, then got to chg plans loh.

Hi vin,

I was borned in malaysia but have my education in spore and now is a sporen. I think i shld just hold on to my PR and not converting to Spore.

Cos still can go back and buy hse. The hse there is cheap and big.

Yah going in for dinner is more cost effective and the food nicer there.

hi twinklets n sunnyling

me stay at pasir ris n intending to sign up 4 step aerobics wif fellow SB bride 4 classes at tampines sports hall... u gals interested?
11647.gif

btw sunnyling
thanks!!! got ur mail but cannot open! view using what programme ah? i computer sua-ku so dun noe how to do all this!!!

hi putise baby!
thanks 4 ur offer to help regarding down under!!!
will be going to melb n driving up to sydney... have actually lived in melb for half a year n sorta going back to relive old memories...

did u have fun on ur trips? i really love it there!!!
11648.gif

another purpose is to go there is to go there to try their OTR gowns... just to get a feel of aust designs!!!

so gals...
join u pple next time we meet? have fun on the 29th yah?
11649.gif

bombom... tampines sport hall got one?.. i oso heard from colleague say there beary cheap.... like a few dollar a session... but i dunno where.... coz me now going to the AMORE fitness @ east point... quite ex leh....

Hi 1027

OIC.....Well, we've got our lovenest already, it's at sengkang...wat about yourself?? Where's your lovenest??

Hi kk

Yup, we meet again!! Hehe Wow!! So you will be choosing gowns in Feb rite??....so good!! me still have to wait until March...

Hi Jady

OIC!! Hope HDB will grant you the deferment. Btw, where's your lovenest??

sent you the list already!

dew - send your detials to me and i'll add in the list yah

daffy - received your list already...thanks...very organise...will be helpful in my preps! Thanks!!

Vodka - i think you very fortunate already leh....buy some many things and it's "legitimate" somemore....haha...my hubby and i cannot afford all those that you mentioned leh...hehe...

Hong - the GDL is usually held 2 weeks b4 your wedding....

i bought my tea dress yesterday at CK Tangs, comfirmed it's Arther Yen...very nice but i'm thinking whether i can stil wear it to my fren's wedding next year coz it has quite some beadings which is shining some more....he

hi amore!

tampines sports hall got! i scared i join those ex gym then i no determination... waste $$$!!!

the classes are $56.65 for weekly one hour classes for about 2 1/2 months... ex or not?

Hi Blissz,

Hee...coz i plan to have photoshoot in June mah. Moreover, i have exams in April and predict will be very busy next year, so i better start early

Hi Jady,

Deferment should be easily granted by HDB. So no worry!

only half a day didn't logon, already got so much postings, read until i cannot catch up liao. Kudos to nov brides, really powerful.
Anyway 29 Nov is ok for me too. c u gals then.

hi flowee,

sure, i shall arrange and let u know.
what x'mas party u all talking abt?

hi kk mei,

sure can join us lah!

me not slim lah, got fats leh!
so need to slim down and tone up mah!
only another 2 months to do it liao!
tomorrow, maybe go jogging with hubby lor. hehehe

Hi Cherry,

Received your list liao... Thanks for compiling!

Hey gals didn't know that we are abt the same age huh...

Hi daffy,
Have been to Langkawi last May. Hubby n I personally feel the beach is not nice. We preferred Tiomen which is nicer. In Langkawi, transport is important. It's best that you rent a vehicle from them.

mornin ladies

kk mei

let u koe again if its confirmed...

yi

tellin kk mei tat i might b hvin a small party with some frenz on xmas eve...

bombom... how many class can u attend for a week?...this $56.65 is for 2.5 mths??... so is abt 8 weeks... so if 1 week 1 session then one session is @ $7+... unisex?..

for amore is $40/mth... 1 week 1 session.. so if I attend 2 times a week will be $80/mth... so one session is 10 bucks lor....

Hi Daffy,
My email is [email protected]. Hope to receive the list from you soon

Hi Cherry,
Thanks, and think need to discuss abt it with my hubby then...
Wow, your bought your tea dress??

Me still thinking of wearing kwa (once in a lifetime mah)

Hi Hong,

yah....initially wanted to wear Kua...then seems like it'll kill me together with the weather and that nobody in my family wear Kua b4 leh....anyway, i can still consider nearer to the day lor, see how 1st lah....

Hi sweetie

I cant sent the photo to you cos your mailbox full maybe after you clear you mailbox then let me know I resend it to you. BTW do you have zip programm in your computer?

Hi Bombom

How much is the class? But I scare I lazy halfway leh.

hi ram,

its a good idea to wear your favourite outfits. That will hold special meaning too!

hi shir,

It'll be nice to have a few different locations for different looks. Eg. rural/urban, old/new buildings etc....

Hmm.... you still have some time to decide the locations and the poses. Good luck! =>
Are you having the photoshoot in one day or separate days?

hi all... busi busi today... read tomorrow's papers and you will see wat i'm busi with!!! (hint... *BIG BIG*)

anyway, juz an update for our 29 Nov gathering :

confirmed :
- amore
- meow
- twinklets
- sweetie
- sunnyling
- leo29
- ava
- novlkf22
- and myself

will join us next time :
- Bom Bom
- i think someone else but i lost the name... someone help?

will join us if can :
- clyne

sorrie, may not be able to come in very often today and tmr (got class tmr), someone juz help me to update should there be mroe ppl can? thanx!!!

Freesia, thks for asking, i'm fine!
Just that a bit overwhelmed by the enthusiasm here... kinda lose steam already after finalising all the preps, ha! So u're going for Doreen too... i'll be starting the gown designing in dec/jan, cos thinking of having photography earlier in june. How abt u? Maybe we'll see each other at Doreen's?
I took the MTM package, oh u must remember to apply for the SB membership card (doreen has the application form) at $30, cos then she will give $200 off any package.

Tintin,
very strange, O studio was quite firm when they told me they never work with Jawn??? That really shocked me, cos i very almost signed up their package with o studio! i was rather angry with susan and euzart for quoting me a price when they haven't managed to get o studio to work with them?? But is this really a misunderstanding like u say???? Anyway, never mind lor, since u chose linn instead, i was worried that u took o studio!!

Yesterday finally had my photoshoot
but still got pimples...just went ahead with it...hopefully photos dun show can liao.

Veri tiring...I think take for people better than to be taken...Now body aching, especially my waist down, I think because the gown too heavy.

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - Got Christmas party? or izit cum housewarming? got invite me or not?

<FONT COLOR="orange">kk</FONT> - Sat final paper, must be veri happy

hi daffy,
sorry to trouble u again. pls send the checklist to [email protected]. i think the other account has been deactivated liao..

we actually booked flight from MAS....if i'm not wrong only MAS flies there...their service is ok, but it's the turbulence that scared us!! Berjaya is resort style...within walking distance to the beach...it's true that the beach is not as nice as Tioman..we didn't try out the sea sports...just enjoy the sea breeze &amp; sun tanning..u can take a boat-ride to a floating seafood restaurant (can't remember the name) which serves very fresh seafood...must try the lobster!

Hihi Pausini
Wat is ur email address?

Hihi May
Thx. I received ur mail. Will send my list to u after I get Pausinin's email address.

hi sunnyling
thanks 4 resending to this it idiot!!!

u look so slim n prettee!!! so envious!!! me wear that look like purple ba-zhang!!!
11655.gif

btw, the ex class $56.65 for 8 lessons... i also scared i give up halfway but got other SB bride kaki so shall motivate each other!!!

hi amore
ur amore thing sound pretty good! not that much more ex rite? somemore females only rite?
shall consider... which classes u taking? maybe i can join u?

Thanks for all the compliment, think is the make-up and hairdo done by the make-up artist is good. She is really good ah anybody look for make-up artist for ROM can engage her and her price is not expensive.

Hi Tintin, naturally

I have also signed up with Jawn Happy Ever After!!!! I can say that both Susan and Euzart are very professional and they gowns are really nice.
My wedding is on the 30th December 2003 and they will also take care of my ROM which is next month!!!

gals,
cant type much now, especially on the exercise part.
will type more on monday.
gotta rush liao. bye gals &amp; enjoy ur wkend !!

twink|ets ~

hi cherry, jus sent u my info. let me know if u din get it.

hi gals, i bought my EG last night, it's light blue and simple design, suitable for day wear. bought at celia loe, for 150+.

Hi Sunnyling n putise baby, care 2 share ur photos wif me.

Also to anyone else, won't reject anyone if your care 2 share. Thanks.

Me shdn't b a prob on 29 Nov. Let me know once the venue and time is fixed.

Btw, Meow, my ROM date is 7 Mar 2002. Hee typo error again.

bombom... ya oni females... i normally attend either mon (New Body), Wed (Step and Sculpt), Thur (Low for Beginner).. at @ 8 p.m.. trying to go 2 times a week... have been regular for Sept and Oct only until recently.... anyone wanna join? so can have fun together hehehee... planning to go Bugis one oso....

twink|ets enjoy ur weekend too.. and enjoy ur hair spa!!

Hi Elaine,

Guess they will touch up the photos. Dun worry

My face got lots of po-po, but that time take graduation photos nothing show up, moreover wedding photos supposed to touch up more, so ur pimples definitely not "visible"

Yes, very happy. Last paper tomorrow. Promise hubby going to cook more delicious meal for dinner tomorrow

Hi Yi Jie

u see me then u know what are fats.. kekeekee.. recently i trim down by 2 kg. Maybe because i lose appetite over exams and my only food for breakfast and lunch is one bread
Then dinner cut a lot.