(2003) Brides of year 2003

yve

leo,
sat: wash more clothes, iron clothes.. cook lunch and dinner.. i getting sick of eating out every day.. wash toilet..
sun: relax.. go mom's place for lunch.. do some shopping.. wash car.. go back home for dinner outside..
like that weekend gone..

are

eh... fri i can go if not mtg @ besse's pl, cos i gotta work late. but sun dun think can lor, cos i gotta go bac 'niang jia'.

oranges

Hi leo29
Saw tat u're hvin a gatherin would love to join but i will be away for HM. Back on 21/12. will like to check wif u when's another gatherin. If there's can i join ? Thks

annmelody

Hi besse and Leo,

would be joining you gals for the gathering... sorry for MIA again as I nvr seems to get my house clean :< think me not a gd housewife..

Mahjong wise if playing can always count me in!!! :p

leo29

Oranges,

Will keep you posted if we have another gathering. Can.... of course you can join us.

Ann,

Is wouldn't be or would be? *scratch head*

Gathering :

Venue: Besse's love nest in East (Changi)
Date: 14th Dec (Sun afternoon) - Grace, Meow, Yve
19th Dec (Fri evening) - Leo, Meow, Yve, Are

freesia

Hi Valarie
Are you the bride who initially wanted holiday inn but found it taken up for 7 Dec?
Hiaz...me still haven't tidy up our bridal room yet....n will only be on leave from thurs....

leo29

Gathering Update:

Venue: Besse's love nest in East (Changi)
Date 1 : 14th Dec (Sun afternoon) - Grace, Meow, Yve, Ann
Date 2 : 19th Dec (Fri evening) - Leo, Meow, Yve, Are, Ann

ger

Hi Valarie,

Me having my ROM ceremony at amara hotel on 7 Dec also. 7 dec is really a hot date....don't think l will see u cuz u will be on 6th floor where the pool is rite? I will be at one of the function room. So excited to see so many 7 dec brides. It shows that my FH and l didn't choose the wrong date.

leo29

Yve,

Sound like you are a good wife huh.... Your weekday event very healthy lei. Me ah..... always drag until pass mid nite then sleep.My dark circle is getting worse, look like a panda. Sat morning.... do some washing, cleaning... then go Gai Gai lol. Sun, if happy will mop the floor after that will stick to the TV for whole day, basically a rest and relax day. I hate ironing.... and lucky my hubby always do the ironing himself *phew*

micky_m

Hi Valarie, Freesia and Germ,

Congrats to you all..I'll also having my big day on 7 dec too.

Freesia... dont worry i would also onli be on leave from thurs... everything will be fine...

sandgirl72

Hi naturally

U r rite! Finally it is the show time of the month - December 2003..

me now 'sang nao jing' with seating arrangements cos getting negative RSVP leh.. ai-yo-yo.. really headache leh..

this Sun is my GDL.. plan to take leave on this Fri &amp; Sat to clean up my own room and our new house b4 the GDL.. our mattress and few electrical items are delivering this Fri too..

how about yr preps??

sandgirl72

Hi Valerie, Freesia, Germ &amp; Micky_M

Congratulations LADIES on your BIG day 07 Dec 03

Wishing all of you and your hubbies a very wonderful and blissful marriage with plenty of good old years to come along... God bless

Do remember to share with us your AD photos to get us into your joyous mood too..

and it happens to my GDL too.. .kekekeee...

sandgirl72

Hi naturally
I bought my bedside lamps from AMK central .. i think it is less than $10 for a pair lor..

My MIL says that we need to get a new teaset cos my hubby is the eldest son &amp; grandson. We got it too from AMK central, and as Piper said it comes in a carton box so quite easy to transport.

Piper has given U a good suggestion on your proposed basket for holding yr teaset..

meowie

Wah....today really have alot for me to read huh?

Grace,
Okay, i'll see you this sat afternoon. Me check with hubby where i go for my lunch. But i think should be okay to have lunch together but it's outside. No gas lah....

Besse, i got something for you....*grin show you on the day we meet.

ger

Hi mickey_m &amp; Sandy,

Thanks. Me already getting a bit kan cheong and its only my ROM...cannot imagine if it is my AD. Me cannot take leave so have to work all the way to fri, so sad rite? It will be a really busy day for me on sat...doing mani,pedi,collect gown,flower and wedding favors. Dun think l will look gd on sun cuz my schedule on sat is 2 pack. However, still hope l can enjoy my day on sun and dun look so tired that day. Hehe.

naturally

hee, so many postings last night, our thread is warming up again!

Germ,
are u a LG bride? Think we've talked before hor?
Wah, your sat schedule is so packed... how abt picking up your gown and wedding favours earlier? Flowers can arrange for delivery to your home? Or ask your hubby to pick up the flowers for u? Congrats to your ROM and hope u have a great day!

And congratulations to all the beautiful 7th Dec brides!!
36889.gif
36890.gif
36891.gif

Sandy, Piper,
I never ask my inlaws if can use my mum's teaset, my hubby also eldest child... aiyah, dun care liao, old things got sentimental value mah, heehee... see if next time can pass on to my daughter or not, haha, can become family heirloom!
Now need to find a pretty basket, hope can find in chinatown!

Sandy, u just reminded me that i need to clean up my room too!! Now it's messy with all the bags of clothes and stuff i intend to bring to new house... my mum's been nagging me to tidy up the room, hee!

I've done all my rsvp liao, now it's my hubby's turn, he is distributing his cards today, told him he has to confirm attendence with his 200 guests within 1.5 weeks, heehee, think he a bit stress now!

sandgirl72

Hi Wendyl
Congratulations to you too on your big day 7 Dec. Wishing both of you 'bai tou xie lao, en en ai ai'..

Hi Germ
U r welcome.. hey, your Sat schedule really very very packed leh.. why not trying out the suggestion by naturally?

Hi naturally
My MIL says that since my hubby is the eldest son &amp; grandson, so we must have a new set to pass down for the next generation lor.. as for my Mom, my cousin lend hers to us lor..

Aiyo.. i've been clearing up the 'rubbish' since last week and though only left my study table, my Mom still nag each day.. die die must finish clearing by tonight cos tomorrow nite i'll be out to alter my EG and ROM dress at Allure..

It is always good and best to give our hubby that 'PUSH' and let them get stressed up too.. they seems to be so relaxed during the preps.. hehehee...

meowie

Grace!!!! I'm bored.

Min, where you?

Leo, you still left anything to buy? Me still got one coffe table for living haven't buy

besse

morning!!!!

Meow.. simi for me?? hehe.. i excited!!!

Leo.. ya, me lousy wife.. haiz.. we both so tired after work.. still gotta go either his mom's place or my mom's place for dinner.. reach home stone.. last nite i first time iron clothes after a long long time (dunno how many thousand years) cos bo pian, muz iron hubby's uniform.. i simply hate ironing too!!

my weekend was spent --
fri nite cheong mj until saturday 730am.. (hubby when party with his frens)

Sat woke up pretty late, had late lunch, brought my new pet hamster home and went family chalet - played more mj, den went bowling with his frens and for drinks.. reached home at 3 plus am.. flat!!

Sun went lunch with my parents and adjourned to my grandad's house for more mj and dinner...

whew.. i think i can puke when i play more mj this week... *

meowie

Besse, must have patient k? Its something cute to me...may not be cute for you.

Are,
if you come, must bring the coffe table book to show me. I didn't get a chance to see it during the last gathering

starmiffmel

haha meow...
u bored then call me.. but must call now.cos by 11.30 i busy liao...

besse,
wah i see u soo busy play mj..but the most impt thing is u got win or not? grin grin

tiara

Hi sandgirl, when's your wedding.

It's getting all so exciting here since there are so many Dec 7 brides

To all Dec 7 brides, enjoy your final few days as singles and here's wishing you all the best on your actual day.... Have Fun and SMILE SMILE SMILE

meowie

Besse,
me dunno your number lah, how to call? Now there's a lady boss here. Me can't loiter here for long.

Are,
Thanks Thanks

shirlynn77

Hello Gals,

Seems like the morale in rather low today, cheer up... today is Wednesday, middle of the week liao, me still waiting for Friday for my hubby to come back from his business trip since last Sunday. Everyday go home so boring... now is practically counting days and hours.

ger

Hi naturally &amp; Sandy,

Me did try to do some of the stuffs on weekdays but rite now is my mth end closing....so not possible to take leave. My FH didn't want to go on his own to collect the favors cuz he wants me to check on all the items. Florist didnt open on sun so hve to collect it on sat and send it over to the hotel.

Yup, l'm a LG bride. Me got Doreen to make my ROM dress....must rem to send me pictures of ur gowns.

louisa

To all the Dec 7 brides,
May that day be a bright and sunny one.

I am very worried too. Mine is on 29 Dec which is a Monday, only sending out my invitation cards next week. Afraid that they say ok now that they can attend but subsequently fly aeroplanes. Seems like a lot of things to do. The guest list is really a big headache. Stress now.

Any Dec 29 or 28 brides?

besse

Meow..

got my hdphone no rt??
can call hdphone ma...

Are.. i oso wanna see.. hmm.. you work Paya Lebar, can come over on Fri evening ma

Shirlynn..

Sayang.. hehe xiao bie sheng xin hun.. absence makes the heart grows fonder.. saturday will soon come!
go back home and spend time with mummy lor
so you joining us???

cutiechar

Hi Louisa

I am a Dec 27 bride. same as you, headache with the guest list but till now I managed to send out abt 20 cards and I immediately RSVP with them,if they cannot come, I wont give them card so I can save the RSVP time for other stuff..
yar, in dec sure got aeroplanes one coz most of them cant make it plus times are bad now..so..dont stress,slowly and things will be fine. actuali I am stress abt who to invite in my company, seems like alot of them. my frds easily to settle.

are

besse... may hv prob getting cab to go there (fri nites r hell), &amp; i prob hv to work late (usual for fris) so can't really cfm lor.

but even if i can't meet for din, i'll still try to meet to show you gals the book!

leo29

Meow,

No more….. we settle all the furniture before our wedding. Our coffee table is from Home Merchant but can only collect from them mid of this mth. Duo1 Kui1 Ni3, recommend HM to me.

How come you only give Besse's the cute thing, me lei...... jealous liao

Besse,

I tot i'm a serious mj Kui, who knows you more jia lat then me, hahaha.... You must be a MJ expert now, don't dare to play with you lol...

Sunnyling,

We only have 1 gathering that is at Besse's place.

sunnyling

Leo29

Oh haha thk I a bit blur keke. Talk abt Mj I lose $120 last weekend and my hubby continue to play cos I go Kopi and send my friend off (she flying back of US) and my hubby lose $180 so total add up we lose $300 on last weekend shag siah. The luck for new wed couple is over for us liao. haha